Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

little puppies online

United States,
Ohio

Consumer complaints and reviews about little puppies online

samirussell Send email
 
Sep 17, 2016

little puppies online

Actually these people worked at Petland where you know they get their puppies from puppy mills, so I'm sure they have all the contacts. No one can breed that many dogs by themselves and not be a puppy mill.
ccansky1 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2016

Stupidity

I can't believe what I'm reading! People saying "I ordered two Yorkies who were supposed to be sisters..." WHAT TRUE ANIMAL LOVER "ORDERS" a pet and then has them SHIPPED!?!? We in the animal-right movement are making strides in stopping animal abuse, only to find people like these that are so out of touch that they continue to create problems that we're trying desperately to solve. IF YOU CALL YOURSELF AN ANIMAL LOVER, SPEND TIME EDUCATING YOURSELF ON THE HORRORS OF PUPPY MILLS AND OTHER PRESSING ANIMAL RIGHTS ISSUES INSTEAD OF PERPETUATING THE PROBLEMS THEMSELVES BY INSISTING ON DESIGNER DOGS. IF YOU'RE NOT GOING TO DO THIS, YOU'RE AN EVEN BIGGER PART OF THE PROBLEM AND ARE NOT TRUE ANIMAL LOVERS.
ccansky1 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2016

ILittle Puppies Online-investigation is needed!!!

Has Little Puppies Online been investigated yet amid all these complaints?!? PEOPLE, LISTEN UP! THE LOCATION WHERE YOU PICK UP YOU PUPPY IS NOT WHERE THEIR POOR PARENTS ARE KEPT!!! THE SAY "NEW ARRIVALS!!" Your terrible decision of choosing a puppy from them (instead of rescuing one of the millions of dogs languishing and DYING in our country's shelters) has not only contributed to their parents' LIFELONG suffering, but has brought another poor, physically/mentally unsound, sick and suffering puppy into this world. In summary you've 1) put $ in the pockets of people who commit horrific cruel abuse/neglect upon the parents WHO ARE THE REAL VICTIMS HERE, 2) ensure they continue to do this, 3) take a home away from a shelter pet, many of whom are pure bred (sorry, no "precious" paperwork included). Many of you are "concerned" by what you experienced with them, THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! Call the local authorities, EDUCATE YOURSELVES AND TAKE A STAND. Look into the eyes of your puppy (a product as they refer to them as) and help their parents out of a life no living being should have to endure. Please.
n.matt29 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2016

Clean and Professional

Visited LPO up in Mount Vernon after seeing a puppy online that was adorable. I had every intention of showing up and heading home without a puppy, but the staff was great, the puppies were great, and I left with a Beabull puppy that now goes by the name Penelope. The staff let me sit with her for over an hour, playing and cuddling and getting comfortable. We looked at a few other puppies as well, just to make sure it was the right fit. The home is extremely clean, feels like we were sitting in my own living room.

Tony was helpful and kind, giving me tips and tricks for my first go at raising a puppy. A week later I went to the vet only to hear that she was extremely healthy and very taken care of. The vet even made mention that she was surprised by the pro active shots and health care details that were handled by LPO. I am a proud father and would recommend them to anyone.
msnyder161 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2016

Purchased two puppies

I have bought 2 dogs from this company a shichon and shorkie. Both dogs arrived on time via plane. Clear instructions were going on care and customer service is good. Both dogs are happy, healthy, and loving. I would buy again from this company in the future.


Way2Be Send email
 
Jan 29, 2016

Little Puppies Online

I just purchased a beautiful little Shihcon from Little Pippies Online. She came by air. When I got her home I realized she had two recent suture spots that still had the stitches in them. When I checked the paperwork it directed me to take her to a vet within the coming week. Two hernia repairs. How do you sell a puppy without disclosing thee need for recent surgery. All she dies is cry. I think they took her away from her mama too soon. I wan to soothe her hut she's driving to distraction. I don't think she has ever been played with or held. Watch out for those pretty pictures. The poor little animal has more going on than the photographer shows. There really is no respect for anyone or anything - it's all about separating you from your money.
Just be warned these people disclose nothing about the real state their animals are in. And the animals are not given adequate care i.e., love and affection before they are separated from their pack. This is one very unhappy and suffering dog.
Concerned123 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Puppy Mill

