Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

M2 Media Group

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about M2 Media Group

Tresa Burton Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

I orderer Pearl white teeth whitening sample kit

After ordering the pearl white teeth whitening trial kit they wanted to charge me on a monthly full kit so I called and cancelled my order and told them that I was only ordering the trial. I cancelled because I did not like the product. In the process of this order I was also ask to speak to a magazine company which told them I do not want there magazine's and I would like to cancel this and not be billed to my account cc. They sent me an email stating that my order was cancelled, when I did not order any magazine, and there would be no charge to my cc. I do not like surprise charges on my cc account, yet I have been receiving numerous magazine's in the mail that I did not order and I do not want.... whoever is sending these magazines is filling the land field because all I do with them is put them in the recycle bin and hope that it will stop ASAP. If you can help it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
fedupwithscams Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

M2 Media Group - Unauthorized Subscription

I did did not order Instyle magazine. I certainly hope I am not being charged for it. I expect delivery to cease immediately and any money due me refunded ASAP. From reading other complaints above, it may be due to a purchase from fragrancenet.com. They will never get business from me again. Ever. This is dishonest business, a waste of my time, and unethical.
PurpleNana Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

MAGAZINES I DIDN'T SUBSCRIBE & DON'T WANT

For some unknown reason I started receiving magazines several different companies that I did not subscribe to nor did I order nor do I want. Please take me off the mailing list of any magazines that you are sending. I have received NFL, Cosmopolitan, Redbook, Good Housekeeping & Woman's Day. There is only one magazine that I subscribe to that is Family Tree Maker and that is the only magazine I want! What does it take for you to get me off this mailing list of all these magazines I have no desire nor the patience to read any of these magazines! In the past I have received magazines from HGTV that I did not order and I continue to get a bill saying to pay up, I did not order this magazine either so please stop sending bills & magazines immediately. This is such a waste of paper to send out magazines that people do not want are you not concerned about the environment.
Sincerely,
Mrs. Sandra Evans
Imagonner Send email
 
Sep 11, 2016

Unwanted magazines

Quit send me magazines I didn't order. I'm getting parenting & sports illustrated. I am a 60 yr old woman with no children. I just toss them in the garbage. You causing global warming from my anger
bke199 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2016

Sports Illustrated Subscription I did not order

I started receiving a subscription to Sports Illustrated. I called the magazine and they said the subscription is a 1 year subscription that was placed by M2 Media Group. The magazine cannot cancel the subscription. They gave me the phone number for M2 Media Group 877-202-9589. When I call the number, I get a recorded message "Thank you for calling Blue Dolphin Media Group, our normal business hours are Monday though Friday from 8 to 5. Please hang up and call back during normal business hours." I looked up M2 Media Group online and it turns out they bought Blue Dolphin Media. I found a website for M2 Media Group and filled out the form to request them to cancel a magazine subscription.
kdblader Send email
 
Aug 30, 2016

M2 Media Group and shoebuy.com

I began receiving Time magazine in the mail so I contacted Time since I did not sign up for the subscription. They said the subscription was set up through M2 Media Group and they gave me the phone number to contact them. They suspended delivery of the magazine in the meantime. I contacted M2 Media and after about 2-3 minutes on hold, I talked with a customer service rep who told me that it was a year gift subscription without automatic renewal from shoebuy.com. I haven't even made a purchase from shoebuy.com in a year or so. Anyway, I canceled the subscription immediately and don't expect to be billed for it. This seems like an unethical practice on shoebuy.com's part and I will be contacting them to let them know what I think about it.
Dimc Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

unwwanted magazines

I have suddenly started receiving Sports Illustrated, are you kidding me?? I have asked for it and not sure how it has been sent to me.
And who paid for this, is this something I have been charged for? Plus wasting my time trying to figure this out is just a pain in the ass.
Sherman Send email
 
Aug 22, 2016

Unauthorized subscription

I have been getting unwanted and unordered magazine called Inc. I called them and they said M2 media group placed the order said they could only put a suspend on the order and to contact your group to cancel. I did that. I don't expect to see anymore unordered magazines in my mail. Some how this seems very illegal. I will be checking into that.
Gemini195952 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Unauthorized Subscription

Called Sports Illustrated to cancel and was given a 866-441-1281 for M2 Media Group to cancel. Called and get recording to go to website to cancel - yet this is what I get when I attempted to log on to their so called website:
The owner of cancelmag.com has configured their website improperly. To protect your information from being stolen, Firefox has not connected to this website.

