Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

amylaub0707 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2014

Award Notification Commision

**Hi everyone. I'm curious about a few factors regarding this situation...Can you guys maybe let me know what you think (just in the comment section)**

Firstly, just like the other fifteen or so people who've already commented here, I too have recieved a letter informing me that I've won a substantial amount of money. I have the option of either opting for a single check made out for the amount of $1,140,000 or I could choose a 30-year annuity of $2,000,000. Ah, decisions, decisions...

Obviously, this letter reeked of scam. Asking for money when they are supposed to be giving you over a million dollars always raises a red flag, am I right? ;)

So questions for everyone:

1.) I'd love to know where they might have recieved our info from. I'm guilty of entering Publishers Clearing House sweepstakes (signed up for daily chances by email). I also signed up for two other sweepstakes months ago, both of which were through HGTV, but that really was quite a while ago. Other than that I can't think of anything else I've entered.

2.) Has anyone else here subscribed to PCH? Are they selling our personal information to 3rd party (scam) companies like these people? It woundn't shock me if they were...

3.) Also, are we all lower income people, living paycheck to paycheck? It seems like this is the case for most of us if the comments I've read are any indication. It makes sense that they'd target us since we're more desperate for monitary relief, thus more likely to ignore our gut instinct and make poor judgment calls resulting in the loss of some of our hard-earned and much-needed money.

4.) I also find it interesting that they asked some of us for $12.99 (which is what they are asking from me) and some of us they asked for $11.89. I wonder why. Any theories?

~Amy L.
GMiguelez Send email
 
Jul 24, 2014

Award Notification Commission of PO BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY KS 66110.

Buenas tardes:
Por favor necesito que alguien me explique en idioma español,¿Qué es realmente esta compañia? YO HE RECIBIDO POR CORREO POSTAL (un Servicio que es Federal) una carta de esa supuesta compañia u organización administrativa diciéndome que he sido ganador de un premio consistente en,$1,140,000 dollars.Por favor necesito saber por medio de un Representante del Gobierno Federal de Florida ( que hable en Español) : ¿QUÉ ESTO? Por favor quiero que un Representante del Gobierno Federal de Florida se comunique con Guillermo al (407) 879-2846 o se comunique conmigo via Email a :
guillezori58@yahoo.es
Atentamente.
.Guillermo Miguelez.
Nota: ¿Cómo es posible que el Gobierno Federal de Florida siga permitiéndole a esa supuesta entidad q"administrativa que se hace llamar:Award Notification Commission siga usando impúnemente el Servicio de correo Postal para enviar cartas o notificaciones falsas con la intención de estafar a los destinatarios?



Award Notification Commission de Kansas City
ivanacc2 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

I have received a mail letter stating that I was the winner of a single check for the amount $1,140,000.00 or a 30 year Annuity for the amount go $2,000,000.00. Of course I picked the one time payment for $1,140,000.00.
Along i attached a note stating ; "To whom it may concern, please deduct the $15.99 from the lump sum payment of $1,140,000.00 that I am supposed to receive." Beat them at their own game F*****G Scammers :)
cjthomas Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

My father is on a fixed income. It is a shame that folks like this are allow to prey on people. Received a very official letter stating he could win 2,000,000. All he had to do was send in 12.99. It even has the same number as many of you posted here. #13570
Gypsi Tompkins Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

Today July 1, 2014 I received a very formal looking letter, advising me is I would send a check, cash or money order for the amount of $12.99 I could be a winner of a single check on the amount $1,140,000.00 or a 30 year Annuity for the amount go $2,000,000.00.
I can see now this is a scam. Can these scammers be caught.
ShaneekBklyn Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Judging office & decisions center ks

I received a letter today 7/1/2014 stating that I won 1,140,000 or 2,000,000. They then asked me to send them 12.99 through the mail and 3.00 for rush delivery. It is ridiculous first that these people are able to obtain your information like this and play with your mind. It's a shame and should be a crime. Some type of legal action needs to be taken on this matter.
heidi Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Award Notification Comission

Hello, my husband and i just received this letter, and it seems to me they are preying on the weak.......as hard as our lives are we are not stupid. the letters are probably nation wide being as we live in the state of Ga. We work so hard to do right in life and pay taxes. when we are sick it doesn't matter we still have to claim every red cent we make.,This just isn't right that these people can get away with this.These people are raking in the monies and its probably tax free. i think this P.O. box needs to be watched.and they be arrested. its that easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
UNpleased Mom Send email
 
Jun 30, 2014

Another ...Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

I am very interested in filing and joining in on a class action lawsuit against "Commisssioner of Judging Processing Division Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS 66110. I received a letter today, June 30, 2014, stating I am a winner of either a sum lumps sum of $1,140,000.00 or $2,000,000.00/ 3 year annuity payed $66,667.00 yearly. I was required to send $12.99 for delivery charges. I knew there was something fishy about it when first it asked for a shipment fee and second it states that it can be enclosed as CASH, check or money order. No company ever asks for CASH in the mail. It is always advised to never send cash in the mail. There must be something done to stop these scams from suckering vulnerable people into sending them their hard earned money thinking that this is a blessing.

