Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GLOBAL VISAS

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about GLOBAL VISAS

lucia.visser@gmail.com Send email
 
Feb 19, 2015

IXP Visas/ Global Visas Scam

My husband and I relocated from South Africa to London in March 2014. We were referred to IXP Visas, an International Immigrations company. The IXP Visas case worker assigned to us, was Immigrations lawyer Simin N Tak.

Our case worker informed us that in order to live and work in the UK with my husband, I will have to apply for UK Residency once we've lived in the UK together for three months. She informed us that we will not be able to apply for this ourselves, and that it will cost us 1000.00 GBP, a reduced rate due to being return customers. The South African branch of IXP Visas assisted us with my EEA Family Visa to enter and live with my husband in the UK for six months in January 2014.

We paid the 1000.00 GBP in April 2014 in order to get the residency application started. On 16 July 2014 I handed my completed EEA1 application form, my present South African Passport, my previous South African Passport (maiden name), my husband’s South African Passport, a certified copy of my husband’s Irish Passport, two Passport photos each, our Marriage certificate, Council tax bills, Utility bills, Bank statements, NHS registration confirmation, our Lease agreement, my husband’s Permanent contract of employment, my husband’s Salary slips and a letter from my husband in support of my UK Residency application over to Simin N Tak, in person, to submit to UK Home Office. Simin confirmed on 18 July 2014 that the application had been submitted to UK Home office.

While meeting with Simin on 16 July 2014, she informed me that she had resigned from IXP Visas and will be starting new employment in KPMG’s Immigrations department. She said a new case worker will be assigned to me once she has left and will contact me.

IXP Visas makes use of a communications portal on their website and doesn’t allow direct emails. In the weeks directly following my residency submission, I sent numerous messages on the portal asking for feedback, to which I received no reply. Soon following all residency-related communication between myself and Simin was removed from the portal. I have thus no evidence that I ever communicated with Simin or IXP Visas in regards to my UK residency application.

I phoned UK Visas and Immigration directly on 8 August 2014 for feedback regarding our applications, as I did not receive any confirmation that our applications had been received and could not get hold of anyone at IXP Visas. The consultant I spoke to confirmed that the application has been denied due to a 'payment problem' and that the documents had been returned to IXP Visas. At this stage I found out that IXP Visas had closed down and that there was no one at their offices to receive the documentation. When I phoned IXP Visas’ offices, I was referred to a lawyer who told me it’s his job to inform me that IXP Visas have been liquidated and that it’s not his job to assist me with any other questions or answers in the regard.

I have been in contact with UK Visas and Immigration on 2 September 2014, 12 September 2014 and 24 September 2014 in order to obtain feedback as to where our documents were, and to confirm that I am allowed to stay in the country past the expiration date of my visa. I have also been in constant communication with Capita on behalf of Home Office. On 24 September 2014 the consultant I spoke to was able to assist me with Royal Mail tracking number. I used this tracking number to launch an investigation with Royal Mail. On 10 November 2014 Royal Mail confirmed that they lost our application pack. This is a great concern to us as our application pack provides all required information for identity theft.

On 14 November 2014 we applied for new South African passports, which we received on 13 February 2015. We started the UK residency application afresh and found that I am able to download the application form and apply myself, without any Immigration lawyer’s assistance. On 18 February 2015 I reapplied for residency on my own.

The facts that we are unhappy about include:
• Immigrations lawyer, Simin N Tak lied to me about being able to apply for UK residency myself
• IXP Visas charged us 1000.00 GBP to apply for UK Residency on my behalf, but my residency was not approved due to a ‘payment problem’. When I handed over my documentation to Simin on 16 July 2014 my application included two payment forms as required for the application fee. Simin questioned this during our meeting and I belief she might have removed the one form, hence the ‘payment problem’
• Due to IXP Visas’ liquidation and closing of their offices, Royal Mail could not return our application documentation to us
• When I met with Simin on 16 July 2014 and she informed me of her resignation, she had the opportunity to tell me to change the correspondence address in my application to our home address, instead of IXP Visas’ address. That way our application documentation would have returned to us safely, without the risk of identity theft
• Any communication and evidence between myself and Simin in regards to my residency application has been deleted from IXP Visas’s portal
• Our new South African passports cost us 140.00 GBP, as well as lost billable time my husband had to take off work to apply at the South African consulate
• Our new South African marriage certificate cost us 7.00 GBP
• I have not been able to work in the UK without UK Residency which has become financially crippling
• The year off work can have a negative impact on my career, as I have been out of the job market
• According to information on the Internet, the company has been liquidated and reopened under three different names, including Global Visas

