Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Account Assure

United States,
Nebraska

Consumer complaints and reviews about Account Assure

rose caballero Send email
 
Oct 13, 2014

cancel

I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT ASSURE,
THANK YOU ROSE CABALLERO 8337 ROBINDALE AVE, DEARBORN HEIGHTS,MICH
Patricia04 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2014

gift card

I would like to know where my gift cards are that I was to get by signing up for account assure. I was to get one from peebles and bon ton. can some one look into this and send me a email to pladen@roadrunner.com it's been a month. These gift cards were to be 20.00 each and for me waiting so long I feel you should send me out 40.00 each not 20.00. I don't feel I should of had to wait all this time. Thank you
Patricia laden
shanmarie888 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2014

HSN ACCOUNT ASSURED

I JUST FINISHES ACTIVATING MY HSN CREDIT CARD VIA PHONE RECORDING WHEN I WAS SUDDENLY REDIRECTED TO A SALES REPRESENTATIVE OFFERING TO GIVE ME A FREE $20.00 GIFT CARD IF I SIGNED UP FOR SOMETHING CALLED ACCOUNT ASSURED PROMISING IN THE EVENT OF BECOMING UNEMPLOYED THEY WOULD PAY MY "REMAINING BALANCE OFF". I WAS FIRST TOLD THAT THAT THE CHARGE FOR THIS INSURANCE WOULD BE 1 DOLLAR FOR EVERY 100 DOLLARS ON MY REMAINING BALANCE EACH MONTH, HE SAID THERE WAS NO ENROLLMENT CHARGE, AND I COULD CANCEL AT ANYTIME. HE WAS SPEAKING AT SUCH A FAST PACE THAT AS I WAS TRYING TO FINISH PROCESSING THIS INFORMATION HE WAS ALREADY SAYING LETS GET YOU STARTED AND ASKING ME FOR MY 16 DIGIT ACCOUNT NUMBER. THIS WAS THE FIRST RED FLAG. SO I WANTED TO ASK A FEW MORE QUESTIONS. I ASKED HIM TO CONFIRM WHAT THE CHARGE WOULD BE IN TOTAL IF I AGREED. HE SAID IF I HAD AN OUTSTANDING BALANCE I WOULD BE CHARGED AS WE HAD DISCUSSED EARLIER. SO TO VERIFY THIS I SAID IF MY ACCOUNT HAS A $200 BALANCE THEN THE CHARGE WILL BE FOR $2.00 CORRECT? HE THEN STATED THAT THAT WAS INCORRECT AND TOLD ME THAT I MUST HAVE MISUNDERSTOOD, THE CHARGE IS $1.00 FOR EVERY $50.00 SO MY INITIAL CHARGE WOULD BE $4.00 NOT $2.00. THAT WAS THE 2ND RED FLAG BUT AGREED TO THE TERMS ANYWAYS. HE SAID I HAD 30 DAYS TO CANCEL AND I WOULD BE REFUNDED SHOULD I DECIDE TO NOT KEEP THE INSURANCE. SO I FIGURED I WOULD HANG UP AND CHECK REVIEWS. I HAVNT FOUND 1 GOOD REVIEW YET! SO I WILL CANCEL ASAP. HOPEFULLY WITHOUT A PROBLEM. IT IS VERY OBVIOUS THAT THESE REPRESENTATIVES GET COMMISSION ON THESE AGREEMENTS AND THEY USE THE $20.00 GIFT CARD TO GET YOUR ATTENTION. ALSO HEARING THE WORDS YOUR BALANCE WILL BE PAID OFF IN THE EVENT OF BECOMING UNEMPLOYED OR INJURED SOUNDED GOOD AS WELL. BUT AS WE ALL KNOW IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT MOST LIKELY IS AND NOTHING IS FOR FREE. I SHOULD OF USED MY BETTER JUDGEMENT AND NOT AGREED TO THIS SCAM AND SHAME ON HSN AND MANY OTHERS THAT PUSH THIS RIDICULOUS SCAM ON PEOPLE THAT DONT KNOW BETTER OR THINK THEIR GETTING GOOD PROTECTION WHEN IN ACTUALITY THEY ARE PAYING MORE MONEY FOR SOMETHING THAT DOESNT EVEN HOLD UP THEIR END OF THE DEAL WHEN ITS THEIR TURN TO DO SO, OR ADDING THIS TO PEOPLES ACCOUNTS WITHOUT THEIR KNOWLEDGE IS JUST WRONG. AND NOT HAVING IT CLEARLY LISTED AS A CHARGE ON THE BILLING STATEMENT SHOWS THAT THEY ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND HOPING PEOPLE WONT NOTICE A FEW DOLLARS HERE AND THERE WHILE THEIR GETTING RICH. ALSO FORGOT TO MENTION THE 3RD REG FLAG. AFTER HE GOT ME TO AGREE TO THIS INSURANCE SCAM HE SAID NOW THAT WE HAVE YOUR HSN ACCOUNT PROTECTED LETS GET YOUR IDENTITY PROTECTED FOR 99CENTS THE FIRST MONTH AND 14.99 A MONTH AFTER THAT DO HAVE YOUR CONSENT TO CHARGE YOUR ACCOUNT 99 CENTS? THANK GOD I DECLINED. BUYERS BEWARE. ALL I WANTED TO DO IS ACTIVATE MY CARD NOT HAVE SOMEONE TRYING TO SELL ME SOMETHING AND WASTING MY TIME. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS. I AGREE WITH JULLBULLY SAID ABOUT NOT EVEN WANTING TO HAVE A CARD THAT OFFERS ACCOUNT ASSURED BECAUSE IT SHOWS THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS GETTING RIPPED OFF WITH THESE SCAMS. I WILL PAY MY REMAINING BALANCE, CANCEL THIS PLAN AND THEN CANCEL MY CREDIT ACCOUNT WITH HSN. (WHO ADVERTISES THIS SCAM ON THEIR CARDS BY SAYING UPON REGISTERING YOUR CARD FIND OUT HOW YOU CAN GET A FREE $20.00 GIFT CARD).
Richard price Send email
 
Feb 18, 2014

HSN Account Assure credit card fees

My 93 year old aunt has a HSN (Home Shopping Network) credit card with something called Account Assure, which costs her almost two percent a month, 24 percent a year, for pay-off insurance on that HSN credit card. That is in addition to HSN/Comenity
Capital Bank "standard" 26.99 percent annual interest charges.

