Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

rbachone Send email
 
Jul 23, 2016

dishonest, disorganized but great at insurance fraud

I had been working with my insurance carrier Cigna to get a portable oxygen concentrator prescribed by my doctor it was a more than two year journey dealing with carecentrix ( the only in network option for medical devices ) they ( carecentrix ) finally connected me with Lincare who promised the moon. they would initially hook me up with a stationary concentrator and a temporary portable unit while they ordered me a brand new unit 5 months passed and I heard nothing when I called Lincare to get an update they would call me back -- another month with no call back so I called again and now all of a sudden and out of nowhere they announced they are not contracted to supply portable units. So being extremely frustrated and disappointed again I cancelled the oxygen tanks in July 2015 yet they continued to bill for that service up until today a full year later. In January my insurance company agreed to reimburse me 100% for a portable unit that I could purchase anywhere 3 days from that date I had my brand new unit -- I cancelled all remaining services with Lincare and they came and picked up all equipment on 1/15/2016 yet they continue to commit insurance fraud month after month after month billing for services they no longer supplied -- so here we are more than 6 months with no services yet they have been paid by the insurance company for 6 months of insurance fraud all the folks are Lincare and Carecentrix that I have dealt with are by far the most dishonest and disorganized people I have every dealt with -- run from Lincare -- there are many legitimate options and carecentrix are totally not worth dealing qwith they exist so insurance companies do not have to pay because they are incapable of connecting you to anyone that actually can fulfill your needs
schan654 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2016

Lincare

I have been dealing with Lincare for the past year trying to get to a final billing amount for seep apnea equipment. They originally billed my Medicare insurance carrier, United Health Care, for the full amt of the equipment plus billing me a "rental payment" each month. UHC paid their agreed upon amt and I continued paying monthly rent. In Jan I switched to IU Health as my carrier so Lincare billed them the full amount again along with continuing to bill me monthly. Now IU Health has paid their contracted amount and they still say I owe rental payments! My argument is that if my insurance carrier paid in full then I own they equipment and shd not pay rent. They say no that Medicare allows them to charge both for the equipment and rental to the user. How does that make sense? In addition they say that when I changed insurance carriers in Jan they were allowed to rebill for the equipment!! This is nuts they have been paid twice for the equipment and were also paid "rent" by me. I am waiting on a Lincare supervisor to call me back but she was "out of the office" yesterday when I called to complain (again). They also told me that they are allowed, by Medicare, to bill for 13 months of rent which insures them the opportunity to start the billing over again if the customer changes their medical insurance carrier since that's done on a 12 month basis. I would never use Lincare again for any of my medical equipment needs if there is another source available!
ajroberts Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

Lincare Corp

I've been a customer of Lincare for the past 2 years, and I am totally fed up with the non-existent customer service. Not one time in two years have they returned a pone call or responded to a request from me. I called over a month ago to let them know I was going to another supplier, and would they please fax my records over to the new company. I was told that they needed a written request for this purpose, so I complied and mailed it that same afternoon.
This morning I called the new company to make arrangements and was told they had received everything from my Doctor's office, but NOTHING from Lincare.
Can someone please tell me how this company is still in business?? While I was on hold with Lincare, I was browsing through the many pages of complaints about them. Each & every complaint carries the same theme of Lies, Fraud, Negligence, and outright laziness of the company. It's like they don't even care that human lives are at stake in their business. Disgraceful !!
Nuttpj Send email
 
Jun 27, 2016

Customer Service in Richmond, VA

Trying to call the Richmond, VA office is very difficult. Can not get thru today after trying several attempts. I have to call Monday mornings to let them know how many tanks I need for the delivery of that day (which is unpredictable). Most of the time the delivery is made on Monday, but not always. They can never give a window of a time frame for delivery. Sounds like the Richmond, Va office has a new tape on the phone, but again it is almost 10 am and I am unable to get thru to anyone. This will impact my delivery for today. Any assistance in this matter is greatly appreciated.
GuyLetap Send email
 
Jun 15, 2016

Non Existant Customer Service

I was recommended for a CPACK machine, which was arranged by my doctor thru the Lincare Inc., Once it was approved by insurance, it took them more than few weeks to deliver the machine. When the tech came to deliver the machine he did not had any documents with him but deliver the machine. Then few weeks later he brings the documents and delivers to us.

