Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

A&E Factory Service

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about A&E Factory Service

teddy Send email
 
Oct 18, 2014

Terrible Company

October of 2013, A&E came out to fix our LG refrigerator left side door that was broken. After ordering the wrong door 4 times and many phone calls - some for over an hour long…they FINALLY sent out the right door. The shelf that fit on our old door didn't fit on the new door and was told thats because it was an updated door and they would send out the right shelf. Well, we got 4 shelves that were ordered incorrectly, all the same to fit our old door. (which come to find out, they lied, and it was actually a discontinued door they put on our fridge and thats why they can't get a hold of the right shelf.) Now we are talking a year later. They send out another door that the shelf will fit and the door is a total different finish. The right side of my fridge is a glossy finish and the left being a buff. So I told Gary (who is a whole different story of unprofessional, rude…..) they needed to do something with the new door plus there is a dent on the top left corner of the door. Gary ordered another door and guess what!!!!!!! ITS THE WRONG DOOR….AGAIN.
Called Gary and was told they are done - not going to fix it because its cosmetic and the warranty doesn't cover cosmetic. Since when is a dent cosmetic…..unless I bought a scratch and dent; which I did not. I bought a $2300 fridge. Our next step is to contact the BBB and the Consumer Protection Bureau. They are the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. I will not even deal with them anymore and their 'repair guy" is not welcome on my property or my home ever again. 1st stop, Home Depot where we bought this fridge and there terrible warranty.
mikezumpano Send email
 
Jun 19, 2014

A&E service

a&e came to my home to put a switch in my otc microwave. the tech never unplugged the microwave and this distroyed the motherboard. After wainting for the mother board to come in, i was informed thec also blew out the powere supply. after 5 visits the microwave now works when it wants to only.
I am trying to file small claim suit and cannot find a adress in nys to serve them.
CAN ANYONE SUPPLY ME WITH THE ADDRESS OF A&E IN NEW YORK STATE. MIKE 3157684384
bigdaddy19 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2013

Lack of accountability

NO accountability!!!! Sears uses this company as a repair subsidy & admit they have no control over what they do! This repair company too over 7 weeks to fix an issue! This was after waiting 3 weeks for parts, then someone supposedly fixing the matter... it only took 4 loads to really break this time! Then I get a another diagnosis & a statement from their tech that the first diagnosis was wrong! My wife stays home from work for the corrective fix (3rd visit to my house) and they NEVER CALL or show up! The next day I'm suppose to stay home again... Then when I ask for a supervisor & the names of the individuals who messed up my repair for 7 weeks I'm told NO.. The mgr will handle it. I was NOT given tech #'s so that EVERYONE can be included in my certified mailed letter to Sears Higher up & A& E higher up! I rather buy all new appliances before I let these crooks in my house again!

I am not able to rate less than 1 star... If so I wouldn't give them any at all!
Tom4261 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor serbice

I took a job with A&E service. I had very little experience working on appliances, But was told I would be trained. The training was a joke. All I was trained to do was take a guess at what part is bad, order it and leave. When the part gets there, Install it and leave and hope it works.After 2 weeks of this, I resigned. This is not how you treat people and if thats all they allow you to do, I want no part of it.
Brenda Germano Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor serbice

I bought a brand new Fisher & Paykel washer and dryer at Lowe's. I purchased the extended warranty at the same time. The set had to be ordered. The set arrived about three weeks later. There was a smell in the dryer which continued to get worse especially on hot and longer cycles. A&E were contacted to set up an appointment for someone to check the dryer. From the first use of the dryer, I noticed broken lines running through the digital output on the window. There was also part of the lock outside the front panel between the panel and top of the machine.

The smell became so unbearable that I had ceased using the dryer and was sending my laundry out. I had discovered that mice were in my dryer due to some droppings following a time we were out of the country, and our pets were in a kennel. I suspected that was why my dryer was making me gag. That was why the digital output on the controls panel had broken lines. The mice were chewing on the insulation and wires.

The A&E technician came out yesterday. He smelled nothing and continued to deny there was any kind of smell. I turned the dryer on for him, he smelled nothing then he took the top off the dryer and just stood there spinning the drum for awhile. Eventually he jammed up the drum and it wouldn't unlock. I watched in horror as he pulled and shoved the drum. Finally he turned off the electricity, and the drum unjammed. He was fiddling with the controls. He didn't seem to know very much about a Fisher & Paykel dryer. He also didn't want to work with it. He kept insisting that he couldn't smell the odor while I'm standing by him smelling a pretty powerful odor. I insisted he take the bottom of the dryer off and check. He found dog food. Then he insisted that I was smelling burnt dog food.

