Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hardee's commercial

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hardee's commercial

wt11 Send email
Oct 4, 2015


I just saw the Tex vs Mex commercial for the first time and I am once again disappointed in your choice of advertisement. I am 20 and watched it with my boyfriend and even he was enraged at the fact that you are using women's bodies to sell your food. You have lost both of our business and I hope you classy up your commercials soon.
Kelseyhoney Send email
Sep 30, 2015


I agree with over all complaints, gross. Check yourself before you wreck yourself
Vgb2012 Send email
Aug 18, 2015

Uncalled for nastiness

Who are you trying to appeal to? The general public, or 60-year-old perverse men??? It's pretty sad when I feel like I have to eye the tv when commercials come on just to make sure my kid doesn't see some skimpy-dressed woman soliciting a cheeseburger... You know, comedy sells just as well. It isn't necessary or appreciated to turn your commercials into porn-teasers. It's sick and annoying.
ylmcgriff Send email
Aug 14, 2015

Red Burrito

My families stomach is slapp mucked up.. AND THROWING UP!!!! Will never do again...... I see why buy one get one free.. We sat on the toilet. OR OVER THE TOILET!!! Stomach still girgling... TERRIBLE.... STICK TO BURGERS AND GOOD BREAKFAST... I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
lorioutland Send email
Aug 4, 2015

disgusting commercials

I will never eat at Hardee's again after being subjected to such vulgar and degrading commercials on television. What kind of company is this? You are advertising fast food, not pornography.
Sletort Send email
Aug 3, 2015

Hardee's Who's doing your advertising??? A pervert!

I'm so sick of explaining these disgusting and pointless commercials to my 11 yr old son and my 15 yr old daughter! Plz everyone put your complaints into www.fcc.org. Hopefully if there's enough they can pull the commercials. I will never eat at Hardee's and nether will about 20 other family members.
EllaMae0023 Send email
Aug 1, 2015

Home grown??

TV these days is ridiculous on degrading of women and what we have been through. The sad thing is women allow themselves to be degraded. The cycle is never broken because some women do not see self worth. I am 42 years old and I saw the girl in a bikini eating a burger and something to the regards of "homegrown". This made me feel uncomfortable. It was very distasteful of a cheap campaign in order to have better advertisement. I do not want little men growing up and thinking this is ok when they see the degrading of women. I am quite upset by this.
sherry23 Send email
Jul 30, 2015

girl eating a hardees hamburger

I used to love to eat at Hardees but after seeing the nasty nude commericals of girl will no long continue to eat there. I think its ridicilous to try to sell burgers and use sex to do it. The only thing those commericials cause is a hard on for the man. Make commericials that are decent
Customeradvocate Send email
Jul 29, 2015

Degrading Hardee's Commercials

Every time I have seen a Hardee's commercial the past few years I have been in total shock and disgust for the poor taste and disregard for decency on TV during hours and on channels children may be watching. I just thought to google the topic and am quite happy that's many other Americans share my opinion. I will never again eat at Hardee's and will share the message with everyone I know. While many companies objectify the human body to sell their products, Hardee's takes it to a whole new vulgar level. Hardee's, Please change your advertising approach or watch as your empire crumbles! The American people have spoken and we don't buy it...literally!
Common Sense Send email
Jul 23, 2015

ad strategy

Dear Hardees,

Please reconsider your advertisement in karachi and Lahore.We know what you know and we can see what you are trying to show.Thanks.

P.S avoid making such controversial and vulgur advertisement and stop advertising your buns like women's bums.
One more thing,this request has been sent by an average free mindset rather than conservative one.You need to look into this.I SURE HOPE THAT WHO-SO-EVER HAS DESIGNED THIS AD DOESN'T HAVE CHILDREN,IS THIS WHAT HIS PARENTS TEACH THEM?

