Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

range Send email
 
May 25, 2016

More on Stuart Lee/Costco Gift Cards

ReCoil posted some very useful info. The Wireless Advocates number is 1-888-369-5931. Turns out they are actually a part of Costco. Stuart Lee's website claimed my paperwork was received two month late (BS!), so I called this number and spoke with a nice lady. However, early in the conversation it was clear she was not going to do anything more than tell me what is on Stuart Lee's website. Asked nicely to have the case escalated, and she accommodated. I didn't actually have talk to anyone in escalation area, but she said the case had been "pushed through" and I would receive my gift cards in 3-5 weeks. We'll see. But at least it feels like progress.
fernando mateus Send email
 
May 25, 2016

REBATES

9 mounts later and NO REBATE $600.00 -$400.00- missing _________VERIZON?,,COSTCO? OR STUART LEE REBATES?
fernando mateus Send email
 
May 24, 2016

REBATES

ON 9/04/15 I BOUGH 3 TELEPHONES from verizon @ costco w/ a rebate of $ 600.00 a mouth later i received (1) for $ 200.00 and the other 2 never arrived. i now live a bit far ( 85 miles ) but i;ve been to that costco 7 times.all kind of of excuses -can not find a supervisor -can not find my acct. etc...last time w/ so many words --forget it has been too long . i DO NOT INTENT TO GIVE YOU $ 400.00 TIP. it is not over YET i have been a business member of costco for 30 years i intent to let the H Q know who they are housing . fernando mateus MEMBERSHIP N.000320179887060.
Monicaperez Send email
 
May 24, 2016

No rebate received

I purchase iphone6 and was suppose to get $200 and after 14 weeks still waiting...
manju shukla Send email
 
May 21, 2016

costco cash card

hi my name is manju shukla i bought samsang 5th from costco last year some time summer i paid every cash cashier was ver nice time of selling phone next day i send rebate form almost eight month not recived rebate yet i am tired of keep going to costco I Phone dept don't help.can some one help me.
My cell number is 408 621 4985.
Home 408 224 6129
i really appriciate some one can help
Regards Manju shukla
thhiatt Send email
 
May 20, 2016

VERIZON KIOSK AT COSTCO

The same thing happened to me at the Verizon kiosk. I tried to contact Stewart Lee . There is no phone number to contact these people. I am very unhappy with costo and Verizon. They say they don't have any documentation in their system except for one headset. The information for two headsets were mailed on the same sheet. How does that happen? I never had this problem with c-spire. Can't wait to switchback.
ReCoil Send email
 
May 17, 2016

I found some rebate information

Ok here is what I have been able to gather. StuartLee Rebates does not approve, or Deny any rebates. That is all handled by Wireless Advocates, the owners of the Kiosk at the Costco stores. If you want to get resolution you can contact them at 1-888-369-5931, or customerservice@wirelessadvocates.com. Good Luck .... it worked for me.
lito Send email
 
May 17, 2016

I bought 2 samsung and 2 iPhone 6 & plus

I bought 4 phone frome costco 3/14/16 I just found out that my rebate for Samsung Galaxy when I apply is denied ($650 worth) when I called the mobile they don't have any record. I think I need to go back to Costco early tomorrow regarding this matter. Any advice when I talk to them? I'm waiting for that card and also the $25 rebate each new line.
vhusain Send email
 
May 15, 2016

rebate

I bought Samsung galaxy S7 on March 19 with the promotion BOGO: $650 Rebate. Then I found out on April 19, rebate was denied due to Costco's mistake. They didn't put my order in so they couldn't find my sales record. Back to Costco, and they said they will take care of it. Just got a call yesterday, May 14, 2016 from Costco said that I will not get my full rebate due to 2 upgrades instead of new activation. I did have new activation nimber on March 19. So I did everything that they want me to do to get the rebate but now 2 mths later they said I can only get half rebate $325 or return both phones. I asked Costco if I can take with whoever make those decision, but they refused to tell me. So I told Costco, it's not my fault, I will keep the phone and want my $650 rebate as promised. Costco will call me back with an answer. If no answer until next week, I will file complaint to Costco, Wireless advocates, and T mobile. This is not my fault why should I make a choice to accept their proposal either to return both phones or $325. Will not buying from Costco again and will not recommend to anybody.
3sonsforme Send email
 
