Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

twakatta Send email
 
Jul 9, 2014

Corporate Judges Seal Certified award

Why don't we all sent the letters back to them saying the jokes on you
twakatta Send email
 
Jul 9, 2014

Corporate Judges Seal Certified award

CORPORATE JUDGES SEAL CERTIFIED AWARD FRAUD...JOKES ON THEM CAUSE I'M NOT SENDING THESE PEOPLE ONE RED CENT. THERE WASTING A LOT OF PAPER AND TREES.
twakatta Send email
 
Jul 9, 2014

Corporate Judges Seal Certified award

I received a letter from AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION of PO box 2905 Kansas City KS. stating in the middle of the form in BOLD letters: CONGRATULATIONS you have just won $1,140,000.00 on the first page, but when reading on down on the 2nd page, it stated that if you have the winning numbers. And another thing it states is, not to show/share this letter to anyone along with sending them $12.99 or $15.99 for rush delivery. LOL...JOKES on them.
moondancer Send email
 
Jun 17, 2014

I just got one of these letters

I'm smart enough to know that I have NOT won a thing and no the letter does not say that I have won...it says if I have been chosen. You must carefully read the letter. It does make it sound as if you have won but read it carefully as there are small hits that you have not won a thing, yet. They have not had the drawing. If this has anything to do with Publisher's Clearing House they have their drawing every year on July 31st. No one can win until that time and as my calender states it's June 17th the drawing is still to come. Hanger in there you still have a chance.
Any time you get a letter saying you won something never send money! The only time you pay money is for taxes, if they ask for money it's a scam!

C. Barnes
walt Send email
 
Jun 5, 2014

$2,500.00 Gift certifcate

I got the same award notification for 1,140,000.00 and the gift certificate an acquisition Fee required $12.99 SCAM
Sparks Send email
 
May 27, 2014

Office of the president award notification commision & Publishers Clearing House

I got a form in the mail from the office of the president from award notification commission on 05/27/14, stating I have won $3 million (if you look at previous postings you will find a form from 2012 that looks exactly the same as what I recieved). I read the fine print and yes they asked for $12 processing fee, but purchase is not necessary and it sounded like the fee is for the cupons. First of all... Cupons for what?! Lol, they don't even bother to come up with some stupid merchandise.
Second, yes I started receiving these sweepstake entries and notifications of winning prizes after purchasing one item from Publishers Clearing House.
As many have pointed out in the previous postings, it is obviously a scam and another site stated the scam is to get your legal printed name and Signiture. They can't ask you to pay money to claim a prize, which they will ask for if you don't send it on the first run, so it seems.
Third and most importantly, the posting here from February of 2012 stated the scam has been running for about 2 years at that time. Why are there no recent postings??
Has anyone recieved this as well recently?
Come on, I can't be the only lucky "winner" of fake $3 million bucks ;)
Adenach Send email
 
Nov 19, 2012

2000000 winrer

I recieved the letters the award notication commission 2 million winner and I send 14.98 inside the latter they have the Grand prize sweepstakes Xll official rules iI blive it and I send the money. after two weeks I reciveed another letter Morgan phelps&stern Disbursement advisory ,PMB337,169 commack Rd.,ste.h,commack.NY11725 this is the addres how I stop this scam.
heatherjoy1 Send email
 
Sep 24, 2012

Award for 2 million From Award Notification Commission - office of the president-Final Judgement.

I got a form in the mail from the office of the president from award notification commission. Everything seems legitimate because there's seals, and mine says final judgement, they wanted my initials. They didn't ask me to buy anything, there was no possibility for that. The form W098 doesn't say anything about that I'll get some coupons in the mail. It says for rush processing I need to pay 14.89 and that standard processing for my yearly payments is 11.89. I do buy merchandise from publisher's clearinghouse and they must have somehow shared my information with others, and I believe publisher's clearing house is not supposed to do that. I've heawrd it is illegal if they ask you to pay to get your prize, but I will have to find out on my own. Since it says Final Judgement I'm going to go ahead and try to win. I have 7 days. If all I get is a coupon book then I will definitely report that I didn't receive the 2 million that they promised me, and perhaps I will sue for the same amount because of their fraudulent activity. But, since it says Final Judgement, I will give it a go.
Lpalazzo Send email
 
Jul 2, 2012

Two million dollar award

Yes I received that letter too..and sent it all back to them saying go F yourself scammers.
User929562 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

I just got the same letter saying I won $2, 000, 000.00 I was so happy . God Knows I could use the money and I always check stuff out stuff like this before do anything to see if its a scam and I saw the FBI wants it to be reported if u get one of these letters. THANK GOD I CHECKED IT OUT!!!
User927816 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

I just got a letter saying primary award funds have been verifed for winner disposition (yes)amount
$2, 000, 000. 00 and i need to send a money order for 11.89 to elect "RUSH PROCESSING"
add: $3.00 total $14.89 thank to looking up online i save my money
User926694 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

