Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

listia

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about listia

Barry van oster Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

unfair ban revoked credits

my son and I are both named Barry. Even tho, we used different variations of our names, I got banned and my points taken. We used the same computer, not the same address. Is there a way to get back the 5000 credits I had? Or is this really just a scam, like I'm hearing? I spent a lot of time bidding and earinig points on this sight. And I am waiting for my package to arrive. I don't know if it was sent beforeI was banned. And if it was I want to make sure that the seller does not get cheated out of her.. What do I do?
davidroy719 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2014

banned me for multiple accounts

I was banned from listia due to multiple accounts. Per terms and agreements=
we are allowed one account per person but four per household. I and my son=
have an account and we both have the same name except jr and sr.. my accou=
nt was banned davidroy719 username because my son david jr has an account b=
mporterfield. I had bought credits and earned credits and lost all even the=
auctions I won for my soon to be twin grandbabies. I am=C2=A0very angry th=
at sites just bann and don't ask questions. I can't help we have the same n=
ame and I can't help that their house burned in a fire and they have to sta=
y with me until they find somewhere. I feel the news should know about how =
sites can do this without even looking into it as some sons were named afte=
r their father. Fix this and restore my credits please. I have lost a few a=
uction items I won due to this that were greatly needed items. I feel I sho=
uld be compensated for all this trouble as well as I even purchased credits=
. Its really unfair and I am ready to have a discussion with the news about=
how sites treat people without first finding out the truth.=
MJF Send email
 
May 25, 2014

Almost all online positive feedback are all staff making.

all positive feedback on every scam site are all listia working workers and their comments should be removed.

First off, what is the meaning of "consumer"? (Listia.com site staff, workers feedback must be fouled off from here)

Staff in listia (all staff LIKE THIS PAGE, LOVE THIS SITE, LISTIA IS HONEST) must be deleted.

consumer = members + suspended listia members.

"not site staff."

"consumer", not "hired employee/worker".

(consumer , not worker. )

we dont need any fake feedback from site staff in listia.com

but look here everybody, a lot of comments are from site employee and staff, they keep on insulting consumers and members from listia. when the comments and feedbacks are unfavorable to their own listia site.

if they want people write good thing on listia, listia staff should change their own behavior and manner first. not force ppl to delete negative feedback and delete posts. your site bad, so the feedbacks exists here.

if your site is really nice, nobody would risk to write negative feedback.

but look how listia staff does everyone. they kept complain all our comments and make scam sites remove a lot of negative (But truth) comments, to make listia looks better than the truth.

this is how listia staff work to cheat other people who had not experienced how harsh listia staff would do to them.
MJF Send email
 
May 25, 2014

stop your fake feedback, listia working site staff.

all positive feedback on every scam site are all listia working workers and their comments should be removed.

First off, what is the meaning of "consumer"? (Listia.com site staff, workers feedback must be fouled off from here)

Staff in listia (all staff LIKE THIS PAGE, LOVE THIS SITE, LISTIA IS HONEST) must be deleted.

consumer = members + suspended listia members.

"not site staff."

"consumer", not "hired employee/worker".

(consumer , not worker. )

we dont need any fake feedback from site staff in listia.com

but look here everybody, a lot of comments are from site employee and staff, they keep on insulting consumers and members from listia. when the comments and feedbacks are unfavorable to their own listia site.

if they want people write good thing on listia, listia staff should change their own behavior and manner first. not force ppl to delete negative feedback and delete posts. your site bad, so the feedbacks exists here.

if your site is really nice, nobody would risk to write negative feedback.

but look how listia staff does everyone. they kept complain all our comments and make scam sites remove a lot of negative (But truth) comments, to make listia looks better than the truth.

this is how listia staff work to cheat other people who had not experienced how harsh listia staff would do to them.
Lorraine Send email
 
Mar 19, 2014

Why can you seller send to unban people but not to suspended listia members? what is the difference between unban member and banned listia members?

Sometimes Banned winners are able to provide a vaild(verified) address before they got suspended.

Many sellers in listia said that banned people are not able to get they will relist because THEY DONT GET POSITIVE FEEDBACK and CANT GET THEIR CREDITS when listia suspend the people.

Do banned listia members have the opportunity to get the items they won in listia auction before they are ban?

---

To me and to many outsiders (outside Listia) as long as the winning bidder name is still the person name. even if they are suspended they should still be able to get the items they win. suspension is after the end of auction with that banned person's names on.

we recommend those banned members should really report those dishonest sellers because they dont want to send thing for none (Nothing, None = no feedback if they send things to you. no credits to their account)

send items should be honest and FROM THEIR OWN HEART. send items should not SEND FOR CREDITS or SEND FOR FEEDBACK

those who dont send, and even agree or claim that banned people should not get items, should all be reported to listia staff.

banned people should also have their say. sellers can not use that as an excuse not to send, especially if the address (shipping address) is even GREEN TICK VERIFIED. there is no excuse sellers not send items.

if you met such wicked sellers, submit your support tickets on those dishonest sellers..

we had killed many this kind of fraud sellers already, people come to listia to get item does not mean that they are scammers.

banned people should not be ignored. sellers should be the ones whom people should really underlook

PEOPLE USE LISTIA.COM TO WIN ITEMS. NOT TO SCAM PEOPLE OR WHATEVER EVIL PURPOSE.

IS THAT REALLY SO DIFFICULT TO LET THE DEAD NUKED MEMBERS (SUSPENDED MEMBERS, BANNED MEMBERS) GET THE ITEMS THEY REALLY WON WITH THEIR NAMES ON?

