Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Freeway Insurance

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Freeway Insurance

Ileene Send email
 
Jun 21, 2014

Ileene B.

Mario Lopez seem to be very helpful at first...Upon sending my policy for me to sign it was in Spanish....Then he said it's English as well....When I looked the company was a Hispanic company in which he said that's a company they worked with....Looking over the policy I didn't agree with the terms it was basic liability....When I said no I don't want this policy they tried to encourage me to sign the documents and they would do a cancellation......I told them no and Mario Lopez hung up the phone....Meanwhile they Debited my account $212 dollars... When I called them back they said it would take up to ten days to get my money back....I spoke to Lidia Lopez suppose to be a supervisor and she said she needed the policy number...I asked her how could it be a policy # when I didn't sign anything....She as well said it would need to voided out...I asked her VOID WHAT? This was a quote and why did you debit my card when there was no signed agreement......This company has no morrow value and pounces on the consumer......BE AWARE!!!!!!
Leo Andrade Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

FRAUDULANT

I worked there... Beware.
THEY ARE GIVING U THE 1800 # TO KEEP U IN THEIR SYSYEM.
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE IS THE ONLY WAY.
Leo Andrade Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

FRAUDULANT

PLEASE READ!!! CROOKS WITH DEEP POCKETS FROM YOU AND I...

Freeway Insurance, a subsidiary of New York-based Confie Seguros, and its related companies have nearly 300 locations in Arizona, California, Nevada, Texas, New York, New Jersey, Florida, Washington and Oregon. Freeway Insurance writes over $400 million in premiums annually. In 2008, Freeway Insurance partnered with private equity firm Genstar Capital to create Confie Seguros, a national provider of personal lines insurance with an emphasis on serving Hispanic consumers. RIPPING OFF LATIN/BLACK CONSUMER.
Freeway Insurance Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

FRAUDULANT

Hello I want to start off by saying that we are truly sorry for the way that you feel. Our intention as a company is to provide the best price and service for our customers. If you feel that you have been treated unfairly I urge you to call us to (800) 300-0227, Monday – Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm or email us to Comments@freewayinsurance.com please include your name, policy # and the best time for us to contact you. We also want to thank you for taking time to bring these matters up to our attention and I can assure you that we will do everything possible to come up with a satisfactory resolution.
Kay Cham Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False Information

So I was referred to Freeway insurance and so I though Why not. I am a college student and money is tight I need car insurance so I went to Freeway Insurance. The customer service there sucks. They are all very uneducated and full of lies. NOTHING that comes out of their mouth is the truth. They told me that they went ahead and set me up with automatic transfer from my checking account. They wrote down my account number and said that I will be saving $11.00 dollars a month this way so I said sure go a head. I was told that it will automatically come from my checking account and I didn't have to worry about a bill being mailed to my house every day. A month later I get a cancellation memo in the mail saying that my insurance is canceled. I went back to talk to the managers they refuse to help me and said the only way I can be helped is with a new account which means another $300.00 for the down payment and they said the rate I had before is no longer available and the one they have now is two times higher than my first one. DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY ITS A TRAP.
Freeway Robbery Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False Information

DO NOT GO TO FREEWAY THEY WILL CHARGE HIGH BROKER FEES THAT ARE NOT DISPLAYED UNTIL YOU READ THE "BROKER FEE" AGREEMENT. DO NOT SIGN THAT BROKER FEE AGREEMENT IF IT IS OVER $20 IMMEDIATELY ASK FOR YOUR MONEY BACK IF THEY REFUSE TO GIVE IT TO YOU CALL THE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. THE BROKER FEE IS ALL MONEY FOR THE AGENCY IT IS NEGOTIABLE SO DONT GET ROBBED. YOU SHOULD NOT PAY A LOT MORE THAN YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR YOUR FIRST PAYMENT, IF YOU DO YOU ARE BEING ROBBED. HAVING A BAD RECORD DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE TO PAY A LOT MORE THAN YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT DONT GET FOOLED BY THOSE LIARS THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE SAYING THEY WORK WITH EVERY COMPANY THAT IS ALL BS. IF YOU EXPERIENCE ANYTHING DISHONEST FEEL FREE TO FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE IT IS MORE EFFECTIVE THAN BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. DO NOT WORK THERE EITHER THEY LIKE TO PRESSURE AND MANIPULATE THEIR EMPLOYEES AND FORCE THEM TO LIE TO THE PUBLIC IN ORDER TO PUSH HIGH BROKER FEE SALES. IM SHOCKED THEYRE NOT SHUT DOWN FOR EVERYTHING THEY DO
Freeway Robbery Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent

