Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carls Jr

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carls Jr

grmartinez Send email
 
May 16, 2015

COUPONS

CARL'S JR NOT HONORING COUPONS FOR BREAKFAST WE ATE THERE AND COUPONS WERE LEFT ON OUR TRAY
THE WEEK BEFORE SO WHEN WE WENT BACK FOR BREAKFAST THE MANAGER WOULD NOT HONOR THE COUPONS
(1ST ORDER BACON&EGG WITH CHEESE(2ND ORDER MONSTER BISCUIT SAUSAGE W/EGG AND CHEESE WE LEFT THE ESTABLISHMENT VERY SAD AND WILL NEVER GO BACK FOR BREAKFAST,WE HAD TAKEN OUR GRANDDAUGHTER
SHE WAS VERY HAPPY TO GO TO CARL'S JR BUT VERY SAD BECAUSE THE MANAGER WOULD NOT HONOR THE COUPONS COUPONS HAS -$2.00 EACH COUPON
grmartinez Send email
 
May 16, 2015

coupons

May 9,2015 early in the morning around 730 am,my wife mention she had Carl,s Jr coupon for breakfast,I said ok we will skip going to our favorite
location,we went to the establishment located across from Starbucks ,corner of W Military Dr in San Antonio Texas next to Denny,s
we really enjoyed the breakfast (1st) order biscuit with bacon & egg +tea (2nd) order was monster biscuit sausage+egg w/cheese -$2.00 coupon each
excellent breakfast///1 week later we went to the same location with my granddaughter looking and excited she was going to Carl,s Jr for breakfast
When we arrived and approach the counter the manager advised us they were not going to honor the coupons we had received on our food tray the week before
we were sadden and left ,if that is the way they treat their customer I will never again go to the establishment again its very close to my house
wanted to let someone in upper management know
Kimberlydawn Send email
 
May 2, 2015

Using sexism in their commercials

While my eight year old daughter and I are watching Kung Fu Panda 2 on FX, this awful SEXIST Carl's Jr. commercial comes on featuring this half naked women eating something in an overly sexual way......honestly! During a FAMILY MOVIE???? Disgusting and disturbing and definitely inappropriate. I had to explain that the commercial was bad for presenting a lady like that...but really, why should I be put in this predicament when watching a family movie? What is wrong with Carl's Jr.? No wonder today's youth are all confused and messed up! If racism is illegal....why the heck isn't SEXISM???? Carl's Jr. needs to STOP OBJECTIFYING WOMEN!
jman Send email
 
May 2, 2015

Buttermilk Biscuits

I don;t know why but this commercial is extremely annoying. Every youtube video starts off with you pouring your dumb buttermilk in a blender making a horrible *glug glug glug* noise and some ass says "All natural buttermi-" skip... I Don't really have any rational explanation as to why this is so bothersome, but I seriously took the time to write this paragraph about how terrible this commercial is. Go back to objectifying women in your commercials, it works better and doesn't make people irrationally angry (they're rationally angry at your portrayal of women.)
BDPerson Send email
 
Apr 1, 2015

Carl Jr's Explicit Ads

Carol Jr's ad campaign reveals the core of this company's values and quality of product: TASTELESS! I'm glad I got to see the ads. Now I know NOT to go there; nor will I be going with my family and friends. The anti-Carl Jr's campaign has begun.
dnow2 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

sleazy ads

I recently saw an offensive carl’s jr. commercial. It is an extremely sad commentary on the lack of moral character within a company to stoop to the point of demeaning womanhood by encouraging them to dress immodestly and act with immoral overtones in a commercial just to sell a product. carl’s jr. has fallen into this category as a company. Even after calling and complaining, they still have another disgusting video on their website. Unless they clean up their act, I assure you I will not be buying their product. Again, on yet another forum, I am asking them to stop advertising their sleaze immediately!
Scampinsb Send email
 
Mar 29, 2015

Carl's Jr Commercial

It's not often that marketing turns me from a customer to a non-customer, but Carl's managed to do that through their marketing campaign apparently aimed at insulting men's intelligence and assaulting the dignity of women -- half of their potential customers. I stopped eating at carls when this marketing campaign began some years ago. I was sitting at home moments ago watching a program with my six-year-old son and a carl's commercial came on -- it was so suggestive and demeaning it was depressing. --. My sons are 6 and 9, and Carls is apparently committed to making society less dignifying of both men and women. Didn't think they would stick with this insulting course of marketing. It's a shame.
smithy Send email
 
