Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEAD SEA KIT

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEAD SEA KIT

suzanne Send email
 
Apr 4, 2013

DEAD SEA BEAUTY KIT

I haven't read all of the comments but I just wanted to say for now, that I contacted my bank and they have told be I have to cancel my debit card completely and not request a replacemet at present as they can apply to VISA for replacement card number until dispute is completely dealt with. So I cancelled my Debit Card and the Bank have transferred all my transaction to another account I have, so there is no way they can collect any more money. SO CANCEL YOUR DEBIT CARD TODAY and DO NOT REQUEST REPLACEMENT!!
samantha towle Send email
 
Mar 27, 2013

Took money from my bank account

A lady that i care for ordered 3 of the products from the dead sea company on the 1st march. The product was advertised on the Internet as a free trial and all she had to pay was the postage price of £2.95. 2 days later she recieved the products and 7 days later she was charged £89.95 and £95.95. This is ridiculous she rang the number on the website to cancel but couldnt get through and the return address is in Isreal to return the Items. She is extremly distressed about this and i have said that i would try to help her. We went to her bank and cancelled the credit card that she paid with but this still dosent get her £200 almost back please can you help? My number is 07565220435 0r 01482 218199.

Your sincerly,
Samantha
the doog Send email
 
Mar 24, 2013

deadseabeautyproducts

I sent for a free trial product, only to find £93 pound taken out my account,I emailed them and was told i had no account with them, so i left it at that, in march they took another £70 out of my account, how can i stop this scam?
patsykes Send email
 
Mar 22, 2013

Dead Sea beauty kit

I ordered the $9.95 sample kit and received the kit. The charge was on my credit card. Now I have received another charge of $149.95 without authorization. Tried to access on the internet and couldn't. DO NOT order. I will be cancelling this credit card immediately.
Ilene Send email
 
Mar 21, 2013

Dead Sea Kit

I also paid the shipping charge for FREE products to try and not only was I billed the shipping charge twice plus full price for the product and then they had the nerve to bill me two shipping charges and full price for a product that I never ordered nor did I receive it. I would have a great time trying to return that one!
I have advised my credit card company & they even recognized the name, that account has been canceled and I will be receiving a new card in due course. I may get out of paying for the order that I did not receive nor authorize but we will have to wait & see what happens with the Dead Sea one.
I e-mailed the Dead Sea people about cancelling my account as advised by my Credit Card Co and am waiting to see what they want me to do about returning their products. I do have an return address closer to me than Israel which I plan on using after hearing from them but they do not get their product back unless I get my full refund guaranteed!
ileneterry@rogers.com
josamdog Send email
 
Mar 20, 2013

Dead Sea Beauty Kit

My trial date ended on 13th March. I had cancelled the contract before this date and returned the products to Israel as requested. They told me if I did this before the trial end they would cancel my contract. They requested proof of postage which I emailed them with the cancellation, and guess what, I have not heard back from them. They took £97.95 from my account on the 11th March.. They replied to all my emails whilst I was asking questions about the product etc., but as soon as I tried to cancel the account, no response. This is definitely a scam and someone should be doing something about it, but who??
antoinette Send email
 
Mar 19, 2013

money taken from my account without permission

I saw an advertising and thought it would be safe to try free offer to try deadsea kit I paid 5.95$ forshipping. Now I have 149.95 taken from my account. i noticed that they would take an amount each month that i do not agree. I do not agree to any further orders or anykind of contract. It is a scam.
I called my bank to make neccessary arrangement to change the number of my credit card.
lady2464 Send email
 
Mar 15, 2013

Dead Sea TRIAL Kit

They tried to scam me. Received the kit March 1st, 2013. Cancelled 11 days into the trial, and like everyone else they took their time and replied very late the next day on the 12th of March. I replied right away and had the kit mailed out to them on the 13th. of March, 2013. I called my bank to make sure they would not take any money out. I was at my limit, and they tried to charge me around $290.00. 1 for the so called Collagen and the other for the so called creams.

Solution is to change your credit card #!!! This is the only way to make sure they do not take any money out!!!
I wish I could do more and let the public know that this is a scam!!!!!! Product is no good and their goal is to rob people. Shame on them. All I can say is what goes around will come back and get them. I will keep searching to see if I can report them to a Better Business of Canada or something like that.

