Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

Adenach Send email
 
Nov 19, 2012

2000000 winrer

I recieved the letters the award notication commission 2 million winner and I send 14.98 inside the latter they have the Grand prize sweepstakes Xll official rules iI blive it and I send the money. after two weeks I reciveed another letter Morgan phelps&stern Disbursement advisory ,PMB337,169 commack Rd.,ste.h,commack.NY11725 this is the addres how I stop this scam.
heatherjoy1 Send email
 
Sep 24, 2012

Award for 2 million From Award Notification Commission - office of the president-Final Judgement.

I got a form in the mail from the office of the president from award notification commission. Everything seems legitimate because there's seals, and mine says final judgement, they wanted my initials. They didn't ask me to buy anything, there was no possibility for that. The form W098 doesn't say anything about that I'll get some coupons in the mail. It says for rush processing I need to pay 14.89 and that standard processing for my yearly payments is 11.89. I do buy merchandise from publisher's clearinghouse and they must have somehow shared my information with others, and I believe publisher's clearing house is not supposed to do that. I've heawrd it is illegal if they ask you to pay to get your prize, but I will have to find out on my own. Since it says Final Judgement I'm going to go ahead and try to win. I have 7 days. If all I get is a coupon book then I will definitely report that I didn't receive the 2 million that they promised me, and perhaps I will sue for the same amount because of their fraudulent activity. But, since it says Final Judgement, I will give it a go.
Lpalazzo Send email
 
Jul 2, 2012

Two million dollar award

Yes I received that letter too..and sent it all back to them saying go F yourself scammers.
User929562 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

I just got the same letter saying I won $2, 000, 000.00 I was so happy . God Knows I could use the money and I always check stuff out stuff like this before do anything to see if its a scam and I saw the FBI wants it to be reported if u get one of these letters. THANK GOD I CHECKED IT OUT!!!
User927816 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

I just got a letter saying primary award funds have been verifed for winner disposition (yes)amount
$2, 000, 000. 00 and i need to send a money order for 11.89 to elect "RUSH PROCESSING"
add: $3.00 total $14.89 thank to looking up online i save my money
User926694 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

2000000.00 winner

It's a real shame how these jerks can really mess with ones head. I keep getting these type of papers in my mailbox and to tell you the truth some of them are pretty convincing. If it weren't for me goggling this info I would of been another sucker. These douche bags should be put down.
Kimberly E. Davis Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

award two million dollars

my boyfriend got the same letter, if you read carefully the 11.89 is not required to qualify for the $2, 000, 000.00 "As a supplement of option . . . a special Premium Offer is being held in your name consisting of a bonafide: $2, 5000.00 gift certificate for up to %75 off WONrewards.com . . . applied Fee of $11.89 must be enclosed . . . if electing to secure the Premium offer . . . " also, though most of the notice reads like you are a winner, if you read all the small print to the end they tell you "once your entry is posted, your chance is guaranteed for the opportunity of Total Payable CASH FUNDS so noted . . . " so yes it is misleading, but it is just another step in their winner selection process, and you can't sue them for fraud because you didn't read carefully enough or didn't understand. don't quit your job until they show up with the giant check and camera crew. they are simply confirming your information so they can surprise you IF you are selected as the final winner.
Remorsed Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

award two million dollars

I also recieved one of these letters in the mail about 2 million winner. Ive had people send me money orders before and they were fake..try to get u to cash them then send them a certain ammount of the money back to them. Wont fall twice and school for cns helps alot with pickin out the scam with our networking class's
Remorsed Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

award two million dollars

im also up for going after these scammers..@ remorsedsinister@yahoo.com
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

2000000.00 winner

The mail id cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com belong to dangerous cyber criminals. The message received by you is a FRAUD. There is no such prize or grant or fund. Cyber criminals trap people by making them believe that they have got money and will ask for several charges and fees to be transferred to their account. By the time a victim realizes the mistake, he would have lost hundreds of $$$$.
The mail is sent by Nigerian Criminals who use English names and will also ask to contact fake RBI officer, diplomat etc who in fact will be their paid agent in India. Its dangerous to send personal details, bank details, passport details, PAN etc to these criminals. They could misuse details by using the same to forge fake identity for themselves and using cheated user’s identity they will do criminal activities including taking SIM Cards, opening bank accounts, for stolen money, forging visa papers etc.
Cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

2000000.00 winner

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
Brent Maurel Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