We bought a Boston Terrier on September 11th. She was terrified when we picked her up. It was obvious when we got home that she had rarely if ever been put of a cage. He hind legs were very week and she was extremely thin. She had also never stepped foot on grass. As we drove away, we could see over the high fences that surround the immaculate house. There were close to 30 cages we could see lined up. There was a small hand written sign on their computer that said " every two weeks, complete inventory of puppies". We love our pup, but this is for sure a broker and mill.
rowrow13 Send email
 
Sep 3, 2014

SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN

About 2 years ago I drove in a snow storm to buy a Chihuahua from Little Puppies Online!

When I arrived and walked up to the door there were no dogs in sight besides there personal dog they own. House was spotless and extremely clean for having so many dogs, but again I never saw living conditions!

When they brought him out he had tears around his eye and looked sad and scared! SO how could I say no at that point.
I spent my $450 and left, she never gave me anything besides my paper work.

I got him in the car and he looked scared and neglected. I got him home he would not eat go to the bathroom, nothing!

I took him to the vet and spent over $350 for vet costs and x-rays to find out he had Kennel Cough and needed shots for worms and such, and I called to tell her and she said it wasn't her fault and sent me 4 HUGE syringes full of stuff that I wouldn't dare give him because I had no idea what it was! He was extremely under weight as well!

All he wanted was to be loved and I could tell! He cuddled up to me and sat and slept, I felt awful that any dog should go through that!

To this day I still have him and love him to death, he is still shy about stuff when it comes to eating and drinking water, and walks up to his dishes so slow and grabs food and runs away as if someone is gonna stop him from eating!


Would I buy another dog from them, NO!

My little guy is the best thing ever and I'm glad I got him but I won't be buying another dog like that!
BEANS123 Send email
 
Aug 20, 2014

DO NOT BUY

DO NOT BUY FROM LITTLE PUPPIES ONLINE! THEY GET THEIR PUPPIES FROM A MILL. THEY HAVE NEARLY 60 PUPPIES FOR SALE CURRENTLY (MANY DIFFERENT BREEDS). I WENT TO THE HOUSE TO PURCHASE A PUPPY. ALL OF THE DOGS ARE HOUSED OUT OF SIGHT AND BUYERS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO VIEW THEIR LIVING CONDITIONS. THEY BRING OUT ONE OR TWO PUPPIES AT A TIME FROM A CLOSED/ISOLATED ROOM. THEY HAVE SO MANY DOGS THAT WHEN I ASKED ABOUT A COUPLE DIFFERENT BREEDS THEY LITERALLY HAD TO CHECK THEIR ONLINE INVENTORY ON THE COMPUTER TO SEE WHAT WAS "IN STOCK". DISGUSTING. THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT UPON BUYING A PUPPY THEY WOULD BE SENDING HIM HOME WITH 2 SYRINGES FULL OF ANTIBIOTICS THAT NEEDED TO BE ADMINISTERED FOR 5 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE BECAUSE THERE ARE "SO MANY PUPPIES IN AND OUT" OF THERE AT ALL TIMES. I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE HEARD OF A BREEDER SUPPLYING ALL PUPPIES WITH ANTIBIOTICS "JUST IN CASE". WHEN I ASKED IF I COULD SEE THE PARENTS OF ONE OF THE PUPPIES I WAS TOLD "WE DON'T BREED ANY DOGS HERE, WE GET THEM FROM OTHER PLACES, LOCAL PLACES"--WHAT??... CLEARLY THESE PEOPLE ARE GETTING THESE ANIMALS FROM A PUPPY MILL. THESE PEOPLE ARE OUT TO MAKE A QUICK BUCK BY SELLING PUPPY MILL DOGS. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE FROM LITTLEPUPPIESONLINE.COM
rb782k Send email
 
Aug 19, 2014

Not as advertised

Do not buy a dog from www.loveablebulldogs.com

My dog has medical condition that causes him to regurgitate food and water constantly. My dog Oscar was very expensive and I was told my pup came with a one year health guarantee. The owner Ray is only interested in your money and unless you call him to buy a dog he's virtually impossible to reach. It took me almost 6 months and countless emails and phone calls to get my dog's certification papers.

