Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Financial Crimes Investigation Department

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Financial Crimes Investigation Department

jennyma14294 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2015

Country Monetary Defensive Organization

I too recieved an email my only response was i took this too the local sheriffs office and a lawyer and it has been confirmed a scam and suddenly the emails stopped if you apply for a payday loan the sites that set you up with a lender sale your info even the amount you asked for regardless if you actually go through with it ! Then in turn these people contact you via email hoping you will be gullible enough to just be scared and send money do not fall for it if there was a threat of legal or criminal action no one not even the sleaziest company is gonna do it via email
KMD Send email
 
Aug 26, 2015

Financial Crime and Investigation Department

I received the same and familiar letter in my email today. FRAUD ALERT...
They some how got my social security number. RATS!

Dear: Kristina Denney

S.S.N: XXXX

City: XXXXX

State: XX

Zip: XXXXX

You are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of day. Your SSN is put on hold by us Federal Government.

I have all the proofs with all of your personal details in the affidavit with me. So before it gets downloaded inside the court house with the legal procedures in your name and on your social security number with hampering your credit ratings Just reply me back whether you want to put a hold on this case file and settle it outside the courthouse with the settlement amount and close it or else you want to take this matter inside the court house with the penalty fees and judge fees and court house fees and you may end up in a legal mess.

We are informing you that this is your final reminder Email and opportunity to make payment. Unless we have your check for the amount $1160.00 within the next 48 hours, or an acceptable proposal for payments is obtained forthwith, we shall immediately commence legal actions against you. If the matter goes that far, you will also be liable for all attorney fees and court costs .such and actions will also adversely affect your credit ratings.

Send Your Payment as Soon as Possible. Because your file is inside the court house our records clearly indicate that this amount due for services rendered and that we are entitled to commence collection procedures should it be necessary. Will additionally assess you legal fees and costs of such legal proceedings

Send your Payment immediately or contact me at once.

If you have any questions or wish to discuss this matter, please call us or Email the undersigned immediately.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

DISCLAIMER:-

The information contained in this communication is privileged, confidential and is proprietary. This email is solely intended for the use of the addressee. Information in this mail is for FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department) Usage only. Any use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department). If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email or any action or omission taken by you in reliance on it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately.

clarify@usa-nationcreditobservation.com
sally roberts Send email
 
Aug 20, 2015

County Monetaryt Defense

getting emails saying I owe for a payday loan. its scarey because they have my information. How can they do this?
bonniec1948 Send email
 
Aug 18, 2015

County Monetary Defensive Organization

I, like the first complaint on this page, keep getting emails from this company. I emailed them and said that if they represented hundredsof payday loan companies, that they could tell me which company it is that is supposedly suing me. They have not, as yet, told me that but gave me a bunch of information supposedly from the loan application. I would think they could at least tell me what loan company it is if this is legitimate. I did have some payday loans at one time but went through a payday loan debt consolidation program to pay them off. They are all paid off at this time. Below is a copy of the email sent to me:

Case File#: JV-K08-/33049705

Name: - Bonnie xxxxxx

Address:1527 xxxxxxxxx

City:-oxxxx

State:-MO

Zip:-65721

This is to notify you that Bonnie Cxxxxx is currently in default under its obligations to COUNTY MONETARY DEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION in the amount of $1040.50 as of Bonnie Cxxxxx and (S.S.N:-xxxxxx9151 )

My name John Martin
I am from financial investigating department attached with United Nations Government We are discovering the list of Suspect of fraudulent activities of some Fraud here.

Our company name is COUNTY MONETARY DEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION which stands for the association of original creditor and Settlement Company. COUNTY MONETARY DEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION is parent Payday Loan Company who owes and operates about more than 375 payday loan websites all over the USA.


Despite our earnest efforts to resolve your past due account payments has still not been made, therefore you are in serious breach of the agreements you accepted when you borrowed a loan from our sub payday loan company USA Cash Advance.

I have all the proofs with all of your personal details in the affidavit with me. So before it gets downloaded inside the court house with the legal procedures on your name and on your social security number with hampering your credit ratings Just reply me back whether you want to put a hold on this case file and settle it outside the court house with the settlement amount and close it or else you want to take this matter inside the court house with the penalty fees and judge fees and court house fees and you may end up in a legal mess.

