Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Kohl's Department Store

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Kohl's Department Store

ksteere727 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2013

Delivery of on-line order

I placed my order on 12/4/2013. I received conformation that it was shipped on 12/11 2013 via FedEx. I have called twice for them to locate my order. I have been told twice by a Kolh's customer service representative that my order will arrive by Christmas. On the FedEx site it now states it will arrive after Christmas, delivery date of 12/26/2013.
The tracking history is below. Why did my package sit for 3 days in a Fed Ex warehouse? Then another 6 days from MS to PA today the 20th. Did you consider another mode Ir del.ivery, maybe UPS would be better. At least I can track it's movements daily and they can locate the package via it's tracking number.
I'm not happy,order 844701198.


Travel History
Help
Hide
Date/Time Activity Location
-

12/20/2013 - Friday
5:18 pm
Arrived at FedEx location

FEDEX SMARTPOST CLINTON, PA
-

12/14/2013 - Saturday
5:33 am
Departed FedEx location

FEDEX SMARTPOST SOUTHAVEN, MS
4:31 am
Arrived at FedEx location

FEDEX SMARTPOST SOUTHAVEN, MS
-

12/11/2013 - Wednesday
10:03 am
Shipment information sent to FedEx
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Working Conditions at Kohl's Dept. Stores

Here's the gist of my complaint:

*Kohl's understaffs their stores... 15 people for a 88, 000 Square Ft Building. One... yes one, maintenance guy for the day and one at night.
*When employed, if they want to fire you, they don't... they just remove you off the schedule and give you less and less hours each week. (saves them unemployment $).
*Saftey violations everywhere.
*Aggressive credit card push... every 15-20 minutes over the loud speaker, telling you to open an account. Every morning in a meeting they emphasize credit, credit and credit... nothing about customer service. People are literally pushed in to opening an account.
*Sweatshop conditions... check out the website or cut and paste: http://docs.google.com/Doc?id=dfbq37h9_40g2wph3fd&hl=en, to check out the pictures for yourself...

Kohls gets less than 1 star for ethics, honesty and value. If you opened an account, simply call or contact them to close the account like I did. Kohl's Charge Card Customer Service Please direct any questions concerning your Kohl's Charge Card to this toll free number:

Phone Toll-Free:
(800) 564-5740

Regular Hours:
8am to 11pm, EDT, Monday through Saturday
10am to 11pm, EDT, Sunday

Please send your Kohl's Charge payment to:

Kohl's Payment Center
PO Box 2983
Milwaukee, WI 53201-2983
Pumped_up_kicks Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Working Conditions at Kohl's Dept. Stores

God I totally fucking hate working for Kohl's. I have been there for 4 miserable years and ask myself daily how the hell I have survived that shit. It's total bullshit. Management sucks, the employees are clueless and I swear to God the customers are so stupid I find it remarkable they are able to function in society. "I forgot my 30% off" Of course you did asshole. You and the rest of these dumbasses. On the topic of management, my store told me that because I wasn't in school I had to be available to close. Fuck you. Holiday hours are insane, midnight every day of the week. Give me a fucking break I have a life outside that shithole. I overheard a manager tell another associate that she may have to miss her family Christmas get-together because she isn't allowed to request off the Monday after Christmas. She is pregnant. C'mon. Luckily the girl didn't buy the bullshit and basically told them she would call off so they took her off the schedule that day. Would it kill Kohl's to value their employees a little? You forget who you are after a while there. Kohl's has ruined my fucking life and if I was in a position to quit I would.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    151 - LOST MY MOBILE
    SIR MY LOST MY SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE GT5830I PHONE...
    Micromax - My Mobile Micromax Canvas HD A116 has stolen
    Dear Sir/Mam Some one has stolen my mobile from my...
    lenovo s850 smartphone - about tracing using imei no.
    My name is Pooja Kala Ojha i lost my Lenovo S850...
    cop@vsnl.net - mobile stolen
    mobile lost Sir my mobile is missing on 19.11.14, Name-...
    PHINA - +27719199659 top traditional healer in Limpopo Durban...
    www.africanpowers.co.za Phina is here to pay attention...
    sawa stc sa - Deduction of SAR in the name Of Vas.charge
    Dear STC Operator, The SAR we charge for calling is...
    documents - pobama25@europe.com is Legit
    I bought my Legit Swedish Driver's License and...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - pobama25@europe.com is The Best
    I Got my Genuine Swedish Driver's License and Swedish...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username