Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Achieve Card Mastercard

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Achieve Card Mastercard

babygia Send email
 
Feb 2, 2014

never recieved my federal benifits

I deposited my federal benifits to achieve card and never received it cannot get through to speak to anyone due to LONGER THAN NORMAL HOLD TIMES how many have heard that? Tried to report my card stolen to cancel where my benifits will go on it and can't do it online or over. the phone. I Despise these DESPICABLE ASSHOLES!!!! REAL NICE TAKING FROM THE POOR. ACHIEVE CARD IS A SCAM!!!!
Pissed As Phvck Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Scam

A scam yes I agree its a scam; I only got the card for use on PayPal to pay my eBay auction winnings. I have made over 100 purchases in the last few weeks an than my purchases started getting declined and I was shocked when I logged into the account to check the balance because I knew feul well I had enough funds to cover the small purchases only to find that I had a balance of only $0.34 so I took a real close look at the transaction history and realized I had racked up nearly $300 in hidden fees. Every purchase I made through PayPal was charged a $2.50 service fee.

I called them to learn that they charge this fee when ever you use an online payment gateway like PayPal and the fees are non-refundable. Something GreenDot never did and I thnk Im going back to them after getting ripped off. I only changed cards becasue I was tired of paying hte monthly service fee to GreenDot and Achieve only charges a $25 a year fee.

I utilize pre-paid cards on PayPal to isolate my real bank accounts from some of the would be theives and conartists that operate on eBay and PayPal after a bad experiance years ago where someone had encoded a false check out page in their eBay listing and nearly cleaned me out in a few short days after using the Buy It Now option and checking out witht he fake button that was encoded in to their ad.
Get Rid Of Achieve Card Jokers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I lost my card and need to report it, can't contact anyone nor cancel on line I'm done with this company. If the card is stolen they are allowing whoever stole it to do what they want for the day with my card
Sexty Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

my card is stoleing i will like to deactivate it
Abcdef123456 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I don't understand how a company can send unsolicited cards. This should be illegal. I am not sure how they get our information, but it is completely wrong and should be punished. This company has no right to use our information to create accounts that we have not requested. Why hasn't this been stopped after so many years of complains? Who do they think they are? completely wrong. I received this card today and decided to look it up, I won't even think about using it after all bad comments. And no, the communication I received DOES NOT disclose the 9.95 activation fee and the 9.95 monthly fee, it actually claims to be free. I noticed that in order to speak with someone I needed to give the card number, which can also be a trap to activate the card. I haven't activated it yet. Does anyone know if we are ok if we don't activate it? I am even afraid of calling to cancel the card since they will ask for more information and can later use it.
Southerncross_pirate Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I've been a customer of Achieve Card for many months. My direct deposits are on timely and accurate without fail. I've never had a fee other then my monthly fee of $9.95. Activation fee was waived . The online services are great and detailed, again, no complaint. I can view any statement at any time, posted and pending. The points system for bidding on auction items is simple to navigate and fun. all in all, I'm totally happy with them.
Loveyouall Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Absolutely LOVE my achievecard! The employees are all so helpful and there are NO hidden charges whatsoever! They are completely upfront about everything and willing to go out of their way to help their customers! I would recommend this prepaid card to everyone I know!
SweetB Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Thank God I didnt activate this card! I just cut it up and threw it in the trash! Thanks to everyone who posted these comments!
Candel23 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I also received one by mail . I went to get a green dot card and then called the 1-800 number to activate it . They took my $35 my green dot card had and told me a had a balance of $25. Then they told me they couldnt activate it until I sent in a copy of my I.d and social security. I was so upset I told them I wanted my money back . They gave me a hard time but eventually told me I would recieve a check minus $4 for shipping
Antqlvr Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

This company solicited a debit card with a fee. I thought I was signing up for a prepaid card and activated it online. There is now a minus of 30.00 worth of (THEIR) charges just to have the card and - not a phone number or contact information in site so that I can ask them to cancel the card.
Claystone Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Not true at all.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    INTEX AQUA - intex aqua active pho ki
    mana apna intex aqua activesep 2013 ma liya tha but kuch...
    sonym/p Xperia c blk - mobile lost
    res. sir i have lost my mobile on 24/8/2014 .IMEI no....
    Nokia Xl - Lost Mobile
    I have lost my mobile on 1.9.14 while I am traveling in...
    cop@vsnl.net - missing my mobile
    Respected sir, Am Deva, My mobile was missed in day...
    sterling cigarettes - 19 not 20
    I'm changing brand. I don't mind paying a bit...
    Chevrolet Car Company - Chevrolet Car Lottery UK
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. CHEVROLET Programs &...
    sawa stc sa - 3 SAR everyday deduction
    To whom it may concern, Can you please stop this stupid...
    8341 - BEST PLACE TO GET YOUR LOAN ONLINE WITHOUT STRESS AND DELAY
    Greetings to every one that is reading this...
    CanadaVet.com - Canada vet
    I have always had a good experience with Canada vet...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username