Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

KRM Send email
 
Mar 28, 2015

rebate complaint

We bought two Samsung phones at Costco in November of 2014 - promised a $150 rebate per phone. My husband contacted Stuart Lee in January of 2015 wondering where our rebate was - their response - "number not entered into the system yet." We were told that hey process a high volume of these rebates and to be patient - to wait our 14 weeks.
Well, yesterday we went to Costco and spoke with a sales rep. who assured us he would contact Stuart Lee and that they would get back to us - so today we receive an e-mail stating that they have "no record" of our paperwork.
If this company is who Costco is doing business with, then I need to re-think Costco. Either Stuart Lee is sloppy, inept or just a scam. Costco should find a better company to represent them - I'll never buy another phone through a Costco kiosk. When I read the other complaints I realize that my attempts to get the total amount of my promised rebate are probably futile.
muzikgrl74 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2015

I GOT RESULTS!!!!

I just got a call from Stuart Lee rebates. I called the phone # 425-712-9880. I left 2 messages. They called me back.

In addition to calling that number, if you are going thru Wireless Advocates, email them customerservice@wirelessadvocates.com

They will escalate your issue and get results! Good Luck everyone!
pmpantel Send email
 
Mar 26, 2015

Help! I haven't gotten my rebate yet.

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy 5 in November of 2014 and part of the deal was that I would get a $150 rebate. I filled out the form and sent it in within the first week. It has now been well over 4 months. I have recived nothing. It looks like Costco is running a scam here. Can anyone give me a number to call for someone who won't give me the "work-around" and fix this issue for me? Any luck?
Mwire Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

There is a phone number for "Stuart Lee Rebates"

I called Stuart Lee Rebates at (425) 712-9880 on 3/25/15. An extremly polite young lady answered after 2 rings. No recording and no other numbers or ext. needed. I had a question about mailing to PO BOXES that was answered immediately. I would rate the customer service 5 star for this call. I found the number with a search on Yahoo. The website is <yp.com> if you want to avoid a search, go to <yp.com> then search within the site "STUART LEE REBATE center". Or just call the above number. My rebates are for iPhones purchased at Costco.
gouda338 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

a rebate offer that was never fullfiled

I bought 5 Galaxy Note 4 wireless phones from Costco with a rebate offer of $25 each on 10/26/2014. submitted all the paperwork on time. To date, I did not receive anything. I called Costco and was transferred to what they call Costco's wireless advocate. I was after a long dialog explaining my self over and over again, I was tolled that the rebate was denied because the lines were deactivated.That was incorrect. Then I was tolled to call back in 24 t 48 hours to check of the status of my inquiry. then that was changed to 7 to 8 days. I asked check with who, the answer was customer service. which customer service or who is looking into that matter, what is the case or reference number, I got no answer and it seamed like the person did not know what to tell me. I felt bad for him yet very disappointed because I thout when I buy something from Costco warehouse (not on line) I am protected and will not be scammed.

Shameful situation never believed that I ll be exposed to in Costco .
scottcvp1 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

Stuart Lee Rebate

Oh boy, wish I had seen this list of unhappy people before too being a victim of this fraudulent rebate scam. We purchased a Samsung Tab 4 on 11/29/14. Submitted the paperwork on 12/4/14. The website noted that the paperwork had been received and to expect a rebate on 3/16/15. I checked the status on 3/13/15 and found that the rebate had been denied because the tablet had been disconnected. We have and continue to use the tablet, so I sent the folks at Stuart Lee a message on 3/14/15 of which I have not heard a thing. They have my $120 and I plan on getting it. Maybe I need to make a scene at the kiosk at Costco? Shame on you Costco for letting these thieves into your stores. I'll never buy at this Wireless Advocates kiosk ever again.
muzikgrl74 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2015

Rebate not received as promised

I purchsed 2 phones on 11/23/14. We are getting a total of 4 rebates (2@ $150, 1 @ $50, and 1 @ $80). We received the $80 check but are still waiting on the other 3. The rebates were received by Stuart Lee on 12/5/14. As of today we are over 16 weeks. There are no phone numbers to call and when I sent in a request thru the website, this was my response below:


Thank you for your inquiry. If you do not see your issued rebate status on 3/21/2015 (I did not) please refer to the information below.


