Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

M/S BHARTI AIRTEL LTD.

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about M/S BHARTI AIRTEL LTD.

Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

Dear Arif Shah,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 20 Oct. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to 121@in.airtel.com

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

Dear Arif Shah,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 20 Oct. 2011 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
ARIF SHAH Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

Hindustan Petroleum Corp. LTD, Srinagar has switched over from BSNL to Airtel under corporate CUG Plan .The reason for change was to get better coverage of network as the signal level used to be very weak inside our Office building situated at NH-1A Pampore, J&K.However we are again facing same problem with Airtel network also.The Signal level is very weak and people often complaint that our mobile phones are always coming out of reach causing inconvenience to our customers.Since supply of Petroleum products come under Essential commodity Act, hence our communication system has to be always upto mark.Airtel representatives also faced same network problem at our office when they came for completing documental formalities for taking new Airtel connections.
I have written first email to all the executives of M/s Airtel J&K and M/s Ericsson J&k on 27.07.2011 with 10 followup email till date but no one in Airtel/Ericsson seems to be interested in sorting out our issue.
PLEASE DO SOMETHING SO THAT WE GET A RELIEF
ARIF SHAH Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

Dear Mr. Deepak
This is not the first time that I have informed Airtel about our problem, I am pasting series of emails which I have sent since 27.07.2011 .Actually if Airtel does it for a corporate Govt. sector company, then God is savour for other customers.This is best example of worst customer service ever in telecom industry.Anyways my contact details are as (9622330786, email: arifhshah@hpcl.co.in)...
Please teach Airtel/Ericsson pleople in J&K what customer service means...

>>> <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com> 07/10/2011 16:01 >>>
Hi Dushyant,

permission is received from HPCL pls deployee micro site with immediate basis as required location, if any issue pls asked concern to speak Mr.Arif.
This need to be deployee asap.


Gaurav Rastogi | Manager
Network Planning
Airtel-Jammu, Seat no-A- 24
Mobile:+91-9906049294


From: "Arif Hussain Shah" <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in>
To: Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com
Cc: "Dushyant Gupta" <dushyant.gupta@ericsson.com>, "Feroz Ahmed Khan" <feroz.ahmed.khan@ericsson.com>, Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in <Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in>, Manu.Proch@Airtel.in <Manu.Proch@Airtel.in>, "Muddasar Mehraj Shah" <muddasar.mehraj.shah@ericsson.com>, "Tahir Ahmad H" <tahir.h.ahmad@ericsson.com>, vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com <vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com>
Date: 10/07/2011 03:54 PM
Subject: RE: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Sir,
When your Engg. visited our HPCL location on Wed, 10 Aug 2011 (first survey), I have even showed the space where you could install the equipment.Then how come goahead is required.It was already given on said date. Even your Engg. had asked for UPS for your device and same was also shown.I think there is some terrible communication gap between Airtel and Ericsson...God help you!!!

Anyways please gohead and do something.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com> 07/10/2011 15:36 >>>
HI Arif,

My Team had went there and also did survey but as per confirmation from team we have not received your admin permission to put equipment at your office premises.pls provide your admin goahead to put our equipment.


Aside Dushyant:- as discussed the day before pls asked the concern to provide all details of matrial which need to put there.we are going to put MICRO at HPCL Location.

Gaurav Rastogi | Manager
Network Planning
Airtel-Jammu, Seat no-A- 24
Mobile:+91-9906049294


From: "Arif Hussain Shah" <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in>
To: Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com, "Tahir Ahmad H" <tahir.h.ahmad@ericsson.com>
Cc: "Dushyant Gupta" <dushyant.gupta@ericsson.com>, "Feroz Ahmed Khan" <feroz.ahmed.khan@ericsson.com>, Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in <Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in>, Manu.Proch@Airtel.in <Manu.Proch@Airtel.in>, "Muddasar Mehraj Shah" <muddasar.mehraj.shah@ericsson.com>, vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com <vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com>
Date: 10/07/2011 02:41 PM
Subject: RE: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Dear Mr. Gaurav/Mr. Tahir
Even after conducting survey of our location twice, matter is still pending and unresolved.I am pursuing this issue with you since 27.07.2011 and matter is being still delayed.Now I am losing my patience...

PLEASE SOLVE THIS MATTER IMMEDIATELY UNLESS I ASSURE YOU THAT THIS MATTER WILL BE TAKEN AT TOP MANAGEMENT OF M/s Bharti Airtel Limited.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 20/09/2011 14:55 >>>
Dear Mr. Gaurav/Mr. Tahir
As expected, your representative came to our Office and went back without doing anything.He said that first he will get that hardware and then shall revert back.

Is this the solution to this problem???????????

