Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

belinda8699 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received the same letter 13570, that I won $1, 230, 946.00 & to send $12.99 premium fee. Confirm that my information is correct and sign
belinda8699 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter from them stating that I won $1, 230,946.00 & to send a 12.99 Premium fee. Make sure my information is correct & sign the form. This came from Kansas & the name is Larry Hourd.
Universal8 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2015

Candice Mendiola

Just wondering if it was real I sent a few money orders iam glad iam not sending no more I was really excited.
ELxLi Send email
 
Jan 5, 2015

One of the poor people in the world..

Damned..I got the exact same thing...Thank God that I found this web before I want to send my letter..! I am glad that I am still holding this damned letter and read about this web..! So I don't need to be such a fool to give those shit free money! And really! How can those shit can have my information?! Shame on you, whoever you are! Suckers!!! Go get a job, suckers! I mean real job! Not finding a way to try to get free money from poor people! Damned suckers! Go shit yourself !
Jw20 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2014

Fraud Scam Becareful

I too got this letter but it seemed too good to be true there is no name of a company and they are asking for money. Do not send them any money and remember when it's too good to be true it really is. If people have sent them money it may be hard to catch them if it's just a pi box everyone is sending money to. It's a class action lawsuit in he making. I would like to know who sold my name and address and I too just recently got a publishers clearing house mailer. Just Becareful everyone. You can report this to the cfpb regulator they may be able to help.
Toughbeans38 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2014

Winning$1,,230,946.00

Congratulations that I have just won $1,230,946.00, that I have to send them an acquisition fee of $12.99 payable to the office of ANC by cash check or money order, and for rush processing add $3.00 a total of $15.99.
I know that this was a scam plus when they want money from you it is a rip off.

Also I received the same Form 13570 it just make me lol.
maro Send email
 
Dec 18, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center Kansas City, KS 66110-2905

i resevd a winer cheack of 2,000,000,00 and thay asking me for 11.89 thatnx god i see the scam befor seend it loooooooooooool sham on you you should be in jall sham on you
Deb Doll Send email
 
Dec 10, 2014

I received the same fraudulent mail from this company. They requested $12.99 or for $3.00 extra I could get it rush delivery.

I received the exact mailing regarding I have won $1,140,000.00. All I have to do is send them the delivery fee of $12.99, or for and additional $3.00 I could recieve it by rush delivery. I didn't enter any contest or request this mailing.
LadyDia Send email
 
Dec 9, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I'm taking this a step further, I've printed out all the complaints and concerns, I personally will be forwarding this information to the KANSAS CITY KS local authorities to investigate this company or organization regarding all their fraudulent activities.
May God Bless
Rose F Send email
 
Nov 13, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I received notification of an award of $1,140,000.00 Even more ridiculous is that to receive this you need to pay a fee of $11.89. This is mandatory. Then at the bottom is says "no purchase necessary. Purchase will not increase chance of winning!"

Someone is obviously making a lot of money collecting this fee from millions of people. Is this a crime and is anyone looking for these scammers?
mars1saturn Send email
 
Nov 10, 2014

Scam Letter 13570

I also received a letter with 13570 on the front asking for a $12.99 fee. so I checked with BBB and watched their video, same address, zip and all and this was a video from 2010. I sending this back with a piece of my mind, and hope those targeted and desperate for a HAPPY HOLIDAY, don't be fooled. 11/9/2014
kdr Send email
 
Nov 5, 2014

scam letter

I received the same letter as all the others. I am returning the letter to them as requested but instead of enclosing money I am enclosing a special little surprise for them. I wish I could be there to see the look on their faces when they open it ;)
I encourage everyone to return the letter but instead of enclosing money enclose a note from yourself to them. Tell them what you think of their scam attempt and/or a story about some random act of kindness you read.
Dont give them any personal information & dont threaten them with physical harm just vent your frustration on them. I can't tell you what I sent but I already feel a little justice has been served.
;)
mimi Send email
 
Nov 4, 2014

Award Notification Commission of PO BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY KS 66110

I too had the number 13570 on my letter. I am so glad that I did not send these crooks a single penny. They have got to be brought to justice. They should be forced to pay back all monies stolen from innocent victims plus interest. They should be incarcerated for life. However, I don't want my tax dollars supporting them. Perhaps their punishment should be severe. How I wish now I had gone on to law school. Instead, as a writer, I can assist in exposing the crooks.
mimi Send email
 
Nov 4, 2014

Award Notification Commission of PO BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY KS 66110

I received the same letter described above. It looked official but I questioned why I would be required to send money 'in case' my numbers matched the award. Anyone asking for money for an 'award' is raising red flags. I truly hope that the guilty individuals are brought to justice. I hope that they are forced to return all the monies that they squandered from innocent victims. I would gladly undertake this scandal as a story line for one of my upcoming non-fiction books. From a hard working American citizen who was raised with a strong code of ethics, morals and principles. Justice must be served.
Lara Send email
 
Oct 14, 2014

Fraud from Kansas City Judjing Office

"Like others.." , I may quote, .." who have complained, I too, received a few announcement of a supposed
cash winning of " different amounts for the past THREE month to .Judging Office & Decisions Center PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS 66110-2905
Twice I was an idiot and have sent $14.99 and than $12.99as a money order. And wanted send tomorrow another one, because it was so legit looking, but decided to check, because offer was so strange. I'm guaranthttp://www.complaintboard.com/award-notification-commission-l12492.html#y over $1,000,000 in cash and prizes, and they also send a PHS Policy Notice, to be mo legitimate!?! So I wanted to check what does it mean. So happy I fond this website
How come those people can stay in business, how they got my address, if not from PCH, when I filled out the form long time ago?