Mar 15, 2015

Carl's Jr. Commercial

I will never eat at Carl's Jr. again thanks to their offensive and sexist ad campaign. Do they really need to resort to this type of advertising when they actually have the best food in the fast food industry? Does your food not speak for itself?
karep1234 Send email
 
Mar 14, 2015

Carls Jr. DISGUST

I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one who is getting disgusted by these commercials of showing women as once again sex objects. Shame on the women in the commercial as well. Won't go into the name calling of them just that they must have really low self esteem & desperate. I don't have any small children in my house but it is my granddaughter now that doesn't need to see this & in the middle of the day during a decent movie time. Stop it Carl's Jr you are just making matters worse & less customers. Me & everyone I know have been added to the list in the last couple of years. Modern tech has made things way too easy for this kind of stuff-now t.v. Don't you also notice that the other fast food companies don't have to stoop this low.
gam Send email
 
Mar 14, 2015

Suggestive, Offensive Ads

If Carl Karcher were still with us, I am absolutely sure he would be horrified at where his company has chosen to go. What was once a wholesome, family-oriented fast food chain has now turned into a borderline sleazy marketing operation. Obviously, Carl's Jr. has hired a new advertising agency -- one that believes sex can sell anything. In my opinion, it was an extremely poor decision and one that may cost the company a large percentage of their loyal customers.
thatsjustwrong Send email
 
Mar 11, 2015

Carl's Jr Commercials

I don't really care about the objectification issue. Ellen has proved has proved it's all just great fun. The thing that I find unappetizing about these commercials is that they seem to want to associate testicular sweat with a burger's aroma. Just plain gross, I'll not be eating there ever.
InNOutFan Send email
 
Mar 7, 2015

Disgusting ads

Hmmm...I see a boatload of complaints from extremely dissatisfied (former) customers yet no reply from anyone at Carls Jr. Do they feel they don't need to apologize for their insulting ads? Regardless of who is watching--children or adults--their ads are offensive to any age. Like the people submitting their comments above, I, too, am through eating at Carl's Jr. If they don't care enough about insulting their customers, then their customers have plenty of reason to eat elsewhere. It's hard to imagine that they can't come up with a clean, creative way to advertise their products. I'm sticking with In-N-Out.
HelpUs Send email
 
Mar 7, 2015

No more Carls Jr for me. EVER.

I cant believe the commercials that they air on TV. Its pretty sad that they cant find a classier way to advertise. Why would you put such sexual things into a house full of children? To whoever thinks of these ads and approves them... Would you want your son or daughter doing these commercials? Please have respect for the people who actually have morals in their families. I for one will never eat there again, and I will try to dissuade anyone I know from eating there!
zander Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

inappropriately sexual ads

This ad does not have men thinking of food. I find it appalling that it is also show as early as 5pm when children are watching TV.
This ad is insulting to women. We are a lot ore than sex objects. We will not be eating at Carl Jr. again.. That ad should be pulled at once.
zander Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

not approriatelad for a hamburger

This ad is to sexual ad for hamburgers and airing from 5pm-? when young children are watching tv. This ad does not have men thinking of hamburgers. We will not being eating at Carl Jrs. again. Carl Jr should be aiming ad to families . Who approves this ad?
It also is degrading to women. We are lot more than sexual objects.
betsysmom Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

No More Carl Junior's for MY HOUSE!!

The tomato rear end and bouncing boobs is so offensive. I will vote with my feet and pocket book. NO more Carl Junior's for ME!! Just because there is garbage in the gutter and pigs eat it doesn't mean we have to lie down with them!! BOO HISS!
Arizona00 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

Disgusting & degrading commercials

Carls Jr commercials and ads are disgusting and degrading and would not eat there even if it was free. If this is the only way they can sell their food then it must not be worth eating.
WadingAggie Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

Obscene ads

My first experience with Carl's Junior ads was in the past year. They are very obscene. The first I saw had a woman asking a man on a plane if he wanted to join the mile high club. I have seen two others since then, and they always use a young woman scantily dressed to sell their hamburgers. However, it is more than the images that are obscene - it is the content.

The ads are very vulgar. I have never seen a food maker use sex to sell food before.

I was surprised to find out the company has a long history with running these vulgar ads, going back to at least 2006 with Paris Hilton eating one of the hamburgers while wearing a bathing suit.