DO NOT GO TO FREEWAY THEY WILL CHARGE HIGH BROKER FEES THAT ARE NOT DISPLAYED UNTIL YOU READ THE "BROKER FEE" AGREEMENT. DO NOT SIGN THAT BROKER FEE AGREEMENT IF IT IS OVER $20 IMMEDIATELY ASK FOR YOUR MONEY BACK IF THEY REFUSE TO GIVE IT TO YOU CALL THE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. THE BROKER FEE IS ALL MONEY FOR THE AGENCY IT IS NEGOTIABLE SO DONT GET ROBBED. YOU SHOULD NOT PAY A LOT MORE THAN YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR YOUR FIRST PAYMENT, IF YOU DO YOU ARE BEING ROBBED. HAVING A BAD RECORD DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE TO PAY A LOT MORE THAN YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT DONT GET FOOLED BY THOSE LIARS THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE SAYING THEY WORK WITH EVERY COMPANY THAT IS ALL BS. IF YOU EXPERIENCE ANYTHING DISHONEST FEEL FREE TO FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE IT IS MORE EFFECTIVE THAN BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. DO NOT WORK THERE EITHER THEY LIKE TO PRESSURE AND MANIPULATE THEIR EMPLOYEES AND FORCE THEM TO LIE TO THE PUBLIC IN ORDER TO PUSH HIGH BROKER FEE SALES. IM SHOCKED THEYRE NOT SHUT DOWN FOR EVERYTHING THEY DO
Freeway Robbery Again Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False Information

I WORKED FOR FREEWAY MANY YEARS THE TREATMENT TO EMPLOYEES AND SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS IS HORRIBLE. FREEWAY WILL CHARGE ON TOP OF HIGH BROKER FEES THEY WILL CHARGE ENDORSEMENT FEES WHICH ARE CHARGES FOR ANY CHANGES TO YOUR POLICY SUCH AS DELETING/ADDING A CAR, CHANGE OF ADDRESS, ADDING/DELETING A DRIVER, ETC., THESE FEES ARE ALL FOR THE AGENCY INCLUDING BROKER FEES AND A TINY PERCENTAGE GOES TO THE AGENT THAT IS WHY THEY TRY TO HIT YOU HIGH WITH BROKER FEES SO THEY CAN GET SOME MONEY OUT OF YOU. BROKER FEES ARE NEGOTIABLE AND SHOULD NOT BE HIGH. EMPLOYEES ARE TRAINED TO PRESSURE UNEDUCATED AND ORDER TAKING CUSTOMERS SO WATCH OUT. IF YOU GUYS GET LIED TO OR EXPERIENCE DISHONEST BUSINESS FEEL FREE TO FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. ENOUGH OF THESE COMPLAINTS CAN EVENTUALLY SHUT THEM DOWN.
Freeway Robbery Again Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUDULANT

I WORKED FOR FREEWAY MANY YEARS THE TREATMENT TO EMPLOYEES AND SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS IS HORRIBLE. FREEWAY WILL CHARGE ON TOP OF HIGH BROKER FEES THEY WILL CHARGE ENDORSEMENT FEES WHICH ARE CHARGES FOR ANY CHANGES TO YOUR POLICY SUCH AS DELETING/ADDING A CAR, CHANGE OF ADDRESS, ADDING/DELETING A DRIVER, ETC., THESE FEES ARE ALL FOR THE AGENCY INCLUDING BROKER FEES AND A TINY PERCENTAGE GOES TO THE AGENT THAT IS WHY THEY TRY TO HIT YOU HIGH WITH BROKER FEES SO THEY CAN GET SOME MONEY OUT OF YOU. BROKER FEES ARE NEGOTIABLE AND SHOULD NOT BE HIGH. EMPLOYEES ARE TRAINED TO PRESSURE UNEDUCATED AND ORDER TAKING CUSTOMERS SO WATCH OUT. IF YOU GUYS GET LIED TO OR EXPERIENCE DISHONEST BUSINESS FEEL FREE TO FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. ENOUGH OF THESE COMPLAINTS CAN EVENTUALLY SHUT THEM DOWN.
Nexxone05 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent

First off I feel very bad for the naive people that fall for the false advertisement this company puts out on radio stations, tv channels, and magazines. An Insurance policy for $15 a month and no down payment? Very unreal!! This is not the only company that advertises this bull, there is numerous angencies doing the same thing. How much do you think advertisement cost? A very pretty pennie, and who do you think is paying for it, the dumb clients that fall into the river of lies. I know all this because I was an agent with this company for two years. Worst job I ever had!!! Every day I went to work and felt bad for the people that the other agents and I were going to rip off for the day. Which was very simple to do. We were trained for it. Lie on commercials, lie over the phone and lie in person. Managers thrive on who could squeeze the most money out of the client. Offices are in competition with one another on a daily basis. Even the agent's get payed bottom dollar. The only people that make money there are managers, district managers and owners. Everyone else employee and client alike get ripped off. I can go on and on about all the things this company does to there agents and clients, like how they tell you your insurance policy is cancelled when it's not, just to rewrite you a whole new policy and charge you a new broker fee. Or how there customer services transfers you from operator to operater until you get fed up and hang up. The list goes on and on. I will end this with a warning!!! Stay away from Freeway Insurance ans all the companies you see or hear on radios. Except preffered companies. They are out to rip you off, BOTTOM LINE!!!


