Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lasting Impressions Foam.com

Michael Burges Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I just wanted to say that the original complaint is nothing more than childish and immature slander. It's amazing to me that someone would go through such great lengths to write a bad review about a company, make new accounts, and comment on their own complaint! That's just silly.

If you all want real and honest reviews about this company check out their reviews section in their website.
http://www.lastingimpressionsfoam.com/pages/MATTRESS-REVIEWS.html

These are honest and truthful reviews (unlike this BS complaint) from real customers all around the globe.
That's all I've got to say about this complaint.
Pete Sinclair Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I disagree. Tempurpedic is not a supplier bought product. They make ther own. It is not even patented because they do not want any copycats of their methods or products used to manufacture. It is a premium product at a premium price. A price I might pay, if I could. Cheap knock-offs are just that, however Simmons and Serta do make quality foam beds also, just not as good as a Temp-P. However, it is how you sleep, year after year, that will decide if your bed, no matter what price, that will decide if is was good or bad.
Au Hunter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

Just a thought for everyone who says that the memory foam mattresses are so cheap. Well, foam is not that expensive when you buy it wholesale and two pieces of foam and an inexpensive cover come to about $100 to $150. It does not matter if it is a Serta, a Tempurpedic or whomever the manufacturer might be. They all buy from the same wholesale distributors or factories that produce the product. Bottom line is that Tempurpedic even though they have an additional foam layer inside is making a tremendous profit off of you. What more do i need to say, having been a buyer, It is the profit margins that that you have to question by the BIG NAME companies. Even the best produce lemons now and again whether it is a car or a mattress. Just something to think about. I would rather keep my hard earned money that give it away. Good luck.
Dharin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I have never posted a review on LastingImpressionsFoam.com but I have purchased a mattress from them AND recommended them to my friends and family. I will be ordering my second mattress in a year from them later today to replace the mattress in our guest room because we are so happy with our 1st mattress. I knew when I bought it that i was spending 1/10 what a Tempurpedic would cost and if it only lasted a couple years, I'd be fine with that. It's been a year now and it's still as good as it was when we first got it so I'm really not to concerned. If I wanted really security about it, I'd shell out the $$$ for a name brand product. I figure I can't have my cake and eat it too... so that's my take on it. Every company/product has some negative situations, but people - they're not all bad. They're not all good... that's the case for the company where I work so why would I expect anything different here... I don't.
Jsmink Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

WANT THE TRUTH??? I am also looking for a memory foam mattress and was researching this company. I found this board but I thought it was very fishy that the fist 2 responses were by the person that originally made the complaint and it was on the same day. These kinds of things don't often get many responses especially on the first day. So I went to eBay and found this company's eBay Store (http://myworld.ebay.com/mawandpawsbargains) and they had 99.7% positive feedback from 12600+ sales which sounds pretty good to me. I also went through some of the customer feedback and emailed the customers to find out if they were still pleased with the purchase 1 and 2 years later. I got two responses from people and both were still very happy with their purchase.
Matts_review Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I'm glad you think so. I hope your experience is better then mine. But my mattress has two permanent sunken spots where my wife sleeps and where i sleep with a BIG lump in the middle.

My guess for the reason of such great feedback is people usually leave feedback shortly after they get their item.. Not 4 or 5 months later. My mattress is now 5 months old and it's completely deteriorated.

Good luck with your purchase.
Memorythis Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

A business has to join and pay a membership fee to the BBB to be listed and have the BBB look over their shoulder and assist in complaints. The BBB actually gives the business advertising support by allowing the business to state they belong to the BBB and use the BBB logo. The BBB doesn't really care about non member businesses and any complaint you file won't get much investigation.
The cheap memory foam mattresses your buying from the websites listed are in fact, cheap memory foam mattresses. If you get one that lasts a while than be happy!! It's better to save your money until you can afford a memory foam mattress from a local dealer. At least then you'll have someone to talk to. Even Wal-mart sells their 8" Queen memory foam mattress for $219.00 online with free shipping to the local store. There, at least, you have a good return policy. Lasting impressions foam and maw and paw bargains dot com are the same people out of Sikeston MO area, they protect their sites with Domains by Proxy so you can't look them up. In fact maw and paw bargains dot com are heavy hitters on ebay. They've been getting complaints since 2008 on ebay.
Matts_review Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I know of a company that has beat up by the BBB even at times when the company is not at fault. They even dropped their accreditation and membership because the BBB issues. The BBB will allow complaints and post information about a company even if they aren't members. Thanks for the information about maw and paw.. I'll be sure to add that info as I see they are the same company it's obvious by looking at their website.
Matts_review Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

The below is MY experience with www.lastingimpressionsfoam.com This may not be the outcome you have had or you would have if purchasing from them. I think it's important to state up front they have NOT violated their warranty/refund policy however I BELIEVE their warranty and refund policy is laid out in a way that consumers would rather they a loss then pay outrageous shipping costs.

