Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ADCB BANK

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about ADCB BANK

ExirouA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

weird.
Niknair Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

Liju, what you mentioned above is nothing new. This has happend numerous occasion, with many of my colleagues facing tough times for the credit card payment wherein failing to make the same on the due date and end up paying the late fee. I second to what deepu has mentioned, most of the machines are faulty or I guess might be made to fault on the day of due date payment for most of the customers. What has puzzled me is the way bank responded to the issue saying the customer needs to pay 900 dhs for getting a clearance letter? How on earth you are supposed to pay such an amount to the bank just to get a clearance letter? In my opinion, we should escalate this matter to a higher level, however possible, so to have some action taken against the bank or the bank policy where customers end up victims of such situations. This could atleast help few of the innocent people out there who doesnt fathom the actual scenario behind the scenes of such banks.
King235 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

Hi Liju, really sorry for you,
I have one suggestion,
Try it may work, Head of ADCB retail is Arup Mukhopadhyay
drop a mail with complete details to arup.m@adcb.com or Arup.Mukhopadhyay@adcb.com or arup@adcb.com (these are guess emails IDs)

and www.linkedin.com is one website which give contact details, register your name you may get the contact details
It is customers right to ask for the information,
if you have reached correct person and they are not responding
I have a last option but very high risky and effective one, I will advise you later
I wish all the best,
King235 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

Liju check this link http://www.adcb.com/general/contactus/writetous.asp
Liju Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

Dear King235
You will feel the difference when you try to end the relationship with the bank. Its like they will try to squeeze you as much before you get everything cleared. As mentioned before I had to pay AED 800 to get a clearance letter. As of low charges now, its due to the new banking rule to regularize the charges for specific services. Before that their charges were much higher compared to other banks.

Regarding Bank time, I cannot come all the way to your abu dhabi branch to make the payments. As far as I know, the Cash drop machines stop functioning 60% of days of a month.

I have already talked to the branch manager many times in the last 2-3 months and the treatment was very bad. The very same people had treated me like a VIP customer when I went to start an account.
King235 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

I never had any problem with ADCB and got best service when compared with other banks,
might liju had a bad time and I feel sorry for him,

and for your information ADCB salam Banch in abu dhabi works 8 to 8, Bank also removed so many charges now

I suggest liju to speak to the manger and get it resolved, it will be one time work dude, trust it works faster
Liju Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

I was a customer with ADCB bank for last 3 years. I recently moved to HSBC as my new company was registered with this bank for salary transfers. HSBC agreed to buy out my loans and clear my credit card to get the clearance from ADCB, and issued a cheque for the same amount. They rejected the cheque for reasons which were not logical and each time they came up with a new bank policies. I had to pay AED 900 to get a clearance from ADCB as I had to pay them each time I applied for the same.

Finaly they bank agreed to accept the cheque and clear the loans and credit card. The agent sitting at the bank desk asked me to pay a minimum amount for the credit card payment as she did not know the duration for the cheque clearance and hence I made a minimum amount payment. I made the payment at the cask drop machine and to add to my frustration the machine was faulty(It is a usual thing with ADCB cash drop machines, it wont work for most days of the month, I usually had to visit atleast 2 machines to make my payment every month) and the amount got credited 4 days later. So i was charged a late payment fee. As I was a customer of no use anymore to them they were not ready to release this fine.

And to the worst part; Now all my loans and credit card with ADCB is have been cleared and I have Cancelled my credit Card. There as an extra amount(which is the result of minimum payment made) in my credit card and I want to reverse the amount to my account. ADCB is taking a stand that I need to pay an amount of AED 75 to get this amount reversed. I know it is not a big amount but would like to bring forth to the public the monster face of the bank trying to harass the customer to the maximum when they leave the bank.
Shyam13 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

liju, this info is very useful.. can you tell me how long it took for the whole process? who has time to run around for these! alarming!! authorities need to put strict measures to end this kind robbery in day light!!
Jorome Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

very true
Deepu_as Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

I totally agree with the viewpoints of Liju regarding the harassment of UAE banks.
Liju raised an important point of ADCB deposit machines (almost all the machines in UAE) failing during the last 2 days of credit card bill payments. Most of the credit card users has a payment due date of 5th or 25th of every month. I can bet on the fact that on 4th/5th & 24th/25th, ADCB machines will be faulty, especially after the banking hours. If a customer is particular to deposit the money, i'm sure he/she has to visit at least 3 or 4 branches to find a working machine!
Ren. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ADCB Harrasing the Customers at the Time Of Account Cancellation

ADCB keeps on sending me alerts for making payments towards a closed credit card. I had given instruction to cancel the card a few months before. They say they hav sent a new credit card and the charges are for the new card. I dint care to pay anything and every month they are adding late fees and finance chargs etc.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - loss mobiles
    LOST MY MOBILES FIRST NAME : AFTAB SHEIKH ADDRESS :...
    hdfc slic - miss celling of plain
    Dear concern i was an employee in hdfc bank and buy a...
    GWM South Africa - Gwm westrand
    I purchased a pre-owned Actyon from Gwm westrand on the...
    NTTA - usury??? why can they do this?
    A $500 bill that has $2500 of Penalties? How can they do...
    ONTARIO ENERGY GROUP - OEG represention
    Two young men wearing OEG jackets,hats and badges came to...
    Wyzant.com - Scammers!
    I emailed you a few days ago. Can you please take my...
    SafeWay - gas station service
    Slow to no service. No hello or thank you. Cars that pull...
    Arby's - fries
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
    coors light - half full bottles
    I bought two six packs of coors light and I found three...
    arby - manager
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username