I contacted Ray today to tell him I had it with my dog puking which lead to him calling me an asshole and threatening to sue me if I told people I'm unsatisfied (good luck with that).

Tell you friends. Do not buy your dog from this website or any other that Ray might operate. His phone number is 954-260-3184
cjers241@aol.com Send email
 
Dec 19, 2013

mixed feelings about puppies online

I have mixed feelings about puppies online, my kids drove from N.J. to Ohio to pick a puppy for my birthday last year. They came home with the most wonderful pup ever, We couldn't be happier, Then this year my daughter bought another pup a morkie, instead of driving to Ohio, she had him shipped, he came with kennel cough, ,the pup had been to the vet 3 times in the first 2 weeks of getting him. all kinds of money was spent trying to get this pup better in the first 2 months of getting him, that it double the price of the pup himself.That was in Sept when she got him and here it is Dec and he occasionally still has problems. She contacted the owners several times and they just literally blew her off. Which I was very disappointed especially after we had a good experiece the first time we got a pup. My advise is if you can't go there to pick him out, see the paper work and just watch the pups to see if there playful or sick, don't have them shipped, it seems that's where the problem is.
offthewall Send email
 
Mar 15, 2013

Selling Sick Puppies

We had an excellent experience with Little Puppies Online! Awesome! This word describes it all. Howie (Moses) is precious and perfect. Nathan and Sara take great care of their puppies. The shipping and care instructions prior to receiving the puppy are very informative and very helpful. They ship them with a lot care as well. I had searched for months looking for the perfect puppy for us and we definitely got that from Nathan and Sara. The descriptions they give on the puppies and the photos are very accurate. Howie (Moses) might be tiny but he has a huge personality, just as described. If you have any doubts of purchasing from Little puppies online, Don't they are wonderful. You won't regret it, it will be the best thing you have ever done! Thank you again Nathan and Sara, Howie (Moses) is a true blessing, a lot of joy and many laughs!
michelle11502 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2013

Sick puppies/false information

Boy do I have A LOT to say here. I first ordered two Yorkies that were supposed to be sisters, I ordered them same day together. Scarlet and Sugar were their on site names. I was told Wednesday they would be airline sent. Wednesday came and went, and I was told Friday. Then I was old one of them had a cough and it would be Wednesday of the next week, then Friday. Ultimately they were sent two weeks after I initially ordered.

Both girls finally arrived. Both has kennel cough, which I took care of and didn't see as a huge issue. One looked like a Yorkie/Chihuahua cross and was and still is one heck of an intimidated dog. The other was tiny and seemed to be full Yorkie. She unfortunately keeled over a week later and died on the spot. I had to have a Necropsy which is a dog autopsy, done on her before Nathan would send another in her place. My kids were devastated. Turns out that Scarlet had heart failure from and underline condition she had been born with. Nathan did replace the puppy a few weeks later.

I get the new puppy, but no puppy paper work, and not only this but I received a male instead of a female. This I couldn't complain about because my kids instantly fell in love with him. His name already had been chosen as Scampi before we found out he sent us a boy, so we kept that name. Now, I had to hound Nathan for papers. In a months time I finally got the paper work. Only it was not what I expected. The dog I have is a male, the papers say female and are useless. I wanted to use the dog for show which is something my kids and I have a lot of fun with. Still to this day, almost a year later and Nathan will NOT send me the proper registration form to register this dog.

Even after all that went wrong, the least he could do was send me the papers to register my dog. He refuses, and at this point I want everyone to know the type of person that he is. If he had at least sent me the papers I would have known he had a heart and was sorry for all that happened. Do not deal with these people.