THERE ARE MANY TIMES THAT LISTIA SUSPEND PEOPLE JUST SECONDS BEFORE THE AUCTION ENDS

NOW A LOT OF PEOPLE CLAIM THAT, THEY JOIN LISTIA 3 YEARS WITHOUT PAYING ANY PENNY/CENTS AND GOT SUSPENDED (CHRIS C., 17 MARCH 2014)

LISTIA, AND THOSE WICKED SELLERS. WHY CAN'T THOSE BANNED PEOPLE GET YOUR ITEMS?

WHAT IS THE REASON YOU NOT SEND THEM ITEMS?

SEND ITEMS SHOULD BE WILLING TO SEND. AND ....

THE MOST IMPORTANTLY.....

EVERYONE IN THE SITE, NO MATTER WHEN THEY WILL BE SUSPENDED BY LISTIA, SHOULD ALL HAVE EQUAL CHANCE TO GET ANY ITEMS IN LISTIA

THE WINNING PERCENTAGE WOULD NOT BE KILLED JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE GOT BANNED.

IF YOU ARE SO WILLING TO SEND OUT, WHY ONLY UNBANNED PEOPLE CAN GET.

ESPECIALLY WHEN SOME PEOPLE (SELLERS SIDE) CAN ONLY ONLINE 4 TO 5 DAYS AFTER THE END OF AUCTION DATE. IS THAT THE BUYER'S MISTAKE ?

NO , IT SHOULD BE THE SELLER'S FAULT FOR LOGGING INTO LISTIA.COM FOR SO LATE SO LONG TIME AFTER THE AUCTION.

WHEN LISTIA BAN PEOPLE AND CHASE SUSPENDED PEOPLE, I.E. WHAT WE SPEAK, "PERM-BAN" (PERMANENTLY BANNED PEOPLE)

DOES GIVE AN ITEM TO BAN MEMBERS SO DIFFICULT ON YOU?

IF YOU SO CARE A FEEDBACK ON YOUR PROFILE, IT MAY BE BECAUSE YOU ARE A PERSON WHO IS NOT RELIABLE ENOUGH AND NEEDS THOSE FAKE FEEDBACKS TO INCREASE YOUR POPULARITY.

BUT DONT FORGET THAT IT'S NOT THOSE LISTIA BANNED MEMBERS WHO BEG LISTIA TO LOCK THEM UP

IT'S LISTIA LOCK THEM UP BEFORE THEY CAN TALK TO YOU !!!

NOBODY WANTS TO BE BANNED OR SUSPENDED. BUT IF IT REACHES YOU, YOU CAN NEVER ESCAPE OR GET OUT.

HOW CAN THOSE SUSPENDED MEMBERS EVEN BEEN ABLE TO TALK TO YOU FOR LONG.

IF YOU HAVE THE HEART TO SEND TO UNBAN. YOU SHOULD ALSO HOLD EQUAL HEART TO BANNED.

IF BANNED PEOPLE ARE VERY DIRTY AND INFERIOR AND CHEAP TO YOU, THEN YOU (THE SELLER) ARE THE ONE WHOM WE OTHER PEOPLE WOULD DOUBT AND QUESTION ONTO.

WE WOULD ONLY UNDERLOOK PEOPLE WHO UNDERLOOK SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS.
Waffle12.8 Send email
 
Mar 17, 2014

Listia Raffles

A majority of the items on Listia are sold via auctions for credits between users. There is also another option to obtain an item or more of the virtual currency through "raffles". Raffles may only be created by sponsor accounts and the Listia account itself. The raffles system is designed to work in which every entry has an equal chance at winning the item.

Intentions for raffles were originally designed to allow third party organizations an opportunity to give away an item on Listia that revolved around chance instead of being the highest bidder in an auction as well as an inflation control tool. Users are able to purchase a set amount of tickets for each raffle based on their participation level on the site. If you are a new user you're able to purchase less tickets each day. Unlike auctions where credits are transferred back and forth between users the credits used to purchase tickets in a raffle are removed from circulation thus helping to keep inflation under control on the site. Due to lack of promoting and/or interest Listia took over listing more raffles than sponsors on the site.

California, where Listia has a physical preference, has a few different terms which they would define a "raffle" by which include contests, sweepstakes, or lotteries. A contest is where the participants must pay a value and use some skill to win. The difference between a sweepstakes and a lottery is that the participants in a lottery have payed or have promised to payed a value for a chance to win. The California State Lottery is the only party that may operate a lottery in the state with the exception of some bingo games by charitable organizations. There are a few methods that a user may enter one of Listias raffles, which include sharing the raffle on your Facebook page, buying tickets using the virtual currency, and a mail-in entry. Looking at the three different terms we can immediately rule out that raffles are not a contest since the chance to win requires no skill and in some instances no value is paid. Since there are methods of free entry available to participants and payment is not required to participate this would also rule out a raffle from being strictly a lottery in this state.

