Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

gail mccann Send email
 
Mar 27, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

YES MY NAME IS GAIL MCCANN, & I RECEIVED 3 LETTERS TELLING ME I HAVE WON THIS MONEY, & ME NOT PAYING ATTENTION WITH THE FIRST LETTER I SEND THEM 11.00 & SOME CHANGE IN A MONEY ORDER THINKING I WOULD GET A LOVE KNOT NECKLACE, WEEKS WENT BY NO KNECKLACS, RECEIVED 2 MORE LETTERS THIS WEEK AGAIN, MORE RED FLAGS, I AM SO UPSET, STRESSED, ANGRY TO WHOM IS DOING THIS KIND OF SCAM, AWLFUL HUMAN BEINGS, SO IF I HAVE TO WANT MY MONEY BACK, & I AM GONNA GET A LAWYER, SO THIS IS MY STORY...
Wadhams Send email
 
Mar 26, 2015

Award Notification Center (ANC)

Received an "Official Declaration of CERTIFIED AWARD and Provision of Payment" form from a PO Box in Kansas City, KS. The "Premium Offer Fee due for delivery asked for $12.99" or to "Elect Special "RUSH PROCESSING" add $3.00" for a total of $15.99.
TOTAL SCAM!!!! Red alert words: "Wire Transfer of funds to a bank account anywhere in the world. NO TAXES WITHHELD."
Pooky Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

Processing center/distribution center

It's fake!!! Did not need anyone to tell me!, remakes fake all over. Be careful when letters ask for money..
junkmail Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

Award Notification Commission

This is crazy... Is this person even real? Or do they actually have a buisness in Kansas City. WHAT a joke. Don't fall for it!
sacshmoluvzyou Send email
 
Mar 24, 2015

SCAM *larry hourd*

I thought for sure this was something from PCH. It's the only Sweepstakes I have ever used.
I checked my e-mail b/c they are ALWAYS sending junk to me.... but never a notice I won.

The letter has the same exact info as most :
Commissioner of Judging
Processing Division
AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
PO Box 2905
Kansas City KS 66110


When I read it, my heart was pounding. I had tears in my eyes. I had to re-read it multiple times. I figured it was scam once I read the "Grand Prize Rules", and noticed it says "Chances of winning Grand Prize are one in 300 million." as someone has already stated.
The official letter on Page one states : " Name Name, Congratulations, You Have Just Won $1,230,946.00 " > LIES!!!
- To go along with the rules (in my opinion) > there is just wayyy too much bolding.



More Cues as to know it is scam (most has already been said) :
1) the address on top of page one (1) of the letter. > typos
2) at the bottom of P1 > "No purchase necessary..." > but then ask for $12.99, max of $15.99
3) bottom of P2 by where we are supposed to sign (in fine print) > "Please indicate your guaranteed payment option for direct issuance of AWARD if determined as the WINNER officially" ........................... notice the word IF ?!?
4) There is no contact info for Award Notification Commission, ANC, besides a PO BOX > a phone number would be very crucial for a situation like winning money!


And I would like to quote someone and use it for me :
I am very interested in filing and joining in on a class action lawsuit against "Commissioner of Judging Processing Division Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City, KS 66110.
jorden Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Award Notification Commission

Why the states and city's do something about all complaints like Kansas? Anyone out there Known?
joanne928 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

award letter

I received an award notification commission letter from Kansas city, KS. The letter had bogus written all over it, because the keyword was "wire transfer" to a bank anywhere in the world. There must be a way to stop this kind of fraudulent act! Please advise how to get local authorities involved.

Thank you
Jkelly Send email
 
Mar 19, 2015

Award notification commission

I received my letter 3/16/95. Cannot believe how official it looks. I even thought it might be worth 12.99 to be in the winning circle. How do you stop these scams. I guess the best thing to do is report the scam. J.kelly, Staten Island.
msvme1 Send email
 
Mar 18, 2015

winner lol

Received the same letter yesterday (3/17/15) googled iy first though because i thought if i won that much money i wouldn't have to send them any money. People always google check stuff first and if you have to send money for winning be cautious. I balled that letter up and threw it away after reading all these comments be smart people you work too hard for what little or lot you have
terryk1 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2015

Awards Notiification COMMISSION

I received a letter stating I won $ 2,000,000 It also said to send 12.99. I also will receive a 2,500.00 gift certificate for up to 75% off WONrewards.com. This letter came from Larry Hourd,---Executor of Awards. I received nothing from him.
I then received another letter from William McPherson---Senior Award Review Officer, claiming the same as above, asking for another $12.99. Needless to say I'm not sending anything.
Another letter came from Morley Smith--Director of Awards & Michael Balensly---Secretary of Judging asking for more money, $13.89. Again I'm sending nothing.

