Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hardee's commercial

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hardee's commercial

bailey8890 Send email
 
Aug 22, 2014

disgusting soft porn commercial

My entire family and all my co workers are boycotting hardees until this commercial is gone. Thought this was a family restaurant? I don't want my kids eating at a restaurant that uses such absolute filth to advertise. Furthermore I thought advertising was suppose to draw in revenue not drive it away? Whoever approved this commercial you're trash . Hardees I'm done with you. You're obviously owned by a disgusting pig.
nurselinthree Send email
 
Aug 19, 2014

HARDEES HAMBURGER COMMERCIAL

I REALY THINK THE COMMERCIAL ABOUT THE TWO WOMEN IN BATHING SUITS FOR HARDEES IS REALLY DISCUSSING AND I THINK IT WILL MAKE ME STOP GOING TO HARDEES IF THEY KEEP SHOWING IT I THOUGHT HARDEES WAS A FAMILY RESTAURANT BUT I GUESS NOT THIS COMMERCIAL WILL NOT MAKE ME EAT THIS HAMBURGER IT WILL MAKE ME NOT EAT IT. I TURN THE CHANNEL WHEN THIS COMMERCIAL COMES ON SO IT REALLY HURTS THE TV STATION AS I AM NOT ALONE ON WHO TURNS TH ECHANNEL
lhenderson Send email
 
Aug 18, 2014

Commercials

Why use such provocative commercials? Your product should speak for itself! We have enough porn in this country without seeing it in our food commercials. Please..................clean it up! Lois Henderson
jumpdw Send email
 
Aug 16, 2014

Commercial Pais Barbarbque commercial

This Paris commercial is pure filth, families eat at you restaurant so do Many Many senior citizens --- We d not want these kind of commercials
sue231 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2014

Porn commercials

Your commercials are disgusting. Why do you keep using porn as a way to sale your product. The two have no connection. What do you think more men are going to come to your restaurant just because you have nasty commercials. What is wrong with you people. I would think Hardees would be a family type restaurant but this looks more like a strip club than a place to buy food.
hardees Send email
 
Aug 14, 2014

Hardee's commercial

I am joining the ranks of saying that your recent commercial is not appropriate. I know that the dollar signs are what generate your commercial, well, I'm here to tell you that if people stopped buying your products and let you know why they are doing it, things would change. I for one will not buy Hardee's products until you stop the horrendously inappropriate commercials.
defwohio Send email
 
Aug 13, 2014

Hardee's inappropriate commercial

I like Hardee's food. I do not like Hardee's recent commercial. It is degrading and not fit for viewing on family time TV. Hardee's, shame on you. Please show respect for your customers and yourselves and remove this commercial from TV.
jkriger Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Soft Porn Commercial

As a father, and organizational professional I am no prude, but I was appalled by your commercial using and objectifying scantily clad women to sell hamburgers. It was shown during prime time, when most children are watching and during football games, when young boys and adolescents would be watching. This is highly inappropriate, demonstrating extremely poor judgement on the part of your leadership. This choice cheapens your brand and demonstrates a high disregard for women. Do the right thing and pull the ads.
jcb Send email
 
Aug 11, 2014

Hardees BBQ Commercial

Why am I being subjected to pornography during a football game? Why are my children and grandchildren being subjected to pornography during a football game? We turned to ABC to watch NFL football.....not view pornography! Are there no FCC rules and regulations that this type commercial is violating? I tuned to watch football. I didn't sign up to watch pornography. How dare Hardees to even make a commercial like this. I called Hardee's Corporate offices to complain and of course I had to leave a message. Left my name and phone number, told them what I wanted but bet they don't call me back. When maneuvering through their voice commands, guess what? The very FIRST option was....."For comments concerning our TV ads, punch 1." They know EXACTLY what they are doing and will not change. The only thing that will change these commercials is a decline in revenue. I will NEVER eat at a Hardees again......EVER! And if everyone else feels the same......then Bingo! I also understand this commercial (with Paris Hilton) was also show yesterday (Sunday) during the PGA Golf Tournament at Valhalla.
2009bc Send email
 
Aug 10, 2014

Offensive and disgusting commercials

The men and women involved in the making and airing of these commercials should be ashamed. What's wrong with this world? Sex does not sell burgers. It's gross.
OUTRAGED Send email
 