I can not believe that official/police/FBI can not to trace who was cashing those money orders,or checks, other people may send, Or they only dwell on cash and credit cards peple sent/provided
dprice@80 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I am so glad that I did some research on this interesting notice that I received in the mail today from what "seemed" to be PCH. I am so sorry to hear that people have been scammed behind this same noticed I received...BUT the good that has come out of this, is that all of your complaints saved me from sending out money I don't even have!! LOL!! I personally hope that the person(s) involved in this scam are caught...That's just wrong, but unfortunately this is the world we live in...
nkerewa Send email
 
Sep 27, 2014

Judging Office Scam

I too received this Judge Office letter. I guess this organization got my information from PCH. At least PCH offers products to purchase. I have purchased of items from it but this Judge Office scam in many ways resembles those Nigerian scam letters!!!
jubeli Send email
 
Sep 23, 2014

Award Notification Commission

In receipt of letter claiming I could win $2000.000.00 if I pay a fee of $11.89 acquisition fee when I sign and return form. I immediately knew this was a scam. Senior citizens like myself do not need this type of communication. This needs to be investigation and stopped ASAP.
Ded Send email
 
Sep 12, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

I too have received frugality letters and I send the $12.99 then I got three more letters asking for $12.99. I am just now looking into this because asking for cash, check or money order is what got my attention. I am going to take more steps in this matter with the Frugal Dept. and Better Business Bureau here in my city.
DANACHEF Send email
 
Sep 8, 2014

FBI NEED STOP THAT SCAMMERS !!!

WHY THESE PEOPLE STILL ROBBERY OTHER PEOPLES? WHEN FBI GOING TO STOP THEM? I SEND MY 12.99 IN MONEY ORDER, BECAUSE I KNOW,THEY CANT GO INSIDE MY BANK ACCOUNT,WITH MONEY ORDER..IF I WRITE A CHECK,YES THEY CAN ROBBER ME ,MY SAVINGS IN MY BANK ACCOUNT....WE SEE WHATHAPPEN WITH THIS ASSHOLES...I HOPE THEY GET COUGHT SOON......
GreatInSC Send email
 
Sep 7, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

My elderly father in SC received a letter like those described above (if he sends $12.99, he might have a winning number to win $1-$2 million). I wonder where this company received their mailing list as it seems they are only preying on the elderly. It is a shame people do this & I plan to post a complaint at every one of these Complaint collection sites.
burg Send email
 
Sep 6, 2014

Award Notification Commission Kansas City KS 66110

I knew this had to be a scam as soon as I opened the letter. They are asking for 12.99 in the form of cash, check or money order. The accepting cash was my first clue. I also have ordered from Publishers Clearing House and this will be a lesson learned about doing this again. Very frustrating that someone is trying to take peoples money in this scam.
StudentNurse Send email
 
Sep 6, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

I, too, received a letter from Kansas City, Kansas...and it's not the first one either...it has the same tender number 13570, the same as everyone else's.. I was also silly enough to enter PCH sweepstakes & make a purchase; maybe this is where they received my information. I agree, let us band together in a class action suit. This group of scammers are targeting all groups of people. Even my daughter received a call on her cell phone about this type of "program". I urged her to not give out her personal bank information over the phone, not even her residence! Please warn others about these thieves. There are plenty females who are scammed out of their life savings as seen on several Dr. Phil program airings. Eva
lamccotry Send email
 
Sep 5, 2014

false winning number award notificstion committee

There has to be a way to put a stop to these scammers.My letter was the same as everyone else's.I to have entered the publishersclearig house sweepstakes. It seems as if they are giving up our information,and if they are not they should be looking I into this situation.When this lawsuit takes place please advise me.
joyce brinson Send email
 
Sep 4, 2014

award notification commission

I received this letter in the mail from award notification commission, although I believe in miracles these type of letter I investigate the source. I was not taken in however, I think about the people that do especially people that are senior citizens such as myself. my question is why are these scammmers allowed to continue in operation. Robbery is robbery. I am sure the one person such as myself may not make a difference however why do be have to wait until their is a flood of victims. Anything that ask for money to receive money is a scam toward innocent citizens, so when will the right department such as the fraud justice department shut the door on these people. Such as click, click. I agree with Nadine there should be a Class Action Law Suit...Also I do not understand why the state of Kansas has not put a stop to such a company especially that make their documents reflect they are coming from their governing commission office.Please let me know what is begin done about these dog minded people. Joyce

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Micromax Canvas Turbo - phone stolen
    My canvas turbo got stolen from new delhi red fort in bus...
    Cri Purchasing Corp - Convergent Outsourcing/ Cri purchasing
    I HAVE JUST RECIEVED A LETTER OF COLLECTION INDICATING...
    cop@vsnl.net - mobile MISSING
    mobile MISSING Name:ASHWINI PATIL mobile:Samsung Galaxy...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Horrendous Service from Department of Labour!!!
    On the 11th of December 2014, I approached the depart...
    United States Postal Service - USPS
    My mail has not been picked up properly for the last two...
    900 - samsung award department uk
    i received the message from sam sung award department from...
    Carls Jr - Carl's Jr Super Bowl 2015 ad
    QUESTION: Aren't any of the marketing/ decision...
    Microsoft - ass****
    ok today I had bought a game off the Microsoft...
    GLOBAL VISAS - Ixp visas
    I pay AED 9000.00 to Global visas / IXP visas, location in...
    ixp visa - money refund
    I pay AED 9000.00 to Global visas / IXP visas, location in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username