Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DMCI Homes

Philippines

Consumer complaints and reviews about DMCI Homes

deeperez Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

Re; Issuance of Parking Title

I bought the parking at East Ortigas Mansion (#304), i paid it in cash last October 2014, but up to this time there is title for the parking. I followed up several times, but they ( DMCI staff) said that it's still in the process. I regret buying this parking area, knowing that i bought it in cash and it seems it is so hard for them to release the parking title. Now, i decided to sell my properties at DMCI at East Ortigas Mansion, because the vandalism to my car continues and nothing happen to the security guard's investigation.
alaric700 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2015

wrong grammar no parking sign

I recently visited a friend at DMCI Mayfield Park and saw this Sign. The Association office wasted money on a wrong grammar-ed sign and its all over the place.

wrong grammar no parking sign

Criselda Send email
 
Oct 5, 2015

Matagal mag issue ng Check

DMCI Joy Almero
Wala kang karapatan i treath ako or ang client nyo na magcomplaint. Hindi Porket alam nyo na kailangan na namin makuha ang refund dahilt sa bulok na sistema nyo at panloloko nyo sa mga client nyo. Sabi idaan sa legal?

Ito ba sinusunod nyo sa mga client nyo pagdating sa refund?
I think Hindi....

Paki basa na lang sa mga nagco-complaint.

REPUBLIC ACT No. 6552

AN ACT TO PROVIDE PROTECTION TO BUYERS OF REAL ESTATE ON INSTALLMENT PAYMENTS. (Rep. Act No. 6552)

Section 1. This Act shall be known as the "Realty Installment Buyer Act."

Section 2. It is hereby declared a public policy to protect buyers of real estate on installment payments against onerous and oppressive conditions.

Section 3. In all transactions or contracts involving the sale or financing of real estate on installment payments, including residential condominium apartments but excluding industrial lots, commercial buildings and sales to tenants under Republic Act Numbered Thirty-eight hundred forty-four, as amended by Republic Act Numbered Sixty-three hundred eighty-nine, where the buyer has paid at least two years of installments, the buyer is entitled to the following rights in case he defaults in the payment of succeeding installments:

(a) To pay, without additional interest, the unpaid installments due within the total grace period earned by him which is hereby fixed at the rate of one month grace period for every one year of installment payments made: Provided, That this right shall be exercised by the buyer only once in every five years of the life of the contract and its extensions, if any.

(b) If the contract is canceled, the seller shall refund to the buyer the cash surrender value of the payments on the property equivalent to fifty per cent of the total payments made, and, after five years of installments, an additional five per cent every year but not to exceed ninety per cent of the total payments made: Provided, That the actual cancellation of the contract shall take place after thirty days from receipt by the buyer of the notice of cancellation or the demand for rescission of the contract by a notarial act and upon full payment of the cash surrender value to the buyer.

Down payments, deposits or options on the contract shall be included in the computation of the total number of installment payments made.lawphi1™

Section 4. In case where less than two years of installments were paid, the seller shall give the buyer a grace period of not less than sixty days from the date the installment became due.

If the buyer fails to pay the installments due at the expiration of the grace period, the seller may cancel the contract after thirty days from receipt by the buyer of the notice of cancellation or the demand for rescission of the contract by a notarial act.

Section 5. Under Section 3 and 4, the buyer shall have the right to sell his rights or assign the same to another person or to reinstate the contract by updating the account during the grace period and before actual cancellation of the contract. The deed of sale or assignment shall be done by notarial act.

Section 6. The buyer shall have the right to pay in advance any installment or the full unpaid balance of the purchase price any time without interest and to have such full payment of the purchase price annotated in the certificate of title covering the property.

Section 7. Any stipulation in any contract hereafter entered into contrary to the provisions of Sections 3, 4, 5 and 6, shall be null and void.

Section 8. If any provision of this Act is held invalid or unconstitutional, no other provision shall be affected thereby.lawphi1™

Section 9. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: August 26, 1972.