Aug 10, 2014

Hardees

Shame on all involved with this commercial. ( Those who produced it, filmed it, acted in it, edited it, purchased it and aired it).Where does one begin to protest this? Certainly there are enough places where porn can be selected, if one so desires; but this absurd advertisement, for a hamburger, that is "beamed": into my home during the broadcast of a football game is not appropriate! It does not seem appropriate to be sent to anyone without warning. I want to know what I am purchasing or viewing and to be blindsided by this is disgusting. Where is the FCC? Do I complain to my cable company? Do I protest to the NFL or any other program owners? Who will take notice of this? Certainly not Hardees as one can say with a fair degree of certainty, that this pathetic corporation knew exactly what they were doing!
lbwinburn Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

inappropriate ad

Why in the world does Hardees need to use inappropriate advertising to sell hamburgers? I, too, am disappointed that there has not been some restrictions set on what can be shown on channels that are meant to be family friendly. My TV is turned off when this ad comes on! I never thought that this kind of advertising would have been allowed on regular TV channels, and I never imagined that a restaurant that is considered a family restaurant would support, much less condone, what is intentionally meant to be pornographic in nature. Shame on Hardees and shame on those of us who find this inappropriate for not speaking up. I'll never give Hardees another thought in terms of considering this as a choice for a meal. So, as some would say, it's your choice as to whether you will watch, so my choice is to turn it off and to consider Hardees as off limits.
Momof3kelly Send email
 
Aug 7, 2014

Family Programming

Shame on Hardees and NBC for showing that raunchy commercial during such shows as "American Ninja Warriors" and "America's Got Talent", which are family friendly. I will never eat at Hardees again. Ridiculous. How is this allowed?
tessa Send email
 
Aug 6, 2014

hardee. commercial

why is hardee's not in violation of federal regulations by showing porn during family hours? Do we no longer have these regulations?Thank goodness our towns hardees closed when people stopped eating there because of their vulgar ads. I hope it will happen all over this country.
Nancy skelley Send email
 
Aug 5, 2014

Soft Porn Hardee's Ad

I am confused as to why Hardee's is using porn to sell hamburgers. It is in very poor taste and instead of making me want to eat at Hardee's, it has the opposite effect. I will not be going there any more, instead I will get my sausage biscuits at Bojangles and my burgers at Wendy's. Is this really the best your advertising company can do?
momma Send email
 
Jul 30, 2014

Hardees

I was watching the Deadliest Catch and was shocked by a pornographic Hardees commercial. REALLY? We will be sure to avoid eating at our local Hardees. So sick of all of the perversion in this country!
ca66rn62wal Send email
 
Jul 29, 2014

Hardees Commercials

These trashy commercials have got to stop. We are being forced to watch these very sexually explicit commercials. If I wanted to watch the Playboy channel, I would pay for it. I certainly don't expect to see such near nudity and sexuality in a commercial for hamburgers. Each new Hardees commercial get a little worse than the one before. Its time we stand together and get this to stop. I've filed a complaint with the FCC and on the Hardees website. I also plan on calling my local television station. Everyone who is tired of these commercials need to do the same. If enough people complain and quit going to their restaurants, they will take notice.
Punkanoodle Send email
 
Jul 28, 2014

Not for my family

It is hard enough to raise your children in this world with all of the hidden attacks at their budding morals. Hardees is blatantly attacking them. While there is definitely a place and time for sex and being sexy it is not during family television shows on family channels. We have blocks on shows that exceed the ratings we find appropriate...but how do you block a commercial? While changing the channel would be an option, what real parent has time to sit and be the tv police? From the time I come home from work until the time I tuck my kids into bed I am hard at work keeping my house in order and preparing for the next day. I would like to know that I can leave my oldest alone watching a show while I'm in the next room doing housework or cooking supper without them being exposed such trash. As a family we decided to stop eating at Hardees years ago and we don't miss it. We removed ourselves from your life Hardees...kindly remove yourself from ours.
llogan Send email
 
Jul 10, 2014

degrading commercials

Hardees commercials need to be taken off of tv. It is degrading women and disrespectful to children. Do they have to go to that extreme to sell food. Burger King Satisfries commercial, made me want to get up and go try them and I did. However, Hardees commercials make me not want to go to Hardees and I don't.
They need to be pulled and find another advertising company. Don't go to Hardees!!!
40something Send email
 
