Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ideal Image

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ideal Image

anonymousinaustin Send email
 
May 12, 2016

Misrepresentated Coolsculpting; charged for services not received

I went in for a Coolsculpting consult and was given a sales pitch that worked: I booked 8 areas and was approved for financing. I was told "some people" feel nerve pain afterward and that the procedure itself was "uncomfortable" for a few minutes until you are numb. That was the only mention of discomfort. I was specifically told there'd be No downtime. So, day of procedure I discovered it was very uncomfortable (somewhat painful) to get the procedure done and the massage afterward was excruciating. After the first two procedures (done simultaneously), I was nauseous; that remained the entire day. I stopped everything after procedure #5. The nurses kept trying to tell me I'd be "lopsided" but I had to leave. I felt awful the rest of that day. The next two days I was so swollen and sore, it significantly limited my daily activities. The three days after that I was limited by what I could wear due to the swelling and then the nerve pain kicked in, rendering my yesterday fairly unproductive as well. Today the consultant who sold me my "package" called. When I told her I did not want to get the remaining 3 treatments and wanted to also not pay for them, she told me I'd already been charged for the whole package. She said she would contact the regional manager but was unpleasant about doing so. I feel duped into this because a) I was not warned it could limit my next several days' activities and b) I did not know that once I signed up I was charged, even though I didn't get all of the services completed. I want to warn anyone considering Ideal Image, any branch, but especially in Austin, to seriously reconsider. And if there's ever a class action regarding cool sculpting, sign me up. This was not at all what was described.
clay Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

Misrepresentation

I went to Ideal Image because in the past 2 years I had multiple screws in my spine not allowing me to bend over and shave my legs. I reached out to them not for a desire but rather a necessity. I have very dark/thick hair and shaving my legs became so mentally frustrating since I can't bend over and shave properly. Although having my husband in the shower with me from time to time to shave my 3 areas that I can't any longer is great but clearly not the most convenient. I can't paint my toes nor pull off boots, so the need to have assistance with hair removal was a must. My main care provider there truly has been precious from a disposition stand point, couldn't ask for a sweeter demeanor, however, their product and sales pitch is very misleading. I was told my hair color and thickness was great and even though some may not have the same type of hair loss, she was positive that wouldn't be my case. Well I've now finished my 9th session and to my disappointment I have hairy knees and hairy calves, the hardest part for my body to reach. I am horribly frustrated because I am still paying on my comenity account for something that was clearly bogus. I've been told I can have 2 more treatments free of charge, and although I am going to take them and see how it works, I am clearly beyond frustrated. Mainly because this is a very painful procedure for me, and I mentally get my mind and body ready for that one hour of pain/discomfort, so where my treatments should be over, my mind has to undergo the mental struggle of the pain. I then called the number on their website and guess what the customer service rep that told me she would have a guy called me never has. This is not the first incident. In the fall I have horrible photos of the laser rings that burned my legs and as the scabs came off, white rings remained. Then I was told to go to a tanning bed and get that skin color even with the rest of my skin since I am olive color descent. What?? I don't like tanning beds for obvious reasons, now I am being told to use one to get the burned areas even with my skin color. That doesn't make sense. Here they preach about tanning bed usage then recommend to me that the only way to get those white rings to match the rest of my skin is to use a tanning bed. Besides, I am on medicines as a result of my scoliosis surgery that say to stay away from tanning beds. So I had to ween myself off of some medicines to even out the white spots.

I have one other thing that makes no sense to me, but choose not to use that card in case I have to pursue recourse.


I am not a "class action mentality" but I see the benefit now. - if anyone moves closer to that arena, please keep me in the loop.
firemaiden Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Scam

I had about ten treatments done at Ideal Image spanning over a year since they do the treatments two months apart. I was told several times during the consultation that the hair would be "permanently" removed & would not grow back. During one of my sessions the lady did not cover my lower lip with the tongue depressor in an area & now I have a permanent scar. I showed all of the employees the mark on my lip at my next appointment & they all acted like they couldn't see anything. Really? Several of my friends could see it just fine as could I. They completely denied it ever happened & then questioned whether I had any sun exposure like that was the cause of it. At my last session there was still quite a bit of hair on the treated area so I asked about it & was told they "shoot for 85% reduction in hair". Funny, cause that wasn't mentioned during the consultation & I was told "all" of the hair would be permanently removed. Needless to say, all of the hair came back so I'm back to where I started & wasted several thousand dollars for nothing & gained a scar to boot. Do yourself a favor & don't trust Ideal Image. I would never recommend them... Also had I done my research beforehand, the only "permanent" hair removal is electrolysis.
Beware of Ideal Image Send email
 
