Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Glencara.com

Ireland

Consumer complaints and reviews about Glencara.com

Jim14 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Thanks

I just want to say Thanks You to everyone who bothered to relay their experiences with Glencara, I was just about to purchase some jewellery for a friends birthday. after the problems in dealing with this "company" I've decided to go to a real jewellers instead.

J0'Neill
Eshea Send email
 
Jan 2, 2016

Scam company/no customer service

Ordered product, never arrived. Nobody answers phone. I ordered a claddagh ring on Dec 05, 2015. Like everyone else I was told within 7 days. On December 20, 2015, I became concerned and tried to call. I was instructed to send an email. I did. I received an automated reply stating to write urgent in the subject line, and expect reply in 7working days. December 21, 2015 I sent another email with the urgent, and tried to call again. On December 29, I was told that if it was a gift; I can download their "gift notice" and put a picture on the paper to give to the recipient. No thanks. By the way, Christmas had passed. I tried to call again, at all hours of the day. I sent another email on the 29th to let them know I was reporting them to the credit card company. On Saturday January 2, 2016 I got an uninsured envelope with a plastic looking ring in a mini Baggie, marked sterling silver. I had already made alternate arrangements for the gift. I did not order from them again, as they suggest in their email. Thank god. I would have been out 2 times. Fool me once, SHAME ON YOU, fool me twice, shame on me. I took the ring to a jeweler, as it was so light and bent. He said it was made with silicone and dipped in plastic. I said it feels like a gumball machine ring. He said, "you should be so lucky."....
maggz Send email
 
Dec 14, 2015

Very bad service

I waited many weeks before the ring finally arrived. Said 2-3 days delivery. This does not happen. When it did finally arrive it was of very poor quality and did not fit. Harry the manager said to return the ring and he will give me a refund!!! I have asked for their address many time so I can return the ring to order a refund and have not heard anything since.
Please do not order find a better company for your celtic jewellery. Wish I read these reviews before I ordered. Will never deal with this company again.
mmcguire817 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2015

Serious Concerns - Order not received

I ordered 4 items from this company, paid for the 2 day delivery. Got an email that the order was placed and then an email with a shipping confirmation and it has been 2 weeks. I have left several voice messages and sent URGENT emails with no response. Wish I had read these other reviews before I placed this order. Not sure how to pursue legal action but going to look into it.
jimw Send email
 
Dec 4, 2015

Will shop there again.

Great purchase. Very happy with my purchase from Glencara.
mrd722 Send email
 
Dec 3, 2015

poor quality and poor customer service

I ordered the two tone Emerald Celtic Bangle Bracelet in May of 2015. It arrived quickly, but was very poorly made. The emerald stone was placed crooked on the bracelet. I took a photo and began calling and emailing customer service. Seven months later, not a word from them....disgraceful. The customer service phone has a stupid message about email backlogs and instead of leaving a messge, please send an email. The auto reply you get back from an email says that you will get a response within 7 days. What a joke.
I will never recomment or shop with them again.
Karl_Burns Send email
 
Oct 17, 2015

Disgraceful Company

Avoid like the plague, the necklace took months to arrive and when it finally did the quality was from a Christmas cracker. I wish I had the energy to have taken it further but I was tied of dealing with them already. Forget the 2-3 day delivery hahahaha that is their biggest lie going, it missed the birthday it was bought for and in a funny way I am glad it did as the recipient would have thought me a right cheapskate...... the quality was that bad.
I rang dozens of time to get no answer and sent many emails getting only the same automated response, I was also charged in dollars which was suspicious. Stay away from them, I can not believe they are allowed to run a business, it is a disgrace that trading standards let them operate still!
Pw01mf Send email
 
Sep 17, 2015

Clad agh ring ordered and paid for not received

Ordered ring for my daughter. Paid for online and never received or Acknowledged emails.
HPsauce Send email
 
Jul 16, 2015

Never trust Glencara

Web site looks great but DON'T BE FOOLED, AVOID THIS COMPANY. Phone is always on answerphone, emails rarely answered. In January ordered 2 rings, both were far too small. Returned for refund. After weeks and many emails they finally acknowledged receipt of rings and offered credit of price of rings + 30%! I kept emailing for refund (polite at first then threats of legal action). NO REPLY. Rather than being totally out of pocket I finally ordered a ring and 2 necklaces. No reply. More emails Still no reply. Suddenly they email to say my order has been sent (7 months after my original order) and it's arrived exactly as I ordered although the quality is not great! So NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.
Bluedawn Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

Glencara

Like everyone has said, don't order from these scam artist. They are not even a real company. The address is a house. I have been trying to get my order for 3 months. They would e mail me back and just say it's been shipped. Lies one right after the other. Then I requested my money back and haven't gotten an e mail back since. This has been going on for several months now. Goggle the address. I am reporting them to the attorney General and bbb. In New York. Enough is enough. These people should not be able to keep scamming the public. If all of u report them we can get them shut down and get our money back.
macheal Send email
 
