Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hardee's commercial

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hardee's commercial

mmykert Send email
 
Sep 19, 2014

Your TV Ad's

NASTY NASTY NASTY Not family friendly!!! I already block TV shows I can't block ad's bout ready to put the sex box out in the front yard!!!! Home cooked meals and home school is really close!!!
lpetrusha Send email
 
Sep 17, 2014

Hardee's Commercial

I just saw the Hardee's/Carl's Jr. advertisement with Paris Hilton. REALLY? I thought I was watching soft porn, next to my 13 year old boy. Come on. If that's the direction you need to go to sell your burgers, then your burgers must not be very good. Pathetic.
Sjking Send email
 
Sep 12, 2014

porn commercial

I think your recent commercials using soft porn is disgusting and in very bad taste. What kind of message are you sending our children and young adults.
LouAnn Send email
 
Sep 11, 2014

commercials

My family and friends will not eat there again until they clean up their commercials. Not going to spend my hard earned money to help Hardees put soft porn commercials on television. Totally disgusting!!!!
elsberry Send email
 
Sep 11, 2014

no taste what happened to your value s

please show better taste than that I don't need sex to sell your hamburgers I will never eat there again with my kids because the need to straighten Your act up. Before u lose your business business.will tell all of my friends and family members not to eat there no more no more until you straighten your Act
ChicksBeachMom Send email
 
Sep 9, 2014

Soft Core Commercials.

I find it surprising that Hardees now needs to advertise soft core pornography in order to sell cheeseburgers. My family and I will no longer be patrons of this restaurant.
faith and hope Send email
 
Sep 5, 2014

Hardees

Same as the rest. I am ashamed that our country has come to this point. Since when can we air this stuff on tv. I have always been against even Victoria Secret or weight loss commercials airing, but AT LEAST they were promoting their actual product!! Food commericials should be FAMILY oriented and about the sandwhich, not a sex scene about women. WHY are these commerical even able to get aired?? Is there not a board that sensors this stuff?? No wonder kids are getting more interested at younger ages. In elementary they are exposed to practically sexually related material and almost naked women!! I dont even want my husband watching this stuff. I dont want to see this stuff. If I wanted to see a women naked, I WOULD LOOK IN A MIRROR IN PRIVATE, not turn on the tv. There are movie rental channels for people who want to engage in this type of content. Our commerical people need a reality and moral check.
Mollyladley_00 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2014

Commercials

Those comercials are rediculous. My younger siblings are trying to watch tv and we have to make them close their eyes because of those commercials. How about putting some clothes on. Please take them off.
Pud Send email
 
Aug 31, 2014

Hardee's

The burger commercials that Hardee's does are not fit for family viewing. They border being porn. They all need to be removed.
We no longer eat at Hardee's.
redgirl39 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2014

hardees commercial

Your Hardee's commercial during primetime football was very distasteful. It is obvious that you as a well known restaurant does not care about what are young children being exposed to. Even last year your commercial exposed white woman making them out to look desperate and cheat to advertise your burgers. It is very offensive, disrespectful and down right disgusting what you are doing and this commercial and any others you may have needs to be pulled immediately.
nurzsandi Send email
 
Aug 26, 2014

TV Commercials for Carls Jr

I cannot believe the commercial showing two blondes in bathing suits--Upton & Hilton ! The scenes resemble a sex flick! It looks liked adult male content to me...yet it is shown during family shows. Plus I think it is degrading to women.
I will not go back to Carls Jr. until they stop showing the commercial. I love the burgers but cannot support this!!
Your food is great & should be the important point in commercials............. not sex
Pud Send email
 
Aug 25, 2014

Texas Barbecue

Pull the commercial it is filthy and sexual suggestive for kids to be watching - terrible
mjkasinger Send email
 
Aug 23, 2014

pathectic and disgusting

I'm sitting on the couch watching shark week on discovery channel. Commercials come on and I could not believe the latest hardees and Carl Jr ad. All I could think was REALLY - YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!!! I cannot imagine how pathetic
you must be to actually put that on tv. If I wanted to watch porn I would pay for it. Tv stations shouldn't' be playing it. Just as
much their fault. Believe it or not most people agree
with me. Nobody should have to look at this crap, especially during daytime.
Saddest attempt I've ever seen to sell food (or was that sex? I'm confused) Anyway I will make a point to NEVER eat
at your restaurants again. SO SAD ... PATHETIC!!!!!!!!
Katrinah Send email
 
Aug 23, 2014

Hardee's Commercial

I just saw the Hardees commercial with two women in swim suits on trucks. This has to be one of the most disgusting commercials I've see. I was watching TV with my 25 year old son and we both found it to be offensive. What on this side of the planet does that commercial have to do with a burger. This commercial is inappropriate at any time. I feel that you don't have the most appealing prices to begin with, but with this poor choice of marketing I will not continue to patronize the business. There are enough things in this world to negatively influence our children without a food commercial being one of them. Very disappointed!!
alwilkey Send email
 
Aug 22, 2014

Hardees commercials

I have nothing original to say. I echo everything that has been said about how inappropriate your commercials are and this most recent Texas big truck wash with the soapy sex object is enough. It is not selling food it is promoting and selling pornography and is disgusting. It is totally unnecessary and thousands of other food service industries have become successful with their menu, quality of food and service. This is not a family restaurant and I can assure you another family will never spend our money with you.
bailey8890 Send email
 
