ONLINE 2 Aflac
Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Aflac

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aflac

DAJohnson Send email
 
Apr 9, 2014

Taking long time to process

I turned in a claim on March 25,2014. I called to see why we haven't received a check by now on April 7, 2014. We were told it hasn't been process yet. I am writing this on April 9, 2014. The lady who is suppose to check why it hasn't been processed yet and the claims dept. shut off their phones before 5:30. The lady said they are not to shut their phones off before that time. We have bills that need to be paid and now they are going to be late. We are also refinancing the house and now are bills are being late. On the tv commercials says it will be only 4 days to be processed, well it has been ALOT LONGER THAN THAT 4 DAYS. NOT HAPPY WITH YOU SEVICE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEN THIS CO. TO ANYBODY.
mcarthurdw Send email
 
Apr 30, 2012

AflacPhyllis like AFLAC is a FRAUD

This is a fraudulent email account. Just like AFLAC it doesn't work!
mcarthurdw Send email
 
Apr 30, 2012

AFLAC Blows! Save your money for real Insurance

About nine months ago during open registration at my place of employment AFLAC put on their Dog and Pony show about what great supplemental health insurance they were and how they would help pay your bills, etc. What AFLC doesn't bother to tell you is that they make filing a claim that they will accept as difficult as possible. They have already denied a perfectly legitimate claim from me. I was looking into filing a claim for my wife, who was recently injured at work, when I discovered that AFLAC expects you to provide their claim form to the physical while you are being treated for the accident. So while you are in the middle of an emergency you are expected to stop, logon to the AFLAC website, sign in, download and print the claim form. Perhaps AFLAC thinks you should download and a keep a copy of their accident claim form on your person at all times in the event that you might have an accident sometime in the future. Most of us don't have time to make an appointment with an attending physician after an accident to have them fill out an accident claim form, and most physicians are too busy treating the patient to take time to fill out AFLAC's accident claim form. Is this a criminal action? Sadly no, but it goes beyond unethical. I understand that AFLAC is in business to make a profit, and I am sure they do quite well by making it as difficult as possible for it's customers to file a claim. They might want to add the requirement that the accident form be signed with the blood of a virgin, during the dark of the moon. The board of directors should be all over that idea. Anything to sweeten the bottom line and up those bonus dollars.
Aflac Sucks Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Refuse to pay on covered claim

Aflac is B.S. They sure like taking your money.
But cannot seem to help...
Costemer service or agent
Had to deal with them for over two months, promissed coverage the day of signature, was not true they baled and said the accident happened before coverage
They were taking my money for a month
.They are A joke
Margie Brock Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Refuse to pay on covered claim

I miss the old Aflac Duck on TV. I do not enjoy watching the new ads and have heard
lot of comments about it.
Victim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Steals

BEWARE! AFLAC scams! AFLAC denies access to my FSA funds! AFLAC collects funds bimonthly into my FSA, then denies the use of my debit card at physicians and dentist offices! When I call to complain, they say, "Oops. We made a mistake, " and vow to correct it. But they don't. Repeatedly. By making it so extremely difficult to access MY hard-earned money, they are hoping I will eventually give up and they can keep my funds at the end of the year. This behavior is so unethical - Amos must a Bernie Madoff clone!
AflacPhyllis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Steals

Hi, I'm AflacPhyllis, an Aflac worldwide employee here to help. I'm so sorry that your experience with Aflac didn't meet your expectations. Perhaps I can assist. In order to do so, I will need an email from you that contains your complaintsboard.com profile name, the name of the FSA account holder and address. Please email me at AflacPhyllis@aflac.com for a possible resolution.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Refuse to pay on covered claim

I purchased AFLAC through my company with the understanding if i become disabled i would be paid 80% of my income. i was recently put on bedrest by my doctor. im unable to work and can not support my family. Aflac has denied my covered claim after losing paperwork and sitting on my claim for over a month.
this company is a fraud. the lie and give others a false security. do not give this company your hard earned money. i would have been better off putting the money i paid them in the bank. at least i would have had something!!
AflacPhyllis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Refuse to pay on covered claim

Hi, I'm AflacPhyllis, an Aflac worldwide employee here to help. I'm so sorry that your experience with Aflac didn't meet your expectations. perhaps I can assist for a possible resolution. In order to do so, I will need an email from you that contains your complaintsboard.com profile name, the name of the policyholder and policy number. Please email me at AflacPhyllis@aflac.com.
Manpower13 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Denied Claim

MY PARTNER'S SISTER PASSED AWAY IN MARCH OF THIS YEAR AND LEFT EVERYTHING TO HER ; KNOWING SHE HAD A PAID TO DATE POLICY WITH AFLAC FOR HOSPITAL I.C.U CARE SINCE THE 70'S MADE HER DAY THINKING SHE COULD PAY OFF BILL'S STILL OWED OUT, MY GIRLFRIEND HAD TO PAY THE HOSPITAL FOR THE RECORDS TO BE SENT TO AFLAC TWICE WITH ALL THE PROOF OF HER I.C.U VISIT'S ; SHE SEEM'S TO BE GETTING THE RUN-AROUND AND I CAN'T BELIEVE A COMPANY I THOUGHT WAS IN GOOD-STANDING WITH IT'S CUSTOMERS WOULDN'T HAVE SO MANY UNHAPPY CLIENT'S INCLUDING US ; I'M NOT WRITING JUST TO BE WRITING BUT I PERSONALLY KNOW EVERYTHING WE SENT THE AFLAC PEOPLE COVERED 100% OF HER CLAIM AND WHEN WE CALL AFLAC IT'S ALWAY'S A DIFFERENT REP WITH UNCLEAR NONSENSE ABOUT HER CLAIM; AS A HONORABLE DISCHARGED DISABLED VETERAN I FEEL I HAVE THE RIGHT TO CALL THIS COMPANY UNPATRIOTIC WHO ONLY CARE'S ABOUT LINING THEIR POCKETS AND ARE CLEARLY WHAT'S WRONG WITH OUR COUNTRY TODAY.
AflacPhyllis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Denied Claim

Hi, I'm AflacPhyllis, an Aflac worldwide employee here to help. I'm so sorry that your experience with Aflac didn't meet your expectations. perhaps I can assist for a possible resolution. In order to do so, I will need an email from you that contains your complaintsboard.com profile name, the name of the policyholder and policy number. Please email me at AflacPhyllis@aflac.com.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username