Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

Eileen Stultz Send email
 
May 23, 2016

portable oxigine condenser

I was approved on a portable oxygen condenser .and Lincare has not sent it to me, I AM VERY DISOPPOINTED .They said I would have it by the 14th of May and it is now the 23rd of May, What is the problem,that you can't follow up on orders? It's like you don't care about your patients when they have been approved! I have A LOT OF TRAVELING TO DO MY BROTHER IS VERY SICK AND I HAVE TO LOAD MY TANKS AND HOPE I TAKE ENOUGH.
Thank you for your quick it sucks
THANKS FOR NOTHING!
Triker Send email
 
May 14, 2016

traveling on a motorcycle

I called the office and Ottawa Kansas where I have my home concentrators I want to go on a motorcycle trip and go camping I don't know where I'm going to be 2 weeks ahead of time I just go find me a campground and that's where I stay and they don't want to work with me I need a portable probably while I'm gone but all I got was a bad attitudefrom them in the office
Marty Mousse Send email
 
May 14, 2016

Non-existent Customer Service

after installing my last tube and cannula for oxygen, I contacted Lincare in March of this year and requested new supplies. After about three weeks and no supplies, I called again and was told that the reason for the delay was that my insurance was changing (that actually occurred in December and was virtually a seamless process). I was told the supplies would be sent. After another two weeks I called again and stated my problem and was told they would send out the supplies. When that didn't happen I called again. This time I was told the reason for the delay was that my call went to a roll-over number, and the message did not reach the right person. They said they would get them out to me. Guess what? No supplies. I called yesterday and spoke to Crystal who said the supplies would be here today. Guess what?

This has become some kind of cruel game. If you need oxygen and supplies, go to anyone else in the industry other than these clowns.
cturner Send email
 
May 3, 2016

Anthem/Lincare Merger

This has been a nightmare, this merger has caused complete chaos.. I haven't received a correct order since September 2015. Every month things are missing, no one returns your call and when they do, you are told lies just to pacify you (I' m being nice) Then when you call back and you give them your name, and forget it they will be on a call for another month. So it gets better, you dare ask to speak to a supervisor ( are you kidding me) Once they realize how they screwed up now the supervisor is on an other call as well. The most important complaint is my child has no trachs and hasn't received her trach since September 2015 and it wasn't the correct amount. To top it off her trach size was changed, submitted all the documentation, months went by no trachs, called in December 2015 to find out were her trachs are, they never submitted the PA or ordered the new trachs. Ok back to the drawing board so I thought. Doctor submitted everything again, new letter of medical necessity, new prescription. Guess what NO TRACHS!!! It now May 2016. Today is May 2, 2016 and get this the supervisor is on another call. Unreal, I am filing a complaint with whoever will listen. You have added so much stress to my life and as a result my daughter is sick from not having her trach changed. Maybe we should be compensated.. Sorry excuse for a company no concern for the families you are serving who need YOU. Thanks for nothing. You need to get this Albany office together. Try hiring people and stop trying to save money to hurt the people you serve. Carrie Turner , Troy, NY
sandielu Send email
 
Apr 17, 2016

oygen supply

My Lincare supplier is located in Belton, Texas.I have been using oxygen for approx. nine years. These people are so accommodating and pleasant, anytime I call them. I wouldn't consider changing to a different company. No how, no way!
jdicker1 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Liquid Oxygen

Today Liquid driver was at my dads house filing his liquid O2 and I noticed he was not scaling the reservoirs nor how much liquid he was putting in. How can you write a number down of how much liquid you left without weighing it, So I took a picture of this today and if we get a bill on what he wrote down I will be in touch we my lawyer, no telling how many patients do not know this is happening to them but I have proof and it will be taking care of. Also they do not leave copies of what you are signing for and if you ask for one you never receive it.
DebbieCarr1 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2016

Lincare Holdings Inc.