He kept telling me that he could repair the mother board. I told him the mother board was not the priority. However, chewed wires and insulation were a fire hazard. I told him I needed to have the machine replaced as I couldn't use it with odor inside that was actually smelling up the entire laundry area. It smelled like dead mouse and mouse urine.

His parting words were "I'll just report that you don't want the repair done then". What repair? The problem is not a mother board that has broken lines rather it is a dryer that needs to be replaced.

I can't remember ever dealing with such an incompetent repairman in my life. Training? I don't think he had training at all. His job was to lie to me by denying he smelled nothing and try to settle the issue with a new mother board.

Lowe's should find a better repair company. This one is absolutely awful.
A&E Solutions Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

To bluethunder12,
I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and do want to see how we can be of assistance to you. At your convenience please contact our office at AEservice@aefactoryservice.com so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the washer is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name bluethunder12 in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie L.
A&E Solutions Team
A&E Cares
Bluethunder12 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

a&e is a joke, they don't know what they are doing, they lie to you and then say they will hang up on you if you get pissed and raise your voice at all. they have come to my home 4 times to repair the same problem with my washer, the 1st time, was a no call, no show and then the other 3 times it was always something else wrong with it. then they where a no call, no show again yesterday and said it would be next week before they could come out, told them to cancel some ones else's appt and repair my washer and they said they couldn't do that, i would have to wait. after i saw all the other complaints about them, i know that it happens all the time. they need to be closed down. planning on contacting sears and the bbb this week.
AO'Brien Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

There was a time when Sears sold appliances that were dependable and reliable. It was a pleasure to own an appliance sold by Sears since they were relatively problem free. If there was ever a problem, it was fixed right away. They would send out a Sears repair representative who would wear a Sears uniform with pride.
Sears has changed and not for the better. They sell appliances that are anything but reliable and they sub-contract their repairs to A&E Factory Service who doesn’t know the first thing about customer care. Evidently Sears doesn’t want to be associated with this outfit and I can’t blame them.
How unfortunate that a great name like Sears is no more.
I’ve had the worst experience attempting to get a dishwasher that is under warranty repaired or replaced for several months. Sears subs out repairs to A&E. A&E lies about scheduled appointments and the only thing they know how to do is frustrate you into oblivion so that you are so discouraged, you will stop bothering them.
I sincerely doubt that I will purchase anything from Sears again.
I completely agree with the comment above: "For your own sanity - DO NOT USE A & E FACTORY SERVICES...better yet don't buy anything from Sears or any other company that relies on this type of repair service.
Toallthebabies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

You all need to stop crying like little self centered babies. Get over it people you live in an electronic age a cheaply made electronic age at that! Things are designed to break so that you have to buy new sooner! It may not be right but that's the reality whether you like it or not!Grow up! And if you have a window of 8-12am and are in the shower and don't answer the door its your fault that you don't know how to tell time.you must be available at all times in your window. Then if the tech is late it is because some one was in the shower or ran an errand and called in crying about how the tech didn't come when they expected so they demand the tech come back.Now the tech has to try and adjust all the people that don't want to be adjusted and who will probably post on here how life is not fair because they had to wait! Oh, the crime...Please people!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unsatisfactory service department

Recently we called Kitchen Aid for service on a dishwasher where we were diverted to call A&E Factory Service for an appointment. All seemed to be going well, we were able to get an appointment within 2 days of the call and the representative was pleasant on the phone. Come the day of the appointment was when all confidence with this company was lost. A 9 hour time block was given for the appointment. After sitting patiently waiting for 8hours and 45 minutes with no call from A&E or no show from a representative, we called for a status at which time were informed that the man was running behind and would not be able to make the appointment. Again, we called for the status, A&E did not call us. They rescheduled for the next day, again giving a 9 hour time slot. The technician showed up, spent about 10 minutes in the house and said he had to order a part, when the part comes in I would need to call and reschedule the appointment ( the part should take 7-10 business days to arrive)Oh and before he left he made it clear that payment was due. Ok, part came in and here we go again with the appointments. Was given another appointment and again no show or call from the technician. And what was worse about the situation was that A&E had no regards for my valuable time. They continued to give me time blocks of 9 hours with no apology for any of the inconveniences.

