Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Agriya.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Agriya.com

paleo2004 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2012

SR

I am surprised of these complains as I worked with Agriya since one year on different things and I am very happy with the work and support. I did bad experience with another indian company but Agriya is able to deliver good work. We created a groupon clone and the website is working well. We did some special feature and development including a new payment gateway and it was perfectly done with reasonable deadline.
User925310 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Do not send money to them

I brought the product in Dec 2011 with a design. After installation, found tons of issues of the basic product. They refused to fix those issues until the new design ready.

Agriya basically has nothing in their design, other than the 1st page. Spent over 2 months of communications and helping them to debug...and it is endless
Hollowbone Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Do not send money to them

Hello,

I had to post a coment when i saw how you're putting Agriya into bad light.

My experience with them: Perfect. One of the best i've ever had.

I've needed a music website based on their product Rayzz 3, and i've purchased the software with installation and copyright removal, ... after that they've asked me to give them all details and login information of ftp client and my hosting vps login. And i've sent them all the details... And in about 12hours from time that i've sent them login information they've installed the site on the server, tested everything to see if there are any problems, ... after 1 more request they've removed all copyright content i've purchased, ... talked with me any time i've needed them, ... answered all my mails fast and decent...

So i don't know what you did, that you got so bad experience with them, ... but i simply can't even imagine them beeing bad... they are very professional, very smart, and very cheap for the stuff they can do for you.

So i definetly recommend them to everyone. You won't get better product and price anywhere else. And Agriya is based on QUALITY. remember that.
ISImon Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

Hy i send him 374 EUR 3 days ago i waiting until tomorrow that i recived message from the team that is money bean sended back!! I trust team for now soo i will posted you what happend and the end of the week. Also i know that i have it solution that i will be get money back 100% if is a scam company did not reveal the right man that gonna be scammed be shure about that. And like i told before is gonna be on the first place on google the site and description what hapend if i not get money back on this week that people gonna know that if is really scammed company! the transfering take 1-3 days soo we gonna see tomorrow what im gonna get feedback from team agriya. Better for him that not mess with me.
COLING Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

I have sent all my details and complaints to Peter at feedback@agriya.com and they done nothing!!

Peter said Agriya.com received all the details and will "investigate". Its pretty clear what happened. They scammed me out of $2, 900. It dosnt take a year and two months to figure that out!

Elance.com are aware of the scam. They shut down the Agriya "LAMPC" Account they were using and they still wont refund my money.
This company is a Total Disgrace.
REPORT YOUR CLAIM TO THE FTC https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

TWEET WITH THE HASHTAG #AGRIYASCAM

Agriya isnt going to refund any of you!! They are just keeping you in the loop
Unhappy Agriya's Customer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

if you don't want to lose money "DO NOT TRY AGRIYA EVER"
After paying $1000 for the script and $1000 for the customization, they asked me for more on every single bugs and problems their script had. After almost a 18 months and over 500 emails back and forth, they've never finished their job and never fixed bugs. For a small problem I had to wait at least a week to get an update from them and the problem still was there. Anyways, I ended up paying them $4500USD. On top of that, I spent $900 for the VPS server that they suggested. After all, I canceled the server, cause their script was far far away of a real, functional website and absolutely empty handed now. Since the money has been wire transfered to them, I have no source to complain, but I'll do my best to share my experience with other potencial buyers.
The RealMrFyre Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

No matter how the statement is formulated, Agriya responds: "Sorry we didn't follow up on this feedback sooner." My question is: WHY NOT RESPOND SOONER? It would seem that a company with purportedly 200 employes would see the extreme need to have at least ONE employee dedicated exclusively to fielding customer complaints. And ESPECIALLY once numerous complaints have been made, Agriya needs to hire SEVERAL people to clean & polish the Agriya image.

I did not buy from Agriya yet and was about to make a complex market-niche fulfilling purchase. After having seen these complaints, I ask - also in the interest of additional potential customers such as myself - why does Agriya first respond to these complaints only after the complaints are made publicly?

These complaints are severe enough - and consistent enough - to make me reconsider investing in an Agriya script! Admittedly, Agriya neglected customers and responded only after public complaints. As 'Victim Coling' described: "'Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! "
*****************************
It is said of old that "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." As a 'prevention, ' I suggest:
* Any Non-Custom Agriya script could be installed to run on a time-limited basis BEFORE payment. It's not as though a customer could install the program, then take their server and run into obscurity!
*If the customer is not satisfied enough to pay within a predetermined time period (let's say 30 days), the program would simply automatically stop functioning.
*****************************
Adobe does it. Corel/Avid does it. Agnitum does it. The aforementioned companies did not become industry giants by offering 'sorry' only after the public postings. They all offer trial periods with products which simply stop functioning after a specified time. Then the customer pays. I would still consider purchasing under such trial conditions. What has Agriya got to lose except 'bad reputation?' They could surely gain - and place themselves in the ranks with Adobe, Agnitum Corel/Avid etc.

