Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

csettle Send email
 
Aug 18, 2016

Judging office & Decision Center

I've just received a letter of my winning $1.37,940.00, this is why I came to find out about it. But I knew it was too good to be true. If I have truly won this amount, all they needed to verify my address and send it to me. Why do I have to send them $12.99, my bank will do the processing, this is the same as the casting call which wanted a $1.00 with my personal information. I'm in for a class action suit. They need to be shut down. I feel for some soul accessing there information to these types of scams.
Beamay Send email
 
Aug 18, 2016

ANC Sweepstakes

Has anyone ever sent in the $12.99 and got a response? It states on the letter that it is for paper processing and that to official win,m it must be awarded. However, the paper work must be processed first. I will send in the $12.99 and see what happens???
jyurso Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Fakse statements

All through the Publishers clearing house sweepstakes contest, they advertisement no purchases are required or necessary to win. This process continues for weeks then months. Finally one arrives this notice that says you must pay $12.99 to retain your eligibility. I sent the form in without the money, the process continues and then I receive another follow up that states you inadvertently omitted submitting the necessary fund disbursement. More nonsense, but at no time honoring the original stated rule that no purchase of any kind is necessary to participate.
These contests should be put out of business just like the Clintons should be prosecuted for taking advantage of the entire country.
Lovers Send email
 
Aug 12, 2016

i am a victim too

Why people can do that?!i feel bad for them!
Tiffany21 Send email
 
Aug 10, 2016

Award Notification Commission

I just received my letter today and of course it's a check and it says I have won. But reading the fine print it says I need to pay $12.99 and that I have not won yet. Why do this to people who are hurting financially? I'm ready to sue when you guys are!!! Then we can all get paid what they say we won.
coblonde1 Send email
 
Aug 10, 2016

Award Notification Commission

I received this form 13570 from the Award Notification Commission which states I have just won $1,327,940.00 as a lump sum check or the option of annual payments of $66,666.66 per year for 30 years..Send $12.99..These thieves need to be shut down and never to print another letter ever. Who in their right mind would want you to send money if you have won money. They better take it out of what I won and send the rest. Stupid....
Teresa Ann Send email
 
Aug 5, 2016

AWARD SCAM!!! Letter: WON $1,327,940.00, No. 13570

Award Notification Commission, PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS.

My 97 year old father, on a very limited income, got this letter today. He wanted to send in the money ($12.99) without us knowing. He will be very upset when I show him it is a scam. Yes, filing a Petition for a Class A lawsuit against them sounds about right. Can contact us if anyone has the know how to get one started.
Am keeping the letter.
Tippy Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

Larry Hourd

Same letter, same request for eleven and change, googled it to find all you folks here. Yes, a lawsuit would be nice. I have gotten this letter before. Do find me if you file one - and as I type, a Publishers Clearing House banner ad is on the bottom of my screen.
den Send email
 
Aug 3, 2016

AWARD SCAM WON $1,327,940.00

DON'T BELIEVE THIS SCAM!!

August 2, 2016

ANC
PO BOX 2905
Kansas City, Kansas 66110-2905
United States

I received today a letter from Larry Hourd, commissioner of judging division award notification commission with PO Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110 winning a jackpot award of $1,327,940.00 IF MY NUMBER MATCHES THE PRE-SELECTED WINNING NUMBER. I have two options--Option A total payment $1,327,940.00 or Option B 30 year Payment disbursed annually by check $66,666.66 per year for 30 years or electronic wire transfer of funds to a bank account.

The $11.89 was the price of a crystal pendant it is offering to sell. Payment is required before item is shipped. No purchase is necessary.

THIS IS THE BIGGEST SCAM EVER! ASK YOURSELF THIS QUESTION...
WHY WOULD I PURCHASE A $11.89 CRYSTAL PENDANT IF YOU WON $1,327,940.00???
IW622 Send email
 
Aug 3, 2016

Award 13570

Also received the same notice in the mail that I won $2 million, clearly a scam since they're asking for money to give you a cash award? Yes a class action suit would be great.
scamhunter Send email
 
Aug 2, 2016

Our genorous and mutual friend, Larry Hourd.

I have this EXACT letter. Why can't we all get together; with a class action suit, and drop this scamming ''company'' dead on sight? So, just counting the number of complaints on this board the payouts are up to.....$1.2 Billion U.S. so far> lol.