May 14, 2016

Stuart Lee Rebates

I guess I am not alone with my complaint! Purchased two phone in November 2015. Check on the status, says denied, due to carrier deactivation. Really? I have had the same cell phone plan with Verizon for over 10 years. I just sent an email with copies of my cell phone bill, shows active! This is the 2nd time Stuart Lee Rebates has screwed up with my rebates. I'm not sure if they just have an inept rebate system or staff but it's very unacceptable. When I discussed this problem with my local Costco manager it was explained that Costco rents or leasing the cell phone kiosk to the people who sell phones. They are not associated with Costco. I said as a consumer, I buy an item and get a Costco receipt, I think they are associated with Costco and they need to look into this problem. I am thinking we need to look into a class action suit against Stuart Lee and possible Costco. Has anyone looked into this or have any thoughts?
MicheleVell Send email
 
May 11, 2016

No rebate yet - 14 weeks later

I purchased my Galaxy S6 at Costco in Danvers, MA on January 17th. Mailed the paperwork the next day with tracking. Stuart Lee website says they didn't receive it until Feb. 9th, which is incorrect since I have the damn tracking. Now here we are on May 11 and still no friggan rebate. It has been showing as pending on their website for over a month. I better get my damn $150!!! Sadly, I referred a few co-workers to Costco to get this "amazing" deal and none of them have received their rebates either. What's up with that??
tapmmrr1 Send email
 
May 10, 2016

Rebate

I have the exact same issue with a Samsung phone and a new iPhone. Maybe everyone needs to complain to Costco and then find out who owns the kiosk's in the store and start hounding them with calls. This is absolutely ridiculous and such a SCAM. The website for support is an absolute joke. I am also surprised that Costco would do business with them too!!
dkviduna Send email
 
May 10, 2016

NO REBATE!!

This is definitely a scam and I, like the others, are very surprised with Costco! I purchased my phone on Jan 16, 2016 and have been trying to get information on their lousy website. There is no information available. I think it is ridiculous to have to wait 14 weeks and even more ridiculous that on their website they say they update the information every 2 weeks. WHAT A RIP OFF!!! You better believe I will be writing corporate Costco about this lousy service. Furthermore, when this contract is up I will be changing to another carrier. I'm not falling for this load of crap again!
lady Send email
 
May 4, 2016

How long do I have to fill out the rebate paperwork?

My sister bought a Samsung Galaxy 6 on March 31, 2016 and the sales guy at Costco never gave us any info on how to get the rebate and then we both just forgot. How long do they give you to fill out the paperwork and where do I get it?
olgagreen Send email
 
May 2, 2016

No rebates on Samsung Galaxy 6 purchased at Costco

I purchased 2 phones Samsung Galaxy-6 from Costco on Dec.20, 2015 and mailed rebate forms for both phones of $200 and $150 for each number 2 days later. I have received 2 $200 vouchers about 16 weeks later. It is May now but I still haven't received my 2 $150 rebates yet. I checked rebate status on Stuart lee web site but there is the record of my only 2 $200 rebates that were mailed to me and absolutely nothing about the other two. Is this some kind of scam? Now that I am reading letters of many people complaining for the same reason I realized that I am not alone. Do you want proceed? I am in!
olgagreen Send email
 
May 2, 2016

No rebates on Samsung Galaxy 6 purchased at Costco

I purchased 2 phones Samsung Galaxy-6 from Costco on Dec.20, 2015 and mailed rebate forms for both phones of $200 and $150 for each number 2 days later. I have received 2 $200 vouchers about 16 weeks later. It is May now but I still haven't received my 2 $150 rebates yet. I checked rebate status on Stuart lee web site but there is the record of my only 2 $200 rebates that were mailed to me and absolutely nothing about the other two. Is this some kind of scam? Now that I am reading letters of many people complaining for the same reason I realized that I am not alone.
deannasa Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

Costco Rebates

Looks like i'm having the same issue as all other customers! Didn't think i'd have this issue with a product i purchased in Costco! i've emailed/called Stuart Lee and no one ever gets back to me. This is definitely dishonest!
acpwalker Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

