Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Infinity Incentive Group

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Infinity Incentive Group

travel gal Send email
 
Oct 21, 2014

Thanks for the Heads Up

Like everyone else on this site, I found it impossible to get information of any kind about this supposedly free trip. Fortunately I saw your reviews while I was waiting on hold (forever) to ask a few questions. How many times during an hour can the recording say "your wait is 4 minutes 52 seconds"? Obviously they never intend to answer questions until they get your money and then it's too late. I want to thank everyone who posted here for the heads-up... hope you all get your money back. By the way, has anyone ever seen a posting from anyone who actually took one of these trips? I'd love to here how the actual trip was... could be quite a story.
RealtorSusan Send email
 
Sep 30, 2014

Scammer Presentation in Orlando

My husband and I were awarded free travel vouchers for sitting in on a Global Vacation Network presentation in Orlando, FL which we bought and later cancelled out on when we went online and read some of the negativity about Global Vacation Network. The free vouchers promised us are not so free either when you get all the details and terms and conditions. Global Vacation Network uses a company called IIG Promotions to provide these so called free vouchers. I sent in my first $4.95 as required and was emailed my next set of hoops you had to go through to take advantage of the incentive offered. Their terms and conditions on their vouchers are very confusing. Also they require money up front for airline travel, $100 which they say is refundable, even before you get your confirmation of your trip. The cruise, etc. also require upfront monies. Then after that comes more fees. It takes a Philadelphia lawyer to understand all their terms, which I am convinced are worded poorly so as to confuse the recipient in hopes that you will default and they can void out your vouchers. Even going online to select my preferred dates of travel had kinks in it. I selected my air travel dates and did it in chronological order, but it would not accept my data saying it was not in chronological order. I beg to differ, I selected the dates, all 40 days apart from one another starting in June, then July and then September., but their webpage still kept refusing to take the data, saying NOT IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER. When you call for help, good luck in getting anyone to answer at their 866-653-2139 number. There is virtually no one to speak with and they tell you that when you call their number. They wear you out. It is best that I say goodbye now after reading everyone else's comments. I should have Googled II Promotions before even trying to book my flight vouchers. Not worth the trouble, the fight and the upfront expenses. Keep your money in your pocket and certainly don't attend a Global Vacation Network presentation where they offer these vouchers through IIG Promotions. Both companies in my opinion should be avoided.
dontfallforit Send email
 
Aug 3, 2014

Scammers - Deceptive - Disreputable

Hello,

My experience with IIG and the affiliated Fly Away Select Rewards and Global Travel has been awful. We received a call that we had 'won' two complimentary airline vouchers in a drawing. The drawing we had originally entered was for hockey tickets but since the Blackhawks did not make the playoffs, apparently airline vouchers were rewarded instead.

The representative told me that we had to come out to Lombard, IL to sit through a presentation and then we would pick up our vouchers. Kind of knew this would be another sales gimmick, but we went and it was slimy and awful, just as expected. The whole thing was extremely orchestrated to appear natural, (but didn't). They filed us into another room after the presentations where there was music playing and a (pretty pitiful) tiki snack stand, supposedly to get us in the mood. We were split up by party and the sales pitch started. I can't believe people actually buy into this crap. A handful of people signed up for the package they were selling but I explained to the rep that we were only there to pick up the vouchers and would not purchase any additional programs. He gave me the signed certificate and ushered us out the back so as not to disturb the momentum of the swindling going on.

The voucher required us to send a processing check for $4.95 to a DIFFERENT company to receive our flight vouchers. I do not have checks. I don't use them. Instead, my boyfriend wrote out the check and we sent the form back. Since he is the other passenger that would be traveling with the tickets, I did not think that would matter. But I received a note in the mail with our voided check saying that payment was not made by the certificate holder and that our certificate is now null and void. There was no offer to send another payment and no number to contact them with questions or concerns. This is a completely dishonest way to do business and after reading some of the other experiences people have had, which seem much worse than my own, I can't believe they haven't been shut down yet. I'm glad we ended the process here, because it sound like there would have been more headache - and more money - down the road. Nothing is free, folks! The only thing this company is good for is that reminder!
dontfallforit Send email
 
Aug 3, 2014

Scammers! - Not Reputable - Deceptive

Hello,

My experience with IIG and the affiliated Fly Away Select Rewards and Global Travel has been awful. We received a call that we had 'won' two complimentary airline vouchers in a drawing. The drawing we had originally entered was for hockey tickets but since the Blackhawks did not make the playoffs, apparently airline vouchers were rewarded instead.

