Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hardee's commercial

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hardee's commercial

Ladies Send email
 
Apr 11, 2016

Degrading women

I also will not be eating at Hardee's because of their offensive, degrading and vulgar commercials. I find them demeaning and degrading to women, they also give them false idea of who they should be.
DDW Send email
 
Apr 2, 2016

Hardee's commercials

I do not eat at Hardees or Carl's burgers due to their tasteless, demeaning and degrading commercials which exploit women and turn them into sexual objects. It's unfortunate that Hardee's and Carl's believe that such lowbrow material is all their customers are interested in and that these companies have chosen to contribute to the problems that women face in society, including inequality, sexual objectification and being treated as nothing but mechanisms to be used for the sexual titillation of men, thus dehumanizing them in the process. The actions of these companies are apalling, inexcusable and abusive. I hope that women and men alike will boycott these companies to let them know that this will not be tolerated. I myself hope that they will go out of business,
ssgurl05@gmail.com Send email
 
Mar 2, 2016

Bad service

went to hardees today after work today and sercive was good but the food was horrible after i got pulled up for 5 mins and food wasnt fresh and was almost cold ....i don't think i would ever stop there again..
Linda Brummer Send email
 
Feb 6, 2016

hardees

bad service,uneatable food high prices. We waited 45 minutes on food when thr food was delivered to table it was either cold or so hard and greasy you could not eat it. We spent $20.00 on food we had to throw away.
Linda Brummer Send email
 
Feb 6, 2016

hardees

I stopped at Hardee's around 6 pm last night we were the only customers in the building. They took our order and gave us a number we ordered 1cod Fish, 1 make it a combo, Jalenpo Poppers Sm beverage, 1 3pc Chicken tenders honey Mustard small fry sm beverage 1 Chilli Dog came to $18.15. station 2 cashier 12 Fri 2/5/16 6:15 pm Check 20085 Eat In. We went to our table and waited and waited 6:30 no food 6;45 NO FOOD i STOOD UP LOOKED AT THE FRONT COUNTER DID NOT SEE ANYONE AT FRONT COUNTER ONLY HEARD TALKING IN BACK. 6:50 HER COMES THE LADY THAT TOOK OUR ORDER WITH OUR FOOD. She appoligzed and said our order didnt get transfered to back screen I can kinda understand that maybe things do happen> We started to eat our food the chilliedog was cold with cold chillie on top, the fish was greasy and cold uneatable the chicken strips was so hard you could not eat them fry's was cold the only food fit to eat was the poppers. This was not the first time we have had bad service and food but by far the worse!!!! My husband is to the point he is refusing to go back.
fike4ecu Send email
 
Nov 13, 2015

Not one positive comment

While numbers may show an increase in burger sales which I would highly doubt was due to these ridiculous commercials, I am quite sure that you have lost loyal customers who otherwise would eat it your restaurant. As I read some of the comments I have yet to find a single positive comment. As for me and my family, we no longer eat at your restaurant. Enjoy your new customers but note that you have lost many loyal old customers. It seems to me that you would want both to continue to eat at your restaurant however with the offensive commercials you will continue to lose those of us who have higher standards.
autumn0316 Send email
 
Oct 26, 2015

Hardee's is disgusting.

Seeing these degrading commercials makes me so mad. I can't even sit on the couch with my family to watch a movie without seeing half naked girls bouncing around on the screen. THIS IS DISGUSTING.
Tialeneewh Send email
 
Oct 25, 2015

Provocative commercials

I love the food at Hardee's and am saddened at the way they have chosen to sell food. The content of the commercials who cause a movie to be rated at minimum of pg 13. Why is okay to have this flashed between cartoons, family movies, and the news?? Please reconsider.
Epicnext75 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2015

Hardee's Nasty Commercial

Dear Hardee's,
Because of your sinful, nasty, immature, brainless, tasteless, offensive, women-demeaning commercial, I will be boycotting your stores until your stupid marketing committee can get it together and produce something that is family friendly.

Sincerely,
Jamie
Carrieh82 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2015

What an embarrassing way to sell burgers

Seriously not understanding why it takes showing naked ladies on t.v. to sell food. I'm tired of being vigilant trying to fast forward or turn the channel quickly so my family doesn't see this trash. Even my husband is made uncomfortable by this advertising. We are boycotting your restaurant until this ridiculous brand of marketing is discontinued.
codapop Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Hardees commercials

I am outraged that Hardees feels they need to use half naked women to sell fast food. I will never go there again, nor will my family. The ad agency and Hardees management should be ashamed of themselves!
wt11 Send email
 
Oct 4, 2015

Disappointed

I just saw the Tex vs Mex commercial for the first time and I am once again disappointed in your choice of advertisement. I am 20 and watched it with my boyfriend and even he was enraged at the fact that you are using women's bodies to sell your food. You have lost both of our business and I hope you classy up your commercials soon.
Kelseyhoney Send email
 
Sep 30, 2015

Gross

I agree with over all complaints, gross. Check yourself before you wreck yourself
Vgb2012 Send email
 
Aug 18, 2015

Uncalled for nastiness

Who are you trying to appeal to? The general public, or 60-year-old perverse men??? It's pretty sad when I feel like I have to eye the tv when commercials come on just to make sure my kid doesn't see some skimpy-dressed woman soliciting a cheeseburger... You know, comedy sells just as well. It isn't necessary or appreciated to turn your commercials into porn-teasers. It's sick and annoying.
ylmcgriff Send email
 
Aug 14, 2015

Red Burrito

My families stomach is slapp mucked up.. AND THROWING UP!!!! Will never do again...... I see why buy one get one free.. We sat on the toilet. OR OVER THE TOILET!!! Stomach still girgling... TERRIBLE.... STICK TO BURGERS AND GOOD BREAKFAST... I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
lorioutland Send email
 
Aug 4, 2015

disgusting commercials

I will never eat at Hardee's again after being subjected to such vulgar and degrading commercials on television. What kind of company is this? You are advertising fast food, not pornography.
Sletort Send email
 
Aug 3, 2015

Hardee's Who's doing your advertising??? A pervert!