I have not been able to reach anyone at this company. My father received a check in the mail for $27.75 for a refund. the check was dated 2/18/16. My mother cannot deposit it because my dad passed away Oct 6th 2015. I need them to re-issue the check in my mom's name so she can deposit it. I have not been able to get in touch with anyone at the company and the check will be voided by 4/18/16. The number i was given was1-716-564-0029 and it just keeps ringing. Can someone please help me. Thank you
stimpy64 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2016

local Lincare office

I called 207-848-5920 on the15th, I ordered ONLY Nebulizer parts (Not Medication). I was told I would have them the 17th or 18th. On the 23rd I got supplies for my CPAP machine that I DID NOT ORDER. I called back today the local Lincare to see where my Nebulizer parts were and was told that she showed NOTHING at that moment but that medication had been ordered.

I DID NOT WANT MEDICATION, I HAVE ENOUGH AND I AM IN BETWEEN PCP AND DO NOT HAVE A CURRENT DOCTOR TO ORDER MEDICATION. UPON FURTHER CHECKING SHE FOUND THE ORIGINAL ORDER FROM 1 WEEK EARLIER AND SAID THE PARTS WERE SHIPPED 3/22 BUT COULDN'T SAY WHY I NEVER GOT THE ORIGINAL ORDER OR IF I WOULD EVEN GET THIS NEW ORDER.

I TOLD HER I DIDN'T NEED MEDICATION FOR MY MACHINE SO FINALLY TOOK ME OFF THE LIST. I AM NOT ON AUTO DELIVERERY FOR NEBULIZER OR CPAP MACHINE SUPPLIES AND I HAVE TO CALL WHEN I NEED THEM. FLORIDA SAID I ORDERED THE SUPPLIES FOR THE CPAP MACHINE BUT I DIDN'T BECAUSE I DIDN'T NEED THEM YET AND THEY HAVE A DIFFERENT PHONE NUMBER FOR CPAP MATERIALS. AND WAS GIVEN THE LOCAL PHONE NUMBER TO GET THE NEBULIZER SUPPLIES THAT MEAGAN DIDN'T ORDER OR WHATEVER. I AM SO FED UP WITH THIS COMPANY (LOCAL) NO ONE KNOWS WHAT THEIR LEFT HAND IS DOING. I NOW HAVE 2 SEPARATE PHONE NUMBERS TO CALL FOR EACH MACHINE AND HOPEFULLY THIS WILL CORRECT THE PROBLEM

BUT THE LOCAL OFFICE IN HERMON, MAINE ARE STUPID. I HAVE BEEN ON BOTH MACHINES FOR 12 YEARS AND I SHOULD KNOW WHAT I NEED AND WHEN I NEED THEM. WHAT IS THE SENSE TO CALL TO ORDER WHEN THE LAST TIME I NEVER GOT 1ST ORDER, 2ND ORDER WENT TO WRONG ADDRESS AND FINALLY AFTER 3 WEEKS DID GET THE SUPPLIES. MEDICATION AT THAT TIME CAME IN 3 DAYS.
graniclaus Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Defective batteries or unit

My mom was given a protable unit to use on her flight from Oma to Phx which first of all weighed appx 40 lbs or more, secondly the batteries didn't hold a charge for much over 40 minutes if that. She was allowed to board the plane in Oma but in Phx since the unit was not working properly and her paperwork stated she needed it nonstop they almost didn't let her board. It took a couple of hours of contacting her Dr.in Oma.before she was approved. I have tried several times to get her rental fee of 75.00 back to her, at one point I got a call from someone I think in the Corp office saying they would take care of it , that was over a month ago.. I am tired of the runaround I have pictures of the time the unit was full and then empty and showing we were using it properly. UGH
Robin1 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Rand Plastics Heriotdale

This is a company who hires and fires, when interviewed you told your working hours are 24/7, and they serious about this. You also told to spy on other staff and tell the bosses anything you have heard. The bosses drink every night until 10pm on the premises. You not allowed time off to see a doctor etc, you work during your leave. When you get fired with no reason as to why, just told you must sign the termination form so you can get paid and leave. It also stipulates that you may not take the matter further.
Anonymous23 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Employment

I work at the billing office, the upper management doesn't care about you. I had to call the department of labor today to get my money back from the 401K, only to find out that Lincare's contract with Wells Fargo is illegal by federal law. They make you sign a paper stating you can't sue lincare. Thank God i don't have to, just have to report them to the DOL and they take care of the rest. The upper management doesn't care about you, yeah we get bonuses and the pay is decent but the job sucks. They give you too much work and then ask you why you didn't get it done. They recently had a job opening in a different dept and past up a girl that has worked for lincare for years for someone that has worked there for less than one. Don't work or get service from here worst mistake of my life
courtolive Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