The representative told me that we had to come out to Lombard, IL to sit through a presentation and then we would pick up our vouchers. Kind of knew this would be another sales gimmick, but we went and it was slimy and awful, just as expected. The whole thing was extremely orchestrated to appear natural, (but didn't). They filed us into another room after the presentations where there was music playing and a (pretty pitiful) tiki snack stand, supposedly to get us in the mood. We were split up by party and the sales pitch started. I can't believe people actually buy into this crap. A handful of people signed up for the package they were selling but I explained to the rep that we were only there to pick up the vouchers and would not purchase any additional programs. He gave me the signed certificate and ushered us out the back so as not to disturb the momentum of the swindling going on.

The voucher required us to send a processing check for $4.95 to a DIFFERENT company to receive our flight vouchers. I do not have checks. I don't use them. Instead, my boyfriend wrote out the check and we sent the form back. Since he is the other passenger that would be traveling with the tickets, I did not think that would matter. But I received a note in the mail with our voided check saying that payment was not made by the certificate holder and that our certificate is now null and void. There was no offer to send another payment and no number to contact them with questions or concerns. This is a completely dishonest way to do business and after reading some of the other experiences people have had, which seem much worse than my own, I can't believe they haven't been shut down yet. I'm glad we ended the process here, because it sound like there would have been more headache - and more money - down the road. Nothing is free, folks! The only thing this company is good for is that reminder!
salem1 Send email
 
Jul 21, 2014

Big Rip Off

Good morning
After talking with your Rep for 30 min on Friday I have come to the conclusion that your company IIG Promotions is a scam.
Now, I work for one of the DOW 30 company’s ((Pratt Whitney / Aero jet Rocketdyne) so I will do everything in my power possible to inform anyone/everyone (Facebook, Emails, Networking) as to my story about dealing with you and your company as I encountered it. My Customer Number is: 699776
A couple months ago my wife and I elected to attended one of your seminars on travel in West Palm Beach Fla. We listened to the speaks and asked questions that we thought were pertinent to our age/$$. At the time we did not elect to take you up on your travel deals but wanted to re visit it at a later date. But when my wife tried to collect on the gift (air fare/cruise) that we were promised, things started falling apart.
The cost the Carnival Cruise agent quoted us was higher than one I could get myself! I ran the # and got pissed!
The Carnival Rep was rude , cruise and socially unacceptable to me wanted you guys to know this.
I’m writing this email/letter in the hopes that maybe someone of importance (up the chain) at Carnival or IIG will step in and elect to make the required changes to the system, to an more honorable company instead of one that tries to rip off people if you don’t purchase their produce on their time/schedule, back to a more ethical establishment. It really disheartens me that I almost invested $$ into your company.
I will be forwarding this email to any / all your upper management, along with management from Caravel Cruise line (the Rep I talked with).
Again, I do this in hopes of some ethical Supervisor who truly cares about the Cruise business and IIL Promotions will stop and listen to this story and make the necessary adjustments required to return your company back to a fleet leader of the travel business instead of a “Hard Selling” Rip off company as I see it now.
I truly hope you have a Great day
Now, I was informed by this young lady from CARNIVAL that I need to send a hand written letter to IIG Promotions to (TRY) get my Dep back.
Stand By, more to come
Dave Salem
Aerojet Rocketdyne
Controls & Externals Engineering
P.O Box 109600, M/S 704-43
West Palm Beach, Fl. 33410-8826
W # 561-882-5476 / C # 561-329-2757
Fax # 818-586-9332
Your Customer Number is: 699776
welzien Send email
 
Jun 26, 2014

iig Promotion Scam

Scam I recieved a voucher for Airfare Hotel and a Cruise Tryed to complete the paperwork. Had a few questions so called Told me I was the 4 to get to talk to someone after 20 minutes Got disconnected. Called back said I was the 2 person next in line after they said I was next got disconnected. I am so glad I didn't send any other money then the 4.95. I don't know how they can stay in busisness and why the Attoney General hasn't gotten involved. What ever you do don"t do anything with IIG Promotion they are SCRAMMERS!
Linda Abele Send email
 
Jun 10, 2014

Infinity Travel

We were awarded three travel certificates. Two of the three went through with a personal check The third, which was a flyaway getaway was rendered NULL and VOID because we sent a personal check instead of a money order or a certified check. The other two certificates we received went through WITHOUT incident via personal check.

I called immediately and was told that there is NOTHING that will be done about this.

I have already contacted the Better Business Bureau and we plan to put an ad in the newspaper and post multiple warnings on FB and other social media networks if this is not resolved by you in the next few days.

Our customer NO. is: 694279

Our names are Richard and Linda Abele We can be reached at 717-695-1630 or 717-557-6193.

I await your communication to resolve this situation. I am assuming you will cooperate in order to protect the good name of your business.
Dissapointed Send email
 
Sep 27, 2012

Infinity Incentive Group

Do not send them money!