Now they have started to bill me for Lease on the Machine, where as my insurance has already paid in full this machine. Then they are billing me for 90 days supply that they sent me of wrong size and I had to fight with them to get is changed to correct size.

Now all the supplies the wrong and right both are on the invoice and no one wants to work with me.

When you call their billing department, you get a voice mail and never get an answer. Local office is more or less the same thing.

One time I got lucky to speak to a Manager, she told me she will get back to me in two days, that was on 05/17/2016 at 4.26 PM.

As of today 06/14/20146 4.00 pm no one had got back to me, I called and spoke to them and I was told that she never promised anything to any one off the bet, without hearing my side. When I expressed my displeasure, she came on line and told me that she will disconnect the line since I was abusive to the staff.

I do not know where one can go to get help. They have a tool to report you to credit agency, who the consumer have on their side??

My one penny advice, since I have burnt my fingers, to stay away from all this and see if we can buy this machines outright.
sellinr1952 Send email
 
Jun 14, 2016

Incorrect billing of equipment

My Mother Passed on 3-6-16 and Lincare was notified on 3-7-16 to pick up the bed and wheel chair. They re-billed me the next month. I called and spoke with Loreen, then the next month Nikki, then the next month Denise.....They said that it was a mistake and would remove the billing and offered their condolences.....Now here it is June and I just received another bill.....If i was not taking care of my mothers finances this would have been paid with out receiving the services.....

I have just read the numerous complaints and have to now believe the only avenue is to call the Better Business Bureau to make them stop this illegal billing service for nothing rendered......
johnnyknight Send email
 
May 26, 2016

Non existant Customer Service

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SHADY COMPANY!! Especially if your health depends on it. They are not there to help you. The staff on site is only there for BILLING INSURANCE COMPANIES. There is no therapist available to call and speak to, (always "in the field") and no one calls you back. Once I got my CPAP equipment, I was on my own. There was never anybody available to answer questions about problems I was having with my machine. For 4 months, I couldn't even get replacement filters for my machine, which were supposed to be sent to me automatically every month. When I complained, they didn't even offer any assistance, it's like they were totally used to complaints. If your doctor prescribes this company for CPAP, DEMAND a different one.
Eileen Stultz Send email
 
May 23, 2016

portable oxigine condenser

I was approved on a portable oxygen condenser .and Lincare has not sent it to me, I AM VERY DISOPPOINTED .They said I would have it by the 14th of May and it is now the 23rd of May, What is the problem,that you can't follow up on orders? It's like you don't care about your patients when they have been approved! I have A LOT OF TRAVELING TO DO MY BROTHER IS VERY SICK AND I HAVE TO LOAD MY TANKS AND HOPE I TAKE ENOUGH.
Thank you for your quick it sucks
THANKS FOR NOTHING!
Triker Send email
 
May 14, 2016

traveling on a motorcycle

I called the office and Ottawa Kansas where I have my home concentrators I want to go on a motorcycle trip and go camping I don't know where I'm going to be 2 weeks ahead of time I just go find me a campground and that's where I stay and they don't want to work with me I need a portable probably while I'm gone but all I got was a bad attitudefrom them in the office
Marty Mousse Send email
 
May 14, 2016

Non-existent Customer Service

after installing my last tube and cannula for oxygen, I contacted Lincare in March of this year and requested new supplies. After about three weeks and no supplies, I called again and was told that the reason for the delay was that my insurance was changing (that actually occurred in December and was virtually a seamless process). I was told the supplies would be sent. After another two weeks I called again and stated my problem and was told they would send out the supplies. When that didn't happen I called again. This time I was told the reason for the delay was that my call went to a roll-over number, and the message did not reach the right person. They said they would get them out to me. Guess what? No supplies. I called yesterday and spoke to Crystal who said the supplies would be here today. Guess what?

This has become some kind of cruel game. If you need oxygen and supplies, go to anyone else in the industry other than these clowns.
cturner Send email
 