Sa maga Lahat ng queries or question laban sa DMCI Please call Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB)
924-33-78/84
924-33-64
924-33-67/70
924-33-60; 435-71-49
632 525-1680
HachiKo Send email
 
Jun 22, 2015

Justine Artieda, Cristina Quibilan and Employees and service of DMCI

I have read Complaints about DMCI; I experienced the same thing from their customer care. They do not really do their function as a department including their sales and legal department.

I have a condominium unit for turn over but it was sold because their employee Justine Quibilan Artieda forge my signature on the SPA.

I sent a complaint to DMCI but it's almost a month I didn't even heard anything from them. I am out of the country, paying overseas calls yet I didn't gain any. No news no report, no nothing.
This company just wants profit but doesn't care about their client's welfare. I hope something should be done and change
What if the people posting complaints will join force and do something to teach these inconsiderate people in the industry.
emilmanuel85 Send email
 
Dec 4, 2014

DMCI Homes - List of Bad Personnels

DMCI Homes watchlist:

1. Aissa Ibanez - Customer Care. I dont know what her role specifically is. Not available to listen to unit owners side. Attending a meeting the entire day almost everyday of the entire week.

2. Raffy Baylosis - Security Officer. Will not hesitate to tweak incidents to serve own purpose.

3. Jeffrey Navarro - Property Management. No care to unit owners. Will even encourage you to file legal suit instead of addressing the issue.

Beware DMCI Homes unit owners. One time or another, you will encounter these personnels.
peterluis80 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2014

DMCI Homes Customer Care

RE: DMCI Homes - Customer Care Doesn't Care

Oh my god.. I think I know that customer care officer.. Aissa Ybanez. When you talk to her, she's like that. No sense of responsibility. I hope someday, DMCI Homes realizes they need to get rid of their irresponsible employees. I think this is the reason why DMCI Homes have so many complaints against them.
tomevans Send email
 
Oct 6, 2014

miss Bel-spoils DMCI experience

She the worst repfor a company
tomevans Send email
 
Oct 6, 2014

Miss Bel at DMCI-run firm her!!!

Dont use Mss Bel at DMCI because she lies and she will leave you hanging and waiting and waiting for lies and lies,
BAD BAD
very unprofessional and a stain on the sales profession...
Youre warned!!
tomevans Send email
 
Oct 6, 2014

Miss Bel DMCI= BAD BAD BAD

Dont use Mss Bel at DMCI because she lies and she will leave you hamging and waiting and waiting for lies and lies,
BAD BAD
Youre warned!!
emilmanuel85 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2014

Customer Care Doesn't Care

One thing to watch out sa DMCI Homes. Meron silang Customer Care pero all this department does is just to forward the complaints to the concerned department. Para lang syang Secretary's Office o kaya Receiving and Forwarding Section, receive complaints and forward complaints. If you would follow-up dahil wala kang nare-receive na response and action, they would say that they already forwarded to the concerned department and that the concerned department is separate from them. It's the end of their function, there is nothing more that they can do.
peterluis80 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2014

After Sales Service

A friend mine says DMCI Homes' after sales service is one of the worst. The Property Management Office that manages the condo is not very helpful specially when it comes to property and vehicle incidents that happen within the property.

The Property Management Office often puts the blame on somebody, for example, the security or the maintenance staff, then do nothing, when it is really their duty to implement rules and manage the property.

There is this one property security officer, Mr. Raffy Baylosis, who would bend facts and incidents just to absolve himself from his negligence of duty.

Numerous complaints against DMCI Homes including details, mostly related to after sales service, are posted in http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/dmci-homes-c589665.html.
ronnie arco Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

DMCI HOMES CUSTOMER SERVICE - IT SUCKS!

LOTS OF REGRETS ON MY DECISION TO BUY AT RHAPSODY RESIDENCES.