~Michelle
DogLover Send email
 
Dec 6, 2012

Red Flag

Little Puppies Online... you have over 50 breed of dogs to offer... you are the breeder of ALL of those breeds?????, very unrealistic to think that you could take care of at least 100 dogs (male & female for each breed offered). I mean get real people it's a PUPPY MILL.. they are basically brokers. A breeder sell their dogs themselves, puppy mills give them to someone to take care of the sale because the puppy millers are too busy torturing and abusing their parents so they can crank out puppies to make money as much as possible, some might be healthy but most have problems in the short run and long run likely genetically unsound. From the price I have seen on their website they charge as much and even more in some case than a REAL breeder.
cveille1 Send email
 
Apr 18, 2012

was considering..

Do these puppies actually show up at your door??? I am afraid it is a scam! I live in NH... I was already scammed once before. I just cant see how they would ship a teacup??? I am surprised they dont ask you to fill out a survey or anything??? They just sell you it? How do they go about payments.. it would concern me paying this up front and then not receiving what i paid for...
User927965 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

selling sick puppies

Well, I am sad to read all of these negative complaints! The pics of the Shorkies are so adorable and we have been showing pics of these cuties to my son. I am in the process of finding a new little Shorkie as a present to my recently adopted foster child. I guess I'll keep looking, any suggestions for non-puppy mill type breeders in the Indiana - Ohio area?
User926878 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

selling sick puppies

I'm very happy with my puppy too. He is very cuddly, and adorable and as i said i wouldn't change him for the world. But the customer service they give is not that great. I still have not heard anything from them when i brought up my puppy having Kennel cough and not being up to date on his shots. I sent them the message the day he went to the vet that was 8 days ago. I know that my puppy will get better eventually he is still having issues with kennel cough and he has been on medication for 8 days now. We have to take him back to the vet this Friday when his medication runs out. He hasn't been able to be a very active puppy due to the kennel cough the vet said to limit his activity. Even on this site Nathan states "We have also changed our mindset of customer service. I promise you, that in the rare event that someone has a problem with their puppy, we will take responsibility financially and morally to do whatever needs to be done to correct the situation" but they never answer you when you complain. That is why people turn to this site and others like it. They give you the "promise" to have healthy puppies and UTD on shots but they aren't. I just want them to take responsibility for it.
User927119 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

selling sick puppies

Wow...So sorry to hear all these complaints. I bought a Maltipoo almost two yrs. ago...and he was perfect!!! He had an appetite and played ! Our Vet said he was fine in great shape, and no illness! I hope this is only a few sick puppies, because Natan was so cool with us ! He made a promise that I would receive my puppy by the weekend...and I did get him...Ohio to Florida! This I hope isn't true!!!
User927119 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

selling sick puppies

This is my very happy, healthy Maltipoo..Austin, so sorry to all who received a sick puppy
User926878 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

selling sick puppies

I bought a puppy from them on March 21, 2012. Before I bought the puppy I read some of the reviews and things on the website. Well I asked for some new pictures of the puppy (to make sure that i would be getting the puppy that i saw on the website) but they said they were out of town and wouldn't be able to get new pictures until that Saturday. I asked about shipping (as i am in a different state) and i was told they would be able to ship him out that Friday and said they would be back in town that Thursday. I didn't understand why they wouldn't take a snap shot of him for a buyer the day they got home just to put the buyer's mind at rest. Well after i read the reviews on his site i bought the puppy (didn't find this site until later). After i bought him on the site, i got an email stating they would send me all the flight and care information the next day as that would be when they got home from the trip. the next day i didn't get an email from them until i sent them two (on accident) at 9pm asking for the information they said they would provide. They gave the flight information which was on Friday March 23rd and a lay over flight not a direct flight (they are in OH i am in IL there should be a direct flight from there for the $285 shipping that i paid.) The second flight was delayed by almost 2 hours. The puppy did not get to us until almost 8 pm ( he was supposed to be in closer to 5:45) I understand they can not control if a flight would be delayed but for $285 shipping it should have been a direct flight. When he got to us he was coughing and sneezing so we made a vet appointment for the first open slot they had which was Tuesday March 27th. We took the puppy in and found out that he has kennel cough, and is not up to date on his shots (which is stated in the warranty from their website). They also states that you can not have the puppies given any shots for the first 10 days of having the puppy. The warranty is very confusing. So, I sent an email to them about what the vet said, the warranty so that i would be able to get some clarity on things, and to let them know that the puppy is fine aside from the issues i listed. I still have not heard back from them. I love my puppy don't get me wrong and wouldn't change him for any other puppy in the world, But its not okay to send or sell a sick puppy. He still has kennel cough we have been giving him the medication since the day we took him to the vet.
User925844 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

