Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

Schorcher Send email
 
May 24, 2016

Award notification commission

I too received a letter stating that I was a winner it came in a first-class envelope to help make you think it's legit. I decided to look it up on the Internet and I found all of these complaints. I too would like to be added to any lawsuit. It would seem that because of all of these complaints someone should be doing something about this company sending these letters out my email is Skla23@Gmail.com
Carolinagal Send email
 
May 11, 2016

ANC Sweepstakes Fraud - Be careful!

It is May 10, 2016 and it appears that this scam is still on the move. It is offering a chance to win $1,327,940.00 in one lump sum or an option of $2,000,000.00 to be sent in annual payments of (this creeps me out) $66,666.66 over 30 years! Told you it was creepy. Next they offer you a $2,500.00 gift certificate for up to 75% off WONrewards.com online merchandise and service offerings. All of this they offer to you if you send in the "mandatory" $12.99 fee.

Don't touch this one. It has scam written all over it.
Liz4224 Send email
 
May 5, 2016

Certified award ANC

I have also received a award letter my self and I have also been spending time on PCH and seen a few others said they have also made me wonder if pch was involved in this some how my letter has the 13570 also and they want $11.89 luck I decided to look this up also and yes if there's ever an investigation or lawsuit please include me also stewartelizabeth4224@yahoo.com this is so wrong to do to people.
mlsscly608 Send email
 
May 4, 2016

Scam Report

I have been received a letter from the Award Notification Commission in Kansas City, Kansas. After the ANC have kept constantly sending me a letter through the mail and scamming me five times, I was beginning to realize that letter was a scam.
samydji Send email
 
May 3, 2016

fraud

i received on letter saying i am won but is a scam i did not send them any money they trying to stole people money
omaimapreston Send email
 
May 1, 2016

Award Scam

I am a victim of a scam. I received a letter from the Award Notification Commission that claims I won a prize. I understand that I fell for this scam but I wanted to report it in order to protect other people.

The address on the letter is as follows:
P.O. Box 2905
Kansas City, KS 66110

Tender No. 13570
amahonski Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Official Declaration of Certified Award and Provision of Payment

Received a letter saying that I had won $1,327,940 as a lump payment or 2,000,000 payment option over the period of 30 years via electronic wire. Required payment of $12.99, which could be paid by cash, check, or money order (payable to ANC). If a class action lawsuit occurs over this, I would like to be included please.
Sheryl Send email
 
Mar 30, 2016

ANC

My husband got a letter from Larry Hourd stating that if he paid $12.99 for an Acquisition Fee & his numbers matched the pre-selected numbers that he would win $2,000,000.00... in the first place he hadn't entered anything & in the second place if this is legit you don't have to pay anything to win. I guess some people are to blinded( that's the nice word to use ) to see through this but I will not be sending any money.

Sheryl Hysell
Sandy Albritton Send email
 
Mar 29, 2016

Award notification

I received a letter from award notification commission stating that i won 1,327,940.00 if i send them $12.99 they will process my check and i have never recieved nothing back from them !
Rockin Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

ANC sweepstakes letter

Today I received a letter stating a possible 2 million dollar prize win. Larry Hourd name was on the letter. Letter specified to send $11.89 cash check or money order in a pre addressed envelope to a po box in ks city Kansas. I googled ANC and found a ton of complaints. Obviously this is false advertising and I bet if this was investigated by proper authorities these people would be shut down. I cannot find a winners list or much info on these crooks. Luckily I googled them and found out it's a scam!
lbooker1 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Fraud Letter 13570

Today, I received a letter in the mail that I have just won $1,327,940.00 and cash funds will be paid directly to me by lump sum check or a larger sum amount by annual payment. However, an acquisition fee for premium offer of $12.99 is required to be paid to the office ANC. I didn't fall for this scam, because I never entered and why would I pay a acquisition fee if I won millions of dollars. These are undercover wrong doers that are trying to play on people that need funds and can be caught when vulnerable. The entire mailing is so fake and contradicting. My email bookerladonna40@yahoo.com
KodisMomma Send email
 
Mar 8, 2016

Fraudulent Award Notification

I too received one of these letters today also. It is from Commissioner of Judging, Processing Division, Award Notification Commission, P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110. In this letter not only do they say I'm in the running for a huge windfall but are also asking for an Acquisition Fee for Premium Offer of $12.99 that is required in order to process my entry! I would appreciate being added to the law suit ist if there will be one. My email address is titaniummomma@yahoo.com. I agree with the other comments/complaints these fraudulent scam artists need to be stopped! I'm sure there are people out there that have fallen for this scam so PLEASE if you receive one of these letters, DO NOT send them any money and file a complaint here like the ones we have filed! I am not attaching any photos to this complaint today however, I will retain the documents I received in the event you require copies in the future. Best of luck in catching and prosecuting the people behind this scam!
Damonb10 Send email
 