I'm so sick of explaining these disgusting and pointless commercials to my 11 yr old son and my 15 yr old daughter! Plz everyone put your complaints into www.fcc.org. Hopefully if there's enough they can pull the commercials. I will never eat at Hardee's and nether will about 20 other family members.
EllaMae0023 Send email
 
Aug 1, 2015

Home grown??

TV these days is ridiculous on degrading of women and what we have been through. The sad thing is women allow themselves to be degraded. The cycle is never broken because some women do not see self worth. I am 42 years old and I saw the girl in a bikini eating a burger and something to the regards of "homegrown". This made me feel uncomfortable. It was very distasteful of a cheap campaign in order to have better advertisement. I do not want little men growing up and thinking this is ok when they see the degrading of women. I am quite upset by this.
sherry23 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2015

girl eating a hardees hamburger

I used to love to eat at Hardees but after seeing the nasty nude commericals of girl will no long continue to eat there. I think its ridicilous to try to sell burgers and use sex to do it. The only thing those commericials cause is a hard on for the man. Make commericials that are decent
Customeradvocate Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

Degrading Hardee's Commercials

Every time I have seen a Hardee's commercial the past few years I have been in total shock and disgust for the poor taste and disregard for decency on TV during hours and on channels children may be watching. I just thought to google the topic and am quite happy that's many other Americans share my opinion. I will never again eat at Hardee's and will share the message with everyone I know. While many companies objectify the human body to sell their products, Hardee's takes it to a whole new vulgar level. Hardee's, Please change your advertising approach or watch as your empire crumbles! The American people have spoken and we don't buy it...literally!
Common Sense Send email
 
Jul 23, 2015

ad strategy

Dear Hardees,

Please reconsider your advertisement in karachi and Lahore.We know what you know and we can see what you are trying to show.Thanks.

P.S avoid making such controversial and vulgur advertisement and stop advertising your buns like women's bums.
One more thing,this request has been sent by an average free mindset rather than conservative one.You need to look into this.I SURE HOPE THAT WHO-SO-EVER HAS DESIGNED THIS AD DOESN'T HAVE CHILDREN,IS THIS WHAT HIS PARENTS TEACH THEM?

Thankyou
Womanworm Send email
 
Jun 27, 2015

filthy commercials

I LOVE your sausage buscuits. But since your commercials are so filthy, I will no longer support Hardees. You should be ashamed!
Kst Send email
 
Jun 24, 2015

Hardee's commercial

Yuck! Watching TV with my husband and this commercial comes on with a Half naked girl eating a nasty looking sandwich. This is ridiculous!! Shame on you Hardees. It makes me not even want to eat there...😠 take the commercial off!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not to mention I don't want my kids watching that that nasty crap and husband!!! It makes me MAD!!!!😡
BHL2015 Send email
 
Jun 11, 2015

Hardee's commercials

Hardee's commercials are not selling their food. They are selling women's bodies and that is degrading. If your food can't sell itself it must not be very good. Have some respect for women and leave them out of your sick marketing scams. I will never eat at Hardee's because of these commercials.
iggy Send email
 
Feb 15, 2015

Yuck! Hardees

This latest advertising campaign is just downright disgusting. The last thing anyone needs to see is a pretty girl acting like a slut and eating like a pig. You don't need to stoop to this stuff. Shame on you Hardees!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Ingenious Designs - purse zipper broke
    I purchased a joy manago /iman design purse thru hsn and ...
    Hallmark channel - Home & Family: Christina
    I have just discovered where Christina has been these past...
    stc postpaid internet - internet slow
    Dear sir my STC postpaid internet very very slow(1GB...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Fraudulent Promises
    We signed up for the special program where we paid and...
    little puppies online - Clean and Professional
    Visited LPO up in Mount Vernon after seeing a puppy online...
    little puppies online - Purchased two puppies
    I have bought 2 dogs from this company a shichon and...
    The Cracker Barrel - damage
    I have called this place 3 times, was told they'd...
    Sam's Club - Just Trying to Get What I Paid For
    I took a 100 gram prescription to Aiken Sam's...
    cordell & cordell - Double billing won't return retainer
    This divorce cost me 12,000. I have pages of emails and...
    Dollar General - Baskets for carrying items
    I have been hoping that this situation would resolve...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Ingenious Designs - purse zipper broke
    I purchased a joy manago /iman design purse thru hsn and ...
    Hallmark channel - Home & Family: Christina
    I have just discovered where Christina has been these past...
    stc postpaid internet - internet slow
    Dear sir my STC postpaid internet very very slow(1GB...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Fraudulent Promises
    We signed up for the special program where we paid and...
    little puppies online - Clean and Professional
    Visited LPO up in Mount Vernon after seeing a puppy online...
    little puppies online - Purchased two puppies
    I have bought 2 dogs from this company a shichon and...
    The Cracker Barrel - damage
    I have called this place 3 times, was told they'd...
    Sam's Club - Just Trying to Get What I Paid For
    I took a 100 gram prescription to Aiken Sam's...
    cordell & cordell - Double billing won't return retainer
    This divorce cost me 12,000. I have pages of emails and...
    Dollar General - Baskets for carrying items
    I have been hoping that this situation would resolve...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username