Please... please do something concrete and tangible ...and for God sake stop playing delay tactic.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 20/09/2011 11:05 >>>
My Dear Mr. Tahir

How many times will you conduct survey, it was already done in first week of August 2011. Also you had given your survey report on Wed, 10 Aug 2011 09:20:28 vide email which is as follows

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Hi,

There is good outdoor coverage in HPCL, customer wants coverage in a blast proof building, whose walls are very thick.
Its better to install IBS there, not possible to provide good coverage from existing site GLD037 which is approx. 1.5 km away from it.
Snap shot attached.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>"

I request you not to play delay tactics and sort out this issue by installing the IBS as already reported by you in 10 Aug 2011 09:20:28 email .


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Tahir Ahmad H <tahir.h.ahmad@ericsson.com> 20/09/2011 10:56 >>>

Dear Arif,

Sorry for late response, survey team is on the way and will reach your location in next one hour.


Regards
Tahir Ahmad


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 20/09/2011 10:50 >>>
Dear Mr. Gaurav

Please refer to my series of earlier emails, sorry to say that the network problem is still pending despite your advise to take this matter on priority.Please advise to whom this issue has to be escalated in order to sort out this issue.

With extreme dissatisfaction and regrets


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com> 16/08/2011 16:33 >>>
Tahir/Feroz,

As Discussed pl plan to put Micro Cell Site there on Priority.


Gaurav Rastogi | Manager
Network Planning
Airtel-Jammu, Seat no-A- 24
Mobile:+91-9906049294


Tahir Ahmad H ---08/16/2011 03:55:40 PM---Dear Sir, We have already addressed it.

From: Tahir Ahmad H <tahir.h.ahmad@ericsson.com>
To: "Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in" <Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in>
Cc: "Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com" <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com>, "Manu.Proch@Airtel.in" <Manu.Proch@Airtel.in>, "vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com" <vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com>, Arif Hussain Shah <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in>, Dushyant Gupta <dushyant.gupta@ericsson.com>, Muddasar Mehraj Shah <muddasar.mehraj.shah@ericsson.com>, Feroz Ahmed Khan <feroz.ahmed.khan@ericsson.com>
Date: 08/16/2011 03:55 PM
Subject: RE: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Dear Sir,

We have already addressed it.
Kindly go through the mail attached.

Regards
Tahir Ahmad


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in [mailto:Khurshid.Bhatt@Airtel.in]
Sent: Tuesday, August 16, 2011 3:45 PM
To: Tahir Ahmad H
Cc: Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com; Manu.Proch@Airtel.in; vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com; Arif Hussain Shah; Satya51NarayanPal/India/Airtel
Subject: Re: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE
Tahir,

Please send team for optimisation

Regards
Khurshid Bhatt
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Mobile No:9906549330
E Mail id: khurshid.bhatt@airtel.in

"Arif Hussain Shah" ---08/16/2011 03:36:39 PM---Dear Sirs Any development since one week ???????????????????????????????? "Arif Hussain Shah" <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in>
08/16/2011 03:36 PM


To
Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com, vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com

cc
Manu.Proch@Airtel.in, khurshid.bhatt@Airtel.in

Subject
Re: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE


P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P


Dear Sirs
Any development since one week ????????????????????????????????


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 08/08/2011 10:48 >>>
Dear Mr.Gaurav/ Mr.Vibhu
Please refer to the series of emails which I am attaching herewith regarding subject mater, it seems that in Airtel J&K there is nobody to listen.
Actually, we at Hindustan Petroleum Corp. LTD Srinagar has switched over from BSNL to Airtel under corporate CUG Plan .The reason for change was to get better coverage of network as the signal level used to be very weak inside our Office building situated at NH-1A Pampore.However we are again facing same problem with Airtel network. Now we had requested your people in J&K to help out, but to our surprise no one in Airtel is even responding to our emails.

Hence with extreme dissatisfaction, we request your intervention in getting our problem solved.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.


----- Message from Tahir Ahmad H <tahir.h.ahmad@ericsson.com> on Wed, 10 Aug 2011 09:20:28 +0200 ----- To: "Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com" <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com>
cc: "vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com" <vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com>, Dushyant Gupta <dushyant.gupta@ericsson.com>, Feroz Ahmed Khan <feroz.ahmed.khan@ericsson.com>, Raman Kumar <raman.kumar@ericsson.com>, Muddasar Mehraj Shah <muddasar.mehraj.shah@ericsson.com>
Subject: RE: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE


Hi,

There is good outdoor coverage in HPCL, customer wants coverage in a blast proof building, whose walls are very thick.
Its better to install IBS there, not possible to provide good coverage from existing site GLD037 which is approx. 1.5 km away from it.
Snap shot attached.


Regard
Tahir Ah.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com [mailto:Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com]
Sent: Monday, August 08, 2011 10:56 AM
To: Tahir Ahmad H
Cc: vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com; Dushyant Gupta
Subject: Fw: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE
Hi Tahir,

Pl Resolved on Urgent Basis & Revert With Optimum Solution.


