Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CenturyLink

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about CenturyLink

breighw Send email
 
Aug 16, 2016

Scamming me for " not returning a modem"

I received a letter from a collections agency telling me I owe 107 to Century Link. How could this be, I've never had century link because when I tied setting up their piece of crap services, it didn't work in my area, so i sent the modem back. A YEAR AGO. When i called they said the money I owe is because I never returned my modem. Such BS. I returned it via UPS with the prepackaged box and label THEY sent me. But I'm the big idiot for not writing down tracking information, because i assumed they would keep record of that. UPS cant help me, Century Link is a joke. I am very frustrated and I suggest no one give this awful company your services.
jjag57 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Deceiptive practices

I've been trying for over 2 months to get their screw ups cleared up. Multiple calls & chat sessions with nothing but wasted time & speaking to one person, then another, then another getting no where. They suspended our account after what they said was high usage. They lied about the number of times they said they tried contacting us regarding this matter & when trying to rectify the situation, opened multiple orders in our name which, they then cancelled on their own. I purchased a modem from them & then returned it after not being able to get service activated for 3 week. I closed out account thinking this was the end of it but, I am still fighting for my modem refund & also wondering why I am still being charged monthly for internet service even though it was never reactivated until I found out, they re-activated account behind my back without authorization claiming account closure never went through. Who's fault is that? Not mine!
rlogan31 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2016

CenturyLink fradulent billing/bait and switch

Signed up for Centurylink initernet and Prism TV service. Chat sales agent quoted approx $75/mo for both services for 1st 12 months, approx $130/mo starting 2nd year. See excerpt from chat with their sales rep and then what my bill actually has on it.

Andy Durand: please break down price for tv, internet and include fees for set top boxes and any additional fees for HD and DVR
Andy Durand: for 1st 12 months, then what price will go up to after
Albert A.: I do understand allow me a moment while I check the price for prism complete.
Albert A.: Prism complete with DVR and 20m+ HD services for 95.88mo however I will give you one of the set up box waived for one year it will be 85.87 how does that sound to you
Albert A.: ?
Albert A.: after the year it will be 130.
Andy Durand: so does that break down like this.......
Andy Durand: 29.95 internet
Andy Durand: 44.99 TV
Andy Durand: 10 for set top box
Albert A.: Yes Andy.
Andy Durand: so TV goes up to $79.99 and add another $10 for 2nd set top box starting 2nd year
Andy Durand: am I understanding that correctly?
Andy Durand: internet stays 29.95
Albert A.: Just a moment to verify that.
Albert A.: The TV service will go up to 69.99
Albert A.: and the DVR services will be 10
Andy Durand: Internet $29.95 TV w/ HD & DVR $44.99 set to box (1 free) $10 Total $84.94
Andy Durand: is that accurate for 1st 12 months?
Albert A.: Yes andy.Albert A.: Monthly charges:
Albert A.: 85.87
Albert A.: Estimated First Bill:
Albert A.: 125.18
ndy Durand: don't understand estimated 1st bill being $125.18
Andy Durand: what charges am I missing if you said this was true for 1st year
Andy Durand: Internet 29.95 TV w/ HD & DVR 44.99 set to box (1 free) 10 Total 84.94
Andy Durand: activation/installation, mystery fees? :)
Albert A.: Just a moment please.
Albert A.: Approx Taxes $33.31, $13.90 due to 3 days of prorated charges.
Andy Durand: OK, so I should I expect about $30/mo in taxes?
Albert A.: That Is just one time taxes
Albert A.: After that your monthly bill will be 85.87.
Albert A.: it is just on your first bill.
Andy Durand: what will taxes be monthly starting with 2nd bill?
Andy Durand: approx
Albert A.: It does not have taxes you will only pay for the services.
Andy Durand: not much of a savings after intro discounts end..........am i eligible for any other promos...........prepaid visa card, etc.....?
Albert A.: I will give you 10 off more so your monthly bill will be 75.87 for the first year is that okay to you?
Andy Durand: to confirm one last time
Andy Durand: 1st year
Andy Durand: Internet 29.95 TV w/ HD & DVR 44.99 set to box (1 free) 10 discount -10 Total 74.94
Andy Durand: give or take a dollar
Andy Durand: 2nd year, if no other promos negotiated
Andy Durand: TV w/ HD 69.99 Internet 29.95 2 set top boxes 20 DVR 10 Total 129.94
Andy Durand: give or take a dollor
Andy Durand: dollar
Albert A.: Yes Andy, You understand everything.