The raffles advertised on Listia are defined as sweepstakes in California and there are rules which must be abided by. Some of these rules which are partially or fully violated by Listia are listed below. When creating a sweepstakes one must include a statement that no purchase or payment is necessary in order to enter the sweepstakes. This statement must be in its own paragraph and in all capital letters in contrasting type not smaller than the largest type used in the official rules. Listia states "No Purchase Required to Enter or Win." which is in a paragraph of it's own in bold but not in all capital letters or containing "no payment". The date the final winners will be determined must be disclosed in the official rules. The date in which the raffle ends is posted on the raffle page itself as the official rules are used a blanket template for all raffles posted on the site. All entries must be treated equally, free entries cannot have any disadvantage from those which were accompanied by an order. Solicitation materials cannot represent that an entry accompanied by an order may win or may win more prizes than an entry not accompanied by an order or that an entry without an order will have reduced chance of winning. In theory all entries into a raffle on Listia have an equal chance to win. The mail-in method of entry does seem to have a disadvantage though as the address stated in the rules is listed as an old business address for the company, so the likelihood of having your mail-in entry received before the raffle ends could be low or non-existent even though you meet the time constraints. On a particular raffle page you'll also see some text at the top of the screen stating to use your credits to buy raffle tickets and the more you buy the better your chances are. This is soliciting that you will have a better chance to win if you obtain your tickets through purchase of the tickets. Solicitations offering people in California the opportunity to participate in a sweepstakes must disclose the odds of receiving each prize. The disclosure must be clear and conspicuous in a format such as 1:100 or 1 chance in 100. The odds of multiple prizes if offered must be stated separately and immediately adjacent to the identification of the prize in which in relates, official rules, or consumer disclosure. Listia seems to have mislead raffle participants by display the number of participants which is a much lower number than the number of entries. A lower number such as the way Listia has chosen to display gives a participate a feeling that they will have a better chance at winning and thus purchase more tickets. Listia could just as easily display total entries updated real-time as they do participants and meet this requirement eg. 1:1,030,221 chance instead of 1,327 for example.

In California a person is guilty of a misdemeanor if they violate any of the provisions on operation of sweepstakes and may be prosecuted by the Attorney General or a district attorney. The provisions are also enforceable by civil court actions which can be filed by private parties, district attorneys, the Attorney General, and some others. Each violation may include civil penalties of up to $2,500, injunction, and restitution and may also be subject to additional civil penalty of up to $2,500 for each violation as an unlawful business practice.

There are different laws in different jurisdictions on how sweepstakes are defined and designed to operate. According to Listia their raffles are open to all legal residents of the 50 United States, District of Columbia, and Canada (excluding Quebec). Some states have define a lottery as requiring consideration and requiring a user to have an account on Listia may meet that requirement, if you look at the mail-in method it states list your username. If you're not a registered user on the website how does that entry get handled, ignored? New York requires bonds for sweepstakes over a certain value and with the way the rules page is layed out on
Listia for their sweepstakes they may be subject to this. Canada is also international and may require a contest requiring some question of skill. If Listia isn't conforming to the rules on the operation of sweepstakes in the state they operate from there are more than likely violations in other states as well.

References
http://www.listia.com/raffle_rules
http://www.dca.ca.gov/publications/legal_guides/u-3.shtml
MJF Send email
 
Mar 16, 2014

Dishonest sellers dont send the items as if they dont have the item in their auctions that you won the auctions.

There are sellers in listia who claim that people got banned and they relist or people keep giving unverified address and so they not send to them, is that the truth or something is behind?

Sellers should send their item in their auctions if auctions ended with winners (names shown) and those members should be able to get listia items from the auctions' sellers

if sellers use lots of reasons, "your address is not being verified I can not send to you" "you dont pay shipping fee I can not ship for free" "you are banned now I can not deliver my listia item to you because you can no longer feedback" , right? Familiar? because many of us must always face that, but why sellers speak that right?

BECAUSE THOSE SELLERS WHO SELL THOSE ITEMS IN LISTIA.COM MAY NOT HAVE THE ITEMS THEY LIST, YES THEY DONT WANT PEOPLE KNOW THEIR LIES, SO THEY CLAIM THAT YOU ARE INELIGIBLE TO GET THE ITEMS.

NORMALLY, ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WERE THEM, IF YOU REALLY GOT THE ITEM, WHY NOT SEND, CORRECT?

THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEMS, THEY CAN'T EVEN SEND/SHIP THE ITEM TO YOU,

IF NOT THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM, WHAT REASONS ELSE?

USE YOUR BRAINS TO THINK, YOU SHOULD FORGET SUCH BAD SELLERS, THERE ARE BETTER PEOPLE IN WORLD, DONT THINK OF THEM ANYMORE. BUT FOR PEOPLE'S SAKE, YES , REPORT THIS KIND OF BAD SELLERS. THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM THAT THEY LIST, THIS IS "FAKE LISTING/FRAUDULENT LISTING (THEY DONT EVEN HAVE THE RELEVENT ITEMS IN THEIR AUCTIONS, THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM SO NOT SHIP YOU)" AND MUST BE REPORTED PROMPTLY TO LISTIA ADMINS.

if sellers do that, yes the banned buyers / buyers can find listia staff for assistance.

Dishonest sellers list items they dont even have, but claim buyers banned, address unverified, and not send their items they auction in listia.com. prepare to meet very bad sellers in listia everybody
dishonest sellers who dont even have relevent items would claim buyers are banned, address unverified and not send your items. you get far less than what you won.
that is (i.e.) in listia, if you won 25 items in 25 auctions, right? you may only get 5 items in your hand or mail. yes scam.

I won over 100 auctions, I now only get 5 items. think how horrible.
Olivie Send email
 
Mar 11, 2014

Listia suspend people by same first 3 IP number, even when different people computer IP given by ISP

everyone if you use computer, check your IP address
XXX.YYY.ZZZ.???