Apr 3, 2016

Scarred by Ideal Image

I was scarred by their laser hair removal and the procedure never stopped the hair growth. I left the place being worse off then when I started treatments! Whenever I was followed up with Ideal Image, they were quick to blame everything and anything rather than take responsibility. Beware! Stay away for your own good.
annmarie Send email
 
Feb 26, 2016

Ideal Image

Was told I was an ideal candidate for coolsculpting treatment. I was charged $4,0000 (they said it was 25% discounted) and they opened an Ideal Image credit card for them to charge me monthly. The before pictures were taken with them asking me to stomach breathe and inhaling. The procedure did not work and they offered to do it again for FREE. The second procedure was done more than 3 months ago and there are still no results. Their after picture was taken with the instructions being to just stand there. They told me there was a 25% improvement in the pictures. That's nonsense since breathing in causes your stomach to inflate. Just standing there after the procedure cannot possible give them a photo that even remotely looks like the before picture. I am visiting their manager today and based on her attitude over the phone I am not expecting anything to be done. I intend to file a complaint with the State of Ohio the BBB, and will probably seek legal recourse, as I don't intend to pay them for a failed procedure.
KIM KELSO Send email
 
Jun 16, 2015

IDEAL IMAGE

I WENT IN TO GET MY FREE CONSULTATION. STEPHANIE (IN CHARGE OF FINANCE) WENT OVER THE (TO GOOD TO BE TRUE) CONTRACT. NO WONDER THEY MAKE YOU SIGN FORMS SAYING YOU WON'T SUE FOR MISCONDUCT. I HAVE BEEN CHARGED $6224.00 FOR SERVICES I DIDN'T RECEIVE. THEN WAS TOLD I HAD TO KEEP PAYING THE MINIMUM BALANCE OF 357.00 IN ORDER TO NOT GET THE HIGHER INTEREST. I CONTACTED COMENITY, AND HAD THEM DISPUTE THE CHARGES FOR ME. THEN THEY GET THEM REMOVED, AND I ALMOST HAVE THE SERVICES I DID RECEIVE PAID OFF WHEN I RECEIVE A STATEMENT WITH 1558.00 CHARGED TO MY CARD. I CALLED IDEAL IMAGE, AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE AMOUNT I'M RESPONSIBLE FOR AFTER THE 6224.00 WAS REMOVED FOR MY SERVICE. SO NOW ONCE AGAIN I HAVE TO PAY THE MINIMUM BALANCE. I HAVE HAD THREE TREATMENTS, AND I DON'T SEE ANY RESULTS IN THE HAIR GROWTH STOPPING. MY PHARMACIST HAD HAIR REMOVED OFF HER LEGS, AND UNDERARMS WITH ANOTHER COMPANY WITH GREAT RESULTS FOR 110.00 ON A GROUPON. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY OVERCHARGED, AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY THIS COMPANY. I HAVE SEARCHED THE WEB, AND THE CONTRACT FOR A WAY TO GET A HOLD OF THE ACTUAL HEADQUARTERS TO FILE A COMPLAINT, BUT THEY STAY WAY OFF THE GRID. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE....EVER. THE SERVICE IS THE WORST. THE CHARGES ARE RIDICULOUS. AND YOU KEEP GETTING RANDOM CHARGES PUT ON YOUR CARD OVER, AND OVER AGAIN.
lynnmichie Send email
 
Nov 17, 2014

ideal image and comenity capital bank

I feel prey to ideal images traps too. I have blonde hair and she stated it would work on my hair. It wasnt working so I reread the contract that stated it wouldnt work on blonde hairs so she lied to me. Then when I cancelled they said the 5000 covered 5 treatments and the other 4 were complimentary. So I had to pay $1000 for the one treatment that didn't work. I didn't know what to do so I started paying and when I got to the last $100 that decided to not send me the last bill and spam call me and when I answer there is nobody on the other end and they never leave voicemails. They also call you on numbers from Colorado and Utah. Im wondering if anyone has decided to go through with the class action lawsuit.
steakhouse Send email
 
Oct 20, 2014

Burns everywhere

I feel no one has really tested every skin complexion and if so they only tested 10 people or less. I am a very dark skinned African American. ...they said they have worked with people of my color but 4 out of the 5 I get the worst burns ever....A full bikini of burns and skin rising in the shape of the laser....This is to much money and I went to them because of he nurses.
Avasmom Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't fall for other places "Cheap" prices

Like everyone else out there, I was always opening up the groupon, and living social deals, and jumping on the "fantastic deals" I bought one laser hair removal deal, only to find out that they didn't have the machine yet!!! They were trying to get some money together to get a gentle lase machine. They had an IPL machine that they said that could treat me with if I didn't want to wait till they had the right machine. Guess what, they still don't have the machine yet!!!

