Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Florida Department of Children and Families - Food Stamp program

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Florida Department of Children and Families - Food Stamp program

review Send email
 
Mar 29, 2015

Florida department of children and family

My FLDCF review was done on NOV, 2014. I receive payments that are tax exempt also considered an asset (Internal Revenue Code §104(a)(2) and §130(c), but FLDCF and CT have always considered it unearned income (I’ve argued this several time because considering this money as income deprives me from many benefit that others with earn and unearned income would otherwise get since I can’t report to IRS for tax and credits, FLDCF/CT still claim the asset as income). By the way the tax exempt money comes from a physical disability on my arm that family and children department has not taken into consideration when I have included it on my application with them. FLDCF and SS department tells me I have to get proof; I tell them the money they count as income; they say need updated doctor document which I have not been able to get because I have no insurance and share of cost won’t do, so I will have to pay out of pocket. I thought these departments where to help/assist people…
I’ve had many issues with the department of family and children such as them adding other income like me receiving social security when I’ve never received SS; FLDCF could not explain how and who added SS as my income (At this point I’m thinking maybe I should also get SS. I will state of my 3 latest issues which conflict with each other (sorry for making this long).
On my 11/14 review I reported self-employed income working from home for the first time in years (I have not been able to work much due to health issues). Medicaid send my info to Market place because what they count as income does not qualify me for insurance through them; Market place send my info back to Medicaid because the only money being reported at that time did not qualify as income and their for cannot report to IRS for Obama Care Credit. This went on for a while until finally they got the option to put if you were denied Medicaid (Florida being one of the states that did not Expand) which qualified me for an exemption from the Obama Care penalty. I went through the market place process again when asked for last year’s income, I had none so they said to estimate 2015 income which I believe I stated about $10000 to 12000 a year or about $500 to 800 month (I was doing less due to not being able to work from eye and vocal issues but know I will eventually do more), so I still did not qualify for Obama care credit and market place sent info back to Medicaid. Know Medicaid has the monthly estimate provided to the market place in their system. On my FLDCF renewal, 11/15, I reported self-employed. I verified several times as to what document to provide for self-employment since the money gets direct deposit but FLDCF does not except bank statement as proof of self-employ. FLDCF agent stated a written letter of time and pay or form from their web site (regardless both hand written by myself). I submitted an invoice from the work at home self-employed which at that time was no more than $130 for the month. I noticed that when they processed the renewal my share of cost also known as medical needy went up dramatically.
On 03/10/15 I finally decided to go to the emergency room and get my eye checked as I was losing my vision and swell around eyes plus… On about 3/16/15 I called Hospital to see if bill was submitted to FLDCF for share of cost and was told it was sent 3/14. On 3/16 I submitted income verification same document summited for renewal also a prescription I paid for. On 3/18 I had an appointment at the community health center and was told they will submit bill. On 3/19 I believe CVS submitted a prescription to FLDCF which was denied stated share of cost has not been met. On I believe 3/25 I received bill from community health dept. to submit myself to FLDCF because it was fax to FLDCF and denied.
So, On 3/27 I called FLDCF and was told share of cost had a high amount because I reported income of over $600 self-employed; I said incorrect and that I also submitted income verification for march which shows amount less than $130 for the month Agent corrected it and guess what my share of cost went down about $450??? So I asked why was the $600 entered and he said the document I submitted did not qualify so they used the last amount that was on their system (is that legal I thought they were supposed to send me notice to submit proper document for that months’ income). I asked why has share of cost not opened Medicaid because bill surpass share of cost, agent said he did not see any hospital or community health dept. bill faxed in (interesting two different source and FLDCF had no fax). So I called hospital to verify that they faxed bill to FLDCF and rep stated it was faxed on 3/14 and she will resend again plus send me copy.
On 3/27 I contacted FLDCF again but called main head quarter in Tallahassee. I asked agent (Erson) if he saw the hospital and comm health dept. bill faxed in, agent said no. I asked agent I would like for someone to look into who entered the $600 on renewal and he said it’s been corrected (excuses not to answer and be it), so this is where agent attitude kicked in (I am so used to it), he said I’ve answer all your question and I said no you have not, you did not tell me where the extra income for self-employ come from. Then agent tells me it was I that reported. I said I have document submitted because I had applications be change on me before (that how dirty the system that claims to help). I said look deaper because I know your system shows you the agent that submitted renewal, where income came from and so on. FLDCF finally stated The Market place after I had mentioned it. So I said how can FLDCF except the market place as proof of income when that is an estimate from a third party not reported by me to FLDCF and market place has no verification such as paystub. Agent with attitude,
“well I answered your entire question you have a day”.
With share of cost I learned that FLDCF will not submit bills until the end of the month which then they will send notice that Medicaid is open except the month is over (at least in my case twice that I noticed). I have a prescription of $270 that has not been filled unless I pay for it and I don’t even believe I will get my money back from FLDCF. I was told that the day it is submitted for service is the day received so if submitted April FLDCF will not cover because share of cost would had been opened for March. The system has people working acting as if they are there to help and in reality they are just trying to make sure one gets deprived as much as possible (not saying everyone in the system). If I had proper health care that could had taken care of my eye problem I could had been making enough money as to not have to use the system (health care should be free as it is in many other country and then maybe we would not have so many people impaired not able to work not saying that this is the only problem but it’s one of them. We need a system that works not one to defraud and makes it seem.
justlostmyjob Send email
 
