Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

dprice@80 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I am so glad that I did some research on this interesting notice that I received in the mail today from what "seemed" to be PCH. I am so sorry to hear that people have been scammed behind this same noticed I received...BUT the good that has come out of this, is that all of your complaints saved me from sending out money I don't even have!! LOL!! I personally hope that the person(s) involved in this scam are caught...That's just wrong, but unfortunately this is the world we live in...
nkerewa Send email
 
Sep 27, 2014

Judging Office Scam

I too received this Judge Office letter. I guess this organization got my information from PCH. At least PCH offers products to purchase. I have purchased of items from it but this Judge Office scam in many ways resembles those Nigerian scam letters!!!
jubeli Send email
 
Sep 23, 2014

Award Notification Commission

In receipt of letter claiming I could win $2000.000.00 if I pay a fee of $11.89 acquisition fee when I sign and return form. I immediately knew this was a scam. Senior citizens like myself do not need this type of communication. This needs to be investigation and stopped ASAP.
Ded Send email
 
Sep 12, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

I too have received frugality letters and I send the $12.99 then I got three more letters asking for $12.99. I am just now looking into this because asking for cash, check or money order is what got my attention. I am going to take more steps in this matter with the Frugal Dept. and Better Business Bureau here in my city.
DANACHEF Send email
 
Sep 8, 2014

FBI NEED STOP THAT SCAMMERS !!!

WHY THESE PEOPLE STILL ROBBERY OTHER PEOPLES? WHEN FBI GOING TO STOP THEM? I SEND MY 12.99 IN MONEY ORDER, BECAUSE I KNOW,THEY CANT GO INSIDE MY BANK ACCOUNT,WITH MONEY ORDER..IF I WRITE A CHECK,YES THEY CAN ROBBER ME ,MY SAVINGS IN MY BANK ACCOUNT....WE SEE WHATHAPPEN WITH THIS ASSHOLES...I HOPE THEY GET COUGHT SOON......
GreatInSC Send email
 
Sep 7, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

My elderly father in SC received a letter like those described above (if he sends $12.99, he might have a winning number to win $1-$2 million). I wonder where this company received their mailing list as it seems they are only preying on the elderly. It is a shame people do this & I plan to post a complaint at every one of these Complaint collection sites.
burg Send email
 
Sep 6, 2014

Award Notification Commission Kansas City KS 66110

I knew this had to be a scam as soon as I opened the letter. They are asking for 12.99 in the form of cash, check or money order. The accepting cash was my first clue. I also have ordered from Publishers Clearing House and this will be a lesson learned about doing this again. Very frustrating that someone is trying to take peoples money in this scam.
StudentNurse Send email
 
Sep 6, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

I, too, received a letter from Kansas City, Kansas...and it's not the first one either...it has the same tender number 13570, the same as everyone else's.. I was also silly enough to enter PCH sweepstakes & make a purchase; maybe this is where they received my information. I agree, let us band together in a class action suit. This group of scammers are targeting all groups of people. Even my daughter received a call on her cell phone about this type of "program". I urged her to not give out her personal bank information over the phone, not even her residence! Please warn others about these thieves. There are plenty females who are scammed out of their life savings as seen on several Dr. Phil program airings. Eva
lamccotry Send email
 
Sep 5, 2014

false winning number award notificstion committee

There has to be a way to put a stop to these scammers.My letter was the same as everyone else's.I to have entered the publishersclearig house sweepstakes. It seems as if they are giving up our information,and if they are not they should be looking I into this situation.When this lawsuit takes place please advise me.
joyce brinson Send email
 
Sep 4, 2014

award notification commission

I received this letter in the mail from award notification commission, although I believe in miracles these type of letter I investigate the source. I was not taken in however, I think about the people that do especially people that are senior citizens such as myself. my question is why are these scammmers allowed to continue in operation. Robbery is robbery. I am sure the one person such as myself may not make a difference however why do be have to wait until their is a flood of victims. Anything that ask for money to receive money is a scam toward innocent citizens, so when will the right department such as the fraud justice department shut the door on these people. Such as click, click. I agree with Nadine there should be a Class Action Law Suit...Also I do not understand why the state of Kansas has not put a stop to such a company especially that make their documents reflect they are coming from their governing commission office.Please let me know what is begin done about these dog minded people. Joyce
nicholemshields Send email
 
Sep 2, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center Kansas City, KS 66110-2905

I just received the same exact letter. I enter PCH so unfortunately got all excited, but then when I didn't see PCH on it at all and it was asking me to send $12.99 I decided I needed to check it out and that's when I found this site and everyone's complaints. I really don't understand how once these things have been reported, they continue to go on. Why wouldn't the address be flagged and the post office refuse delivery there, the whole thing get shut down and the people running the scam be put in jail. - So horrible. A real shame!
jtm19 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2014

Scam Alert

Got the same letter as the rest of the folks here. Says I won $1,140,000.00 lump sum or $2,000.000.00 over 30 years. They want $11.98 for special processing and throw in a Beautiful Crystal Pendant. I recently moved so I have a change of address in the mail system now. Thinking probably our wonderful USPS is selling this list or they have an insider at the USPS doing it. The mail came right to my new address w/o a forwarding "yellow" sticker on it is why I think the USPS is involved....who knows as far as the general public knows this could be the work of our wonderful NSA folks......just kidding on that last sentence but you never know.

