Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

itok

United States,
Utah

Consumer complaints and reviews about itok

mweibel Send email
 
Sep 12, 2014

They Watch you !!!!

These fricken scum called my house last night and said my wife was having trouble with her email just after she talked to me about it, they called my house out of the blue and said they could help.HOW IN GODS NAME can they watch what my wife is doing on her email unless they were Physhing, i wouldnt pay you people a fricken dime to help me out !! Oh and i did report it to Charter as a Physhing attempt. Be careful of these people, they are nooooooo good.
travis.anderson Send email
 
May 21, 2014

Response to Janet Rose

The matter with Janet Rose was resolved. WE sent her the recorded call in which she agreed to the billing. After which we spoke with her again on the phone to confirm that she found this to be true and she verified the information. All has been settled amicably.

Travis Anderson
iTOK Customer Communications
extrordinair Send email
 
Feb 24, 2014

billed me, for nothing.

my American express bill came today and showed a charge of : 189.97.

I am furious because I never NEVER agreed to an ANY charge at all. I never called for them to contact me and didn't don't want their fraud charged .

Immediately erase the fraud charges from my amx bill....Janer Rose
Checkmate Send email
 
Feb 1, 2013

Qresolve

Most of these sites are scams I first had someone from itok call me back by pressing 533,566 etc buttons it says to press on the site. It says they'll call you within 15 mins, they called me right away. The guy couldn't help me fix my black screen problem so he advised me i had to call the actual company of the computer i own. Luckily, he couldn't help me or I would have been one of their victims. So after I spoke to him I searched for dell online. I ended going on dell-support.quickfix and almost got scammed by Qresolve. That's another huge scam site. While I was allowing them to take control I over my computer I went online on my iPod to check and see if these people were for real before I paid them $249 to help fix my computer. Come to find out there were tons of complaints. I was totally lucky again! This is friggin ridiculous! Everyone Beware!!! Most are scams. Check each site before handing over your credit card or your computer.
JRMTechService Send email
 
Feb 28, 2012

ITOK MAJOR FRAUD ALERT (Scam Company)

PC Magic

Could not agree more. I own a local IT Service in Grand Rapids and am surprised by the number of people who use Itok or Iyogi..Iyogi i in India!. Now, I do get work because people do use these services, but I would rather have them contact my company directly. They would save a ton of money and be happier.

Problem is with the advertising these online services do. Its hard to find us local small companies. I get 80% of my work from referrals.
PC Magic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ITOK MAJOR FRAUD ALERT (Scam Company)

Well folks, I hate to say it, but for a lot of you it serves you right! There are too many people out there who drive by the local repair shops on the way to the Geek Squad, Staples or get sucked in by services like iTOK.net, Finallyfast.com, etc... True, sometimes, these companies will help you out and fix your problem, but you will end up paying an arm and a leg for the help. Most local repair shops do a much better job, charge less for the service and you are treated like a VIP, not like a number! The big difference becomes evident when the problem is more complex and requires an on-site visit as well as shop time. A local shop will take care of your problem and will not bill you until it's fixed. The big guys will charge you up front and when the problem is not resolved, good luck getting a refund. Also, the local shop owners live in your community, pay local taxes, contribute to the local schools, food pantries, parks and could use your support. The best way to find one is by checking your local phone book. Then call a few of them and ask how long they've been in business at that location, what they charge for your type of problem and how - by the hour or by the job - and how soon they can get to it. By calling at least four or five of the shops listed - try calling the ones with small to medium size ads - you can get a good idea of the average cost of fixing your problem locally and if you call a few friends and family members, they may have some information about some of these shops. As an example, most reputable shops will charge $95 - $150 for cleaning out viruses. Any more than that, you're getting ripped off!
Patricia A Smith Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ITOK MAJOR FRAUD ALERT (Scam Company)