Worst Job EVER

I worked at Lincare RBCO Region 2 for about a year and a half and I have never worked for a more messed up company in my life. I have a Bachelor's degree and I believe that I was more educated then the manager of the office. She does not make intelligent business decisions. The manager stated in front of the entire office that my department was 'difficult to work with' when we the the department that constantly worked overtime and had to 'clean up' all other departments mistakes and we were the 'catch all'. The manager of the RBCO is the most unprofessional person in the world. She does not look you in the eye while in passing and if you say hello to her she will ignore you. The office also targeted certain people to 'harass' in that they would pull many of their responsibilities and then put them on a 'probation for sixty days' for not completing their work in a timely manner. To myself and most of the employees it seemed that they did this in order to either fire them or get them to quit on their own. My direct supervisor came in still drunk or dying of a hangover more times than I can remember (at least once a week). Then to top it all off when I found a better paying job I put my two weeks in. Following my two week notice my supervisor did not speak to, look at or even acknowledge me for the majority of those two weeks. When she did reference me in a meeting with my department she referred to me as 'our next loss'. I worked my full two weeks including two mandatory late days and today I was to receive my final paycheck - however it seems that it didn't make it into my bank account. WORST COMPANY TO WORK FOR. Save yourself and work at McDonalds - you'd probably be treated better there.
Marc99 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2016

Lincare

Lincare never bothered to tell me that the CPAP supplies I was receiving from them (and that they were billing my insurance company for) weren't covered fully, and continued to send me these supplies for a full year and a half while internally keeping track of them (but not bothering to bill me or tell me anything). And then all of a sudden I receive a huge bill for a year and a half's worth of supplies - what kind of company bills you a YEAR AND A HALF LATER??? I would absolutely recommend AGAINST doing business with this company (and to top it all off, most of their customer care and billing staff are rude, obnoxious, and disrespectful, and they don't ever return any promised phone calls).
Trinitykale Send email
 
Feb 19, 2016

Employee harassment

My sister worked at linecare for a year and half. She found a better paying job and put her two weeks in like anyone would do. She worked on Friday the 29 and was going to work on Monday and became ill. That Monday evening her former manger texted her to let her know Monday will be her last day with lincare. Well two weeks later she has a fall and was hurt, then found out that her health insurance was canceled due to them falsely stating that she was let go on the 29th and not the true date of the 1st. The company is greedy and care about no one. I have been in hr for most of my life and what they have done is not only wrong but against the law.
snooky Send email
 
Feb 17, 2016

lies all the time

My husband has used cpaps from Lincare for 20 years. The service has deteroriated over these years. He recently needed an update. and that was finally done. Now, every time I call about mask cushions and tubing, I get a different excuse why this stuff isn't coming from Florida.. I've called more times than I have fingers. They don't call back, and satisfaction just isn't possible. We have purchased his mask from Florida ourselves, and now more cushions. Medical insurance is supposed to pay for these supplies, and monthly resupply is supposed to be a given, but, in this case, nothing.
I see your company policy is to shaft the patient and staff. Maybe a larger campaign against your corporation is necessary to straighten this out. AFK
YouShouldBeAshamed Send email
 
Jan 26, 2016

Lincare / Sleep Circle

Hey oxygenman2014 I'm curious how do you feel about Lincare now?? Still the same?? Your post is a perfect example of the majority of these complaints. You were very rude!! You're making fun of your customers?? Laughing at your customers "(Concentrator- not Condeser lol) "?? Really?? This is your chosen profession not the patients.. I'm sure they really don't care what the proper name of the device is.. They just know that they need to have it and that your company is not delivering!! I'm glad you think this post is so comical, hilarious as you stated. Maybe if you were a customer of Lincare you wouldn't think it was so funny. It is a medical supply company correct?? It's not really funny when you are counting on someone for support in your time of need. Which the majority of people requiring medical supplies are in need!! and that person / company does nothing or very little to provide the service they are supposed to provide!! I have no doubt that "Lincare is on top with the Government and all the policy, we even have our own Compliance company".. the reason for that in no way benefits the patients. That's all about knowing the maximum you can possibly charge and to CYA to avoid lawsuits!! Do you really think all these people are making this up?? Have you looked around the internet to see ALL the complaints about this company and it's subsidiaries?? You might want to take a look... this isn't a handful of people complaining.. The CEO should be ashamed of himself / herself... This is no way to treat anyone.. But I'm positive the bottom line looks great!!
zucobi1 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2015