Mar 26, 2014

Pornographic commercial

How old are the people who choose to utilize these commercials? Eleven? Twelve?
Sign me a former customer. I believe the commercials are juvenile and blatantly pornographic. I do not support the exploitation and degradation of women. How about focusing on making food that is edible instead of making erotic commercial?. I thought there were sensors that prohibited this garbage from being viewed during hours when children and decent people were most likely to watch television?
I am amazed that Hardee's executives can be so stupid. At least half of your customers are female. Quite a few of your customers have moral standards and do not appreciate being assaulted by this garbage. Grow up, get some morals, and get a clue!
Malinda6 Send email
 
Mar 14, 2014

Hardees Commercial

I was sitting with my husband at 2:45 pm with my 6 children (who were out of school) trying to watch the ACC tournaments and of course Hardees does it again. A commercial that makes us have to change the channel! A woman with a wet see through top on! Disgusting! I can't even sit in my own home and watch something as a family during day time hours without Hardees trying to promote PORN! What about a hamburger involves PORN?! I have two daughters and I sure don't want them thinking this is how women are suppose to act or dress and that, that is all men want! I sure don't want my 4 boys thinking that they can use women or view them as nothing but sex objects! Please try to make decent family commercials! shame on you Hardees! Women have more to offer than being sex objects! You are promoting the wrong things!
jojo Send email
 
Mar 13, 2014

Disgusting commerial

It might be OK for single guys to watch this mess but that's just the problem they're not the only ones that do. family watches TV in the evening on a family channel this is ridiculous! You shouldn't have to expose children to these porn commercials. Think of all the young girls who watch TV and they see this behavior and they want to role model it...then they end up in trouble on drugs or on the streets selling themselves... or worse yet in a box in the ground where some crazed idiot got turned on by these commercials and raped them!
fhicks Send email
 
Mar 30, 2013

hardee pornagraphic commercials

MY HUSBAND AND I WERE STUNNED AT HARDEE'S NEWEST SEXUALY EXPLICIT COMMERCIAL AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST ONE. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE 6 GRAND CHILDREN, IT
BREAKS MY HEART KNOWING THEY PROBABLY WILL SEE THIS TRASH. WE EAT AT HARDEES FOR BREAKFAST ALMOST EVERY WEEK, BUT NEVER AGAIN AND I WILL DISCOURAGE AS MANY PEOPLE AS I CAN TO STOP EATING AT ALL HARDEES. THESE COMMERCIALS ARE SO DISRESPECTFUL TO THE FEMALE GENDER, PERIOD. PLEASE HAVE RESPECT FOR YOUR MOTHERS, SISTERS, DAUGHTERS, GRANDMOTHERS AND STOP THIS BLATANT ABUSE. PLEASE ANY AND ALL PEOPLE STOP GIVING YOUR MONEY TO ALL HARDEE'S AS YOU ARE PARTICIPATING IN THEM BEING ABLE TO CONTINUE PUTTING THIS TRASH ON PUBLIC TV. GOD BLESS YOU
CharlotteC Send email
 
Mar 27, 2013

Hardee's Commercial

There is no need for Hardee's to have a commercial with a woman acting like she's in a soft porn movie with a hamburger as she licks the "BBQ sauce" off her finger! It's rude. It's disgusting. It's downgrading to women. I refuse to support a company who consistently portrays women as nothing more than sex objects who take every opportunity to flaunt it in a man's face. As for turning the channel...by the time you see which commercial it is, it is too late to turn the channel! Besides...isn't that what censors are for??
pelfrey Send email
 
Mar 21, 2013

inappropriate commercials

i am fed up with your commercials i have already complained once and you acted like you didnt care look at all the complaints you have you clearly do not care about the customer. i will no longer eat at your restarant until this problem is resolved.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Charter Phone - Spuffing
    I received a call from Joann Carriere at about 3:40 P.m....
    micromax canvas 2 plus - mobile stolen
    My micromax canvas 2 plus was stolen on 2/8/2014 at around...
    US Pharmacy - U.S. Pharmacy Now Includes Global
    I told one of them the other day, "Now whenever I see...
    P C Richard & Son - complained to P C Richard and Son in Paramus NJ Mit...
    I purchased a washer at the end of 2013 and as of August...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - microsoftstore bill.ms.net
    Charge my account $311.63. Filed with credit card company...
    Karban A51 - someone theft my bmobile
    hello sir my name is snehal.. I lost my mobile today in...
    Netherlands - United Kingdom
    PURCHASE UK,US,EU, VISA ,PASSPORT, DRIVERS LICENSES, ID...
    sawa stc sa - VA CHARGE
    Please remove or de-activate VA charge of 0.40 SR on sim...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username