Requested service not completed in timely fashion, problem not solved, charged for free software. Have been refused partial refund. Due to problems with hacking into
my e-mail account, Hughes.net tech support recommended I contact ITOK Help for a computer scan. They sold me a package for $109.97 on 12-9-11 that supposedly
included a scan and clean-up of my computer, installation of help desk software for remote access and registration for ongoing monthly service (at a discount that I was
told was significantly cheaper than if I simply did a scan and clean-up initially and then paid individually for subsequent services), and installation of anti-virus software
to fully protect my computer. The help desk was not installed in timely fashion. I had to call them again the next day and was told that my request had "fallen through the
cracks." When the installation finally occurred, it did not stop the problem with questionable e-mails. Further, it turned out that the anti-virus software that was installed
was a free version and I have since been plagued with constant pop-up ads trying to sell me the full version. When I contacted them to request that the ads be
eliminated, they indicated that they only thing they could to was to replace the software with Microsoft Security Essentials, which I already have installed on my
computer and have been using prior to my relationship with them. After being put on hold for over twenty minutes, I indicated that I wished to terminate my relationship
with their company and requested a refund of the portion of my payment that was for registration for the service and for the purchase of software, or $59.98. I offered to
give them the benefit of the doubt that the scanning and clean-up of my computer had occurred and did not ask for a refund of that portion of the cost. I was told by the
customer service representative that all services had been provided and she would not issue a refund of any amount. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told
that she was the final authority on the matter and there was no one else with whom I could speak.
Summer Aikawa Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ITOK MAJOR FRAUD ALERT (Scam Company)

Wow, we Completely AGREE!!!

Major Fraud ALERT! ITOK is a SCAM COMPANY.

This company ITOK is a MAJOR FRAUD! ITOK IS COMPLETE SCAM FRAUD COMPANY! (Bait & Switch)

My wife found this company online while searching for a repair for our DVD Drive. The itok tech told her that they would be able to fix the drive by installing new/updated drivers once they installed "their" software to our computer & were allowed full access to our computer.

After paying them over $150 and allowing them access to our computer for over 48hrs., they installed their software & never fixed the DVD problem. Instead they claimed to have done other work & refused to refund our money.

After complaining to customer service (Justin Barrett) a refund was issued and service discontinued. However, after un-installing their software, the computer began to not function properly. The internet connection began to send billions of packets & crash. We called itok customer service to explain these new problems & they suggested sending out one of their tech's for $400+ to repair & fix all problems!

ITOK IS A SCAM!!! If you give them access to your computer & allow for them to install any software, they will ruin your computer & try charging you to fix the NEW PROBLEMS they create.

BUYER BEWARE, ITOK IS A BAIT & SWITCH FRAUD COMPANY!!!
MO-jO Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ITOK MAJOR FRAUD ALERT (Scam Company)

They want customers to stay and have a great experience. We got the biggest "L" on our foreheads. The biggest joke of all of this, I have a satellite server who recommended this company due to my server being the ones responsible for an employee invading emails. When it was time for Itok and my server to work together, Itok had problems with my server getting back to them also. Talk about dirty hands working together. I am sorry about your 8 years of of loss. Itok needs to make restitution to you and me and anyone else that has had the PLEASURE of dealing with them. I think I am on a mission now... this company needs to pay up!
Solcartes Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

This company is the biggest scam there is, they try to fix problems remotely and when they can't they send a tech and then refuse to pay the tech for the labor done. Run away from this ripoff company.
MO-jO Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

I wish I had the power to do more and go after this company. They destroyed my peace of mind and totally frazzled a perfectly good computer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ADT - Response unit
    Adt response unit driver keeps parking in front of our...
    Smart Tuition - credit card fee
    I have always payed on time every month for 4 years......
    Copper scrap 22 - Buy Copper Scrap .00.0
    We supply quality copper scrap for our customers...
    Copper scrap - Buy Copper Scrap..2
    We supply quality copper scrap for our customers...
    Copper scrap - Buy Copper Scrap
    We supply quality copper scrap for our customers...
    Bob's Discount Furniture - Technician inability to take care of problem
    In 2012, I purchased a bedroom set from Bob's. ...
    24412 - Naira Matevosyan, MD, PhD
    NAIRA MATEVOSYAN FAKE MD Naira Matevosyan is...
    Roomster.com - lots of rooms in New york
    Roomster has lots of rooms in New York. I found a...
    no idea - Payment notifiction of fund RBI new dehli
    Dear sir I have got This mail it is true and fals My name...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username