Regards
Gaurav Rastogi
Network Planning (J&k)
Mob:-09906049294

----- Forwarded by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel on 08/08/2011 10:55 AM -----

From: "Arif Hussain Shah" <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in>
To: <Gaurav1.Rastogi@in.airtel.com>, <vibhu.shorey@in.airtel.com>
Cc: <khurshid.bhatt@Airtel.in>, <Manu.Proch@Airtel.in>
Date: 08/08/2011 10:47 AM
Subject: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Mr.Gaurav/ Mr.Vibhu
Please refer to the series of emails which I am attaching herewith regarding subject mater, it seems that in Airtel J&K there is nobody to listen.
Actually, we at Hindustan Petroleum Corp. LTD Srinagar has switched over from BSNL to Airtel under corporate CUG Plan .The reason for change was to get better coverage of network as the signal level used to be very weak inside our Office building situated at NH-1A Pampore.However we are again facing same problem with Airtel network. Now we had requested your people in J&K to help out, but to our surprise no one in Airtel is even responding to our emails.

Hence with extreme dissatisfaction, we request your intervention in getting our problem solved.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786 This e-mail message is only to be used by intended recipients and all others may
kindly delete it and notify the sender. Unless expressly authorized by HPCL, the
views expressed and the message itself is that of the individual sender and
recipients are cautioned to check messages/attachments for any viruses before
use. Users acknowledge that messages may contain confidential, proprietary or
privileged information and that HPCL neither assures nor guarantees integrity or
content of messages.

The Website address of HPCL is www.hindustanpetroleum.com


----- Message from "Arif Hussain Shah" <arifhshah@hpcl.co.in> on Fri, 05 Aug 2011 12:27:49 +0530 ----- To: <khurshid.bhatt@Airtel.in>, <Manu.Proch@Airtel.in>
Subject: Fwd: AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM : HPCL PAMPORE


Dear Sirs
Please refer to my series of emails regarding subject mater, there is no action till date.Please let me know what has to be done in this case, whether an escalation of this issue is required or it will be sorted at your level only.Please advise.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 31/07/2011 14:40 >>>
Dear Mr. Manu /Mr. Khurshid

Please refer to my earlier mail on 27.07.2011 regarding subject matter, no action has been taken till date. I once again request you to look into it as network problem is getting worsen day by day.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786


>>> Arif Hussain Shah 27/07/2011 11:42 >>>
Dear Mr. Manu /Mr Khurshid
As you are already aware that Hindustan Petroleum Corp. LTD Srinagar has switched over from BSNL to Airtel under corporate CUG Plan .The reason for change was to get better coverage of network as the signal level used to be very weak inside our Office building situated at NH-1A Pampore.However we are again facing same problem with Airtel network also.The Signal level is very weak and people often complaint that our mobile phones are always coming out of reach causing inconvenience to our customers.Since supply of Petroleum products come under Essential commodity Act, hence our communication system has to be always upto mark.Your representatives Mr. Lateef & Mr. Mehraj also faced same network problem at our office when they came for completing documental formalities for taking new Airtel connections.
Now I request you to please look immediately into the matter and enhance/strengthen network coverage at our office location .

Hope for your prompt action for which Airtel is known.


Thanks & Regards

ARIF SHAH
Sr. Operations Officer, Pampore LPG Plant
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Jammu LPG Region
Mobile : 09622330786

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. [attachment "attlrweh.dat" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attovz73.dat" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attzjqz8.dat" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attof94b.dat" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "att1wjyw.gif" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attcmbc5.gif" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attj7zuy.gif" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attjfyrc.jpg" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel] [attachment "attncwfi.dat" deleted by Gaurav1 Rastogi/India/Airtel]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC MORTGAGE
    MY COMPLAINT IS NO HELP WHEN I LOST MY JOB I SENT IN 8...
    ADECCO.co.in - PF Balance
    Dear Sir, My name is MITESH KUMAR, I am working in ESSAR...
    Jad Loan Service - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE AND GENUINE LOAN COMPANY
    Hello everyone... I am Nicole Morgan by name, currently...
    22834 - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE AND GENUINE LOAN COMPANY
    Hello everyone... I am Nicole Morgan by name, currently...
    ADT - Absoute Security of America And ADT
    I signed up with ADT and evidently their "authorized...
    IBPS RRB - CHANGE MY EXAM DATE
    SIR, I applied for both RRB and SSC exams.problem is both...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile theft
    My mobile is stolen in train Name - Arun Yadav Model No...
    kia soul - 2012 Kia Soul paint shipping
    I have a 2012 Kia Soul. Hood is all chipped and so is the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username