Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

ambakane Send email
 
Nov 28, 2016

Rebate Redemption Site doesn't work

http://www.mypromochoice.com : This is the site where I need to submit my rebate, I bought 2 I phones and I should get $ 250 each line Costco cash card from AT&T and they gave me this site to enter my rebate information but this site- http://www.mypromochoice.com doesn't work.
barbie69 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2016

didn't receive rebates!

In May we purchased 3 Samsung phones from AT&T and were told we would receive 2 rebate checks. One was for $40 and the other for $25 which we have not received. With all the money we spent that day on phones (832.17) you would think Costco could uphold their end. I will not purchase anything of value from them again. We were told to contact customerservice@wirelessadvocates but unable to contact anyone there.
DFALLEN Send email
 
Nov 2, 2016

did not get rebate

iI purchased two Samsung Galaxy7 Edge phones at Costco on 7/3/16. The rebate offer was $225.00 for each phone. It the time expected, I did receive one rebate. I did not receive the second.
To date, Stuart Lee has not provided the second rebate. I am thinking they are trying to ignore me until i go away.
This will convince me to never buy anything at Costco again with this type of rebate.
I am considering dropping my Costco membership. I see this as poor service from Costco. They should be involved with the all the complaints and assisting their customerss
DFALLEN Send email
 
Nov 2, 2016

did no get rebate

iI purchased two Samsung Galaxy7 Edge phones at Costco on 7/3/16. The rebate offer was $225.00 for each phone. It the time expected, I did receive one rebate. I did not receive the second.
To date, Stuart Lee has not provided the second rebate. I am thinking they are trying to ignore me until i go away.
This will convince me to never buy anything at Costco again with this type of rebate.
I am considering dropping my Costco membership. I see this as poor service from Costco. They should be involved with the all the complaints and assisting their customerss
TColon Send email
 
Nov 2, 2016

Rebate not provided

I purchased two Verizon Samsung phones with Verizon service at the local Costco. The representatives did not tell me the rebate form needed to be postmarked within 30 days. I am physically disabled and dealing with my disability takes most of my time lately. I returned the rebate forms but was denied because they were late. Horrible service. I will be cancelling Verizon and filing a BBB complaint through Costco and for Stuart Lee rebates
janet overacker Send email
 
Oct 29, 2016

Costco Visa CARD/Stuart Little Rebates

Dear COSTCO

JANET OVERACKER ( Long time Costco Member )
PO BOX 2741
Aptos,ca 95001-2741


I am so upset..........$200 NEVER RECEIVED FROM COSTCO REBATE WHO RECEIVED THIS MONEY??????????

On 1/22/16 I upgraded to a I Phone 6 and was promised by Costco a rebate ck from Stuart Little of $100.00 and a Visa Card for a $100.00 cash.from Costco the clerk said he could not send them to a PO Box so I gave my son's address at Janet Overacker 1158 Park Grove Milpitas,ca 95035 They never received the visa card of the Stuart Little ck. I contacted Stuart Litlte and the said the ck had been cashed in April 2016 Ck #611698767223514 No word from Costco on my Visa card for $100.00 some one else has that too!



$200.00 is alot of money when your on a fixed income*********** WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO COSTCO?
JanG Send email
 
Oct 25, 2016

Costco Rebate Verizon Phone

I purchased a Verizon phone at the local Costco Kiosk on Feb 27, 2015.
Two rebates were available one for $25.00 through Verizon and $300.00 Costco rebate (cash cards).
Received the $25.00 cash card.

It is now Oct 2016. I have submitted two inquiries to Stewart Rebates and all I receive are automated responses that they found the $25.00 rebate.