Thanks to another reviewer I have the address to cancel. Nothing was charged to my credit card but as the other person said what a waste of trees. I have no need for this magazine.
Mpryor Send email
 
Aug 7, 2016

Unauthorized magazines

Over the past few month we have been receiving various magazines that we DID NOT subscribe to. Cosmopolitan, O magazine and a few others that I can't think of right off hand. Please cancel ALL subscriptions being sent to me.
donwigginton Send email
 
Jul 27, 2016

Unauthorized Magazine

M2 MEDIA GROUP

You have no authority sending me a subscription to "Sports Illustrated" magazine. Please cancel immediately and confirm that this request has been carried out by sending an e-mail to donwigginton@hotmail.com. I will not hesitate filing an official complaint against your unethical practice.
Donald Wigginton
Elisabeth De Nitto Send email
 
May 28, 2016

unauthorized subscriiption

M2 MEDIA GROUP

You have no authority sending me a subscription to "People" magazine. Please cancel immediately and confirm that this request has been carried out by sending an e-mail to edenitto@aol.com. I will not hesitate filing an official complaint against your unethical practice.
Elisabeth De Nitto
maryt Send email
 
Feb 8, 2016

M2 Media Group

Yesterday received another 4th unrequested magazine ( Cosmoplitan - yuk!!). Other 3 were People, Entertainment Tonight, and Martha Stewart Living. I checked all to make sure that was not being charged and documented so I would be on the look-out for un-advised charges when the promo period period runs out. People may have been from order from HSN. ET, MSL, and COSMO all related back to Fragrance.net order. This is such a scam and waste of trees. Trying to get in touch with Fragrance.net because despite the good prices I may stop buying from them due to this annoyance.
NancyM Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

M@ Media Group

I was subscribed to Cosmopolitan without my permission! I do not want this magazine whether it's free or not. I will not be paying for the magazine. Apparently I'm not the only one who has complained about this issue. When is it going to stop!!?? SCAM!!! What a waste since this magazine will go directly into the garbage!
Maggie.Redd Send email
 
Dec 4, 2015

M2 Media Group & Fragrancenet.com

I have similar experience as ks.shim. I started received People magazine since few months and it has been jamming my mailbox. When I called the magazine customer service, they said I had been subscribed to them through M2 Media group. They cannot cancel the subscription, only suspend it. To cancel, I would have to contact M2 Media Group at 866-441-1281. I told them I have never heard of M2 Media Group and this could be a scam. I am not aware how my personal details were passed to People magazine for subscription without my permission. The rep told me this is not scam and that I should contact M2.

The number I received is an automated line without any rep service. However, I got information to cancel subscription to either submit last name, street address and Magazine Title to https://cancelmag.com or to send a letter to:
M2MAGS
1127 high ridge rd #335
Stamford CT 06905
I chose to try out the website and found that this subscription was initiated when I made a purchase from fragrancenet.com in July (6 months ago). I was able to unsubscribe and noted that I may receive one more copy of the magazine due to timing of unsubscribing.
There was no disclosure from fragrancenet.com at the time of purchase that I would be automatically be subscribed to People magazine through M2 Media Group!
ks.shim Send email
 
Nov 10, 2015

M2 Media Group & Fragrancenet.com

So today I received InStyle Magazine, which I never ordered, I contacted InStyle magazine customer service and they told me it was subscribed to me by M2 Media Group and I had to contact them to cancel the subscription, by calling 1-866-441-1281. I've never heard of M2 Media Group before so I never had any business with them.
Anyway, I called the number and there's no option to speak with someone about it, but they referred me to use the website cancelmag.com to cancel the subscription. I wanted this resolved right away, so I contacted Instyle customer service, explained the situation, and the rep told me this is a free subscription from a purchase I made somewhere, but she'll temporarily suspend the subscription, but I need to cancel the magazine myself by using cancelmag.com
So I went to cancelmag.com, entered the information to cancel it, and in the process of canceling it, I found out that purchase I made from fragrancenet.com in August added the magazine subscription without me knowing, I even looked at the invoice email I received from frangrancenet.com but it shows nothing of it.
Needless to say, I will never use fragrancenet.com again.
TN92677 Send email
 
