Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DMCI Homes

Philippines

Consumer complaints and reviews about DMCI Homes

ronnie arco Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

DMCI HOMES CUSTOMER SERVICE - IT SUCKS!

LOTS OF REGRETS ON MY DECISION TO BUY AT RHAPSODY RESIDENCES.

THE COMPLAINTS THAT I HAVE READ IN THIS FORUM ARE EXACTLY THE SAME ISSUES THAT I'VE ENCOUNTERED WITH DMCI HOMES. MOVED IN LAST DECEMBER 2013 BUT UNTIL NOW (MARCH 10, 2014) OUR PAID PARKING SLOT HAS NOT BEEN TURNED OVER TO US. CLEAR BREACH OF CONTRACT TO ISSUE OUR PAID PARKING SLOT.
WHEN WILL THEY EVER GROW UP AND LEARN FROM THEIR MANY MISTAKES & SHORTCOMINGS?

THERE IS NO AFTER SALES SERVICE NOR ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANCE FROM THEIR SO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT. NO QUALIFIED PERSON THAT CAN REALLY HELP THEIR CUSTOMERS.

IF THESE TRENDING WILL CONTINUE, IT WILL VERY SAD TO SEE THE COLLAPSE OF DMCI HOMES. THEY HAVE NICE PROJECTS, BUT VERY LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

CALLING ON THE PRESIDENT OF DMCI HOMES!!! YOUR BOAT IS SINKING...SOS CALL ITO!
ella0701 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2014

DMCI

DMCI!


KAYO ANG COMPANYANG AFTER LANG SA BINAYAD NG BUYER NINYO! LAST 2011 NAG ACQUIRE KAMI NG HUSBAND KO SA SIENNA PRE SELLING. NOW NAGKAROON AKO NG PROBLEMA 2013 OF APRIL SO ANG TURN OVER NG UNIT NA BINILI NAMIN IS AUGUST 7..... NOW NAG PROCESS MUNA AKO NG BANK LOAN LAST JULY OF 2012 SO AFTER 2 WEEKS THE BANK CALLED ME APPROVED ANG LOAN NAGULAT AKO WALA ANG PARKING...SABI NG BANKO HINDI NAIBIGAI NG DMCI. SO TUMAWAG AKO SA DMCI ANG SABI SA AKIN MAM HINDI NAMIN TRABAOI NA MAGBIGAI NG CTS...SO I ASKED HER BAKIT UNG CTS NG UNIT NAIBIGAI NINYO? SO PARA HINDI HUMABA ANG USAPAN AKO NA ANG PUMUNTA NG BANKO PARA IBIGAI ANG CTS. SO SEPT 9 LUMABAS ANG LOG SA DMCI ANG SABI SA AKIN NG AGENT KO MAM TAWAG KA DMCI ANDUN NA LOAN DIFFERENCE MO FOR 60K NA KULANG KO SA DOWNPAYMENT NAGING 118 SO I NAKIUSAP AKO HINDI KO KAYA BAYARAN ANG INTEREST AGAD ...ANG SAGOT MAMA YOU NEED TO SETTLE THIS KASI LALAKI NG LALAKI ANG PENALTY>> WHAT THE FUCK!!!!! WALA KA NA PALANG WAY OUT?????? GUSTO NILA NA MAMROBLEMA ANG MGA CLIENTE NILA SO KIKITA ANG COMPANYA NILA!!!!!! FROM THERE NADEPRES AKO SA KANILA SO FINALLY PUMUNTA AKO DUN SA BANGKAL KASI NON SENSE ANG MGA COSTUMER SERVICE WALA NA PALA YUNG BINAYAD KONG 300K.... CANCELLED LAST DEC OF 2013.. UNA BACK OUT DAW SABI KO SAAN ANG LETTER SABI PA NG GIRL DUN HINDI NAMAN YAN IBACK OUT KUNG WALANG LETTER... SO ASAN ANG SINASABI NIONG BACK OUT LTTER WALA!! NOW SABI NILA CANCELLED NG LEGAL SO ANU ANG PUEDE KONG GAWIN BAKA PUEDE IRETRIEVED...ANG SAGOT NG WE CANNOT ACCMODATE YOU ANYMORE!!! THATS BULLSHIT IBALIK NIO AMG PERANG PINAGPAGURAN NAMIN!!!! WITH INTEREST!!!!!!! GALIT NA GALIT AKO SA INYO DMCI ALAM KO MARAMI KAYONG GINAWAN NG GANIAN!!!!!! IPAGLALABAN KO ANG KARAPATAN KO !!!
alpha2014 Send email
 
