Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carls Jr

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carls Jr

braethe Send email
 
Aug 3, 2015

Misleading Commercials

I do not support Carls Jr's advertising. The commercials are disrespectful and misleading. I avoid eating at this place as much as possible. Something really needs to be done about the commercials. If anyone is reading this, please do not give up on this issue! Keep a look out for any petitions to help remove these type of ads.
Sonjaca32 Send email
 
Aug 3, 2015

Carl's Jr get a clue!

What has this world come to? I can't even watch tv with my 11 year old son in the room. It's disgusting and degrading. When will this world change? I have a new baby boy and I feel selfish bringing my kids into a corrupt, sexualized, selfish world like this. Carl's jr get a clue. Don't you have kids, wives? Would you seriously let them watch these nasty women perform soft porn on a hamburger? Do you want your daughters doing this or your sons seeing women as objects? You disgust me! Don't we have any say so in this? Why can't we as a people do something to try and change this because until we actually step up and physically try to change this, they will continue because all they care about in this world is money, money, money. Play these commercials late at night when my kids are asleep if you HAVE to, but remove them from family television! I won't even get into how uncomfortable it is to have them come on when my boyfriend is sitting in the room. He's nice enough to turn his head away to make me feel better. Disgraceful people you are! God help us.
Stein Send email
 
Aug 2, 2015

Carl's Jr Ad

disgusting blatently sexual ad mid afternoon Sunday in the middle of a heroin intervention program. What is wrong with these people.
Layd3555 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2015

Commercials

Look, I get the point of having the hot model in your commercials, but your alienating a huge population of consumers. I'm sure you probably read these and roll your eyes and don't give a real crap... As you haven't stopped yet. But hell equal the field and get some hot guys on there too!
Csevey Send email
 
Aug 2, 2015

Sexually subjective commercials

I hate these commercials and I have not eaten at Carl's jr for years because of these horrible commercials. I was watching discovery channel with my son at 2:00 on a Sunday and this sexually inappropriate crap comes on. I hate these commercials and I now hate this restaurant and will never let my family eat here. I hope this company goes bankrupt. I'm Also going to be writing to discovery channel no wonder this restaurant was the highlight of the movie idiocracy.
johana99 Send email
 
Aug 1, 2015

Carl Jrs Hardees offensive ads

Omg! I am watching Discovery Channel on a Saturday afternoon with my 10 year old son and I have to tell him to cover his eyes because a Carls Jr and Hardees ad comes on. Why are these smutty commercials being allowed, especially during the day, when children are watching? Who's monitoring and regulating television? I am so repulsed by this advertising campaign, I don't even want my child watching television anymore!! I think I will go to the corner of a major intersection near Hardees with a sign in protest and I urge anyone else as mad as I am to take some sort of action! When will women ever stop being objects? Its 2015 and I feel like we are going backwards! I am afraid for the future of young women! Very sad
plupenguin Send email
 
Aug 1, 2015

Another nasty sexist commercial

It sucks that you can't find a more creative advertising agency or way to entice your target audience without some sort of sexually charged commercials. I am sick and tired of being subjected to your commercials and can't believe that you continue promote your products thru soft porn style advertising. We continue to boycott Carl's Jr. Perhaps one day there will be a refreshing change in your marketing and sales strategies that will be amusing, funny, entertaining or funky- M&M's does it, Wendy's does it, Little Ceasars.. the list is long.
I can't help but think that Carl Karcher, the award winning man of integrity would want this as his legacy. Nope! There is no honor in disrespecting and disregarding the values of the founder, but hey anything goes huh? How's that working for you?
Kthanksbye Send email
 
Jul 31, 2015

what a bunch of pigs!

What the F is wrong with these scumbags? I've enjoyed their food once in a great while, but while watching a family show, with my family, and seeing the disgusting ad with my 11 year old son next to me, daytime tv, that does it. I always turn my eye to it, buy not this time. I will NEVER spend my money there again and my husband and I are absolutely boycotting this place. What a bunch of greedy pigs. So disgusted, and just as much so with the models as I am the business. I try so hard to tell my son about modesty and respect of women. F@$!/ you carls jr!!!!!!!
Kateri Send email
 
Jul 30, 2015

Disgusting commercials

The latest carls jr/ Hardee's commercial with a naked girl covered by barely a mist of water is ridiculous! The food must really suck in these restaurants considering they need to attract old dirty nasty men! I can't believe they can get away with this explicit display! I had to cover my children's eyes! I'm going to do everything in my power to bad mouth these restaurants and I will NEVER eat there and neither will anyone is associate with. These commercials make Hooters look like a country club! Disgusting!
Mohzenmom@yahoo.com Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

offensive and sexist

carls jr ads. I find these offensive, sexist and just plain degrading. What year is this???? Really???? Who from the Carl's/Hardee's company approve these ads??? It's just stupid! I as a woman would never visit a Carl's just simply due to these ridiculous commercials. The food must be horrible if they have to lower themselves to this level. Caveman thinking......
lydial2422 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

