Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carls Jr

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carls Jr

raenaeris Send email
Oct 7, 2015

Sex doesn't sell to the rest of us.

You've made it clear your target demographic is young (ignorant) males, and that's all you really care about. I'd love to meet the morons who think alienating so many other demographics is a good business strategy. If your product was good to begin with, you wouldn't have to resort to using sex to sell it. You're offending more and more potential consumers as the world around you progresses, and you remain stuck in your tasteless, objectifying marketing strategies. One of your businesses has already closed in my area, and you can bet I won't be giving any of my business to the one that remains. Neither will the people around me, and this includes young males in your target demographic, that actually have brains which aren't underdeveloped. Women are not objects -- PEOPLE are not objects. Stop sexually exploiting them because you don't have the tools, brains, or creativity to come up with marketing ideas that are actually good and effective. Your mothers, your wives, your sisters, your daughters, your neices... many of which already struggle daily with the unrealistic standards the media and society throw at them -- They deserve better. Likewise, the young men you are targeting and telling to view women as sexual objects -- They deserve better. They deserve opportunities to grow into better men than any of you evidently are, and hopefully they will treat women with the respect they deserve. You should be ashamed of what your brand represents. It's trashy, it's degrading, and this is one demographic that's not buying it.
MStanley Send email
Oct 5, 2015

Carl's Jr.

Just saw the incredibly offensive Tex Mex burger ad. I don't even know where to begin. Two bikini clad volleyball teams, cleavage and butts hanging out in every shot. Seriously Carl Jr's?!?! Seriously?!?!

What cesspool advertising firm are you using that finds it cute to run ads that border on porn? If the executives of Carl's Jr think this type of garbage media is appropriate to sell junk food, you are running one sick, deviant company that promotes a twisted view of women. Probably a bunch of old balding geezers in suits, who can't get laid on the Board of Directors.

Where in the hell does Carl's Jr. come off with this garbage, and during prime time? Clean up your act and get your penis out of my living room. Absolutely disgusted with you trashy people.. .
belljjj@hotmail.com Send email
Oct 5, 2015

Hardee's Commercials

You have lost my business and my family's business. The commercials you continue to produce and approve of are shocking. I have three kids between the ages of 8-13. Two girls and a boy. I don't want them seeing your filth and unfortunately those commercials are played when we choose to watch family friendly shows. Be creative with all your money, not trashy.

So long Hardee's/Carl's!
Cutiepieinnm Send email
Oct 4, 2015


I also disagree with their commercials. I have written them over and over and they keep telling me they are sorry and they don't mean to offend. Ha! Right. I have serious issues with them and their advertising and am trying to find a legal way to deal w them
Catherineladd Send email
Oct 3, 2015

Degrading to women. - geared towards shallow male needs

Hardee's commercials are geared completely towards men, are utterly degrading to women and the ignorant women that star in these ridiculous and offensive commercials should be ashamed for fueling our societies disregard for women's place in society other than to satisfy men's primal urges ....have we not evolved at all? What the hell does some naked chick have to do with a burger. You know those anorexic girls are not eating those disgusting gmo burgers anyway. Since the first commercial I have not stepped into a Hardee's and I never will again! Whoever approved this campaign should be ashamed....I'm trying hard to be polite here but would like to share some further choice words for the jerks that agreed to this campaign.....disgusting shallow a**holes!!!!! I am sick of our societies disregard for women's intellect and the consistent fueling of the misconception that we are only needed for one thing ....sex. I am so angry!!!!!!
briana2604 Send email
Oct 1, 2015

innapropriate advertising

The commercials being put out by this company are inappropriate for daytime television. These commercials are overly sexualized and extremely offensive for parents trying to teach their growing children modesty. It's also hard to justify commercials like that with all the sexual assult occurring around the world. Women are being used as a tool to sell your product, not in a sexy manner, but ina cheap, sleazy, and down right offensive manner. Please ease up on your commercials. Parents can control the shows their kids watch, but not the commercials in between. Please respect for all viewers. Not just men.
mstark5928@aol.com Send email
Oct 1, 2015

Poor service

I used to enjoy the service and food, but in the past few years Carl's Jr and has totally gone down the tubes. I made a complaint to the Corporate Office almost a month ago and receive the standard reply along indicating that I would be contacted by the Alpine Restaurant. I am not surprised by the lack of contact, because my visit to the restaurant was horrific. My food order was incorrect, then when the corrected burger just sat in front, so 45 minutes later I had a room temperate burger. Shift manager was totally useless. She made no offer to redo the burger (frankly, I could not have stood another minute in the place) nor did she refund my money.