May 3, 2016

Anthem/Lincare Merger

This has been a nightmare, this merger has caused complete chaos.. I haven't received a correct order since September 2015. Every month things are missing, no one returns your call and when they do, you are told lies just to pacify you (I' m being nice) Then when you call back and you give them your name, and forget it they will be on a call for another month. So it gets better, you dare ask to speak to a supervisor ( are you kidding me) Once they realize how they screwed up now the supervisor is on an other call as well. The most important complaint is my child has no trachs and hasn't received her trach since September 2015 and it wasn't the correct amount. To top it off her trach size was changed, submitted all the documentation, months went by no trachs, called in December 2015 to find out were her trachs are, they never submitted the PA or ordered the new trachs. Ok back to the drawing board so I thought. Doctor submitted everything again, new letter of medical necessity, new prescription. Guess what NO TRACHS!!! It now May 2016. Today is May 2, 2016 and get this the supervisor is on another call. Unreal, I am filing a complaint with whoever will listen. You have added so much stress to my life and as a result my daughter is sick from not having her trach changed. Maybe we should be compensated.. Sorry excuse for a company no concern for the families you are serving who need YOU. Thanks for nothing. You need to get this Albany office together. Try hiring people and stop trying to save money to hurt the people you serve. Carrie Turner , Troy, NY
sandielu Send email
 
Apr 17, 2016

oygen supply

My Lincare supplier is located in Belton, Texas.I have been using oxygen for approx. nine years. These people are so accommodating and pleasant, anytime I call them. I wouldn't consider changing to a different company. No how, no way!
jdicker1 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Liquid Oxygen

Today Liquid driver was at my dads house filing his liquid O2 and I noticed he was not scaling the reservoirs nor how much liquid he was putting in. How can you write a number down of how much liquid you left without weighing it, So I took a picture of this today and if we get a bill on what he wrote down I will be in touch we my lawyer, no telling how many patients do not know this is happening to them but I have proof and it will be taking care of. Also they do not leave copies of what you are signing for and if you ask for one you never receive it.
DebbieCarr1 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2016

Lincare Holdings Inc.

I have not been able to reach anyone at this company. My father received a check in the mail for $27.75 for a refund. the check was dated 2/18/16. My mother cannot deposit it because my dad passed away Oct 6th 2015. I need them to re-issue the check in my mom's name so she can deposit it. I have not been able to get in touch with anyone at the company and the check will be voided by 4/18/16. The number i was given was1-716-564-0029 and it just keeps ringing. Can someone please help me. Thank you
stimpy64 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2016

local Lincare office

I called 207-848-5920 on the15th, I ordered ONLY Nebulizer parts (Not Medication). I was told I would have them the 17th or 18th. On the 23rd I got supplies for my CPAP machine that I DID NOT ORDER. I called back today the local Lincare to see where my Nebulizer parts were and was told that she showed NOTHING at that moment but that medication had been ordered.

I DID NOT WANT MEDICATION, I HAVE ENOUGH AND I AM IN BETWEEN PCP AND DO NOT HAVE A CURRENT DOCTOR TO ORDER MEDICATION. UPON FURTHER CHECKING SHE FOUND THE ORIGINAL ORDER FROM 1 WEEK EARLIER AND SAID THE PARTS WERE SHIPPED 3/22 BUT COULDN'T SAY WHY I NEVER GOT THE ORIGINAL ORDER OR IF I WOULD EVEN GET THIS NEW ORDER.

I TOLD HER I DIDN'T NEED MEDICATION FOR MY MACHINE SO FINALLY TOOK ME OFF THE LIST. I AM NOT ON AUTO DELIVERERY FOR NEBULIZER OR CPAP MACHINE SUPPLIES AND I HAVE TO CALL WHEN I NEED THEM. FLORIDA SAID I ORDERED THE SUPPLIES FOR THE CPAP MACHINE BUT I DIDN'T BECAUSE I DIDN'T NEED THEM YET AND THEY HAVE A DIFFERENT PHONE NUMBER FOR CPAP MATERIALS. AND WAS GIVEN THE LOCAL PHONE NUMBER TO GET THE NEBULIZER SUPPLIES THAT MEAGAN DIDN'T ORDER OR WHATEVER. I AM SO FED UP WITH THIS COMPANY (LOCAL) NO ONE KNOWS WHAT THEIR LEFT HAND IS DOING. I NOW HAVE 2 SEPARATE PHONE NUMBERS TO CALL FOR EACH MACHINE AND HOPEFULLY THIS WILL CORRECT THE PROBLEM

BUT THE LOCAL OFFICE IN HERMON, MAINE ARE STUPID. I HAVE BEEN ON BOTH MACHINES FOR 12 YEARS AND I SHOULD KNOW WHAT I NEED AND WHEN I NEED THEM. WHAT IS THE SENSE TO CALL TO ORDER WHEN THE LAST TIME I NEVER GOT 1ST ORDER, 2ND ORDER WENT TO WRONG ADDRESS AND FINALLY AFTER 3 WEEKS DID GET THE SUPPLIES. MEDICATION AT THAT TIME CAME IN 3 DAYS.
graniclaus Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Defective batteries or unit

