Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carls Jr

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carls Jr

zander Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

inappropriately sexual ads

This ad does not have men thinking of food. I find it appalling that it is also show as early as 5pm when children are watching TV.
This ad is insulting to women. We are a lot ore than sex objects. We will not be eating at Carl Jr. again.. That ad should be pulled at once.
zander Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

not approriatelad for a hamburger

This ad is to sexual ad for hamburgers and airing from 5pm-? when young children are watching tv. This ad does not have men thinking of hamburgers. We will not being eating at Carl Jrs. again. Carl Jr should be aiming ad to families . Who approves this ad?
It also is degrading to women. We are lot more than sexual objects.
betsysmom Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

No More Carl Junior's for MY HOUSE!!

The tomato rear end and bouncing boobs is so offensive. I will vote with my feet and pocket book. NO more Carl Junior's for ME!! Just because there is garbage in the gutter and pigs eat it doesn't mean we have to lie down with them!! BOO HISS!
Arizona00 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

Disgusting & degrading commercials

Carls Jr commercials and ads are disgusting and degrading and would not eat there even if it was free. If this is the only way they can sell their food then it must not be worth eating.
WadingAggie Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

Obscene ads

My first experience with Carl's Junior ads was in the past year. They are very obscene. The first I saw had a woman asking a man on a plane if he wanted to join the mile high club. I have seen two others since then, and they always use a young woman scantily dressed to sell their hamburgers. However, it is more than the images that are obscene - it is the content.

The ads are very vulgar. I have never seen a food maker use sex to sell food before.

I was surprised to find out the company has a long history with running these vulgar ads, going back to at least 2006 with Paris Hilton eating one of the hamburgers while wearing a bathing suit.

I hope their is a stronger outcry by all. Woman are not sexual objects - they should not be used as a means to sell hamburgers.
Arizona00 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

degrading & disgusting commercials

I would not eat at Carls Jr if was free. Your commercials and ads are degrading and disgusting. If this is the only way you can sell your products then it must not be worth eating.
Cali77 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2015

Sexist ads degrade women's rights

these commercials are so disgusting and offensive. It objects women like we are meat and is borderline soft porn. If I had children I would be very angry that this shows during the day. Women are still fighting for equality in this country and Carl's jr shouldn't be allowed to air such offensive commercials.
willteach Send email
 
Feb 25, 2015

Crass sexism in your revolting ads!

The latest ad by CARLS JR. is so over the top, I have to lodge my complaint right here, at the source of the problem.

I stopped buying your burgers years ago, on account of your sexist ads. The newest one (02.24.2015) is so very revolting in its depiction of a woman that I feel compelled to add my voice of protest. I will actively encourage everyone I know to boycott your stores and products!

There is another, simpler, less expensive way to get customers to buy ones product. Take notice of how "IN & OUT BURGERS" is growing in scale and popularity in and outside of California! Nothing but great burgers, fries, shakes, and most of all, well paid, friendly providing exceptional service. Simple, straight forward service and excellent product instead of expensive - or in your case, sleazy, demeaning, sexist TV ads.

Have you no shame...? Have mothers, wives, daughters? ...or are you just a bunch of frat boys getting your jollies this way?
JM1980 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2015

Commercials = Decreased Sales

I love Hardee's breakfast however like many families ours has stopped eating at the chain due to the overtly offensive ads. As a marketing professional, it's amazing to think a business would alienate half of its audience with commercial advertising when they already have a terrific product? Women are typically meal planners and many are now protesting by not frequenting your restaurant on advertising alone. It seems counterintuitive to continue. Consumers have consumed enough sexist material and are ready to start consuming your food instead of your competitors. It's difficult and ebarrassing to say the least to explain these commercials to my young children.
sirajmoope Send email
 
Feb 22, 2015

I will never eat at Carl's Jr because of your garbage ad campaign

Unlike most of the complainants, I am not a parent. I am a single, 26yo male, the demographic Carl's Jrs utterly brain dead ad campaign is supposedly aimed toward and I can say with absolute certainty that I will never ever eat at Carl's Jr specifically because of their ads.
I would rather eat gas station sushi or a 3 day old tuna sandwich out of a dumpster before I eat an all natural burger at Carl's Jr. I am being this discreptive in the hope that someone at the company realizes that their ad campaign is costing them customers and that they switch tactics, if not on the grounds of decency, then at least for the sake of better profits.
asdfadsf Send email
 
Feb 22, 2015

Carls Jr Commercial

Watching the Warriors with my family is fun. Carls Jr commercials during the game are not fun. I have young daughters and seeing naked women compared to fruit racks makes me sad and angry. If you want to do something truly radical in your ad campaign, why not drop the 2000 year old cliches and show some respect.
asdfadsf Send email
 
Feb 21, 2015

commercial

I'm feeling pretty depressed after seeing your naked girl at the market commercial. Is your company mission to demean women? Especially galling is the self-congratulatory tone, as if you're doing something clever and hip. You're using such stale old jokes. You are gross. I have two teenagers and even though your hamburgers look good we will never eat at your restaurant.
Becca Send email
 