Jan 28, 2014

DMCI

hi there.
to User930230, with your complaint below:

sigh! same here.. I have been waiting for DMCI homes to waive the penalties that my account and my cousin's account accumulated due to them not depositing the checks they've got on hand, this is 2 years ago. Until now they haven't done anything about this - they emailed they're going to process the waiving of penalties but nothing is happening. They wouldn't accept new checks to cover the rest of the monthly payments so I have a massive bill for my monthly payment and penalties are now sky high! I am in great distress. Last time I followed up they told me the accounts person who was handling my account is no longer connected with them... What a no brainer excuse, the transaction is with DMCI not with their employees. Now I am suffering because of their inefficiency. Acquiring a condo with DMCI Homes is one of my biggest regret :( Help!!!

our case is somewhat similar to you.you posted your complaint on april 2012.were you able to solve your problem and what did you do?maybe what you could share to me would help me solve my case/problem in dmci.

thank you very much for your time.
solchris Send email
 
Aug 26, 2012

DMCI Maricielo Villas

Hi! Just got our new unit here at Maricielo Villas Las Pinas.
June 2012 was the turnover date but because of the slow process, we moved-in last week of July.
Almost all service areas along our side is leaking. We have personally done the application of vulcaseal dhel sunod sunod na bagyo na ala pa rin aksyon. At night, the area is barely lighted din busted raw mga lights.
There is a lot a lot of mosquitoes because of the breeding places from the poorly maintained waters of fountains/ponds. Color green na ang water nila. Windows are not well kept along the common areas, try holding it and dikit lahat ng alikabok sa kamay nyo.
Association dues are said to increase 10% yearly . sana lng we get what we pay. The gym is not working as of now because of fault and grounds. There is still no KTV in the AVR. There is still no electric gated fence and CCTV.
When installing your double lock, pls make sure that they are really know installing one. We were offered by housekeeping plus maintenance staff that they can do it but we were greatly disappointed with the finished product. Pictures of the end-product are with us.
Maybe, because of a cheaper price goes a cheaper quality.
Security outside the condo is also a problem although this is not the concern of DMCI already.The area outside the condo is also dark at night compared with the area along alabang zapote road. There are also reports of snatching along quirino Ave even in broad daylight because there are a lot of informal settlers just across the other side.Kya we don’t even walk along the streets khet lapit lng to zapote. The place is also near zapote kya bumabaha pag lakas ulan like from the recent habagat although di ganun along other parts of alabang-zapote road pagkalagpas lapit sa may flyover. The front street of maricielo was also flooded last Aug 7 Habagat.
User930230 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Fraud

sigh! same here.. I have been waiting for DMCI homes to waive the penalties that my account and my cousin's account accumulated due to them not depositing the checks they've got on hand, this is 2 years ago. Until now they haven't done anything about this - they emailed they're going to process the waiving of penalties but nothing is happening. They wouldn't accept new checks to cover the rest of the monthly payments so I have a massive bill for my monthly payment and penalties are now sky high! I am in great distress. Last time I followed up they told me the accounts person who was handling my account is no longer connected with them... What a no brainer excuse, the transaction is with DMCI not with their employees. Now I am suffering because of their inefficiency. Acquiring a condo with DMCI Homes is one of my biggest regret :( Help!!!
Bewareofthieves Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Fraud

DMCI Homes are very good at getting you to buy a condo. After that there is no after sales service. They do not answer phones or e-mails, make mistakes on your account and then add massive penalties to your balance. After you have penalties they stop depositing your cheques and cause you even more penalties. The interest is exhorbitant and if they mess up your account they refuse to discuss this with their clients, they just give you a complete blank and keep adding penalties. This is just a money lending scam. They do not want you to become a homeowner. They want you to fail and get back your keys. They refuse to communicate with their customers. A very dangerous company which is to be avoided. I am sure many others have had similar experience, now its time to start fighting back and expose them for what they are.
NoToDMCI Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Fraud

