Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hollywood Award Shows

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hollywood Award Shows

Messianic Send email
 
Mar 25, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

I'm not at all opposed to this claim, in fact I support it. However rants such as this are just as unhealthy to the human condition as the shows themselves. td577 you are absolutely right, if you don't like what you're seeing, just change the channel. The writing in this complaint was childish and repetitive, and absolutely no examples were given. Just throwing around this laundry list of pessimistically worded "offenses" isn't going to help anyone. I absolutely agree, these shows are a collection of nepotism and inner politics, but there's no need for this kind of talk. Maybe I just don't understand the purpose of this site, really I detest the fact that this site even exists, but either way I support your endeavor of opening these peoples eyes. But this kind of bickering in your own article and in the comments is just childish; it seems like you were just expecting everyone to agree with you.
The Exposer-Revealer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

@td577-IF YOU SAY SO AND IF YOU WILL GET HELP LATER ON IN LIFE FROM IT WELL I WISH YOU WELL WITH THAT ENDEAVOR

GOOD LUCK TO YOU AS WE SAY WITH THAT
The Exposer-Revealer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

I am curious as to what others think about this
Td577 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

Please quit talking to yourself.

It is ok to turn the channel.
M3C Slimjim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

Good stuff Hilts.
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

Yes Ty Again
The Exposer-Revealer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

Hollywood Award Shows are Cult Organizations that are as the title of this report has described: Completely Stupid and Ridiculous Nonsense, Foolishness And Trash, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False "Hero" Worship.

All these words perfectly highlight, identify, and label these corrupt and shallow cult organizations and systems. People can disagree all they want to because they are cult followers of this cult and they have not allowed their minds to be freed from its effects and tentacles on them since they base all their "love" on people namely "celebrities" who may not even know that they exist or are even capable of "loving" them in return and truly appreciating them for their devotion. Here are the reasons why this cult is full of completely stupid nonsense and utter foolishness:

1. The Individual "Fan" Never Wins Anything: This makes it completely and utterly pointless watching these shows because we must ask ourselves the question: What does the fan win? The answer is absolutely nothing. The average fan cannot even get access into the award ceremony's after party but it was their money purchases and support that made that "celebrity" that they so wish to worship and adore as their idol and god rich and famous in the first place to begin with.

2. Ask Yourself: Who Are Truly The Real Heroes?: Often people think that the so-called "real" heroes are the people we see right in front of us or the people we see in the spotlight. However this is not the truth many times at all. The real heroes are the people behind the scenes or in the background that no one tends to notice and everyone tends to bypass and ignore and whose name will not be remembered in the credits of a movie or theatrical or television or musical production. They are the invisible props that no one sees that makes the "celebrity" what they really are and yet are many times disrespected even by the "celebrity" themselves.

Imagine for a moment if the workers who work behind the scenes stopped working and the fans behind the scenes stopped supporting then there would be no so-called "celebrities" now would they. The real heroes are the unseen individuals and not the celebrities themselves. For without these people there would be no one to help produce the movies, television, theatrical or musical entertainment that has come out of Hollywood.

3. Celebrities Cannot Help Every Single Average Individual In Their Average Everyday Lives Anyway: This is a fact that cannot be disputed with or argued against. No celebrity can take care of meeting an average man's needs at the end of the day. Since this is the case this means the "celebrity" and their stupid award shows aren't worth worshiping or even watching because at the end of the day they will never be around to help the average man 24 hours a day when they need help with their average and everyday ordinary lives for e.g. like paying the bills or doing the laundry, etc.

In conclusion, we must free our minds from this cult and get back to realizing that what matters the most is not the "celebrity" but us ourselves and taking care of ourselves and not worshiping any celebrity which is always, always our highest priority.
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Total Garbage, Corrupt Celebrity Idolatry, Perverse Overestimation And Exaggeration of Individuals, And False Cult "Hero" Worship

Thanks for the post

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - missed moble
    nokia x imei no: 353070061297327 ...
    MetroPCS - False promise of downgrade option
    I signed up with MetroPCS to try their talk & text...
    nacons builders - nacons builders complaints
    A Company is not only known by it's name but also by...
    RAJDHANI THALI RESTAURENT MUMBAI - APPEAL TO POLICE COMMISNOR MUMBAI
    RAJDHANI GUJARATI THALI RESTAURENT AN APPEAL TO PRIME...
    Ocwen - Tax
    I have been waiting since I failed my 100% Veteran tax...
    fanidocs - Buy Novelty passports,drivers license,( fanidocs@gmail.com...
    Are you trying to change your nationality ? do you need...
    Itunes store - ITunes Stores
    I have not receive theses two items:Order...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username