We are informing you that this is our final reminder e-mail and opportunity to settle this matter outside the court house. In event if we do not receive your payment for amount $1040.50 within next 7 days or an acceptable proposal for payments is obtained forthwith we shall immediately commence legal actions against you. If the matter goes that far you will also be liable for all attorney fees and court costs which may goes up to $3589.27 Such and actions will also adversely affect your credit ratings.

Send Your Payment as Soon as Possible because your file will be submitted inside the court house our records clearly indicate that this amount due for payday loan and that we are entitled to commence collections procedures should it be necessary will additionally assess you legal fees and costs for such legal proceedings
send your Payment immediately or contact me at once.

If you have any questions or wish to discuss this matter, please Email the undersigned immediately.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Yours Truly,
John Martin
(Financial Crime and investigation department)


COURT-ORDERED DEBT COLLECTIONS
Cc: Debtor's Higher Level
CC: Collection Agency/Legal Counsel
DISCLAIMER:-

The information contained in this communication is privileged, confidential and is proprietary. This email is solely intended for the use of the addressee. Information in this mail is for FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department) Usage only. Any use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department). If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email or any action or omission taken by you in reliance on it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately.


Bonnie Cxxxxx <bxxxxxxxxxxxgmail.com>
4:20 PM (16 hours ago)

to Debt
I've told you before to send me some proof of what company you represent. You say you represent hundreds of loan companies. Just tell me which one I supposedly owe money to.
dezteneezchild Send email
 
Aug 12, 2015

County MonetaryDefensive Organization

Don't know who this company is and how they retrieved my information. I really wish some one would investigate the individuals responsible for these fraudulent activities.

SETTLEMENT INITIATION LETTER

COUNTY MONETARYDEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION
Aug12th 2015


INVOICE To: Karen Mundon
S.S.N: 237210149

This is to notify you that Karen Mundon is currently in default under its obligations to COUNTY MONETARYDEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION in the amount of $1230.00 as of Karen Mundon and Social security number:-237210149

This is regarding your payday loan. COUNTY MONETARYDEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION is a parent owner company of 375 Internet paydays Loan Company. With all technical Proofs Company has filed a law-suit in the county court house. You have to pay your outstanding $1230.00 on Aug 14th, 2015 to stop all legal process.

Affiliations: - Judicial Circuit of United States of America Area of Practice: Civil Right, Banking and Finance, Debtor-Creditor Rights. Our client COUNTY MONETARYDEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION is a finance company claiming outstanding dues of a pay day loan provided to their Client: Karen Mundon by administrative offset of monies payable by the government

Providing us, Financial Crime Investigations a DIVISION OF FEDERAL CRIMES BUREAU, their legal representatives is pressing charges against Karen Mundon regarding four serious and hard allegations.


UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 4 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION
(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD
(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION
(4) ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER FRAUD.

You were clearly monitored, using your e-mail address kmundon@tcc.edu soliciting funds from a website, owned and operated by COUNTY MONETARYDEFENSIVE ORGANIZATION. The funds were deposited into your bank account utilizing an E.F.T. which stands for Electronic Fund Transfer? When they attempted to extract the funds back, the E.F.T. was returned constituting an electronic check.

So Now, as of today’s date, rather than chasing you for the money, they simply opted to write the money off, deeming it to be stolen and press charges against you today in your state county.

Address: - 137 dale drive, portsmouth, VA,23704

And the client have never paid that money back to the company& today the outstanding dues are $1230.00, if you are ready to resolve this matter outside the court house but if once the case gets download in the court then it will add Late payment fees, Documentation fees, Penalty fees, Judge fees and Attorney Charges and Court House fees which may go up to $4589.27

Under Section 349 column 15 the Company can collect the funds before three years of the contract as per the federal government's right to collect the debt first accrued, except as otherwise provided by law.