This is a scam....please don't fall for it. Tear this letter up!!!!!

Jacksonville, Fl
dan jordan Send email
 
Aug 25, 2014

Award Notification Commission

Like others who have complained, I too, received the bogus announcement of a supposed
cash winning of $1,140,000.OO, if a $12.99 processing fee were forwarded to this address:
Judging Office & Decisions Center PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS 66110-2905. I would like
to know if the Mail Fraud division of the U.S. Postal Service, the Interstate Commerce
Commission, yourselves or other government agencies are actively pursuing criminal actions
by this group of perpetrators. For all we know, the box holder could be funding terrorist activities.
I only received this notification after signing up for the Publisher's Clearing House
Sweepstakes, both in mail and online. Publisher's Clearing House is bombarding
me daily with junk mail and I have been unable to stop this.

Rather than just be a passive conduit for complaints, do you take any action on behalf of
those registering complaints, or do we as complainants need to go elsewhere to try to
eliminate this particular fraud group? I will expect your response, or I will understand that
you are powerless to use this information appropriately.
dogs4you Send email
 
Aug 24, 2014

mail fraud

I, along with the above names had been duped into paying into a bogus system. After paying into the scam twice, I finally woke up to the fact that a red flag was being waved in my face, the first time, well OK, now if I could get a hold of these M***** F***** there sure as hell be some payback, with interest. From the money I sent it must have cost the A-Holes more in paper, ink and postage. I will look into ways to find and if possible prosecute the people. It seems like I have a lot of company.

Though I am a senior, I am very vigilant to anything through the mail or for certain over the phone, however the thought of winning big money will sound attractive to people of any age, Greed being the major factor. Beware Ed, one pissed off Senior
Deborah Strickland Send email
 
Aug 18, 2014

Judging office & decision center

I too received a letter that I was a winner of $ 1,140,000.00 or 30 year annuity of 2,000,000.00
Form 13570 and they wanted $12.99.that through up a red flag that this was a scam. It makes me sick to think of the older people that are financial burdened and would fall for this. There should be a class action law suit against this scammer
VSCorley Send email
 
Aug 14, 2014

Glad I checked this out before I sent it in

I received this same letter yesterday. I have the same 'OFFICIAL FORM OF TENDER NO: 13570"
What made me skeptical is that they wanted me to send them $12.99. They called it a "Premiun Offer FEE DUE FOR DELIVER" .... and somewhere else on the document it states "NO PURCHASE NECESSARY." So why is this costing me more than the cost for postage????!!!! THIS WILL PROBABLY BECOME A LAWSUIT AT SOME POINT. THIS HAS TO BE ILLEGAL. SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE!!!
jnc Send email
 
Aug 5, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I too received same letter and number was same 13570 but that is the same because it is a form # not your ID. Your ID number is Verified I.D. number. If you read closer the $12.99 is if you want to enter the premium reward which is clearly identified in the letter. Otherwise just send signed letter back. I was trying to figure out if signing the letter could in anyway come back on me. Still not sure. Still wonder if this is mail fraud. We should try that first because it is a federal crime if they can catch them. I would suggest taking our letters to local post office and see if they can check on this.
butterjoy Send email
 
Jul 30, 2014

OFFICIAL DECLARATION OF CERTIFIED AWARD AND PROVISION OF PAYMENT

OFFICIAL DECLARATION OF CERTIFIED AWARD AND PROVISION OF PAYMENT
SAID I WON OPTION A - $1,140,000.00
B - $2,000,000.00

OFICIAL FORM OF TENDER NO. 13570

RETURN TO COMMISSIONER OF JUDGING AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISION.

I HAVE A FEELING THIS IS NOT PCH IS IT?

SHEESH, THIS MAKES ME ANGRY BECAUSE OTHER PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME NUMBER OF 13570
rmajoros Send email
 
Jul 29, 2014

Award Notification Commission

I too, received this letter, stating they wanted $12.99. I recently purchased some items from PCH. Then 3 days later, I received this letter. Let's ban together and gets these CROOKS!!!
jkdarbys Send email
 
Jul 28, 2014

Judging Office Sweepstakes scam

Like many other people I received notification inferring I had won a large sum of money. As with everyone else they wanted me to send them $15.99 up front within seven days to qualify. I was also given a special number which is the same one many others were assigned. It is a shame so many people were blinded by the big cash amount and failed to read the fine print on the small slip of paper tucked in the envelope with all the finery of the two carefully crafted and flashy full page documents meant to dazzle the receivers of this unexpected windfall. The title of this small fine print page identifies the purpose of this scam. It clearly states the real purpose of this elaborate scam and says GRAND PRIZE SWEEPSTAKES XIV OFFICIAL RULES. Furthermore, halfway down the page of small print it warns "chances of winning the Grand Prize are one in 300 million". The bottom line is the only winners of this Sweepstakes scam will be the perpetrators who sent it out to the unsuspecting! This is a great example of Caveat Emptor (Buyer Beware)
amylaub0707 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2014

