Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABSA Private Security Provident Fund

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABSA Private Security Provident Fund

rabiah Send email
 
May 5, 2014

disgusted at your service

I must say your level of customer service is absolutley horrific!the way we are place on hold fr 20minutes asif we have a lot of airtime.most of us are without jobs and u have time to place us on hold!why are u never up to date with peoples infomation?do you have the properly trained people working there?or are u just filling up seats becuase clearly noone is doing there jobs right at this company..I'd like a response plz and I'd like that you sort out my husbands provident fund!its just unacceptable to wait 2 years for things to be in order on your side.
melczwe Send email
 
Apr 10, 2014

not been paid my provident fund money

GOOD SIR/MADAM MY NAME IS MELISIZWE TATASE .I START WORK AS SECURITY IN 2005 ANG I WORK FOR G4S,FEDELITY.THE LAST CAMPANY I WORK FOR WAS CHIPPA SECURITY I WAS 2011.IN 2011 APRIL I APPLY FOR PROVIDENT FUND..EVER SINCE THEN.i i never recieved anything.every time i go to see the they told me to come after 5 weeks ever since 2011. Thank u my cell no is0794338958
0721117965a Send email
 
Feb 4, 2014

Provident Fund

On the 13th of November 2013 I submitted my claim for my Provident Fund payout. To date I am yet to receive any payout nor an answer as to what is transpiring as to the status of my claim. I have been in constant contact with Mr Sibususo Dlala and to no avail. He does not return my calls nor takes time in answering any of my emails. I contacted the complaints dep on the 10th of January 2014 and recieved complaint nr: 2641994. I was promised that I would have a positive outcome within the next 3 working days. When I eventually do get to speak to Mr Dlala I find that he seems to pass the buck. The day I submitted my claim I was informed it should take no longer than 6 to 9 weeks. This is absolutely unacceptable!!!!! Please could anybody in ABSA that knows what they are doing contact me on 0721117965.
natty Send email
 
Jan 24, 2014

Hr is never in, her system is offline or puts the phone down in my ear

i Sent in my husbands provident fund forms the 19th September 2013, to Pemla in the HR department. After a struggle to actully get the forms. i then called back 1 month later to confirm if she recieved my fax, she said no, i then sent them again and asked her if she then recieved them she said she did. From the beginning of January 2014 i have been trying to contact Pemla the HR Lady, who is always to bust to take my calls, never in or her system is off line. today she had the cheek to put the phone down in my ear. she has been very rude and unprofessional from the very beginning. All i want to know is the provident fund in process. I cant actually believe that someone so unprofessional and clearly isnt fit for that job can be employed by such a well known international company.

my contact detalis are as follows if anyone is able to help or needs more information.
Natalie.mostertbegrafnis@gmail.com
yokien Send email
 
Jul 11, 2012

provident fund not paid

My name is Yokie Ntengento, my sister passed away last year January working at DTI Security Services in Jorburg. Her employer sent her documents to the provident fund department a month later and we waited for their response after that. Three months after I called provident fund department which I find every time I make a phone call to them I wait a long time even run out of airtime holding on. Some times I get lucky for them to pick up my call, first I spoke to Edgar who said I must call again after two weeks. After two weeks I spoke to Ntombi who told me the same thing. After I spoke to Gloria who told me she will send a request I will call after three weeks. After three weeks she said I must fax the documents again and wait still. I have been calling them since then until this year. Things like this are not accepted at all. Its about time someone do something about people`s money. My sister`s name is Lizzy Liziwe Ntengento, ID no 7006101392082 employee no. 8427, Employee start date 14/11/2009. My phone nr is 072 242 6320
User926305 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Provident Fund

my claim was send in 2011 October, they promised to pay after ten weeks.I visited their offices for more than ten times, from the day I send my claim they are still updating my funds. I contacted my previous employer and has paid all my funds in full. I have no one else to turn to. 0835414992 Abednego Ndlovu
Brenda Sarah Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Provident Fund

I agree with you guys every-time you call them and ask for help they will say no I cant because I' m busy with something or hold on for more than 15 Min listening to music. My claim was send in 2010 November at their office in Fox str Johannesburg and when i call again on February they said they have never received anything and then i fax it again. During may i received half of the money that was captured and they said i must wait the another money after they have captured the information on the new system. I waited for more than 8 months now, they do have the schedule and the payment for the company i worked for but because they don't want to capture information, they will says it has to be on excel but it is on excel.
please try to fix this thinks as soon as possible or most of the company will run away with business. now i have to send the complaint as if we are not dealing with human being. this human being they don't think for other people . my company paid contribution every month and send the schedule every month. we don't want to involved our lawyer to handle our problem with our funds.

please guys still to the rules of 6 month waiting period don't do more than dat.