For you this means three things:

Borrower's Name: Case File Number
Karen Mundon DE/160415/IA


ANNUAL PERCENTAGE RATE
The cost of your credit
as a yearly rate
469.29% FINANCE CHARGE
The dollar amount the
credit will cost you
$830.00 AMOUNT FINANCED
Amount of credit provided to you or on your behalf.
$400.00 TOTAL OF PAYMENTS
The amount you will have paid after you have made all payments as scheduled
$1230.00


1. If you’re on any state supervised probation on parole, you’ll need to contact the officers and make them aware.

2. If you have any prior convictions including but not limited to worthless checks, grand theft or money laundering please be aware, they will treat your case as that of a habitual offender, as your state is a zero tolerance state.

3. Lastly you can take this matter inside the court house with the legal procedures and hiring attorney.

And you also have a right to resolve this matter outside the court, but if you fail this time then you will be the person responsible for further legal procedures on your name and who would be facing legal and embracing situations.

Now there are two options in front of you that to take care of this matter outside the court by paying one time settlement amount, or you want to go inside the court house of your state with the legal procedures on your name and hampering your social and your credit ratings and you will end up paying $4589.27 either by selling any of your personal assets or property.

If you wish to settle the matter outside the court house without entering in any kind of legal proceedings on your name and on your social security number is 237210149 then just you would need to make a payment of $1230.00, to close your case file.

Send Your Payment as Soon as Possible. Because your file is inside the court house our records clearly indicate that this amount due for services rendered and that we are entitled to commence collection procedures should it be necessary. Will additionally assess you legal fees and costs of such legal proceedings.

If you have any questions or wish to discuss this matter, please Email the undersigned immediately.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

COURT-ORDERED DEBT COLLECTIONS
Cc: Debtor's Higher Level
CC: Collection Agency/Legal Counsel

DISCLAIMER:-

The information contained in this communication is privileged, confidential and is proprietary. This email is solely intended for the use of the addressee. Information in this mail is for FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department) Usage only. Any use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department). If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email or any action or omission taken by you in reliance on it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately.
lashiel716 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2015

Internet Scam

I got this email. It also contains my information which I have deleted. It is from a company called United Loaning Analysis INC. I am not going to give them the satisfaction of any type of response because I know what they are after, But if poeple out there are getting emails like this. Beware!!!!



Dear: David ******

S.S.N:*********

Address: **** ******* BLVD apt ***

City: ***********

State: **

Zip: *****

Case file:****/******


You are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of day. Your S.S.N is put on hold by us Federal Government.

I have all the proofs with all of your personal details in the affidavit with me. So before it gets downloaded inside the court house with the legal procedures in your name and on your social security number with hampering your credit ratings Just reply me back whether you want to put a hold on this case file and settle it outside the courthouse with the settlement amount and close it or else you want to take this matter inside the court house with the penalty fees and judge fees and court house fees and you may end up in a legal mess.

We are informing you that this is your final reminder Email and opportunity to make payment. Unless we have your check for the amount $1296.00 within the next 48 hours, or an acceptable proposal for payments is obtained forthwith, we shall immediately commence legal actions against you. If the matter goes that far, you will also be liable for all attorney fees and court costs .such and actions will also adversely affect your credit ratings.

Send Your Payment as Soon as Possible. Because your file is inside the court house our records clearly indicate that this amount due for services rendered and that we are entitled to commence collection procedures should it be necessary. Will additionally assess you legal fees and costs of such legal proceedings

Send your Payment immediately or contact me at once.

If you have any questions or wish to discuss this matter, please call us or Email the undersigned immediately.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

DISCLAIMER:-

The information contained in this communication is privileged, confidential and is proprietary. This email is solely intended for the use of the addressee. Information in this mail is for FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department) Usage only. Any use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department). If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email or any action or omission taken by you in reliance on it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately.
HaydenNeal Send email
 
Jul 24, 2015

FRAUD!!!

