Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

International Award Payment Center

British Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about International Award Payment Center

reallyangryrecipient Send email
Nov 19, 2015

express courior,scam?

we received 3 same address ,1401 amour road.north Kansas city,mo. but they were for three different companys. all of them promising something for a fee.and I am sure it will not make us rich .the intention is to make Them rich
BJ Wingfield Send email
Aug 31, 2015

International Award Payment Center

Express Courier mail today, Aug. 29, 2015, in bright red envelope with a check in the amount of $15,000. in full guaranteed amount. Qualifying question must be answered and my signature required in addition to enclosing a $9.00 fee(reduced from $12.00) via cash, check or money order payable to IAPC, INTERNATIONAL AWARD PAYMENT CENTER , l401 Armour Road, PO Box 219620, Kansas City, MO 64121-9620. Very interesting as I have just recently moved and wonder how they got my new address! I totally agree with the other posts on this site and thank God there is such a place to report it besides our local
DA office. A great SCAM to raise money and it appears that they are targeting Senior Citizens! Hope the FBI checks this out.
From Livable, Lovable, Lodi, California
BJ Wingfield
Sweekley Send email
Nov 14, 2014

Misleading Scam

I received a letter from The International Award Payment Center at 1401 Armour Rd., North Kansas City, MO 64116. I supposedly entered some contest and it's called the "Blue Series XI". If I complete the 1080 form, answer the qualifying question, sign and return with a check for $9 (It's supposed to be $12 but they're giving me a discount lol) then I'm in the running to win $15,000. I'm to return this to P.O. Box 219240 which is the same P.O. Box that I was to return a letter a couple weeks ago stating that I had won $2,000,000 and again I was to send a check for processing. There is no phone number on either of the letters too so you know that it's a scam. How do these people still get away with this? I noticed these other comments were from 2012. This is ridiculous! These people are making a fortune especially to those who may not no any better or really old people who truly believe they have won something.
azmirazak3 Send email
May 15, 2012

Hankypanky coperate

today i received red envelope from company listing as (IAPC) 1401 Amour Road,N Kansas City etc.......I hope you are able to
act.to those people cheating others in your area.
Otto Boubat Send email
Mar 5, 2012

Misleading Scam

A total and utter scam - someones getting rich from the vulnerable and naive .
Stevo60 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

Thank goodness there are sites like these to help protect us from these a-holes, yes I got mine today.
It looked very pretty, all red and important, but the golden rule is, "If it's too good to be true, It probably isn't".
Thank You and Good Luck to All You Hard Workers.

9/01/12 Aus/Vic
2Wheels Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

I received my third scam in a week today, if I was to believe any of it I would think I was the luckiest man alive, 3 big wins in a week yahooooo!!! LOL
NO just the same scammers with different wins .This one is from the Financial Security Awards whatever the hell that is! $21, 000 yeah right.They want me to give them $25 and send it to Contest America Publishers, Inc1401 Armour Rd, Nth Kansas city, Missouri 64116 USA .I live in Australia, Go Figure! A Word Of Warning to those that are not familliar with these scammers.They can get very nasty when challenged! Last year I received a scam letter prize win and started asking questions of them, later I started teasing them, then all of a sudden they hacked my email adress and shut me out and then hacked my laptop and practically destroyed it I had to have it wiped clean and start over again so if you are thinking of having some fun with these guys know that they are good hackers and will make your life difficult.Best thing is to just go to the authoroties with this or just ignore it.
ETOILECEL Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

j'ai moi aussi reçu la documentation ci-dessus dit. Il est passionnant de penser que je suis un gagnant de (attendre pour cela!) 15 000, 00 $. Après avoir lu les petits caractères au dos, je découvre que je suis seulement un des 204 000 personnes qui sont activés dans ce type d'escroquerie et de mon $ 20.00 gagnera-moi l'argent! Bah Humbug! Ne l'achetez pas pour une minute de micro! Mon conseil? Ne tombez pas dans IT folks! JB, Ontario, Canada préfèrent ne pas mettre dans mon nom de famille, trop peu d'entre nous, trop facile de se retrouver sur quelqu'un d'autre escroquerie liste!
ETOILECEL Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

LE 21 OCTOBRE 2011
je vais transmettre ce genre de courrier au commisariat de mon domicile en informant que tout cela est une arnaque et de damander de procéder des sanctions sur cette société.
si vous avez eu un grand résultat sur se genre de courrier faite le moi savoir car il m'ont déja pris 15€ et je n'ai toujours rien reçu de leur parts sinon qu'un deuxième essais de leur part de me soutierer de nouveau de l'argent.
cette escroquerie est une supercherie fait bien attention de ne pas tombé dans le panneau car moi la première fois je suis bien tombé et envoyé un chéque de 15€ du vol. Je ne sais comment je me suis trouvé sur une liste au USA ?
alors faites bien attention de ne pas envoyer de l'argent car quand on gagne on ne doit pas demander une participation..
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

i to got one of them letter today express mail asking me to send $20 and and they would send me $15, 000 WHAT A LOAD OF CRAP
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

i to recieved a letter the 18/10/2011 from the international award payment centre asking me to send $25 to recieve my 15, 000 i had won what a load of crap who has to pay money for money they won
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

2 letters in one day are u kidding do i take these to the police ??????????????????
Don Ackert Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

I received a courier envelope today from the Company above, listing their address, to submit return Form and cash, check or money order for 20$ to : International Award Payment Center (IAPC) 1401 Armour Road, N.Kansas City, MO 64116 USA. I know you have laws to deal with these lowlife types and hope this letter helps you charge the people running this scam.: Contact me at: arebelyell@hotmail.com

Thank you
Good luck
Don Ackert
2Wheels Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Misleading Scam

I live in Australia and received the same scam as you all but I am use to getting Nigerian scams so I recognised it immediately, however when they target poor people and pensioners it's just not on.They want $25 AUD for a $15000 payout wrong time to ask buddy we're all poor why don't they target the rich.Anyhow thought i'd let you know it's reached Australia.The FBI should be able to catch these guys seeing they have a payment address.They have to be getting their checks from some PO BOX put it under surveilance and follow them home DAH!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    life smart infared heater - E2 Error
    My LifeSmart Infrared Heater won't turn on at all. It...
    Greendot visa - stole my money
    Deposited $ 300 into my account. They froze my account....
    Dollar Tree - sexual harassment
    An employee that I work with at the dollar tree in...
    Walden University - I want to join Walden class action lawsuit
    I would like to join this class action suit against Walden...
    bellaplex/Hydrolyze - Product did arrive funds being taken from my account
    I ordered this product months ago and it never arrived I...
    'After being in relationship with Wilson for seven...
    Account Assure - Rip off
    I never signed up for account assure. I never heard of...
    The operations Investigation Manager Cyber crime bureau...
    Royal Holiday - Reply
    I bought a timeshare with Royal Holiday and they lied to...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username