Jan 14, 2015

Tired of people complaining

Go out and get jobs...stop having kids left and right and expecting your government to take care of you..
boooohooooo i cant get a job.... bulls^^(.... i have too many kids.... whos fault is that?????
UNLESS YOURE DISABLED QUIT YOUR COMPLAINING AND GO FIND A JOB.
i bet half of you say Im not working at mcdonalds for minimum wage but sit here bitching they dont get enough money....
BE HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU GOT OR GO OUT AND GET A JOB......

those people get rude when you call them because you yell at them like its their fault that your food stamps get cutoff...
DO YOU PEOPLE REALIZE THEY ARE WORKING, sitting there taking all this crap from you idiots. They pay taxes which pay for your foodstamps..

ALL because youre all too lazy to go find a job or have 10 kids you barely take care of to get more money from the goverment..... ridiculous

WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE
Help us please Send email
 
Aug 2, 2014

Dcf FL.. Medicaid denied/food stamps reduced

A few months ago, we fell on hard times, like many others. We began receiving Medicaid and food stamps. A few months back, my fiancé suddenly lost his Medicaid because I wasn't complying with child support. That was funny considering we live together and always have. After numerous phone calls, they fixed it, but he went a month without his brain injury medication. Fast forward to yesterday..... We found out our food stamps were reduced and OUR entire family is without Medicaid effective yesterday. We log on to see what changes were made..... Apparently our one year old no longer lives with us?!?!?! Is this a joke because I'm pretty sure our daughter is sitting next to us right now? Thankfully the pharmacist watched this happen to us twice now and helped with the cost of his medication.
iceman Send email
 
Apr 29, 2014

re-certification

Received a letter in the mail that said I was approved for the same amount as previously granted. By the way as a single person I am entitled to $200/month. All I get is $189/month. While I was filling out application for Medicaid, I also included food stamps. That was over 8 weeks ago. Then last week I receive a letter from DCF that I need to re-certify by may 15. I am now having my U.S. Senator look into the situation. The problems that are listed here are with everyone. It's impossible to reach customer service in Tallahassee. DCF is always out to screw the public anyway they can. They do throw things out because they are hoping that if they do it enough times, you will stop. Don't ever stop chasing DCF for anything. Stay up their ass all the time!!!!
MomOf2Boys23 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2013

Reduction of Benefits-NO Change in Income!

The information for my earnings, child support, house value, marital status and a few other things keeps getting changed in the computer, not sure who is doing that! My ex husband's info that I put in is missing every time I visit online. It's very upsetting to see that these important pieces of information are wrong and then discover that our family's benefits have been reduced. The medicaid for my boys changed to share of cost and our monthly food benefit was reduced $460!!!! OMG! My boys are wondering why we don't (all of the sudden) have any food in the house. I called and spoke with Larry and he told me to submit some papers to clear up a "mix up" with the child support totals to prove I'm not getting EXTRA $910/mo they think I get, as that's what the total they put in reflected. I did that, along with applying for additional benefits for the second time since they were reduced. Nobody ever gets back to me, sends me explanations of what went wrong, calls me for another interview even though I request it in the comments, and nobody helps to correct the wrong info. What's the point of listing me as "SINGLE" instead of leaving it "DIVORCED"?? Befuddling.