Feb 21, 2015

Carls Jr. Commercial

As a teacher of young preteens, our conversation often is about the "isms" of our society and about those who are continually marginalized. We talk about sexism as one example and how women are often portrayed as "less than" in literature, and media. We also talk about the damage that does and how that impact is seen in the disorders girls( and now boys) are plagued with such as anorexia, depression, low self esteem, aggression and violence(rape)...After being subjected to your commercial, I thought about all the young girls who would feel violated by what they saw as your opinion of women, and I was so disheartened when my students ( both boys and girls)talked about the suggestive nature of the ad and how it portrayed women and men. They were curious as to why a woman needed to be in the state of "undress" in order to sell the burger. They asked if the burger was not good enough to sell in the conventional way. In our country, women and children are often victimized in abusive relationships, kidnappings, rapes (see recent sports figures)etc. These types of portrayals of women, as things to be ogled, undressed, handled, cared less about, and manipulated, only contribute to this ever growing problem( check the statistics). It's sad that someone in your organization ( a father?) did not foresee the negative impact of such a blatantly sexist ad and say, "We've gone too far. This is inappropriate and offensive ". Perhaps he did and was overruled or perhaps a woman was ignored who voiced an objection, or worse, you didn't notice because this has become your norm and how the company views women.
moorejanice04 Send email
 
Feb 20, 2015

Carl's Jr. natural burger commercial

I Don't want Our Daughter Seeing Women displaying Themselves without any clothing! We're teaching her that she can be Beautiful Without being Practically Naked, and That she can respect Herself more than all this trash on tv and media, she's also
Learning that being smart is Beautiful!!! Tv & media are just getting too redicuiculous,its a lot of the reason why Our family doesn't watch tv often & We do not & we will not let Our Daughter belong to facebook or any social media because of women being treated so shamefully.look at the NFL or Colleges.should we be afraid for our Daughters to be rejected to rape and brutality because there looked at like naked pieces of nothing!!! Coming from someone who left home when I was 14 I know first hand how women can be treated by men, how they can treat us like we're nothing and I don't want anyone expecting my Daughter to be like that trash, that should not be Our Daughters Future.
FeistyFox Send email
 
Feb 19, 2015

Sexist Commercials

I don't appreciate the sexual suggestive display of women during hours that my young teen daughter is watching television. Your pervetd advertisment should at least be aired late at night. I think it is time to start complaining to the networks that air these commercials since your advertising department is so narrow minded and unable to advertise without their hand down their pants.
ESP Send email
 
Feb 19, 2015

Carl's Jr Response to my complaint

"Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. Our goal is to make every guest happy, every time!

We regret that you were displeased with our advertising promotion. ?CKE Restaurants, Inc., owner and franchisor of Carl?s Jr. and Hardee's restaurants, adopts a creative approach to our advertising. We do not aim to offend anyone with our efforts, but merely to offer entertaining content. We understand that not everyone may view our advertising the same way, so we respect all views and welcome all comments. ?Your feedback is very important to us.

Please feel free to contact us again at any time."

When will you do something about this???? If not remove commercial completely then charge them with releasing adult content prior to 11 p.m.!!!!! This is not a creative approach when a 12 yr old can think up the same ideas!
ESP Send email
 
Feb 19, 2015

CARL'S JR SLEAZY COMMERCIALS

WELL IT IS 7:25PM PST AND MY TEEN SON AND I ARE WATCHING JEOPARDY - THEN CARL'S JR'S DISGUSTING "ALL NATURAL" COMMERCIAL THAT MAKES WOMEN LOOK LIKE NOTHING BETTER BUT TO BE FOR SHOW CAME ON!!!!!! I AM SICK OF COMAPNY'S BEING ALLOWED TO SHOW STUPID PERVERTED COMMERCIALS - GROW UP AND FIRE THE IDIOTS THAT CAN'T COME UP WITH A NON-MORBID SEXUAL COMMERCIAL FOR YOUR COMPANYS. WE HAVE NOT EATEN AT CARL'S JR SINCE YOU STARTED THESE STUPID NON-INTELLIGENT COMMERCIALS THAT SHOULD BE BANNED AND I HOPE MORE NORMAL, DESCENT PEOPLE STOP AS WELL. GREAT WAY TO MAKE YOUNG GIRLS NOT THINK THEY HAVE TO LOOK LIKE YOUR MODELS TO BE APPRECIATED - AT LEAST THINK OF THE YOUNG GIRLS IN AMERICA AND BE A BETTER EXAMPLE FOR THEM IF YOU CAN'T BE A BETTER EXAMPLE FOR THE YOUNG MEN IN OUR COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CHARGES SHOULD BE PLACED AGAINST CARL'S JR AND ANY CHANNEL FOR ALLOWING SUCH FILTH ON TV BEFORE 11 PM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
k1012 Send email
 
