Log inRegister
Submit Complaint



Consumer complaints and reviews about agoda.com

Alexandra Nolan Send email
Nov 16, 2014


I made the terrible mistake of believing Agoda's Best Price Guarantee & booked Bannisters in Moolymook via Agoda. I originally booked for 3 guests, then changed to 2 guests, 19 emails later (and counting) I am still trying to get the difference back!
Agoda is THE WORST accommodation site I have ever experienced, their customer service is a joke and there is no such thing as 'Best Price Guarantee'!! I had to call & email constantly just to get the number of guests changed & every amendment that was emailed to me was incorrect, breakfast not included, rate not reduced, this has been a nightmare!!
DON'T EVER BOOK VIA AGODA especially when there are much more professional sites available like Hotels Combined, Hotels.com or booking directly with the hotel.
I really don't know how these company's can stay in business, hopefully the won't be around for much longer!
albiess Send email
Nov 6, 2014

Agoda.com Bait and switch

I agreed with complaint on here. We book a 5 star hotel but when we got there. It's a dirty apartment. Agoda.com customer service is horrible and refuse to offer refund. Stay away.
spwong Send email
Oct 16, 2014

Cancellation for refund

My booking ID: 53118609. I've been waiting for my refund for 2 and half months and calling Agoda for more than 15 times but I didn't receive any response from Agoda. The customer support phone number +44 0 20 3027 7900 is hopeless as whenever I called this number its directed me to the voice mail and nobody is following up the case which is absolutely unacceptable. Sent email to customer support but no response at all.
Pat davison Send email
Oct 15, 2014

receipt gst invoice

Could you send a receipt for my stay at the Epsom Motor Inn
Nights of 7 & 8/10/2014
email to

This is the forth time have requested this information

Very slack service by your team
Gehan Send email
Oct 11, 2014

complain regarding my booking

We had booking by Agoda # 55119917 2-rooms from 8/10/2014 to 11/10/2014 in Palm Village Hotel - Colombo, we checked out early morning next day of our check in, we found the Air Condition not cooling at all in both rooms, and the Hotel staff and front office manager could not do anything toward the matter.
1- Air Condition not cooling, only fan
2- Rooms are not Clean an had bad smell
3- We could not call our kids next room over the phone, we had to goo from our room to their room to check them all night,
We asked the front office manager next morning 9/10/2014 if he found a solution for the A/C at lest, unfortunately he could not solve the problem.
On same day 9/10/2014 we booked in Cinnamon Red Hotel - Colombo and paid for the next days left in our trip 9/10/2014, 10/10/2014 and 11/10/2014
We request refund of the paid amount of our booking through Agoda # 55119917 for the nights we did not spend at Palm Village Hotel - Colombo.

Thanks, waiting your respond ASAP
Ramesh Ganji Send email
Sep 26, 2014

room not given against agoda

I booked room in J's residency varanasi for my friend Mr. Bala krishna srinivas Mbl no 9889423456 email I'd Ysbk.apsa@gmail.com booking reference number 55744708 Pl pay back amount to me .This is not fair Pl don't cheated public
Novine Prima Send email
Sep 5, 2014

Double charge

I've booked a room at Mimpi Resort Menjangan on Aug, 1st. When I checked out from that hotel, I paid room charge and other expenses. When I paid that bill I just think that Agoda didn't charged me yet for that room. When I received monthly statement from HSBC, i was surprised that they charged me doubles, Agoda charged me and that hotel also. I starting my complaint from Aug 26 and until now all I received from Agoda was the same answer that they still waiting hotel's response for that case. And when I asked Agoda how long I should wait, they said that they can't be sure about the time because they're waiting hotel's responses. I felt dissatisfied and disappointed about it. How come a big company like Agoda doesn't have Time Standard for complaint. It's not my fault and it supposed to be Agoda responsibility to have coordination with their hotels.
Until now I still waiting for Agoda responsibility . and I don't know how long it will takes.
Scott Taylor Send email
Aug 23, 2014


Agoda, like most Hotel booking engines get 17% of every booking. They are owned and operated by public listed company Priceline and this ONLY objective it profit.

Book with care, read all the Cancelation and Booking Policies.

Agoda, like Priceline take names of Hotels and Resorts and use them in their Google AdWords accounts. Search most Hotels on Google and you will likely see a paid Agoda ad for that Hotel or Resort. In a lot of cases Agoda DO NOT have a relationship with that facility but simply use their name to route traffic to their website. This IS ILLEGAL but since they pay over a million dollars a month to Google nothing or no one will stop them from doing this.

There will be a backlash, not only on Agoda but Google. Every dog has its day.