Money and sex hungry

I have never once been to any of these restaurants due to the fact that the women who don't even look like that, that are on the commercials are not like that because they ate these nasty burgers, it's because they have fake boobs and have been photoshopped so congrats on disrespecting yourselves and allowing others to objectify you and tell you you're not perfect so you need surgery and photoshop. And as a grown "man" you should be respecting women and take pride in your business. Only you have successfully made yourself look like a pig who probably is paying these models to have sex with you. There are children, families, people with morals and values and you're force feeding this trash into their homes. If you are that into porn then own a porn shop sicko.
meme1 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

Gross Hardees Commercials

Hardees is totally disappointing. Their commercials are disgusting and sexist. I hope people completely stop going there until they change and realize their dumb marketing sucks and is offensive to women.
Vidrine4311 Send email
 
Jul 28, 2015

Carls jr

Really tired of these sexual explicit
Commercials on tv
As a woman who has had breast cancer
And a breast removed this makes
Me feel like I have nothing to offer
These commercials try to entice men
This is about food not naked women
These young girls take their bodies
For granted don't think bc can't
Happen to u because it happens
All the time
So please respect those who feel
The same way and remove these
Commercials from tv
jujubee1970 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2015

Disgusting Commercials

I also will not be going to Carl's Jr ever again unless they remove these slutty, disgusting, inappropriate commercials. Women are not pieces of meat and the commercials are tasteless and tacky.
Faelinn Send email
 
Jul 6, 2015

Slutburger commercials!

Please take this disgusting smut off the air. My husband is even disgusted. He thinks it's awful and has nothing to do with food.... and he loves beautiful women as much as the next guy. He says it turns him off pairing it with sluts. If they absolutely have to air them. Keep them on adult channels and late at night. Not prime time or day time when my children are watching tv. I myself find them very distasteful. Seriously, I have always known sex sells, and that is fine... but there is a time and place... a family burger joint commercial is NOT the place!!! I will never set foot in Carls Junior again until the adds are stopped.
bkays893 Send email
 
Jul 4, 2015

Carls Jr Commercials

I have to say something about how insulting the Carl's Jr. commercials are. I don't appreciate how they are promoting by making us women look like the piece of meat they want to promote. yes their burgers are delicious, but I will refrain from eating anything or buying anything from their restaurant until they care about their customers. If they didn't have customers they wouldn't have a business. and until these commercials stop they will most likely continue to loose customers. What are us women going to do about this? Obviously there are men out that don't like this commercial either. I think that if they keep getting enough letters, complaints and comments sent to them about this problem maybe they will start to care.
bestwash Send email
 
Jul 4, 2015

Carl's Junior Ad

I am disgusted and frustrated that Carl's Junior continues to produce commercials that sexualize women in order to sell hamburgers. What does lingerie have to do with food? In 2015 I know that there is plenty of awareness about what these commercials do to women. They undermine girls self concept and create a sexualized view of women that influences boys and men. Carl's Junior is creating a view of women that is highly erotic and may lead to rape and other sexual violence as women are objectified through these "mainstream" sexual ads.
zilgml Send email
 
Jul 1, 2015

Carl's Jr. Commercials

Carl's Jr. Commercial - I saw the recent Carl's Jr commercial and I'm once again registering a complaint about the nature of the commercial. Carl's Jr continues to objectify women by using sexual situations to sell hamburgers. They must be really desperate to sell sex instead of demonstrating the quality of their food. I haven't eaten at their fast food chains in a few years and I will continue to boycott these establishments due to their commercial content.
Gabbysmom Send email
 
Jun 26, 2015

one more disgusted customer

I agree with all those complaining of the disgusting and unnecessary ads. I especially agree that is it an insult to a man's intelligence as well as a harmful objectification of women. I'll never eat there again.
Brad Rhinehart Send email
 
Jun 24, 2015

Advertising

advertisements
After suffering through another unintentional viewing of the latest installment of bad-judgement-in-marketing from Carl's Jr., (until we could change the channel) it seems like it's time to make my voice heard. It is troubling that I cannot watch otherwise wholesome programming with my family without being violated by Carls Jr. s models pitching their burgers in an immodest and wanton manner.

