Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

amahonski Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

Received a letter saying that I had won $1,327,940 as a lump payment or 2,000,000 payment option over the period of 30 years via electronic wire. Required payment of $12.99, which could be paid by cash, check, or money order (payable to ANC). If a class action lawsuit occurs over this, I would like to be included please.
Sheryl Send email
 
Mar 30, 2016

ANC

My husband got a letter from Larry Hourd stating that if he paid $12.99 for an Acquisition Fee & his numbers matched the pre-selected numbers that he would win $2,000,000.00... in the first place he hadn't entered anything & in the second place if this is legit you don't have to pay anything to win. I guess some people are to blinded( that's the nice word to use ) to see through this but I will not be sending any money.

Sheryl Hysell
Sandy Albritton Send email
 
Mar 29, 2016

Award notification

I received a letter from award notification commission stating that i won 1,327,940.00 if i send them $12.99 they will process my check and i have never recieved nothing back from them !
Rockin Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

ANC sweepstakes letter

Today I received a letter stating a possible 2 million dollar prize win. Larry Hourd name was on the letter. Letter specified to send $11.89 cash check or money order in a pre addressed envelope to a po box in ks city Kansas. I googled ANC and found a ton of complaints. Obviously this is false advertising and I bet if this was investigated by proper authorities these people would be shut down. I cannot find a winners list or much info on these crooks. Luckily I googled them and found out it's a scam!
lbooker1 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Fraud Letter 13570

Today, I received a letter in the mail that I have just won $1,327,940.00 and cash funds will be paid directly to me by lump sum check or a larger sum amount by annual payment. However, an acquisition fee for premium offer of $12.99 is required to be paid to the office ANC. I didn't fall for this scam, because I never entered and why would I pay a acquisition fee if I won millions of dollars. These are undercover wrong doers that are trying to play on people that need funds and can be caught when vulnerable. The entire mailing is so fake and contradicting. My email bookerladonna40@yahoo.com
KodisMomma Send email
 
Mar 8, 2016

Fraudulent Award Notification

I too received one of these letters today also. It is from Commissioner of Judging, Processing Division, Award Notification Commission, P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110. In this letter not only do they say I'm in the running for a huge windfall but are also asking for an Acquisition Fee for Premium Offer of $12.99 that is required in order to process my entry! I would appreciate being added to the law suit ist if there will be one. My email address is titaniummomma@yahoo.com. I agree with the other comments/complaints these fraudulent scam artists need to be stopped! I'm sure there are people out there that have fallen for this scam so PLEASE if you receive one of these letters, DO NOT send them any money and file a complaint here like the ones we have filed! I am not attaching any photos to this complaint today however, I will retain the documents I received in the event you require copies in the future. Best of luck in catching and prosecuting the people behind this scam!
Damonb10 Send email
 
Mar 4, 2016

Fraudulent letter

Got letter in fed ex(red ex) sealed plastic envelope stating I have been given a grant if 3 million dollars. Stated I needed to send 20 dollars to them in order to release my funds.
southward420 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

$12.99 Aquisition Fee

Award letter states that receive $2,000,000.00 cash award but I had to pay by cash, check, or M.O. a fee of $12.99
Hannah69 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

Award Notifcation commission

I have the same letter . Saying I have won 1,327,940.00 or 2,000,000.00. And to send 11.89. You can add me to your list!
Hannah69 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

Scam

You can add me to your list too. I got the same thing 13570. Saying I won 1,327,940.00 or 2,000,000.00. And to send 11.89.
Alice May Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

award notification commission letter

I to got the letter hope no one believes that I would send it back tell Larry to take the 12.99 out of my winnings 1,327,940,00 or option B. Need to add me to the law suit
olaz Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Scam letter

Just got this very letter in the mail today. With the same 13570 form number as everyone else, asking for $12.99 in return for up to $2,000,000. Please add me to the lawsuit.
Lerorydad Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Scam

I received a letter notification asking for $12.99 to be sent to P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110. Also, this letter included a check which appears to be authenic, the amount of $1,327,940.00

Two options for the winner, a lump sum or $2,00,000,00 with no taxes withheld. This is a total misleading documentation. Whenever, a large sum of money is won, always taxes are taken up front. Please add my name to any lawsuits regarding this company.
jbjs Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

asking for 12.99

award is asking for 12.99 what a scam look at all the money they could get, put me in for law suite office form # is 13570 same as someone eles
addiemack Send email
 
Feb 29, 2016

a winning letter

They send me a letter saying I win 1,327,940.00 dollars and i just have to send them 12.99 fot an acquisition fee ,so add me to the law suit. Official form or tender no 13570 misleading information scram my name is
Addie Mack
2821 Warsaw ave
Cincinnati Ohio 45204
SWEETTREET Send email
 
Jan 28, 2016

SCRAM

ANC sent official letters say I need to send $12.99 to complete process for 2 million dollar sweepstakes . I sent money orders twice..they sent gift certificate for $2,500 I called she said I purchased. I told the lady I sent money twice she said to send back letter ask for refund wouldn't talk or answer questions just abruptly hung up as I was talking ..I would have told her the code and pin on gift certificate would not work allowing me to redeem nothing.. but I think she knows that already I sent the money twice cause they claim they didn't get it...




