Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

sereed50 Send email
 
May 29, 2015

Award Notification Commission

This letter was sent to my 91 yr old mother. Luckily she moved in with me a year ago and I check her mail for her. She was hopeful that she had won some money as the bold print that catches your eye sounds very positive that you are a winner. I know there are other older people out there who think they have won and send in the money that they can't really afford. To think that someone is getting rich off of poor, old seniors is offensive and angering and I know they don't care as long as they can convince people to send them money. I wish I knew how to stop this evil practice, but even if I can't it does give me some peace to know that everyone must pay at some point for the evil that they do.
Sharon
chief11 Send email
 
May 27, 2015

Scam

This has reached all over there must be something people can do. I'm posting this to social media right away. I knew it was a scam and all I had to do was look up the address. I suggest everyone do the same and post it to social media, any form. With all the use it gets today this will spread fast as a scam.
SNOOPY7979 Send email
 
May 26, 2015

AWARD NOTIFATION COMMISSION

They send us a letter stating we are winners just send 12.95 MONEY ORDER SO WE DID AND THEY KEEP SENDING US LETTERS SAYING WE ARE WINNERS I KNEW IT WAS ALL BULLSHIT I VERY PISSED OFF WE NEED TO GET THIS COMPANY .
kjundlite Send email
 
May 26, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION, Larry Hourd

Received the same letter, with the same no. 13570! So glad I decided to search to see if this was a scam or not....I'm returning my letter with a letter of my own, telling them to take the $12.99 (and the additional $3.00) out of my WINNINGS!! Would love to see their faces as they open MY scam mail HAHA!
Linda Christian Send email
 
May 22, 2015

Ripped off by ANC

Sorry to say but I fell for the scam , but they only got $15.99 with the first letter and two days ago I sent $ 12.99.
I wanted to believe that I was truly a winner although ever fiber of my being said SCAM. I'm so broke until I convinced myself
That my ship had finally come in. When the mail arrived today and I recieved yet another award letter informing me to send
$ 12.99, I decided to go to the web. I'm devastated , I hope no I pray that some legal charges are in the future for this despicable
Company.,
Bandit Send email
 
May 6, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received just this same letter, and read some of your statements, as far as reporting it to the BBB there are only some businesses affiliated with BBB which in neither case does the BBB actually do anything other than post your complaint for a few months before ruling in favor of the business who pays them, regardless of how much you were cheated or how much evidence and information you send them. As for Award Notification Commission only using a P.O Box to collect the checks, money orders or cash sent to them, whether you are a business or resident, you MUST have a physical address to apply for a P.O. Box, it is not optional but is REQUIRED. The term for what this company is doing is called "Theft By Deception" and is illegal. You may not get cops or local courts to do anything since they are so easily paid off, and constantly break laws themselves with complete disregard to the Constitution or Bill Of Rights, it is common practice to convict the innocent and let the guilty go free to keep crime rates high while at the same time lock up numerous individuals for a high conviction rate, both for money and political purposes. The ill inform public believes they are actually doing their jobs fighting crime, while behind the curtain they're working to further increase it for job security and more tax dollars. If you truly want to go after this company and hold them accountable for their illegal activity, you need to get many people together for a "Class Action Lawsuit" highly advertised to both warn other potential victims, as well as getting more people who fell for it or received their letter in an attempt to deceive them, to join in on the lawsuit.
azgina72 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

13570~ was about to send money in until I read all the complaints! They told me Congratulations ,You have just won $1,230,946.00 !
What is our next step? We can't let them get away with this.
smarteacher Send email
 
Apr 23, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

Received the same bogus award notification. Knew immediately it was a scam. Just so sorry so many people still get taken by people like this. Never believe anything until you have it checked out, if you aren't able to tell yourself.
annieb Send email
 
Apr 19, 2015

ANC

My husband got involved in this scam, although I wasn't aware of it for some time. Theodor is having chemo and isn't very well at all, so I didn't mind posting out a few competitions for him. Little did I know what was going on, until he told me that he should have received lots of money and didn't understand why they weren't paying out. When I looked into it I found that Theo had paid out nearly £500 to these despicable people using his credit card. He is not a stupid man, but the illness and the treatment had affected his judgement. He was extremely upset, especially since we haven't a lot of income and now have to pay the credit card. I notice that every other posting is from the US. But it is happening in the UK too.
nobullying Send email
 
