Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ideal Image

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ideal Image

lynnmichie Send email
 
Nov 17, 2014

ideal image and comenity capital bank

I feel prey to ideal images traps too. I have blonde hair and she stated it would work on my hair. It wasnt working so I reread the contract that stated it wouldnt work on blonde hairs so she lied to me. Then when I cancelled they said the 5000 covered 5 treatments and the other 4 were complimentary. So I had to pay $1000 for the one treatment that didn't work. I didn't know what to do so I started paying and when I got to the last $100 that decided to not send me the last bill and spam call me and when I answer there is nobody on the other end and they never leave voicemails. They also call you on numbers from Colorado and Utah. Im wondering if anyone has decided to go through with the class action lawsuit.
steakhouse Send email
 
Oct 20, 2014

Burns everywhere

I feel no one has really tested every skin complexion and if so they only tested 10 people or less. I am a very dark skinned African American. ...they said they have worked with people of my color but 4 out of the 5 I get the worst burns ever....A full bikini of burns and skin rising in the shape of the laser....This is to much money and I went to them because of he nurses.
Avasmom Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't fall for other places "Cheap" prices

Like everyone else out there, I was always opening up the groupon, and living social deals, and jumping on the "fantastic deals" I bought one laser hair removal deal, only to find out that they didn't have the machine yet!!! They were trying to get some money together to get a gentle lase machine. They had an IPL machine that they said that could treat me with if I didn't want to wait till they had the right machine. Guess what, they still don't have the machine yet!!!

I don't know about you, but I love a good deal, I paid $200 for nothing!!! A. K.A. "Sucky deal!!!" I fought it and got my money back, but I'm not wasting my time again for false deals.

I finally broke down and called Ideal Image. I had heard from my friend that they were pricey, but they actually have machine's and they work! The girl who did the consultation was really nice. I wasn't comfortable about my hair issues. She introduced me to the nurses that do the treatments, explained how everything works, showed me the machines and had the nurse come in to see how treatable I was. I found out that I was not a candidate for the area that I wanted to treat. She said that there was no way that they will treat something that would have poor results. The other place told me that I would have great results! The other place just wanted my money! They didn't care about me at all! What jerks!

Well, this story has a happy ending. Well, almost... I still have hair on the area that isn't treatable. But, I am LOVING the treatments that I have started with on my bikini and underarms with Ideal Image!!! I am on my 4th treatment, and the hair is soo thin and with each treatment, there is less and less hair left! I know that they are more expensive than the cheap places, but I wouldn't go anywhere else. With the monthly payment plan, it is actually about the same price that I was paying for waxing anyway.

Please call them and listen to what they have to say! Ideal Image will honestly let you know if you are not treatable, and if you are treatable, you will love not having to shave!!!
MAS18 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't fall for other places "Cheap" prices

Groupons are great for certain things, but I would be afraid to use them toward a medical service. I would never want a discount on my body. I am happy to hear you fought and won! It sounds like you also found the right place to go! thank you for sharing your story.
JH2O Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

Yes, I experienced excessive hair growth after one year of treatment in new areas, and regrowth of hair in the original affected areas. I also think one of the techs deliberately pointed the laser towards my eye when I removed my goggles and now I am experiencing decreased vision in my right eye. I would be interested in pursuing a class action lawsuit or other civil suit. JH
Janki Ray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

This is a message for all of those who have been lied by Ideal Image. I am seriously considering to file a lawsuit against Ideal Image and I am reaching out to anybody who is interested in joining a class action lawsuit to write and describe their case or situation. I will print all of your emails and take them with me to the lawyer next week. PLEASE make sure you file a complaint as well with the Better Business Bureau and the General Attorney Office. It is very important to take these both actions especially with the General Attorney Office to make sure they receive as many complaints as possible to encourage a lawsuit. Let's do something about the lies, the rip off, the sales pitch, the burns, the regrowth of hair, the price changes...If we don't do anything then they will stil rip off other women (or men) who are so desperately in need to find a solution for their hair growth. Thank you for reading.
Yvonne Gibson Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lies

I totally agree with everyone. I have been going to Ideal Image for almost three years now. They promised to permanently remove the hair from my sideburns and all they have managed to do was make the problem so much worst. I have hair growing back in darker and with avengence in areas on my face that were not even an issue to begin with. They tried to tell me it was my hormones and tests proved that incorrect. They won't admit that they have created a worse situation for me. I would have much rather keep my issues with my sideburns than to have hair growing on my cheeks and jawline like a man! I am so angry and I am ready to for resolution.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    24195 - Raytheon Plano
    My dad Joe Sepulveda Jr. having sex over the phone with a...
    Topix.com - BG SBLC
    Dear sir, We are project funder with our cutting edge...
    jome - www.johnkenneyislegit.moreforum.com
    I got my Registered Ontario Driver’s License and...
    soikkw - www.pobama25.wix.com/johnkenney
    I got my Original Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian...
    pizza hut malaysia - inefficient service & late delivery
    I ordered pizzas by phone at 9.07am(20.12.2014) and was...
    Real Best Quality Document Producers - www.johnkenneyislegit.blogspot.com
    I got my Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian Passport...
    Hig Best Documents Producers - www.johnkenneyisthebest.moreforum.com
    I got my Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian Passport...
    soikkw - www.pobama25islegit.freeforums.net
    I got my Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian Passport...
    Global visas / IXP visas / IP visas / Brightervisas - www.johnkenneyislegit.moreforum.com
    I got my Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian Passport...
    GLOBAL VISAS - www.pobama25.wix.com/johnkenney
    I got my Ontario Driver’s License and Canadian Passport...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username