I purchased a 12'' king at the end of June. It was great at first, I thought I was in heaven.

I have multiple sclerosis and one of my major symptoms is that if there is pressure to any part of my body it causes pain, lots of pain. So finding a good mattress has been a expensive and long process. I bought an off brand memory foam mattress for our camper last year off woot.com and except that it's a little too soft it's been nothing but wonderful!!!

When I ran across the ad for lasting impressions on craigslist I was skeptical at first. But after reading their website, warranty and other sites reviews I was confident in their product or at least their ability to work with you. Yes I found some negative stuff but you'll find negative stuff on any company. What was most impressive is there were no complaints with the MO Attorney General or the BBB.

Well that is no longer the case.

I got my bed at the end of June, at first it was great. By September (after the money back guarantee ran out) it was less then desirable. Now after about 4 months of sleeping on it. It doesn't recover, it's lumpy and therefore its uncomfortable. I emailed them hoping to get a refund or replacement without paying the shipping costs. They replied and told me I was a scam. So now I've filed reports with the BBB and Attorney General and am on a mission to spread the word about MY EXPERIENCE, so that others can make a more informed purchasing decision.

I now believe that this company is a complete fraud. I think they know they are selling a crap product and I also believe they will stand behind their warranty and refund policy. HOWEVER, I think they figure because it's so expensive to send it back most people will just take a loss and figure lesson learned. I've decided, if this is the case then I for one am going to stand up to them. I am going to wait and see what happens with the BBB and AG, but if those results are not what I want I plan to take this further.

What I'm trying to do now is collect information from people who have actually purchased from this company and are unhappy. These need to be legitimate complaints and orders. In order to ensure that these are legitimate I ask a few things. 1st File a complaint with the BBB and MO Attorney General. Next contact me let me know how long ago you purchased, what you've done to try to resolve your issue and what they outcome with them was.
Jessicae Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

Lastingimpressionsfoam.com Is a SCAM! They sold me a faulty mattress which stated it "Encourages a Deeper Sleep"

The fact is, that I slept worse when I got the mattress because it wasn't in fact the real THING and it was just a replica knock off! You might be wondering why you can save this much $$$ at this site (You save $1, 079.67)

On this item here:

http://www.lastingimpressionsfoam.com/products/Cal-King-Size%3A-10-Inch-Memory-Foam-Mattress.html

Well I can honestly say that you're able to save so much money because the product isn't all that good. It also feels like imported memory foam. I would highly recommend buying a memory foam mattress some where else so that you don't get scammed by lastingimpressionsfoam.com

Also I wouldn't have posted this if they honored their "money back guarantee" but they clearly do not. BE WARNED

LASTINGIMPRESSSIONSFOAM.com = SCAM
MTUJeeper Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lasting Impressions Foam.com

I find it strange that with all these negative reviews there are no ill reports on the better business bureau website. I would not be surprised if these are competing companies just bad mouthing each other on the internet through hired keyboard jockeys. I think if you had legitimate complaints the first place you would go would be the better business bureau rather than an internet complaint board. I have not had any contact with the company, but plan to call in the next month to order a mattress. Depending what their reps sound like will help me decide whether or not to place the order. If I do get it and it sucks I'll probably just order a fancy tempurpedic and use the lasting impressions foam mattress for my English Mastiff's bed...he could use a new mattress anyway. http://www.bbb.org/stlouis/business-reviews/mattresses/lasting-impressions-foam-in-cape-girardeau-mo-310328713/complaints

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Itunes store - ITunes Stores
    I have not receive theses two items:Order...
    eDreams - Extra cost on ticket modification
    To the Edreams Managers, I booked a flight ticket...
    chowking sm fairview upper ground floor branc - poor service
    Dumating ako ng 7:45pm sa branch na-order take naman agad...
    Art Van - Art Van Sleep to live - HaHaHa
    This mattress is absolute garbage and Art Van is an insult...
    Award Notification Commission - CERTIFIED AWARD and provision of payment scam
    I just recieved a scam letter November 27,2014 saying I...
    Clark Shoes - albert larghi
    soles fell off, what junk. How can a business sell shoes...
    Lastman's Bad Boy - bad costumer service
    My complain is regarding the bad costumer service of the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username