Apr 9, 2015

Official declaration of certified award and provision of payment

I too received this letter today saying I must return the form and a payment of $12.99 and my valid entry number, and if it matches the pre-selected winning numbers by the deadline for judges final ruling and permanent record, I might win 1,230,946.00. What bullsh*t is that! How can people get away with this? They really go a long way to make it look legit. But once they ask for money I knew it had to be a scam. If you legitimately have won anything you would not have to pay a dime! Don't fall for it! What gets to me is that it even says on the envelope "United States of America". My own country allows these scam to be free to steal peoples hard earned money in a sneaky way and it looks legit! UNBELIEVABLE!!! They should find these corrupted people and shut them down!
jeannie55 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter that I had won $1230946.00 option A in one lump sum or option B $2,000,000.00 30-year Annuity$66,667.00 for 30 years. Official form of tender no. 13570. All I would have to do is comply in 7 days and send $12.99 check cash or money order, or for rush processing add $3.00 dollars more which would be $15.99 This charge they say is there processing fee. The letter states my name and congratulations I have won this money, but again I have only 7 days to send page 2 form and the cash check or money order and all judges final ruling to me by the deadline. I really hope a law suit is filed with these people. I want the law to get after them and be arrested.
Vilma Vitanza Send email
 
Apr 2, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION MI 520 19 23,/Larry Hourd, executor Of Awards

A few days ago I received what is supposed to be a $1,230,946.00 "Award," from ANC, in Kansas City KS 66110. When I inquired at the local Post Office I was told that they did not know anything about things such as this. At my personal bank they said that it was a fraud. At the Police Department they told me that it was a scam, as ANC is asking for money ($11.89) and give no specific address. Instead, they give P0 Box 66110 where checks, money orders, or checks can be sent.

I would like to spare others from becoming targets of this scheme by having the US Government prosecute them. It is a sad, unkind practice to take advantage of people, mostly seniors who might welcome such an offer. I am one of them.

Thank you for your Complaint Registration Form.
LuciMazzella Send email
 
Apr 1, 2015

SCAM

This is an ultra scam. Advice for those who aren't sure, if you receive anything in the mail that wants you to give THEM money, it's a scam. Guaranteed.
Canoesdothewoo Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

Totally not legit I laughed my butt off

I knew this was a scam soon as I opened it up. I moved to Pennsylvania from Florida just a month ago and thought it was highly odd that I was receiving my mother in laws mail for absolutely no reason since it was addressed to her and she lives 1200 miles away. Did a Google search of the sketchy po box 2905 kansas city ks 66110 address for the millions of dollars she was selected to win because I love the entertainment value of these things and this was the first link to come up.

After reading a few comments my two cents is that they are vigorously targeting retirees who they believe are on limited incomes and are most likely to get tunnel visioned into throwing common sense out the window because this letter just screams scam. If you have to send money to receive money it's a scam, if there's only a p.o. Box address to go off of and the money has to be wire transferred or money order, it's a scam. Stop falling for this crap.
Melodeeblue Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Award Notification Commision

Along with everyone else here, I, too, received this load of crap. I WILL be returning my OFFICIAL entry form-SHREDDED INTO TINY PIECES AND STUFFED BACK INTO THE RETURN ENVELOPE PROVIDED! Yes, I'll have to sacrifice a stamp, but it will be worth it. One small victory in retaliation of all who have been duped by these thieves-many of whom I suspect are trusting elderly people. Shame on you.

Karma

" What you put into the world comes back to you.
How you live your life determines what kind of
life you will have."

- J.A.Marie
Angie04073 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Sent three checks

I have been receiving letters in the mail with the assumption that these letters where from publishers clearing house. Today 03/30/2015 I received 3 letters saying I won. They wanted with each letter $11.89. After sending out three checks for three other letters I called the publishers clearing house and found out it was not them. PCH is in New York. Blood pressure went up. This company is not associated with PCH. It is a scam because by LAW they are not to ask for money for sweepstakes. As far as this company goes I am going further with this and reporting them to the fraud department. www.fraud.org.
maytag330 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Letter received

Today is 3-30-15 and received a letter saying I had won $1,230,946.00. Says it is authorized by Larry Hourd. Award Notification Commission who is this what is this??? Should we call The BBB?? What a crock of crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ajeff1080 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I also received the same letter as everyone else asking for a fee to possibly win a large sum of money. This is really a bad time to tease me with this type of scam. If there is a class action suit, I want in.
gail mccann Send email
 
