Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hyundai India

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hyundai India

Dr Anand Bhardwaj Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of Consumer

I got my car Verna serviced from HMP, New Delhi. Since then, there is some problem in AC cooling after the car was handed over to me after servicing. Since than I took my Hyundai Verna Car Reg. No. HR 29 Q 5789 to Hyundai Motor Plaza, Mathura Road, New Delhi INDIA for air conditioning problem, but during last 3-4 visits, always they topped up the gas and told me this is OK now, but after 2 days, the ac starts losing work. Taking to service centre is very much tiring especially repeatedly. It seems that Hyudai is shirking to replace the problematic parts of my car, because it is in warranty. This attitude is not appreciable and filling hate for Hyundai in my mind. Can any senior intervene in this regard?? Dr. Anand Bhardwaj 09811656700
Yoge6969 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harrassment of Consumer

To whom so ever it may concern
Please read this entire complaint letter as it is very serious and not done after repeated request.
Hi,
This is Yogesh from India and my dad owns a red I20 diesel version purchased in 2010 in DSC Hyundai Chennai.
1. They delayed the vehicle delivery for a very long time (Executive Name: Vasu, DSC Saidapet).
2. Every time when we enquired, they gave me some lame answers and sometimes they asked us to come and take the car. But when we arrive there, again they say that the vehicle is not yet here blah blah blah. They kept doing this for months. They cheated in few other things which I don’t want to mention. Even after all the inconvenience, the sales executive asked me to give full points and we did so.
3. Since the purchase, we have serviced with same dealer DSC Hyundai in Porur. Last year when the car had crash, I took it to the same centre. I paid them the full amount but when I looked at the paint job, it was so ugly and unprofessional. Visible paint spills, sand stuck on the paint, finger prints, paper marks and plenty of visible lines. I was leaving to Singapore and when the customer service rep called me, I gave her my complaint and asked her to follow up with my dad on this issue. But no one did.
4. When I came back to India, I had air con complaint and gave the vehicle to DSC and mentioned them about the paint job. They promised me to redo that. From that day, they have asked me to bring the vehicle several times and I had to allot time even with my very busy schedule. But when I reach there, they don’t repaint it but just do a wax polish.
5. Later Mr Jayaram from DSC was in contact with me and asked me to bring the car after pongal holidays and I confirmed on the day with him to com. When I went to the service centre, I was turned back by the body shop manager Mr. Jagadheesh saying that the equipment is out of order. They should not have asked me to come at the first place. When I asked him to quote a price for a small paint job which is not even 2 inches, he said it will cost more than INR3500. I do own a Suzuki and they do a perfect paint job with affordable price. Ok, I will pay but will the job be worthy? He said that DSC executives sometimes, get less money and do a low quality job. So if I pay more, I will get a high quality job. Is this a brand? Is there some low quality and high quality work by Hyundai. Mr Jagadheesh, openly said that if I pay more, I will get high quality job. I have paid them lots of money but is the job good?
6. When I asked him about the old paint job which has to be redone, he turned back and went inside the office. I was waiting for Mr Jagadheesh outside near my car under the heavy sun but even after noticing me, he never came back.
7. I called the customer service this time and placed the complaint telling them the whole story. They kept in touch the next day and I told them that I don’t want to continue with DSC. But in spite of telling them, they asked DSC to contact me. These guys called me again and forced me to give my car to them for the repaint work. Mr Jayaram came to my house on 30/01/2012 and got my car. He said that he will redo the old paint job perfectly this time and also new paint job which cost not exceeding INR 1500 which on the front bumper.
8. Today they called me saying that the car is ready and I have to pay INR2000 which is different from what Mr Jagadheesh quoted. I went to the centre and when I saw the old paint job, it was not redone but polished again. When I asked the executive, he lied to me saying that they have repainted but actually not. All the marks are still there and not a bit change. When I looked at the bumper area which was painted yesterday, I was upset because it was the worst case like the rear paint job. But I paid them everything but the quality of job is ZERO. When I questioned the executive, he stood still. He was not ready to give me a solution and none of the other works I asked them to do was done. I called the customer care again and asked any higher officials Email so that I can send this mail but they were not ready to help me.
Why should I buy a brand which has worst service. Hyundai should understand not just sales performance is good but the company should seriously concentrate on what’s happening after that. Every time they force us to give them 10 points and we do so. Today I refused to fill the feedback form. We bought this car only because it has wide service network in India after Maruti Suzuki. But with this service, how can I trust Hyundai and ride my car???? How can I recommend this brand? How can I have a safe ride? Should I waste my time with such unnecessary things???? Should I waste money even after I know that I am cheated?
Yes, I swear that my next car or any of my relatives and friend car will not be a Hyundai when there are several other better brands in India to choose. My advice to Hyundai is to look into such issues and make this a better brand. Not just your marketing strategies will help to sell Hyundai cars but customers are very important.
I request the person to provide me the top official (Regional director, Head etc) email so that at least they can take care of this. Just think why I should waste my time by typing this mail if nothing is taken care. If this long complaint mail is ignored after reading, I am so sorry but Hyundai is not a worthy and trustable brand.
Lousy work again by DSC Hyundai. How can I trust this dealer and this brand if they are only interested in filling their cash counter but not doing a good job even after repeated complaints? They ignored my previous compliant and tried to cheat me by say that they have repainted that part which I have complained for a long time. But they just polished and gave it with the same condition. A new paint job for which I paid today was a kid’s work. I had enough with DSC and they are not ready to fix their mistake. Very rude indeed. Is there anyone to look into this? What should I do now?
Fraud Against Services Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