Now, my actual current bill, even threw in late payment fee when I've paid bill in full before due date each month. Also have additional $100 on bill for "un-returned" STB that was returned to sender by UPS as ended up not needing.

Internet Monthly Charges 39.95
Related Monthly Charges 11.98
Late Payment Charge 7.00
Taxes, Fees & Surcharges 0.70
Total Internet $59.63
Prismâ„¢ TV Monthly Charges 56.97
Related Monthly Charges 24.46
Usage Charges 11.98
Taxes, Fees & Surcharges 11.43
Total Television $104.84
Total New Charges $164.47
bobrwalsh Send email
 
Mar 8, 2016

Fraudulent Advertising

I am a "valued customer"...lol. Switched from Comcast to Centurylink 3 years ago for internet only service. I go on yearly contracts and have had roughly the same rate for 3 years (around $30/month). They have roughly the same rate advertised again for the next twelve months without any restriction (ex. new customer only), but they won't give it to me even though my old contract is done. They say I can't do back to backs for 360 days past my last "special". Obviously, I can get around all of it but what a joke! "Valued customer..." pretty hilarious.
jkremer1979 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2016

collection notice for unknown charges

Closed account mid 2015. I was advised there was a $15 balance. I paid the balance. The next month I received a $15 check for overpayment and notice that account closed. That was back in Sept 2015. In Feb 2016 I received a letter from a collection agency for $107. No idea what this is for. No contact from Century link. No bills received. Tried to contact century link and bounced around since apparently nobody handles billing disputes there. This is very frustrating and completely ridiculous.
jlo Send email
 
Feb 20, 2016

connection problems and inconsistent billing

I am so frustrated with this business..i constantly have connection problems, my bills are never the same, and customer service is useless. I have called and had a technician out 2x and the first one kept saying he showed up but never did..at least the second guy showed up and was honest. I still have problems though..you would think the owner of century link would care about the reputation of his business and do something about it..if a class action lawsuit does get started, I'm in.
assissi22 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2016

Internet Service

Pretty much the same thing for me. Internet box was shut off and they said there was no way they can turn it back on so they have to send a tech out to take care of it one site. 3 weeks go by of me sitting at home waiting for this tech that I could reach on his phone but could not come out because as soon as the call was set, a few hours later it would drop off his log. Finally the guy shows up and Centurylink is telling me they are so sorry, do not worry, we will get it fixed and credit you $75.00 for your time and your time not having the internet. Keep in mind I have spent hours on the phone already, hours waiting and weeks of no service. The guy hooks up a new modem, they say that is the only way to get it back on, leaves and I think everything is fine. I get my next bill and needless to say, I have not gotten a credit but was charged an extra $100.00 for house call and new modem install! I call again, speak with numerous people, treated like I am a lair and given the run around. Of course out of all the times I called about every missed tech call there are no notes! Of course I am to be charged for the house call! Who do I think I am! Well, after my long phone call I was finally told I would receive a partial credit. Next bill comes, NO CREDIT!! LAIRS, FRAUDS, THIEVES, SCUM OF THE EARTH FOR WHAT THEY DO AND ARE ALOUD TO GET AWAY WITH. DISGUSTING AND DISGRACING!!!
pdgehrke Send email
 
Nov 20, 2015

Rip Off Artists

Was a CenturyLink customer 2 times and both times the bandwidth was only a 20th of what I was paying for. Both times had to cancel and still paid off my accounts without fighting the fact I didn't get what I paid for. Last month found out they sent a bill to collections for 2 routers from over a year ago. Only had one router for a week before cancelling and sent that one back as well. Called and even offered to pay the bogus charge to get it off my report and they said, "No". I can pay but it is on my credit report. So they ripped me off for almost $600 and I never had a working service. And now a credit report that includes a bogus collection for almost a year. Stay away. They don't care.
shineon Send email
 