7 Week to be checked for Oxygen

7 Weeks ago my Portable Oxygen tanks was about to run out , So i call Lincare and i was informed i had to be re tested, i said OK who do that, she said contact your doctor, & I did, I have 5 doctors and none of the knew what she was talking about, 7 weeks later 11/23/2015 they tell me that a nurse will contact me to make a appointment.. I have Recorded every conversation i have ever had with Lincare... Next step MEDIA
APB Send email
 
Nov 24, 2015

Incompetent upper management

Promoting an unprofessional, uneducated, fake person to the position of area manager has been the downfall of this area. Many qualified people who put a lot of time and effort into this company are now gone. How would you like to take your Hick area manager on a sales call to listen to her cuss and make racist comments. When I went back a few days ago, all I could do was apologize for her behavior. But, if you were her friend it was great. 2 hour lunches, shopping, making fun of other employees. Countless Facebook posts about how cool and religious she is (hence the fake comment). I lost count but I know of at least 5 managers gone, countless drivers, and many therapist.
This area manager was the joke of the area, they even would record "sales meetings" and laugh for weeks. Once I find something I'm will leave also. Mr. Traylor, I sure hope you are patting yourself on the back for promoting that gem.
Breathless in Colorado Send email
 
Nov 23, 2015

Rip Off Company

I think ALL Lincare offices have to take the same rude and unprofessional classes. I have been without oxygen for over a month. I have been told time and time again they are on their way but they never show. Most recently, I was told someone would be here Thursday, guess what, nobody showed. On Saturday, I took a picture of Lincare 2 blocks from my home. Someone was home all day, once again, NO oxygen delivery. I found out they are billing Medicare but I am not getting any oxygen or supplies. I do not know what to do anymore. It's getting harder to breath each and every day. I cringe every time I have to call their office in case someone may answer, but most times when a person calls, they don't even answer the phone, they just put a person on automatic hold. I believe this company needs to be looked at. They lie, mistreat and fail to provide service. You would think if a person needs oxygen, they would make certain they would get oxygen delivered but they don't, they make a person suffer. I can keep going on and on about how terrible this company is but I hope this is just enough to deter anyone from using Lincare
tomknorr Send email
 
Oct 17, 2015

Poor Service

I have been trying for three weeks to get some simple information from the Brookfield, Wisc. office. They keep saying someone will get back to me but it never happens. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN ALL MY 72 YEARS.
Emilie Sate Send email
 
Oct 9, 2015

Lincare

After being given a prescription for a portable oxygen concentrator, I was mislead by a Lincare rep to believe this company would provide my mother with a new POC within 4 weeks. After 6 weeks a waiting, I was told I would have to contact the manager who in turn would not return a phone call ever. After 7 months, the manager finally appologized for not calling back. He then lied and gave several idiotic excusses for why my mother had to wait another two years before ahe could receive the POC as the Lincare Corporation denied the claim because of a cap on services.

SO, this is how it was explained: Lincare corporation signed a contract with Medicare to provide services for five years. During the first three years, medicare will pay Lincare and then during rhe last two of that five year agreement, Lincare will provide the services at no cost to Medicare. That was the contract between Lincare and Medicare.

It was further explained that the reason my mother was denied a POC through the corporate office is because of the cap it has was placed on my mother.due to the gact that Lincare will not get paid any monies from Medicare for those two years. If fact, the denial would also prevent her from receiving the oxygen concentrator even up to less than 15 months prior to that two year interim because Lincare does not want to provide an expessive piece of equipment that Lincare cannot get paid for for morethan 15 months when mother could then just be simply denied within the two year cap period. LASTLY, the Lincare manager finally said he could get someone he knows higher up to do us all a favor and now says I could purchase a $4,000.00 POC from them for just $3,300.00! WOW, now that it has taken 7 months going without what she still needs, is that a great deal or what? Appears more like a fraudulant scam to me, but a real awful ordeal for the elderly to contend with, and then again, for anyone having to deal with all the corrupt, business-minded sterotypes who take advantage of those like my mother who no longer have the ability to care for their selves.