XXX is first group (first 3 number) in everyone's IP that listia judge if people are same person or not. ISP gives everyone one group of IP number with identical X Group every few days. i.e. day 1-5 it's your computer with that IP, day 6-10 it's compu2 have that IP, day 11-15 compu3 and day 16-20 compu4, day 21-25 compu5

you can not blockade or stop other computers (when they got the same first 3 number in IP Address) register in listia.com behind your knowledge.

there are some people reporting that they have only one listia account but got suspended due to MULTIPLE ACCOUNTs. because of ISP giving the same first 3 number to other computers and they also register in listia.

to listia and playfish official forum, only need first 3 number really had registered accounts / profiles, yes all same IP (Same first 3 number in all IP) are being suspended immediately and spoken to be SAME PERSON PRETENDING SO MANY PEOPLE

Listia does not give any chance to same IP accounts, same with 2 listia members same shipping address

other problem that listia would suspend people are all people same address (Same shipping address) that is more innocent.

anyone give address to 2 people must have to be very careful when joining listia.com because 2 people use same address, even if different collector, the same results with us. SUSPENSION. no more chance

2 people same address (listia mislead people that they would really investigate if different receivers they would give you a chance and only 2 people can use same address) are being spoken to be lenient and given freedome and given a last chance in listia.com

but actually 2 people or more people with identical shipping address are immediate suspension. at least I am here to tell you the harsh listia truth.

which you choose to believe, up to you.
MJF Send email
 
Mar 11, 2014

Same address (Home address) can not be shared, 2 people same add listia would suspend

in listia any address in USA or outside USA, can only be verified by the initial address typer,(first member who type that address in listia.com)

any 2 profiles share the same shipping address - listia would put "Pending" and go look inside what other listia members typed in their past shipping address that they input when they won items

if 1 other listia account have same address with you, both people are caught immediately and suspended.

EVEN IF DIFFERENT RECEIVER NAMES, 2 profiles in listia CAN NOT SHARE SAME HOUSE NUMBER SAME STREET NAME

SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS / ANY ONE INDIVIDUAL ADDRESS CAN NOT BE USED BY 2 OR MORE LISTIA MEMBERS OR ELSE ALL PROFILES WITH SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS WILL BE SUSPENDED PROMPTLY

LISTIA MISLEAD:
IF 2 LISTIA MEMBER HAVE SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS BUT DIFFERENT RECEIVER NAME, WE WOULD STILL TOLERATE

"HARSH TRUTH" IN LISTIA:
ANY 2 LISTIA MEMBERS HAVE SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS EVEN WHEN RECEIVER NAMES ARE NOT SAME PERSON LISTIA WOULD STILL SUSPEND THE 2 PEOPLE. PERIOD.

listia address verification verify address once

Listia.com address verification that you must type a verified address after you won items, only verify every and each individual address once only. and not even twice

only one time, not even a 2nd chance. no 2nd chance

I repeat, there is NO SECOND CHANCE
Starsong Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

all who write positive posts are all listia employee. other website posts the same.

Everyone in this page ,look those who write good feedback to listia. they are all listia employee

let's say hi to them and let's condemn how *** they are doing

the more unnecessary stuff they do on this page pretending that listia is good, the more we people must really underlook listia

listia can only do this kind of poor thing, SO DESPERATE SO CHEAP SO *** SO *** DAMNED site. listia is a serious damned site that being its employee must have to go around to pretend that listia is a good site that we are all laughing out loud towards listia staff

if listia staff is hired to write untrue fake *** on listia against majority's feelings, I would rather not work for listia

a person must live to write the truest feeling and the truest words from true heart, from real from inside, the truest

a person must be honest and speaking truth.

if hired in listia means that, if people so hate your page you have to write so many fake lies to "laugh towards people"

this kind of mission impossible, you do. I dont want

I prefer spread that listia is a damned site that its staff must have to do so fake to try to maintain its weak pride.

I prefer tell people listia is a bad damned site that must force staff to tell fake lies.

I would not pollute myself with listia
SandraNg Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

LISTIA STAFF STEAL READ YOUR MESSAGES IN LISTIA AND READ ALL EMAIL YOU LISTIA MEMBERS TYPE, BAN PEOPLE WHO BADMOUTH LISTIA A BAD SITE

Abstain from using listia, those good reputations are FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE

FOR THOSE WHO MAY ASK ME, ASK OTHERS, IF MY FREIND AND I SHARE SAME ADDRESS IN LISTIA IN SHIPPING ADDRESS FIELD, WOULD I BE SUSPENDED IN LISTIA

THE ANSWER IS A YES.

STARSONG, MY DAUGHTER AND I ALREADY USED 3 DIFFERENT I.P. ADDRESS TO PLAY LISTIA, SO IT CAN NOT BE SAME IP ADDRESS POINT THAT WE GOT SUSPENDED.

WE DID SEND THINGS TO 2 PEOPLE THAT LATER LISTIA BLACKLISTED THESE 2 PEOPLE ADDRESSES 1. EBAY AUTOGRAPHSEEKER84 2. EBAY SHADOWMAN

THESE 2 ADDRESSES WOULD CAUSE QUICK SUSPENSION IN LISTIA.

WE ARE NOT GREEDY TO A LEVEL THAT WE MUST GRAB THINGS OFF LISTIA. WE ARE NOT LOCATED IN USA WE LOCATE IN HONG KONG, WE GRAB THINGS FOR #2. ALREADY NOT FOR OURSELVES.