I received an email identical to the one at the top of this forum. After reading all of these complaints I now know that it's all a charade. I did however email them back. They went on to say that I could split the amount I owe into payments of $390 until my balance was zero. They sent me a Bank of American account # and routing number and told me to visit the nearest Bank of America to make the deposit and email them to confirm I completed the transaction. What was strange was the account name they listed. "The Kindness Campaign Inc." When I inquired for more details, they informed me that the lending site I owed was "USA Cash Advance". I researched the so called lender only to discover that they are not a lender at all. They are a service that matches you with a lender. These posts and my own personal research has led me to believe that this is all a scam.
gwengordon Send email
 
Jul 22, 2015

County Monetary defensive Organization

This County Monetary defensive Organization is sending me emails with the following information and do not know anything about this loan This is to notify you that Gwendolyn Gordon is currently in default under its obligations to County Monetary defensive Organization in the amount of $1230.00 as of Gwendolyn Gordon and (S.S.N.442568744)
Our company name is County Monetary defensive Organization which stands for the association of original creditor and Settlement Company. County Monetary defensive Organization is parent payday Loan Company who owes and operates about more than 350 payday loan websites all over the USA.This is all about an internet payday loan which was borrowed by you from one of our sub payday loan company. There are so many payday loan websites like Net Loan USA, Fax Free Cash, Cast Net USA, National Payday, Cash Advance expert, Cash today, and so on. You have logged on to one of the sub payday loan websites and given your identity proofs, Banking information, personal information to borrow loan.This is all about an internet payday loan which was borrowed by you from one of our sub payday loan company. There are so many payday loan websites like Net Loan USA, Fax Free Cash, Cast Net USA, National Payday, Cash Advance expert, Cash today, and so on. You have logged on to one of the sub payday loan websites and given your identity proofs, Banking information, personal information to borrow loan.I have all the proofs with all of your personal details in the affidavit with me. So before it gets downloaded inside the court house with the legal procedures in your name and on your social security number with hampering your credit ratings Just reply me back whether you want to put a hold on this case file and settle it outside the courthouse with the settlement amount and close it or else you want to take this matter inside the court house with the penalty fees and judge fees and court house fees and you may end up in a legal messWe are informing you that this is your final reminder Email and opportunity to make payment. Unless we have your payment for the amount $1230.00 within the next 72 hours, or an acceptable proposal for payments is obtained forthwith, we shall immediately commence legal actions against you. If the matter goes that far, you will also be liable for all attorney fees and court costs .such and actions will also adversely affect your credit ratings.
Send Your Payment as Soon as Possible. Because your file is inside the court house our records clearly indicate that this amount due for services rendered and that we are entitled to commence collection procedures should it be necessary. Will additionally assess you legal fees and costs of such legal proceedings
You must appear before the presiding Provincial Court Judge at New York District Court on the 22nd July of, 2015 at 2:30 PM O” Clock
What you want to do with your case file? Whether you want to settle the matter inside the court house with the legal procedures or you want to take care of this matter outside the court house by paying the settlement amount back to the company?


IF once your case file gets downloaded inside the court house then you have to pay $3589.00 inside the court house including Court fees, Judge Fees, Attorney fees, extra penalty and lots of more.



I just want your intention on this case file that do you want to put a hold on this case file or should I process it inside the court house?



If you have any questions or wish to discuss this matter, please call us or Email the undersigned immediately.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.





DISCLAIMER:-

The information contained in this communication is privileged, confidential and is proprietary. This email is solely intended for the use of the addressee. Information in this mail is for FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department) Usage only. Any use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of FCI (Financial Crime and Investigation Department). If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email or any action or omission taken by you in reliance on it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediate
kellyM Send email
 
Nov 18, 2014

Federal Financial Crime Investigation Bureau

A man with a strong accent identified himself as James Conner (officer) from the Financial Crime Investigation Bureau and said there is a federal complaint filed about me and to avoid a "drastic situation" I need to call him back immediately and if not have an attorney ready. I immediately googled and found that it's a scam. People are disgusting. How dare they take advantage of people who are just trying to live their lives and threaten, etc. I seriously cannot handle the horrible lack of ethics and common decency.
Tiffdeanne Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

FRAUD!!!!!!