Womanworm Send email
Jun 27, 2015

filthy commercials

I LOVE your sausage buscuits. But since your commercials are so filthy, I will no longer support Hardees. You should be ashamed!
Kst Send email
Jun 24, 2015

Hardee's commercial

Yuck! Watching TV with my husband and this commercial comes on with a Half naked girl eating a nasty looking sandwich. This is ridiculous!! Shame on you Hardees. It makes me not even want to eat there...😠 take the commercial off!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not to mention I don't want my kids watching that that nasty crap and husband!!! It makes me MAD!!!!😡
BHL2015 Send email
Jun 11, 2015

Hardee's commercials

Hardee's commercials are not selling their food. They are selling women's bodies and that is degrading. If your food can't sell itself it must not be very good. Have some respect for women and leave them out of your sick marketing scams. I will never eat at Hardee's because of these commercials.
iggy Send email
Feb 15, 2015

Yuck! Hardees

This latest advertising campaign is just downright disgusting. The last thing anyone needs to see is a pretty girl acting like a slut and eating like a pig. You don't need to stoop to this stuff. Shame on you Hardees!
Andrea Send email
Feb 1, 2015

Disturbing ada

I'm from New York, and I have no idea why I'm even seeing these friggen disgusting commercials on my tv considering these fast food places are no where near where I live... But yet I still see these stupid and downright disturbing commercials that make me wanna puke in my mouth. I've never tried there food, and I never will. Don't they realize that they are actually losing business because of their dumbass ads? That crap doesn't sell their stupid burgers, if anything it's only turning people off of it. My boyfriend doesn't like these commercials either and we will never eat at these places. Serves ya right Hardees/carls Jr!
vanillanilla Send email
Feb 1, 2015

Herpes burgers

I think your burgers may have herpes considering every commercial ever aired has been pornographic. I haven't eaten at Hardee's in over two years because the ads are extremely sexist and degrading. CHILDREN ARE SEEING THIS. You know it's sad when your commercial is more sexual than VS and they sell lingerie for crying out loud. Someone needs to rethink your marketing. It's DISGUSTING AND TRASHY. I've seen the ad for this years Super Bowl. ARE YOU KIDDING, FAMILIES ARE GOING TO SEE THAT. Good job for having absolutely no morals. And it's obvious that you don't care considering you openly said "we put hot models in our commercials cause ugly people don't sell." Wow. Superficial, much? Jack off on your own time and leave it off my tv. The only thing that would ever make me eat there again is if a public apology was issued and the sexist commercials stop and are replaced with something actually decent.
bebe Send email
Nov 27, 2014

disgusting Hardees porn commercials

I hate this company. I bring the topic up whenever fastfood favorites are discussed and most everyone I talk to says the exact same thing. No one wants to eat there anymore. I do not eat there. My family does not eat there. What major pervert(s) do you have in charge of your advertising? Did they previously work in the porn industry? I hope and pray Hardee's goes out of business. I cringe and want to puke just driving past one. They rank on the same scale as those stupid, nasty signs that people seem to think should be plastered along the interstates or in big cities. If people want crap like that, they'll search it out. Stop shoving it in the faces of those who do not. Sick freaks. I don't want my kids seeing crap like this. I don't want to see crap like this. This is beyond offensive. Hardee's obviously does not care about customers. If they did, they wouldn't do this. I will never eat here again. My family will never eat at a Hardee's again. I hate this company.
supersam Send email
Nov 24, 2014


Your commericals are just plain sick. Your new food must be utter crap if you are trying this desperately to sell it. I'm done with hardees from now on.
menarepigs Send email
Nov 21, 2014

nasty scum of the world

It really is embarrassing that you have to go this far to have all the slum in the world meet all at one place ?not a family environment. Why not bring them to hooters. is that's the stuff you want to see with your kid next to you?I will never return to that place again good thing there's not a lot around us. You guys are making kids watch port at a younger age. If you mute the TV when this is on u would think that they are ready for sex even when they are hungry. Commercial doesnt make sense and makes kids think that's what all anyone wants is sex and only skinny sexy looking people. Wow I hope you get a new ceo and new crew to come run your business hardees cause you fucked up huge.
Kaykay Send email
Nov 9, 2014


I will no longer eat at Hardee's. The commercials are in such poor taste.
madtenor12 Send email
Oct 16, 2014