2000000.00 winner

I recieved this letter in the mail telling me I won 2 million dollars but there is a deadline to send back the bottom portion with a payment of 11.89 and a signed signature from me. Well, I did and never heard back from them. The letter itself is very convincing and I would appreciate if you guys look into this matter. Im sure Im not the only one they ripped off.
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

2000000.00 winner

There is already 10 posting above concerning the so-called Award Notification Commission. Basically all saying the same thing .it`s a scam. Scam.
Google this company and view many more complaints . The Complaints Board does not look into anything that`s totally up to you to investigate.
Darmikecox Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

award two million dollars

Is there anything we can do about this?I mailed the amount of $11.89 to them using my personal check.How can I report this.If I stop payment on the check, they still have my account / rounting number.Can they use that information to pull funds from my account.Don't all checks have to be cashed by someone or either deposited in an account.It should be a stop to this.
Naswas511 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2012

award two million dollars

ok, heres my 2cents, i dont know if this is scam or not but heres what i do know. they already have my address because i got this letter. now as far as the $11.89 fee, it says, an applied fee of $11.89 must be enclosed as requested by award notification commission "IF" electing to securethe premium offer! "the premium offer is a gift certificate for up to 75% off WONrewards.com online merchandice and savings offers" with that im just sending the form in and no money. well except the postage stamp;)
Dfitz Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

letter stating has won prize

I agree, I do think that this is a scam too! I received the same letter from the phony Awards Notification Commission asking for the $11.89. I Googled them just wanted to find out the number of winners in the past! Could not find one winner, but I did find people who were scammed by them! It did not surprise me. If you think it is to good to be true, then it is! When in doubt google! You can find every thing on the NET!

Denise
Doxibug Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

This is terrible. I'm glad I saw this page because I was about the send the money. It looks real, similar to Publishers Clearinghouse. Ugh.
WeBothHateScammers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

Are you people morons? I didn't actually believe that there was anyone that was STUPID enough to fall for this but I guess I was wrong.
Amilu Marcelle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

Recieved an "Official Mail Delivery" letter stating we had won two million dollars about two weeks ago only they were requesting a processing check or money order for $11.89. Please this is a scam. Dont believe this.
Curtis4money Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

I just received the same notification today if we have won this money why dont they just send it you insteand of saying send 11.89 in a check ore money order
Angryandmad Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

letter stating has won prize

I got one of those "Official Mail Delivery" 2 million dollar winnersweepstakes letters. I'll send it back to them alright, I'll pay for the stamp, so they can read the words I wrote all cross their judging sheet. "Suck a dick!" Hope these assholes get what's coming to them. I just wish I lived in Kansas city so I can go and catch them getting their shit out of that p.o. box and beat them with a piece of re-bar. Too angry? I just really hare this stuff!
Margaret Suttle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

letter stating has won prize

received this award letter stating i had won a prize but needed to mail them back an acquisition fee of $11.89 to receive the premium order

my name is margaret suttle
i can be contacted at margaretsuttle@sbcglobal.net

i live in chicago il
Elizabeth Burris Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

letter stating has won prize

2/10/2012
Received today the same letter that is being described. I always 'GOOGLE" names and addresses of who sent the letter. I also did notice there was no physical address anywhere on the letter. NOPE...they get none of my money... in fact they should be in jail for fraud... looks like they have been getting away with it for a couple years now!
Ciciandalvin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

I sent the first letter back W MY SIGNATURE! And today I gt another letter saying my funds are on hold unless I send $11.89. Its also signed by a William macdougal. They can't do nothing w my signature can they?
Ciciandalvin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

I sent first letter back w no money. I got a letter today saying my funds were on hold until I paid the money. It was signed by a william macdougal. Now someone please tell me, I signed the first letter, can they use that for illegal stuff?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - i lost my mobile samsung trend 7392
    Dear sir , i lost my mobile samsung...
    NTTA - usury??? why can they do this?
    A $500 bill that has $2500 of Penalties? How can they do...
    ONTARIO ENERGY GROUP - OEG represention
    Two young men wearing OEG jackets,hats and badges came to...
    Wyzant.com - Scammers!
    I emailed you a few days ago. Can you please take my...
    SafeWay - gas station service
    Slow to no service. No hello or thank you. Cars that pull...
    Arby's - fries
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
    coors light - half full bottles
    I bought two six packs of coors light and I found three...
    arby - manager
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
    KESC - wrong reading
    with reference to account no. 0400011291347. a false bill...
    BlackBerry Curve 9380 - Mobile stolen
    Phone / Model : Blackberry Curve 9380. IMEI NO :...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username