This same thing just happened to me. "Officer James Carter" TN# 813-398-9719 a Florida number called my phone. He was West Indian and I could barely understand him. He said that I was going to be arrested for an unpaid loan. He asked me to verify my address. I told him "Hell no!" and I went off. He said "fine I will have a police officer pick up and arrest you." Then he hung up on me. I knew that was strange. I called the number back 3 times. It went to a voicemail. I didn't leave a message. I just googled Financial Crime and Investigation Bureau and this is what I found. I then called my phone company and put myself on the national do not call list. Let them call me back and I am going to treat that guy like an X boyfriend and give him something to think about! #dontplaywithme
tikdem Send email
 
Aug 13, 2014

tathining phone calls

I got a voice mail stats that I am on active financial crime investigation. the person left a voice called Kim Rogers and she states phone # 678 508 6637 my file will be downloaded in the county unless other wise me or my lawyer call back quicker left a voicemail on juley21 2014. @1258pm I called back and they called the asked me to key in my social security number in order to finish up the going on investigation. I quickly hung up the phone.1226pm 6789991322 and say she is private investigator and her name shelly megneil. since then I am receiving different phone numbers from India, French island even the wired phone number 900142. well, is there anyway this will stop or more investigation done.
ishtar583 Send email
 
Jun 14, 2012

Fraud

My daughter received a call from a Mr. Mike Scott #727-828-7107 stating that she had applied for a loan through Cash Net of America for $300. My daughter never applied for any loans. When we asked them for the proof showing that this money had been deposited into her account like a check # or a transaction # they stated that on the loan application it clearly stated that they did not have to give us any information.They were extremely nasty and rude. Then they went on to say that she could be arrested if the money was not paid, I told them I was going to call them back Mike told me he would hold my daughters case till 2pm. I spoke with the bank and looked at her account and there was never a transaction made on her account. When I called them up to speak with again another person spoke with me, didn't have any of the information, gave me a new amount of $2000 and then when I told that Mike had told me it was $300 he went on to say that yes it was for $300. They both had an indian accent and we extremely rude. I left a message for Mike to call me back, when mike called he called me from a new #717-610-4301 all the while different people continued harrassing my daughter to her phone while she was in school. Mike told me that his attorney wanted to speak with me. I said fine and when the attorney came on the phone he was the worst one. He was yelling at me and told me my daughter was going to be arrested. I told him that I didn't like the fact that he was yelling at me and being rude to me, I told him that he should have been trying to help me find a solution to this and he asked me what I wasnted him to do and when I told him I wanted the proof I was put on hold for over 10 minutes and he never came back on the phone. I hung up and then about 10 minutes later I received another call from Mike Scott and I told him how rude his attorney had been. Mike then told me that i was going to need an attorney for my daughter, I told him that since they were claiming that this money had been deposited into the account that I wanted copies of all of the paperwork and since they were the ones that called stating that they were going to arrest my daughter then that meant they had my address so they knew where to mail the papers and I hung up. (Area code is 727 which is Bayonet Point, Clearwater, Dunedin, Elfers, Holiday, Hudson, Largo, Lealman, Palm Harbor, Pinellas Park, Port Richey, Safety Harbor, Seminole, St. Petersburg, Tarpon Strings)
Joaquin123 Send email
 
Apr 13, 2012

Calls from Financial crimes investigation departemtn

I keep receiving calls from officer fleming from the financial crimes investigation department.
They keep saying that there is a suit against my social security # and they tell me the last four digits, and they have my home address and say if I don't call them back I will be arrested and "it will be the worst nightmare of my life". They tell me to call7702174669.

What should I do?

thanks
Goatboy1 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I am recieving calls from Officer Ricky Cooper(Jamaican/ West Indian) 347-827-3814 . He says there is a lawsuit against my name and my social, and wants me to pay $400 or he will "send it to the courthouse". When I asked where the courthouse was he said he didn't know and hung up.
FairyTrue Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

Phone Number calling from: 415-358-1692 I have received 3 calls already today from a person by the name of Officer Mack who claims there is a case pending against me for financial fraud. It's gotta be a scam after reading all of the complaints thus far. I will not confirm any of the information that he has mentioned over the phone and suggest that he send me the documents in writing through the mail so that I may see what he is talking about and because I refused to discuss something like this over the phone he started to get quite rude with me in a threatening tone. When I started to ask him questions, we either got disconnected or he hung up.
Stopcallingme2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