I have worked in service departments for several years and I am currently working in a service department. Obviously, this company does not value the customer or the service it provides to the customers, or incidents such as mine would not have occurred. It is time for this company to take a look at redeveloping its CUSTOMER service department. The poor service from this company has a negative affect on Kitchen Aid as well, I have made a former complaint with the President and CEO of Kitchen Aid so they are aware of how horrible their contracted service department is and I intend to inform all that I know of the lack of SERVICE that comes from the A&E Service Department. An educated consumer is the best consumer and I wish that I was educated on the Kitchen Aid service department before the purchase was made, but since I wasn't I will make sure that those that I care about are aware of it.
Mckinnmw Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unsatisfactory service department

NEVER -- WARNING NEVER! After a missed appointment, nasty technicians, poor service from the call-in center to the technicians themselves, and a constant "that will be $200-$300" for repairs on top of repairs that A&E Factory Service makes -- I'm DONE!

When In needed warranty service on my built-in refrigerator, Kitchen-Aid sent A&E Factory Service to perform the warranty repairs. A little over 1-year later the same part malfunctioned and I called A&E. The part now out of warranty is repaired @ a cost of $223.12 -- that was September 12, 2011.

October 31, 2011 -- the refrigerator is leaking. A call to A&E Factory services sets the appointment for November 3, 2011, between 1-5PM. An automated call confirms the appointment on November 2, 2011. The technician DOES NOT SHOW -- no call, no notification. A call into the customer-call center shows the appointment could not be made and the appointment was rescheduled to NEXT WEDNESDAY. OK, who was going to call me to tell me about the reschedule or was I supposed to pick it up off crystal ball?

In frustration, I requested that A&E refund me the $223.12 -- they put me off to their billing department which takes 48 hours plus to call back AND they have now cancelled the appointment.

As of November 8, 2011 -- no repair and no refund! These people clearly do not care.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

A tale about A&E Factory Service - more accurately know as A&E Factory NON-Service - for a Whirlpool Dryer in Raleigh, NC.

On Sept 6, an A&E technician is dispatched to our home by Whirlpool Warranty Service to diagnose a problem with our $900 Whirlpool dryer that is less than 1 year old. The technician says the electronic control needs to be replaced, but does not have the part, and will have it ordered immediately. A&E calls back later that day to inform us that the part is not available, has been ordered and should arrive in 10 days! I'm under a lot of pressure here, because a major reason for my investing in this dryer is it's high-capacity, which is crucially important to my family of ten. 10 days!! But, aren't they "Factory" service??? How hard is it to get this part?

On day 6 (Sep 12), A&E calls back and says it will be at least 5 more days for the part to arrive! Thus commences the lies and misinformation. I had serious doubts A&E had actually ordered this part as they could not provide me any tracking information. You see, this is chump warranty work, and I was a LOW, LOW priority.

So, on Wed, Sep 13, I called A&E trying to find out why it is so hard to get this part, only to be hurried off the phone with the obligatory response of, "It is out of our control. When the part comes in we will set up an appointment to replace it." So, I go on the internet - knowing nothing about obtaining Whirlpool dryer parts - and in less than 10 minutes have found the part readily available through several vendors. I call A&E and let them know, BUT of course, they have a "process" they must follow - mind you, not a desire to provide fast service. So, I call Whirlpool, whom A&E are contracted by. Alas, Whirlpool parts center has 39 in stock and they will express ship the part. So, I teleconference A&E and Whirlpool (partners, eh?) and attempt to assist A&E in getting the part to me right away. You see, if I acquired it myself, I would have to pay for it. Only A&E could order it from Whirlpool.

I call back the next day (Thu, Sep 14), but am unable to confirm through A&E operator if the part was ordered, and am given an appointment for Sept 27th, just in case the part comes in by then. The operator tells me she has no way to confirm if the part is ordered. Wow, they care - NOT! So, Friday the 15th I pursue A&E again and remind them that the part is at Whirlpool and can be expressed shipped if only they would call to order it. The first thing the A&E operator mentions is that they will not pay for express shipping. Five extra dollars to a company the size of A&E is too much, when my business means so little. After much pursuit, the A&E operator obliges me by setting up the repair appointment for Tues, Sep 19th. Well, that is what she told me, anyway. That same day (Fri, 9/15), I also call Whirlpool customer service to see if they will help ensure that A&E orders the part from them and would they please express ship it. The Whirlpool representative seems glad to help and leads me to believe I can receive the part by Monday.

