Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

datehookup.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about datehookup.com

Michelle12 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2014

Beware of this man on datehookup

I had a couple conversations with this guy on Datehookup. The first two conversations went well until he contacted me again. As we got into the conversation a little bit deeper he started drilling me for information. He was very rude, condescending and down right nasty when I didn't give him the information that he wanted. He goes by the name of Aldigi on Datehookup.com. I did send in a complaint about him but to no avail have not received an answer and to make it worse this guy is still on the datehookup. So ladies if your reading this beware of Aldigi. He will be really nice in the beginning but after that forget it. He will manipulate you during the conversation, so watch what you say. He should be banned from Datehookup. How many more men like this are going to ruin it for us just trying to find the man of our dreams.
callsteve Send email
 
Dec 13, 2014

I'm wondering if my account is active. I have received messages and sent messages.

I joined Datehookup, and received messages. Sent messages. I have sent 40 messages, in the past
Days. Two days, and no responce . The message line says not read. Not delete , nothing. I'm wondering
If I'm active, if people can see my messages. If they don't respond, ok, but all messages say not read.
This is not a complaint, more of fact finding. Thank you in advance for your information.
Steve
Callsteve my username.
Please advise, thank you
Steve
beautifulgirl Send email
 
Nov 30, 2014

totally fake profile

DATEHOOKUP.COM

watch out ladies for dntalkme2death who has been on datehookup.com for quite sometime. First of all, he is not 47 ... he is 54 and he is not a single widower .... he is MARRIED ..... his whole profile is a lie and a scam....WATCH OUT ..... he is on many other sites as well ..... dontalkme2death ......sad
lynnhamm@gmail.com Send email
 
Nov 16, 2014

man is married and a rapist n gay

Goes by the name daddy1873. He has raped women n he is gay n his entire profile is fake. He took me for 700.00 and that is not allowed on ur site. Remove him ASAP!!!
muldrowkisses Send email
 
Nov 16, 2014

morrocan scammer..profile amitie72

Amitie72 is a morracan scammer he needs to be removed he took hundreds from me and proclaimed love and said he needed a visa to stay if I loved him. Please remove this user. We are always warned of these men but yet they lurke on every site. If this user is able to stay I will explode this site for allowing these scams to happen to its users
40 2 successful is a liar Send email
 
Nov 4, 2014

420Successfull

420 Successful is a registered sex offender and is on probation for two felonies. His name is Matthew Logsdon and you can look him up he is on the Registered Sex Offenders in Dalworthington Gardens, TX.
vmvibou99 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2014

unauthorised billing

I have just been debited $58.31 from my account and I'm not even a member?? How on earth can this happen?
this is absolutely just robbery. I'm not even subscribed to the site.
reference number on my statement as follows; subchill.com 8009866931 ROFRGN AMT 49.990000
I WILL EXPECT A CREDIT IF THIS IS FROM THIS SITE AND DELETE ANY SUBSCRIPTIONS.

Thankyou

James Boulton
shelly76 Send email
 
Jul 8, 2014

rip off...datehook took unauthorized money

I paid for the 6 month VIP membership which is only 6.95 or something like that and DH took $29 from my account. They are slick cause there is no way to contact them and dispute it
oneinalifetime Send email
 
Jun 24, 2014

loggin in to account and your deleted account

There is no customer service to help members on this site they won't respond to your emails this is people personal information and something needs to be done about these promblems

loggin in to account and your deleted account loggin in to account and your deleted account

Royal0818 Send email
 
May 28, 2014

stolen identity

I have sent "date hookup" numerous emails to there support team and have got NO RESPONSE. My picture of 10yrs ago from a dating site I was on was taken and put on datehookup. As a result without my knowledge of this. .. my wife and I are at a challenging point in our marriage and to add to it she found this profile on datehookup and absolutely does not believe my lack of knowledge about it. No one at this company has responded to me so that I can find out what the hell is going on. In the mean time my wife has no trust for me and Im suffering the ramifications of something I was not apart of. If anyone knows how I can contact this company I would be eternally greatful. Thankyou. Royal V 509 528 8167 or royalvargas80@gmail.com.
breezy143 Send email
 
May 19, 2014

fake profiles

The men in las Vegas are predators there profiles say there in there 50s which actually there 20 years older they either want sex or money after you start talking to them one is qualityplus2 and mrblueeyes72 or 58 women should be aware of these two6471
puentes Send email
 
May 11, 2014

reset password

I having problems to reset my password , the link that you offer is not appear in my email address.
privateeye11 Send email
 
Apr 21, 2014

married / prostitute

This is the second I am asking that beckylynn723 be banned from date hookup. She is married and a soliciting prostitute. She has now made herself invisible on this site and friends only can get her. She is now associating on this site with bear67. Being he is associating with such a woman is enticing a prostitute over the internet. Again I'm asking please ban her from date hook up.
fnajstonejob Send email
 
Mar 12, 2014

having me creat accounts for them

this site is a site that has lonely people create accounts using my email accounts... because each time I try and log in it say that my email is taken but it won't let me log in unless auto login is on.... well I don't want this site to know every time my pc is on...
so when I went to reset password it sent it to my email account but if I deleted the account how can it still be there it is just some tech baiting to get someone else to ok account creation in order to get info about someone.... and is a waste of time its is better to do it the old fashion way go out and talk with someone....
superman1979 Send email
 
Jan 29, 2013

I keep getting deleted and i'm very angry about it!!!