I also have to agree with someone in previous post that they treat you like garbage when you call. I'm a regular person who fell on hard times. We went from making nice paychecks to losing job and being abandoned by husband. It happens, and people need help. -And if you only get it strait for the sake of the kids, then so be it. But when benefits get reduced that much then the kids are suffering. I'm sure I'm not the only one. Maybe "8 On Your Side" wants to investigate this. (?)
Stephkerklin04 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2013

Says processing for 2 months

Filled out all paper work, 2 months later still says processing. After a call the lady said all stuff was turned in a didn't know why the case worker had not done her job and was writing a letter to supervisor. Still after 2 weeks nothing. How can I feed my kids when I have been trying to get this renewed for 2 months. Nothing has changed just had to Renee stamps. I'm having to borrow money now. The last time I called another lady answered and stated it my fault as I should have started sooner and was rude. These people are just crazy now as Obama I guess don't give a shit about us
kealyarce@gmail.com Send email
 
Nov 14, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

They tell me i didn't send them paystubs and i.d when i did and this will be my second time. I feel like D.c.f just throw half of them away this is screwed up. People are not making it easy here, and they just send these letters and longer I have to wait and others when we are barley making ends meet!
kealyarce@gmail.com Send email
 
Nov 14, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

I'm wasting more money buying stamps and envelopes because they say that we haven't received pay stubs and i.d REALLY!!! I feel like they just throw half of them out and there are the few chosen ones I'd rather just have a denial then them lying and saying I didn't send them what I already sent! Lets try this one more time DCF!!!!!! Now I see I'm not the only one here this is screwed up!
Tiffanyodessea Send email
 
Sep 2, 2012

Department of childrens

I was suppose to recieve my foodstamps on the second of the month
for my daughter and have not recieved it. Its bad enough it
takes ten yrs to get a hold of them and when you do they
tell you yes maam you will receive your benifits still and
send u letters that you are still eligible.So where is my stamps
on my card. The government is all screwed up.
donnako9 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2012

Donnako9

I suppose many people will have compalints in regards to DCF as most of teh times the customer service representatives are rude and act as though because people need assistance they are nobody and as stated the one number to call is ridculous as it is extremely hard to get through to, youhave to try to call exactly at 7.59am to get through if you do and then wait one,two or more hours for the customer service rep.
I have a son who is on disability and DCF has once reduced his ffod stamps due to him having this service aid and now that disability has upped his amount due to bills and so on DCF once again is reducing his food stamps even more starting in October 2012, disability is only to be used for disability not food so I have no idea why they would even go there, to make it worst I now have a baby and they still are reducing it, how am I supposed to feed my children on what they are planning to give to me now? Groceries are to be raised by 20% what happens then?
Something needs to be done about DCF, it's not free, it's our tax payer money so inform your staff of this because we are not begging we pay for it.
Pissedkara Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Well, I too am in the same predicament as all of you. But, I KNOW why they are forcing this system that DOES NOT WORK on us. Yes, florida does have programs for needy families but most of the higher ups are the people who want this program to stop. its all about taxes. The people who make money are paying for us to be on food stams, yes. Therefore, they do not want us on food stamps. So, legally we are entitled to this but only if you are proactive in getting every single document the exact way you want it. I have been on food stamps for 2 years now since my daughet was born and last year, thi switched jobs; reported it and still, after a whole YEAR, they do not have my ifo right. they are saying i make 200% more than i make. I've changed called, done everything. Provided loss of income verification..every time i do, they raise my income in their system. they are CORRUPT!
Philandy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

They recently added the option to submit computer files to ACCESS (instead of faxing perhaps) when you log in - go to "Upload and View My Documents."
ITforHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Welp, got the card today. Amazing... 3 days after I did what I posted in the above comment.
ITforHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Get this- on a whim I called up the EBT Customer Service line (1-888-356-3281) and followed the prompts to report a lost/stolen card. I was then prompted to verify my social security number and birth date. Once I did that, they (the robot) asks you to press one to accept that the card you're reporting will be deactivated. Then it asks that you verify your zip code- DO NOT ENTER YOUR ZIP. By not entering the zip it forwarded me to a live person (at 10pm on a Friday night- so I'm assuming they are a 24/7 call center).

A live person answered almost immediately and I let them know that I had never received my EBT card (tomorrow it will officially be 2 months since I was approved). They went on to re-verify my social security number, date of birth and went on to ask for my case number. They were able to look up my account and see that... and get this... A CARD WAS NEVER SENT OUT IN THE FIRST PLACE! WTF!

