Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Emporio Fashion

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Emporio Fashion

User929784 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Fake Jackets

Dubai
I also got conned by this artist in Dubai! I've done quite a lot of research on the web and found out a lot about it!
It's not 1 person operating alone, there's a gang of 20 to 30 people operating this scam in the UAE for the past 6 years (members of the Mafia). They are originally from Naples, holding fake identities/addresses and they've been searched internationally as they have criminal history in other countries where the scam reached higher levels. They remain in the UAE due to a lack of extradition treaties. This is just one of the many italian organized crimes that have been operated globally.

Organized Crime is nowdays the biggest business in Italy according to the Confesercenti authoritative report, it takes about $250 million/ day from retailers and businessmen. The UAE is an important crossroads for business, and as result, also for crime. These gangs normally mantain legitime business holdings worldwide that are offen used as a cover for their criminal operations.

Be aware of this scam! His name was Gaetano which is associated to a range of other scams worldwide. These people are extremely skilled and enjoy taking honest money from others! The best artists wear suit and tie, and the funny thing is that I recently saw the same guy on a maserati!

CHECK OUT THESE LINKS!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aSSzZv5d60

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCYtpaO6MMA&feature=relmfu
Viajero Send email
 
Mar 25, 2012

Fake Jackets

Emporio Fashion Company is losing business if it is a company with good reputation due to those persons like who are using the company name to steal other people with good faith who believe in people with economical needs. Therefore, we accept their liars as true.
Yesterday (March 24, 2012), I faced one of those persons in Culver City California. He asked for directions how to get the LAX (Airport) because he has to fly to Italy, after directions were provided he introduced himself as Salvatore from Milano Italy. He was in Beverly Hills in an exposition of “Alta Moda” representing EMPORIO FASHION. For this reason he had some coats for man and woman. He asked 1000 USA dollars for one man coat and then we will give me 4 woman coats.
He was trying to convince me for almost 5 minutes finally I gave $100 per 2 coats.
He was dressing for successful business and driving a white 2010 to 2012 USV automobile ( Toyota, or Infinity); He looked as a 35 to 45 years old.
Andreas Ioannou Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Fake Jackets

I am Andreas Ioannou of Cyprus, Larnaca!I have just got the same adventure here in Aradihppou area, next to Lidl big supermarket.The Italian guy come towards me when he saw me going towards the main entrance of the supermarket, He started to tell me that
he came to Nicosia, Cyprus to participate to a cloth exhibition and he his ready to travel back to Italy and he did not want to take back his samples to Italy, he offerd me to have them for nothing!Then showed me many other cloths, suits, shirts, beltetc etc..told me about the values of each peaces and then ask me to give him 150 Euros to pay his car rent befor leaving Larnaca airport the afternoon.Ten showed me again oter things, Bla, bla, bla...Finally he managed to pick me 370 Eyros ! He gave me the following cloths :
1 suit, two leather jackets, shirts different colors, 1 lether belt, and then at the last momentbefor leaving because my money was finished he game for 70 Euros another leather Jacket.I hope that is a good lesson for me and fron now on I will contact the Police .
Kazibrah Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Jackets

for real i also bumped into this Italian!!! same story airports, car rentals and shit but true say the amount i paid for the jackets is worth it cuz honestly they are fit for purpose!!! i dont feel cheated for real!!! after all some ''big stores'' are ripping us off!!! u look at the fabric of today and u just feel cheated but cuz we got no choice we swallow!!! i dont support them dont get twisted but i dont feel cheated!!!
Testina Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Jackets

Same situation, I met this morning in Florence one italian guy in the parking area of my company. He said me: "Did you remember me, I was a collegue of you at the university in 1995 ..." and he gave me two jackets without asking money, explaining the jackets are part of sample he've used in "Pitti moda" here in Florence. Then he did a strange speech about different Switzerland and italian V.A.T. asking if I can pay him the difference, but fortunately I was without money in my pocket ... Strange, at the end he left me the jackets ... I will donate them to the church ! Did someone of you had some problems after the approach of the italian guy ?
Vitaliy Khomich Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Jackets