It is disturbing to see this base, misogynistic and crude approach carried on by Carl's Jr. Such efforts to elevate fast food by objectifying a human being, as well as the entire gender to which that human belongs, is pathetic. While in this case, it is women who are being exploited, such ads are an insult to the inherent moral and intellectual sensibilities of good people everywhere, regardless of gender.

I am definitely not interested in what they are serving.
cachandler Send email
 
Jun 22, 2015

filthy commercials

I was watching television when your awful filthy ad came on. My little son was in the room and I had to tell him to cover his eyes. Your smut is awfully presented and you are stupid enough to forget half the population. My mother, my, grandmothers, my aunt's, cousins, nieces and friends refuse to step foot. In a Carl's Jr, much yless buy any of Carl Jr's disgusting, cheap food. I am telling everyone not to buy anything from you. Your commercials SUCK!
Grow a brain and start advertising to all the population. I guess you are too stupid to realize that women influence their significant others greatly in any purchase. I don't allow my husband to go anywhere near a Carl's Jr or a Hardees. Your advertising people are brainless.
Cutthecarl Send email
 
Jun 20, 2015

Misrepresentation and False Advertising

If Carl's Jr. wishes advertise for America, as it suggests in its most recent commercial, it would behoove their marketing team do a bit of research to properly represent this great country. By promoting mindless and derogatory stereotypes of American citizens, Carl's Jr. does a great disservice to our country.
Concerned Citizen.
sdebfack Send email
 
Jun 12, 2015

degrading commercials

Please clean up your commercials. They are degrading against women. We drove past a carls Jr the other day and my daughter said mommy look its the naked girl store. I don't think this is how children should see your business. All of our neighbors, friends etc refuse to buy anything from your stores because of the choice of your commercials. I even know people whose marriages were destroyed and YOUR commercials were part for the reasoning. It is not fair for little girls to grow up thinking that is the way they should be when they are an adult. Your commercials are more influential than you think. On the other hand, you do know how influential they can be. Thus the reason why you are airing the soft porn. Your ads make me sick. I will never purchase anything from you. The most descent commercial I have seen from your restaurant was the biscuits getting made every morning. There was no half naked woman, just a worker and the food. The way it should be. Are you guys just that self conscious that you won't sell unless you advertise sluts? I'm sorry for calling them that but they know what they are doing, and who is looking. My family and I are actually looking into finding a filter for our tv just RI avoid your commercials. Come on if mcdonalds can make millions without the use of sex appeal, why can't you? we shouldn't have to filter our home. Your business is the one that needs to filter. have some class. Your company is disgusting!!!!
leejonwill Send email
 
Jun 11, 2015

carls

Ordered the amazing well advertised, sexy etc All American Burger with fries today. And I will say this, "There is Nothing about it that relates to All American" This was the worst hamburger that I have ever had. Eating a well done piece of well done dead cardboard wiith delicious lettuce and tomato (I asked for lite onion and got none) has to be the most disgusting meal that I have ever had. And, to make matters even worse, the fries were wilting, not crisp and hot.. First time that I have ever had "wilted fires" Maybe Limp would be better. I can promise you this, I will never order any food from Carls again during the remaining years of my life. Not that you care.

Your Ads are impressive but if you can't live up to the image that you show, you are wasting a lot of advertising dollars. Money down the drain. This meal cost almost $10.00,. A Lot of money for a rotten meal.
change is needed Send email
 
Jun 11, 2015

sexually oriented commercials

Please take your filthy commercials off the air. We will not purchase items at Carl's Jr. restaurants because this is not family oriented advertising and as consumers, we have had enough!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    samsang - lottry fund
    samsungclaims119@hotmail.com i got msg from this mail...
    coco cola - lottry fund
    Reserve Bank of India regional office, Delhi, Foreign...
    GWM South Africa - I bought H5 on the 6th July 2015 in Rodepoort Johannesburg
    Good morning Karin, My complain is that i bought a H5...
    acer liquid e700 - mobile missing
    My name s.santharam My no 8870005425 Model Acer liquid...
    Celcom Malaysia - Celcom support and Broadband unbelievable terrible,.
    I bought pre-paid data with Celcom at the end of last year...
    offering@unitedloaninganalysis.com) - Offering@loaninganalysis.com
    I wrote erlyer that that a mr reynolds from...
    doctor check - HOW I GET MY EX BACK
    I am very happy today for what God used dr. trust the...
    carvalho@expressmail.dk is a scammer - carvalho@expressmail.dk is a scammer
    www.diplomaticsecondpas sport.com is a scammer, do not...
    Hardee's commercial - Hardee's Who's doing your advertising??? A...
    I'm so sick of explaining these disgusting and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username