Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

M2 Media Group

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about M2 Media Group

mountaintop Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

unwanted magazine subscriptions

I think an employee of Time Warner Cable ordered a bunch of magazines after I cut my cable services. Niw I can't make them stop. The big one is W magazine. It is huge and worthless and I never would have ordered it,
hotinaz Send email
 
Mar 28, 2015

M2 Media Group

I just got a copy of Southern Living, but I never subscribed to it. When I contacted Southern Living, they referred me to M2 Media Group. I emailed them to cancel my subscription, but haven't heard back. What kind of scam is this company running?
hotinaz Send email
 
Mar 28, 2015

M2 Media Group

I apparently have a subscription to Southern Living. When I contacted them to cancel, they referred me to M2 Media Group. I emailed them to cancel, but haven't heard back. What kind of a scam is this group running?
LLogar11784 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Magazine Subscription I never ordered

The "subscription" to People Magazine I've been trying to cancel was apparently (according to M2) the result of a purchase I had made through ShoeBuy.com. So beware of that site in addition to several others mentioned on this forum.
LLogar11784 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Recieving "People" Mag -- Never ordered it!

I started receiving People mag two months ago. Contacted Time, and they told me that I had to cancel the subscription through the CancelMag web site, as it was set up through a company called M2 Media Group. Did just that a few minutes ago. Let's hope it works. I wonder if the FTC has any pending action against these thieves?
kellyjam Send email
 
Mar 4, 2015

Unwanted Magazines

I too was receiving an unauthorized magazine subscription from US weekly as I found out was ordered by M2 by order of Wayfair
I found this tel number on line where you can speak to a human being at M2 203-658-0847. I called and they canceled my subscription. Good Luck.
jules1211 Send email
 
Jan 6, 2015

M2 Media Group

I too received unwanted subscriptions, Parent, Sunset, and Smithsonian. I was also referred to M2 Media Group by the magazines. I then went to their website and emailed them through their cancel subscription heading. I didn't think that would be adequate, and I remembered Parent magazine gave me the website www.cancelmag.com. I then went there and proceeded to cancel them all, and I was informed that Wayfair.com had given me the subscription as a bonus to my order. I will be contacting wayfair.com right away to let them know this is not an ok business practice. If they want to offer it to you, that would be fine. But they should not be allowed to sign someone up for a subscription. They claim you will not have to pay, but you know as well as I do, that if you don't get it cancelled when the gift subscription is up, you will receive a bill. And how are we to even know when the subscription ends when they never told me about this "bonus". They are just working together to take our money. If they were giving me a gift, they would tell you about it, not sneak in with my order. I need to find out if they are doing this with every order, if so I will be getting a couple more. I just wanted to let you know who one of m2 media partners was. WAYFAIR.COM. Another interesting fact, I went to the BBB for California online and M2 Media Group is listed as American Publishers. Isnt that who owns most of the magazines out there? Good Luck
Mary Ann Send email
 
Dec 9, 2014

M2 Media Group

I am receiving issues of Cosmopolitan Magazine which I did not subscribe to. Called Cosmo and they referred me to M2 Mags. Good luck trying to reach them by phone - so I wrote a letter. I hope this ends it.
Barbara CAIN Send email
 
Nov 19, 2014

unwanted magazines

I have received the unwanted and did not order this INSTYLE magazine. I have never heard of this magazine or this M2Mags company and do not want to in the future. It is very upsetting that you can not talk to a human being when you call to unscribe to the various unwanted magazines. I feel this is a little on the nonlegal side.
MadCat Send email
 
Nov 15, 2014

Recieved Magazines I did not subscribe to

I received a People Stylewatch, called the magazine and was referred to M2. They denied having my information but it was on the unsubscribe site they sent me to. I asked how I could have unknowingly been subscribed to a magazine and the woman at M2 could give me no information--perhaps this and that. This is unacceptable. If magazines have to swindle people into subscriptions, then they should just close down.
Chase Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