I'm having the same problem with my Broker. He messed up my account. First, when I asked him last July if I can defer the payment of the closing fee in October, he said YES. Only to find out that it's not actually possible. Second, he offered me two options to remediate the problem. He gave me assurance that DMCi will approve it. So I was counting on him. Only to find out (again) that he is not actually working on these options. The discussion is only between the two of us. So when I get the restructured payment last month, the amount has doubled already to what I'm suppose to pay. "Fortunately" I was able to ask help from another DMCI employee. She's the one who sent me the restructured payment. I told her why I wasn't able to pay the closing fee (I was misinformed) and she promised to help me by elevating the issue to the Customer Care. But the sad thing is until now I haven't get any update from her. It's a month ago already and the clock is ticking. I won't be surprised, if the second time they send the restructured payment the amount has tripled already. I tried calling her and sending her SMS but no response. Now I'm looking into the option of seeking legal help. I just don't know where.
Zero Out Of Ten Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

DMCI do not answer any e-mails, do not answer phones, have an archaic accounting system, make mistakes on your account, the staff are all miserable and rude. Zero customer service, zero after sales service, good at marketing condos, once you buy they do not want to know you anymore. Someone needs to go in there and sort it out, it is a complete mess. No leadership, a bunch of disillusioned, underpaid staff. Ask for a statement of account or a receipt for the cash that you have paid them and you will be kept waiting for weeks on end, at the end of it you will be sent an out of date statement.
Casey Hahn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

I purchased new condominium in Boracay (Alta Vista De Boracay) from DMCI about two years ago at which time I paid for the unit CASH IN FULL one year in advance of completion and occupancy. At the time of sale, they made false representations to me about what I was buying. Second, they will not provide a steady water supply to the condo units. Third, they refuse to answer any of my calls, texts or letters asking them to rectify these problems and refuse to respond to my request for an explanation and rectification for the false promises made. Fourth, they and their employees and agents (Alta Vista Condominium Corporation and BRYCL Resorts International) will not give me any information about the condo association for which I am a member with my dues fully paid in advance. Finally, they REFUSE TO ISSUE ME CERTIFICATE OF TITLE TO MY CONDO.
JAL MANILA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Will Not Issue Condo Title Certificate

I also purchased a condo unit in Hampstead Garden Sta.Mesa Manila, way back in 2001. until now i didn't get my title . I'm not using the unit and cant sale it .
i paid hundreds of thousand for the condo deuce and i lost a lot
its been 3 years they promise and promise for nothing .
they are lire . they don't answer my call .
pls ADVICE ALL PEOPLE NOT TO BUY FROM DMCI

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GOOGLE GOOGLE.COM/CHCAUS - GooleCom/Chcaus
    OK I want these charges to stop, but you guys taken 9.99...
    Selene Finance - helping people stay in their homes
    Selene put us through a nightmare. Our mortgage was sold...
    M2Media group - unauthorized subscription
    I am quite perturbed by the fact that I was delivered...
    SONY ERICSSON E16I W8I black - Lost mobile
    Lost my sony ericcson E16I W8I red black color my...
    truworths richards bay - bad service
    I been treated badly at richardsbay truworths by Margaret...
    BBC ONE NATIONAL LOTTERY COMPANY. - lotery 2015 bbc london email
    je demande de participer au trage lotery 2015 london bbc
    Micromax canvas lite A92 - I am lost my Mobile.....
    Name : Vikram A Tile. Add : Assaye line qtrs 144/9...
    cop@vsnl.net - lost cell phone
    Lost my newly buyed LG Google nexu 5. Name : Prashant...
    production - FOR SALE HIGH QUALITY US,UK,CANADA DRIVER...
    Mega visa agency is one of the best travelled Agency that...
    Nokia 311 - code error
    Dear Sir, i am using nokia asha 311. my security code...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username