My scheduled form number read the same number as the others stated: 13570

I am relieved that I decided to research this online before I went any further and possibly fell for it.
DEMC Send email
 
Jun 30, 2014

Award Notification Commission

Amt of 1,140,000 awarded upon required payment of $12.99 plus an additional $3.00 for "Rush Processing". What contest requires a payment for an award? If anyone does it's the IRS.
angelwings Send email
 
Jun 25, 2014

Fradulent winning notification from Judging office DECISIONS CENTER/

I am also disturbed by a winning notification letter that I received on 6/24/2014 that I have won 1,140,000.00 ,to be paid to me in yearly installments. That I needed to send $ 11.89 to be qualified by a certain date. Same Official Form OF Tender # 13570 . WHO ARE THESE PEOPLE AND HOW DID THEY GET MY NEW ADDRESS !!!!! I just moved here 2 weeks ago. And WHY would I pay money if I won money !!!!! That is what gave me the thought to research this so call company.!!!! THANK GOD FOR COMMON SENSE. And after seeing so many reviews of complaints I felt relieved to have listen to my spiritual voice to not believe in this winning. YES I WOULD BE MORE THAN GLADLY TO PUT A LAW SUIT ON THESE PEOPLE or PERSON !!!!! robertaforeman3.rf@gmail.com
lacke4 Send email
 
Jun 24, 2014

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

6/23/14 I received a letter from AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSIONS saying i won 1,140,000.00. Entry number 8177935-416160/15649841 by a Larry Hourd. So i go look it up on line and I see all of these complaints and also same 13570 number.

Good thing i reserarched about the company 1st. I would like to seek a class action lawsuit against this company! Why would I pay someone something if I was a winner.



Address Judging Office & Decisions Center Envelope 13570
P.O. Box 2905
Kansas City KS 66110-2905
United States of America
lacke4 Send email
 
Jun 24, 2014

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

6/23/14 I just received the same exact letter with the same exact information from ANC. This is really ridiculous how does this type of stuff get generated and not stopped. Good thing I researched the inforamtion and company first.


Sane # 13570 same winnings and why would i send them money if i was a winner.

I would like to seek a class action lawsuit against this company!

Northwest Indiana
Grannie23 Send email
 
Jun 24, 2014

Judging office & decisions center

Received documentation stating i won $1,140,000.00. Stating winner option of A or B which award of ($2,000,000.00 with 30 Annuity Payment Disbursed Annually for Option. B. Stating type of award 100/ % CASH.
Tami O'CONNELL Send email
 
Jun 19, 2014

false letter from award notification commission

I received a letter from AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSIONS saying i won 1,140,000.00. Entry number 8177935-416160/15649841 by a Larry Hourd. So i go look it up on line and I see all of these complaints and also same 13570 number. Ot made me cry because i am only 33 years old and already permanently disabled waiting to go in my third surgery this is not fair. I am barly making it with my 8 year old son. This is not right. I am glad i looked it up. Please someone get back to me so we can go ahead and file a suite. Tami
Nadine Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

CASH STIMULUS

I have also received a letter in the mail from commissioner of Judging Processing Division Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City K'S 6610 stating that I have won $1,140,000.00 with the Same official from number#13570 an the entry#81702532-414849/156273519 the First thing I said was WOW!!!! Really!!! Expecially after I did not sign up for anything. An why would I send $12.99 or $15.99 for what reason. I would like to file an Class Action Law suit for fraudulent information because my Financial Situation I really don't need this kind of mail coming to my house if I did not really Win anything . Sincerely NADINE COLLINS JUNE 6, 2014
halbakhit Send email
 
May 28, 2014

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

I also received a letter from this ANC company. With a Corporate Judges Seal Stating that I had won $1,140,000.00 lump sum, or 2,000,000.00 30 year annuity. Award Notification Commission World Headquarters, Kansas City, KS, United States of America mail reply only. They are asking 12.99 for delivery fee, or 15.99 for rush delivery.


Address Judging Office & Decisions Center Envelope 13570
P.O. Box 2905
Kansas City KS 66110-2905
United States of America

seems like the same exact letter with same prize number 13570 as other have
GETREALPLEASE Send email
 
Feb 25, 2014

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

I also received a letter from this ANC company. With a Corporate Judges Seal Stating that I had won $1,140,000.00 lump sum, or 2,000,000.00 30 year annuity. Award Notification Commission World Headquarters, Kansas City, KS, United States of America mail reply only. They are asking 12.99 for delivery fee, or 15.99 for rush delivery. It is really sad that these fake company's prey on people, and are able to do so. They all need to be put threw the highest legal system, and made to pay back every penny to those that fell for their tricks, and all the rest of us that have had our time wasted. The need to be made to work the worst job imaginable after they have paid everyone back and then checks garnished to give to needing charity's.
A few weeks ago I had gotten a different letter that said that I had won a all inclusive cruise, that one was tricky because i had entered to win trips to different places so i called the number and the lady asked a few questions like am i over 35 but under 85. I told her the truth no i am not im 26 well over the age to claim any prize. She said because of my age i didnt qualify? Yet another scam if that were a real company that would be age descrimanation. Sick of the tricks, our government needs to crack down on them we have the p.o box's and this company can cash a money order using the company name ANC.
jce Send email
 
Feb 14, 2014

judging office & decisions ctr KS

Received a letter saying I won one million $$, and have deadline to return entry with $11.89 to collect winning

There is only a P.O. Box #, no corporate name or judges name making the final decision..
Entry says.. Official declaration of certified award and provision of payment #13570

why would I paid them any money !