I hope their is a stronger outcry by all. Woman are not sexual objects - they should not be used as a means to sell hamburgers.
Arizona00 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

degrading & disgusting commercials

I would not eat at Carls Jr if was free. Your commercials and ads are degrading and disgusting. If this is the only way you can sell your products then it must not be worth eating.
Cali77 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2015

Sexist ads degrade women's rights

these commercials are so disgusting and offensive. It objects women like we are meat and is borderline soft porn. If I had children I would be very angry that this shows during the day. Women are still fighting for equality in this country and Carl's jr shouldn't be allowed to air such offensive commercials.
willteach Send email
 
Feb 25, 2015

Crass sexism in your revolting ads!

The latest ad by CARLS JR. is so over the top, I have to lodge my complaint right here, at the source of the problem.

I stopped buying your burgers years ago, on account of your sexist ads. The newest one (02.24.2015) is so very revolting in its depiction of a woman that I feel compelled to add my voice of protest. I will actively encourage everyone I know to boycott your stores and products!

There is another, simpler, less expensive way to get customers to buy ones product. Take notice of how "IN & OUT BURGERS" is growing in scale and popularity in and outside of California! Nothing but great burgers, fries, shakes, and most of all, well paid, friendly providing exceptional service. Simple, straight forward service and excellent product instead of expensive - or in your case, sleazy, demeaning, sexist TV ads.

Have you no shame...? Have mothers, wives, daughters? ...or are you just a bunch of frat boys getting your jollies this way?
JM1980 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2015

Commercials = Decreased Sales

I love Hardee's breakfast however like many families ours has stopped eating at the chain due to the overtly offensive ads. As a marketing professional, it's amazing to think a business would alienate half of its audience with commercial advertising when they already have a terrific product? Women are typically meal planners and many are now protesting by not frequenting your restaurant on advertising alone. It seems counterintuitive to continue. Consumers have consumed enough sexist material and are ready to start consuming your food instead of your competitors. It's difficult and ebarrassing to say the least to explain these commercials to my young children.
sirajmoope Send email
 
Feb 22, 2015

I will never eat at Carl's Jr because of your garbage ad campaign

Unlike most of the complainants, I am not a parent. I am a single, 26yo male, the demographic Carl's Jrs utterly brain dead ad campaign is supposedly aimed toward and I can say with absolute certainty that I will never ever eat at Carl's Jr specifically because of their ads.
I would rather eat gas station sushi or a 3 day old tuna sandwich out of a dumpster before I eat an all natural burger at Carl's Jr. I am being this discreptive in the hope that someone at the company realizes that their ad campaign is costing them customers and that they switch tactics, if not on the grounds of decency, then at least for the sake of better profits.
asdfadsf Send email
 
Feb 22, 2015

Carls Jr Commercial

Watching the Warriors with my family is fun. Carls Jr commercials during the game are not fun. I have young daughters and seeing naked women compared to fruit racks makes me sad and angry. If you want to do something truly radical in your ad campaign, why not drop the 2000 year old cliches and show some respect.
asdfadsf Send email
 
Feb 21, 2015

commercial

I'm feeling pretty depressed after seeing your naked girl at the market commercial. Is your company mission to demean women? Especially galling is the self-congratulatory tone, as if you're doing something clever and hip. You're using such stale old jokes. You are gross. I have two teenagers and even though your hamburgers look good we will never eat at your restaurant.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    http://www.frecklesunlock.com/ - Scammed my money
    I bought iphone unlock service from them, it cost my 92...
    Ace Industrial Supply Inc. Ace Tools - Phone Harassment from their "Attorney"
    I bought a couple of things from Ace. The salesman wanted...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - fraud charges
    Hi, My visa credit card has been charged $1.99 and $4.99...
    McDonald's malaysia - no responsible rider
    i ordered delivery from usj taipan. But the rider did not...
    Ecco Shoes - ECCO Shoes - Sole
    It started a few years back when my wife's ECCOs...
    Nokia - PHONE LOST
    I LOST MY MOBILE HANDSET (NOKIA C2-01). SO,PLEASE KINDLY...
    Immigration of malaysia - illegal worker and run away maid
    i want make a complaint about my neighbour same floor with...
    Do you need urgent business Loan offer now - Do you need personal urgent loan?
    We offer non-collateral loans ranging from R 30,000.00...
    STC - Vas charge
    Dear sir, please stop my vas charge of 5 riyal per day. My...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username