Mar 4, 2016

Fraudulent letter

Got letter in fed ex(red ex) sealed plastic envelope stating I have been given a grant if 3 million dollars. Stated I needed to send 20 dollars to them in order to release my funds.
southward420 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

$12.99 Aquisition Fee

Award letter states that receive $2,000,000.00 cash award but I had to pay by cash, check, or M.O. a fee of $12.99
Hannah69 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

Award Notifcation commission

I have the same letter . Saying I have won 1,327,940.00 or 2,000,000.00. And to send 11.89. You can add me to your list!
Hannah69 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

Scam

You can add me to your list too. I got the same thing 13570. Saying I won 1,327,940.00 or 2,000,000.00. And to send 11.89.
Alice May Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

award notification commission letter

I to got the letter hope no one believes that I would send it back tell Larry to take the 12.99 out of my winnings 1,327,940,00 or option B. Need to add me to the law suit
olaz Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Scam letter

Just got this very letter in the mail today. With the same 13570 form number as everyone else, asking for $12.99 in return for up to $2,000,000. Please add me to the lawsuit.
Lerorydad Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Scam

I received a letter notification asking for $12.99 to be sent to P.O. Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110. Also, this letter included a check which appears to be authenic, the amount of $1,327,940.00

Two options for the winner, a lump sum or $2,00,000,00 with no taxes withheld. This is a total misleading documentation. Whenever, a large sum of money is won, always taxes are taken up front. Please add my name to any lawsuits regarding this company.
jbjs Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

asking for 12.99

award is asking for 12.99 what a scam look at all the money they could get, put me in for law suite office form # is 13570 same as someone eles
addiemack Send email
 
Feb 29, 2016

a winning letter

They send me a letter saying I win 1,327,940.00 dollars and i just have to send them 12.99 fot an acquisition fee ,so add me to the law suit. Official form or tender no 13570 misleading information scram my name is
Addie Mack
2821 Warsaw ave
Cincinnati Ohio 45204
SWEETTREET Send email
 
Jan 28, 2016

SCRAM

ANC sent official letters say I need to send $12.99 to complete process for 2 million dollar sweepstakes . I sent money orders twice..they sent gift certificate for $2,500 I called she said I purchased. I told the lady I sent money twice she said to send back letter ask for refund wouldn't talk or answer questions just abruptly hung up as I was talking ..I would have told her the code and pin on gift certificate would not work allowing me to redeem nothing.. but I think she knows that already I sent the money twice cause they claim they didn't get it...




SINCERELY
redblackart22 Send email
 
Jan 26, 2016

Corporate Judges Seal Certified award

Got a letter saying I won a lot of money but know that this is a scam and made me upset
Sherry4k Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

said i won $2,000,000

I received a letter stating I won $2,000,000 and that I was to send them $11.39 payable to ANC, cash, check or money order. I believe this is a scam, and I think there is something against this company for this. My name is Sharon Stasik 50021 duke vodrey rd Lot #6, East Liverpool, ohio. Please look into this and get back to me if possible. I understand you probably have a lot of these. My email is sestasik_43920@yahoo.com Thank you Sharon Stasik


the company is
AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
P.O. box 2905
Kansas City, KS 66110
Eddy123 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2016

Scam corporate judges seal certificated award

If theirs a law suit in place for this, please contact me and let me know, Eduardo.092@hotmail.com I would like to know who and from where do this people get my personal information they are violating my rights specially how do they get my address and would like to take sirious consequences to get this scammers

Thank You, God Bless all

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chevrolet - Is this real or fake?
    File:Chevrolet logo.png CHEVROLET PROMO DEPARTMENT/DIWALI...
    Nokia Lumia 720 - lost or stolen
    I lost my lumia while traveling from train on 23/6/16...
    love my first order on http://www.ezpopsy.com - i love my dress on ezpopsy
    hi friends, anyone who know brand clothing ezpopsy? I...
    Srixon LWS Construction CC - Registration
    On 2016/02/29 Registration documents (UI8, UI19, CIPC docs...
    Barbarea Stemma (Pty) Ltd - Registration
    Our Accountants Snyman and Oosthuizen have sent through...
    Micromax - mobile phone stolen
    I have lost my Micromax mobile phone IMEI no is...
    MIBFA - provident fund
    Natasjha Harmse 0832950243 I have a divorce order that...
    SM-J700FZWDINS - Mobile chori
    Mera mobile sm-j700fzwdins chori ho jaya sir date...
    Starhub Singapore - Customer / Finance Service
    I had been using Starhub for over 15 years, but I had been...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username