After they verified my current address they put me on hold. Once they came back they told me I would be receiving my card in 5-7 days- wow! It's amazing how simple it was. I guess the trick was to completely avoid DCF and go straight to the card issuing company. So, after nearly two months after being approved for "expedited" food stamps, I'll finally be able to use the funds that have been compounding without me being able to touch them. I can't wait to get off the dollar menu/ramen diet. I'll be back to let you know if this actually solved the problem.

So, thanks for nothing, Rick Scott and the useless bureaucrats running (into the ground) DCF.
Ramelle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

IT - you say : "To all the people, like MollieWollie, who are posting disparaging remarks about people utilizing public welfare programs- just keep in mine that, while you may never need to use such services, there is at least one person in your family or that you know who probably has. This economy touches everybody in one form or another. The people in need could be family or friends- you never know. So try to apply the same compassion you would to them before you run your mouth due to your superior financial situation."

I say: Resolve to be tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving, and tolerant with the weak and the wrong. Sometime in your life you will have been all of these.
( I read your last paragraph. *hugs* )
ITforHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Here's my experience with the underfunded DCF here in Orlando, FL's Orange County:
Basics:
I am a network administrator who was working for a company who's three senior partners had a falling out that, consequently, led to the demise of a majority of the company's operations. So, I was laid off in November of 2011 and applied on the 14th of the same month and was approved for expedited food stamps ($208 pro-rated for November and $367 for each following month up to April 2012).
My Situation:
I'm married and we pay about $1, 200 a month for all bills (rent & utilities) before food expenses. We lived comfortably on my salary and my wife was able to be a homemaker, so we were blessed in that way. Unfortunately, because I was a contracted employee, I worked under the company as a contractor (shady, yes... it helps them save on benefits, etc- whatever, no biggie) and thus had to save money for taxes- due to the fact that they aren't taken out automatically by the company. So, while we were able to eat out and catch movies when we wanted, we weren't exactly living it up. But, as I see it, we were stimulating the local economy and paying our fair share of taxes- so the circle of suburban life was playing out up until the layoff.
Current Employment Situation:
After I was laid off, I applied to positions within my field (I.T.)- which was, in retrospect, a big mistake. The people who were hiring in November were retail and places that would receive a lot of business during the holidays. By the time I figured that out, and started applying for jobs I was (and I hate to use the haughty term, even though it's true) overqualified for in late December, these employers (Publix, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, Walgreens, etc) were experience hiring freezes and post-holiday layoffs. Which has made my job hunt a bit tougher. I will likely be moving back to Texas where I'm from if I don't find anything in January.
The DCF Nightmare:
After applying for foodstamps on November 14th, I was contacted a couple of days later by a DCF employee who conducted an interview and told me that I was approved for expedited food stamp processing and that he was going to send some documents for me to fill out- which I received a couple of days later.
There was a form in the two pages sent to me that I assumed I needed to fill out despite the fact that they had neglected to check the box(s) next to the information block(s) they wanted me to fill out. I had to look at my status online to figure out that the portion of the form they needed was "proof of loss of income"- no big deal. So I filled that section in and sent it back.
I religiously checked my mail box and the online status to verify that they had received it. But to no avail. Nothing came in the mail and the Florida Access website profile for my case indicated that this form was still required.
I got a little frustrated and worried because I had read that they would close my case in 30 days from the time it was opened if they did not receive the information they requested (the proof of loss of income form). So I found the fax number and the required form they needed at the Florida Access website, printed it out, filled it out again, scanned it to PDF and then used a free online fax service (which allows one to send up to 5 pages for free) to fax it to the DCF fax number for my area.
Unfortunately, each time I tried to fax it in, the fax was rejected. I'm assuming the line was busy or simply didn't work. But, because I was using an online service, I didn't really know. The message I kept getting from the service was "fax failed". So, I'm not entirely sure that it was the DCF fax number's fault- but I'd love to hear from anyone who's had problems with faxing anything to DCF to put that wonderment to rest.
At this point I tried to get through to a real, live person to no avail until I called a downtown DMV office who gave me the physical address of the Access office closest to me. Fortunately for me, it was over on West Colonial, about 3 miles down the road from where I live. But because we had sold our car a couple weeks before, I walked down instead. I could have taken the bus, but it was about an hour trip due to the fact that it detours around all sorts of places. The walk would only be about 45 minutes and, in the spirit of saving money, I opted for that instead. The weather was really great, too- so it was kind of nice to be out and about on foot.