Yet in regards to this complaint against Lincare, Medicare shows a claim for the POC from Lincare. A Mesicare Rep explained the claim for my mother was processed and paid for by Medicare 6 months ago. The POC should have been provided for my 86 year old mother as it was paid for. She also explained it was a purchase and not just a rental.

After feeling very upset by how my mother is being so mistreated by Lincare, I was given a simple apology and told she could still be provided with that POC if she waits for two years or that I can just simply pay Lincare $3,300.00 to have one provided sooner.

These deceitful business tactics being employed by Lincare to set a cap by corporate terms, is not acceptable. IT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED FRAUDULENT AND ILLEGAL!
carolynshawgo Send email
 
Sep 24, 2015

Ordering portable oxygen (backpack)

I am 76 years old and am diagnosed with a disease and my life span is dependent on how active I am. I have a problem with sciatic nerve and hip pain. On June 10th my specialist wrote a prescription for a portable unit, It is now the 24th of Septemberand I still don't have it. I have been told an audit from medicare held it up but that was resolved the first week in August. Then I received several phone calls telling me in two days. Now, today after the many promises that "it" would be here in two days, a manager calls and asks which portable I want. It hasn't even been ordered. I feel betrayed and lied to. I feel sad that I am dependent on this company for my mere existence.
toppgun Send email
 
Aug 6, 2015

Poor service, very rude office staff

I have been waiting since May 2015 for my Resmed machine. Jessica said they did not have all of the information needed to fill my prescription. But, they never informed me of this. I spoke with my Doctors staff and they said Lincare never contacted them with any additional requests for information. Someone is not completely honest here. After speaking with Jessica in the Pleasanton office I suspect it is Lincare. She was rude, condescending and just outright unhelpful. She didn't seem to care one or other about my waiting for over 2 months. Do not do business with Lincare. You will be very sorry! Especially if your on Medicare. Go to the Medicare sight and find other qualified suppliers of CPAP equipment.

David H.
patdunn39 Send email
 
Jul 21, 2015

fraud???

Was going to get a portable nebulizer. they said my insurance company would pay for it. I also wanted a regular one for my home. They said the charge would be 125.00. I asked what the brand name was they said med quip. went in online and it cost 38.95.. what a rip off. I asked how much they were charging my insurance for the portable and they couldn't
tell me. I cancelled both and intend to let my insurance company see if fraud is in this deal.
jaguda Send email
 
Jul 15, 2015

Poor Customer Service

ABSOLUTELY horrible customer service. No communication skills ! Unable to tolerate a c-pap, my Doctor would like to change me to a bi-pap.
So far it has taken them 1 1/2 days to get a reading off my machine for my Dr.
Doctor still waiting. When I called Linn Care "I" was asked what exactly the Doctor was wanting? Does the Dr. want exact numbers, a summary or an average?
WHY WOULD YOU ASK THE PATIENT ?? Instead, do nothing ! This should of been to my Dr. at 5 last night, now it is 4 pm the next day.
If I would of known their service was this poor, I would of paid the extra to go out of Network to Kilgores.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Disintergrating Clark Shoes soles
    I too have purchased many Clark shoes in the past...NEVER...
    PCH Games - Notification of winner
    Received a call today I told that I was a 1.5 million...
    HYDROXATONE /BELLAPLEX - Hydroxatone/Bellaplex/Supreme Garcinia
    I fell for this trap also. I signed up for a FREE sample...
    Nationstar Mortgage - Nationstar
    Www.nationfraud.com !we're getting together class...
    DigiPro Media - Scam
    DigiPro Media Scam Scam I paid DigiPro Media in full. I...
    McDonald's permas jaya - rude employees
    One day I visited McDonald's Permas Jaya . A female...
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer - ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer
    ramiaburns@gmail.com is a scammer, beware of Him. he stole...
    Taman university branch - Delivery services
    Hi, I'm sarania here. I was order my food at 10pm on...
    Sally's Beauty Supply - Employee contaminated my product ibrried to return
    On 4/30/2016 I purchased AP Olive moisturizer cream ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username