Unwanted magazines/never subscribed

Started receiving InStyle magazine that I never subscribed to. I contacted InStyle .com/customer service and they advised to contact m2 Media Group. I have never heard of this company and am alarmed as this IS a case of identity theft. Why does this company continue to be allowed to do this? I am on my 4th attempt to have this stopped!!
doverwiz Send email
 
Oct 29, 2014

scammed

Money magazine received today. Never ordered! My Husband has dementia and it appears, through slick talking by M2 MEDIA GROUP, He received this unwanted magazine. As his POA, I will not let this Company get away with this. Our Attorney, and the Pa. Attorney General's office will hear from me.
brenna in nebraska Send email
 
Oct 15, 2014

M2Media Group

I've never used Vista Print... I've never requested Martha Stewart Living, but I've gotten 3 in three weeks. I also have received no bill for the mags, but I don't want the mags. I take them to work and leave them in the break room. I will contact my bank and let them know I have no mag subs pending and that it is a scam. As a side note, I've already gotten two new debit cards - the Target and Lowe's debacles... so I see no way they would have my card number. As I read through the complaints, I don't see anyone upset that they've actually been billed for said mags... If I ever am, I will contest it with my bank. What a bunch of low life thugs run this scam 'business' (sic)
monkeybusiness Send email
 
Oct 15, 2014

M2 Media Group

http://www.complaintboard.com/m2-media-group-l4465.html#addareview

Tonight I opened my mail box to find an InStyle magazine I was "subscribed" to without my permission. I don't get paper magazines anymore let along these superficial types which I have never ever subscribed to in my life.

I plan on contacting my state's attorney general's office, the Federal Trade Commission to stop unsolicited mail, and the United States Postal Service tomorrow about this fraudulent business practice. This violates my trust, and relationship to the business(es) who sold or disclosed my personal information. It violates my privacy too, a concern of mine with all the breaches of security online these days. I have emailed M2 Media to cancel this fraudulent "subscription" too.

The link to stop receiving unsolicited mail, phone calls, etc is:
http://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0262-stopping-unsolicited-mail-phone-calls-and-email

www.bbb.org
debbal Send email
 
Oct 2, 2014

M2Media Group

I too just received 2 Martha Stewart magazines for a subscription I never ordered. I have never heard of this M2 Media Group, and how can they place a subscription on my behalf...when trying to leave a message on the phone # it disconnects. I feel like that credit report commercial with the 2 huge databases laughing at me!!! I will contact the BBB. And as luck would have it I just moved from where they are located, Stamford, Ct or I would be at their door.
kenza Send email
 
Aug 4, 2014

M2 MEDIA GROUP

M2 MEDIA GROUP stole my identity and subscribed my personal info with "Living, Martha Steward". I do not use magazines and I don't like MARTHA STEWART!!!!!! It is a waste of publishing magazines that people have to trash it...
mpm1950 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2014

M2 Media Group

I, like many others it seems, have had two subscriptions made by M2 Media Group, that I did not order, one was for Golf Magazine, I have never played a game of golf it my life, in fact I had rather watch paint dry than play a game of golf! The other was Money Magazine! I can't even afford to pay attention much less invest any money! The BBB has 323 complaints lodged against them but other than that what can be done to stop them?
naturalee Send email
 
Jul 16, 2014

M2 Media Group

Like others, I am receiving random subscriptions to magazines that I never ordered or wanted. It seems that Blue Dolphin website is part of this but there isn't a way to really cancel the subscriptions. I now have Martha Stuart and W magazines coming that I did not order. When you call the number they give you, 1-866-441-1281, you cannot speak to anyone and trying to cancel on line does not work! I am very concerned that my information was shared with M2 Media Group and I too will complain to the BBB.
misterbillz Send email
 
Jun 18, 2014

M2 Media Group

I have received two subscriptions that I did not order and do not want. To my chagrin, I found it is almost impossible to discontinue these. Why should I be put through this bulls*#t when I never ordered Golf Digest and Wired magazines. I do not play golf and would not my waste my time with such a silly rich boy sport. I have acquired all the phone numbers, email addresses and spoke to the magazines, as well. What a waste of my time,and who gave them my information anyway! May a ton of bricks fall on you M2 Media.
mrickett Send email
 