THE COMPLAINTS THAT I HAVE READ IN THIS FORUM ARE EXACTLY THE SAME ISSUES THAT I'VE ENCOUNTERED WITH DMCI HOMES. MOVED IN LAST DECEMBER 2013 BUT UNTIL NOW (MARCH 10, 2014) OUR PAID PARKING SLOT HAS NOT BEEN TURNED OVER TO US. CLEAR BREACH OF CONTRACT TO ISSUE OUR PAID PARKING SLOT.
WHEN WILL THEY EVER GROW UP AND LEARN FROM THEIR MANY MISTAKES & SHORTCOMINGS?

THERE IS NO AFTER SALES SERVICE NOR ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANCE FROM THEIR SO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT. NO QUALIFIED PERSON THAT CAN REALLY HELP THEIR CUSTOMERS.

IF THESE TRENDING WILL CONTINUE, IT WILL VERY SAD TO SEE THE COLLAPSE OF DMCI HOMES. THEY HAVE NICE PROJECTS, BUT VERY LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

CALLING ON THE PRESIDENT OF DMCI HOMES!!! YOUR BOAT IS SINKING...SOS CALL ITO!
ella0701 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2014

DMCI

DMCI!


KAYO ANG COMPANYANG AFTER LANG SA BINAYAD NG BUYER NINYO! LAST 2011 NAG ACQUIRE KAMI NG HUSBAND KO SA SIENNA PRE SELLING. NOW NAGKAROON AKO NG PROBLEMA 2013 OF APRIL SO ANG TURN OVER NG UNIT NA BINILI NAMIN IS AUGUST 7..... NOW NAG PROCESS MUNA AKO NG BANK LOAN LAST JULY OF 2012 SO AFTER 2 WEEKS THE BANK CALLED ME APPROVED ANG LOAN NAGULAT AKO WALA ANG PARKING...SABI NG BANKO HINDI NAIBIGAI NG DMCI. SO TUMAWAG AKO SA DMCI ANG SABI SA AKIN MAM HINDI NAMIN TRABAOI NA MAGBIGAI NG CTS...SO I ASKED HER BAKIT UNG CTS NG UNIT NAIBIGAI NINYO? SO PARA HINDI HUMABA ANG USAPAN AKO NA ANG PUMUNTA NG BANKO PARA IBIGAI ANG CTS. SO SEPT 9 LUMABAS ANG LOG SA DMCI ANG SABI SA AKIN NG AGENT KO MAM TAWAG KA DMCI ANDUN NA LOAN DIFFERENCE MO FOR 60K NA KULANG KO SA DOWNPAYMENT NAGING 118 SO I NAKIUSAP AKO HINDI KO KAYA BAYARAN ANG INTEREST AGAD ...ANG SAGOT MAMA YOU NEED TO SETTLE THIS KASI LALAKI NG LALAKI ANG PENALTY>> WHAT THE FUCK!!!!! WALA KA NA PALANG WAY OUT?????? GUSTO NILA NA MAMROBLEMA ANG MGA CLIENTE NILA SO KIKITA ANG COMPANYA NILA!!!!!! FROM THERE NADEPRES AKO SA KANILA SO FINALLY PUMUNTA AKO DUN SA BANGKAL KASI NON SENSE ANG MGA COSTUMER SERVICE WALA NA PALA YUNG BINAYAD KONG 300K.... CANCELLED LAST DEC OF 2013.. UNA BACK OUT DAW SABI KO SAAN ANG LETTER SABI PA NG GIRL DUN HINDI NAMAN YAN IBACK OUT KUNG WALANG LETTER... SO ASAN ANG SINASABI NIONG BACK OUT LTTER WALA!! NOW SABI NILA CANCELLED NG LEGAL SO ANU ANG PUEDE KONG GAWIN BAKA PUEDE IRETRIEVED...ANG SAGOT NG WE CANNOT ACCMODATE YOU ANYMORE!!! THATS BULLSHIT IBALIK NIO AMG PERANG PINAGPAGURAN NAMIN!!!! WITH INTEREST!!!!!!! GALIT NA GALIT AKO SA INYO DMCI ALAM KO MARAMI KAYONG GINAWAN NG GANIAN!!!!!! IPAGLALABAN KO ANG KARAPATAN KO !!!
alpha2014 Send email
 