Some man called me today saying that I have three crimes pending against me saying that I owe them 498.65 for a loan that I have no knowledge of, this is a scam they wont give you an address, this man claims that he have been hired by his client and if I did not pay this amount he will be contacting the local authorities and send them to my house to have me arrested. The creepy thing about it he had my name, address, telephone#, social and banking information. I hope these people get caught this is very annoying having these people call you and call you all kinds of names, and when you call back you get an answering machine saying that all of our representative are busy please leave a message and someone will be in touch with you. This so called attorney's name is Carl Coopar, he claims he is with the Financial Crime Investigation Bureau. The phone number he is calling from is 818-666-5826.
LamarCargile Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I recieved the same messages from a dude named carl cooper and that I would be arrested if I didnt get a taxi to walmart with him on the phone he had all my info and saying I was being investigated ... Well bring it on I told him I have two pitbulls and a chiwawa with mental issues come to my house.
LamarCargile Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

Same herd carl cooper wont stop callin. I called him back and told him off today and he started laughing repeatedly yellin god bless you. Shall I call local authorities
Kareja Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

My husband got a call today from 818-666-5826. The man left a message and never gave a name saying if he didn't call back he was going to be arrested and so on and so forth. When my husband called back he got the voicemail and the second time someone answered and gave him the whole you're going to be arrested and fired from your job, and we are going to press criminal and federal charges against you, blah, blah, blah. So I have reported it with the FBI, and am trying to get through to local authorities. It is just a hassle to do that on top of calling the bank and the 3 major credit bureaus to make sure that they are on alert. I am glad I found that this is happening to other people so I knew for sure it was a scam.
TAV72 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I got the same call today from a 818 666 5826 number out in Sherman Oaks CA. I live in Georgia. This bastard had a heavy indian accent and they had my info. I believe they retrieved it when I was applying for payday loans over the internet. I put in a cyber criminal report with the ICC and the FTC. What else should I do? I called them back and told them to stop calling my number that I know it's a scam. I'm glad I found these articles because now I know I'm not the only one this has happened to and that this is all a scam. He tried to get me for $498 claiming I was being arrested for fraud.
Phyllis McDowell Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I have also received several calls from these non-Financial Crime Investigator claiming I had taken out a payday loan advising me the loan is $400 and I can settle for only $200 to close the account. I had advise them to give me the name of the payday loan lender they said the name of the payday loan lender was PaydayAdvance AAA I said when was this loan taken out and on what date and when was this deposit into my account they could not give me that information. I told them I have never taken out this loan with this lender. And yes they all have an East Indian accent. I have stop answering my phone when I see any of the numbers listed below and yes they do have your information like SS, Work number and they call all day long give me a break they change phone number like night and day so here is a list of these Non-Financial Crime Investigator that have been calling me. Jake Williams 410-834-278, Officer Dennis 919-665-5495, Bob Hewett 410-834-2878, Williams Jacobs 919-665-5495, Daren Martin 707-897-3034 also claim lawyer name is Jennifer Rose, Don Williams 215-531-5065, Kevin William 215-531-5065. I'm wishing very hard if the FBI and Anti-Fraud Unite are working on this I hope they can stop the madness cause this bank bank is crazy.
Hippstar Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

