Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates

deannasa Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

Costco Rebates

Looks like i'm having the same issue as all other customers! Didn't think i'd have this issue with a product i purchased in Costco! i've emailed/called Stuart Lee and no one ever gets back to me. This is definitely dishonest!
acpwalker Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

NOT GETTING MY CASH COSTCO CARD

i PURCHASED 2 IPHONES BACK IN JUNE 2015........ AND INQUIRED ABOUT MY CASH CARDS NOT ONLY AT THE KIOSK IN COSTCO, BUT ON LINE 7 TIME!!!!!!!!! WHO HAS TIME FOR THIS BULL SHIT !!!!!!!! JUST SENT ME MY CASH CARDS!!!!!
STUART LEE REBATES YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF!!!!!! SEND ME SOME KIND OF RESPONSE
Tadlam Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Costco Stuart Lee Rebates

I bought a Verizon cell phone for my husband for Valentines Day and I was promised a Costco gift card. I was given all this paperwork to mail in and after 12 weeks nothing as of yet. What a scam!! Costco should compensate there customers and issue gift cards. Never had this issue with Sam's.
We need to get together and sue this company.
jovanmeet Send email
 
Apr 19, 2016

NO acknowledgement of receipt

I have mailed ...emailed and faxed in the last four months no one wants to claim anything...hello a fax and an email have conformation....Wireless Advocates are just as rude too...awful awful customer service ...VERIZON and COSTCO shame on you for using such companies....
nyackjoy Send email
 
Apr 17, 2016

14 weeks have past and no rebate.

Fourteen weeks later and I have still not received my rebate. I have visited my Verizon Rep 3 times at my local Costco store. He checks on line and it says "pending". Well it's been pending now for 15 weeks. I will never, ever go to Costco and sign up again. I am thoroughly disgusted. There is no phone number to reach the great Stuart Lee Rebates. I have completed the form to make my request for further information and receive nothing in return. I will be seeking legal advice.
pamdee Send email
 
Apr 14, 2016

MISSING REBATES

I FOUND A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT STUART LEE REBATES. MISSING 2 OF $190 REBATES , FILED IN DEC 2015 . CAN WE GATHER ALL TOGETHER AND SUE STUART LEE?
Toristarz Send email
 
Apr 13, 2016

Stuart lee rebates

I also purchased an apple 6plus & lg tablet (she said its practically free with the rebate given) 12-26-15 & to this day have NOT received either pf my $150 rebates. $300 is alot and I feel scammed!! Stuart Lee Rebates emailed me today stating they have NOT received my paperwork but I mailed it 12-30-15!
Diana Maurice Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

I Phone 6 Plus

I bought a I Phone 6 Plus from COSTCO, Greenville,SC on February 13, 2016 and till today I have not received the $200.00 COSTCO Cash Card. I bought the I Phone 6 Plus because of the rebate that was offered. I have been cheated and my experience is similar to others who have voiced their opinion viz. "Stuart Lee Rebates is running a scam".
prflood Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

No cash card either

I purchased an iphone6 from Costco exclusively for the $225 cash card rebate offer. After 6-7 weeks, my rebate is still no showing up in their system. After reading all the reviews, I am appalled. I am headed to Costco tomorrow and will see what they say. This is outrageous. I may consider a civil lass action against Stuart Lee if this is not all resolved. I wouldn't have bought the phone if there hadn't been the offer.
jimsmothers3 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

Rebate Never Received

Fell for the "SCAM" also. We were promised a $250.00 Costco Cash Card as a rebate for purchasing a Samsung Note 5. Did all that was required, mailed the completed rebate request, and 18 weeks later we still have not received the rebate promised. Stuart Lee claims to have no record ( surprise...surprise). I wish that I had read these reviews on Stuart Lee before ordering the phone. Shame on you Costco for being associated with a bunch of crooks like Stuart Lee. As a member since 1991, i
I am truly disappointed in you for being associated with these criminals.

Jim Smothers
(704) 829-9347
fa03 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2016

Denied Note 5 Rebate

For many weeks, the rebate status was showing as pending. Checking it now it shows denied. This is unacceptable, as customer service with Stuart Lee rebates is basically non existent.
hambone Send email
 
Mar 28, 2016

NO REBATE

I purchased two S6 phones November 25, 2015 at the PX Fort Rucker Army Base, Fort Rucker, AL, each with a $250 rebate which was heavily advertised. Rebate papers were mailed the SAME day and acknowledged receipt by STUART LEE December 7, 2015.

JOHN GARCIA (334-598-1274) is the manager of the VERIZON sales department at Fort Rucker, Alabama. Was PROMISED refund in 12-14 weeks. HAS NOT HAPPENED.

Calls to Verizon about this issue was initially promising. On March 3, 2016, VERIZON told me I would receive my rebate on or before March 15, 2016. Never happened.

I called VERIZON again on March 25, 2016. VERIZON only wants to state they are not affiliated with rebate company (STUART LEE REBATES) and can not offer help. I can find NO WAY to contact STUART LEE REBATES other than an email form (which when completed, I get an IMMEDIATE (computer generated) answer stating my rebate has been ISSUED with a date of a month ago.