When I got down to the office, I was greeted by a lady who, and I'm not exaggerating, would not make eye contact with me. She droned (in every definition of the word) that I needed to fill out an information slip- which was a piece of paper that was cut in half with blanks asking basic information. I asked if I had to fill out the social security block and she said no (why in the world would that even be on there then?).
After I had filled out the slip, I went on to explain my situation described above, she called the supervisor over. He told me that, because I was technically self-employed, I would need to fill out the section reserved for the employer- weird, but no big deal. This was in addition to the "proof of loss of income" portion. So, I did, and then was told to give it to a third lady who scanned the slip, document and my final pay stubs into a big Xerox-type machine. They said that that was it and didn't give me any explanation as to why my snail-mail and fax never made it to them- I'm not really the type to pry so I just left it alone and headed home. P.S. I found a really neat hobby shop at a shopping center at West Colonial and Kirkman and spent a few minutes walking around in awe at all the cool R/C vehicles and models- but I digress...
I checked online the next day and saw that all was well- as far as things I was required to submit. The interview was complete and the paperwork was finally showing as completed. I assumed that I was 100% good-to-go and relieved to finally have everything taken care of.
About two weeks later, having not received my EBT card, I tried calling in to find out why I hadn't. But, like a lot of other people posting, I kept running into brick walls. It's nearly impossible to get in touch with someone from the Orlando, Orange County area. So, after further research, I found numbers for several of the DCF offices.
After no luck getting a live person, I finally got through to the Secretary of Communication's office (850-488-4855). I explained my story and the gentleman on the line told me that he wasn't sure why I hadn't received my EBT card yet (he was able to access my account) but that he would put in a request for a new one. He stated that, if they act immediately (and said so in a way that lead me to believe that they don't often act "immediately"), I would receive it in 7 days. He also informed me that the DCF staff had been reduced at a time when demand was very high- thanks, Rick Scott...
That call was on the 27th of December, 2011. It is now the 10th of January, 2012. So, it's been about 14 days (10 business days) and I have yet to receive the card. In four more days it will have been about two months since I was approved for "expedited" services from DCF.
Today, after checking my snail-mail and it being empty, I decided to make some more phone calls. I started with the Secretary of Communications (the one I actually managed to get through the last time) to no avail- it simply rang to voice mail each time. I left a message the fourth time I called and decided to try other DCF offices. I got nothing until the Office of the Inspector General. I had the pleasure of speaking to a rude and nasty woman named Latrice Macy who, after telling me they have nothing to do with what I was trying to find out, gave me a number to call. Upon calling said number, I was told that they were the office that dealt with fraud. However, the lady I spoke with gave me the extension to the number I needed- YES!
The extension went to the Client Relations department (407-317-7000 ext. 7045 for anyone who wants to know) and, after a long-winded message that made clear that they couldn't access your account number (I'd love to know why they felt it necessary to state that- could it be that they obviously get a lot of calls from people frustrated that they can never get account information from a live person?) I realized it was a voice mail message. The voice mail message ended in stating that the mail box was full- wonderful...
So, for the sake of my blood pressure, I gave up and started searching online for others who've had problems with DCF- and here I am. After reading all of the above posts, I felt the urge to give my story. Sorry for the length, but I couldn't really condense my situation any more (believe it or not, this is condensed). It's obvious that DCF is underfunded and broken.
My personal opinion is that, being a good-ol'-boy Republican state, they assume that if they have a working assistance program then they will receive an influx of people trying to game the system and abuse it. Now that the economy has been limping for the last couple of years since the real-estate bubble burst, it's coming to light because more people like me are having to turn to assistance programs and exposing the Republican's fear-of-moochers policies that have been in place for years which include underfunding, reducing or eliminating social programs.
I feel like I can identify with those in poverty that feel as though they can't get a break. They've been screwed conservative fear-mongering for a long time and people like me have never noticed it while we were out at the movies or on a cruise. It's sad, really.
P.S. To all the people, like MollieWollie, who are posting disparaging remarks about people utilizing public welfare programs- just keep in mine that, while you may never need to use such services, there is at least one person in your family or that you know who probably has. This economy touches everybody in one form or another. The people in need could be family or friends- you never know. So try to apply the same compassion you would to them before you run your mouth due to your superior financial situation.
Also, you never know- it might be you next. I never thought it would happen to me, either.
Ramelle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