I will never do anything like this again. I learn a lesson here for sure!!!!
nanny Send email
 
Mar 8, 2013

taken money not autorised

i ordered dead sea trial kit took 2.95 then another 3.95 to days later now have taken 97.95 have left me broke have emailed them told i should have read small print refusing refund.you cant send it back in time a big scam please help to put a stop to it anyone got a refund a pensioner so desperate
asdavis43@gmail.com Send email
 
Mar 4, 2013

Dead Sea Beauty Kit

I to fell for this free sample and they charged me for the free sample and at the end of february £97.95 for the free sample full price, and they don't answer the questions just keep giving you a load of cods wallop about the free sample trial
Catwoman Send email
 
Mar 1, 2013

Dead Sea Kit

I also was scammed with this company, if you look in their Terms and Conditions it does say in the very little print, that unless this is cancelled they will continue to charge you monthly. I doubt you will get a confirmation email with the contact details to cancel their 'auto refill' programme. I complained to the fraud department of my bank and miraculously emails suddenly appeared with the instructions to cancel, but I had already had £60+ taken fro my account.

It doesn't matter if you return this product they still take the money out and i t costs a fortune to return it as they are in Israel.

If you Google Paloma Ltd Israel, this is the company that produced Dead Sea Kit and eventually with the help of my bank I received the £60 back from Dead Sea. Avoid these trial deals like the plague, they are total cons, and they are still advertising. I sent this company a whole load of pages printed off the internet listing complaints about them and no reply - what a surprise. Save your money.
willayat Send email
 
Jan 4, 2013

money Taken out of my account

Dead sea beauty kit showing advertise your product £3.49 and charging £87 for no reason and that's a fraud so plz if any one know their contact no or any other way i can refound my money

willayat_jan@yahoo.com
Vicky Send email
 
Sep 27, 2012

Fraud Money Taken from My Account

Deadsea FREE Trial product, paid posting and packaging as requested. However less than 3 weeks later money was taken out of my account for a product that i never recieved or requested for. Complete scam and taken money without permission.
Deadseakit Send email
 
Sep 26, 2012

Deadseakit.com

I also sent for a trial offer this is yet another one of those scams we have fallen for.

I have tried to cancel but no response from them. They have been taking £57.95 out of my account each month.

Coincidence have lost my card I paid with so have cancelled my card. while on the phone I asked regarding these payments coming out of my account. They have said because I paid with their card that I have a better chance of reimbursement.

This is despicable what this and other companies like them are doing.

So cancel your card and talk to your Credit card company ASAP.

Best of luck to you all

Joanne
carly62 Send email
 
Sep 12, 2012

Can't contact them to cancel refill program. They are sending too much product too fast and I can't reach them to cancel.

Ordered a free trial. Was sent another package before the first was even done and charged $89.. Tried to contact them but no answer.
Have received a third package and I am not even finished the first one. Sent a second email and have been in touch with my credit card company.
deadseascam Send email
 
Sep 12, 2012

TRIAL DEADSEA KIT SCAM

I was terribly confused with DEADSEA
quote 'Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee: If you are not 100% satisfied for any reason, you can return the unused products in their original packaging up to 30 days after you purchase it for a full refund of the purchase price (full terms under T&C's). Customer pays return shipping. Return address: PO Box 5381, Caesarea 30889, Israel'unquote.

HOW CAN YOU RETURN THE UNSED PRODUCTS IF IT IS A TRIAL... WHAT IS THE T R I A L PRODUCT AND EXCUSE ME FOR THINKING THAT IT WILL HAVE TO BE USED ... TO TRY IT.

I received my Trial kit today now realising that 'YOU CAN NOT TRY OUT THE PRODUCT AS YOU HAVE TO RETURN 'DEADSEA KIT' UNSED. THEREFORE THIS IS AN ENTRAPMENT. FALSE ADVERTISING.

