Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer complaints and reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Windom Send email
 
Dec 4, 2016

Hertz Italiana

Similar deal, hired a car for one day from Hertz Bergamo through Ryanair car hire site. Charged 40 pounds on the day of booking. Then charged 80 Euro by Hertz on the day of collection, aaand then an amount to HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA RMIT EUR, of 200 Euro. Madness.
OdensRevenge Send email
 
Nov 30, 2016

Hertz "Verbale fine on line" admin cost of 6 x 42,70 E !!!

Rented car at FCO(Rome) for two weeks in July 2016. Almost two months later I get an email with five admin costs for 5 fines of 42,7 E each. Two fines are done within 30 seconds, probably ZTL violation since we lived in one, but did not get any fines 6 years earlier when we visited last time. Five weeks later another one is emailed. Now a total of six admin costs of 42,7 E each. No possibility to email a question back to Hertz. No emailadress to the office at the airport. I emailed the Swedish office since I live there. The do not take any responsibility for the high cost although it says in the legal text that they charge a "reasonable amount" for their administrative cost. Totally disrespectful handling. I will never use Hertz any more.
StefkeJ Send email
 
Nov 19, 2016

charge of 42.70€

An identical story!
Flew to Pisa end of August, rented a car at Hertz for a week.
October 19, VISA card charged for 42,70 EUR !!!!
Not sure what I can about it. Visa just says to contact Hertz....
Stef
zouzou Send email
 
Nov 17, 2016

credit card fraud ( criminal activity )

hi everyone ,

same happend to me , they charge me for 45 Eur 2 months after and then now after 5 months they charge another 45 Eur .
this is a criminal activity .this is not a mistake .
our credit cards are misused by some employees ( i am suspecting criminal activity ) that have to be stopped as soon as possible to prevent other clients to get scammed.
italy police unfortunelty dont take this kind of activity seriously .
it is urgent and a must that the european interpol police get involved as the amount of misused credit cards might be very very huge
alinii Send email
 
Nov 16, 2016

Verbale fine on line

Verbale fine on line

The same charge here, 3x 42.7€, car rented from HERTZ Bergamo.
I'll keep this post updated

Best regards,

Alin
Wojciech Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

charge of 42.70€

I went on holiday last June in italy with my wife and rented a car through rentalcars at Bari airport. On November 9th, I've been charged of an amount of 42.70€ to Hertz Italiana spa roma, without prior information/notice or justification. It is scandal. Never more Hertz rent a car!
dkohler Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

charge of 42.70€

I went on holiday last august in italy with my family and rented a car through rentalcars at Pisa airport; it happened to be a car from Hertz (by the way the differences in prices between Rentalcars and the official hertz price were astronomous! 2 or 3 times more expensive at Hertz directly)
On October 19th, I've been charged of an amount of 42.70€ to Hertz Italiana spa roma, without prior information/notice or justification: I don't know if it is a fine or a fraud...I'm going to contact my bank
Donatas Petrauskas Send email
 
Nov 7, 2016

charge on my Credit Card for 42.70

I received a charge on my Credit Card for 42.70 Euros and I hired the car 5 months ago. The same story.
liverpool Send email
 
Oct 21, 2016

Hertz Italy

Another scam I received a charge on my Credit Card for 42.70 Euros and I hired the car 5 months ago! The best thing to do is dispute the charge with your Credit card company and cancel this card and asked to be issued a new one!
Bob Byer Send email
 
Oct 5, 2016

Charge on my Credit Card

I was charged a $48.33 on my visa card ending in 4377. I was in Italy in June and rented a car. What is this charge all about? I would like an immediate response,

Thank You,

Bob Byer
vpro1234567890 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2016

Unsubstantiated charges

I rented a car in Rome Italy from hertz in June, for five days returning it on June 26th, 2016. About three weeks later we received a letter from Hertz Spa Italiana requesting $380 euro (I don't remember exactly how much but around that amount) and it had very little explanation. After numerous emails back and forth it turns out they said we damaged the car. When they finally sent me pictures of the damage it was a very large and very noticeable crack in the windshield. Also, the report was dated three days after I dropped the car off. I know that damage did not happen when I had the car in my possession. It would have been impossible to miss that level of damage and it would have been impossible for them to miss that level of damage when their rep looked over the car when I dropped it off.

I don't know how the contracts and rules work in Italy but I do know that when I drop a car off to Hertz (or any rental car agency) in the US they annotate the damage immediately. In this case that was not done - because there was none to annotate.

They continue to ask me for payment and I continue to tell them the damage did not happen while the car was in my possession and to please explain to me how that level of damage would have been missed by me and, more importantly, by their representative. To date I have not received an explanation and they have not received a payment.

I certainly would pay for any damage that occurred while the car was in my possession but I know that damage was not there when I dropped off the car. I would have seen it and their rep would have also.

I'm not saying this is a scam but I still have not received anything that answers my question rationally.

What I do find interesting is their email address itfnolcustomercon@hertz.com. Not sure what itfnol stands for but the rest is curious.