BECAUSE WE SEND TO SAME ADDRESS IN USA AND CANADA, AND MY DAUGHTER IS THE HONGKONG FIRST COSPLAYER, SHE HAS SUPPORTERS AND FREINDS EASILY, MY DAUGHTER AND I HAVE FRIENDS EASILY BECAUSE OF MY DAUGHTER'S APPEARANCE

WE HAVE AT LEAST MANY MANY MANY PEOPLE HELPING TO BID ITEM AND SHIP TO #1 TO GIVE #2 BECAUSE USA SHIPPING IS FREE.

BUT ONLY FIRST ATTEMPT OF ADDRESS IS VERIFIED. LISTIA ADMINS ASK SELLERS IN LISTIA, ONLY SHIP TO GREEN TICK VERIFIED ADDRESS BUT THEY DID NOT TELL SELLERS AND BUYERS THAT ONLY FIRST ATTEMPT ON EVERY ADDRESS IS VAILD, THOSE SECOND ATTEMPT OR LATER ATTEMPTS ARE NOT VERIFIED AND IF SAME SHIPPING ADDRESS WOULD BE SUSPENDED IN LISTIA QUICKLY.

LISTIA ADMINS, BECAUSE THEY JUDGE BY SHIPPING ADDRESS, YOUR GIVEN SHIPPING ADDRESS

THEY ONLY JUDGE BY SHIPPING ADDRESS.

EVEN IF YOU GIVE 2+ DIFFERENT PEOPLE ON SAME ADDRESS

IF SOMEONE ELSE USED YOUR ADDRESS IT IS PENDING.

BUT PENDING ..... MOST PEOPLE WOULD THINK ONE THING, AS MOST OF US THINK.

"ADMINS ARE JUST OFFLINE ONLY" "MAYBE THEY WILL APPROVE WHEN THEY ONLINE, RIGHT?" "BETTER GO SLEEP FOR A WHILE"

BUT WHEN YOU COME TO LOGIN YOUR LISTIA ACCOUNT WAS SUSPENDED......

LISTIA REALLY GOES FIND EVERYONE SHIPPING ADDRESS THEY USED WHEN THEY WON AUCTION. AND CHECK WITH YOURS. IF SAME ADDRESS LISTIA WOULD SUSPEND THEM AND YOU TOGETHER IMMEDIATELY

JUST NEED 2 PEOPLE SAME ADDRESS THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHY WE NOW CONDEMN THIS *** PAGE, LISTIA. LISTIA IS A *** OFF SITE THAT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND MY DAUGHTER'S SON TO JOIN.

NORMAL SITE WOULD NOT TREAT MEMBERS SO ***

THIS LISTIA SITE IS *** PAGE.

IT EVEN STEAL READ YOUR MAIL MESSAGE

TRY AVOID USING LISTIA MAIL TO MAIL MESSAGE TO SELLER OR BUYERS. IF YOU MAIL YOUR CORRECT ADDRESS LISTIA STAFF WOULD BAN YOU FOR DISCLOSE PERSONAL INFORMATION WHICH IS UNTRUE. BECAUSE LISTIA ADDRESS VERIFY CAN ONLY VERIFY ONCE ON EACH ADDRESS, SOME BUYERS ARE LIKE US, HAVE TO USE A FAKE ADDRESS TO PASS THRU THE VERIFY ADDRESS THING IN GREY BOX. TO MAKE SELLER WILLING TO SEND ITEMS TO US. TO SHADOWMAN.

THEN WE EVEN HAVE TO USE MAIL/EMAIL TO WRITE BACK CORRECT ADDRESS TO AVOID MAIL BEING REJECTED BY WRONG ADDRESS.

SADLY A LOT OF SELLERS SAID THAT BECAUSE WRONG ADDRESS SO THEY NOT SEND, IF LISTIA IS SO ***, WHY MUST PEOPLE LISTEN TO IT.

WHY MUST PEOPLE WRITE GOOD ON LISTIA BECAUSE LISTIA STAFF CAN STEAL READ YOUR MESSAGES WHEN YOU TYPE IN LISTIA MAIL IN MESSAGES IN LISTIA.COM

THE MEMBERS IN LISTIA MAY NOT REALLY LOVE LISTIA THEMSELVES. JUST LISTIA STAFF CAN BAN THOSE WHO BADMOUTH LISTIA, SO MEMBERS MUST WRITE LISTIA "GOOD PAGE"
MiyakoSannn Send email
 
Mar 10, 2014

listia ban people with same shipping address even if different receiver name

Let me introduce myself, this is Sabrina. I am a past listia member (due to being banned, - same shipping address with other listia member)

people who are curious on shipping address verification thing, please read here.

many people ask , if 2 people have same shipping address, but if different names on receiver, would listia ban people right?

many people did not understand and are asking around I saw, NOW I AM ANSWERING YOU

My answer is here, "This is the exact reason why I was banned. "

Listia would really suspend 2 listia.com existing members just because one listia member use the same shipping address

2 Listia members use same street name same number on shipping address

even if you are 20 or 25 yr member in listia, the same result with me 100% for sure.

Listia is a fuckoff page not only ripoff or scam page.