Calls to JOHN GARCIA are fruitless. He or his employees state that its out of their hands. More calls to VERIZON only gets the same info .... They are not affiliated with the rebate company.

EASY SOLUTION to issues like this: If a rebate is offered, then the rebate should COME OFF THE PURCHASE PRICE IMMEDIATELY.

JOHN GARCIA phone number: 334-598-1274
VERIZON (CHRIS - Supervisor with Verizon who has tried to help me) 585-721-9020.

VERIZON .... STUART LEE is giving you brand a BAD NAME!
Bob W Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Rebate Denied!

Purchased four phones, 3 iPhone 6S's with a $250 each rebate and 1 Samsung Galaxy with a $275 rebate. After about 10 weeks my status showed up on their website as pending for all four phones. Now at week 14 I check the status and two of the phones are denied due to "Carrier Deactivation". This is completely ridiculous since the phones were immediately activated and remain so today. Tried calling Stuart Lee directly at (425) 712-9880 but only received a tape response. Just send an email to customer service which I'm sure will go nowhere. Stuart Lee is a RIP OFF and Costco should honor the rebates directly. At present I'm out $525 and doubt I will see the other $500. The rebates were the only reason I purchased these phones!
mayday Send email
 
Mar 21, 2016

no rerbate

Bought two Iphones at costco with the promise of a $200 costco gift card for each phone. Sent in paper work following monday. Never received gift card. It has been 17 weeks. I log on to Stuart Lee rebate center and put in phome numbers and the messages says pending 14 weeks or less status. Total sca. Will never do a rebate and will not renew my costco membership
Ms B Send email
 
Mar 20, 2016

Wireless Advocate/Stuart Lee

Purchased phone online was informed the accessory bonus (charger and $25.00 Costco card) would be received 2 weeks after purchase. That was February 18, 2016! I have contacted Wireless Advocate by phone and email only to receive template response send in paperwork. The paperwork was first emailed as requested and then mailed 2/21/2016, I still have not received the accessory bonus pack! Wireless Advocate/Stuart Lee is making Costco look bad!! I have purchased other items from Costco and no issues or waiting this long to received my rebates. I see on the website it takes up to 14 weeks to received $175.00 Costco shame on you doing business with a company with poor customer service.
stevensloan36@gmail.com Send email
 
Mar 19, 2016

Costco/Verizon rebates

Purchased 1 phone with $250.00 rebate December 3 2015 and another on December 23, 2015 along with a tablet that had a 100.00 rebate + a $40.00 rebate. Received the $100.00 rebate very promptly. On the Stuart Lee rebate site it shows they will be dispersed on or before March 15, 2016. What a lie! Over 16 weeks on the first one and 14 weeks on the other 2, does one have to file a complaint with the BBB. Is it possible to cancel the contract with Verizon?
cats5756 Send email
 
Mar 17, 2016

Stuart Lee Rebates

I guess there should be some comfort in knowing I'm not alone with this issue. Today, 14.2 weeks following the date they received my rebate request, I still have no rebate, still reflects pending. I submitted a question via their contact option, and auto-response says I would hear between 5-7 work days. Within minutes following, I receive an email from them with a image of my *Pending* status and response indicating that they are still validating my request, and go it goes on to say that the process normally takes 12 - 16 weeks. Excuse me...16 weeks. NO WHERE does anything written or posted mention 16 week time frame. Even the image of my pending status that they included in the email says 12-14 weeks for processing. Something is very wrong here. On the exact day that it becomes 16 weeks I shall be bugging them again if I have not received my rebate. After that, I'm going to use my social media accounts to address this more publicly.
sravan19871 Send email
 
Mar 14, 2016

False promise

Hi,

Just like everyone else we purchased 2 note 5's at costco t-mobile with 250 rebate each ($25 + $225) during thanksgiving week, we submitted immediately and after 14 weeks they sent the 2 $25 rebates and that was it, a total ripoff, we are still trying to reach out to them to get the 2 $225 rebates but no response from them yet.
trex Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Costco Verizon Rebate

I also purchased a phone from the Verizon Kiosk inside Costco with the promise of a $200 rebate on Black Friday and still not rebate. I have called twice. The first time I called 3 weeks ago the lady said I should receive it by March 10th...here it is March 11th and no rebate. Called again just now and he can't even see my rebate request. I have purchased phones through the Costco Verizon Kiosk for years and always got my rebates in a few weeks. I have a number for all of you that can't find it. It is 1-888-369-5931. I am so irritated and I am tired of the run around. Good luck. I hope we all get our rebates!
cultrain88 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2016

Stuart Lee rebates/Costco

Purchased two Note 5. Came with four rebates 2ea. $15 and 2ea. $250. Stuart Lee sends the 2ea. $15 rebates then says they've fulfilled the order. No one to talk to of course. The people working the kiosks (wireless advocates) act like they don't know. Huge scam. Costco is not taking responsibility. It's a bunch of bs. I guess Costco doesn't take the high road. All about greed now.
Scammedandfrustrated Send email
 