Really? I will not purchase another phone through Costco/Verizon kiosk. What a failure.
Elzbieta Send email
 
Oct 20, 2016

Stuart Lee Rebates

200$ Costco Cash Card + $ 25 Bonus Costco Cash Card not received after 6 weeks for purchase Samsung Note 7.
Purchased 08/20/2016 at Costco in Niles.
Confirmation send 08/24/2016.
Elzbieta Murawska
5727 W. Lawrence
Chicago Il 60730
Margew Send email
 
Oct 19, 2016

PHONE REBATE

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY SECOND FREE PHONE REBATE IT HAS BEEN SINCE MAY 26, 2016
HOWEVER I AM SURE MAKING THE PAYMENTS ON THE "FREE" PHONE
IS THIS SOME OF FALSE GIMIC ANY HAVE ANY ANSWERS ON THIS
Susiegrace64 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2016

300.00 rebate for iphone6

I purchased an iPhone 6 in July 2016 and was told I would get a $300 Costco card. Everything was sent in, still haven't received anything so I called and they said it was only $25 and would take 16 weeks! Not sure how to go about getting the 300? That was a big part of why I purchased the phone there.
Mary Iverson Send email
 
Oct 12, 2016

No Rebate

I bought a Samsung Galaxy S7 on April 1 2016 still no rebate and it's October 11. Stuartlee won't respond to any of my requests either. Looks like it's time for a class action lawsuit to get the ball rolling. Costco it's time to take action!!!
4gonemoney Send email
 
Oct 6, 2016

Missing $300 rebate for Iphone 6SPlus

I've been waiting patiently for my $300 rebate for the purchase of my IPhone 6s Plus purchased early March 2016. Since it had not arrived by mid September I stopped by the Telephone Kiosk at Costco and the worker gave me an email address to submit a query as to where my rebate was. I received a reply from Stewart Lee stating they didn't have any info on my claim and wanted me to submit images of my paperwork. I did email them what I had, but they needed a copy of the rebate form - which I didn't have, so I went to Costco as Stewart Lee directed me, Costco sales person said there was not a $300 rebate available for my phone at the time I bought it, only one for $25. I would NOT have purchased the phone had it not been for the $300 rebate, as Verizon had been offering $200 at that time. Something is really messed up and I feel taken by a store I've really loved shopping at since it came to town. I won't feel the same about them again unless they clear this up and get me my rebate.
Lauriemmt Send email
 
Sep 21, 2016

costco/Stuart lee

I bought 2 iPhone 6s on December 20, 2015. I took advantage of the BOGO. Received paperwork from the Costco att kiosk to fill out and send in to Lee Rebates for the 2 gift cards.Waited patiently for 16 weeks and looked online. I was shocked to see my gift card was denied. Called the number I found on here and was told there was no reason it should have been denied and I should receive my cards. Nothing for 2 months. Called again in June. Same answer. Called again in July. Same answer but rep stated she would escalate. Called again in August. Rep said she would make sure she got an answer and personally call me back. Called again this morning and rep told me that I would have to go back to the Costco kiosk. Went after work and was told tag I should never have gotten the BOGO and the rebate form. It was either/or. What!!!! There was nothing on the rebate form that stated that. Why would they have given me the rebate forms AND give me the BOGO?!!!
This is complete fraud .
Does anyone else know if what I was told was true? Even if it is, I think I have some kind of case because I was given the filled out forms from the kiosk. Also, I have spent 9 months chasing this down and now I am told this???!!
mhal Send email
 
Sep 12, 2016

Rebate Not Received

We bought 3 Maxx2 Droid phones from Costco and were supposed to receive a $300 rebate ($100 for each phone). It has been over 8 months. We have received 1 of the $100 rebates, but not the remaining $200. We have been trying to contact the Stuart Lee Rebate Center and they are not responsive.
Canela1987 Send email
 
Sep 3, 2016

Fraud on rebate at Costco

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S7 on May 25, 2016 and was assured that I would get a $200 plus $25 Costco card after 12-14 weeks. It has passed the 4 months week and the people at the Kiosk at Costco have no clue, however, they kept assuring me that this was a good deal at the time of purchase. Costco is such a rip-off, and nothing is being done about the rebates. Called Verizon and they do not have a number for Stuart Lee Rebates, neither does Costco. How do these companies do business with a company that does not have a Customer service number. I am frustrated and will be complaining to the BBB about both Costco (as the kiosk was on their premises, hence they are responsible) and Stuart Lee Rebates. I received an Email standing that my paper work was accepted, however as of today, no card yet... What a ripoff.
almeida Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

Rebate note yet received

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge on April 25, 2016 and was assured that I would get a $200 plus $25 Costco card after 12-14 weeks. It has passed the 14 week period and the people at the Kiosk at Costco have no clue, however, they kept assuring me that this was a good deal at the time of purchase. Costco is such a rip-off, and nothing is being done about the rebates. Called Verizon and they do not have a number for Stuart Lee Rebates, neither does Costco. How do these companies do business with a company that does not have a Customer service number. I am frustrated and will be complaining to the BBB about both Costco (as the kiosk was on their premises, hence they are responsible) and Stuart Lee Rebates.