The price of the "award" or "incentive" cruise is full price. Actually, the cruise we selected costs $28 less if booked directly through Carnival. 7-day Eastern Caribbean from Miami on January 19, 2013 double occupancy. $1283 using our "Incentive Award Certificate" that we had to jump through hoops for, or $1255 booked through Carnival Cruise Lines website.

Do a critical read of the letters, flyers, and any other written communication. It does not say anywhere that the cruise is free or discounted or that the "award" has any monetary value at all. This is something that I found out when we were finally contacted by phone to book the date and port. When she told me the cost, I told her that I understood the cost of the cruise would be covered by the certificate and I would only be financially responsible for the taxes and port fees. She tried talking around it for awhile but finally said, "The cruise isn't free."

I read the paperwork again. Sure enough, it entitles you to a cruise - not a free cruise.

I read all the blogs about how they try at every stage to render the award invalid. I followed all advise and sent everything certified mail, included the pre-addressed stamped 6X9 envelope when required, and met all deadlines. All this only to find out that the only benefit I would get from booking the cruise with them would be that I could recoup my $100 deposit. $100 isn't worth the risk of booking through this unscrupulous company. Who knows what would happen if I gave them my credit card number!
User929076 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Not received the Travel Request Form

We received a travel certificate from this company. We were supposed to get free airline tickets and a free hotel for two for two nights. After months and months of letters which had to be sent by certified mail, a deposit which had to be a money order or cashier's check, and numerous phone calls and e-mails, we learned that our "free trip" would cost $1059.01. While we were told that there would be fees if we didn't go during the very few times allowed (literally months and months were not permissible), we were not told what the fees were. We had to jump through all sorts of hoops, and we still were not able to get the promised trip. It seems their goal is to make it nearly impossible to meet all of their requirements, and for those who do, they simply charge them the price of the trip.
Janet Meadows Send email
 
Mar 5, 2012

Not received the Travel Request Form

Please allow me the opportunity to look into your situation. If you would provide me with your account PIN number I would be happy to review and have someone contact you back in regards to your concern.

We appreciate your feedback and welcome he opportunity to improve our customer service.

Thank you,

Janet Meadows
jmeadows@iignet.com
Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Free cruise is scam!

Infinity Incentive Group have not only ignored my letters to refund my $598 for port fees for the supposed free cruise. We never got a free cruise OR the 2 free nights in Lake Tahoe, CA. To make matters worse, none of their phone numbers work. This is a scam artist company and someone needs to take a stand!!! I am out over $600 from this company and I don't know what to do. Can anyone help me?
Darrelle1 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Free cruise is scam!

I have followed all the steps and now they're saying none of our 3 choices for the cruise is outside the peak period dates. Now they are doubling the cost which makes it the same amount had we not used Infinity Incentives. The old saying applies to this...If It Sounds Too Good to be True, then it Probably Is.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not received the Travel Request Form

I attended a presentation re: real-estate purchase at Wildwood Shores and was given a Vacation Voucher/Jetaway Activation Form in return. I sent in the Activation Form as per the instructions to:
Infinity Incentive Group
8777 East Via de Ventura, suite 399
Scottsdale, AZ 85258

After many weeks of waiting I had not received the Travel Request Form I was to receive I called the Customer Service number at 866-852-4895. The representative was very nice and said that my voucher had been placed on hold because they had not heard back from me re: the Travel Request Form that they sent. Evidently they sent it to me but I did not receive it. No problem, they will send another one out.

I received the form on Aug. 30th along with a letter which was dated Aug. 25th. The letter simply stated enclosed is the new Travel Request Form you requested in order to continue processing the reservation. The instructions on the Travel Request Form indicate that the form must be received back to IIG within 21 days of Aug. 25th. I put the filled out request into the mail at the post office on Tues. Sept. 5th - the day after labor day. My 21st day would fall on Sept. 15th. This leaves 10 days for the form to be received by IIG. Remember I lost 5 days right from the beginning due to the letter being dated Aug. 25th and receiving it on Aug. 30th. I heard nothing back for some time. Then again received a simple letter on Sept. 30th which was dated Sept. 25th (there appears to be a 5 day pattern with things being mailed from IIG). The letter stated that: "Travel Request Form was not received within 21 days. Your voucher has been placed on hold. Your TRF was not received by us within the 21 day limit. Your voucher is now void".