I'd like to get $25.00, and a notice that these trash people are out of business, wouldn't you?
argeliav Send email
 
Aug 2, 2016

Award Notification Commission, Kansas City, KS

Received this letter in the mail, clearly a scam. Every time someone asks money in exchange for a "prize," it's a scam. It's sad that people fall for this and that there are people out there scamming hard working people and cashing in on this, shame in these people!!! Don't fall for this scam!
Jason jennings Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

False hope and major let down. LARRY HOURD

Yeah I received a letter from this guy or ANC. I WAS CRUSHED WHEN I READ THIS,BUT I PRAISE GOD HE GAVE ME THE SENSE TO LOOK THIS UP.... Me n my family has struggled for so long n I thought finally God has heard my prayer and set me free from burdens of debt ,me being disabled ,stuggle every day. He needs to be stopped .He will answer for this false hope and money scam . I praise God, He is the only Hope I need. PLEASE STOP THIS MAN.......... I'M PRAYING FOR HIM ,JUST HOW LOST CAN A MAN BE TO DO THIS TO FAMILIES WHO HAVE NOTHING.............
Jason jennings Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

False hope and major let down. LARRY HOURD

Yeah I received the same notice 13570....... man what a let down.... I was in tears thinking finally God has seen me n my prayers was answered. Then I search and was crushed . On disability and struggling daily to stay afloat. I thank God and praise him no matter mycircumstance . This man will answer one day . I pray for him. THIS NEEDS TO BE STOPPED .WHAT CAN YOU DO. If this guy knew what he was doing to people . HE WILL ANSWER!!!!!### IF NOT ON THIS SIDE ,ON THE OTHER FOR SURE. GOD BLESS! !!!!!31455
Regina0801 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2016

Damn Scammers

Got a letter in the mail today saying that i won 1,327,940.00 WHAT!!!!! Then I thought about it oh my God $12 that's it that's what I'm talking about $12 just to receive my money thats all then i talk to my neighbor about it and my second thought was let me go online and see what everybody else is saying about it and low and behold I see what I was thinking and what my neighbor was thinking a damn scam this is ridiculous I'm on top of the list for a class action suit how they get my information anyway. And mailing address my name everything I wonder what else these people got so if anybody is out there and I really really would like to get a suit against these people please let me know hit me @ rlbradfor@0801gmail.com
Todd Monroe Send email
 
Jul 17, 2016

ANC Award Notification Commission

Got this letter in the mail a few weeks ago saying, I might be eligible to win $2 million dollars. Letter seemed ligit, but in order to have my "winning" number processed all I had to do was submit $12.99 by a certain date. So I thought this is another scam just like Publishers Clearing House to which I had accumulated over a million tokens and they are worthless. Anyway I thought ok it's $12.99 to atleast get considered what the heck. So I sent them a check for $12.99. Well that was supposed to be what I had to do to get my winning number submitted. Guess what? It didn't. All I got for my $12.99 was 3 more letters, all looking quite official I must point out, but three more "official" notifications came in the mail over a span of about 18 days. Well guess what? They all go thru the same bullshit of telling me that my number needs to be sent in by a certain date to be selected. And yes each letter ask for ONLY $11.89 to be submitted by a certain date to qualify my "winning" number. Sounds reasonable, I know right? But why was my number not submitted when I sent the first check for $12.99? The letter clearly stated it would be if I made it within the time frame stated on there document. So know there telling me, oops ya have to send more money buy a certain dead line. I really like the part of one of the letters that states " please go forward at once following all instructions requested herewith; this letter verifies that if you have and return the preselected winning number as necessary before the deadline, you will be awarded the winner and sole recipient of the entire cash prize payable to you" I read that paragraph and thought holly shit I better hurry up and get this check in the mail. Then I read it again and that's when I saw the tricky wording where it says " this letter verifies that if you HAVE AND RETURN THE PRESELECTED WINNING NUMBER" you are the big winner. See it says if I "have" and then return the winning number. If I have the winning number send them another check, actually 3 checks cause I got 3 letters and then we'll determine if you get anything. How many people have been scammed by this so far. I read where they where checked out and there not doing anything against the law. Are you kidding me, so your saying it's ok to ask me to send a check to get my "winning" number, verified, certified, concidered or whatever word they use. I send them a check and a few weeks later they can send me another letter asking for the same thing. If so what did my $12.99 get me? It was supposed to do all the things the other 3 letters said would happen if I sent another them more money. "At this time, the ANC tradition of selecting a delivery option valuable to you personally is requested for securement by our Premium Offer disbursement officer. Kindly remit the optional $11.98 fee payable by cash ect ect to ANC so that we may record your participatory status pertinent to this correspondence " WHAT THE HELL, that's what the $12.99 was supposed to do. And if you're wondering how the hell they say there not doing anything against the law all you have to do is read that paragraph and you can see it makes no damn sense and it's just a bunch of phancy words telling you, send a check or you might not qualify. When the law suit against these people commences sign me the hell up, and the one for Publishers Clearing House too.
64tbolt427àgmail.com
autigers81 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

