Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

agoda.com

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about agoda.com

hussainabualsaud Send email
 
Jan 25, 2014

Changeing of booking

I have a complain regarding my booking
In 11Jan2014 i made my booking through Agoda in Splendor Hotel Apartment (booking ref. 42243039) and same time i receive the confirmation, i was surprised to receive a call from Agoda on 19Jan2014 (the day of my trip ) that Splendor Hotel are not ready to welcome me and Agoda will try to find me another place, new booking made to Home to Home Hotel Apartment and i have no other choice to say no, Agoda inform me that they will pay the difference if any and i found that i paid more amount , i'm not happy with this and i have a bad importation about booking through Agoda as they confirm booking and they keep me waiting 9 days to tel me about changing of my booking .

Regards,
gunawanwijaya Send email
 
Dec 29, 2013

autodebit my credit card

My name is Mrs. Lenny Husin and my husband Mr. Gunawan Wijaya
I booked hotel at Garden Permata Hotel location Bandung Indonesia, dated 27 December 2013.
I reserved 2 room , but the bank debit my card 3 room.
Please pay me back 1 room.
My card :
HSBC PLATINUM VISA
NO : 4096 7501 4077 0550

Please cross check the hotel :
GARDEN PERMATA HOTEL , BANDUNG , INDONESIA

PLEASE give me answer to my email :
lenny.husin@yahoo.com
And
gunawanwijaya1928@yahoo.com
And
weikhangcen@yahoo.com

Tq.m
True Believer Send email
 
Dec 18, 2013

Confirmed booking not availible

Booked a apartment over christmas week back on 12 August 2013. Rang apartment hotel, and there is no booking in my name!!
Phone Agoda who insist there is......... Hotel provides detail of advising them of this on the 13 August, 2013 Agoda acknowledge this by email to them.
Agoda does NOTHING - keeps my MONEY and I find out 4 days before arriving. Is this deceptive and misleading conduct??? Now I believe my challenge will be getting my money back cause they have held it under false presences for the past 4 MONTHS. IF YOU

DONT EVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT SERVICE AND A SECURE BOOKING
gowry Send email
 
Mar 20, 2013

refunds

hi i;m gowry i have book a room at hotel fragerance at kovan..but i cancel the hotel booking early one week.
nw till nw i didnt get my refund ,its almost 1 month, i all ready email to get my refund but now the
agoda saying ask to check the hotel , the most worse part hotel mention they dont take the amount..pls refer to agoda..they keep pushing here n there....i need my refund.
User191516 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

dishonest

I made a hotel booking through agoda.com, and changed from 2 rooms to 1 room, and got a confirmation from agoda.com and an attached file that it is one room.

This was confirmed when i reached the hotel which the hotel showed me the information they received is 1 room.

The charges to my credit card was 2 rooms.
when brought up to agoda, the first reply was:
"The charges were correct as per my request"

The second reply was putting the blame on the hotel that the hotel has arranged for 2 rooms.

The third reply was they were going to check with the hotel to confirm.

And there isn't any reply from them after that.

Obviously dishonest.
User925935 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

dishonest

We booked accommodation with Agoda.com in the UK and our credit card was charged. The next day, we received an email from the accommodation requesting that we complete an attached form which required credit card information and copies of passports and information on arrival time. How unusual is that? An hotel directly asking a guest for this information without going through Agoda.com. We called Agoda and they told us not to provide the information. They asked that the requesting email be forwarded and that they would look into it. We told them that we no longer wanted to stay at this property because the had not been honest about the additional required information plus they have NO reception on site for guest arrival. After 4 days, no word from Agoda. I called them in the UK from Canada 3 times at my expense but they did not help. They kept me on hold for almost 20 minutes on the last call and never returned. Email arrived later asking we wait a further 48 hours. We had already requested a refund because this hotel had deceived its guests by withholding important important during the booking process (especially about no guest reception), still no response! It seems that Agoda.com is just stalling for time and has no intention of resolving the issue. This is unprofessional and deceptive business practice. $500 dollars CDN later, we are still in limbo and have no confidence in this Agoda.com. BEWARE...if you have a complaint, they will stall you until time runs out and you will not be treated fairly. In fact, they excel at passing the buck and ignoring you. Don't use Agoda; just move on to a professional booking site and avoid the ripoffs. I read that they are affiliated with Priceline. If this is true, then I have serious doubts about Priceline. NEVER USE AN OFFSHORE BOOKING SITES DUE TO FEW OR NO LEGAL RECOURSE FOR SHADY TRANSACTIONS! USE EUROPEAN OR NORTH AMERICAN SITES ONLY.
Schristia Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Cancellation Policy