Award Notification Commision

**Hi everyone. I'm curious about a few factors regarding this situation...Can you guys maybe let me know what you think (just in the comment section)**

Firstly, just like the other fifteen or so people who've already commented here, I too have recieved a letter informing me that I've won a substantial amount of money. I have the option of either opting for a single check made out for the amount of $1,140,000 or I could choose a 30-year annuity of $2,000,000. Ah, decisions, decisions...

Obviously, this letter reeked of scam. Asking for money when they are supposed to be giving you over a million dollars always raises a red flag, am I right? ;)

So questions for everyone:

1.) I'd love to know where they might have recieved our info from. I'm guilty of entering Publishers Clearing House sweepstakes (signed up for daily chances by email). I also signed up for two other sweepstakes months ago, both of which were through HGTV, but that really was quite a while ago. Other than that I can't think of anything else I've entered.

2.) Has anyone else here subscribed to PCH? Are they selling our personal information to 3rd party (scam) companies like these people? It woundn't shock me if they were...

3.) Also, are we all lower income people, living paycheck to paycheck? It seems like this is the case for most of us if the comments I've read are any indication. It makes sense that they'd target us since we're more desperate for monitary relief, thus more likely to ignore our gut instinct and make poor judgment calls resulting in the loss of some of our hard-earned and much-needed money.

4.) I also find it interesting that they asked some of us for $12.99 (which is what they are asking from me) and some of us they asked for $11.89. I wonder why. Any theories?

~Amy L.
GMiguelez Send email
 
Jul 24, 2014

Award Notification Commission of PO BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY KS 66110.

Buenas tardes:
Por favor necesito que alguien me explique en idioma español,¿Qué es realmente esta compañia? YO HE RECIBIDO POR CORREO POSTAL (un Servicio que es Federal) una carta de esa supuesta compañia u organización administrativa diciéndome que he sido ganador de un premio consistente en,$1,140,000 dollars.Por favor necesito saber por medio de un Representante del Gobierno Federal de Florida ( que hable en Español) : ¿QUÉ ESTO? Por favor quiero que un Representante del Gobierno Federal de Florida se comunique con Guillermo al (407) 879-2846 o se comunique conmigo via Email a :
guillezori58@yahoo.es
Atentamente.
.Guillermo Miguelez.
Nota: ¿Cómo es posible que el Gobierno Federal de Florida siga permitiéndole a esa supuesta entidad q"administrativa que se hace llamar:Award Notification Commission siga usando impúnemente el Servicio de correo Postal para enviar cartas o notificaciones falsas con la intención de estafar a los destinatarios?



Award Notification Commission de Kansas City
ivanacc2 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

I have received a mail letter stating that I was the winner of a single check for the amount $1,140,000.00 or a 30 year Annuity for the amount go $2,000,000.00. Of course I picked the one time payment for $1,140,000.00.
Along i attached a note stating ; "To whom it may concern, please deduct the $15.99 from the lump sum payment of $1,140,000.00 that I am supposed to receive." Beat them at their own game F*****G Scammers :)
cjthomas Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Judges Distribution Center

My father is on a fixed income. It is a shame that folks like this are allow to prey on people. Received a very official letter stating he could win 2,000,000. All he had to do was send in 12.99. It even has the same number as many of you posted here. #13570
Gypsi Tompkins Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

Judging Office & Decisions Center

Today July 1, 2014 I received a very formal looking letter, advising me is I would send a check, cash or money order for the amount of $12.99 I could be a winner of a single check on the amount $1,140,000.00 or a 30 year Annuity for the amount go $2,000,000.00.
I can see now this is a scam. Can these scammers be caught.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SafeCart - I bought somthing i didnt need
    I thought that i was buying a antivirus program, not a...
    Infinity Incentive Group - Scammer Presentation in Orlando
    My husband and I were awarded free travel vouchers for...
    Principal Reduction Scam - Principal Reduction Scam
    her is more information from the same article. I...
    TEAMLAVA - Chic Babe
    Hello, there is this person called chic babe and she is...
    R. E. Lee Associates - INSURANCE SCAM
    I had been getting a lot of sales calls to buy Life...
    Shopper disc.co.uk Switzerland - £10 removed from my bank account
    On checking my recent bank statement I noted £10 card...
    MORGAN AND MORGAN - NOT for the People ... ONLY for the $
    I've called Morgan and Morgan several times for...
    ADT - Response unit
    Adt response unit driver keeps parking in front of our...
    Smart Tuition - credit card fee
    I have always payed on time every month for 4 years......
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username