We had a fabulous time in Italy but the shame of it is this left such a bad taste in my mouth that I'm thinking I may never return. At a minimum I will never rent from Hertz in Italy again. Actually, I understand Hertz in Italy is independent owned but I still may never rent from Hertz again anywhere.
CCerrotta Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Same problem with Hertx Italy

We have just realized that we had the same problem about renting a car with Hertz in Italy. Two charges in the name of "HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA" the amounts of 91,50 and 42,70. If anybody knows what to do, please, socialize it and in the same way, if we reach some more information will put it here.
halagerstrom Send email
 
Sep 2, 2016

fines - but where is the proo

Verbale fine on line - but where is the proof??!
Saw a suspected cost on my credit card (Eurocard Platium) from HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA on 42,7 EUR
I contacted Hertz who replied it was an administration fee for "their work in looking my address up for the police"
I claimed I will not pay until I 'm AT LEAST have been contacted by the Italian police, and THEY give me some indication or Proof of the offence - VERBALA FINE ON LINE.
That is the first issue I have - (to pay in ADVANCE for something not EVEN alleged - very strange)
2) the amount, 42,7 EUR -COME ON, for a computer check....? not even an attoreny in Sweden would claim that amount for 5 minutes work...and that is a high educated Attoreny (not a car firm employee)...
I let you know later how this ends...
Henrik (Sweden)
kyllikialekand Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

charge without reason 3 x 42.50, vaucher 552670391

Absolutely the same for me: i renter the car in Bergamo in March and now Hertz Italiana Spa Roma will take 3 times in Juni 42.50 from my creditcard. two times on 6th of Juni and one time 8th of Juni. I didnt got any penalties in my trip and everything was OK. I definitely won't be renting from Hertz in Italy ever again and nowhere else. Booking no 552670391
guyovadia Send email
 
Jun 8, 2016

Fines for driving in area - Hertz !!!

I'm went to Italy for vacation with my wife & kids, ALWAYS use parking company!

I recieved many fines same date same time for driving in area, just trying to find company parking !!!

this is stealing money out of tourists !!!! I also recieved 3 diferent fines driving in bologga !!!

Heartz should have some registrtaion rights that enable tourist drive anywhere, also the country Italy should have some warning in english for not driving in some area, just passing by next to PISA tower or driving into the center of Bolonga can give you fine tickets!!!

this is stealing money out of tourists!!!!!!!

My name is Guy Ovadia, mail is guyo@hp.com, if any can give me legal assistance, I will be happy, please.
thanks
Guy
thedon51 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2016

multiple fines without official proof

I looks that Hertz in Milan , is conducting fraudulent charges on their customers .I got charges for tickets being impose at a location and hour that does not match , i received a total of 388.00 in fines from different locations. I request a copy of the official fine and all I received was a letter with hertz Milan but not a official copy of the Italian authority.
wdweeden Send email
 
Mar 15, 2016

Verbale Fine on line

I also received a 7.70 fine from the city of Firenze and a 25 euro admin. fee. I complained, thinking it was fraud, and received the violation from the city of Firenze. I saw no reason why I got the ticket, but I understand after the fact that I cannot drive in certain sections of town. My issue is not with the Firenze, but with Hertz Italiana SPA. We only drove into Firenze to drop off the car. We did not get any warning when we picked up the car. The admin. fee of 3+ times the ticket is a rip-off! I will not use Hertz again.
Alexandros Send email
 
Aug 19, 2015

VERBALE FINE ON LINE

There is no doubt that HERTZ Italiana keeps charging their clients with fraudlent transactions. Listen to what they have to say. Thay charged us because SOME authority (they do not tell if it is Italian traffic police) gave a ticket to your car. Of course their is no ticket No, no exact time and date of the fine. Thay just charge you us "ADMINISTRATION FEE". Because they were forced to give your data to the authorities. Nowhere in the world can a private company substitute the police οr judicial authorities. We have filed a complaint to our bank and did not accept the charge. Furthermore we will take legal actions against the company. We advice all of you to do so.
Alexandros Send email
 
Aug 19, 2015

VERBALE FINE ON LINE FRAUDLENT CHARGE

There is no doubt that HERTZ Italiana keeps charging their clients with fraudlent transactions. Listen to what they have to say. Thay charged us because SOME authority (they do not tell if it is Italian traffic police) gave a ticket to your car. Of course their is no ticket No, no exact time and date of the fine. Thay just charge you us "ADMINISTRATION FEE". Because they were forced to give your data to the authorities. Nowhere in the world can a private company substitute the police οr judicial authorities. We have filed a complaint to our bank and did not accept the charge. Furthermore we will take legal actions against the company. We advice all of you to do so.
Gary Rubloff Send email
 
Jul 8, 2014

Hertz Italia cheats

We have had horrendous experiences over and over again with Hertz in Europe, particularly in Italy. Hertz should divorce its name from the Euro counterparts, because they get and deserve a bad name in Europe, in striking contrast to great service in U.S.

TRAFFIC TICKETS:
They routinely charge nearly $50. just to look up and tell the municipal authorities who it was that rented the car which had a traffic violation. Sadly, the cutsy Italian villages shake you down by taking a photo of your rental's license plate and claiming you were in the wrong lane, or something like that. Hertz sends its bill first, against your credit card, then months later you get Italian notices that double your fine.