On 17 Jan 2011, I booked via Agoda website a superior room at Orchard Parade Hotel - Singapore for 1 night. But a minute after booking, I found out that the room's price you advertised varied greatly from what's charged on my credit card. The display says SGD$177, but it's charged as SGD$214.33(USD$161.59)There was no explanation of why the charge differs so greatly, no clear breakdown of why that is.

I immediately cancelled my booking and sent email to Agoda stated my reason of cancellation in the original complaint on Jan 17, 2011.
A few minutes later, I received a cancellation notice stating that my booking has been cancelled by their system and the payment for this booking, less all applicable cancellation fees will be refunded to my credit card within 10 working days.
On Jan 18 2011, I received an email from a person at the Contact Centre Spesialist - Agoda Customer Response saying that they already received my email and noted the cancellation made via self - service link but he didn't clarify about the price mismatch.

Based on these two emails, I considered my booking was successfully cancelled and would receive the refunded payment within 10 days.

On 7 March 2011, I checked with my bank and according to them they still haven't received the refund from Agoda. I emailed Agoda Customer Response asking them about the payment refund. They told me that there will be no refund for this booking as per hotel policy, the booking is non-refundable and can't be amended or modified.

If this is not refundable, the website shouldn't allow me to cancel. Why on their cancellation notice they mentioned about payment will be refunded within 10 days and said nothing about this non-refundable. And, why the contact centre specialist who replied to my cancellation email, also did not let me know about this. If they indicated this on the cancellation notice, I would continue my booking I initially made with Agoda since it was a non-refundable.

I was expecting myself to deal with a honest business here. Unfortunately, I can hardly think of such about Agoda at this point - first charging me beyond what's advertised. Second, refusal to refund my money by stating illogical argument.
Vicky Flores Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Cancellation Policy

hi i'm vicky flores. my member id is 1434470. i have a problem with my booking id 15455655 with royal plaza hotel bec i booked only a room with an extra bed and we are 5 all in all. i booked only a room bec my 2 sons are not sure whether they will stay with us or not bec i have a friend and her family also coming to hongkong. they have invited my 2 sons to stay in their hotel. however royal plaza hotel will not allow us to stay in one room. i didnt want to book another room bec of the uncertainty whether my 2 sons are staying with us. but if royal plaza hotel will require us to get another room, do you think its possible just to book us to a bigger room so we can all be together in a room should my sons decide to stay with us. i am also trying to minimize my hotel expenses. pls advise and see what agoda can do. i am also willing to transfer to another hotel if royal plaza will give a full refund of my payment. furthermore i was advised that royal plaza is undergoing renovation and it will cause noise disturbances from 8am to 6pm which will be very inconvenient for my family. thank you for the kind assistance.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KESC - wrong reading
    with reference to account no. 0400011291347. a false bill...
    BlackBerry Curve 9380 - Mobile stolen
    Phone / Model : Blackberry Curve 9380. IMEI NO :...
    BBC ONE NATIONAL LOTTERY COMPANY. - WINNING PRIZE
    BBC ONE NATIONAL LOTTERY COMPANY. FOREIGN HEAD OF...
    GEICO Auto Insurance - unauthorized bank withdrawals
    Feb 23rd 2014 we purchased a geico auto insurance plan for...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - h&rblock
    im trying to get money refunded for federal tax filing...
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - Shopper discount deductions
    I wish to be removed from shopper discount subscription...
    cop@vsnl.net - LOST MY MOBILES
    FIRST NAME : K GOVINDA ADDRESS : CHILLAPETA...
    ACCOR Group - Rude attitude of reception employee
    My name is amr nazmy abdalla I stayed in novotel tower...
    Samsung-E1200 - LOST MY MOBILE
    Lost my mobile This is to request you that I lost my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username