Do we have any grounds to make a complaint against IXP Visas? Your assistance and advice will be greatly appreciated.
alaa2015 Send email
 
Jan 31, 2015

3000 AED

please not that i pay 3000 ACED From 6 month until this moment no news i guess this company lay the take money without any service .0555446496. alaa
Baharuddin Send email
 
Jan 30, 2015

Ixp visas

I pay AED 9000.00 to Global visas / IXP visas, location in business bay. Phone number 044251584.for Canada Visa poses, they did not do anything for me now I want to my money back but they did not return my money.
brightervisa Send email
 
Jan 25, 2015

Brightervisas/IXP Visas

I wanted a refund as they did nothing after 6 months and pretended to try and find me a job - they said no - they are SCAMS and i found out from another agent they they NEVER find people jobs and you only pay for a new CV which costs $200

Avoid these scam artists as they never deliver

They are called IXP Visas/www.brightervisas.com - all under samecompany as globalvisas

Do they know its ILLEGAL to sell recruitment in Dubai without a license - probably not so I have told the Dubai authories who said they are looking into this company and its owner Liam Clifford anyway
mohan22 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2015

Find the Right Person

I have applied to Canada work permit throw IXP Visa Dubai, After reviewing all the negatives comments i decided to cancel my process where i have already deposit AED 5,500 to Ms Maricris, Once i cancel my process and ask for refund she really help me out and i received AED 4,000 despite it took six month however i appreciated her efforts and morality. Rest AED 1,500 its was taken by Ms Meha and its was not deposited to the account which is strange to have in the company to keep the money in their pocket.
But same time i am waiting for another refund AED 5,500 which should received along with for my brother i believe and have the trust that i will get it.
u4me Send email
 
Jan 19, 2015

IP visas are scam

These people are scam, they took money and doing nothing, they are saying they are working in dubai and there funds are in UK Office..Rubbish...
I am going to complain against them to the Ministry of Economy Dubai..
only this is the way left to take my money back
abc123 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2014

Global visas / IXP visas / IP visas / Brightervisas - SCAM

We also fell victims to Global visas / IXP visas / IP visas / Brightervisas is one and the same company that scam innocent people out of thousands of Rands. please don't fall for this lying b@#$$, They take your money,make empty promises. No qualified,professional consultants just people from the streets and they will tell you all kinds of stories and then steal your hard earned money.
Please be aware and stay a way from them.....
kingcris Send email
 
Dec 10, 2014

i need answer

is there somebody here who already hired in canada or what i mean done dealing with this group of company?...
we need some advise from you guys...

as of the moment mr.byron is intact and keep on updating my friend on his application.
but still i tell him to be in tune with the dealing process... because we cannot say maybe this is hoax...

and onething who is Mr.BYRON?

and what is his role in this company....
kingcris Send email
 
Dec 10, 2014

scam?

is this all for real?
one of my friend is planning to give his initial payment to mr. Byron.
but i advised him to make a second review regarding to this company.
and as i look to these review, something wrong is happening around the negotiation.
if these is real.. well i guess he must have to forget this offer or else he will regret this one in his whole life...

first question:

1. Agency or Company accreditation?

2. Liable Accounts and Approved assets of company?

3. Company Back ground?

4. Firm contact of the employeer?


can somebody give me answer...

thank you...
mpatel Send email
 
Dec 9, 2014

canada work and live

Paid £2400.for finding job and making all visa procedure to canada visa .
after 9 month of wait and harassment no result from them .
When asked for refund simply denies for refund because they have tried for
me .I don't know that someone try cost 2400 £ and 0% result achieved .
God help all of you from this type of croocks .

always ask for past result from companies and also check review and complaints list
.you never know once money is gone you left with hope only like me.
Charlie_Robert Send email
 
Oct 24, 2014

Thanks

Thank you to all who have submitted these reviews. I almost fell for it. People are sick! My apologies to all those who fell into the trap.
soyeb Send email
 
Oct 20, 2014

Is ip visa fake

I have been paid already half instalment
If I had known about this company is fake
I couldn't choose this agency

Now what should I do can help me please :'(
thomas Send email
 
Sep 26, 2014

https://launchimmigration.co/ WARNING SCAM COMPANY

https://launchimmigration.co/ WARNING SCAM COMPANY
https://launchimmigration.co/
https://launchimmigration.co/ IS A FAKE COMPANY.