Oh and for the compliments on this page about Freeway, don't belive the bull they are false!! Take it for someone that has done there dirt for them!!!
Rfagent Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent

yeah do not go through brokers they charge for all services and even to make a damn monthly payment in the office its $10. these are called agency fees or broker fees. since these people are commission hungry unlike direct companies they'll commit fraud and do anything it takes to get your money. do not think the agency commission is cheap. it is easily over $200 for them sitting with you for 10 minutes. this fee is included in the downpayment. do not pay a huge down payment. if they do any unethical practices with your policy all you have to do is call the department of insurance, this is the proper place to file your complaint. google their phone number. many people do not know about department of insurance and this is how you get taken advantage of. some people think you need a lawyer but if they get enough department of insurance complaints they will be shut down.
Rfagent Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUDULANT

DONT GO TO FREEWAY. unless you like giving away your hard earned money so the owners of that greedy agency can profit from huge broker fees that are not refundable. not only that but they false advertise and say they have a free gas card or 1, 000 dollar gift card or even concert tickets and rates as low as $15 per month. this is all bullshit. those rates are impossible and nothing is free you guys should know that by now. once you walk in the office you leave with that funny feeling like you've just been closed by and expert liar who has a license to steal. to steal large amounts of your money that are not even introduced to you as broker fees and that large chunk goes to the owners and then they pay the agent that did all the work just a couple dollars for a cup of coffee and thats if they exceed their salary which is minimum wage. this is a horrible agency to work for and a horrible agency to purchase insurance. this is only the beggining. not only do you leave ripped off but you leave with a crappy company horrible with claims service representatives that leave you on hold forever or just hang up on you. since the moment you walk in the office you'll notice how ghetto it is and the wait is long even if the office is empty because thats a tactic so they can impose control over you. it is all a mental game so they can take the most money from you as possible. do not sign that broker fee agreement if the broker fee is over $60 you are getting ripped off. if they lie or do anything unethical they dont want to refund your money. all you have to do is go to the department of insurance. they'll make sure to help you. too many people do not know about the department of insurance and thats why they get taken advantage of. CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE!!
JESSICA1010 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUDULANT

HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! THEY ARE RUDE & UNPROFFESIONAL!!!
ALL THEY WANT TO DO IS TAKE $$$$$ FROM PEOPLE!!
WARNING DO NOT GO HERE!!! THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!

NO VAYAN AKI NOMAS TOMAN SU DINERO SIN AYUDARLE COBRAN DEMASIADO DINERO!!!

LO BARATO SALE CARO!!!
Freeway Hater! Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUDULANT

I WAS SOLD A POLICY WHEN I ALREADY HAD AN ACTIVE POLICY BECUASE LAURA MARTINEZ TOLD ME I WAS CANCELLED WHEN I CALLED TO TELL HER MY ORIGINAL POLICY W FREEWAY WAS ACTIVE AND THAT I HAD DUPLICATE COVERAGE SHE TOLD ME TOO BAD AND THEY DO NOT REFUND !!! ALSO THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PROVE MY POLICY WAS ACTIVE EVEN THOUGH IT CAME FROM FREEWAY INSURANCE THE SAME OFFICE... THESE PEOPLE ARE LIARS AND CROOKS / STAY AWAY FROM FREEWAY INSURANCE THE MANAGER JOSE ESTRADA WAS JUST AS UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE WHEN I CALLED THEN I CALLED THEIR CORPORATE AND WAS TREATED LIKE CRAP!!! I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE DEPT OF INSURANCE AND AM EXPECTING THEM TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER FOR ME...SAD THAT A COMPANY JUST WANTS MONEY SO BAD THAT THEY PRACTIVE ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES!!!
Patience46 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUDULANT

Not only that, they pull that switch and bait on the internet too. That's how they got me and then harassed me forever until I pulled a copy of what I received in the contract about their undisclosed fees. They couldn't even tell me on the phone how the fees were split up but I had cancelled them and Anchor General refunded my money and then Freeway came after me about owing them and I told them, if I owed them money, then why did Anchor General reimburse me. They never paid Anchor General any fees, part of the deposit or anything because I wouldn't have been billed from Anchor 15 days later for the full amount of monthly insurance. I told them if they were to contact me again, I was contacting Consumer Affairs and the Insurance Commissioner and then I sent them a copy of the complaint. Never heard from them again.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Farm story 2 - Diamonds gold coins
    Bout a lot of diamonds for 9.99 used what I needed had 100...
    ZBiddy - Stolen funds?No product
    I paid for products and bids at Zbiddy. I received...
    Best Quality Documentss for sale - Buy Real And Fake Passports,Driver's Licenses,ID Cards
    Purchase real and Novelty Passports,id cards,visas,drivers...
    samsung galaxy note 3 - lost
    lost Below are my details Your name: satish...
    samsang galaxy note 3 - lost
    Below are my details Your name: satish...
    Reserve Bank of india - ASKING FOR IMF FEES
    Dear Sir, I received the following message from...
    sawa stc sa - VAS Service change
    Please remove all VAS charges in my mobile account.my...
    Sawa - Remove VAS Charges
    Please remove VAS cherges from my mobile number...
    BSNL - I NEVER THINK I WILL SUCCEED IN GETTING A LOAN FROM THE...
    I NEVER THINK I WILL SUCCEED IN GETTING A LOAN FROM THE...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username