Jun 2, 2015

DAYLIGHT ROBBERY

DO NOT DARE ORDER FROM THESE ROGUES, END OF.
BRS Send email
 
May 23, 2015

Returned Ring-No refund

OMG....Why didn't I read these complaints before I ordered anything from this company? I have been waiting six months for the return of a ring which didn't meet my satisfaction. I followed the company's instructions to reorder a different ring and then returned the original one. The second ring arrived, the money was charged, but still no refund for the first ring. So, now it seems I just paid double for one ring as so many other customers have experienced the same frustration and fraud. I tried phoning the company, but the recording is brief and disconnects before one has the opportunity to speak with anyone.
kreeke Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

never buy from this company

They do: receive your money,
They don't: sent the articles that you have ordered
they don't refund
and they don't respond on emails....
Maryanne Send email
 
Dec 9, 2014

Terrible company

I had ordered a ring. In the end I don't have any product and they have not refunded my money. Their service is aweful and this company behaves in a fraudulent manner. Don't do business with them.
SPL Send email
 
Dec 2, 2014

Glencara

What a set of rip off merchants. Last Christmas (2013) I purchased a bracelet from this company for my partner. The quality was awful for a supposed premium price product. The item looked like it had been crafted by an apprentice jeweler and the finishing was so poor that when it arrived one of the links was already broken. I emailed the company who were apologetic and gave me shipping instructions to return it to them. I sent it back via UK Royal Mail registered delivery, and Royal Mail confirmed the item was delivered and signed for. I have now given up trying to contact the company by phone and email. They are nothing short of scum who will take your money for shoddy products that you could buy on any market stall selling fake goods. Stay well clear of them in order to have a merry Christmas.
munchkin Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

glencara

i too am having the runaround with this company bought a ring for my husbands birthday this week ,was told it would be here within 3 to 4 days still waiting 8 days yeah maybe it could be delayed in the post but i wonder now after reading these complaints my other issue is being invoiced for 42.07 than when i checked my statement they have taken 44.11p and charged by bank for a non sterling transfer charge ,i have been told i have paid for it in us dollars which baffles me when i thought it was coming from ireland ,dont trust this company so have had my bankcards changed just incase !
charlie509 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2014

Disgusting Service substandard product

Absolutely do not entertain this company. Not only is their service appauling, when I finally did receive the ring I ordered, the white gold covering had started to flake off within a week.

I ordered the ring for my fiancé in plenty of time for Christmas, however they emailed me with a query on the ring size more than two weeks after I placed the order. I complained and asked that they ship this immediately as it was a gift.

I did not receive the ring for almost another two weeks and in addition they have taken an additional £6.95 from my bank account.

After having sent numerous emails, I still have no explanation as to why they have taken this payment (I had already paid for the ring plus delivery) and despite my many requests they have still not refunded me.

I am absolutely disgusted with them and will not rest until they have no customers as in my opinion this is fraud! They steal your money and supply junk products.
fluffy1 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2014

Glencara

I ordered two celtic knot pendants at the end of October for my daughters birthday in Novmeber. Website stated 3-5 day for shipping. Thought i had enough time. Next day got an email stating that they were out of the pendants and had to wait for more to be made but that I would receive the pendants mid November. A week before my daughters birthday I emailed their customer service because I hadn't received my order. Was asked to verify my shipping information and found out they sent it to the wrong address. They said they would ship again on November 26th (after her birthday). A week later still not pendants so I emailed again and was told that they would be shipped the next day. Into December still no pendants so I tried to call their number (during hours of operation) and got a automated message telling me to call back during business hours. Emailed again and was asked to verify my shipping address again and if I wanted to reorder they would refund my origihal money. Yeah right. Into January and still no pendants. Called again got the same automated message. Emailed and was asked again to verify shipping address. Verified it and was told they were shipped on January 10th. It is now February 28th and I still don't have what I ordered. I have asked multiple times for my money to be refunded with no response. Big mistake ordering from this company. Will never order from them again!!!!
Patty Hoffman Knight Send email
 
Feb 28, 2014

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!