I wish instead of spending money on the offensive commercials, they would spend money at the restaurant level to train the employees.
Cow creates greater sales Send email
Sep 30, 2015

Creating body image disturbances in young girls

As if degrading women isn't enough, these commercials also help encourage body image disturbances in pre-teen and teenage girls. And the commercials contribute to young boys growing up thinking women are sex objects. It is a shame the CEO has to sink to this level to entice young boys and men to go to his restaurant. Chic-fil- a manages to do just fine using a cow as their theme! In fact, I do not know for sure, but based on where I live and seeing how busy each are in my area, I would imagine they have a larger customer base, bring in more money, and that is all while being closed on Sundays so opened one day less per week!
Sickntiredmother Send email
Sep 26, 2015


My family and I will not go back to Carl's jr. Due to the awful commercials. I am shocked by them, that they would think that this kind of sexual advertising is OK! When we see them in turn the channel so my children won't see that and so my son will not think that's what women are like. I want him to value women. Your commercials do not value women. You make them look nasty and trashy.
kdunaway Send email
Sep 8, 2015


I was so encouraged to see all the complaints about the advertising theme - Who is leading this thing? - They should be fired!!! - Hire a creative crew - The Geico team puts you to shame with their creative imagination!!! - Neither my family, nor my friends, nor myself will do business with your company until you right this egregious wrong - Is it not sad that it would take business loss to change you and not morality or conscience for the lives of our children? God have mercy on you before you stand before Him and all the harm that was caused by these commercials is paraded before your eyes and you are held accountable.
AKComplaint Send email
Aug 23, 2015

Carl's Jr's Joke for a respected company

All I can say, it's do you have children? Do you have a son? Would you want him to look at women in such a way to only teach him that this is the only way a women should get his attention? Or what about your daughter's, or granddaughter's or nieces perhaps?? Sure, I guess it's okay to teach them to learn how to subject themselves to wearing low cut shirts and a pair of booty shorts to get his attention. Hey why stop there? Maybe you could encourage her to go topless at a party at the age of 13 while she is watching more of your commercials feeling more and more "unpretty" because the guy she likes can't stop staring at these obscenities that you call professional commercials. What I find hilarious here that is too ironic, is even though you probably have people with respected degrees, yet the last time I checked it doesn't take a advertising major to notice a hot chick when he sees one, let alone think like a horny teenager as he tells her to bend over. Oh and by the way, I know alllll too well that that new mushroom commercial was a trick. Don't think I don't know that that wasn't actually an illusion to trick the average unaware individual to notice that in fact it's not mushrooms but really was a woman's rear end. Am I offended, hell yah I'm offended. More so however when I am trying to watch tv with my 6 years old DAUGHTER that is asking, "Mom, why is she looking like that?" When I am trying to teach her that what the "world" portrays as pretty is NOT based on the eye of the beholder.
I know.. you're doing it for money.. but come on.. it's gotta be said that you and I both know you can make a hell of a lot more money by having a respected celebrity on there rather than a woman that more than likely doesn't even know what 2+2 equals. All would prefer, being that I don't bother eating at your so called restaurant due to the fact I'm allergic to beef.. would much appreciate you stop having your horny teens behind the camera and get a real person with a soul to do these commercials.
Don Clute Send email
Aug 22, 2015

Bad commercials

My family and some of my friends will not eat at Carl's Jr' because of their porn adds.
mlwhite90 Send email
Aug 21, 2015

Only Advertising to a portion of the population?

Carl's Jr., how is is logical to advertise to a portion of the nation? Two problems here: 1) It is objectifying women and downright degrading. The message you are sending is unrealistic, highly attractive women eating burgers? What about men who eat burgers? Average women who eat burgers? You are sending the message that women are only valuable for their looks and how they can cater to men. 2) When you advertise to half (or less - heterosexual men) of the population, logically, you are not making a smart move for profit. By doing so, you are alienating a huge group of potential buyers. It is quite obvious that you are offending women and men, too. As a result, I have decided to never spend another penny on this business. It seems that Carl's Jr., is wont' swallow their pride and is desperate to prove that. I predict that more and more people will jump on the bandwagon of not buying from Carl's ever again, until they change their sexist advertising. Hey Carl's, not only men enjoy a juicy burger.
Mommy Bear Send email
Aug 17, 2015

Dirty Commercials!!

My family and friends do not eat here because the commercials are so bad!! It infuriates me when they come on tv and I have to run to the TV so my kids don't see that smut!! They made a mushroom look like a women's bottom and it was very pornographic. The commercials with the women eating the burgers are rediculous. If you want more buisness change the commercials!! Not family friendly!!!
AshWoo56 Send email
Aug 12, 2015

Carl's Jr. Advertising

I just want to say that it felt good to register an official FCC complaint about this company's offensive and discriminatory/sexist advertising. I hope more people will do the same.
ElectronicGigabyte Send email
Aug 11, 2015

Carl's Junior Inappropriate Advertising

There is a Carl's Junior near my house. My kids ask me if we can go there but I never want to. Your advertising very sexual and just inappropriate in nature. This latest advertisement of a woman walking naked in public was just disgusting. Women are people, are mothers and daughters and not just sex objects. I will not patronize your stores until you clean up your advertising.
AshWoo56 Send email
Aug 11, 2015