I call A&E on Monday to see if the part is on its way, and to see if I have the appointment on Tuesday. Well, it really should be no surprise that without calling me, A&E cancelled the Tuesday appointment because they knew they had not ordered the part yet!! Wow! Another call to Whirlpool on Tues, Sep 19, to get them to act on my behalf with A&E and get them to order the part leads me to believe that the part is finally ordered because the Whirlpool agent says it will definitely be at my home on Thu, Sep 21. I call A&E again to get an earlier appointment than Sep 27th. I am grudgingly given an appointment for Friday afternoon, Sep 22nd.

A&E calls my wife on Thursday, 9/21, around 3pm to see if the part has arrived. Sadly, my wife tells the truth and says, "no". The A&E operator instructs my wife to call by the end of the day to confirm whether or not the part arrives, but gives no deadline. My wife calls A&E at about 4:30pm when the part arrived only to find out that A&E canceled the appointment without notice and will not reschedule. A&E was dead-determined to keep the Sep 27th appointment, no matter what.

No matter how much pleading and explaining I did when I called back on Friday morning, I could not get any other appointment other than Sep 27th - 3 weeks after the problem was diagnosed as being a problem with a part that takes 2 days to get and 5 minutes to install!!! Furthermore, the A&E operator tries to pretend that I never had an appointment for Fri, 9/22, that it was always - and only - for Wed, 9/27. Later, in the same conversation she slips by mentioning that my wife caused the problem by failing to return their call on time the previous day. I retort, that if I never had an appointment for this day (Fri, 9/22), then why did we get a call from A&E the day before inquiring about the arrival of the part? She was tongue tied and said, of course, there was nothing she could do. She then thanked me for my business and ended the call.

I cannot stand the thought of giving A&E any business, so a light bulb finally goes off in my head. On Monday, Sep 25th, I call Whirlpool and ask if there is anyone else I can go through to get this part installed. The Whirlpool agent calls me back in 10 minutes to inform me that I have an appointment with another service provider in Raleigh who will be there the next morning to install the part. And, like magic, a technician from Mr. Appliance arrives to install the part.
Koolkid1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible service!

A&E "fixed" my washing machine last week. This was of course after they came the week before to figure out what part they needed to order. So they fixed the problem and off they went. We washed a load and went to take it out when done and the door was locked shut. It will not open. When the technician put the machine back together he caused something with the way the door locks to malfunction. Called right away to get them to come fix the problem they caused. They didn't have any appointments until over a week later. I said I don't want a regular service appointment, I want the appointment that happens right away to fix a problem you created. But there was no getting through to them. I figured out how open the door myself. I have to keep some of the covers off now in order to use it becasue the door gets locked shut everytime. Today the service tech called wanting to come out early. But I'm not taking more time off work to accomodate them. So I'll reschedule and play this game with them. BBB complaint filed. To be fair, I'm not mad at the technician. He didn't break my machine on purpose. The customer service is the issue.
JackD Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lost wages

We own a Maytag refrigerator that was on recall, so I called Maytag direct to arrange a repair. They set up a date for 5/20/09 between 8:00a.m. and noon for the repair with A&E Factory Service. At noon, no repairman so I called them direct with the number supplied by Maytag. The customer service rep, Catherine said that the serviceman had called to say he was late. Not true. I asked for a supervisoror complaint dept, she said she had no none. I asked if she could tell me when the serviceperson was coming, she said she had no idea. Ten minutes later, at 12:17 p.m., the serviceperson did call to say he was running late. (really?). He said he would arrive at 1:15P.M. at 2:00 P.M., I left for work, no serviceperson in sight, no call, no apology, no explanation, still have not heard from them.
A&E Solutions Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lost wages

Dear JackD:
I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you and your family.
My name is Susan and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and do want to see how we can be of assistance to you. We want to make sure that everything that can be done for you is being done.
At your convenience please contact our office at AEservice@aefactoryservice.com so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the refrigerator is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (JackD) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.
Thank you,
Susan R.
A&E Solutions Team
A&E Cares

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Itunes store - ITunes Stores
    I have not receive theses two items:Order...
    eDreams - Extra cost on ticket modification
    To the Edreams Managers, I booked a flight ticket...
    chowking sm fairview upper ground floor branc - poor service
    Dumating ako ng 7:45pm sa branch na-order take naman agad...
    Art Van - Art Van Sleep to live - HaHaHa
    This mattress is absolute garbage and Art Van is an insult...
    Award Notification Commission - CERTIFIED AWARD and provision of payment scam
    I just recieved a scam letter November 27,2014 saying I...
    Clark Shoes - albert larghi
    soles fell off, what junk. How can a business sell shoes...
    Lastman's Bad Boy - bad costumer service
    My complain is regarding the bad costumer service of the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username