I phoned for 2 days and was continuously directed to leave a voice mail for a call back. I was unable to do this as I am in and out of meetings all day at work and also work a 2nd job in the evenings. Finally on the 3rd day much to my surprise a person answered the line. When I commented on my surprise to have reached a live person the lady said that when all customer service agents are busy you will always be directed to leave a call back. She asked for my pin number which I gave her. Then.....

without asking what I wanted or how she could help she proceeded to state what appeared to be word for word what the letter said. I told her that couldn't be correct and went on to explain what I explained to you above re: the original form I never received, and then the 5 days lost but still sending the TRF in with 10 days to spare. She continued to quote that my voucher was voided. I asked for a supervisor and she said that she was one as I was actually speaking with the corporate office and calls have been forwarded to her to help since they are short 2 customer service representatives. She came across extremely rude and impatient and tried several times to dismiss me from the phone. Then she said" and besides you didn't follow the instructions and send the $50 per person fee in as per the Terms and Conditions": I quickly turned to my Terms and Conditions and tried to explain to her that I did not see that stated anywhere. And in fact, my Terms stated "do not sent in any money at this time"'. We went around and around with this for a while - she insisted that it is also stated on the TRF directly above my signature. She was very condescending at this point as if I were a complete idiot or something. She left for a moment to get a copy of the document and proceeded to read it to me. I immediately could hear that what she was reading was not what my TRF said. As I tried to interrupt her to tell her this she just became more agitated, didn't want to let me speak and went back to telling me my voucher has been voided. Then she threw in that in addition to this; I didn't request my dates properly because the 1st date I requested (it is to be at least 60 days out from the date the TRF is received by IIG) was not 60 days from the date they received the form. They received it on Sept. 21st. The date I requested was Nov. 14th, remember I sent the request on Sept. 5th with my 21st day being Sept. 15th - I did in fact follow the instructions correctly....Then we went back to the $50 issue and she said " I'm going to have to print out a copy of your TRF and see why yours doesn't say the same thing as everybody else's". (This was said as if I was making it up or something)." But it doesn't matter anyway, I have 3 other calls holding and your voucher has been voided good-bye. And she hung up on me..

After looking over all my documents again I realized something....When you receive your TRF you are also to receive a Welcome Letter and a Terms and Conditions specific to the TRF. I did not receive the traditional Welcome letter (I received a letter with a couple of sentences saying here is the new TRF you requested). That's it ! The Terms and Conditions that I have was the original document that was given to me by Wildwood Shores along with the Activation Request Form. It states " A $50 per person, ticketing/service fee will be required once you have requested your dates along with all appropriate airline and hotel taxes. Then on my TRF in the paragraph above my signature it states " Once my dates of travel are confirmed I will be required to pay for my hotel and airline taxes. No mention of paying the $50 at this time. My TRF in fact matches what my Terms and Conditions states about paying the $50 along with the hotel/airline taxes. Is it possible that I received a different TRF for a different type of gift then what I should have??? This would explain why what I have differs from what this lady was reading to me. And again I did not receive a Welcome packet w/ Terms and Conditions. Is there anything you can do to help? I may be reached at this e-mail or the phone number shown below.

I appreciate any and all assistance with this matter anyone can provide. Thank you.

Robin
Mrs. Lewis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not received the Travel Request Form

Hi Robin,

Your experience is extremely similar to mine regarding Infinity Incentive Group. We went to the presentation in July; we jumped thru all the hoops and received our welcome packet. I called to try and make arrangements for travel and was told that the whole thing was null and void because we didn't send back the money. However, my instructions also said the funds were due prior to travel when the travel dates had been selected. I just ended a lengthy hold time and finally a conversation with Jennifer ID 2204 who said that her supervisor was Lia ID2208 and that there was absolutely nothing that could be done about this because I missed the deadline on sending in the money and finalizing step 3 in the process.

I asked how many people this had happened to; she said not many because others send in their money per the terms and conditions. I couldn't possibly be the only person who missed out on something here; so I began searching for others and found you all. But I'm sure that there are many more out there.

Jennifer ID2204 informed me that I could send a letter to the CEO of the company at the PO Box in Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405. I will do just that as well as personally contacting the BBB as well as other credit and credibility companies to have investigations launched against this company.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Samsung Galaxy core - Theft in Train
    My Samsung Mobile was theft in train by pickpocketer at...
    saraomes - saraomes
    Beste Qualität Fake-IDs und Pass, Visum, Führerschein,...
    ace loan services - HOW I GOT MY LOAN
    Hello, Good day to everybody reading this, TESTIMONY...
    22834 - How i got my suprising loan from a Genuine Loan Company
    Hello every one, I am Julian Sam by name and i live in...
    Resturant Owner - How i got my suprising loan from a Genuine Loan Company
    Hello every one, I am Julian Sam by name and i live in...
    STC - VAS CHARGE
    Every time i recharge my mobile the next day was 5 SR...
    Immigration of malaysia - illegal stay, and selling illegal things and also...
    I found something weird happening. in Titiwangasa...
    YMT Vacations - Cholera in Cuba
    Log inRegister Submit Complaint ...
    ALL KIND OF SPELLS - how i got my husband back
    i just want to say a big thank you to Dr.OGUN for what he...
    Chowking - UPDATE: Chowking: Horrible & Deceiving Online Delivery...
    Just An Update To This: After a long time over the phone,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username