WARNING- Launchimmigration.co charged my credit card without my permission. They scammed me out of 1500GBP. This is the same company as IXP Visas, now registered by GARY SMITH the director of IXP Visas.

https://launchimmigration.co/ writes on their website that they are not affiliated with any director of IXP Visas. So this is the truth, Liam Clifford and IXP Visas sales were down, so they lost their EPDQ to swipe credit cards with their bank HSBC. So then Liam Clifford after the Finance director ran away - Paula, decided to plan to liquidate IXP Visas and he hatched a plan to open a new company with his finance called https://launchimmigration.co/ Launchimmigration.

He kept his circle of dummies including GARY SMITH, AMARJIT AND JENNY BUTLER and a few sales people and took out a regus temporary office in

12th Floor | The Broadgate Tower | 20 Primrose Street | London | EC2A 2EW 0207 596 2912

Liam Clifford and Gary smith are still there and dont be fooled although they wil tell you the overseas companies are 'seperate legal entities' they are still own by Liam Clifford, so in Canada they are still called IXP Visas, in Dubai they are still registered as Global Visas (but they use the name IXP visas) and in UK they are now called LAUNCHIMMIGRATION.CO/

same scam, same idiots, same theives.

Be very very careful of them, they were not set up to help IXP Visas clients, they were set up independently to fool people to show IXP is in liquidation and we are a new seperate company.

How is it on their facebook page and website they write they have over 15 YEARS experience, when the company was only set up 2 months ago????

Gary Smith is a fool, desperate, cant find another job and Liam Clifford is a thie
taha Send email
 
Sep 17, 2014

ixp visas scam

they are just like a pile of rubbish on the ground just looking for money
all of this stress i got it because of them i'm in fact regret to deal with those thieves

some of them ,,,

PRAKASH , MENNA SHAH , DANIEL , DORIED

their phone number in Dubai 044251584

KEEP YOUR SELF A WAY OF THEM
Mary Kinyua Send email
 
Sep 12, 2014

IXP VISAS

After i paid my first instalment to IXP one of my friend's told me they were scammers.I called the following day and informed Byron that i quit and i wanted a refund.Since then i tried calling them but no answer.I decided togo to their office in Aspect tower bt they were very rude to me,especially the case manger Erano.they told me that they wouldn't refund my money.I am in Dubai can i use Money claim online to claim my money back.does MCOL work every where,or what way can i use to get my money back from these scammers ?Someone out there help me.
ritusharma Send email
 
Aug 20, 2014

ixp aka global and now smthing else

Totally fake and immoral people. However money claim online is excellent service. I paid 105 pounds and today had full refund judgment given in county court. Anyone struggling with this bogus company go for it and defo try MCOL.
juanette Send email
 
Aug 19, 2014

Global Visas

Paid R11 000 in 2012 to help to migrate to CANADA promises were made that the person assigned to my case will keep me in the loop ending up that I had to keep phoning them with no results.Is there anyway that I can get my money back seeing that they did nothing for me?
brian7588 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2014

ip visas

Broken contract, no phone contact and cannot contact them
babs Send email
 
Aug 13, 2014

they stole my mney

Kehinde Akinsoji is also one of them the company is just a scam, bunch of criminal, Kehinde, once shes taking payment she will start avoiding you and will email you will incomplete telephone number so you cant contact her via telephone and when you manage to all she will tell you that she has passed your case to the case manager and that she 's not your case manager IP VISAS IXP VISA they just keep changing their trading name like chameleon
babs Send email
 
Aug 13, 2014

they stole my mney

They stole my money and promised to refund me and ultimately they kept charging my debit card even though i dont owe them a penny... they are criminals and pls pls don't fall their victim
paulxpaul Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Global Visas Now Launch Immigration Ltd

First they were Global visas, then they changed to IXP visas and also IP visas, now they are called Launch Immigration Ltd.

Avoid these liars, they take as much as they can from innocent people and closed down legally so you can't take your money back from them.

Their staff are all low life scum who will get what karma gives back to them. They are the reason why people like Liam Clifford can get away with doing this and live a comfortable life. They are sleazy sales people only after one thing... your money.