So, AS I CANNOT USE THIS PRODUCT I AM PAYING FOR POSTAGE TO SEND DEADSEA KIT TO MYSELF
AND POSTAGE TO SEND IT BACK TO YOURSELF - WITHOUT TRYING OUT THE PRODUCT..
A.Walton Send email
 
Sep 12, 2012

dead sea kit scam

I saw the kit on face book and thought it would be safe to try the free offer to try the dead sea kit, now i have had £59.90 taken out of my account, I did not agree to any further orders or any kind of contract ,it is a scam and authorized on face book what are they doing about it too. Did they check the company was ligit ?
vv.stephens@ntlworld.com Send email
 
Sep 3, 2012

A scam

like so many people i was asked to do a survey then offered a free trial of Deadseakit and only asked to pay £3. 95 . A week or so later i discovered that they had taken £57.95 out of my account . I dont even have their phone number or their e.mail address . I also did the same survey on another day and ordered a free sample of an electric cigs to try and help me stop smoking which i was also charged an offer for £6 . 97. when i looked at my latest bank statement they had taken £72 . oo for the smoking kit. . once again i cant get hold of their phone number. I have phoned my bank and told them not to allow them to take any more money out of my account. I have read about lots of people who have been conned by these people. If anybody knows what i should do about all this i would be very grateful for any information.
muggsy55 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2012

Deadseakit

Regarding charges for something that is not been delivered >>i am contacting your company to cancel this so call honest company
I have received my first free kit and was very unhappy with it ,, will not use this product in the future .. I need a confirm cancelation # for my records >Thank You maggiesway@cogeco.ca
yooperman1 Send email
 
Aug 21, 2012

money taken from my account

Like the others was taken in by the trial offer. I keep getting billed for $69.95 from my account without my knowledge. all i want to do is cancel this order. nothing but a good fat scam.
carole weigel Send email
 
Aug 1, 2012

Trying to cancel account

Have not found any way to stop further delivery of the product. In addition I am getting International Service fee charges on my credit card for the product in addition to $89.95 for the product. Phone number listed ALWAYS has full "mail box". Further deliveries will not be "accepted" and I'm contacting credit card company to "block" any further charges from them.
naw_naw1 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2012

deadseakit

I called them and they said tyhey would give me my money back and that he sent me a e-mail to where to send it back to and I never got the e-mail. they took $89.95 out of my bank account without my authorization and made my bank account in the red.I want it put back in my bank account.Wanda
naw_naw1 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2012

deadseabeautykit

I ordered the trial kit for $5.95 and had 2 weeks to try it. The 2 weeks will be up the 30th day of July.They took $89.95 from my bank account and I did not authorized it.My bank account is in the red now. How can I get it put back into my bank account? Wanda
Rachel123456789 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2012

Dead Sea Kit

They have also taken £57.95 from my bank account. I have been in touch with my bank to try and cancel this and they said I must telephone the company in Israel and cancel the order saying that I require a full refund. Of course, you can't get through, as said before, a message service that is full. My bank told me that they are legally authorised to keep taking the money from my bank account as per their terms and conditions. I even asked should I close my bank account and open a new one as they cant take money from an account that doesn't exist. My bank told me that they could track my new bank and take the money from that. Does anyone know how we can stop this?
PaulineD Send email
 
Jul 10, 2012

Money taken out of my account

Like others was taken in by Free Trial for £3.95 p/p did not expect £57.95 to be taken out off my account without my knowledge and putting my account in the red. All I want is to be able to cancell this and get my money back, nothing more than a scam

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - MOBILE SNATCHER SNATCHED MY MOBILE
    I was travelling by local train from Thane to Dombivli...
    samsung 7102 - samsung mobile theft
    sir, I requested my Samsung galaxy duos 2sm7102 mobile was...
    Samsung Gt-s7262 - i lost my mobile
    sir,iam prashanth i lost my mobile on twodays back so...
    Topix.com - LOANS
    Are you looking for a loan urgently?Have you been denied...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Registration with Occupational Health and Safety
    I submitted ALL the relevant documents required by the DOL...
    Bitdefender - Failure to refund
    Avangate BV have failed to reimburse my Paypal account for...
    INTEX AQUA - intex aqua active pho ki
    mana apna intex aqua activesep 2013 ma liya tha but kuch...
    sonym/p Xperia c blk - mobile lost
    res. sir i have lost my mobile on 24/8/2014 .IMEI no....
    Nokia Xl - Lost Mobile
    I have lost my mobile on 1.9.14 while I am traveling in...
    sterling cigarettes - 19 not 20
    I'm changing brand. I don't mind paying a bit...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username