Good luck to you and I hope you. Oh and Mrs. Lenny Husin who posted above. Best NOT to post your Credit Card details anywhere.
jlau Send email
Aug 12, 2014

Faulty System & Dishonest

The deadline of my hotel booking was 3 Aug. I tried to cancel my booking on 23 Sep but didn't work out. I sent an email to Agoda on 1 Aug reporting the fact that I thought I cancelled the booking on 23 Sep but it didn't work. Subsequently I went on the site immediately to cancel the booking and a message was prompted stating my booking was cancelled and even worked out the amount to be refunded. So I thought it was done finally and waited for the confirmation email. It was a Friday so I finished work for my weekend break expecting the confimation email would come. By the time I got back to work on Monday (4 Aug) then I realized the email never came and the booking was still live and too late to cancel by then.

I called Agoda in Singapore and they offered no help with the situation, nor trying to explain the situation to the hotel. Subsequent emails back & forth repeating the same thing that since I cancelled the booking within 3 days I will have to pay the first night. If they care to look into the logic behind the whole thing and checked their system log they would find that the system did issue an on-screen confirmation which I trusted.

I have no confident on Agoda anymore and I will not use it anymore.
Their rate is not cheap and their server is slow and often hang up, so don't use them as there are many other good online booking agents which have far better response then them. I don't want to see anyone loosing out like I did.
enilorac74 Send email
May 26, 2014

False Bookings

I have a villa with a page on Tripadvisor and Agoda have attached someone else's villa to my tripadvisor site. People are booking this other villa thinking it is my villa and i am getting phone calls almost daily and emails very often about their stay details. Agoda have know about this for 6 weeks and still haven't done anything about this. My Tripadvisor site is for Villa Echo Beach - http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g311298-d1597897-Reviews-Villa_Echo_Beach-Canggu_Kuta_Bali.html and once you fill in dates, you can see that Agoda are selling someone else's villas on my Tripadvisor site. I am not only losing bookings but people are getting very angry with me as they cannot contact the villa they have booked as they already thought they had booked with me. It's getting out of hand.
hussainabualsaud Send email
Jan 25, 2014

Changeing of booking

I have a complain regarding my booking
In 11Jan2014 i made my booking through Agoda in Splendor Hotel Apartment (booking ref. 42243039) and same time i receive the confirmation, i was surprised to receive a call from Agoda on 19Jan2014 (the day of my trip ) that Splendor Hotel are not ready to welcome me and Agoda will try to find me another place, new booking made to Home to Home Hotel Apartment and i have no other choice to say no, Agoda inform me that they will pay the difference if any and i found that i paid more amount , i'm not happy with this and i have a bad importation about booking through Agoda as they confirm booking and they keep me waiting 9 days to tel me about changing of my booking .

gunawanwijaya Send email
Dec 29, 2013

autodebit my credit card

My name is Mrs. Lenny Husin and my husband Mr. Gunawan Wijaya
I booked hotel at Garden Permata Hotel location Bandung Indonesia, dated 27 December 2013.
I reserved 2 room , but the bank debit my card 3 room.
Please pay me back 1 room.
My card :
NO : 4096 7501 4077 0550

Please cross check the hotel :

PLEASE give me answer to my email :

True Believer Send email
Dec 18, 2013

Confirmed booking not availible

Booked a apartment over christmas week back on 12 August 2013. Rang apartment hotel, and there is no booking in my name!!
Phone Agoda who insist there is......... Hotel provides detail of advising them of this on the 13 August, 2013 Agoda acknowledge this by email to them.
Agoda does NOTHING - keeps my MONEY and I find out 4 days before arriving. Is this deceptive and misleading conduct??? Now I believe my challenge will be getting my money back cause they have held it under false presences for the past 4 MONTHS. IF YOU

gowry Send email
Mar 20, 2013


hi i;m gowry i have book a room at hotel fragerance at kovan..but i cancel the hotel booking early one week.
nw till nw i didnt get my refund ,its almost 1 month, i all ready email to get my refund but now the
agoda saying ask to check the hotel , the most worse part hotel mention they dont take the amount..pls refer to agoda..they keep pushing here n there....i need my refund.
User191516 Send email
Mar 31, 2012


I made a hotel booking through agoda.com, and changed from 2 rooms to 1 room, and got a confirmation from agoda.com and an attached file that it is one room.

This was confirmed when i reached the hotel which the hotel showed me the information they received is 1 room.

The charges to my credit card was 2 rooms.
when brought up to agoda, the first reply was:
"The charges were correct as per my request"

The second reply was putting the blame on the hotel that the hotel has arranged for 2 rooms.

The third reply was they were going to check with the hotel to confirm.

And there isn't any reply from them after that.