I wish there was something we could do that would not allow Hardee's restaurants to produce pornographic commercials. This is seen by children who are subjected to it without will. Isn't there a law that states that showing children pornography is child abuse? Shouldn't they be charged with child abuse?
Kaye Send email
Oct 14, 2014

Hardee's commercials

I can't believe your advertising agency actually sold you on your recent commercials . Please explain to your FORMER customers what the thought process is for this type of advertising???? Your commercials are degrading to women and men alike. Do you really think that Men are so shallow and stupid that this type of advertising will being them into your restaurants ? Well this one is not . My family and I are boycotting your restaurants and anything else you are associated with .
IamBlessed Send email
Oct 14, 2014

Disgusting Comercial

My wife and I used to go to Hardee's for breakfast, but we had to make a stand on your most recent soft porn commercials. The marketing you have chosen for your mile high and texas burger with the "Mile High" Comment or implied sexual connotation and the 2 scantily dressed women mauling a car is nothing more than porn. We will never visit Hardee's as long as your marketing has no moral fortitude. It is a sad state that your once great restaurant has stooped so low use filth to compete with your competition. Why not try a more Godly or family approach based on moral Biblical Principles. I guess we will now visit such places as Chik-fil-a . Amazing how their stance on morals & family values has served them so well. I know I am not the only one that feels this way. If you must continue with the vulgarity & pornagraphy in your ad campaigns then you will continue your decent in popularity and soon fall by the wayside with the likes of Burger Chef, Sambo's, Steak & Ale, White Tower aka White Castle Just to mention a few. Go back to your roots Hardee's Serve "Real" Flame broiled burgers like the " Big Twin" & " Big Deluxe" They were great burgers. Not the pre cooked microwave junk you serve now. Use marketing that will make a parent want to bring their children to your chain. Not the filth you have on there now with known or implied trashy women.
nicolew Send email
Oct 8, 2014


Your burgers must REALLY taste like shit to have these skanks in your commercials.Being a really good looking women myself, the men who came up with this commercial must be really hard up......Literally
KAF57 Send email
Oct 7, 2014


Very sick and degrading commercials you air for your food! Your company has NO respect towards women and the women who allow themselves to make money doing these commercials demean their own sex. Disgusting low grade women. I hope this restaurant goes under. A respectful man who loves or respects any woman in his life whether it be a mom or a sister or wife should refuse to eat at their establishment and turn the channel when one of these degrading commercials come on as they make women look like sluts and objects. Obviously, there are all men on the advertising committee choosing this garbage.

The problem is there are less and less respectful men who would take a stand against these sexist commercials towards women to help end this type of advertising. Those type of men are more of the problem than a solution. Keep that in mind gentlemen when you make derogatory remarks as comments and taking a stand for Hardees. You are classifying yourself at the same level as Hardees demeaning level.
Hardees must have some really disrespectful CEO's that are getting a thrill out of making a mockery out of women and they are getting away with it. And why? Don't keep the commercial on, you are only boosting their ratings. Just as with any movie or show you watch. Turn it off or switch channels to avoid boosting the rating.

I refuse to eat at any Hardees. My business will go where as a female I am respected.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com is a scammer - dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com is a scammer
    dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com is a Nigerian 419 scammer,...
    dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com - dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com
    dr.jamesmoore202@gmail.com is a Nigerian 419 scammer,...
    Walden University - Joining the class action lawsuit
    I would love to join in the class action lawsuit. I was...
    KFC Batu Feringhi - Bad Management with Rude Staff
    I was rushing for a appointment, Went this this outlet and...
    Gardner White - Bedroom dressers
    OMG!!! The worst customer service ever! I brought a...
    Gardner White - Bedroom set
    OMG!!! I wish I've read these complaint before I...
    Dear Sir, I have received a mail from RBI...
    Reagardingh UK Lottery - Please Chake this mail is true mail or fake
    regarding uk lottery whether this mail is true mail or...
    Peachtree Doors - Warped sliding glass door.
    A Peachtree sliding glass back door was installed- Less...
    Lincare - Lincare
    After being given a prescription for a portable oxygen...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username