Listia GO EAT FUCK. I fuck your mom, I fuck your dad, I fuck you all suckz.
olivieo Send email
 
Mar 8, 2014

Listia is a scam

Listia is a scam - many people got banned due to 2 people or more people write same shipping address.
olivieo Send email
 
Mar 8, 2014

Just ask one freind to write your shipping address and let's see if you still say listia is great site.

listia has a rule that not many people would really know. address verification in grey when you won an item

sellers only send item to 100% green tick address. but when you type in an address a 2nd time, not first time. it would be pending

listia check all listia past member typed shipping address to check and compare if same person or even same address happens.

if one past listia member have same address with you, 2 people in listia same add.......listia would not listen to your reason, but just suspension.

they suspend people and never open back banned accounts.

listia is a scam site that I would not suggest ppl pay money to buy credits.
olivieo Send email
 
Mar 8, 2014

Listia is a scam by the address verify shit

Listia is not safe, if 2 people use same shipping address you will be banned immediately. 2 listia member have same shipping address listia would ban people quickly.
misskp Send email
 
Oct 25, 2012

LISTIA SCAMMER COMPLAINTS

I have been a Listian seller/buyer for over a yr and yes, my account was suspended ONCE (12K credits). I emailed them and they explained one of their emails went into my SPAM folder, which bounces back to them and is an auto-delete. I was re-instated immediately with full credits and my great status remained. I remember Yahoo! putting one email in my spam (why I don't know as it is on my accept list) and this isn't the first time Yahoo! has done this with other emails. I did not click on NOT SPAM. I just moved it into my INBOX. But Listia had already canceled my account automatically. Their response was immediate. Within 15 minutes. Even I was surprised at the speed I have to admit. People get their auctions pulled for many reasons. I included. Not reading the rules is one. They don't allow anything to be auctioned that is consumed by mouth. Animal or human. I had catnip up. As far as the age....even eBay can't stop someone under aged or FB for that matter. I have been scammed by a few buyers AND sellers where they claimed my item was improperly packaged and demanded their credits back. One idiot took a pic with all the packing material in it and claimed it wasn't wrapped with any. Idiot. Another said I shipped to the wrong address. I copy/paste. I googled both address and one showed a car wash parking lot. Her 'NEW' address. Sent the link to Listia for fraud attempt and that took care of that. I got her credits. I also ALWAYS use a DC# for tracking. One said she also never got it yet it showed delivered AND signed for by her! Some don't send their items thinking they can just blow it off and keep the credits. Not so. I have never NOT gotten my credits back from a scamming seller. One NEW seller has such a foul mouth on the site and has been pulled. Even after Listia has deleted his swearing comments about ppl and Listia he STILL DID IT! Stupid. Just like eBay can't patrol every seller/buyer. A person has to complain first. If there are a lot, then there is quicker response time. I have had sellers on eBay NOT send my item. It was a pain in the a** trying to get my $$ back for the item PLUS the shipping cost. I use PayPal exclusively, but when it comes to eBay, you have to go thru them first THEN file a refund complaint. I do the same with Listia, only I don't have to go thru the hassle of Listia first. So, for those of you that think Listia is a scam, you are very misinformed. I have used other auction sites that you BUY credits ONLY and LOOSE all your $$. It doesn't matter if you bid on an item or not. NO REFUNDS. And when you DO bid....bye-bye $$. You don't get your credits back if you are outbid. Now THAT is a scam!! Having been employed by ab auction for yrs (not the Internet folks) I knew the ins/outs so I knew if I was out bid, no problem. It took me a while to realize I was actually getting ripped off of my $$ from these "pennies", "up to 90% savings" so called auction sites.
sims Send email
 
May 29, 2012

Faces Names Listia ripoff credit. Listia class action lawsuit team

Listia you are no better than Madoff you made – off with my$ credits
This group stole my life savings, my precious safe-keeps, tricked
me into listing my precious items for $0 credits. Goods valued $289,620 sold for
968,940 credits they stole. I never got 968,940 credits
for my sales, $0.0 money credit & surprise suspension.

This is not a communist country, people exchange stuff for what
ever, but never for zero 0. You promised me credits money, if I list my goods
and ship. You bunch of con’s Koran &
Muslim group think they can get away with this deceptive auction gambling, yes
that is what it is, another victim I read here, so right on the money.
BOLD LISTIA
You bunch of con's do not like US Military Members, you all playing with
peoples lives, THIS IS NOT A GAME, this is not KOREA!
Tell the Federal courts class action suite

I miss my deceased husband US army
jewelry, and my other children stuff sold on Listia shipped to Listia buyers
for ZERO $0.0 0 Credits!

Non-English speaking customer service, Customer service from Korea,
Middle East & Russia receives email from buyer or seller the reply is
suspension 0 credits $0.0 no answers to inquiries.

This Muslim Russian Koran Group of Listia is responsible. Customer
service work is done from Korea, Middle East and Russia; they pay
workers $1.00 per week salary. Listia originated from
Middle East by James Fong and is Muslim
friend.

Here are Listia group names to get them!
James Fong OWNER Koran main language Koran but speaks English;
Gee-Hsien Chuang Koran speaks Koran;
Tae Kang Koran Koran speaks Koran little English. Patent Holder;
Amir Muslim speaks Arabic Middle East;
Mabel muslim Arabic middle East also speaks Latin;
CB alias CB, afraid to disclose his name ;
Ngan Muslim & Russian related;
Rosie Koran Koran speaks Koran and little English;
Kevin P American speaks fluent English;

I have an attorney ready to file class action suit, join me
Listia victims, these Korea & Muslim group tricked us with deceptive
promises of credits and never disclosed they could take remove/take
away/steal/cancel credits any time they wanted.