Please sought help from your local embassy, no matter how busy they are, don't fall for their lies and entrapment.
taha Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

ixp visas scam

stay back of them don't handle with them any more ,,, handful of burglars especially that branch that lies in Dubai...
thomas Send email
 
Aug 5, 2014

IXPVISAS.COM LONDON OFICE CLOSED BANKRUPT WITOUT TELLING CUSTOMERS

IXPVISAS.COM LONDON OFICE CLOSED BANKRUPT WITOUT TELLING CUSTOMERS
I have come to know that www.ixpvisas.com or IPvisas.com (previously called globalvisas.com) have CLOSED thier office in London wihtout telling any clients. I just signed up there at the offices in

Salisbury House,
First Floor,5 Cranmer Road,
SW9 6EJ
London

only 1 month earlier, they happily charged 1200 gbp to my account by a credit card, consultant called Ruzel Uddin, who seemed very friendly at first and then promised me a job in canada, that it will take 4 months to do my work permit and that canada has plently of jobs and opportunities total package 2400 gbp. He said I must pay half and then passed me over for a 'consultation' with some girl who didnt know half of what she was talking about.

I know have desperately visited their offices, but it is empty nobody ther. Have frantically called their number and have found out from their neighbours next door - at the Prince Trust- who said that they are all gone and that www.ixpvisas.com in london is liquidated now??? gone bankrupt. I called called their so called 'canada ffice no body ansered and then the 'dubai' office and the reception there -Joan was nice enough to first lie to me that they are a different company but yes then admitted - LONDON OFFICE is gone bankrupt. What about my case? more importantly what abou the fees to pay? I mean i have read lots of reviews and now seen that their owner Liam Clifford previously was made bankrupt and now this?

they are so many articles about the guy, it was even in the daily mirror and on TV in south africa. I mean how is it that these guys are still operational?????

I will be contacting the news paper and watchdog as this is not right, ixpvisas.com or ipvisas.com whatever the hell their name is is a scam. and i can see hear all their branches are a scam.

By the way i tried to chat to 'someone' on their facebook page who when i asked about my file or my money back tried to delete my comment, thats customer service for you- my case id is 400031

Jesus, what the hell to do now? can anyone advise how I can get my money back?

I have also contacted a citizen advice bueroe and showed them my 'contract' which is basically an email and I havent signed a written document, and my case is not allowing me to log in anymore on their system, my case manafer is not answering my call, her name is jean, so whats going on??

Can someone please help me, should i contact the liquidator in London??? who can I write to?

Is there anyone else who signed up with the UK office to find out now that IXPVISAS.COM is a fraud and HAS CLOSED its offices in london now without telling its clients?????

gys I am looking for help, please let me know what I can do, this is a huge amount of money to lose.
samir Send email
 
Aug 5, 2014

Ipvsas.com are cheaters scammers

they took 15000 AED from me and offered my a job. they also told me a am eligible to apply for this visa bu i just found out that chefs cant go to Canada as the government doesn't offer LMO.Iam now really worried as i have read many stories about www.IXPvisas.com and www.ipvisas.com.I just read they have closed the office un UK,london.Please help me get my money back as they are not paying my money back.the consultant mr Prakash kavindra has also left the company and i am now worried if ipvisas will close in dubai and they will run away with my hard earned money
annmariam Send email
 
Aug 4, 2014

cheater group

i paid 440 pound on last week .i went to their office its closed ...am n troublee...cn any one guide me please

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BuyPassportsFake.cc - www.scammerslist.moreforum.com
    www.scammerslist.moreforum.com Visit this forum to see...
    FAKE ID FORUMS AND FAKEID REVIEW SITES ARE SCAMS - www.scammerslist.moreforum.com
    www.scammerslist.moreforum.com Visit this forum to see...
    eDreams - edreams
    DONT USE THEM!!!!! They are a bunch of con artists. I...
    sterling cigarettes - menthol ball missing
    I bought a packet of fresh taste cigarettes a couple of...
    GOMEZ FINANCE FILM - BG/SBLC/MTN FOR LEASE
    Dear Sir/MA I Offer cut bank instrument for lease/sale,...
    Diplomahjhnhn - Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    szuber661hg - Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    Diplomahjh - Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    samsung - 7392 - lost my mobile phone
    i have lost my mobile phn on date 13-2-2015 lost in ...
    Motorola MOTO G - Stolen Moto G-16GB XT1033
    Stolen MOTO G- 16GB XT1033 Dear Sir, Someone stolen my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username