I open an account.i'm as open and nice as i can be,anyone with nothing better to do if they don't get a hook up from you flags your profile because their uncool and imature.
gpro4464 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2012

deleting profiles

my computer froze up and i want to delete my accounts under email addresses gregproper229@yahoo.com and gregproper518@yahoo.com cant do it with out joining everytime i had to make two email addresses wondering if you could delete them for me and i can start over i dont nned that many profiles on there. there is one under each email address
jj211 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

They released my phone number

I was on the site for like a month, never posted my phone number publicly, sent it to 1 or 2 guys and thats it.... quit the site months ago and now Ive been getting 50 texts a day saying "you want to have sex" and lets trade dirty pics from all these random people. I asked them where they got my # from and they say there is an ad on date hook up with my picture and phone number saying "text me if you think you can handle my sex".... tried to contact DH by email and phone and no one responded. Now I have to get my number changed because of them so I can stop being harrassed. THIS SITE IS A FUCKING JOKE.
Horselovertoo Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

Fake Profiles

The phones for Dustin, owner of datehookup are wrong. Another scam
Kalico80 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Fake Profiles

Date Hookup is a joke! They do nothing about these people that make fake profiles so they can send others harassing messages. I blocked and flagged a guy for doing it once, then he made another profile and did it again. Blocked and flagged it too. Hes still on there. Oh and when i made the suggestion in the Forum that they should track the IP addresses for this kind of shit, the moderators of the forums came back and were ignorant to me. In fact the one called me a drama queen #@#!! just for making the suggestion. This Dustin dude and his employees and all go fuck themselves.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

racism

I was a former member of datehookup.com, as of summer 2007 the owner dustin allowed fake profiles and white supremacist to make profiles on the site. and cause alot of problems. i was a victom on this site and i reported these complaints to dustin and customer service. and they did not reply. i joined the site again a couple weeks ago i was deleted by dustin. me and another member. when we said we were obama supporters. and we were deleted less than five minutes

Datehookup.com is not a safe site, customer support doesnt respond to anyones needs, and neither does dustin. and the fake profiles still continue today.
Karianna Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

racism

I just found dh and made a membership a week ago. I was starting to talk to some interesting people. I went to log in tonight and it said that it could not find me. I thought maybe I had been hacked somehow so I clicked forgot password. I was told that my email wasn't found. Obviously I have been deleted but the question is why? I never violated terms of service. They didn't even have the decency to send me an email letting me know that I had been deleted or why. Apparently the site would rather have fake profiles rather than people actually looking for someone on that site. I liked some of the mechanics as well so I hope to fine a REAL dating site that incorporates them soon. I warn all those out there that are real to avoid DH
Almosttakenin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Profiles

Datebook Up sucks!! I was almost taken in by Nigerian scammer from this site. He admitted to me what he was and he wanted to get back on this site after being kicked off. AND HE DID!! They also will not take down your profile when you delete your account. Then you can't get back on because your password is wrong. They should change the name of the site to Scamhookup!
Dissapointed In Ca Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Profiles

Please can someone help me I need to know where to go to complain about being scammed by someone from Date Hookup and file charges
Coladrinker8@aol.com
P.J. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Profiles

A VERY good percentage of female profiles on datehookup are "fake" and I'm very tired of it. I'm assuming that it's the site administrators who respond to most the messages. You'll also notice, that there are quite a few profiles who have a "decent" pic of themselves but in the self description box, it says, "(no description provided)". When you send these people a message, asking them some basic questions, most of the questions are "dodged" and the respond back is so vague and impersonal that one can only assume that it is being answered by a site administrator...

Additional Information:

The owner of Datehookup.com is Dustin R. Weirich. His nickname on the site is merely “Dustin”. Mr. Weirich also incorporated a business in California on August 30, 2004 called Search Floor, Inc. The registered address for this internet related business is 117 Lost Oak Court, Roseville, CA, 95661. This address is believed to be his home address. The telephone number for this business where you can reach Mr. Weirich is 916-787-0817. His home telephone number is 916-788-9629.
John E.rodrigues Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Profiles

VERY ANGRY I
BEEN REPORTING THIS FOR 6 WEEKS, JOHN E. RODRIGUES

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username