against service

Kinldy resovle my problem and get my car problem repaired either through the Authorized Service Station or from your end.
Before I would draw your attention to the main problem, details of My Santro Car is as under:
• Registration No.DL-2C-AE-2236 74; Make - Santro GLS; Year of Mfg.-2008; ; Engine No 489821 Cubic Capacity: 1086
Fucon fitted CNG Kit( throw Mgf hundai )
• Kilometers Run: 55531 k.m.
• I on regular and timely basis get my car serviced from MGF/SUNRISE HUNDAIi, Patparganj. The next service is due in the month of, 2011 or 55800 k.meters
The issue is that for the last one or two days, my car was showing the signal of Low Engine Oil and I visited the HIMGIRI Hundai Servie Station on 15.3.2011. The service agent Mr. MAHAVIR told me that there is the problem in the engine and the engine needs to be opened and some techincle issues like boring; rings needs to be replaced. And the rough estimate may be 20, 000/- to 25, 000/- or may increase higher. I told him that my car is only two years' old and run only 55000 kilo meters. As per the Hundai Motor India the engine usually opend at one lakh kilo meters.
I asked the service agent if I get my service done timely and there is no leakage of engine oil, how my engine oil has completely emptied. The reason for the problem told by him is because of CNG Kit. My point is that the CNG kit is installed by the company only and if all the problem is because of CNG Kit, why the company is installing CNG Kit. Why I should pay if the problem is not occured from my side.
As far as I think, the problem has occured because of the folloiwng reasons:
1. Engine oil filled by the Service Station was either not filled entirely or was of inferior quality.
2. Service Station is in the habit of making money by wrong description of undue problems or intentionally creating problems.
3. If the problem is occurred due to CNG Kit, the problem lies with Hundai Motor India being it is installed by DEALERt only.
5. Being my car is niether very old nor run very much, therefore, I will not pay the amount for getting the car repaired.
You are requested to kindly look into the matter and get my car repaired.
Jasmer Singh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

against service

Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Jasmer singh. I am located at ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh). I would like to bring this to the attention of anyone and everyone who is responsible for the after sales services. I purchased a santro zing on september 2007 from your dealer Nimbus hyundai Noida. I have been facing constant problems with the car (car missing, etc...) i have taken the car to the service center more than 2 times for the same issue within the last six months. I am the only person who drives the car.

I am sorry to say this but i feel "cheated" and am really frustrated as i am not getting any of my problems resolved. The dealer is either not capable to solve my problem or he does not want to solve it. In both the situations my time and money is wasted.

This is a humble request from my end that please get my issue resolved ASAP. i have waited long enough and now i am loosing patience.

I hope that i won't have to take this matter further and my problems will be solved. I am available at the given numbers 24/7.
09958285288.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile theft
    I request you please help me and track my phone as soon as...
    hdfc slic - SURRENDER POLICYPAYMENT NOT RECIVED
    I SUBMIT POL NO10028433 BEFORE MATURITY ON 27/03/2014 AT...
    micromax x099 - stolen
    Dear MicroMax Mobile Company my mobile IMEI...
    ESP chat.com - no longer want service
    I have sent three E-Mails about this and I have not heard...
    Sonic Drive In - cups
    So I went to sonic an got a 44oz an when I took it the...
    Aspen Dental - Cost of dentures
    I went there with an open mind. The office manager told me...
    manifest non obstante veredicto network - ms black
    My love one just sent me this letter he had been telling...
    www.raymigration.webs.com - pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer
    He ripped off 500$ from a friend of mine. This gay...
    Micromax A110 (Canvas 2) - Mobile lost
    Your name: Kiran.R. Address: S-1317, 4th cross...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username