I placed an order mid February 2014 for my daughter's birthday at the end of the month. Noting the priority shipping, I thought this would arrive in time for her birthday. I received an email the day after I placed the order noting that it was being shipping via FedEx and I should receive in 3-5 business days.....plenty of time for my daughter's birthday!!! It is now February 28 2014 and no ring!! They have processed my payment, the day after I placed my order!!! I have emailed! I have called outside of business hours and during what they list as business hours and have not been able to speak with anyone. The message indicates that I have called outside of business hours. Thankfully it was not an expensive ring....but buyer beware......DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Their webpage is beautiful but it is a scam....DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
aehsomail Send email
 
Jan 24, 2014

GLENCARA JEWELLERY

A JEWELLERY ITEM I PURCHASED ONLINE IN EARLY DECEMBER 2013 WAS INCORRECT ON ARRIVAL, DISPITE CONSTANT EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS ALL I HAVE RECIEVED IS AN AUTOMATED EMAIL REPLY AND MY CALLS HAVE NOT BEEN RETURNED, HIGHLY ANNOYING AND AM NOW REPORTING TO VISA FRAUD DIVISION.
linda swartz Send email
 
Jan 8, 2014

order never sent out

ordered a special ring for my daughter on dec.17 charged my credit card dec.19 still no order and will not answer emails or phone calls. ordered specially from ireland so disapointed it was to be for her birthday from her son. learned my lesson!!!
Dee Send email
 
Jan 1, 2013

Glencara

I to like the others have been getting the runaround with e-mails on the items I returned. They were of such poor quality. It has now been since nov. that I have been waiting, with just the automated e-mail now and then never from an actual person. So now I have no items and no $229.00. I do believe like. All the others that I have been scammed as it is now Jan.
FrancisG Send email
 
May 14, 2012

Buyer Beware! Get what you pay for? Not!

I saw a beautiful ring- advertised as diamond and gold- on the Glencara website. Some of the stones were described as "high quality natural diamonds" with specific color and clarity information, while another was described as a diamond, white in color. It also included an appraisal showing a value higher than the retail price. I sent an email asking for more details. No reply. I called Glencara, and was told that all of the stones "should be of the same quality". Based on that conversation, I ordered the ring. My receipt listed the word "diamond" four times.

The ring arrived loose in a bag, sans fine jewelry box and promised appraisal. They also had not purchased any additional insurance to cover any loss or damage. I thought that was odd. Why would such a valuable ring be shipped like costume jewelry? That was the first clue that the ring was not what it claimed to be.

I brought the ring to a jeweler who used a diamond tester and also examined it under magnification, and he told me that the stones were CZ, not diamonds. The ring was worth about $500 less than what I had paid for it, according to the jeweler.

When I told Glencara that the ring advertised on their website, and described by a sales rep, as "high quality diamonds, was not what I had received, Glencara said that the larger stone was CZ, but that the other stones "should be" diamonds. This was the first time the term "CZ" was used.

I said that I would send the ring back since the ring sent to me was not what I had ordered. They wanted me to send it back without insurance to save on shipping costs. Of course, if it was lost or damaged in transit, I would be out of luck. I was unwilling to take the risk, so I paid for both tracking and proper insurance. Glencara also told me not to list the value of the ring on the customs' form- that was to "save on customs' fees". You can read between the lines to figure out what they meant by that request. Meanwhile, the United States post office requires you to list the value on the form.

I did get a refund on the ring, but only a little over 1/3 of the shipping cost was refunded despite the fact that I was sent the wrong item through no fault of my own. Bait-and-switch, anyone? I guess I should be grateful that I lost less than $50 on this transaction. I am also glad that I used a credit card.

Bottom line, learn from my mistake. DO NOT buy jewelry over the internet, and DO NOT buy anything from this less-than-candid company.
Michael Myrie Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Internet Scam

Company will take your order, charge your account and will not provide order confirmation or shipping info. Company cannot be contacted by thier customer service number or email address. You loose your money and never receive any merchandise.
Sciencesurf Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Internet Scam

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
I had a wrong sized ring sent out 2 weeks later mid December 2011. Isent it back and still have not recieved the ring 3 months later!! I get the run around with emails. THis company is a sham and will steal your money. Absolutely pathetic!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Macy's "Worry No More" HA
    I purchased a large sectional from Macy's along with...
    Nabisco - Nabisco saltines
    The saltine crackers taste stale. The store brand off...
    Clark Shoes - Disintergrating Clark Shoes soles
    I too have purchased many Clark shoes in the past...NEVER...
    PCH Games - Notification of winner
    Received a call today I told that I was a 1.5 million...
    HYDROXATONE /BELLAPLEX - Hydroxatone/Bellaplex/Supreme Garcinia
    I fell for this trap also. I signed up for a FREE sample...
    Nationstar Mortgage - Nationstar
    Www.nationfraud.com !we're getting together class...
    DigiPro Media - Scam
    DigiPro Media Scam Scam I paid DigiPro Media in full. I...
    McDonald's permas jaya - rude employees
    One day I visited McDonald's Permas Jaya . A female...
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer - ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer, beware of Him. he stole...
    Taman university branch - Delivery services
    Hi, I'm sarania here. I was order my food at 10pm on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username