NOT GETTING MY CASH COSTCO CARD

i PURCHASED 2 IPHONES BACK IN JUNE 2015........ AND INQUIRED ABOUT MY CASH CARDS NOT ONLY AT THE KIOSK IN COSTCO, BUT ON LINE 7 TIME!!!!!!!!! WHO HAS TIME FOR THIS BULL SHIT !!!!!!!! JUST SENT ME MY CASH CARDS!!!!!
STUART LEE REBATES YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF!!!!!! SEND ME SOME KIND OF RESPONSE
Tadlam Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Costco Stuart Lee Rebates

I bought a Verizon cell phone for my husband for Valentines Day and I was promised a Costco gift card. I was given all this paperwork to mail in and after 12 weeks nothing as of yet. What a scam!! Costco should compensate there customers and issue gift cards. Never had this issue with Sam's.
We need to get together and sue this company.
jovanmeet Send email
 
Apr 19, 2016

NO acknowledgement of receipt

I have mailed ...emailed and faxed in the last four months no one wants to claim anything...hello a fax and an email have conformation....Wireless Advocates are just as rude too...awful awful customer service ...VERIZON and COSTCO shame on you for using such companies....
nyackjoy Send email
 
Apr 17, 2016

14 weeks have past and no rebate.

Fourteen weeks later and I have still not received my rebate. I have visited my Verizon Rep 3 times at my local Costco store. He checks on line and it says "pending". Well it's been pending now for 15 weeks. I will never, ever go to Costco and sign up again. I am thoroughly disgusted. There is no phone number to reach the great Stuart Lee Rebates. I have completed the form to make my request for further information and receive nothing in return. I will be seeking legal advice.
pamdee Send email
 
Apr 14, 2016

MISSING REBATES

I FOUND A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT STUART LEE REBATES. MISSING 2 OF $190 REBATES , FILED IN DEC 2015 . CAN WE GATHER ALL TOGETHER AND SUE STUART LEE?
Toristarz Send email
 
Apr 13, 2016

Stuart lee rebates

I also purchased an apple 6plus & lg tablet (she said its practically free with the rebate given) 12-26-15 & to this day have NOT received either pf my $150 rebates. $300 is alot and I feel scammed!! Stuart Lee Rebates emailed me today stating they have NOT received my paperwork but I mailed it 12-30-15!
Diana Maurice Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

I Phone 6 Plus

I bought a I Phone 6 Plus from COSTCO, Greenville,SC on February 13, 2016 and till today I have not received the $200.00 COSTCO Cash Card. I bought the I Phone 6 Plus because of the rebate that was offered. I have been cheated and my experience is similar to others who have voiced their opinion viz. "Stuart Lee Rebates is running a scam".
prflood Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

No cash card either

I purchased an iphone6 from Costco exclusively for the $225 cash card rebate offer. After 6-7 weeks, my rebate is still no showing up in their system. After reading all the reviews, I am appalled. I am headed to Costco tomorrow and will see what they say. This is outrageous. I may consider a civil lass action against Stuart Lee if this is not all resolved. I wouldn't have bought the phone if there hadn't been the offer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SLS - Dishonesty
    First, no number to call and speak to Someone over poor...
    Orgreenic - all 5 of my pans are not good they stick worst then ever
    Please tell me you have a better product then the 2 big...
    Truworths Accounts Section - Incorrect cell phone number
    Good day I keep on receiving anoying SMS messages like...
    ROMANA WATER LLC - No water delivery
    The delivery person is jus not coming. They are below the...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Macy's WorryNoMore Plan
    I purchased a sectional sofa a few years ago and was...
    schlechte Erfahrung mit Werner Koch Partnerrückführung - ich bin sehr zufrieden
    Ich kann nur Gutes von Herrn Koch berichten, er hat sich...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging Office & Decision Center
    Received a "notice" of award on their form 13570...
    ADT - Alarn system
    Good day, I would like to log a complaint against ADT...
    Micromax - Lost Micromax phone
    MY MICROMAX CANVAS SPARK MOBILE IS STOLEN AND I WANT TO...
    The Conference Company - Non payment of statutory monies
    Good afternoon, I wish to launch a formal complaint...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username