According to the attorney I consulted, “Listia is NOT
operating according to the Statutes and Federal laws,
not according to an auction business, there
are so many violations that it amounts to a PONZI scheme intentionally set up
to rid us of personal properties and to defraud us.”
File in higher US Federal Court for Millions
in damages and stolen credits, pin the IRS their credit steal behind, and leave
their asses in suspended in Federal prison.
Listia victims read on and contact me.
contact me at gfservice at rocketmail dot com

My husband died defending this country, but I will fight for my rights against
Listia Koran & Muslim discriminative, non-American, deceptive, communist
business practices!
THIS IS AMERICA ! Listia revamp your communist auction gambling rules
for a real auction business and restore and credit reinstate those you
stole and scam in addition to damages, THAT WILL BE MY REQUEST FROM
THE JUDGE!
nomorevictims Send email
 
May 28, 2012

Listia scam, auction fraud, deceptive, steals 100% seller credit

Listia Sellers beware ! Use your credits, Listia is Listia is improperly labeled auction, it’s a fraudulent gambling auction scheme deliberately setup to rid you of your personal belonging for promise of $credits, you win some if you are a buyer or loose all if you are a seller.
Bold Listia hides behind website is guilty of deceptive business practices, victims are
have no clue they have a up to 80% risk of loosing all their money credits $ for their sales.
A real gamble You are left with zero 0.00 and no possession.
running a fraud scam, stealing credits, suspending accounts, thinking they can get away with it. Over 195 victims in a few mos.

We are flying blind for good great deals, selling & buying blindly taking part in a fraudulent auction scheme at SOMEONE’S LAUGH or our UNSEEN ENEMY. I also found out Listia is a UK and Middle East based company, it’s my suspicion that the reasons they do not return thousands of email messages is language related. Limited English speaking customer service.

Last yrs 4 of my church buddies got suspended within a 3 months period without reason. ( heard of 43 suspensions but I knew 4 of them) one day try to log in a red word appears 'account suspended' A day later you have violated Listia rules and login changed/canceled. These sellers all who had 40,000 - 60,000 credits, heard some had 132,000 credits at the time of suspension. I suspension was at 75, 550 . There are other websites are reporting numerous complaints against Listia. 'google Listia complaints scam' you'll find more.

If you do not have a lot of credit you may be are safe with Listia, members with 6500 – 8,000 credits you have a 5% chance of suspension, 30,000-35 50% chance of suspension, and 50,000 70 % chance of suspension without a clue or warning, for NO reason.

Listia is setup that if they do not like an item, style of replying to messages etc they snatch/remove/steal and suspend your credits. Just consider that you sacrificed all yr., list precious items, ship from pinched pennies to Listia buyers to get to increased your credits to eg 140,900 - money credits then the next day you return they are gone. You realized for 6 mos you shipped out your prized possession for 0.00 you feel like you want to DIE!

Someone within Listia or Listia’s good business practice randomly check accounts cancel your credits, that's it. . Here is the catch, some members allow their credits to accumulate to large numbers like 30,000 - 300,000 + money credits.

Listen up Listia lovers: if there was a bad seller, slow shipping etc. Ebay would warn them, contact them for explanation, in the worse senaro Ebay suspend them after attempting to to work with them, but suspense only they selling rights, Ebay allow them to buying privileges. Ebay also calculate their earned credits money/fees and refund them.
WHAT WRONG WITH LISTIA !

Their website registered info is California mail drop, and voice mail with no capability of accepting messages/you cannot leave a message. Any agency or organization who cannot maintain a real phone number where one can leave a message, or physical address where to accept snail, no email address other than the registrar admin website which they do not respond, is hiding. Listia are you handing from ‘IRS and our Governmental and Federal laws and Financial laundering laws, auction or gambling game,
they have broke IRS laws, discrimination laws. Listia we can find anyone and you will return
via court orders our $$$$$$$$$ .

Listia illegally sets up the website, because its improperly label auction, no disclosures provided to Sellers-registered members, I see you changed the simple general 3 lines rules willy nilly which does not state you will loose your property and money. I found no USA business license found, Middle Eastern IRAN and UK name is found. That is why they are so bold in stealing credits.

I hope you read this Listia you can reach me at, I am a victim spreading my story unit a class action lawsuit is heard or the Feds get you. If you think I am wrong and want to correct and make amends you know what to do. wayntaylor at ymail dot com

Here in the USA business are accountable whether in cyber space, on water, or on dry land. Listia we will find you, even in the Middle East, victims will be compensated for stolen credits, moneys, and goods, etc .even for damages. The Feds and our court orders are going to suspend into ‘outta space’ !!!!!!
nomorevictims Send email
 
May 28, 2012

Listia scam, ripoff fraud steals credit

Listia started in Middle East, and has a Russian connection, who is behind Listia?
Are they running the Listia operation from Middle East or Russia?
Who are these people associated with
Listia, Qadeer Abdul Abderabbani Why the secretcy?
Why are they hiding their identity.

No customer service number - wonder why they do not return emails?
They may have one person
with limited english, so a good gestimate is language, and place of
operation is the real answer. English is limited but they know how to steal
credits and suspend accounts. Victims File your report at the below links >>

For sure they have connection in the US, FAKE ADDRESS, but its a start,
first good news now Victims you can attack their Trademark LISTIA which
is governed by Federal laws for your protection, they registered Listia as
a advertising business. (Credit stealing scammers) go to and see for your self
http://www.trademarkia.com/listia-77962648.html 877-794-9511 U.S.
federal trademark registration was filed for LISTIA by Listia Inc., 755 Castro
St. Suite C, Mountain View CA 94041 . The USPTO has given the LISTIA trademark
serial number 77962648

Evading IRS laws Listia? Listia is improperly registered as an auction co. its does not
list or declare the necessary disclosures for auction co. In fact its
operation characteristics are of Auction Gambling which is illegal here in
the USA. Listia is required to clearly disclose the seller can sell products valued from 1.00 to
millions and get Zero credit $0.00 Lets take down Listia, and recover
damages credits and Dollars. Kick their foreign ass back to ‘outta space’ .