Frustrated, frustrated, frustrated at these rip off companies. Shame on you Costco
Eiram2016 Send email
 
Aug 21, 2016

Consumer Fraud

I bought a new phone at Costco in December 2015 from the manger who promised me either a 225 or 250 Costco or Visa Card Rebate.
I asked for a copy of the rebate paperwork and he said we don't give copies, I send all the paperwork over at the end of the night.
Well, I never received the rebate card and I have went to the Kiosk 8 time with did not receive help - the only assistance I received was a RUN AROUND. At this point I fee; this was Consumer Fraud by the manger who is being deceitful and plainly a dishonest person who should not be in employment. I have found Costco to be a pretty honest company. I have purchased phones at other Costco Stores and have been given the rebate paperwork and have always received the cards which took awhile but I received them. The manger at this Kiosks is a a con artist and I was a victim of Consumer Fraud, At this point I plan on seeing what I can do legally for filing charges of consumer fraud. If I was conned, I am wondering how may other consumers at Costco were conned by the same manger, It is really sad to see Costco is employing and paying an employee who thriving on taking advantage of the consumer. At this point, I have comed to terms that I will never see the rebate card since he refused to give me a copy of the paperwork. I would like to see this employee removed from the employment of Wireless Advocate,
madhuraju_m Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

no rebate recieved yet

Greetings !
I bought Samsung Note 5 from cost some time in December 2015 and I was supposed to 250 rebate back and I have not received yet. My phone number si 719 761 1088.
Today I had cross with Costco and they confirmed that all the documents that I was supposed to send have been recieved by Rebate center
emollie Send email
 
Jul 22, 2016

$150.00 Rebate

On 12/26/16,I took advantage of the $150.00 rebate offered by Costco when purchasing the apple 6s iPhone. After spending a few hours at Costco's Verizon's kiosk, with the purchasing and setting up my new phone I went home with the mistaken idea that the rebate paper work was taken care of by costco's employees.
On 2/29/16, I followed the advise given to me by a costco employee and sent in all the required paper work with a letter explaining the circumstances why it was so late.
I've been a loyal Costco customer for many years ( back to when it was called Price Club).
The reason it was sent in so late was an innocent mistake on my part. I haven't heard from Stuart Lee Rebates one or the other.
Can you please let me know what I have to do to receive my rebate.
Thank You,
Bruce Edelman
bedelman120@verizon.net
nikibeach Send email
 
Jul 19, 2016

Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

The rebates take 14-16 weeks. At first, I contacted Costco's marketing rebate specialist (you can call their corporate offices & they'll put you through to that person's voice mail). She DID call me back. I emailed her my conplaint & she said to wait the 14-16 weeks - and if it didn't arrive to contact her again. She was very nice and ernestly wanted to help.
So i stuck it out & at week 15, I did, in fact, receive my $200. costco gift card. So, all I can tell everyone is that the time frame completely sucks (I can't remember the last time a rebate took this long) - but it does go through. and if it doesn't - contact Costco headquarters directly and they'll help you out (do not bother with the local costco store, verizon, the kiosk - none of those people or entities will be able to help you.). Just make sure you keep copies of everything, so you can scan them in & email them to costco headquarters.
Arielle73@gmail.com Send email
 
Jul 1, 2016

Costco 200$ cash card

Bought 2 Iphones w/ Verizon at Wireless advocates booth December 29, 2015 - that's over 6 months ago. manager Chris appears helpful in person but has not followed up. I am at my wits end ... There are many of us in same situation, we must expose this.
fustrated1 Send email
 