Nov 17, 2015

Fraud

I just received a promo letter from CenturyLink offering me $10.00 off a month for the next 12 months. I called to except and the lady told me it was for 6 months is all. I had the letter right in front of me and she insisted it was for 6 months. She said the computer e sends them out and does not know what region sends to and I was in the wrong region. Fraud is fraud !!! I had billing issues and a difference in the price of the monthly bill from the start. Stay far away !!!!!!!!!!
Vanny1977 Send email
 
Nov 20, 2014

Billed for services I did not receive

I'm extremely disappointed with CenturyLink. I'd ordered services with them back in October 2011. They sent me a defective modem. I never had services under the account# that was established with that modem. I called them and the representative told me that he would disconnect that account and open a new one, as he would have to send me a new modem. He also explained that he would write-off the balance once the account final billed. I received a bill from them back in November 2011. I contacted them to advise that I would not pay for services I did not receive. The representative was extremely rude, she would not listen to me, she was disrespectful and interrupted me when I spoke. She claims that she contacted their Technical Support Department and she had not record that I had complained on the issued and she said that I had to pay for the bill. She refused to take down the confirmation # that I was given during my phone call with the representative that canceled the original account and opened the new account. I then received a bill in the mail. I returned it back to them with a note indicating that I never had service and I would not pay for that bill as I was advised that it would be written off. I thought the issue was taken care of. I had service with them for the past 3 years under the new account that I mentioned above. I always paid my bill on time and I thought we had no issues. Now, after 3 years, I'm getting a bill from a couple of collection agencies that represent them. The account they have in reference is the account number for the account that was not in service. I've typed a dispute to send directly to those agencies and I was getting ready to also send a dispute directly to CenturyLink, when I came across this website. I'm not surprised that other consumers have had problems with them. They are horrible. I no longer have service directly with them, as I've requested to bundle my internet, home phone and cable with DISH; however, I was told by DISH that CenturyLink still owns the lines to my home, so indirectly I would still have to deal with them. It was in July 2014 that I requested to bundle. My bundled services with DISH are effective 8/5/14. Here we are in November 2014 and I'm not kidding you, CenturyLink continues to bill me. I'm not getting the bills in the mail, I wish I was so that I can look at what they're billing me. I can't access the account on line, for unknown reasons, the only reason I know that they're billing me is because I had set up "Bill Pay" through my financial institution and every time that I check my account there is a message stating "CenturyLink bill past due". As of today the balance is over $625.00. That is just insane!!!! I've been paying DISH since August and CenturyLink can't seem to get it straight and stop billing me for services I don't have. All they need to do is coordinate with DISH and confirm that I don't have them, but they're horrible, they don't do that. I have tons of emails that I've sent via "Contact Us" and I've told them numerous times to stop billing me as of 8/5/14. The representative had said that bill finalized on July 22,2014. I told her to please, please send me a bill for 7/22/14 to 8/4/14 and I will pay that. I'm still fighting them.
burgerwise Send email
 
Aug 30, 2014

Fraudulent Billing and False Advertising by CenturyLink

Complaint for Fraudulent Billing and False Advertising against CenturyLink
I have been a customer of CenturyLink/Qwest for approximately 16 years. They have provided my home telephone service. The information below chronicles my complaint with CenturyLink for fraudulent billing practices and false advertising after I added internet service to my account. Although I sent the information below via certified mail to Century Link billing on August 11, 2014 and filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau on August 5th, to date I have no response from CenturyLink, other than a disconnect notice dated August 25, 2014.

In mid-May 2014 I called CenturyLink customer service to change my service from home phone only, to a bundle that would include home phone and internet. I referenced a quote on the CenturyLink website that day for a one-year rate of $54.95 for this bundle. (A check of the special offers published on 8/5/14 shows a price of $64.95/month for speeds up to 40mbps here http://www.centurylink.com/home/specialoffers/ ). The customer service representative stated this price was for the fastest speed available in my area, included unlimited local calls, and unlimited long distance in the US and Canada. I was told the only fee was a $19.95 connection charge and that monthly state, federal, and local taxes would run approximately $30 per month. I agreed to these terms and set a start date for services of May 27th. I was given an order confirmation number of C70542793 for this service.

