Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Glencara.com

Ireland

Consumer complaints and reviews about Glencara.com

charlie509 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2014

Disgusting Service substandard product

Absolutely do not entertain this company. Not only is their service appauling, when I finally did receive the ring I ordered, the white gold covering had started to flake off within a week.

I ordered the ring for my fiancé in plenty of time for Christmas, however they emailed me with a query on the ring size more than two weeks after I placed the order. I complained and asked that they ship this immediately as it was a gift.

I did not receive the ring for almost another two weeks and in addition they have taken an additional £6.95 from my bank account.

After having sent numerous emails, I still have no explanation as to why they have taken this payment (I had already paid for the ring plus delivery) and despite my many requests they have still not refunded me.

I am absolutely disgusted with them and will not rest until they have no customers as in my opinion this is fraud! They steal your money and supply junk products.
fluffy1 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2014

Glencara

I ordered two celtic knot pendants at the end of October for my daughters birthday in Novmeber. Website stated 3-5 day for shipping. Thought i had enough time. Next day got an email stating that they were out of the pendants and had to wait for more to be made but that I would receive the pendants mid November. A week before my daughters birthday I emailed their customer service because I hadn't received my order. Was asked to verify my shipping information and found out they sent it to the wrong address. They said they would ship again on November 26th (after her birthday). A week later still not pendants so I emailed again and was told that they would be shipped the next day. Into December still no pendants so I tried to call their number (during hours of operation) and got a automated message telling me to call back during business hours. Emailed again and was asked to verify my shipping address again and if I wanted to reorder they would refund my origihal money. Yeah right. Into January and still no pendants. Called again got the same automated message. Emailed and was asked again to verify shipping address. Verified it and was told they were shipped on January 10th. It is now February 28th and I still don't have what I ordered. I have asked multiple times for my money to be refunded with no response. Big mistake ordering from this company. Will never order from them again!!!!
Patty Hoffman Knight Send email
 
Feb 28, 2014

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!

I placed an order mid February 2014 for my daughter's birthday at the end of the month. Noting the priority shipping, I thought this would arrive in time for her birthday. I received an email the day after I placed the order noting that it was being shipping via FedEx and I should receive in 3-5 business days.....plenty of time for my daughter's birthday!!! It is now February 28 2014 and no ring!! They have processed my payment, the day after I placed my order!!! I have emailed! I have called outside of business hours and during what they list as business hours and have not been able to speak with anyone. The message indicates that I have called outside of business hours. Thankfully it was not an expensive ring....but buyer beware......DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Their webpage is beautiful but it is a scam....DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
aehsomail Send email
 
Jan 24, 2014

GLENCARA JEWELLERY

A JEWELLERY ITEM I PURCHASED ONLINE IN EARLY DECEMBER 2013 WAS INCORRECT ON ARRIVAL, DISPITE CONSTANT EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS ALL I HAVE RECIEVED IS AN AUTOMATED EMAIL REPLY AND MY CALLS HAVE NOT BEEN RETURNED, HIGHLY ANNOYING AND AM NOW REPORTING TO VISA FRAUD DIVISION.
linda swartz Send email
 
Jan 8, 2014

order never sent out

ordered a special ring for my daughter on dec.17 charged my credit card dec.19 still no order and will not answer emails or phone calls. ordered specially from ireland so disapointed it was to be for her birthday from her son. learned my lesson!!!
Dee Send email
 
Jan 1, 2013

Glencara

I to like the others have been getting the runaround with e-mails on the items I returned. They were of such poor quality. It has now been since nov. that I have been waiting, with just the automated e-mail now and then never from an actual person. So now I have no items and no $229.00. I do believe like. All the others that I have been scammed as it is now Jan.
FrancisG Send email
 
May 14, 2012

Buyer Beware! Get what you pay for? Not!

I saw a beautiful ring- advertised as diamond and gold- on the Glencara website. Some of the stones were described as "high quality natural diamonds" with specific color and clarity information, while another was described as a diamond, white in color. It also included an appraisal showing a value higher than the retail price. I sent an email asking for more details. No reply. I called Glencara, and was told that all of the stones "should be of the same quality". Based on that conversation, I ordered the ring. My receipt listed the word "diamond" four times.

The ring arrived loose in a bag, sans fine jewelry box and promised appraisal. They also had not purchased any additional insurance to cover any loss or damage. I thought that was odd. Why would such a valuable ring be shipped like costume jewelry? That was the first clue that the ring was not what it claimed to be.

I brought the ring to a jeweler who used a diamond tester and also examined it under magnification, and he told me that the stones were CZ, not diamonds. The ring was worth about $500 less than what I had paid for it, according to the jeweler.

When I told Glencara that the ring advertised on their website, and described by a sales rep, as "high quality diamonds, was not what I had received, Glencara said that the larger stone was CZ, but that the other stones "should be" diamonds. This was the first time the term "CZ" was used.

I said that I would send the ring back since the ring sent to me was not what I had ordered. They wanted me to send it back without insurance to save on shipping costs. Of course, if it was lost or damaged in transit, I would be out of luck. I was unwilling to take the risk, so I paid for both tracking and proper insurance. Glencara also told me not to list the value of the ring on the customs' form- that was to "save on customs' fees". You can read between the lines to figure out what they meant by that request. Meanwhile, the United States post office requires you to list the value on the form.

I did get a refund on the ring, but only a little over 1/3 of the shipping cost was refunded despite the fact that I was sent the wrong item through no fault of my own. Bait-and-switch, anyone? I guess I should be grateful that I lost less than $50 on this transaction. I am also glad that I used a credit card.

Bottom line, learn from my mistake. DO NOT buy jewelry over the internet, and DO NOT buy anything from this less-than-candid company.
Michael Myrie Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Internet Scam

Company will take your order, charge your account and will not provide order confirmation or shipping info. Company cannot be contacted by thier customer service number or email address. You loose your money and never receive any merchandise.
Sciencesurf Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Internet Scam

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
I had a wrong sized ring sent out 2 weeks later mid December 2011. Isent it back and still have not recieved the ring 3 months later!! I get the run around with emails. THis company is a sham and will steal your money. Absolutely pathetic!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Allied Barton Security - Pay and everything else
    I have had little pay issues. I have been shorted on my...
    cop@vsnl.net - i lost my mobile
    i lost my phone in hostel on 28/8/2014, somebody has...
    RANBIR SINGH AND DEVINDRA SINGH - Unauthorised/liiegal construction
    Unauthorised Multi- storied building is being constructed...
    shinemycareer.com - Refund my money
    Dear Sir, Pls in roll my complaint against shine my...
    maruti suzuki - consultancy complain
    I want to inform that some fraud consultancy recuirting...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - pobama25@europe.com is 100% Legit
    I got my Swedish Driver's License and Swedish...
    sawa stc sa - Vas Deactivation
    Please deactivate or remove 'vas' charges from...
    RANVIR SINGH AND DEVINDER SINGH - Unauthorised/ liiegal Construction
    Unauthorised Multi- storied building is being constructed...
    Publishers Clearing House - Same happen to me.
    It funny that I got a statement with the bill on the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username