13570 award notification letter

I just received the exact same letter and I thought about sending them the $12.99 acquisition fee because I could use the money. then I stopped myself and said maybe I should go and Google this company and see if it is legit or if it has any complaints and what did I find, complaints. I am so glad that I decided to check this out first. if anybody does decides to file a law suit then please sign me up

autigers.8136@gmail.com
abb Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

13570 award notification letter

I got this $ 2,000,000.00 notification in the mail again, the same in 2015 and also in 2014
there has to be a stop to that
it is just shame ful
Rbapeter Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

13570 Larry Hourd

Received same award notification,as everyone else. Just Googled this judge name, and got a list of complaints. I am in for a law suit. This people got to find a real job, instead of robbing people.
If a law suit gets off the ground please contact me.
Rbapeter@gmail.com.
sandsimpson Send email
 
Jul 11, 2016

Award Notification Commission 13570

Wow, this is pathetic! I have been playing the PCH Lotto games on my phone and just today received this letter claiming I'm a winner. Huh, at first I thought OMG I won the Publishers Clearing House Sweepstakes, then I looked at this a bit closer. Its a damn shame that people out there would take advantage of people that may need this type of money (Especially the elder who usually don't have access to a computer or internet to confirm if its legit or not). I agree with a class action suit against these jokers, sign me up this kind of ridiculousness needs to stop! Contact me if this suit gets off the ground....
susanreneganter@gmail. com Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter that , said I won 2million dollars, I googled it and seen many had the same letter they asked me for 12.99 ... No way are you to pay for money thank except for taxes....
nfarrington3 Send email
 
Jul 6, 2016

13570 letter from Judging Office & Decision Center

Something fishy about them asking for money. Good thing I checked. This should be a white collar crime and the feds should get involved. I think these people need to go to jail for fraudulent practices.
Bowtie Send email
 
Jul 6, 2016

Award Notification Commission # 13570

I just received the same letter $ 1,327,940.00 lump or $ 66,666.66 per year for 30 years .It does offer a premium offer for a beautiful faceted crystal pendant(No Picture) for $ 11.89.At the bottom of the page :No Purchase Necessary .I agree This is a scam and a Class A law suit needs to be started!!!! How many old people take the little money they have for retirement and send to these SOB!
It is a very convincing form ,very believable.

POTITION FOR A CLASS A LAW SUIT
1.Bowtielive@live.com
2.
3.
waynesunday Send email
 
Jul 2, 2016

13570 letter

I received a letter informing me that I had won either $1,327,940.00 (Option A) or $2,000,000 (Option B). But I was asked to pay an Acquisition Fee of $12.99 in order to collect my winnings. Of course immediately my antennae went up, and I realized that this was most likely a scam. I have paid them nothing.
drsone Send email
 
Jun 30, 2016

Larry Hourd SCAM

My husband passed away just a few days ago. I'm awaiting official documents regarding retirement and benefits from his employer. I see this thinking it's job related and got excited/relieved to see the amount. But seeing no clear sender info and the request for $13.00... I came online to investigate and what do you know...???
A damn shame people waste time and paper doing crap like this and playing with people's emotions.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTM - ::::
    WELL - COME TO HELP - CARE CALL - THIS -...
    SNGPL - New Sui Gas Meter Connection And installation
    A.O.A Sir It is to bring into your kind notice that I...
    ATT Uverse - Extremely Aggressive Technician, Not Safe
    My interactions with an AT&T Technician. First off I...
    Celcom - LOUSY SERVICE
    REQUEST TO ADD NEW SIM CARDS TO EXISTING ACCOUNT BUT...
    ZAIN - zain
    Pla all block sim card
    Aspen Dental - 2 USELESS teeth let
    Been going thru crap since 28 Feb this yr. Screwed us on...
    Century Link - Scammed again!
    Dear Consumer Advocate Please pardon any poor grammar...
    Hallmark channel - No Walton"s?
    Please bring The Walton's back on The Hallmark...
    goodman - Goodman Amana Air Conditioner
    I am a home owner that M & T Affordable Handyman...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTM - ::::
    WELL - COME TO HELP - CARE CALL - THIS -...
    SNGPL - New Sui Gas Meter Connection And installation
    A.O.A Sir It is to bring into your kind notice that I...
    ATT Uverse - Extremely Aggressive Technician, Not Safe
    My interactions with an AT&T Technician. First off I...
    Celcom - LOUSY SERVICE
    REQUEST TO ADD NEW SIM CARDS TO EXISTING ACCOUNT BUT...
    ZAIN - zain
    Pla all block sim card
    Aspen Dental - 2 USELESS teeth let
    Been going thru crap since 28 Feb this yr. Screwed us on...
    Century Link - Scammed again!
    Dear Consumer Advocate Please pardon any poor grammar...
    Hallmark channel - No Walton"s?
    Please bring The Walton's back on The Hallmark...
    goodman - Goodman Amana Air Conditioner
    I am a home owner that M & T Affordable Handyman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username