I was offered a modem from CenturyLink to be delivered to my home for $99, or was given the option to purchase one myself. I was told I could call back with my decision as to how I wanted to proceed. A few days later I called CenturyLink and told them I wanted to purchase a modem, as the nearest place for me to buy one was a 90 minute round trip drive. The modem was added to my account, and I was given a confirmation number of C70933191, and assured the modem would be delivered in advance of my service contract beginning.

1. I never received a modem. I made three calls to CenturyLink during the weeks prior to the date my service was to begin to check on the delivery. The duration of each call was between 45 minutes and 1 hour and fifteen minutes. During the first two calls I was advised that my modem had shipped but there was no tracking number. During the third call I was advised it had not been shipped and if I wanted a modem so that I could start service I would have to buy one elsewhere. Having no choice, I drove the 90 minutes to purchase a modem myself. As a result, I was not able to begin using my new Century Link service until the second week in June.
4.5 hours of my time attemping to correct a CenturyLink errors

2. Century Link billing occurs in advance of services received, so my May 16th payment, was for services provided in May. Given the price I was quoted during my order, my new service should have generated a bill for the June, the first month of my bundled service. This is not taking into account that I actually was not able to use Century Link services for the first week of June, due to their error in failing to fulfill the purchase order for a modem.

Expected June 2 Invoice
Connection fee: $ 19.94
New Monthly Internet/Phone Bundle 54.95
Taxes estimated by customer service 30.00
$104.90

Actual June 2 Invoice
Century Link Service $127.61
Long Distance Service 42.03
$169.64
I phoned the CenturyLink billing department and asked for an explanation and corrected billing. I was transferred from person to person. After 1 hour on the phone I was told that there was an error in billing and that I would be credited for $85.00, leaving am amount due of $84.64. I asked for a corrected billing statement and was told CenturyLink did not issue corrected billing. The credit would be reflected on my next monthly bill. I paid the $84.64 on June 20, 2014.
1 hour of my time attempting to correct CenturyLink errors

3. On July 2nd I received a bill from Century Link for $212.92. This bill contains compounded errors, and no corrections, or credits that were promised.
Monthly internet and phone bundle is billed at $92.00
The $85.00 credit I was told would be applied is missing
There are late charges, services charges, and charges for removing my existing phone service and adding new phone service, which did not occur.

On July 2nd I phone CenturyLink and was on the phone for 1 hour and 20 minutes. No one could explain to me what had happened. I was told my account records could not be located prior to June, despite my being a customer for 16 years. I was told I had cancelled my service, which I had not. I was told that I didn't understand how CenturyLink billing worked. Clearly I am not alone in this. The last individual I spoke with was Evie in the escalation department. She agreed there were errors and said she would credit my account for $105.87 and that my new total amount due was $107.05. She gave me an order number of R73912435. I told her that $107.05 was not accurate, and too high, and asked for a detail and updated invoice showing the charges so that I knew exactly what I was being billed for. Again I was told Century Link did not provide updated bills. I was responsible for paying the bill without seeing what the charges were for, and then could dispute the charges the following month. I tried one last time to get an explanation of the detail of the charges by contacting CenturyLink online and was told to contact the billing department, as customer service could not help me, and regardless, I was responsible for paying the bill, even if it was in error. I pressed the point and was emphatically told that regardless of how egregious an error on the part of CenturyLink, I had no recourse. One July 22 I paid the $107.05 as I was instructed to do by Evie at CenturyLink.
1.5 hours of my time attempting to correct CenturyLink errors

4. In late July I received a Disconnect Notice dated July 21, 2014 for unpaid services in the amount of $212.92.

5. On August 2, 2014 I received a bill from CenturyLink for $236.00. The monthly billing continues to be incorrect, and errors continue to compound, with no credits.