selling sick puppies

Wow! I had an appointment to buy a puppy tomorrow. Guess I'll be cancelling. Thanks for the information and best of luck with your pups!
Mrhsmith Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

selling sick puppies

Thanks for all the postings of issues. Its very helpful to those of us looking for puppies and wanting to avoid puppy mills like this one.
Angry Potential Dog Owner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

selling sick puppies

I tried to get info on a puppy and found that the website they directed me to was full of reworked photos. I don't believe those are the real dogs in the slightest. How horrible of these people!
Littlepuppies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

selling sick puppies

Sorry that we take great pride in our business and try to offer our customers the best possible photos of our puppies. We have a photo studio in our basement set up just to take pictures of the puppies. These are real pictures of real puppies that are not photoshopped!
Littlepuppies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

selling sick puppies

Real Testimonial From our Website
We came and picked up Brantley, a beautiful Morkie, about two weeks before Christmas.
When we got there to get him, Nathan was more than happy to let us see other puppies before making our final decision. He answered all the questions that I had and didn't mind us taking our time. Nathan had everything in order for him and everything was ready to go after we decided on him.
He has traveled with me many places and many miles during this holiday season and has made a wonderful companion. The vet said that he is extremely healthy. The little guy is finally done with all his puppy vacs, so he won't have to get pricked for a while- which I'm sure he is very happy about.
He has been a big hit with my friends and family, and I have recommended Little Puppies Online to quite a few of them.
I am SO happy with my puppy and I can't thank LPO enough!

Oh and- anyone that is looking at this website and falling in love with a puppy, but is also seeing the ridiculous complaints about LPO on other websites, we have had absolutely no health issues. Those gave us major concerns, but we did it anyway, and could NOT be any happier!

Thanks for everything and a wonderful addition to my life!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - illegal activites
    Dear pegawai pendatang, masih ada anaknya yang seorang...
    Customerstatus.com - Perfect Smile
    I purchased the perfect smile veneers on September 2 2016...
    cop@vsnl.net - lava iris x1 selfie
    Imei no. 911450603131900 Name. Prince Address. B-2 501...
    Safelink Wireless - Emergency Calls Only
    I have had my Alcatel tracfone for two weeks. After using...
    KY Intense - Too sexual
    Man and woman feeling each other's bodies up I...
    Roomster.com - Worst decision I've ever made
    So I made the huge mistake to purchase a 3 day trial since...
    Walden University - Not paying University Research Reviewer
    Each Walden dissertation student must have a dissertation...
    IMVU - signup
    Whenever I enter my birthday, it comes up with,...
    stc land line - NEED CONNECION
    DEAR SIR I NEED CONNECTION IM LIVING IN KHOBAR Subekha ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - illegal activites
    Dear pegawai pendatang, masih ada anaknya yang seorang...
    Customerstatus.com - Perfect Smile
    I purchased the perfect smile veneers on September 2 2016...
    cop@vsnl.net - lava iris x1 selfie
    Imei no. 911450603131900 Name. Prince Address. B-2 501...
    Safelink Wireless - Emergency Calls Only
    I have had my Alcatel tracfone for two weeks. After using...
    KY Intense - Too sexual
    Man and woman feeling each other's bodies up I...
    Roomster.com - Worst decision I've ever made
    So I made the huge mistake to purchase a 3 day trial since...
    Walden University - Not paying University Research Reviewer
    Each Walden dissertation student must have a dissertation...
    IMVU - signup
    Whenever I enter my birthday, it comes up with,...
    stc land line - NEED CONNECION
    DEAR SIR I NEED CONNECTION IM LIVING IN KHOBAR Subekha ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username