My mom was given a protable unit to use on her flight from Oma to Phx which first of all weighed appx 40 lbs or more, secondly the batteries didn't hold a charge for much over 40 minutes if that. She was allowed to board the plane in Oma but in Phx since the unit was not working properly and her paperwork stated she needed it nonstop they almost didn't let her board. It took a couple of hours of contacting her Dr.in Oma.before she was approved. I have tried several times to get her rental fee of 75.00 back to her, at one point I got a call from someone I think in the Corp office saying they would take care of it , that was over a month ago.. I am tired of the runaround I have pictures of the time the unit was full and then empty and showing we were using it properly. UGH
Robin1 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Rand Plastics Heriotdale

This is a company who hires and fires, when interviewed you told your working hours are 24/7, and they serious about this. You also told to spy on other staff and tell the bosses anything you have heard. The bosses drink every night until 10pm on the premises. You not allowed time off to see a doctor etc, you work during your leave. When you get fired with no reason as to why, just told you must sign the termination form so you can get paid and leave. It also stipulates that you may not take the matter further.
Anonymous23 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Employment

I work at the billing office, the upper management doesn't care about you. I had to call the department of labor today to get my money back from the 401K, only to find out that Lincare's contract with Wells Fargo is illegal by federal law. They make you sign a paper stating you can't sue lincare. Thank God i don't have to, just have to report them to the DOL and they take care of the rest. The upper management doesn't care about you, yeah we get bonuses and the pay is decent but the job sucks. They give you too much work and then ask you why you didn't get it done. They recently had a job opening in a different dept and past up a girl that has worked for lincare for years for someone that has worked there for less than one. Don't work or get service from here worst mistake of my life
courtolive Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Worst Job EVER

I worked at Lincare RBCO Region 2 for about a year and a half and I have never worked for a more messed up company in my life. I have a Bachelor's degree and I believe that I was more educated then the manager of the office. She does not make intelligent business decisions. The manager stated in front of the entire office that my department was 'difficult to work with' when we the the department that constantly worked overtime and had to 'clean up' all other departments mistakes and we were the 'catch all'. The manager of the RBCO is the most unprofessional person in the world. She does not look you in the eye while in passing and if you say hello to her she will ignore you. The office also targeted certain people to 'harass' in that they would pull many of their responsibilities and then put them on a 'probation for sixty days' for not completing their work in a timely manner. To myself and most of the employees it seemed that they did this in order to either fire them or get them to quit on their own. My direct supervisor came in still drunk or dying of a hangover more times than I can remember (at least once a week). Then to top it all off when I found a better paying job I put my two weeks in. Following my two week notice my supervisor did not speak to, look at or even acknowledge me for the majority of those two weeks. When she did reference me in a meeting with my department she referred to me as 'our next loss'. I worked my full two weeks including two mandatory late days and today I was to receive my final paycheck - however it seems that it didn't make it into my bank account. WORST COMPANY TO WORK FOR. Save yourself and work at McDonalds - you'd probably be treated better there.
Marc99 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2016

Lincare

Lincare never bothered to tell me that the CPAP supplies I was receiving from them (and that they were billing my insurance company for) weren't covered fully, and continued to send me these supplies for a full year and a half while internally keeping track of them (but not bothering to bill me or tell me anything). And then all of a sudden I receive a huge bill for a year and a half's worth of supplies - what kind of company bills you a YEAR AND A HALF LATER??? I would absolutely recommend AGAINST doing business with this company (and to top it all off, most of their customer care and billing staff are rude, obnoxious, and disrespectful, and they don't ever return any promised phone calls).
Trinitykale Send email
 
Feb 19, 2016

Employee harassment

My sister worked at linecare for a year and half. She found a better paying job and put her two weeks in like anyone would do. She worked on Friday the 29 and was going to work on Monday and became ill. That Monday evening her former manger texted her to let her know Monday will be her last day with lincare. Well two weeks later she has a fall and was hurt, then found out that her health insurance was canceled due to them falsely stating that she was let go on the 29th and not the true date of the 1st. The company is greedy and care about no one. I have been in hr for most of my life and what they have done is not only wrong but against the law.
snooky Send email
 