2000000.00 winner

It's a real shame how these jerks can really mess with ones head. I keep getting these type of papers in my mailbox and to tell you the truth some of them are pretty convincing. If it weren't for me goggling this info I would of been another sucker. These douche bags should be put down.
Kimberly E. Davis Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

award two million dollars

my boyfriend got the same letter, if you read carefully the 11.89 is not required to qualify for the $2, 000, 000.00 "As a supplement of option . . . a special Premium Offer is being held in your name consisting of a bonafide: $2, 5000.00 gift certificate for up to %75 off WONrewards.com . . . applied Fee of $11.89 must be enclosed . . . if electing to secure the Premium offer . . . " also, though most of the notice reads like you are a winner, if you read all the small print to the end they tell you "once your entry is posted, your chance is guaranteed for the opportunity of Total Payable CASH FUNDS so noted . . . " so yes it is misleading, but it is just another step in their winner selection process, and you can't sue them for fraud because you didn't read carefully enough or didn't understand. don't quit your job until they show up with the giant check and camera crew. they are simply confirming your information so they can surprise you IF you are selected as the final winner.
Remorsed Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

award two million dollars

I also recieved one of these letters in the mail about 2 million winner. Ive had people send me money orders before and they were fake..try to get u to cash them then send them a certain ammount of the money back to them. Wont fall twice and school for cns helps alot with pickin out the scam with our networking class's
Remorsed Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

award two million dollars

im also up for going after these scammers..@ remorsedsinister@yahoo.com
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

2000000.00 winner

The mail id cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com belong to dangerous cyber criminals. The message received by you is a FRAUD. There is no such prize or grant or fund. Cyber criminals trap people by making them believe that they have got money and will ask for several charges and fees to be transferred to their account. By the time a victim realizes the mistake, he would have lost hundreds of $$$$.
The mail is sent by Nigerian Criminals who use English names and will also ask to contact fake RBI officer, diplomat etc who in fact will be their paid agent in India. Its dangerous to send personal details, bank details, passport details, PAN etc to these criminals. They could misuse details by using the same to forge fake identity for themselves and using cheated user’s identity they will do criminal activities including taking SIM Cards, opening bank accounts, for stolen money, forging visa papers etc.
Cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

2000000.00 winner

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on cyber.crimebureau@ymail.com so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
Brent Maurel Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

2000000.00 winner

I recieved this letter in the mail telling me I won 2 million dollars but there is a deadline to send back the bottom portion with a payment of 11.89 and a signed signature from me. Well, I did and never heard back from them. The letter itself is very convincing and I would appreciate if you guys look into this matter. Im sure Im not the only one they ripped off.
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

2000000.00 winner

There is already 10 posting above concerning the so-called Award Notification Commission. Basically all saying the same thing .it`s a scam. Scam.
Google this company and view many more complaints . The Complaints Board does not look into anything that`s totally up to you to investigate.
Darmikecox Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

award two million dollars

Is there anything we can do about this?I mailed the amount of $11.89 to them using my personal check.How can I report this.If I stop payment on the check, they still have my account / rounting number.Can they use that information to pull funds from my account.Don't all checks have to be cashed by someone or either deposited in an account.It should be a stop to this.
Naswas511 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2012

award two million dollars

ok, heres my 2cents, i dont know if this is scam or not but heres what i do know. they already have my address because i got this letter. now as far as the $11.89 fee, it says, an applied fee of $11.89 must be enclosed as requested by award notification commission "IF" electing to securethe premium offer! "the premium offer is a gift certificate for up to 75% off WONrewards.com online merchandice and savings offers" with that im just sending the form in and no money. well except the postage stamp;)
Dfitz Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

letter stating has won prize

I agree, I do think that this is a scam too! I received the same letter from the phony Awards Notification Commission asking for the $11.89. I Googled them just wanted to find out the number of winners in the past! Could not find one winner, but I did find people who were scammed by them! It did not surprise me. If you think it is to good to be true, then it is! When in doubt google! You can find every thing on the NET!

Denise
Doxibug Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

This is terrible. I'm glad I saw this page because I was about the send the money. It looks real, similar to Publishers Clearinghouse. Ugh.
WeBothHateScammers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

award two million dollars

Are you people morons? I didn't actually believe that there was anyone that was STUPID enough to fall for this but I guess I was wrong.
Amilu Marcelle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

$2,000,000.00 award

Recieved an "Official Mail Delivery" letter stating we had won two million dollars about two weeks ago only they were requesting a processing check or money order for $11.89. Please this is a scam. Dont believe this.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    nikeldy sanchez - es un robo ni siquiera le responden
    Hola! Espero que llegue el mensaje, pues despu├ęs de...
    cop@vsnl.net - I lost my mobile on 18/08/14
    mobile name: samsung mobile. imei number:...
    Reliance Communications - Services Disconnected
    I changed my Mobile Services from DOCOMO to Reliance...
    EcoShield - Subpar Service
    I am the chairman of the property committee at the local...
    little puppies online - Not as advertised
    Do not buy a dog from www.loveablebulldogs.com My dog...
    TEAMLAVA - games are not working
    Games are not working again please fix the problem
    Outdoor Adventures - Outdoor adventures is a scam!
    Do not believe a word out of their mouthes! It is a scam...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - WINNING PRIZE
    On Sunday, 17 August 2014 4:17 PM, CHEVROLET MOTORS...
    the spell man that helped me - !!HOW MY RELATIONSHIP WAS SAVED BY DR ekpen
    Hi am promise shawn from USA and am here to thank,...
    Ecco Shoes - Rubber Sole Disintegrated
    I nearly fell when I got off my car yesterday morning. A...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username