May 24, 2014

Unwanted subscription to People Magazine

I started getting People Magazine in the mail. I tried to cancel it through People Magazine online. I was unable to cancel. I had to submit my request to M2 Media Group. I have never requested a subscription. I have emailed them notifying them I want my subscription cancelled immediately. They are using my personal information without my consent. They better be very careful in the future. I will not tolerate this and will pursue it through legal avenues if necessary.
cheryla Send email
 
May 4, 2014

unwanted magazine subscription

Same thing happened with me...I started getting a magazine I never ordered. I've never heard of this M2 Media Group.!!
I will refuse to pay for this if I get billed, of course, but something needs to be done about this scam. I don't know how they got my name and address, etc.
I am writing to the Better Business Bureau.
scarlet Send email
 
Apr 25, 2014

M2 Media Group

I've just started receiving an unwanted subscription to People magazine. It is impossible to cancel. I called People, and they refused because the order had been placed by M2 Media. They gave me a useless phone number to call. The phone number gave me a website that denied there were any subscriptions under my name. So, now, I can't cancel. I called my bank to alert them to this scam, but I assume when I don't pay the $116.07 for this phony subscription, I'll start getting threatening bills. I'm tempted to use a lot of profanity right now. People magazine goes straight in the garbage where it belongs. I intend to file any complaints possible against this company.
The Bad Seed Send email
 
Jan 22, 2014

Martha Stewart Living Magazine subscription

I never ordered Martha Stewart Living or any other print magazine, but I just received the first issue of my 10-issue subscription today. I logged into MSL to see how it was ordered, and it was via M2 on 12/20/2013. I will follow up on this tomorrow and try to cancel, not that I know I'm not the only one.
azusa61 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2013

Cancelled subscription but have not received refund. It has been 12 months since the magazine was ordered

Last December I ordered Photo Digital News magazine for my son-in-law through the Barnes and Noble website. By March he had not yet received the magazine and the representative suggested we send through another order. By July he still had not received the magazine. No one could explain why so I cancelled the subscription and asked for my money back. I was advised it would be returned to me. I still have not received my $55 refund. I have called many times and was advised it could only be credited to the original debit card I used. However that debit card was cancelled because of fraud. No one can figure out how to refund my original amount. It is now December and am ready to go to the local news channel in Los Angeles to see if they can get my money back.
revrpm Send email
 
Feb 4, 2013

Seventeen

I am a 73 year old woman who suddenly started receiving Seventeen Magazine. I discovered on their website that I actually had an account set up and a subscription that expires Dec/Jan 2015. Seventeen Customer Service was very nice about it, told me it was ordered by M2 Media Group and they would take care of cancelling it for me. I have kept documentation on the conversation with them.
This is a unconscionable way of doing business and puts the burden of straighten out something I had no part in on me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bitdefender / Avangate - Tricky charges and hidden options
    These two companies are like the "cat and the...
    InternetModeling.com - internetmodeling.com
    My girlfriend was a model on this site up until today. She...
    Facebook game...Slotomania - took money from credit card
    I purchased a visa specifically for on line games for...
    Costco/Stuart Lee Rebates - How to find Stewart lee phone #
    So I was just rereading some of these posts and I noticed...
    Buy real canadian passport pobama25@europe. com - The Pope
    Visit that link to see John Kenney post recommendations of...
    worldtraveldocu​ments187@gmail.com is a scammer - Daily Mail
    I don't advertise ANY email addresses, John, as I am...
    Georgia Power - High Bills & Additional Deposits
    Georgia power has imposed over $600.00 in...
    Care.com - Termination without explanation
    This is the worst customer service I have ever...
    wells fargo dealer services - Redemption of repossessed car
    I am an attorney trying to redeem a client's car that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username