God don't like ugly .I hope these SCAMMERS get what's coming to them!!!! KARMA'S COMING & SHE IS A BITCH!
psychogranny Send email
 
Mar 10, 2015

larry hourd

Got a letter in the mail. I hoped upon hope it was real because i have very littke income each monrh. Even asked my kids for advise they even thought it was legit so i sent in the $15.99 and now i am gonna make this bastard pay one way or another. And every fucking person assiciated with this company and their family i am angry because i got scammed and payback is a bitch
Curly4 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I also received a notification today from the Award Notification Commission out of Kansas City. Telling me that I had possibly won
$1,230946.00 to $2,000,000.00 requesting $15.00 to process the win. At this point I do not see a request for any credit card info. I am very sure this is mail fraud but, I do not know what to do about. I will keep the letter for awhile so that if anyone knows how to combat this problem let us know.
ActingMom Send email
 
Mar 4, 2015

Award Notification Commission

Just as everyone else in this complaint has said, they asked for money to be notified more quickly of winning the award and it all looked like a mailer from PCH, Publishers Clearing House. However, even though they uses similar phrases on directions:

A. PCH never asks for money

B. It says it was issued on Tuesday, Tuesday of what date? After all, Then it tells you you must reply in 7 days, 7 days from what date, due on what date? PCH always tells you dates specifically for mailing deadlines. None here.

C. Nowhere does it identify PCH on either page and there is no other company identified anywhere.

D. The only person getting rich here is the person scamming. Anyone asking for cash is suspect right away. He/she knows the PCH award is coming early April and people will think this is related to that award. By receiving your 12.99 or 15.99 they get a PO Box filled with money and get rich.
Scamsaavy Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Official Declaraion of Certified Award

It never ceases to amaze me, that the person or persons, creating this kind of fraudulent scams, never gets prosecuted to the fullness of the law. Nationwide, so many received the same letter and winning number # 13570, and many will most likely send in the $12.99, thinking it might just even minutely increase their chance to win. There truly is strength in numbers, and I wish I lived closer because I would stand with those that would gather together at the P O BOX, to confront the people picking up the entries of cash, money order or check for the supposed Premium Offer. I can only hope you will share this Nationwide, so all can see this complaint and be wiser on sending in their money, especially Seniors, such as myself.
maher 1234 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Won 1,230,946.00

I received a letter from them stating that I won $1, 230,946.00 & to send a 12.99 Premium fee. Make sure my information is correct & sign the form. This came from Kansas & the name is Larry Hourd.
Bocce Lady Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received this same mailer today (3-2-15) and knew it was a scam. I, too, have entered a Publishers Clearing House contest and I am sure it was they who shared/sold my and others names and addresses. I'm contacting the BBB to complain about PCH for selling personal information to a CROOK! I like "LadyDia's" solution (12-9-14 above) of printing all these complaints and sending them to the Kansas City police department, although KCPD probably already knows about it. Maybe if enough of us do it, the police will do something about this. I'm also taking a copy of these to my own city PD so they can put out a warning to the general public. I'm also taking a copy to my local senior center for the bulletin board. This is kind of activity is lower than low. Curses on Larry Hourd and all his descendants for seven generations!

Bocce Lady
naomilen Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I just received the same letter with being the winner for $1,230.946.00 as many others have received, Then I saw the fee of 12.99 then I went to the internet to see if they were valid only to find someone else had the same number as me right here on this website. #13570 how can that be..that we all have the same winning number. What a scam... I agree that whoever this is that they be charged with complicity to commit mail fraud.