Your disgusting commercials

Really??? I was subjected to the latest in your pornographic advertising last week when I think you used a tomato as a symbol for a woman's ass? Whatever!! It just gets worse, and apparently with impunity! The only word that comes to mind is boycott. Not that I would indulge myself to eat your disgusting excuse for food. What kind of sick people are you??
I will continue to visit FB to ask anyone and everyone to boycott your lousy company! I would tell you to go to hell - but guess you might already be there.
Rodriguez2015 Send email
Aug 10, 2015

Carl's JR commercials

Your commercials are so inappropriate! Watching angel game with 8 year old at 6:30pm during dinner time and your commercial ad comes on. If you must air these or film these commercials please do it during late hours were not young incident children are watching.
FLrealtor Send email
Aug 7, 2015

Tasteless on all levels

I will be glad when Carl's Jr finds a CEO/marketing director who doesn't have a porn addiction. Truly tasteless. I use to eat there some but I won't spend a dime there now. Never has seeing a woman slithering across a car 1/2 naked eating a burger while she is washing it made me think - GEE I NOW WANT A BURGER. What it does make me think about is how sickening their level of advertising has gotten.
Kimberlydawn Send email
Aug 5, 2015

Carls Jr. disgustingly sexist ads

Why are these overtly sexist and demeaning-to-women ads ALLOWED TO CONTINUE...especially with all these COMPLAINTS....makes me feel like we really don't have a say in anything.....overtly racist ads would be discontinued (as well they should be!), so why are disgusting overtly SEXIST ads like those from Carl's Jr. ALLOWED TO CONTINUE????? Even my husband is embarrassed when they come on, they're just so tasteless (how ironic...a tasteless commercial for a food place)!
Crazybowens4u@yahoo.com Send email
Aug 5, 2015

Border porno commercials

I can't believe that filth that you continue to advertise! I was appalled at what I saw on TV with my 15 year old son watching also. I will never give a penny to your company! I will not stand by and let my silence be taken as acceptance. You will hear from me every time I am forced to see one of those while I am watching TV.
NCMom Send email
Aug 4, 2015

Horrible Commericals

You know Hardess it is a shame that you are so determined to continue with your sexual charged commercials. You know instead of spending the millions on your trashy commercials why not spend the money on improving your less then appealing locations! It's pathetic that the only way you can sell food is to put some almost naked woman on tv with your nasty food. (And Lord knows she isn't really eating your garbage) The FCC should step up and ban your trash! I don't want my children seeing these lewd images. I would NEVER EVER consider eating in one of your trashy placet! Way to go looks like you lose money, maybe that's why your trashy restaurants are mostly closed in this area! 🚫🚫🚫🚫
Spelly Send email
Aug 4, 2015

Latest "All narural" Sexual Commercial

I have never seen such blatantly inappropriate advertising during early evening, family time, on TV. I'm guessing you think this garbage sells --- when all you are doing is offending most women in your audience and embarrassing lots of men. I'm fed up with your sexist corporate attitude -- will never spend any of my money at Carl Jrs ever again.
Iamwhoiam Send email
Aug 4, 2015

Carls Jr

Just one word to describe these commercials. Disgusting.
It blows my mind that they would even go to this level to increase business! Hooters doesn't even advertise on TV like that, much less on a family channel in the middle of the day! They really should be ashamed for these advertisements... And by the looks of ask these comments I'd say their business sure isn't flourishing because of them. So they should take the "hint" and remove these offensive ads. They are just terrible!
braethe Send email
Aug 3, 2015

Misleading Commercials

I do not support Carls Jr's advertising. The commercials are disrespectful and misleading. I avoid eating at this place as much as possible. Something really needs to be done about the commercials. If anyone is reading this, please do not give up on this issue! Keep a look out for any petitions to help remove these type of ads.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gardner White - Bedroom dressers
    OMG!!! The worst customer service ever! I brought a...
    Gardner White - Bedroom set
    OMG!!! I wish I've read these complaint before I...
    Dear Sir, I have received a mail from RBI...
    Reagardingh UK Lottery - Please Chake this mail is true mail or fake
    regarding uk lottery whether this mail is true mail or...
    Peachtree Doors - Warped sliding glass door.
    A Peachtree sliding glass back door was installed- Less...
    Lincare - Lincare
    After being given a prescription for a portable oxygen...
    peric28 - Authentic Passport,Visa,US Green Card,Driving License,ID...
    -Are you trying to change your nationality or identity...
    Yuri Vanetik/Vanetik International - Yuri Vanetik
    This post is hilarious but true. I heard that he actually...
    Allegiant Air - Missed flight
    Allegiant flight left early without me on it. They knew I...
    Shopko - Observation of Unprofessional Management to Employee
    I was shopping in the Beaver Dam store on Monday or...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username