SINCERELY
redblackart22 Send email
 
Jan 26, 2016

Corporate Judges Seal Certified award

Got a letter saying I won a lot of money but know that this is a scam and made me upset
Sherry4k Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

said i won $2,000,000

I received a letter stating I won $2,000,000 and that I was to send them $11.39 payable to ANC, cash, check or money order. I believe this is a scam, and I think there is something against this company for this. My name is Sharon Stasik 50021 duke vodrey rd Lot #6, East Liverpool, ohio. Please look into this and get back to me if possible. I understand you probably have a lot of these. My email is sestasik_43920@yahoo.com Thank you Sharon Stasik


the company is
AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
P.O. box 2905
Kansas City, KS 66110
Eddy123 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2016

Scam corporate judges seal certificated award

If theirs a law suit in place for this, please contact me and let me know, Eduardo.092@hotmail.com I would like to know who and from where do this people get my personal information they are violating my rights specially how do they get my address and would like to take sirious consequences to get this scammers

Thank You, God Bless all
Eddy123 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2016

Scam corporate judges seal certificated award

this, please contact me and let me know, Eduardo.92@hotmail.com I don't know how and from where do this people get all my personal information and specially my address I would like to take seriously consequences Enough with this!

Thank You, and God Bless to all
Shani79 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2015

12/21/2015 ANC entry

Correction*** LARRY HOURD -EXECUTOR OF AWARDS
Shani79 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2015

AWARD NOTIFICATION COMISSION-POBOX2905,KANSASCITY,KS,66110

12/21/2015
Today I received a letter stating I had won "$2,000,000".
Lump-Sum: $1,327,940 OR Annual: $66,666.66
Authorized by: LARRY HOURS- EXECUTOR OF AWARDS.
DIRECTIONS:
Return page (2) two within seven (7) days with cash, check or money order of: $12.99 for Premium Delivery Fee. Add $3.00 additional for Rush Deliver!
At first my heart stopped for a moment, being I do the PCH things, then I read it entirely and did not see PCH anywhere and decided to look it up on Google, be damned, FRAUD!

If there is a lawsuit in place for this, please contact me and let me know, shani9698@gmail.com. This is NOT the first scam I have been notified by in the last five (5) years. Via mail, email, phone... there have been many! Enough is enough!

Thank You, God Bless, Stay Safe!
LJC Send email
 
Dec 4, 2015

Scammers

I too received this letter in the mail from "Corporate Judges Seal" saying I won $1,230,946.00 asking to send $12.99 to ANC. Umm how about NO! Don't fall for it people.
season Send email
 
Dec 3, 2015

Corporate sponsor judging of decisions

Received this notice saying I could take 2 million award over 30 years or a lump sum of 1,230,946.00. But also ask for 11.89. Why is this being sent to me and if it was real, I'd think it would be sent certified. I want my money anyways just for getting my hopes up high.
cheyennemarie Send email
 
Dec 3, 2015

Fraud Mail

I received the same mail today addressed from JUDGING OFFICE & DECISIONS CENTER, P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110. I was informed that I won a lump-sum jackpot Award of millions authorized by LARRY HOURD. They want $12.99 plus 3.00 rush fee return with a paper to be filled up and signed. I want in on the class action law suit too for this scam. I can be reached at cheri.horizon@yahoo.com. This is such a nuisance of deceptions!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    The History Channel - History Channel is now History !
    History Channel is now History From what I can read here...
    sterling cigarettes - 17 cigarettes in 20 pack
    I just asked for 20 sterling menthol in my corner shop, I...
    Celcom - CELCOM FIRST GOLD
    i'd been using celcom first basic before and the line...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - Want Confirmation
    Dear Sir I got a lots of same mail earlier and all...
    lenovo A526 - lost my phone
    lost my mobile...
    Bonanza.com - Suspended Selling Sporting Goods
    Took off all my product offline due to im selling sporting...
    Award Notification Commission - Award Notification Letter 13570
    My friend just received this SCAM letter and wanted my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username