Feb 17, 2016

lies all the time

My husband has used cpaps from Lincare for 20 years. The service has deteroriated over these years. He recently needed an update. and that was finally done. Now, every time I call about mask cushions and tubing, I get a different excuse why this stuff isn't coming from Florida.. I've called more times than I have fingers. They don't call back, and satisfaction just isn't possible. We have purchased his mask from Florida ourselves, and now more cushions. Medical insurance is supposed to pay for these supplies, and monthly resupply is supposed to be a given, but, in this case, nothing.
I see your company policy is to shaft the patient and staff. Maybe a larger campaign against your corporation is necessary to straighten this out. AFK
YouShouldBeAshamed Send email
 
Jan 26, 2016

Lincare / Sleep Circle

Hey oxygenman2014 I'm curious how do you feel about Lincare now?? Still the same?? Your post is a perfect example of the majority of these complaints. You were very rude!! You're making fun of your customers?? Laughing at your customers "(Concentrator- not Condeser lol) "?? Really?? This is your chosen profession not the patients.. I'm sure they really don't care what the proper name of the device is.. They just know that they need to have it and that your company is not delivering!! I'm glad you think this post is so comical, hilarious as you stated. Maybe if you were a customer of Lincare you wouldn't think it was so funny. It is a medical supply company correct?? It's not really funny when you are counting on someone for support in your time of need. Which the majority of people requiring medical supplies are in need!! and that person / company does nothing or very little to provide the service they are supposed to provide!! I have no doubt that "Lincare is on top with the Government and all the policy, we even have our own Compliance company".. the reason for that in no way benefits the patients. That's all about knowing the maximum you can possibly charge and to CYA to avoid lawsuits!! Do you really think all these people are making this up?? Have you looked around the internet to see ALL the complaints about this company and it's subsidiaries?? You might want to take a look... this isn't a handful of people complaining.. The CEO should be ashamed of himself / herself... This is no way to treat anyone.. But I'm positive the bottom line looks great!!
zucobi1 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2015

7 Week to be checked for Oxygen

7 Weeks ago my Portable Oxygen tanks was about to run out , So i call Lincare and i was informed i had to be re tested, i said OK who do that, she said contact your doctor, & I did, I have 5 doctors and none of the knew what she was talking about, 7 weeks later 11/23/2015 they tell me that a nurse will contact me to make a appointment.. I have Recorded every conversation i have ever had with Lincare... Next step MEDIA
APB Send email
 
Nov 24, 2015

Incompetent upper management

Promoting an unprofessional, uneducated, fake person to the position of area manager has been the downfall of this area. Many qualified people who put a lot of time and effort into this company are now gone. How would you like to take your Hick area manager on a sales call to listen to her cuss and make racist comments. When I went back a few days ago, all I could do was apologize for her behavior. But, if you were her friend it was great. 2 hour lunches, shopping, making fun of other employees. Countless Facebook posts about how cool and religious she is (hence the fake comment). I lost count but I know of at least 5 managers gone, countless drivers, and many therapist.
This area manager was the joke of the area, they even would record "sales meetings" and laugh for weeks. Once I find something I'm will leave also. Mr. Traylor, I sure hope you are patting yourself on the back for promoting that gem.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Award Notification Commission - scam
    I have been out of town for a long period of time and when...
    Mobily - daily amount deduction
    Dear Sir my Mobily number is +966563085636, I received a...
    Micromax - lost my mobile
    i have lost my mobile Micromax canvas in Mysore. but i...
    kingsisle wizard 101 - areas
    i bought the firecat alley, cyclops lane,ecerything in...
    Rebox - Rebox Customer Service
    July 24 , 2016 rented disc. I am disappointed in Redbox...
    Honsbridge International Sdn Bhd - Foreign Teacher, tax fraud
    Hello, This 'school' in Kota Damansara hires...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Award Notification Commission - scam
    I have been out of town for a long period of time and when...
    Mobily - daily amount deduction
    Dear Sir my Mobily number is +966563085636, I received a...
    Micromax - lost my mobile
    i have lost my mobile Micromax canvas in Mysore. but i...
    kingsisle wizard 101 - areas
    i bought the firecat alley, cyclops lane,ecerything in...
    Rebox - Rebox Customer Service
    July 24 , 2016 rented disc. I am disappointed in Redbox...
    Honsbridge International Sdn Bhd - Foreign Teacher, tax fraud
    Hello, This 'school' in Kota Damansara hires...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username