Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

kareng055 Send email
 
May 24, 2016

Commissioner of Judging Award Notification Commission

Received an award notification Official Form 13570 regarding I won $1,327,940.00. Glad I read this sight. I figured it was a scam because they asked me to send them $12.99. I am sending this to back up all the other people that have been scammed. I think this is very wrong and people should be brought to answer for all the scams committed.
Pk1 Send email
 
May 23, 2016

Award Notification 13570

Today, I received a notification I won a lump sum of $1,327,940.00 and to send a premium fee required $11.89 payable to Award Notification Commission MI
Official 13570. I knew this was a scam amd not in behalf nof PCH.
bewareofscams Send email
 
May 20, 2016

ANC No. 13570

The letter I received today looks very official with an exciting message about the opportunity of winning a lump sum jackpot Award of $1,327,940.00 or a larger sum-amount of $2,000,000.00 to be remitted by annual payments of $66,666.66 per year for 30 years by the authority of one LARRY HOURD. But when I read an Acquisition Fee for premium offer which requires a payment of $13.89 that is a BIG RED FLAG saying this is A SCAM. Anytime you receive a letter asking you to pay even a small amount, burn, recycle, trash , send back those letters. I AM ANGRY at these scammers since they especially target elderlies who are easily hoodwinked in believing this is legit. They will continue to send money in the belief that they will win even if you flat out tell them this is a scam. Once you send them money, you are in the "SUCKER LISTs". If this were Publishers Clearing House, they will send legitimate checks(since I did win a couple of small amounts) or for big awards, PCH come right to your door.
LUCKYMEROSE98@YAHOO.COM Send email
 
May 19, 2016

SCAM LETTERS FROM ANC

WHAT A SCAM I WAS SUCKER ENOUGH TO PAY THE FIRST AMOUT OF 14.89 NOW CAME 2 MORE LETTERS ASKING FOR MORE MONEY THATS WHEN A RED FLAG WENT UP PULLED IT UP ON THE COMPUTER AND SEE MANY OTHERS WERE LIKE ME IF A LAWSUIT IS BEING STARTED I WANT IN ALSO
trrock Send email
 
May 19, 2016

Award notification commission 13570

Got the letter from Larry hourd I will also join in if there is a law suit. I hope they make him pay everyone he sent a letter to and I wanted to address the person who said people who sent money are just greedy. I don't think that people are greedy I think they are hopeful and could really use the money for themselves and family maybe even help charities. So please don't judge people that is JESUS's job. People tend to be trustworthy and there is nothing wrong with that they will check if it ever happens to them again. My email is trrock69@me.com
emmerm Send email
 
May 17, 2016

Award Notification Commission

I too received a letter in the mail today, (5/16/16). And upon reading it, I noticed it was somewhat strange that Publishers Clearing House would be asking me to send them a premium offer acquisition fee of $11.89 for a pendant? This is absolutely crazy and I hope individuals will read this type of mail carefully and not fall prey to these 'snakes' for better choice of words. Using postage to tell them they're criminals would be a waste of my postage, so I will pray that all receiving these types of mailing will file them under GARBAGE and toss them appropriately.
Gaye56 Send email
 
May 9, 2016

American notification commission

I also just received letter coded 13570 stating I could of won 1327940.00 the premium fee for the neoclassical was for 13.89 of course they say no purchase is necessary when reading the small print still looked it up and see it is a scam. This one is stating Larry Hourd is acting on behalf do the ANC. 0ersonaly this SCAM IS BAD DUE TO HOW THE PAPPERS ARE LOOKING OFFICAL. I hope the Feds get involved due to is going through the mail. Cont to warn people of such a scam. Thanks valemystry@verizon.net
mahy0ure Send email
 
May 4, 2016

Award Notification Commission Letter #13570

I received a letter station that I had won up to $2,000,000.00 and that I would receive $1,327,940.00 if I completed the enclosed forms and return with $12.99 cash, check or money order. I felt that if I had really WON that much money I shouldn't have to pay anything to get it (it should be mine free of charge). But I completed the form and sent it back. I told them if I was the winner they could deduct the FEE from money I should receive. I never entered the contest, so I knew it was just a scam.
jamesgunn0808@gmail.com Send email
 
May 4, 2016

Judging Office &Decisions Center

Just received 13570 letter also stating I had won 2 million $ or 1.3...... million . This is crazy stupid idiots doing this.......
kesha1982 Send email
 
May 4, 2016

Scam

I received a letter today. Its a darn shame what people will go through to get a dollar. But they must pay
Donna Anderson Send email
 
May 3, 2016

Award Notification Commission #13570

I received a letter from the Award Notification Commission, official form of tender no.: 13570, stating that I have two options to receive my award...A: "Single CHECK in the amount of $1,327,940.00" or B: "30 Year ANNUITY equaling $2,000,000.00." As a disabled woman living on Social Security, I became very overwhelmed thinking about how I could, not only help myself, but help so many other people with this money. It's a rotten shame that people can scam so many people and get away with it! If there's a way to prosecute them, I want in! My email address: ssar3@hotmail.com.