Feb 17, 2015

Carl's Jr commercials

VERY disappointed in the commercials for Carl's Jr. Our family loves the food at Carl's and actually frequent the restaurant 2-3 times a week. However, that has now stopped. We love when the commercials show the different types of food and how delicious they look, but using and perverting a woman's body has nothing to do with food or selling it. Your most recent commercial in my opinion is the worst I've ever seen. It has also become quite an embarassment to many franchise owners. An apology and hiring a new adverstising group would go far with many of your once loyal customers.
ratfink Send email
 
Feb 14, 2015

Carl's Jr. Commercials

I just viewed the latest Carl's Jr. commercial featuring the skimpily clothed blonde. What are you trying to sell, sex or hamburgers? It is really offensive and totally inappropriate for young viewers. My husband and I have been going to Carl's Jr. Restaurants regularly for a few years now but will no longer do so. It is clear to viewers that Carl's Jr. thinks that in order to sell anything you have to not only have subtle sexual undertones but blatant ones! It has been said that the United States will someday fall from within and this is just one part of the decay of this country. It's too bad that a well educated person such as the CEO of Carl's Jr. is unable to produce an outstanding commercial with out the use of sex. Shame on you Mr. Andrew Puzder!
I will relay this information on the downfall of morals pertaining to Carl's Jr. restaurants to as many people as I am able and they will do the same. It's amazing how fast bad news travels in this technical world!
janewills17 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2015

Carl's Jr. Commercial

I am watching the UA basketball on TV today, February 7, 2015, and just caught a glimpse of the latest Carl's Jr. commercial featuring the bouncing breasts of a model with burger in tow. I am a regulary customer, female, and will no longer buy anything from Carl's Jr. until they quit airing these offensive sexist commercials. Try something new with your marketing, please!
Margareta Send email
 
Feb 6, 2015

Carl's Jr Misogynistic Ads

I just watched the most graphically sexist hamburger ad I have ever seen in 55 years of TV viewing. I have never yet and will never visit a Carl's Jr., and will ask all humans I meet to boycott this shameful company. It embarrasses men, assuming they all are sex starved dolts, and uses models to objectify women as attention seeking half naked sex workers.
Is this 2015 or 1915? The ad agency has its head buried in the porn industry toilet, and Carl Jr. should be moaning In his grave.
TheJustine Send email
 
Feb 6, 2015

are you kidding me?!

women are not meat! I can't believe you would let children watch this offensive disgusting sexist commercial. guess what? i am the mother and wife of a very big household and who determines what is for dinner? ME and carls jr is not on the menu. #cutthecarls
TheJustine Send email
 
Feb 6, 2015

SEXIST commercials

I can honestly say I will NEVER eat at a Hardee's/Carl's Jr ever again. Your commercials belong on a porn channel. Having a photo shopped model dripping sauce and rubbing a burger all over does NOT make anyone want to eat a hamburger. It is sexist and down right disgusting. I guess your food really does suck if you need a chick in a bikini to try and "bribe" people to eat here...
fire_07 Send email
 
Feb 3, 2015

carls jr commercials

I think the carls jr commercials, are disgusting and inappropriate, I think they should b removed from tv
salt Send email
 
Feb 3, 2015

disgusting and inappropriate

We are done eating at Carl's Jr. I guess the thousands of emails of complaints about your down right disgusting and offensive commercials means nothing to you. You are basically exploiting these woman and its ridiculous. It's insulting and this is why our society is the way it is. Because of businesses like yours. Unbelievable that you don't listen to your customers and remove these commercial.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    The-McMillan-Law-Firm - Don T McMillan
    My home which took me ten years to build was vandalized....
    Finger weg von www.chamuela.net Partnerrückführung Erfahrung - Miriam
    Absoluter Dreck dieses Board, Menschen wie die hier unten...
    GOMEZ FINANCE LTD - WE PROVIDE LOANS,BG,SBLC,MTN,LC,POF,PROJECT FUNDING.
    FRESH CUT BG, SBLC, MTN SPECIFICALLY FOR LEASE. Dear...
    Yodle.com - Yodle Not Responding
    On March 2nd I was cointacted by Erin Millender regarding...
    SmarTech Solution - Lease BG/SBLC/MTN & 100% Protected
    We are direct providers of fresh cut bg, sblc, mtn, bonds...
    Carls Jr - inappropriately sexual ads
    This ad does not have men thinking of food. I find it...
    mohamkhalid2000@gmail.com is a scammee - Useless advice, fatimawhitebread is Igor Kasbar
    Do not send your money to Igor, Kasbar or Albert Williams....
    Highmadedoc@gmail.com is a scammer - Don't take his advice, he is a scammer and he is...
    Igor will scam you and then blackmail you. Beware of Igor...
    BuyPassportsFake.cc - Igor is a scammer
    KAsbar is a scammer and Albert williams is a big...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username