Jun 18, 2016

Rebate Denied Run Around

I purchase 2 Samsung S7 edge on the buy 1 get 1 free BOGO. Followed all criteria and was denied on the stuart lee website. Stuart Lee said to contact Wireless Advocates which I did and they said go back to Kiosk where I purchased from. The guy who sold me the phone submitted a rebate request form to send to district manager on 6/3/16. Two weeks later (today) didn't get a call back. I called the cell kioskin and talked to the manager Carlos and he said would find out what's going on (1040am) 6 calls back to see if he heard anything and said, "I call you right back." Final call at 545pm his worker said he already left for the day. I try calling the district manager Stuart Merritt and his voice mail is full. I text him everything I'm saying here and no response. I'm just gonna keep calling until something is done. Please if anyone in this area can help or has the same situation let me know. Thanks Loraine
maria2060 Send email
 
Jun 15, 2016

Denied Cash Card

I was supposed to receive a cash card for adding services since November 2015 and I am yet to receive it. I now checked on line and it states that it was denied due 'Carrier Deactivation'.
I never deactivated my line and it is still in use today so I would like to know what I need to do in order to clear this misunderstanding and receive my cash card.
dtrubshaw Send email
 
Jun 14, 2016

no cash card yet

Sorry all forgot to tell you if you ordered your phone online through Costco website the lady on the phone told me they will fill out the paperwork
dtrubshaw Send email
 
Jun 14, 2016

no cash card yet

I have the same complaints as everyone else and I want to let everyone know what I found out. The BOGO is through Verizon and that rebate information is on their website. They kept telling me they didn't have my UPC so I mailed it in a 2nd time. Nothing changes so I went on the chat and they inputted the number for me and they told me I should see Cash Card from Verizon in 2 weeks. The Costco cash cards is through Costco http://membershipwireless.com/index.cfm/go/content/do/rebateCenter I called the number 1-888-369-5931. The lady was very nice and told me that it can take 14 weeks after they receive the paperwork. I sent mine in 3/23/16 and they received on 3/31/16. So count out 14 WEEKS seems long. She was able to look up the rebate info for me and told me that I should see something by July 14 but give it until the 21. If at that time I don't see anything to go to the KIOSK I got phones from and they will fill out a form there and it should take 2 weeks to get Costco Cash Cards.

I hope this helps

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - Dri*Avast SOFT MINNETONKA MNUS
    The amount of $42.89 was taken from my checking account...
    Award Notification Commission - AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    If you are planning a class action against this company, I...
    Subway sandwich shops - Reuben sandwich
    Worst Reuben sandwich I've ever eaten. Corn beef has...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - Unauthorized Charges
    I have 2 unauthorized charges from this "store"...
    Alabama Power - Extremely high bills
    I emailed the company with no response, it's almost...
    KTM Komuter - Request refund
    Dear Sir/Mdm, Request refund due to KTMB system...
    Handyman Club of America - No magazine/Life member
    Handyman mag went to the www they no longer put out...
    Award Notification Commission - Euro Raffle.
    Congratulation!! Your Email was confirmed as the winner of...
    John Peden - charges
    www.fb.me/ads charge £18.41 Facebk T3Z8X96X92 ...
    cop@vsnl.net - LOST PHONE
    THINK MY PHONE IS STOLEN OR LOST Name sunita raj...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - Dri*Avast SOFT MINNETONKA MNUS
    The amount of $42.89 was taken from my checking account...
    Award Notification Commission - AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    If you are planning a class action against this company, I...
    Subway sandwich shops - Reuben sandwich
    Worst Reuben sandwich I've ever eaten. Corn beef has...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - Unauthorized Charges
    I have 2 unauthorized charges from this "store"...
    Alabama Power - Extremely high bills
    I emailed the company with no response, it's almost...
    KTM Komuter - Request refund
    Dear Sir/Mdm, Request refund due to KTMB system...
    Handyman Club of America - No magazine/Life member
    Handyman mag went to the www they no longer put out...
    Award Notification Commission - Euro Raffle.
    Congratulation!! Your Email was confirmed as the winner of...
    John Peden - charges
    www.fb.me/ads charge £18.41 Facebk T3Z8X96X92 ...
    cop@vsnl.net - LOST PHONE
    THINK MY PHONE IS STOLEN OR LOST Name sunita raj...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username