6. On August 5, 2014 I received a phone call from the CenturyLink finance department wanting to discuss how I would pay the $236.00 due on my account. I explained to the caller that I had paid every amount due, per my conversations with the CenturyLink billing department, and escalation department, even though the amounts were too high. I explained I had made multiple phone calls asking for assistance. I was advised that the caller from finance could not help me, she was calling to collect on the bill. She said she had to transfer me to billing. I was put on hold, and heard a recording indicating the incorrect transfer code had been entered. Then my call was disconnected.
2 hours of my time compiling this report and documentation of CenturyLink errors
User771874 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Worst Customer Service

I've recently have had the misfortune of dealing with the JOKE they call customer service at CenturyLink. I work for a company that processes invoices for every carrier possible in North America and CenturyLink has managed to get the worst reputation out of all the carriers. I submitted a disco request 5 times by email, called over 10 times for status and each time I was told that there was no record of the disconnect request. Finally after 4 months of not paying I received a not so friendly call from Account Receivable asking for there money. I politely told them to cancel the service for non-payment and I would fight with whatever collection agency they send me to...all I can say is I will fight tooth and nail to make sure no client I manage ever tries to use CenturyLink again. The company this happened too is a Law Firm and they were more then happy to back me up!!!
User926344 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Worst Customer Service

I worked for Centurylink in customer care for almost 2 years it’s truly a terrible company.

Centurylink does not have a dedicated customer care department it’s a sales department.

Centurylink looks at the calls to customer care as $$$$ signs. They looked the other way when

top sales associates slam accounts with products and services. If you weren’t top in sales you

are treaded like dirt and always threatened to be fired if you didn’t meet sales quota. People

would get fired on a weekly basis and the training classes which we called our replacements were

constantly churning out new agents. I’m shocked they don’t get giant fines for over billing. To

give a couple examples for the state of Florida during the full year of 2011 when a customer

went on vacation mode they didn’t get the discount unless the customer called in every month for

it and when they came back from vacation the system would charge them a $53.00 connection fee.

Another example when a customer calls in to add a call feature the system auto charge the

account a $53.00 connection fee as if it is new service. Centurylink was aware of these over

billing problems and never fixed them. I would give thousands of dollars a month in credits

because of the dishonest over billing. These are just a couple examples of many! You know you

work for a bad company if you won’t even subscribe to their service. I started to look for a

better job when I received my first write-up for falling short meeting quota I had 89.10% and I

need 90.00% to goal to meet quota. I’m happy to report I no longer work for Centurylink as they

are paying for me to look for another job via unemployment. Two weeks after being fired

Centurylink is downsizing because sales are bad and the call center I worked at in Altamonte

Springs Florida is closing on June 1 2012 and everyone is being fired. I can’t say I feel bad

for the supervisors! You should stay away from this company at all cost!
User806091 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Customer Service

CenturyLink jacked up MyAccount:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx?cid=ecc340b486192ecc&page=play&resid=ECC340B486192ECC!118
Refuses to fix the problem.
User926344 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Customer Service

I worked for Centurylink in customer care for almost 2 years it’s truly a terrible company.

Centurylink does not have a dedicated customer care department it’s a sales department.

Centurylink looks at the calls to customer care as $$$$ signs. They looked the other way when

top sales associates slam accounts with products and services. If you weren’t top in sales you

are treaded like dirt and always threatened to be fired if you didn’t meet sales quota. People

would get fired on a weekly basis and the training classes which we called our replacements were

constantly churning out new agents. I’m shocked they don’t get giant fines for over billing. To

give a couple examples for the state of Florida during the full year of 2011 when a customer

went on vacation mode they didn’t get the discount unless the customer called in every month for

it and when they came back from vacation the system would charge them a $53.00 connection fee.