Sincerely,
Donna Anderson
Sondra S Send email
 
May 3, 2016

Award Notification

My mother also received this letter today... I'm glad that God gave me enough wisdom to check out before I waste any time on this. These people should be ashamed... But God's got it.
sonnier96 Send email
 
May 1, 2016

Award Notification Letter #13570

My mom just called me telling she won 2 million from the Award Notification Letter #13570. Is so excited and now I'm going to have to be the one to tell her she just sent someone money that she doesn't have to start with. If there's any kind of lawsuite I would like my mom to be notified through me. I thought Ponsy Scams were a federal afence now.......? Please contact me at sonnier96@gmail.com. And thank you to however started this acknowledgment.
Renegade Send email
 
Apr 30, 2016

Award Notification Letter 13570

My friend just received this SCAM letter and wanted my opinion. I told her it was a scam. Note the form of tender number, 13570 which seems to be the same for every letter that goes out. First off, she did not enter and anyone who wants a fee up front is promoting a scam. Those that have reported that they have been scammed, I do not feel sorry for you. You sent in money because you are greedy. Greed causes most people to get scammed. There are no free lunches so to speak. There are several red flags in the letter like advance fee, no purchase necessary, etc.. I doubt that the Feds will do anything about this as one is voluntarily sending money and entering. Has anyone read the 3 1/2 by 8 1/2 form enclosed - called a boilerplate. It seems that Nextgen, Inc. is the player in this sweepstakes. IMHO, this is a legal scam for the greedy.

My email address is wb6psy@arrl.net
Huntersmom14 Send email
 
Apr 30, 2016

Scam

I just received the letter and was confused as to why I got it since I don't remember entering anything. I chose to google the information before I sent the $12.99 and I'm glad I did since I found this forum. It's sick that this man is doing this to people and getting them so excited that they might have won money when they are just trying to steal from you. My email is aweissmuller@ymail.com if there is any action taken against this man I would love to know about it.
sweet04 Send email
 
Apr 29, 2016

Scam

I think we need to put these assholes in their place, and file a lawsuit against them if at all possible. It erks me to no end the amount of people they have scammed already. I sent their dam paper back with a very not lady like note on it. if there is a lawsuit count me in also.sweet.hot10@yahoo.com
sweet04 Send email
 
Apr 29, 2016

Scam

Awards notification Commission. I received a letter from them stating I would or might win 2 million dollars. I looked them up, they requested $12.99 fee to register my supposed winning numbers. It was 13570 Judging office and Decisions Center, P>O> Box 2905 Kansas city, KS661100.2905
HoyoBx18 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

just got pressure from Award Notification Commission

I received being stress from this certified award of ANC that already gets me under the pressure of either uncertain or certain about the Award of a little more than a million dollars. It almost got me into deep hard thinking in a few days but I kept myself controlled to take deep research of this. It got me seriously disgusted. if it is a scam to deceive me like you. I found that you all might have same Official Form of Tender NO. 13570. Please have me joined in the Lawsuit movement.
Melissa goble Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

Award Notification Commission

I recieved a letter stating I won 1,327,940.00. On April 24 2016.asking me to send remittance by cash,check or money order.Corporate Sponsor Judgment And Decisions
Award Notifation Commission
Po Box 2905
Kansas City ks 66110
Cgapuz Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

Prize letter

Just received a letter from anc fr Larry hourd scam scam if there is a lawsuit email me @sanjosebuyer@ gmail.com
Cgapuz Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

Jxxxx

Dd
Chris robinson Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Fraud

My name is c Robinson I to got this letter too I wonder if FBI ever was contacted .people like this are cruel and sick in head sorry and they need our prayers if a lawsuit happens will gladly see them go to jail for fraud. I would too like to be joined together in putting them front and center my email is robbuilders34@yahoo.com heance the word. BERNIE MAYDOFF
chs67nerd Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Prize letter

I received one of ANCs awards letters April 25 2016. It sure sounded good, but the processing fee made me think it was a scam. Darn it, I hate being right. Too bad we cannot get any compensation from these low life scumbags. If there is a lawsuit, count me in.
onthego Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Award Notification Commission letter

I also got letter from the Award Notification Commission from Kansas City, KS.
I was curious about it, especially when I got a second and third letter asking to
send money. I figured I'd go to the computer and check it out. Sure enough
my gut instinct came through. Same amount of money. If there is a lawsuit about
this, let me know. Thx.
simon the cat2016 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Larry Hourd

I just received the same scam. I am also interested in the class action lawsuit if there is one.

My email is darbiehill7@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Ecco Shoes - Non Water Proof BIOM Golf Shoe
    I am starting on a complaints procedure regarding my...
    Walden University - Looking for a Law Firm to take on a class action lawsuit
    Any one knows of a law firm interested to start a lawsuit...
    Midland Credit Management - Phone harassment
    Midlands credit management been calling me every day none...
    department of labour / uif Lydenburg/mashishing mpumalanga - uif pay-out
    To whom it may concern: PLEASE I need assistance with...
    KFC Malaysia - Always Incomplete Food Collect
    Very annoying to KFC Malaysia regarding the store at...
    AJMAN & SHARJHA BEWARE OF FRAUD JOB VACANCIES - Scam & Fraud Companies
    If you become a vicitm of a friend or a scamm where you...
    Nokia Lumia 720 - lost or stolen
    I lost my lumia while traveling from train on 23/6/16...
    Srixon LWS Construction CC - Registration
    On 2016/02/29 Registration documents (UI8, UI19, CIPC docs...
    Barbarea Stemma (Pty) Ltd - Registration
    Our Accountants Snyman and Oosthuizen have sent through...
    Micromax - mobile phone stolen
    I have lost my Micromax mobile phone IMEI no is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username