I don't know about you, but I love a good deal, I paid $200 for nothing!!! A. K.A. "Sucky deal!!!" I fought it and got my money back, but I'm not wasting my time again for false deals.

I finally broke down and called Ideal Image. I had heard from my friend that they were pricey, but they actually have machine's and they work! The girl who did the consultation was really nice. I wasn't comfortable about my hair issues. She introduced me to the nurses that do the treatments, explained how everything works, showed me the machines and had the nurse come in to see how treatable I was. I found out that I was not a candidate for the area that I wanted to treat. She said that there was no way that they will treat something that would have poor results. The other place told me that I would have great results! The other place just wanted my money! They didn't care about me at all! What jerks!

Well, this story has a happy ending. Well, almost... I still have hair on the area that isn't treatable. But, I am LOVING the treatments that I have started with on my bikini and underarms with Ideal Image!!! I am on my 4th treatment, and the hair is soo thin and with each treatment, there is less and less hair left! I know that they are more expensive than the cheap places, but I wouldn't go anywhere else. With the monthly payment plan, it is actually about the same price that I was paying for waxing anyway.

Please call them and listen to what they have to say! Ideal Image will honestly let you know if you are not treatable, and if you are treatable, you will love not having to shave!!!
MAS18 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't fall for other places "Cheap" prices

Groupons are great for certain things, but I would be afraid to use them toward a medical service. I would never want a discount on my body. I am happy to hear you fought and won! It sounds like you also found the right place to go! thank you for sharing your story.
JH2O Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

Yes, I experienced excessive hair growth after one year of treatment in new areas, and regrowth of hair in the original affected areas. I also think one of the techs deliberately pointed the laser towards my eye when I removed my goggles and now I am experiencing decreased vision in my right eye. I would be interested in pursuing a class action lawsuit or other civil suit. JH
Janki Ray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

This is a message for all of those who have been lied by Ideal Image. I am seriously considering to file a lawsuit against Ideal Image and I am reaching out to anybody who is interested in joining a class action lawsuit to write and describe their case or situation. I will print all of your emails and take them with me to the lawyer next week. PLEASE make sure you file a complaint as well with the Better Business Bureau and the General Attorney Office. It is very important to take these both actions especially with the General Attorney Office to make sure they receive as many complaints as possible to encourage a lawsuit. Let's do something about the lies, the rip off, the sales pitch, the burns, the regrowth of hair, the price changes...If we don't do anything then they will stil rip off other women (or men) who are so desperately in need to find a solution for their hair growth. Thank you for reading.
Yvonne Gibson Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

I totally agree with everyone. I have been going to Ideal Image for almost three years now. They promised to permanently remove the hair from my sideburns and all they have managed to do was make the problem so much worst. I have hair growing back in darker and with avengence in areas on my face that were not even an issue to begin with. They tried to tell me it was my hormones and tests proved that incorrect. They won't admit that they have created a worse situation for me. I would have much rather keep my issues with my sideburns than to have hair growing on my cheeks and jawline like a man! I am so angry and I am ready to for resolution.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DigiPro Media - Scam
    DigiPro Media Scam Scam I paid DigiPro Media in full. I...
    McDonald's permas jaya - rude employees
    One day I visited McDonald's Permas Jaya . A female...
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer - ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer, beware of Him. he stole...
    Taman university branch - Delivery services
    Hi, I'm sarania here. I was order my food at 10pm on...
    Sally's Beauty Supply - Employee contaminated my product ibrried to return
    On 4/30/2016 I purchased AP Olive moisturizer cream ...
    steverogersfakes/fake ids - RIPOFF
    steverogersfakes is definitely a RIPOFF Spent $162.00...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Uif appeal
    My name is Shaleen Bennett and I was retrenched in...
    KFC Kota Samarahan - Bad services, staffs was so rude
    Their staff was so rude and they have no manners. They...
    SAMSUNG NGO - I received a sms that I have won 500,000
    Sir, ..I received a sms from smsng company that I have...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username