Another example when a customer calls in to add a call feature the system auto charge the

account a $53.00 connection fee as if it is new service. Centurylink was aware of these over

billing problems and never fixed them. I would give thousands of dollars a month in credits

because of the dishonest over billing. These are just a couple examples of many! You know you

work for a bad company if you won’t even subscribe to their service. I started to look for a

better job when I received my first write-up for falling short meeting quota I had 89.10% and I

need 90.00% to goal to meet quota. I’m happy to report I no longer work for Centurylink as they

are paying for me to look for another job via unemployment. Two weeks after being fired

Centurylink is downsizing because sales are bad and the call center I worked at in Altamonte

Springs Florida is closing on June 1 2012 and everyone is being fired. I can’t say I feel bad

for the supervisors! You should stay away from this company at all cost!
Robertj63 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Definition of poor customer service

I never had any problems with Embarq but Centurylink is a different story. My problems started when they “lost” a payment in October 2011. Both my bank and I provided proof several times. During this I was informed by 2 managers and a finance rep that I would be contacted about the resolution of the issue – NEVER HAPPENED. I was also told by several customer service reps/mangers that Centurylink will not call a customer. Pretty funny considering the 2-3 calls per month trying to sell me more services but they don’t have the time to call a customer with real issues. Finally, I did receive credit but I wanted an explanation of the delays and poor customer service. I called and talked to a customer service manager and informed him someone needed to call me within 48 hours or I would cancel my service – SURPRISE NO ONE CALLED. I then moved my service to another provider. About 3 week later received my final bill. I only received a partial credit for the time canceled. At the rates claimed, I have overpaid $500 during the past 2 years of Centurylink service. I disputed the bill verbally, through email and fax – the only response was to turn the account over for collection at one month from the original final bill. I then sent a letter to the collection agency disputing the bill. I also sent a letter to the CEO, Glen F. Post III, of Centurylink informing him of the extremely poor customer service and non-responsiveness of the company. Both letters were received over 35 days ago. AGAIN NO RESPONSE.

My advice to anyone considering Centurylink is stay away unless you enjoy poor customer service. They lie, do not follow through with promises, cannot or refuse to address valid issues, have representatives who do not have knowledge or authority to decide anything (call this other number and maybe you can reach someone who can’t help you also), and finally will turn you over to collection agencies without even acknowledging a customers dispute. I have no problem with paying what I owe and have almost spent as much money with the certified letters and significantly more by wasting over 10 hours of my life on a simple issue that could have been solved early with no issues.
Scott77 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Definition of poor customer service

I totaly agree with you.This company straight out lies to your face .When i asked them how much the bill would be for the month it was double what they quoted me?. We also wanted to add the tv service so they sent dish network to are house.. I ended up getting a bill from dishnetwork and century link for the same tv service;. So i asked them and i couldnt believe what i heard:. They told me they dont use dish network so i asked them how did they show up to my house and install the motem they centurylink sent me in the mail/. They didnt know what to say". Each service person you get has a different lie to tell you'. I cant believe this company can get away with this..
Jiggylvsknicks1 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Poor customer service/ $99 early term fee for service that never worked

CenturyLink does not care about their customers, or customer satisfaction! I have had terrible service since Qwest went to CenturyLink, and when I tried to cancel I was told we are in a contract for 36 months, not because we signed anything but because it was stated on our bill, and since I paid the bill, that was me agreeing to it! Are you kidding me? Now that I want to cancel they are saying that they will charge me a termination fee of $1500.00!!! I have never been treated so poorly by a company. I deal with hundreds of residents a day as an apartment manager, I bet CenturyLink won't be on my move in sheet information, nor will I ever recommend CenturyLink to one of my residents! Terrible experience, terrible company, terrible policies, terrible customer service, everything about CenturyLink-TERRIABLE!
Realistic Approach Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ethics

Embarq was a pretty good company and great cust service but ever since Centurylink took it over their reps have become robots sustaining early term fees for poor service and lying to customers to get them under contract ... once this is done then they will keep you on the phone for hours sustaining these charges .. its the most unethical company I ever had any interactions with.. they are soo very curtious and nice on the phone when you call but your bill will be way to high and your service will be the worst in america .. there reps have no authority to help at all anymore. so if you want to tie up ALOT of money for poor service and hear how there so very sorry but you owe hundreds of dollers but no one has the authority to make any decision other than make you pay it and tell you about your contracts .. the centurylink managers are greedy pigs that are ruining a great company .. good by embarq .. im going to cable .. centurylink sucks
Employeed At Least Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ethics