OUTRIGHT THEFT:
We returned our Hertz rental to Rome airport one evening, then realized early the next morning that I'd left an expensive camera under the seat. First thing when Hertz opened in the morning, I was at their door. No way, they were no help whatsoever. I called several times from U.S. to their lost and found, no luck. I am convinced it was pure theft.
Lucia Send email
 
Nov 28, 2012

Verbale fine on line

Same happend to me!

We rent a car in august in Milano airport and in November they charged us 36€ for administrative fee. I called them and they told me that it was for a fine we did 40 minutes later after we took the car. I asked them to send me the original fine with all details, but they only sent me the Hertz invoice for the administrative charges. I called them again and claimed for more details. They told me the traffic agency of Milano would send me the information (something that never happened). So I made my ultimatum “or you send me the original fine or I will reject the paid”…Immediately I have my money back in my account!!
So, an advice…If you insist, you have your money back…Hertz is a fraud!!!
HPKRAUTH Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Verbale fine on line

Nothing changed until now. I was charged in February 2012 twice 30 Euro by Hertz Advantage Roma. I try to cancel this charge with mastercard. I have not signed any bill, I had rent a car of Advantage easter 2011 in catana/sicily!
Jeroboam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Verbale fine on line

Same happened to me and noticed today. I don't owe any money to Hertz and I was charged €36 which I don't know what they represent. I have just contacted my bank and will wait reply in the coming days. I never had any problems with car rentals in italy, however it seems that Hertz like to play games.
Jeronimo Huete Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Verbale fine on line

I had the same problem. Hertz Italy charges me EUR 36, 30 for a Verbale Fine On Line on 09/29/2011 today. No reason for that and no explanation too. This is in my opinion a fraud. I don´t recommend to rent a car from Hertz Italy.
Luigi Roma Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Verbale fine on line

I have received the same fine from Hertz. THe charge was from Bologna, which was unusual. I received a fine while the car was in the Hotel parking garage and I was in my Hotel room getting ready for lunch. I contact Hertz and they cannot produce any ticket. They said that I have to contact the police to find out the ticket. I asked them why they charge me. Hertz replied that it is an admistrative charge for giving your information to the police. I contacted the police in Bologna and they had no records of any ticket. I have received a similar charge when I rented from them three years ago and I have never receive any paperwork from Italy. I have found out from other people who have rented from Hertz Italy that this is a scam in Hertz Italy. I rent from same car Hertz Spain and I have not received any weird charge from them. I contacted the Hertz corporate headquarters and they said that I have to deal with Italy Hertz not them. They told me to just pay the charges, which will be lest trouble then disputing it. They mentioned that it will be easy to pay then to fight it. I guess that Hertz Italy is constantly charging customer with no support and getting away with it. I am an Italian and I am very disappointed in how Italy Hertz are ripping off customer. I guess with all their problems, Italy will now be on the bottom of my list for a return trip. I do not like to ripped off.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    chevrolet motors UK - Prize wining
    I have received a mail from Chevl04@outlook.com which says...
    Ross Dress For Less - WORST PLACE EVER
    WORST PLACE TO WORK! Employees and managers and...
    Sundari Bridal - Illegal Immigrants services provider
    Illegal and Unqualified staff working in Sundari...
    The History Channel - Pearl harbor
    You need to have more Pearl Harbor coverage on Pearl...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Maternity leave claim since April
    Claim number: 10003969061 I v applied for maternity...
    Motorola moto G3 - stolen my mobile phone
    Stolen my mobile phone in Delhi DTC bus no 540 during just...
    Duracell - Leaking Duracell batteries
    Duracell batteries leaked and damaged my DVD player's...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - LG / KENMORE REFRIGERATOR
    I didn't know LG makes Sears Kenmore refrigerators....
    Award Notification Commission - Scam
    I also received this crap that I won an awards fund option...
    Dish TV - Recharge on wrong VC no.
    DEAR SIR, I HAVE A WRONG RECHARGE OF RS.315...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    chevrolet motors UK - Prize wining
    I have received a mail from Chevl04@outlook.com which says...
    Ross Dress For Less - WORST PLACE EVER
    WORST PLACE TO WORK! Employees and managers and...
    Sundari Bridal - Illegal Immigrants services provider
    Illegal and Unqualified staff working in Sundari...
    The History Channel - Pearl harbor
    You need to have more Pearl Harbor coverage on Pearl...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Maternity leave claim since April
    Claim number: 10003969061 I v applied for maternity...
    Motorola moto G3 - stolen my mobile phone
    Stolen my mobile phone in Delhi DTC bus no 540 during just...
    Duracell - Leaking Duracell batteries
    Duracell batteries leaked and damaged my DVD player's...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - LG / KENMORE REFRIGERATOR
    I didn't know LG makes Sears Kenmore refrigerators....
    Award Notification Commission - Scam
    I also received this crap that I won an awards fund option...
    Dish TV - Recharge on wrong VC no.
    DEAR SIR, I HAVE A WRONG RECHARGE OF RS.315...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username