I am eager to see a solid fluff-free reply to my suggestion.
COLING Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

@Agriya. Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! I have been extremely patient with you and your "investigation". Its now over a YEAR and i still have not received my refund. Seems like your Just pretending to help because this is in plain view of the public, for all your potential customers to see.
I am legally entitled to a full refund and i expect to receive a full refund.
ALL OF THE DETAILS HAVE BEEN SENT TO YOU AND IT DOSE NOT TAKE A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO FIGURE OUT THAT AGRIYA TOOK MY MONEY AND THEN IGNORED ME! THE MONEY WAS ALL ADVANCE PAYMENTS FOR WORK THAT WAS NOT DONE.
READING THE COMMENTS ITS ALSO CLEAR IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO GOT SCAMMED!!

PS: Im not letting this go. Agriya can post all the fake happy customer review they like here... It still dose NOT make it right what has Happened To Me.
Imraan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

Hi,
@Agriya
I'm one of your customer for more than three months now, all my raised complaints were duly resolved except a complaint regarding paypal payment and your support & technical team has failed to resolve my problem which was reported a month ago, BOTTOM LINE I'm not able to GO LIVE because of the issues I faced while using your software. I'm raising my concern here as it turns out to be the place where I can at least get response unlike your support system where your team has stopped responding.

Here is the ticket ID for your reference: 3089 - Paypal IPN is not getting verified and ALL transactions are being failed

@ ALL I don't take Agriya as scam company, it just that they have to be serious, responsive and be able to listen and resolve customer's issues and improve their customers experience if they want to survive and go beyond where they are now.

Regards,
Imran
Agriya Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

*** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

Agriya seriously regrets any inconvenience and trouble caused to our customers and wants to work with anyone who feels they are not getting the level of service that they expected.

PLEASE INCLUDE SPECIFIC INFORMATION IN YOUR FEEDBACK SO THAT AGRIYA CAN INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE YOUR COMPLAINTS.

*****

@COLING: I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience, can I have some more information about what happened and your project? I just need an invoice ID or the person you were dealing with so I can investigate what happened and help to put it right.

@Alphons3k: I'm really sorry about your experience with Agriya and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to our notice here. I can really help you out in your situation but I need more information about your problems and specific details like your invoice number or ticket ID's. I can then investigate it and ensure that anything we've done wrong can be put right and extend the support duration that we offer to you. Agriya isn't a scam, we have been developing websites for over 11 years now and have had our clients feature in the biggest media sites on the Internet.

IF YOU POST FEEDBACK ABOUT AGRIYA ***PLEASE*** INCLUDE SPECIFIC DETAILS SO THE PROPER ACTION CAN BE TAKEN.

Regards,

Agriya
COLING Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

Agriya have scammed me out of $2900.00
Do Not use this Company!!!
I have received nothing from this company. They stole my money and made me believe they were doing the work.

If Agriya refund my money ill remove this comment!!


tags: murugesh@agriya.in | bdes@agriya.in | agriya.com | agriya infoways | fiverr clone | groupon clone |
TedI67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

DO NOT SEND MONEY TO THESE CROOKS ! ! !

Sent them instructions on the design of a lesson style website. They would not proceed until I sent them $520 (total job $2000). Once they got my deposit they did nothing for two weeks. Then they wanted to know what website they were supposed to copy. They did not have the most basic of design skills. Communication was very poor. to non-existent. They did not have the software to open or properly transfer files. They had NO understanding of website functionality or flow even though I had sent them documentation of what we were trying to do. They said they would provide a partial refund, but never refunded anything. Claim they have a 250 seat company, but act like 4 or 5 beggers living in a phone booth in India.
Agriya Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Do not send money to them

*** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

Hi Carlos,

Thanks for taking the time to post your experience using Agriya's software and with our customer service. Sorry we didn't follow up on this feeedback sooner. We request that you provide some identifying information such as ticket ID's so we can investigate the support you received and also look in to the numerous bugs that you have reported. Agriya takes software bugs very seriously and releases regular updates to our software.

We would like to make things right so if possible please could you email us at feedback@agriya.com to get in touch with someone who can sort out your problems.

Finally, we have scheduled a meeting with the Feedy product developers so we can look at what you have mentioned here as a problem and try and understand further how to improve the Feedy software so that it consistently meets our client expectations.

Regards,

Agriya

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Steak N Shake - manager was rude and slow on our food
    my name is angela Phillips I,m having a complaint to the...
    NordicTrack - Unprofessional and Liar
    I purchased a treadmill on Sunday and changed mind on...
    LG Nexus 4 - Mobile lost
    Hello, I have lost my mobile LG Nexus-4, last...
    hydro one - Hydro costs
    Unfortunately for most Ontarians, there is no competition...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - CHEVROLET PROMO AWARD
    Sir, we received a email of certified Winner of the...
    Gambler Tobacco - New Box of Tube with Rolled Cigarettes in Them
    Bought two box'es of Gamble 100's Tubes and...
    Handyman Club of America - handyman club of america
    we were all told that we would get free bucket organizer...
    new way moving - bait
    New Way…NO WAY ! I made a big mistake. I trusted this...
    HTC One V - STOLEN
    MODEL: T320e HANDSET: HTC ONE V COLOR: GREY IMEI:...
    cop@vsnl.net - pravinpravin More
    Micromax canuas A116 IMEI NO M 911304254951084 S IMEl...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username