The complaints board staff is checking into this for me,
@CenturyLinkHelp Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's all about money

Hello,

We would like to talk to you about this situation, we can review billing, promotions and services. Please Email the account information and a contact number for you to us at talktous@centurylink.com

Thank-You
Patti
CenturyLink Help
Shatup Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's all about money

It's all about money and not about people. Not about employees. Not about customers. It's all about gaining the $$$ at any cost.
Scammersneedarealjob Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's all about money

We signed up for their current special and price-lock guarantee in Oct. The CSR told us we could have the rate and bundle with our current cell plan. When we got our first bill, we had charges and fees that weren't disclosed, and the rate was more than double than what was quoted. When we called about the bill, the CSR said that the promotion had already ended (lie) and that the CSR that helped us obviously didn't know what she was doing (great, huh?). So we dropped them like a bad habit. My advice, save your $$ and just go use the wifi at a local coffee shop.
TCordova Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unbelievable bad service.

I am having issue also. I recently switched from Century Link to Comcast. I called to disconnect my phone, internet and cable services. This started Oct. 27, 2011 and to this day no one can tell me the date it was actually disconnected. I did a third party authorization to keep my home phone #. I am getting billed through Century Link, Comcast and now Direct TV. It has been very irritating and I feel that my rights as a consumer have been taken away to even diconnect my own services. The day I said disconnect my services they should have all been disconnected. I have spen many waisted hours calling and getting transferred left requested for supervisors to call me with no response. Good luck and I am sure there are other people getting taken advantage of. tcord0dn@yahoo.com
About Done With Centurylink Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Customer Support

See? EVERYONE seems to be having issues with them outright LYING! I urge EVERYONE to contact ALL of the following: Your state attorney general's office, BBB, FTC, FCC, and send them a link to this site! They are lying to us, defrauding us, cheating us, giving us crap service for premium prices, and all-around just screwing us! You get hung up on (the latest note from the AG's office, CenturyLink tells them that I hung up on them, but not ALL the times they hung up on me, they won't even admit to that!), each person has a different story, they conveniently LOSE information if it doesn't look good for THEM.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bellaplex - Misleading / fraud
    Despite following the requirements laid out by the company...
    Multichoice DSTV - OVER CHARGE
    I did not pay my dstv last month (august) as I did not...
    BRITISH GOVERNMENT LOTTERY AWARD - VERY FAY THE MAIL
    Sir/Madam, I Shuvankar Mohanty from ODISHA, i...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Documentation not captured
    I have applied for UIF on the 18th of May 2016, to date I...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Fake / Original
    sir, i have an email for got 500000 gbp nd 1 chevrolet...
    KTM Komuter - Online Ticket Purchasing Issue
    I had reserved 3 seats online yesterday and I already paid...
    Jaime LTD - Quality Best High novelty Passports,ID,Drivers License ...
    Quality Novelty IDs and Passports,Marriage certificates...
    Sonic Drive In - I will not disrespected
    The mamager Courtney at Geyer Springs Sonic is so...
    samsung j2 6 - los phone
    Hoshagabad railway station I loss

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bellaplex - Misleading / fraud
    Despite following the requirements laid out by the company...
    Multichoice DSTV - OVER CHARGE
    I did not pay my dstv last month (august) as I did not...
    BRITISH GOVERNMENT LOTTERY AWARD - VERY FAY THE MAIL
    Sir/Madam, I Shuvankar Mohanty from ODISHA, i...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Documentation not captured
    I have applied for UIF on the 18th of May 2016, to date I...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Fake / Original
    sir, i have an email for got 500000 gbp nd 1 chevrolet...
    KTM Komuter - Online Ticket Purchasing Issue
    I had reserved 3 seats online yesterday and I already paid...
    Jaime LTD - Quality Best High novelty Passports,ID,Drivers License ...
    Quality Novelty IDs and Passports,Marriage certificates...
    Sonic Drive In - I will not disrespected
    The mamager Courtney at Geyer Springs Sonic is so...
    samsung j2 6 - los phone
    Hoshagabad railway station I loss
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username