That means her credit card balances are charged about 51 percent in interest and fees per year, or more than 4 percent
a month!

The Mafia, in the old days, has been reported to have charged less!

Shame on HSN! Shame on people who work for, and help, HSN take such severe advantage of our elderly relatives and friends!
upset customer Send email
 
Jan 28, 2013

ACCOUNT ASSURE/ INS /PROCTECTION

I have an account assured for my avenue credit cared and in mid December I first notified them and got at benefit number and them mailed them all my documents with the benefit number listed on each document. I then made a call to them on December 28th 2012 to find out the status of my case and was told that they had not received anything nor do they show anything as me having a case. The benefit # i provided is not correct and I advised them that it is from a letter that they sent me so how could that be, Well after a very long and frustrating conversation with several persons I eventually spoke with a young man who advised me that the best thing to do is to re file and that he would send me a new form and that he would also give a $25 courtesy credit to my account in the meantime thanked him and told him ok. On 1/4/13 received the form completed it and faxed it over this time on 1/8/2013 to the 888=633=0674 # with the new benefit # they provided on 116/2013 they advised me that my case was approved and that my account would be credited within 7 business days by electronic check. I waited for 7 days and called as I did not see anything in my account on line = the lady told me that it would be there by 2:00 pm that Friday 1/23/2013 so I thanked her and hung up. On 1/28/2013 I checked my account and it was not there so I called Account Assure and spoke with the Manager - Greg - I told him that its 9 business days and I have a letter stating that it would be 7 so why is it not there - he started to tell me that there is something that they received on the 22nd in the mail and that he need to check it so i told him that I have this letter that states it has been approved and then he said that he would call me back before he hung up I asked what was it that he received on the 22nd went to check and he could not tell me as it did not show anything. He said he would find out and call me back later with both answers as to what and when the money would be deposited. As far as I am concerned Account Assured is not really assure and reliable as they say one thing and do not come through The $25.00 that they said they were going to give me I am still wait on and as a result of them not making the deposit of the money in a timely manner I am now being charged a late fee on my account. I would have made a payment to my account if I had known that they were not going to make they payment on time as they had stated in their letter.
This is not right and someone should do something about this.
GeorgiaHundhausen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Insurance/Protection Service

I hIave account assure for my Peebles credit card. In November account assure sent me an email and said if I spent $40 they would give me a $20 credit. It wa supposed to be posted on my December statement. It was not on my statement and I have called them 3 times and keep getting the run around. Today I talked to a supervisor and he said I never filled out the paperwork and sent it back in to get a gift card. It was not supposed to be a gift card. He is supposed to call me back this afternoon but Idoubt that he will. I will keep calling them until I get my $20 and then I will cancel. I will never use account assure again .
DawninOrlando Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Insurance/Protection Service

Apparently when I signed up for my Avenue Credit Card, the sales person (who is on a commission basis for this service) signed me up for a "protection" service called Account Assure. This protection is supposed to pay off my account in the event of loss of employment. I receive my Avenue Credit Card statements online and usually just make the minimum payment. The Account Assure fee does not show up anywhere on the main page or payment page.

When I lost my job I obviously did not know I had this service or I would have used it to cover my Avenue balance. It wasn't until over after a year of unemployment that I finally couldn't even manage the minimum payments anymore that I found out I had Account Assure and had been paying for it for years. Now that I found out and am asking for coverage, they are saying that the claim was filed too late. I have proof of the date of my unemployment and as I was covered at the time of becoming unemployed (which I can prove, and did send proof of to both Account Assure and Avenue), they should honor my agreement and balance as of that date. I never received any information or terms from them until after they canceled my service and denied my claim.

Also, these agreements should be signed up for completely separately from signing up for your credit card on site, instead of as a slight extra that a commission based salesperson can add without your knowledge.

They should provide either a refund for the amount paid to Account Assure as I obviously did not even know I had it (or I would have used it when I became unemployed) or settlement of my Avenue account.

Redcats, Avenue and World Financial Network National Bank are also responsible as they allow this to happen to their clients.
Jullbully Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Insurance/Protection Service

I also had Account Assure for my Lane Bryant account. I became unemployed when my company closed.They did pay, but they don't pay your balance like they let you think, they go back to the date I became unemployed and paid the amount due at that time. Because they did not pay the balance when I requested the help they kept racking up the late fees and tons of other fees. I paid the card off and cancelled my account. Lane Bryant's clothes are cheaply made and overpriced anyways. I will never use Account assure again and If I am contemplating getting another merchant card and they offer account assure I will not get that card.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    LOVE ENTERTAINMENT SPELLS+91-9001354274 - LOVE ENTERTAINMENT SPELLS+91-9001354274
    contact number +91-9001354274 vashikaran vashikaran...
    SNGPL - No GAS supply in DHA Lahore phase 4
    Does anyone even reads these complaints or is it just...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username