Our records show that we received your rebate(s) and they are in the final stages of processing and will be mailed on or before 3/27/15 (18 weeks out). Please check your rebate status on 3/21/15 and/or 3/28/15 for mailing information. For your convenience we offer the ability to view your rebate status online using our website. To check the website please use your zip code of the mailing address and qualifying rebate wireless number(s). The wireless number(s) may be found referenced in the subject line of this email.


Thank you for contacting Stuart Lee Rebates,


This is getting ridiculous. I am sending in multiple emails daily. I am going to lose a sale price now because of their unkept promise. I am also filing a complaint with the BBB. I think everyone here, who is in my boat, should as well.
AJMOMMY Send email
 
Mar 20, 2015

LIES LIES LIES

I PURCHASED AN IPHONE 5S IN NOVEMBER 2014 AND IMMEDIATELY SUBMITTED MY PAPERWORK FOR MY $75 REBATE AND IT IS NOW OVER 14 WEEKS AND I STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED MY REBATE CHECK.... THIS IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND BAD BUSINESS FOR COSTCO. PEOPLE PLEASE PUT YOUR MESSAGE ON TWITTER, FACEBOOK AND ANY OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA SO MAYBE WE CAN BE HEARD!!!!!
istvan317 Send email
 
Mar 18, 2015

Sturat Lee Rbates

I bought a Samsung Galaxy S5 from Costco on Dec. 7, 2014. I was promised 12-14 weeks for the $150.00 gift card. To date I have not received anything from them. I also sent Stuart Lee Rebates a message on March 7, 2015 and have not received any reply either.
kunertj Send email
 
Mar 18, 2015

Stuart Lee Rebates is a Joke

I am among the biggest Costco fans in the country. But, I call it like it is and I'm incredibly disappointed that Costco as allowed any company like Stuart Lee Rebates to be involved in their members (like me) in any way, shape or form. What a total joke. I echo many of the complaints on this board. We purchased 2 iPhone 6 phones the first week of December. The documentation was mailed immediately. It EVENTUALLY showed as received by Stuart Lee Rebates - eventually because, as stated on this board, they only update their web site once a month. Hey Stuart Lee Rebates, when the IRS has better customer service than you do that means grading your company with an F would be an insult to other companies with an F grade. Who in 2015 can do business updating their web site MONTHLY? Joke, joke, joke. The latest on our "journey" with Stuart Lee Rebates is that their system says our checks were issued...2 weeks ago. Perhaps they're still using the Pony Express?? Never again...never will I buy a phone from Costco until I can confirm their cell vendor is not doing business with Stuart Lee Rebates. Disappointed is an understatement.
onlygirlsmom Send email
 
Mar 17, 2015

Costco Stuart Lee

We, too, purchased a new I-phone, Christmas 2014 and submitted all of our paperwork. We were told it would take 6-8 weeks to process the $150 Costco gift card rebate. I called to find out the status of our rebate in mid February and was told that Stuart Lee only updates their website ONCE A MONTH! I then went into our Costco to complain, they gave me a couple of numbers to call (including Costco corporate). I had to make several (non-productive) calls to end up with still not knowing if they had even received our paperwork. I waited a week for them to call me and then went back into our Costco to complain again. We walked directly over to the kiosk and the kiosk guy was saying stuff like "it takes 12-14 weeks to receive rebate; Stuart Lee is handling 5,000 rebates a day and is doing their best" I told the Costco rep that they should get rid of Stuart Lee as they are obviously a garbage company. I checked their website last week and it finally shows that they have received my rebate. Still no cash card though and I wonder if they only submitted my rebate because of my complaining. Stuart Lee is junk and Costco needs to dump them ASAP.
sbarkah Send email
 