Jan 28, 2014

DMCI

hi there.
to User930230, with your complaint below:

sigh! same here.. I have been waiting for DMCI homes to waive the penalties that my account and my cousin's account accumulated due to them not depositing the checks they've got on hand, this is 2 years ago. Until now they haven't done anything about this - they emailed they're going to process the waiving of penalties but nothing is happening. They wouldn't accept new checks to cover the rest of the monthly payments so I have a massive bill for my monthly payment and penalties are now sky high! I am in great distress. Last time I followed up they told me the accounts person who was handling my account is no longer connected with them... What a no brainer excuse, the transaction is with DMCI not with their employees. Now I am suffering because of their inefficiency. Acquiring a condo with DMCI Homes is one of my biggest regret :( Help!!!

our case is somewhat similar to you.you posted your complaint on april 2012.were you able to solve your problem and what did you do?maybe what you could share to me would help me solve my case/problem in dmci.

thank you very much for your time.
solchris Send email
 
Aug 26, 2012

DMCI Maricielo Villas

Hi! Just got our new unit here at Maricielo Villas Las Pinas.
June 2012 was the turnover date but because of the slow process, we moved-in last week of July.
Almost all service areas along our side is leaking. We have personally done the application of vulcaseal dhel sunod sunod na bagyo na ala pa rin aksyon. At night, the area is barely lighted din busted raw mga lights.
There is a lot a lot of mosquitoes because of the breeding places from the poorly maintained waters of fountains/ponds. Color green na ang water nila. Windows are not well kept along the common areas, try holding it and dikit lahat ng alikabok sa kamay nyo.
Association dues are said to increase 10% yearly . sana lng we get what we pay. The gym is not working as of now because of fault and grounds. There is still no KTV in the AVR. There is still no electric gated fence and CCTV.
When installing your double lock, pls make sure that they are really know installing one. We were offered by housekeeping plus maintenance staff that they can do it but we were greatly disappointed with the finished product. Pictures of the end-product are with us.
Maybe, because of a cheaper price goes a cheaper quality.
Security outside the condo is also a problem although this is not the concern of DMCI already.The area outside the condo is also dark at night compared with the area along alabang zapote road. There are also reports of snatching along quirino Ave even in broad daylight because there are a lot of informal settlers just across the other side.Kya we don’t even walk along the streets khet lapit lng to zapote. The place is also near zapote kya bumabaha pag lakas ulan like from the recent habagat although di ganun along other parts of alabang-zapote road pagkalagpas lapit sa may flyover. The front street of maricielo was also flooded last Aug 7 Habagat.
User930230 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Fraud

sigh! same here.. I have been waiting for DMCI homes to waive the penalties that my account and my cousin's account accumulated due to them not depositing the checks they've got on hand, this is 2 years ago. Until now they haven't done anything about this - they emailed they're going to process the waiving of penalties but nothing is happening. They wouldn't accept new checks to cover the rest of the monthly payments so I have a massive bill for my monthly payment and penalties are now sky high! I am in great distress. Last time I followed up they told me the accounts person who was handling my account is no longer connected with them... What a no brainer excuse, the transaction is with DMCI not with their employees. Now I am suffering because of their inefficiency. Acquiring a condo with DMCI Homes is one of my biggest regret :( Help!!!
Bewareofthieves Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Fraud

DMCI Homes are very good at getting you to buy a condo. After that there is no after sales service. They do not answer phones or e-mails, make mistakes on your account and then add massive penalties to your balance. After you have penalties they stop depositing your cheques and cause you even more penalties. The interest is exhorbitant and if they mess up your account they refuse to discuss this with their clients, they just give you a complete blank and keep adding penalties. This is just a money lending scam. They do not want you to become a homeowner. They want you to fail and get back your keys. They refuse to communicate with their customers. A very dangerous company which is to be avoided. I am sure many others have had similar experience, now its time to start fighting back and expose them for what they are.
NoToDMCI Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Fraud