Boy and I sure could use that type of cash. As the saying goes if it is to good to be true then it is. By the way if you are a real winner folks you would not have to pay anything this should always be the main clue.. Were not all dumb out here..I didn't give up 12.99 for a scam. To some that may not be a lot but to others that is bread, eggs, milk..

Naomi Williams
OHIO
David123 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

Award Notification Commission of PO BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY KS 66110

Today march 2nd received letter.I also send in PCH all the time.I read entire letter gotto send money. Verified scam here.Talkedtoa lawyer they break no laws. Stating you may have won etc but every personthat sends 15.99 goes in there pocket and no prize is above taxes.Thedisableas I and older folksare trying to hang on every penny counts.Karma I hopegets you people.Just destroy another dream lost. Someday right.
jayddogg Send email
 
Feb 28, 2015

Processing Office / Distribution Center

I received this letter on February 28,2015, trying to scam me out 15.99 payable to the office of ANC for Acquisition FEE for Premium offer. This letter stated that I WON a lump sum of 1,230,946.00 and a 2,000,000.00 payout over 30 Years.
Slowfingers1 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2015

Judging Office & Decisions Center

Same as above, Received a very realistic document saying that I've won $1230.946.00 if taken as a lump sum, only need to send $12.95 as an acquisition fee to see if the number matches. I too had entered PCH and my stomach knotted when I first opened the letter. This is so wrong on all kinds of cases. Wish there was a way to stop and put people away for this kind of stuff.
suvy22 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2015

NO I am the real winner - 13570

I say a few of us band together with either the FBI or local authorities and stand outside PO Box 2905 in KC, KS 66110. The post office knows who's box this belongs to and it's amazing to me how NO ONE including the reputable PCH is willing to stop scammers. Makes me lose more faith in this planet everyday.

And you are right, some one hacked, or more likely sold all our addresses to them.

Grrrrr!
uggaboo Send email
 
Feb 24, 2015

award notification commission

wow really ..... $1,230,946.00 huh , lol ..... when i opened this letter and started reading it i thought it all sounds good , and it would be nice if this was real i mean who would not .... but i knew it was a scam i just feel sorry for the elderly people these folks take advantage of ...... shame on you you are so wrong for what your doing , my thought is did you convince your mother or father to fall for this ? i don't know where you got my name to put on your list but i would appreciate it if you take it off , sorry but i am no dummy to fall for you scam .... don't send me anymore of this stuff i am sorry you have nothing better to do than scam off people !!!!
pattyk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received the same letter as everyone else (#13570).. I also entered the Publishers Clearing House Sweepstakes, so there has to be a connection there. I just know that you never have to pay a fee for winning a prize, but I'm sure there are many people out there who have sent them money. They need to be stopped.
rchrisman1981@gmail.com Send email
 
Feb 6, 2015

award notification commision

Same as the rest here......I sent the letter back with a check from an account that I no longer have and reported the checks were stolen hope they try to cash
belinda8699 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2015

Award Notification Commission

I received the same letter 13570, that I won $1, 230, 946.00 & to send $12.99 premium fee. Confirm that my information is correct and sign

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    http://www.realfakedocuments.com/ is a scammer - Kenneth More
    Alex Gollan is John Kenney using another one of his well...
    www.realfakedocuments.com is a scammer - Gregory Peck
    Alex Gollan is John Kenney using another one of his well...
    TeleCheck - telecheck reported my check as bad
    Telecheck did not present my check for payment to my bank,...
    ShowMeFlix - fraud
    i had signed up for a free trial of 5 days and gave in my...
    sawa stc sa - VAS charges
    Please stop VAS charges / deactivate this service from my...
    spell caster - spell success
    Paxton Reid is my name, i am just so happy and don't...
    SPEED EXPRESS COURIER - LUGGAGE VERIFICATION
    SIR/ MA'AM, CAN YOU HELP ME TO VERIFY THE LUGGAGE...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF PAYMENT FOR MARCH 2015 NOT RECEICED
    I registered for UIF online. Everything went smooth until...
    gionee - my mobile lost
    My mobile lost gionee Imei 864495023065136
    21516 - I want to verify if the luggage is true
    Sir/ Ma'am, Please help me to verify the luggage...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username