Address Judging Office & Decisions Center Envelope 13570
P.O. Box 2905
Kansas City KS 66110-2905
United States of America

Sincerely Josie Lowder Feb 14,2014
Joey@cbpremierproperties.com Send email
 
Feb 5, 2013

Profiting from Misrepresentations

Coming from the office of the President representing the Award Notification Commission sent me a fancy form labeled W098. Suggesting that if my entrant number is chosen by the "judges" I will be entitled to 3 million dollars! Pretty eye catching at first with all these fancy seals, even displaying a check box regarding how you would like the potential money to be distributed. 30yr annuity or $1,980,000. in cash.

I never reached out, contacted, or signed up for anything that would award me this amount of money.

What is the reason behind this fraudulent winner delegation system? How do they benefit and choose their victims, minus the 12$ they want me to send them?

I would like to seek a class action lawsuit against this company!

Just like me there are many more people who have been falsified these high hopes, and in an effort to stabilize their financial position in this tough economy have lost more money! Lets join together and move forward, filing a complaint with the BBB in hopes to bring an end to this system!

With many victims of the Award Notification Commission", stepping forward would give us the power we need, leading us to learn the TRUTH behind this company whom profit from the elderly and middle class !

Best,
Joey Gerhart
shalon87 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2012

financial freedom

I received a letter from STIMULUS & CITIZENS RELIEF PLAN,asking me to send a check for 11.89 from
P.O box 2905 Kansas city,LS 66110-2905
I would like to know where is this from ? And its signed by Ronald Fletcher.
Rita J Carrillo Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Cash Stimulus

I have been receiving these scams by mail claiming I'm a winner of $1, 000, 000 or more over the past couple of months. I have NOT returned any of them, but they keep coming. The envelope usually has the following return address: International Award Payment Center -OR- North American Award Center, 1401 Armour Road, North Kansas City, MO 64116. However, the latest one I received came from a different address: Stimulus & Citizens Relief Plan Offices of Administration and Processing Services Documents Approval Commission Unanimous, P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 110-2905 On this latest document, there is a Sequential Identification# they said was issued in my name and need confirmation in 7 days.
TITANIUM-1 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Cash Stimulus

I RECIEVE A LETTER FROM (STIMULUS & CITIZENS RELIEF PLAN) STATING I WON $2, 000, 000.00 WITH A SERIES AAA-4415. BUT THEY WANT ME TO SEND THEM CASH OR CHECK FOR $17.89 WITH A MADE UP SIGNATURE BY RONALD FLETCHER, IF I WON THAT MUCH MONEY IT DOES'NT MAKE SENSE FOR ME TO SEND $17.89 FOR SOME PROCESSING FEE, I FIND IT FUNNY COZ IT SHOWS HOW DESPERATE THEY ARE BY GIVING YOU A DEAD LINE, IF ANYONE SEND THEM A CHECK CANCEL IT ASAP AND CHANGE YOUR ACCT. NUMBER AT THE BANK COZ ONCE THEY GET YOUR CHECK WITH THE ACCT. NUMBER THEY CAN USE IT ONLINE TO PURCHASE SOMETHING, YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE CAPABLE OF SO IT'S BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY, IF YOU NEVER SIGNED UP OR REGISTER TO PLAY OR IF YOU RECIEVE A LETTER YOU DON'T RECOGNIZE, SHRED IT, BURN IT, FLUSH IT, WHATEVER JUST DON'T SEND THEM NO MONEY, OH! AND DON'T BE SURPRISE IF YOU KEEP GETTING MAIL WITH A DIFFERENT COMPANY NAME ON IT STATING YOU WON SOMETHING AND ASKING FOR ANY PROCESSING FEE THEIR ALL CONNECTED.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    max - lose my mobile
    lose my mobile max model no. AX352
    P C Richard & Son - . I called the store,mit managerJoseph Botros Jr and he...
    I bought several appliances from them in May, which I had...
    samsung galaxy s duos - Phone Stolen
    My name is Dinesh Mandlik and my phone is stolen please...
    BSNL - love spell caster
    HELLO EVERYONE, I am Mrs Lauren Sarah i am hear to...
    ez-pay sbi prepaid atm card - card is not working pin number is also correct
    i am lokesh from chittor i did nt get my 3year degree...
    BUY REAL AND FAKE PASSPORT - pobama25@europe.com is 100% Confirmed Legit
    I received my Swedish Driver's License and Swedish...
    passports and drivers license - pobama25@europe.com is 100% Legit
    I got my Original Swedish Driver's License and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username