Brenda
Lloyd Denzil Oliver Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Provident Fund

My name is Lloyd Oliver

I have been trying to get my provident fund from ABSA for over a month now. My ex-employer issued me with a number to call them. The number goes to a recording that says "Your call will be answered soon". This eats all my airtime & i have to reload airtime when i have money to try again. I have spent over R500 trying to call these people. They do not answer the phone. I have also driven R200 petrol out looking for the right branch in Western Cape for a face to face encounter. No luck whatsoever. I called the CCMA who reffered me to the Provident Fund Adjudicator. Guess what?! Their number does not exist anymore. I am now running out of airtime & i do not think it is fair that i should spend R500pm trying to contact ABSA for what is mine. It would help if there was a light at the end of the tunnel. Maybe an answer on the other side of the phone call.

Am i ever gonna get this money? Why do i have no rights concerning this money that was deducted from my hard earned salary every month? I used to cringe when i saw my payslip deductions. What soothed me was the thought of the provident fund being saved up for me. Now?! Now what?!! I have left that company. I'm unemployed trying to start my own business & running out of funds & being robbed by ABSA. The worst part is that i have an ABSa Savings account. I'm closing it today. ABSA has become my nightmare. I will advise all companies who care about their employees to never use ABSA. They do not pay the provident funds back

Lloyd Denzil Oliver
076-265-4782
Nico Venter Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Provident Fund

My name is Nico and have the same problem as Lloyd I have been trying to get hold of the Provident fund since August 2011 besides the fact that I used a lot of money on phone bills, When the phone is answered they tel me that they cannot help me because the system is off line. Once I eventually got through to them - they told me that they never received my claim????_ I contacted my previous employer and they faxed me the proof of the claim that was sent in. This was sent in for the second time on the 9th of January 2012.
I have been trying to get hold of the fund since this date and again just got a phone recording of music playing. Each time I hold the line for 3 to 5 min and never get any answer.
Is there anyone that can help me or do I have to take another route to get my money out of the fund.
My cellphone number is 0844053309.
Nico Venter.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RANVIR SINGH AND DEVINDER SINGH - Unauthorised/ liiegal Construction
    Unauthorised Multi- storied building is being constructed...
    Publishers Clearing House - Same happen to me.
    It funny that I got a statement with the bill on the...
    cop@vsnl.net - lost mobile phone
    i have lost my mobile sony experia M (IMEI:...
    BBC LOTTERY UK - Bbc International Lottery (Please Contact Reserve Bank of...
    Bbc International Lottery (Please Contact Reserve Bank of...
    27299 - sell the pseudoephedrine sales8@odea-pharma.com...
    E: sales8(@)odea-pharma .com skype:odea.ada sell the...
    27298 - sell the 4-fa,4-fma sales8@odea-pharma.com skype:odea.ada
    E: sales8(@)odea-pharma .com skype:odea.ada sell the...
    27297 - sell the ur-144,5fur-144 sales8@odea-pharma.com...
    E: sales8(@)odea-pharma .com skype:odea.ada sell the...
    27296 - sell the 5-apb.6-apb sales8@odea-pharma.com skype:odea.ada
    E: sales8(@)odea-pharma .com skype:odea.ada sell the...
    27295 - sell the apvp,pv8 sales8@odea-pharma.com skype:odea.ada
    E: sales8(@)odea-pharma .com skype:odea.ada ...
    27294 - sell the am-2201 sales8@odea-pharma.com skype:odea.ada
    E:sales8@odea-pharma.com skype:odea.ada Am-2201 CAS...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username