Mar 17, 2015

Phone Rebate

My husband purchased new phones for us for Christmas. Each was to receive a $50 Costco card rebate along with a special promotion of an additional $25 Costco card. I finally received one $50 Costco card then a week later received a $15 Costco card. Can't contact anyone and have no of knowing how to find out what is going on.
caocaohua Send email
 
Mar 16, 2015

Rebate Fraud

bought an iphone6 for 75 dollars rebate in costco during thanks giving. never received the rebate after almost 4 months, it is still saying pending payout on line but never know when they are going to pay and there is no way to contact them in any way.

STUART LEE Rebate is a fraud company.
STUART LEE Rebate is a fraud company.
STUART LEE Rebate is a fraud company.
prebitzke Send email
 
Mar 16, 2015

Costco/ Stuartlee

a rebate of $ 150.00 for purchasing a Verizon phone and signing up for a 2 year contract.
Carol S Send email
 
Mar 14, 2015

Never received rebate

I purchased a Samsung S5 at a Kiosk (761) at Costco 11/30/14 with a 2 year contract and should have received a $150 cash card. I have checked the Stewart Lee Rebate Center website multiple times an it shows pending payment but for on $50. I have submitted questions multiple times using the website and have not heard anything from them. I have contacted the kiosk, who said they have had complaints. My sister is having the same issues.

How do we get this resolved?
rhaeberl Send email
 
Mar 13, 2015

Never received check

My family purchased three Samsung Galaxy s5 from Costco on November 28, 2014 have not received a check. We were promised to get a 150.00 per phone in Costco dollars. I was told that this process could take up to 12 weeks. It is now 15 weeks later and no check from Stuart Lee. I hope this is only a delay this is a bad experience for me with Costco and Verizon Wireless.
CatM Send email
 
Mar 7, 2015

Incompetence and inefficiency - part of a game?

I will never purchase phones through Costco again if dependent on a Stuart Lee Rebate for reasonable net cost. After reading so many complaints and my own ongoing experience, I am convinced that the process is designed to make most people give up persuing what was promised to them at purchase. After an abnormally long time (10 1/2 weeks) the Stuart Lee finally acknowledges receipt of my rebate submission for two Galaxy S5s ($150 X 2). Except they typed the incorrect address for one of the two checks!!! $150 is scheduled to go to someone else's home. I have emailed them to fix it before they mail it. I am posting here hoping they will be inspired to fix the address before mailing the original check. Otherwise from what I read they will check into reissuing my a check with the correct address 60 days after check issuance!
jfabina Send email
 
Mar 4, 2015

Stolen $100 Scam

I applied for a $150 rebate, and have the paperwork in hand, when I purchased Samsing 5s along with a new 2 year subscription for Verizon phone service on November 8, 2014. Not hearing anyhing; I checked their website during the last week of February and saw that my application was processed for only $50.00. I contacted them thru their message board which is a sham ( their is no notification that your notice was recieved) and their is no way to talk to a human being. Today, 3/4/2015, over 15 weeks later I received a gift card for lonly $50.00.
endorphin8 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Rebate Fraud

I am very disappointed a company as great as Costco would allow Wireless vendor to offer rebates through Stuart Lee. Costco Wireless/Advocates sales rep completed most of my paperwork, I filled in remaining information, and mailed it in a few days after and have never received Costco Cash Card. I feel rebate through Stuart Lee is a total scam, just banking on a large majority will not complete and mail it in, and of those who do another large group will mysteriously lost or forgotten. Shame on Costco for doing business with Stuart Lee Rebates!!! In this modern day, if they were a legit service why can they not do online rebate submissions that would save being "lost in the mail" and not take 12-14 weeks to fulfill. Taking 12-14 weeks to validate a rebate submission and mail it back is worse than the efficiency of the US Government. Shame on you Stuart Lee!!! Buyer beware if you buy from Costco wireless kiosks and have to deal with their Rebates!
sharip1 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