i recieved a call this morning claiming I fraudently used check account with my e-mail address. In addition, that they was going to sue me for fraud. Then the first rep supposedly transfered me to the attorney of the business location. man introduces himself with thick Indian accent. The first thing the person says is "If I am aware of any lawsuit against me?" I said no! Afterwards said he would explain and asked me not to interupt until he was finished explaining the afidavit in front of him. The person said to me they are placing 3 charges against me for fraud with my checking account ... he continued with saying that I made fake payment with my email account Hippstar@yahoo.com ... The person speaking then requested that I provide some personal information (I am sorry but I not sure what was asked) but I became so irate I interupted the person and explained irately that I have no idea what he is talking about and do not harrass me any further. while i was speaking to the person they were attempting to interupt be I continued to say I did not wish to discuss anything with them ... and then they hung up during the dispute. This really depressed and disturbed me because I am a former victim of idenity theft by a past associate of mine. In addition, who ever it was has access to my address and my social security number. please help and advise as I am severly distraught after this call. the number the person called from is 415-236-1921 and the caller ID says Inverness CA. I attempted a return call to see if I can get an operator to request they do not call my line anymore but the calls rings and then goes to a voicemail saying " fowarding to an extension" I re-attempted to call the number again while typing this mail and someone answered with a thick Indian accent and saying Financial Crime Investagation Burea, I asked the persone where they are located and they said San Fransisco California, then I asked who I am speaking with and the person said No! ... this is obviously a scam and I am seriously concerned due to these people have access to my information. Name, address, and Social Security Numer ... please assist and advise ...
CHAPULINCITO70 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

i was too called by this person today at work, that goes by the name of:JOHN EDWARDS, really??with a real heavy middle eastern accent, trying to threaten me stating that there was a law suit filed against me due to a payday loan that like I told this person;NEVER GOT!!..To all this please people;.do not panick and pay attention to their requests and you will find out that even for this, they are STUPID!!my clues were: 1-they never told me the name of the loans company...2-they called me from 2 different phone numbers, and left me a voice mail with a totally different one...3-they mentioned the 4 last digits from my SSN, yet, the birthday they told me, didn't quite match mine...4-they called me with a real "intimidating attitude"which they use, trying to pressure you and panick you...5-this guy was almost forcing me to give him an answer of either I WAS WILLING TO PAY OR NOT, of course, if not, I would lost my job and also my credit would it be affected by my declining to pay decision...6-when I told them that usually when you enter any sort of judicial or court order process, you receive DOCUMENTS trhu the mail, letting you know waaay ahead of time of any kind of civil or penal actions to be taken against you...soPLEASE PEOPLE, DON'T PANICK AND LISTEN TO YOUR common sense and just tell them that you will call them back with your response, but DO SOME RESEARCH and go to your local police and let them know what is going on, so that they can get closer to catch these scammers!!DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR MIND AND WORD GAMES, , for if they were to be related o the government or anything to do with such:they wouldn't call you from an area coded number(more like an 800 number or such)so, be smarter than they are by letting your common sense take over...good luck everybody!!...P.S, I did go to the nearest police station, but they stated to me that as long as they didn't take anything from my account, that the only thing I could do was, to call these detectives they gave me the phone number of...but over all YOU BE THE ONE IN CONTROL OF THE SITUATION, NOT THEM!!
Erin0014 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I just got a call from a John Marsh @ the following number: 347-637-6459. It came thru my phone as 0000. I don't know how this person got my phone number or the last 4 digits of my SS #. I tried to call back and the line was totally dead and then it rang as busy. I don't know who these people are or why they are calling me, and I am going to contact the BBB.
Frustrated66_ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD!!!!

I have gotten calls from a guy stating he's officer Daniel Jones with a very thick accent. He says he is from Financial Criminal Bureau. I tried calling the number back but I don't get an answer but what scares me is that he is calling my job number which doesn't have a caller id. I have contacted an attorney. This is horrible!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TEAMLAVA - Bullying
    Girl named Mel Manor is bullying me and...
    Boostability.com - Boostability got my website banned!
    I outsourced my business SEO to Boostability and the SEO...
    8341 - bg/sblc for lease
    Dear Sir/Ma, We are direct provider for BG/SBLC...
    spell caster - THANK TO THE GREAT SPELL CASTER DR SHEKIRI WHO HELP ME GET...
    I never knew people still have powers and make things...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC
    Also received letter and asked to return 12.99. Good info...
    Publishers Clearing House - never received product ordered from PCH
    ordered books fromPCH and have never them altho I have...
    Primerica - IBA Refund (Primerica)
    To Whom It May Concern, Please refund my $99.00 IBA And...
    Samsung UK Promo - FROM THE DESK OF CYBER CRIME BUREAU INVESTIGATION...
    contact Cyber crime bureau investigation office...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF claims in Mamelodi labour
    Dear sir/madam I want to know how long should I wait...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username