Mar 11, 2016

Stuart Lee rebate scam

I purchased 3 Samsung S6 phones with rebates of $250 per phone in November 2015. I submitted the rebate forms within 2 days of the purchase. I checked the Stewart Lee website and found no information about my rebate 8 weeks after submission. I received an email from Stuart Lee having me upload all of the information and copies of the receipt again. It is now 14 weeks since my purchase and have no more information about my 3 rebate cash cards. Stuart Lee gives no phone number and no option to speak to a live person. After a lot of Google tracking I found a phone number that appears to be the Stuart Lee Rebate Center or at least is in the same location as the Rebate Center. The number is 425 - 712 - 9880. If you call this number it does not give any information as to what company or business you have reached and simply says there are no agents available but gives you the option to leave a message. I have left several messages with no response. Maybe if enough people call someone will respond or they may just disconnect the phone number. I I'm not even positive that this is the Stuart Lee Rebate Center but it does show up that way in the Google search engine even though when you call there is no indication that it is affiliated with Stuart Lee or any other company for that matter. I am amazed that Costco would do business with the company like Stuart Lee.
MISSY CLEMENT Send email
 
Mar 10, 2016

COSTCO STUARTLEE VERIZON REBATE

I'M CAN'T BELIEVE THAT THERE ARE THIS MANY PEOPLE LIKE ME WAITING FOR THIS COSTCO CASH CARD REBATE...I REALLY THOUGHT COSTCO STOOD BEHIND THE COMPANYS THAT ARE INSIDE THEIR STORES...I TO BOUGHT A NOTE 5 FROM THE VERIZON INSIDE COSTCO BECAUSE OF THE $250 COSTCO CASH CARD REBATE ON NOV 16,2015...STILL NO REBATE...IM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS...I ORDERED A CLOSET MAKEOVER FROM CLOSET FACTORY THAT WAS IN COSTCO THAT OFFERED A COSTCO CASH CARD..I RECIEVED THAT IN LIKE 2WEEKS OF MY ORDER.....MAYBE I SHOULD JUST STOP TELLING PEOPLE HOW COSTCO HAS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE GO BACK TO SAM'S CLUB...I FEEL COSTCO STOOD FIX THIS AND GIVE ALL OF US THE CASH CARDS WE WERE ALL SUPPOSE TO GET...ITS A CASH CARD FOR THEIR STORE SO THEY KEEP US SHOPPING THERE...
Teresanvegas@yahoo.com Send email
 
Mar 10, 2016

Still NO Rebate

I bought the Verizon S6 edge for $424.28 on December 22, 2015 AND the tablet they pushed as FREE that cost me $173.49 that came with a nice $40 activation fee though it's not a phone. Today is March 9th and still NO REBATES received. I try looking it up via Stuart Lee Rebates website and it's showing NOTHING for both rebates... NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!

Teresanvegas@yahoo.com
Teekay Send email
 
Mar 10, 2016

Stuart lee rebate is a Costco's class A Scam

So you goto Costco and see a nice rebate on the new IPhone. Since its at Costco, you easily all for it considering the company's reputation. You send the required documents and copied to the address provided by the Verizon Kiosk - what next ? a long wait before you give up a hope for any money back.

Talked to Costco and they don't deal with the mail in rebate and it's all via Stuart Lee. Verizon has no information as its Costco who is offering this rebate. I should have know the mail in rebates are all the same. Looks like my $400 is gone down the drain and there is not much I can do.

Any lawyer looking for a good case and publicity can definitely file a law suit and get any needed support from people who have posted their complain here. Count me in.
Jschoen Send email
 
Mar 8, 2016

No rebate

Purchased 2 samsung S6 edge plus phones on Monday, Nov 30. It was advertised as an extension of Black Friday. The promo was we would be receiving a $275 costco cash card per phone. STILL WAITING!!!

My email address is jmschoen23@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MARUTI WAGON R LXI - Car stolen
    My car hasbeen stolen last night.
    Celcom - IC being used by ur Dealer to apply line
    Hi Sirs, I wish to raise up a complaint towards Celcom...
    Multichoice DSTV - Dstv subscription
    I have just cancelled my premium subscription due to the...
    GLOBAL VISAS - Have been cheated by IP Visa
    Dear All, I am a victim as well. They took AED10,000...
    Kay Jewelers - Different diamonds after resizing.
    Kay's sells you jewelrythat is correct in the stores,...
    McDonald's malaysia - Lazy and Rude Mcd Plaza Pelangi Johor
    I went to Mc D with my family as my 3 year old daughter...
    RCBC Philippines Angeles City Branch (Debit Card) - Card Capture
    Card Capture not my fault. I want to complain the policy...
    Courts Mammoth - testimony
     saudara kita yang kekasih, saudara perempuan malaysia...
    wildcat wings - store shutdown
    Renee and Devon rice open a store in danville ky and...
    ragu extra flavor mushroom - mushroom
    went to use sauce got to looking had no mushroom what so...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username