Obviously dishonest.
User925935 Send email
Mar 31, 2012


We booked accommodation with Agoda.com in the UK and our credit card was charged. The next day, we received an email from the accommodation requesting that we complete an attached form which required credit card information and copies of passports and information on arrival time. How unusual is that? An hotel directly asking a guest for this information without going through Agoda.com. We called Agoda and they told us not to provide the information. They asked that the requesting email be forwarded and that they would look into it. We told them that we no longer wanted to stay at this property because the had not been honest about the additional required information plus they have NO reception on site for guest arrival. After 4 days, no word from Agoda. I called them in the UK from Canada 3 times at my expense but they did not help. They kept me on hold for almost 20 minutes on the last call and never returned. Email arrived later asking we wait a further 48 hours. We had already requested a refund because this hotel had deceived its guests by withholding important important during the booking process (especially about no guest reception), still no response! It seems that Agoda.com is just stalling for time and has no intention of resolving the issue. This is unprofessional and deceptive business practice. $500 dollars CDN later, we are still in limbo and have no confidence in this Agoda.com. BEWARE...if you have a complaint, they will stall you until time runs out and you will not be treated fairly. In fact, they excel at passing the buck and ignoring you. Don't use Agoda; just move on to a professional booking site and avoid the ripoffs. I read that they are affiliated with Priceline. If this is true, then I have serious doubts about Priceline. NEVER USE AN OFFSHORE BOOKING SITES DUE TO FEW OR NO LEGAL RECOURSE FOR SHADY TRANSACTIONS! USE EUROPEAN OR NORTH AMERICAN SITES ONLY.
Schristia Send email
Feb 29, 2012

Cancellation Policy

On 17 Jan 2011, I booked via Agoda website a superior room at Orchard Parade Hotel - Singapore for 1 night. But a minute after booking, I found out that the room's price you advertised varied greatly from what's charged on my credit card. The display says SGD$177, but it's charged as SGD$214.33(USD$161.59)There was no explanation of why the charge differs so greatly, no clear breakdown of why that is.

I immediately cancelled my booking and sent email to Agoda stated my reason of cancellation in the original complaint on Jan 17, 2011.
A few minutes later, I received a cancellation notice stating that my booking has been cancelled by their system and the payment for this booking, less all applicable cancellation fees will be refunded to my credit card within 10 working days.
On Jan 18 2011, I received an email from a person at the Contact Centre Spesialist - Agoda Customer Response saying that they already received my email and noted the cancellation made via self - service link but he didn't clarify about the price mismatch.

Based on these two emails, I considered my booking was successfully cancelled and would receive the refunded payment within 10 days.

On 7 March 2011, I checked with my bank and according to them they still haven't received the refund from Agoda. I emailed Agoda Customer Response asking them about the payment refund. They told me that there will be no refund for this booking as per hotel policy, the booking is non-refundable and can't be amended or modified.

If this is not refundable, the website shouldn't allow me to cancel. Why on their cancellation notice they mentioned about payment will be refunded within 10 days and said nothing about this non-refundable. And, why the contact centre specialist who replied to my cancellation email, also did not let me know about this. If they indicated this on the cancellation notice, I would continue my booking I initially made with Agoda since it was a non-refundable.

I was expecting myself to deal with a honest business here. Unfortunately, I can hardly think of such about Agoda at this point - first charging me beyond what's advertised. Second, refusal to refund my money by stating illogical argument.
Vicky Flores Send email
Feb 29, 2012

Cancellation Policy

hi i'm vicky flores. my member id is 1434470. i have a problem with my booking id 15455655 with royal plaza hotel bec i booked only a room with an extra bed and we are 5 all in all. i booked only a room bec my 2 sons are not sure whether they will stay with us or not bec i have a friend and her family also coming to hongkong. they have invited my 2 sons to stay in their hotel. however royal plaza hotel will not allow us to stay in one room. i didnt want to book another room bec of the uncertainty whether my 2 sons are staying with us. but if royal plaza hotel will require us to get another room, do you think its possible just to book us to a bigger room so we can all be together in a room should my sons decide to stay with us. i am also trying to minimize my hotel expenses. pls advise and see what agoda can do. i am also willing to transfer to another hotel if royal plaza will give a full refund of my payment. furthermore i was advised that royal plaza is undergoing renovation and it will cause noise disturbances from 8am to 6pm which will be very inconvenient for my family. thank you for the kind assistance.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    invatel outsourcing - Who is Coward? either u or me?
    ok U itself mentioned here of 80% accuracy... But how its...
    Secretsales.com - FAKES
    Ordered swarovski jewellery, but they arrived in Diamond...
    Maid Agency - PMA maid agency's criminal offence - UPDATED
    Dear all, To this day I have yet to get back my court...
    Dear Sir, Today I went passport for application of my...
    IBPS RRB (Office Assistant Multipurpose) - password
    sir need my ibps clerical rrb password my registration...
    sawa stc sa - vas charge
    please stop VAS charge in my mobile 0534313540 of 1.00 RS...
    Western digital - RE: Registration
    You are very welcome :)
    RCBC Bankard - notices of non-payment
    Please be informed that I was advised that Bankard have...
    Straight talk wireless - cell phone not working
    my cellphone from straight talk wireless stopped working i...
    PMA & INNOVEDGE maid agencies - PMA maid agency & AP INNOVEDGE shared the same exact...
    Since PMA maid agency has repeatedly flouted the law by...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username