iphone purchase - Costco

I have called 4 different times, given three different phone numbers, to no avail. Each time I call, the period for receiving the rebate is longer than the time of the previous phone call. I wish I had done my research online prior to purchasing my phone through Costco so I would have known Costo's history of non-payment and longevity of process. I would have never purchased the phone through Costco. I can't get anyone to even acknowledge if my rebate is being processed because they can't find my phone number, paperwork, name or membership number. I am continually told to go online, which is ludicrous because I am asked for a confirmation number, which I never received, and the site doesn't recognize, name, phone number nor membership number. Soooooo -- what's my hope, short of filing a claim against Costco????
robinson1333 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2015

STUART LEE Rebate

Purchased 2 Samsung galaxy s5 phones back in November 2014. Still Have no rebates. Reading all these complaints and I think Costco should make good on who stood behind this deal by honoring their 150.00 costco gift cards. This is fraud! I plan on turning them in for this.
szz Send email
 
Feb 28, 2015

costco verizon rebate

Bought iPhone from Costco end of november 2014. No rebate after three months.
DID get a letter from rebate center saying they were missing service agreement and to mail in and wait another
three months. Disorganized, unprofessional and also could be called FRAUD. SHAME on all of them.
The Stuart Lee website lists glowing comments one after the other. What a CROCK.
moonpoint Send email
 
Feb 27, 2015

Never got the rebates Costco/Verizon

I purchased a verizon iphone at costco.com during xmas 2014, mainly because of a $150 rebate. I have submitted the paperwork early January 2015. Still waiting ... The website(stuartleerebates.com ) says it would take 14 weeks!! I fail to fathom the delay... I wonder this is a huge scam to con people. I am going to complaint to Federal trade commission and BBB. Stay away from these scam artists. I am calling costco and verizon and register a strong protest about this company - Stuart Lee
sgtchas812 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2015

Rebate 6319213592

I purchase an I-Phone 6 at Costco. I was told I would be receiving a $150.00 rebate. I have just received a rebate of $80.00. This is not what I expected. I submitted for $150.00 and instead received $80.00 Was the sales person simply trying to make a sale or was there a mistake on the rebate side?
Feel free to contact me Charles Spinella 631-987-5475
Dooley Send email
 
Feb 18, 2015

Stuart Lee Rebates

we bought 3 phones, one in late August, one in November and one early December. We have not see any rebates yet. These are $70 and $80 rebates. I try to contact Stuart Lee at their website and it's impossible to talk to a person and tease out the facts. They say they mailed the oldest one due in December, which we never recieved. They say one is pending, not sure why, they say one was recieved then a few days later they say they never got it. I don't have copies of all these submissions, so now we have to go back to the kiosk at Costco and try and get copies and wait another 12 - 14 weeks??? I am so frustrated. Customer service does not exist and I am very upset.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    http://www.realfakedocuments.com/ is a scammer - Kenneth More
    Alex Gollan is John Kenney using another one of his well...
    www.realfakedocuments.com is a scammer - Gregory Peck
    Alex Gollan is John Kenney using another one of his well...
    TeleCheck - telecheck reported my check as bad
    Telecheck did not present my check for payment to my bank,...
    ShowMeFlix - fraud
    i had signed up for a free trial of 5 days and gave in my...
    sawa stc sa - VAS charges
    Please stop VAS charges / deactivate this service from my...
    spell caster - spell success
    Paxton Reid is my name, i am just so happy and don't...
    SPEED EXPRESS COURIER - LUGGAGE VERIFICATION
    SIR/ MA'AM, CAN YOU HELP ME TO VERIFY THE LUGGAGE...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF PAYMENT FOR MARCH 2015 NOT RECEICED
    I registered for UIF online. Everything went smooth until...
    gionee - my mobile lost
    My mobile lost gionee Imei 864495023065136
    21516 - I want to verify if the luggage is true
    Sir/ Ma'am, Please help me to verify the luggage...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username