Mar 27, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

YES MY NAME IS GAIL MCCANN, & I RECEIVED 3 LETTERS TELLING ME I HAVE WON THIS MONEY, & ME NOT PAYING ATTENTION WITH THE FIRST LETTER I SEND THEM 11.00 & SOME CHANGE IN A MONEY ORDER THINKING I WOULD GET A LOVE KNOT NECKLACE, WEEKS WENT BY NO KNECKLACS, RECEIVED 2 MORE LETTERS THIS WEEK AGAIN, MORE RED FLAGS, I AM SO UPSET, STRESSED, ANGRY TO WHOM IS DOING THIS KIND OF SCAM, AWLFUL HUMAN BEINGS, SO IF I HAVE TO WANT MY MONEY BACK, & I AM GONNA GET A LAWYER, SO THIS IS MY STORY...
Wadhams Send email
 
Mar 26, 2015

Award Notification Center (ANC)

Received an "Official Declaration of CERTIFIED AWARD and Provision of Payment" form from a PO Box in Kansas City, KS. The "Premium Offer Fee due for delivery asked for $12.99" or to "Elect Special "RUSH PROCESSING" add $3.00" for a total of $15.99.
TOTAL SCAM!!!! Red alert words: "Wire Transfer of funds to a bank account anywhere in the world. NO TAXES WITHHELD."
Pooky Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

Processing center/distribution center

It's fake!!! Did not need anyone to tell me!, remakes fake all over. Be careful when letters ask for money..
junkmail Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

Award Notification Commission

This is crazy... Is this person even real? Or do they actually have a buisness in Kansas City. WHAT a joke. Don't fall for it!
sacshmoluvzyou Send email
 
Mar 24, 2015

SCAM *larry hourd*

I thought for sure this was something from PCH. It's the only Sweepstakes I have ever used.
I checked my e-mail b/c they are ALWAYS sending junk to me.... but never a notice I won.

The letter has the same exact info as most :
Commissioner of Judging
Processing Division
AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
PO Box 2905
Kansas City KS 66110


When I read it, my heart was pounding. I had tears in my eyes. I had to re-read it multiple times. I figured it was scam once I read the "Grand Prize Rules", and noticed it says "Chances of winning Grand Prize are one in 300 million." as someone has already stated.
The official letter on Page one states : " Name Name, Congratulations, You Have Just Won $1,230,946.00 " > LIES!!!
- To go along with the rules (in my opinion) > there is just wayyy too much bolding.



More Cues as to know it is scam (most has already been said) :
1) the address on top of page one (1) of the letter. > typos
2) at the bottom of P1 > "No purchase necessary..." > but then ask for $12.99, max of $15.99
3) bottom of P2 by where we are supposed to sign (in fine print) > "Please indicate your guaranteed payment option for direct issuance of AWARD if determined as the WINNER officially" ........................... notice the word IF ?!?
4) There is no contact info for Award Notification Commission, ANC, besides a PO BOX > a phone number would be very crucial for a situation like winning money!


And I would like to quote someone and use it for me :
I am very interested in filing and joining in on a class action lawsuit against "Commissioner of Judging Processing Division Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS 66110.
jorden Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Award Notification Commission

Why the states and city's do something about all complaints like Kansas? Anyone out there Known?
joanne928 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

award letter

I received an award notification commission letter from Kansas city, KS. The letter had bogus written all over it, because the keyword was "wire transfer" to a bank anywhere in the world. There must be a way to stop this kind of fraudulent act! Please advise how to get local authorities involved.

Thank you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    California DMV - Phone service
    Does anyone from DMV even read these posts?? I have had to...
    Award Notification Commission - Award Notification Commission
    This letter was sent to my 91 yr old mother. Luckily she...
    STC - VAS CHARGES
    Please deactivate VAS services and stop charging me on my...
    Wrlens.com - WRlens.com SPAM/FRAUD
    This company is terrible! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY they...
    logans steakhouse - salads
    our family went to eat for my daughters birthday there was...
    Broadjam.com - Steals Your Money and Your Dreams
    This may be speculation and an educated guess but here is...
    Weathershield windows and doors - Vetter Window and Doors
    I had a home built in 2002 with Wausau Homes. They used...
    ZAIN - deactivate the service
    dear zain service, today I went to zain office to buy a...
    iss pyar koo kya naam doon ek baar fir - not not retelecasting
    Im big fan of star plus serials I usually watch this...
    evans agyeman - refund not get it
    on 18th sept i bought a ticket to accra unfortunatly i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username