Start here with the US Attorney General
for ca, they will quickly see Listia is improperly operating
http://oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company
Consumer action office of US AG Handles complaints
about deceptive or fraudulent business practices >>
http://www.consumer-action.org/links/articles/california_attorney_general/

File your
complaints here at the FBI Cyber internet fraud schemes:
http://www.econsumer.gov/english/report/overview.shtm
http://www.nw3c.org/ ,
https://complaint.ic3.gov/ctf.aspx

E-mail: econsumerwb@ftc.gov
eConsumer.gov, there are hundreds so victim, there is a
lawyer who is attempting to prepare to file the action lawsuit but we
need at least 20 victims to come forward. Keep attaching
their trademark it should get it cancelled; it’s a trademark of scam,
fraud and undisclosed gambling auction.

The Federal Trade Commission, the nation's consumer protection agency, collects
complaints about companies, deceptive business practices
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/ form
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

contact me
wayntaylor at ymail dot com

Listia operation is an Auction Gambling business or advertising business. Its
operation is illegal fraudulent and deceptive; it is not a traditional
auction business.

Please report and file claims leave your contact info so attorneys at reach you.
nomorevictims Send email
 
May 28, 2012

Listis fraud, scam deceptive internet ads

Listia Sellers beware ! Use your credits, Listia is Listia is improperly labeled auction, it’s a fraudulent gambling auction scheme deliberately setup to rid you of your personal belonging for promise of $credits, you win some if you are a buyer or loose all if you are a seller.
Bold Listia hides behind website is guilty of deceptive business practices, victims are
have no clue they have a up to 80% risk of loosing all their money credits $ for their sales.
A real gamble You are left with zero 0.00 and no possession.
running a fraud scam, stealing credits, suspending accounts, thinking they can get away with it. Over 195 victims in a few mos.

We are flying blind for good great deals, selling & buying blindly taking part in a fraudulent auction scheme at SOMEONE’S LAUGH or our UNSEEN ENEMY. I also found out Listia is a UK and Middle East based company, it’s my suspicion that the reasons they do not return thousands of email messages is language related. Limited English speaking customer service.

Last yrs 4 of my church buddies got suspended within a 3 months period without reason. ( heard of 43 suspensions but I knew 4 of them) one day try to log in a red word appears 'account suspended' A day later you have violated Listia rules and login changed/canceled. These sellers all who had 40,000 - 60,000 credits, heard some had 132,000 credits at the time of suspension. I suspension was at 75, 550 . There are other websites are reporting numerous complaints against Listia. 'google Listia complaints scam' you'll find more.

If you do not have a lot of credit you may be are safe with Listia, members with 6500 – 8,000 credits you have a 5% chance of suspension, 30,000-35 50% chance of suspension, and 50,000 70 % chance of suspension without a clue or warning, for NO reason.

Listia is setup that if they do not like an item, style of replying to messages etc they snatch/remove/steal and suspend your credits. Just consider that you sacrificed all yr., list precious items, ship from pinched pennies to Listia buyers to get to increased your credits to eg 140,900 - money credits then the next day you return they are gone. You realized for 6 mos you shipped out your prized possession for 0.00 you feel like you want to DIE!

Someone within Listia or Listia’s good business practice randomly check accounts cancel your credits, that's it. . Here is the catch, some members allow their credits to accumulate to large numbers like 30,000 - 300,000 + money credits.

Listen up Listia lovers: if there was a bad seller, slow shipping etc. Ebay would warn them, contact them for explanation, in the worse senaro Ebay suspend them after attempting to to work with them, but suspense only they selling rights, Ebay allow them to buying privileges. Ebay also calculate their earned credits money/fees and refund them.
WHAT WRONG WITH LISTIA !

Their website registered info is California mail drop, and voice mail with no capability of accepting messages/you cannot leave a message. Any agency or organization who cannot maintain a real phone number where one can leave a message, or physical address where to accept snail, no email address other than the registrar admin website which they do not respond, is hiding. Listia are you handing from ‘IRS and our Governmental and Federal laws and Financial laundering laws, auction or gambling game,
they have broke IRS laws, discrimination laws. Listia we can find anyone and you will return
via court orders our $$$$$$$$$ .

Listia illegally sets up the website, because its improperly label auction, no disclosures provided to Sellers-registered members, I see you changed the simple general 3 lines rules willy nilly which does not state you will loose your property and money. I found no USA business license found, Middle Eastern IRAN and UK name is found. That is why they are so bold in stealing credits.

I hope you read this Listia you can reach me at, I am a victim spreading my story unit a class action lawsuit is heard or the Feds get you. If you think I am wrong and want to correct and make amends you know what to do. wayntaylor at ymail dot com

Here in the USA business are accountable whether in cyber space, on water, or on dry land. Listia we will find you, even in the Middle East, victims will be compensated for stolen credits, moneys, and goods, etc .even for damages. The Feds and our court orders are going to suspend into ‘outta space’ !!!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username