Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ANC Award Notification Commission

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about ANC Award Notification Commission

CC222 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

Thank you for this site. I too received a letter. I know you shouldn't have to send money to win money, so I sent the first letter back without the money. Now, they had the nerve to send a letter back reminding me that I missed sending the money. That's when I checked these people out, as I suspected. To the shredder where they deserve to be.
AmberND Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

(913) 338-1823
Customer service Po box 7069 Overland Park KS 66207
put name and there scam so called winning number and they will take you off the mailing list :) I got scamed out of 11.98 and 14.98. I wont be believing them! I should have looked online before sending it off.. if it is to good to be true, it probably is :(
Sara Sage Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

Please people, think! Why would a company that is going to give you $550, 000.00 as k you for a measly $3.00, $11.98, or $5.00. If they have that much to give away, wouldn't you think they could pay the shipping and handling?
I received 4 letters yesterday stating I had won anywhere from $10, 000.00 to $1, 000, 000.00. If they are going to give me $1, 000, 000.00, surely they can pay to send it to me, but no, they too asked for delivery charges. THIS IS A SCAM.
What can someone do to convince you that it is just that. A SCAM, and you will never get your money back.
Chalk it off as an error you made. It is a cheap price for a lesson learned.
If you do it again, then you have learned nothing. You are just throwing good money after bad.
Sincerely,
Sara Sage
Sara Sage Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

Does anyone out there have a shredding machine. I promise you will feel a lot better after you shred the letter.
I would like to share with you that there is not only one group sending out these letters as I received not only the one asking for the $11.98, I also received two diffirent ones. One asked for $20.00 and one asked for only $3.00.
So if you don't have a shredding machine, get your checkbook out and get ready to write several checks. Watch your mail, they are coming.
themysterywriter,
sarasage
Roberta Williams Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

i got te same letter but i sent the $11.89 what can i do about that now ?
Will Vargas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISING PRIZE MONEY

Im a dad of three and i have my daughters sweet sixteen comming up.So I thought if this was real, she would have the best party but after seeing these comments, i guess she will get what i can afford.these people are giving people something to look foward to and its all B.S.Someone should arrest these people. Find out where they process there crap and have the post office raid it for mail fraud and false contests!
Mtut56 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISING PRIZE MONEY

I just received my letter today 12/5/11. Thankfully I took the time to research ANC. They will get $0.00 from me.
They don't guarantee that you will get $2, 000, 000 if you send them the money. Plus the big tip-off for this rip-off is that their return address is
a P.O. Box in Kansas. Everyone who gets ANC's letter should report them to the US Postal Service for fraud. I am, as soon as I'm done here.
Merry Christmas
Sara Sage Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

I knew the minute I received my letter stating that I had won $2, 000, 000.00 that it was a scam. All you have to do is read every single word on the paper. No telephone number or person you could speak to in person was a quick clue that this was spam. The second item was the paragraph asking for the $11.89. I felt like telling them to take the $11.89 from my $2, 000, 000.00 and send me the rest but to me it wasn't worth the $.44 cents.
I think no matter how hard times are, you have to remember you never get something for nothing.
GATO38 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISING PRIZE MONEY

i cannot belevie this as scam, i belive that i will receive 2.000.000.00 dollars
if i send $11.89
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISING PRIZE MONEY

THEY ARE LYING AND GIVING FALSE HOPE ABOUT PRIZE MONEY THESE ARE HARD TIMES. FOR THEM TO GIVING FALSE HOPE IT COULD BE DIVERSTSTING TO SOMEONE THEY HAVEN'T DELIVERED ON THE MONEY I'M STILL WAITING
Milkdud Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISING PRIZE MONEY

Thank you !!
For taking the time to post.
I just received this letter yesterday. Good to know we are watching each others back. Unfortunately we have had to learn this. Thanks again and I hope you all have a smiled filled day!!!:)
Nanderson92 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

Promising winning of $2, 000, 000.00 if send in $11.89 to pay acquisition fee.
Sy3l3nc3 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contest Winner

who ever came up with this scam you need some serious help! i suggest you get a real job and stop praying on the weak! you sick lazy son's or a you know what!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    P C Richard & ON - P C Richard & Son - ​He did not apologize for his...
    I just called the P C Richard and Son in Paramus NJ and...
    Sonic Drive In - favoritism
    I have been a skating carhop for about 2 years,I am 38...
    P C Richard & Son - He did not apologize for his staff
    I just called the P C Richard & Son in Paramus NJ and...
    Sonic Drive In - accused of quitting
    I have been a skating carhop for about 2 years,I am 38...
    Black Berry Bold-5 9790 - I have lost my mobile
    Name:- Jogdand Rajkumar Manikrao Adress:- Chatrapati...
    p c richard and son - He did not apologize for his staff
    I just called the P C Richard and Son in Paramus NJ and...
    department of labour -brakpan - no payment of maternity uif
    what are we to do...please help us as sa women because we...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY BENEFITS STILL NOT PAID...
    I applied for maternity uif on the 07 july 2014 and i...
    Nokia Lumia 925 - Lost mobile on 30th sepetember
    Hi, I have lost my phone Nokia Lumia 925 on 30th...
    Julian Sam Supermarket - HOW I GOT MY LOAN
    Hello Every One, I am mrs Julian Sam From Ohio U.S.A, I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username