I'm having the same problem with my Broker. He messed up my account. First, when I asked him last July if I can defer the payment of the closing fee in October, he said YES. Only to find out that it's not actually possible. Second, he offered me two options to remediate the problem. He gave me assurance that DMCi will approve it. So I was counting on him. Only to find out (again) that he is not actually working on these options. The discussion is only between the two of us. So when I get the restructured payment last month, the amount has doubled already to what I'm suppose to pay. "Fortunately" I was able to ask help from another DMCI employee. She's the one who sent me the restructured payment. I told her why I wasn't able to pay the closing fee (I was misinformed) and she promised to help me by elevating the issue to the Customer Care. But the sad thing is until now I haven't get any update from her. It's a month ago already and the clock is ticking. I won't be surprised, if the second time they send the restructured payment the amount has tripled already. I tried calling her and sending her SMS but no response. Now I'm looking into the option of seeking legal help. I just don't know where.
Zero Out Of Ten Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

DMCI do not answer any e-mails, do not answer phones, have an archaic accounting system, make mistakes on your account, the staff are all miserable and rude. Zero customer service, zero after sales service, good at marketing condos, once you buy they do not want to know you anymore. Someone needs to go in there and sort it out, it is a complete mess. No leadership, a bunch of disillusioned, underpaid staff. Ask for a statement of account or a receipt for the cash that you have paid them and you will be kept waiting for weeks on end, at the end of it you will be sent an out of date statement.
Casey Hahn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

I purchased new condominium in Boracay (Alta Vista De Boracay) from DMCI about two years ago at which time I paid for the unit CASH IN FULL one year in advance of completion and occupancy. At the time of sale, they made false representations to me about what I was buying. Second, they will not provide a steady water supply to the condo units. Third, they refuse to answer any of my calls, texts or letters asking them to rectify these problems and refuse to respond to my request for an explanation and rectification for the false promises made. Fourth, they and their employees and agents (Alta Vista Condominium Corporation and BRYCL Resorts International) will not give me any information about the condo association for which I am a member with my dues fully paid in advance. Finally, they REFUSE TO ISSUE ME CERTIFICATE OF TITLE TO MY CONDO.
JAL MANILA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

I also purchased a condo unit in Hampstead Garden Sta.Mesa Manila, way back in 2001. until now i didn't get my title . I'm not using the unit and cant sale it .
i paid hundreds of thousand for the condo deuce and i lost a lot
its been 3 years they promise and promise for nothing .
they are lire . they don't answer my call .
pls ADVICE ALL PEOPLE NOT TO BUY FROM DMCI

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Costco - Fish oil in Organic Milk
    We been using Costco organic whole milk for my 2 years old...
    Wegmans - Unprofessional Conduct by Cashiers
    Good Afternoon, I visited the Wegmans store in Princeton,...
    jerrytim10@gmail.com is a scammer - jerrytim10@gmail.com is a scammer
    jerrytim10@gmail.com is a scammer, he ripped me off. he is...
    history channel - I hate viceland
    Really!?! How stupid do network executives think we are? I...
    Applebees - Complaints!
    I recently went to the Florida City Applebee's...
    Leon's Furniture - damage stove
    I bought appilances at leon's the stove was damage...
    Celcom - INTERNET NETWORK PROBLEM
    IT HAS BEEN A WEEK THAT WE ARE FACING WORST INTERNET...
    no 1 options - Not lettting me to withdraw the money
    Hi my name is Selvi Rajaian. I am living New Zealand.At...
    Jobungo.com - Complain to State Atty General about these scammers
    This company began sending my wife emails. She tried to...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - Grot
    guidepassport.com is a BOGUS website set up by the LYING...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username