Today on a beautiful friday morning at about 11:~~ am, on january 6th 2012, in Woodland, California, I purchased 3 men's and 1 woman's Emporio Fashion leather jackets for $200 from a very nice Italian gentleman with a sincere looking face on a nice blue Nissan Rogue SUV. I am laughing my @$$ off while reading all those stories, it makes me feel a whole lot better about my self, that I am not the only dumb one, with every line I read, I feel the weight is being lifted off of my shoulders, man, I love reading your stories guys., although I bought nice jackets for cheap, I'm still gonna have to read them for couple of more minutes till I'll be able to go eat my dinner without thinking about it, and then read some more stories like that before bed to lift some more of that heavy feeling off of my chest. I was approached on a parking lot and asked if I spoke any Italiano, I replied English and Russian only, then since we are both from Europe he hooked me up with "Armani Emporio" products. He was coming from CalExpo in Sacramento, similar to the stories above, asking for directions to San Francisco, last day, late to airport, flying back to Italia, wanted to get rid of the samples to avoid tax, spoke in broken English, in the middle of the sentence switches to Italian, his English seemed to get better with every sentence though, showed Italian passport, Vincenzo ********, his people were calling him, asking where he was, needed to sell fast and a lot, so that's how I got hooked up.
Xowilsonxo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Jackets

I was going in to work one day and a guy came up to me asking for a direction to New York. After i gave him the direction he then went on to ask other questions such as what is my background. Because of his sincere face, not knowing he's going to pull up a scam. I have a conversation for a while until he told me his story of loosing a money from the casino and how he ran out. And he went on saying he's a rich guy and give me all of these jackets which is fake! and just ask for a few dollars, but i told him i only have a few dollars which is about $200. He keep insisting how he's going to not have enough money to pay for the rent car he rents and so on... Finally i was convinced to withdraw a few hundred dollars more feeling sorry for the guy because he trusted me with his passport and numbers and the jackets... which i shouldn't done and not knowing is a scam after i did a research online... tsk tsk what a waste of money!
Bvroy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fake Jackets

Those darn Italians!!! They got me too! Walking to my car these two Italian guys pull up in a nice SUV, asking me if I spoke Italian. So I walk towards their vehicle thinking they're going to ask me for directions. Before I know it, they're telling me they want to give me some jackets for free because they don't need to take it back to Italy and pay extra fees and taxes or whatever. They claimed they were in town for some type of convention showing their sample jackets at the City Center resort and today was their last day, their flight was leaving in 45 minutes. Then they told me their credit cards were max'd out and they didn't have enough to pay for their rental vehicle. If they didn't pay their rental in cash they would be stuck in Vegas and would have serious problems with their company. I questioned them for about 10 minutes going back n forth. They said the jackets were a gift to me and they didn't want anything for it but in the same breath asked me to help them pay for their rental. They showed me some rental paperwork and pamplets from what appeared to be a rental agency. Me, being the nice guy that I am, told them if they were truly in dire straits with paying their $367 rental bill and would be stranded here in Vegas, that I would go with them to the rental office and pay their bill myself so they could fly on out of here.. They told me that wouldn't be possible according to the rental office. At that point I almost told them NO, NOT INTERESTED but, I bit the big one! I gave them 360 bucks and I got 6 Emporio Fashion men's jackets. Although the jackets are probably faux leather, they are pretty nice jackets. I'm probably keeping two for myself and either selling ($40 ea) or giving the others away. 360 bucks is a good chunk of change but I don't understand why they have to scam their merchandise when it's actually pretty decent stuff. Anyhow, I'm just hoping that the jackets aren't stolen. And yes, I'm going to Metro tomorrow to make a report and cover my arse. Never came across a situation like this before after 50 years on earth. I thank these ITALIANS! for making me all the more wiser.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username