You expect anyone to read that novel IT? Summarization is your friend, superfluous info is your enemy.
ITforHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Lol... believe me, that is the summary. =P
ITforHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

I also notice I posted "keep in mine"... MIND*
No1's Fool26 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

I agree with everyone 200%. I used to have the exact same problem in regards to getting thru to a live person, faxing/sending paper work dozens of time just to be denied because they claim they hadn't receive anything! I applied for food stamps for my mom who's having a really hard time due to the economy I applied in November it was a whole month & she still didn't hear anything from them so I had to re-apply in December, here's my issue they approved my mom for food stamps but she still hasn't gotten a dang thing! But on her access account it claims that they gave her $84 in November, $200 on December 01, that's bullshit! She hasn't received a thing from them. & they denied my sister on my moms application & when asked why? They simply told her that they consider a person her age should be working... WTF?! First off working where?! There's no jobs out here unless your ok working for $6 an hour for the holidays... So I want to file a complaint but I can't seem to locate the number of the head office... I usually add my sister on my moms application & I have been doing so for the past 2 years now . My mom used to get $367 than they lowered it to $295 now they only give her $200! How is $200 suppose to feed 3-4 people in the household.. My mom hasn't had anything in her refrigerator in months! I've had to buy her groceries & food... This is rediculous
Determineswelfare Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Before you go saying DCF doesn't care, do me a favor and read this.
http://www.tumblr.com/blog/determiningwelfare
MaddadJax Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Check this out that dcf is still using pen and paper when handling cases. http://www.palmbeachpost.com/news/state/state-agency-enlists-help-from-businesses-for-social-2014156.html
MaddadJax Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

No wonder dcf workers are tired and don't want 2 help http://www.theledger.com/article/20111130/NEWS/111139929/1002/SPORTS?Title=DCF-Labor-Department-Continue-Talks-
MaddadJax Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Child protective investigators with the Florida Department of Children and Families look into complaints of child neglect and child abuse. They determine whether there is probable cause to remove children from parents' or guardians' custody.

Statewide, their average salary is $36, 315. In this judicial circuit, it is $37, 728.

Statewide, an investigator averages 16 active investigations. In this area, it is 17.

Because of job stress, many investigators quit. The turnover rate statewide in a given year is 31 percent. Locally, it is 37 percent.
This is y dcf is so much having problems. http://www.heraldtribune.com/article/20111128/ARTICLE/111129625/-1/sports?Title=Child-safety-investigators-face-their-own-ordeals
MaddadJax Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inability to reach the Florida Department of Children and Families

Hey people I don't know who really 2 blame because of this welfare situation thou. Gov. Scott fired a lot of dcf workers and in turn hurting us together. http://www.tallahassee.com/article/20111113/NEWS01/111130320/Fla-s-DCF-staff-labor-vain-make-difference-people-s-lives?odyssey=mod%7Cnewswell%7Ctext%7Cfrontpage%7Cp what is a person to do. How about contacting out rep. And state senators.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - uif maternity
    I applied for uif maternity benefits in April 2015 and was...
    moma scholarship - MCM SCHOLARSHIP APPROVED BUT NOT CREDITED AMOUNT
    Correction of BANK NAME Povided respected SIR , I had...
    Micromax - lost of mobile
    Name-chetan chaudhari Model no. -Micromax canvas turbo...
    Virtual Calibre Sdn Bhd - Response to Complaint "Cheat Consultants"
    My name is Nora from Virtual Calibre MSC Sdn Bhd, working...
    McDonald's malaysia - late delivery
    151-27/05/2015-167774 I have to wait for more than 1...
    Wowtrippers - WOWTRIPPERS SCAM, UNPROFESSIONAL & LIARS
    Last September 2014, I availed of Wowtripper’s Mt. Kota...
    DPauls Divine and Decor - Holy business run by crooks
    RUN BY VERY DISHONEST, AGGRESSIVE, SCAMMING...
    Chowking - halo halo may lamok
    i ordered 3 large halo halo for takeout at chowking...
    18588 - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE LENDER
    Hello everyone my name is Anna Barger, am here to testify...
    Multichoice DSTV - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE LENDER
    Hello everyone my name is Anna Barger, am here to testify...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username