Aug 22, 2014

disgusting soft porn commercial

My entire family and all my co workers are boycotting hardees until this commercial is gone. Thought this was a family restaurant? I don't want my kids eating at a restaurant that uses such absolute filth to advertise. Furthermore I thought advertising was suppose to draw in revenue not drive it away? Whoever approved this commercial you're trash . Hardees I'm done with you. You're obviously owned by a disgusting pig.
nurselinthree Send email
 
Aug 19, 2014

HARDEES HAMBURGER COMMERCIAL

I REALY THINK THE COMMERCIAL ABOUT THE TWO WOMEN IN BATHING SUITS FOR HARDEES IS REALLY DISCUSSING AND I THINK IT WILL MAKE ME STOP GOING TO HARDEES IF THEY KEEP SHOWING IT I THOUGHT HARDEES WAS A FAMILY RESTAURANT BUT I GUESS NOT THIS COMMERCIAL WILL NOT MAKE ME EAT THIS HAMBURGER IT WILL MAKE ME NOT EAT IT. I TURN THE CHANNEL WHEN THIS COMMERCIAL COMES ON SO IT REALLY HURTS THE TV STATION AS I AM NOT ALONE ON WHO TURNS TH ECHANNEL
lhenderson Send email
 
Aug 18, 2014

Commercials

Why use such provocative commercials? Your product should speak for itself! We have enough porn in this country without seeing it in our food commercials. Please..................clean it up! Lois Henderson
jumpdw Send email
 
Aug 16, 2014

Commercial Pais Barbarbque commercial

This Paris commercial is pure filth, families eat at you restaurant so do Many Many senior citizens --- We d not want these kind of commercials
sue231 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2014

Porn commercials

Your commercials are disgusting. Why do you keep using porn as a way to sale your product. The two have no connection. What do you think more men are going to come to your restaurant just because you have nasty commercials. What is wrong with you people. I would think Hardees would be a family type restaurant but this looks more like a strip club than a place to buy food.
hardees Send email
 
Aug 14, 2014

Hardee's commercial

I am joining the ranks of saying that your recent commercial is not appropriate. I know that the dollar signs are what generate your commercial, well, I'm here to tell you that if people stopped buying your products and let you know why they are doing it, things would change. I for one will not buy Hardee's products until you stop the horrendously inappropriate commercials.
defwohio Send email
 
Aug 13, 2014

Hardee's inappropriate commercial

I like Hardee's food. I do not like Hardee's recent commercial. It is degrading and not fit for viewing on family time TV. Hardee's, shame on you. Please show respect for your customers and yourselves and remove this commercial from TV.
jkriger Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Soft Porn Commercial

As a father, and organizational professional I am no prude, but I was appalled by your commercial using and objectifying scantily clad women to sell hamburgers. It was shown during prime time, when most children are watching and during football games, when young boys and adolescents would be watching. This is highly inappropriate, demonstrating extremely poor judgement on the part of your leadership. This choice cheapens your brand and demonstrates a high disregard for women. Do the right thing and pull the ads.
jcb Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Hardees BBQ Commercial

Why am I being subjected to pornography during a football game? Why are my children and grandchildren being subjected to pornography during a football game? We turned to ABC to watch NFL football.....not view pornography! Are there no FCC rules and regulations that this type commercial is violating? I tuned to watch football. I didn't sign up to watch pornography. How dare Hardees to even make a commercial like this. I called Hardee's Corporate offices to complain and of course I had to leave a message. Left my name and phone number, told them what I wanted but bet they don't call me back. When maneuvering through their voice commands, guess what? The very FIRST option was....."For comments concerning our TV ads, punch 1." They know EXACTLY what they are doing and will not change. The only thing that will change these commercials is a decline in revenue. I will NEVER eat at a Hardees again......EVER! And if everyone else feels the same......then Bingo! I also understand this commercial (with Paris Hilton) was also show yesterday (Sunday) during the PGA Golf Tournament at Valhalla.
2009bc Send email
 
Aug 10, 2014

Offensive and disgusting commercials

The men and women involved in the making and airing of these commercials should be ashamed. What's wrong with this world? Sex does not sell burgers. It's gross.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sony xperai tipo - theft my mobile
    Theft my mobile my name is sachin kadam my mobile is...
    Samsun Galaxy Tab 3 - Lost Samsun Galaxy Tab 3
    Name-Bhavana Yashwant Rade Mobile modil no-samsung...
    cop@vsnl.net - theft my mobile
    Name-prafullakumar pandurang godage Adress-paranda road...
    26551 - receive a mail from bbc that i won a sum of
    hello sir I just wanted to know about the lottery that is...
    sawa stc sa - icezha
    Please deactivate this VAS CHARGES ftom my mobile phone...
    Obtain Top Quality Real and Novelty Document - Diplomatic passport
    Sir, Send me details of price and payment method.
    Finish Line - Employees And Managers are Unethical
    I called to order a pair of air max from the sells...
    documents - Purchase real and Novelty Passports,id cards,visas,drivers...
    Purchase Real and Novelty Passports,id cards,visas,drivers...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username