Oct 13, 2015

m2 media group

I suddenly have 2 year subscriptions to THREE magazines! I've read the notes above. Is there a way to refuse delivery through the Post Office or mark them 'return to sender' to get them to stop? The only thing I hate worse than unwanted magazines is making long drawn out useless phone calls.
debbielave Send email
 
Oct 8, 2015

Unordered magazines

I starting receiving Martha Stewart Living magazine that I did not order. I called them but they said I had to call M2 Media @ 866-441-1281. Good luck with that! It tells you to press 2 for billing or to cancel however it doesn't work, it just continues in the same loop no matter what you push. I am at a loss as to how to stop this. MSL was no help whatsoever!
Fragrancenet-Dont-Order Send email
 
Oct 6, 2015

Unwanted magazine subscriptions

Don't order from Fragrancenet.com ... They offer a "free gift" but it turns out to be a subscription from M2 Media Group, which we know can be "difficult" to work with. Even if you order from Fragrancenet.com and try to not take the subscription (for instance, if you're given a choice of magazines and don't pick any), you'll get something you don't even want (I got People Magazine, it's nearly the furthest from my interest that I could see on the list).
tarrytown Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

M2 Media

We have been receiving Sports Illustrated, it goes directly into the trash. I called the number on the back of the mag and they said they could not cancel the magazine. Apparently I bought something from Wayfair and this was a "gift"! What a waste.
Do not purchase from Wayfair.
momx3x3 Send email
 
Aug 5, 2015

unordered magazines

Last month I got the US magazine which I never ordered. This month I also got a Sports Illustrated magazine which I never ordered. How can these magazine companies afford to be giving their product away? I didn't order them and I AM NOT PAYING FOR THEM.
Lily33186 Send email
 
Jul 3, 2015

M-2 Media unsolicited subscriptions & mags

M-2 Media are absolute wise-guys !
They began sending free magazines after I made a purchase from fragancenet.
I wrote and phoned. I explained that I am stationed overseas and that each of their "free" magazines
costs me over $20 each in courier forwarding fees. I begged them to stop.
I even begged fragrancenet to instruct them to remove me from their mailing lists.
The magazines continued arriving. I informed fragrancenet that I would cease to order from
them.

I wrote a detailed e-mail to M-2 Media explaining the costs I have been incurring.
Out of spite, these wise guys continue to send me more and more magazines.
Now, about 2 per month. Each one is more inappropriate than the last. (Teen Vogue)

M-2 Media is an UN-AMERICAN sham. Take a good look at their magazines.
Real cheap paper, poor quality printing: all printed and bound in China.
M-2 Media sends U.S. jobs overseas.

To top it off: they have even sent me bills and dunning notices.
Absolute shameless scoundrels !
Lainey Send email
 
May 8, 2015

M2 Media Group

I am receiving Sports Illustrated... and did not subscribe to it. I learned it was a "bonus" for purchasing something from Wayfair. To cancel the unwanted magazine subscription, Wayfair advised me to go to www.cancelmag.com
mountaintop Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

unwanted magazine subscriptions

I think an employee of Time Warner Cable ordered a bunch of magazines after I cut my cable services. Niw I can't make them stop. The big one is W magazine. It is huge and worthless and I never would have ordered it,
hotinaz Send email
 
Mar 28, 2015

M2 Media Group

I just got a copy of Southern Living, but I never subscribed to it. When I contacted Southern Living, they referred me to M2 Media Group. I emailed them to cancel my subscription, but haven't heard back. What kind of scam is this company running?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    stc land line - Transfer of ownership
    Dear Sir; Good Day! I am using STC landline internet...
    Nonhlanhla - UIF maternity claim
    Good day I submitted a maternity benefit claim in April...
    Lebara mobile - My top-up vanished
    Had around 8,- GBP left on my account and when tried to...
    Award Notification Commission - award notification commission
    I too was a victem in this SCAM!!. They said I won 2...
    Award Notification Commission - award notification commission
    I received the same letter on 9/28/2016 saying I have won...
    iMovies Ltd - Moviease imovies
    This is not a badly run business they are outright...
    cop@vsnl.net - Lost Mobile
    Name : Sanjay B Whavale Place :Mira-road Thane -...
    Marie Callender - Chicken Picata
    I found a rock in my meal. Certainly the LAST Marie...
    Blue Dart - not able to track
    We have booked a shipment on 27/09/2016 at 4.30 pm in...
    Mc Donald Genting highlands - Service of the employee
    McDonald's in Genting highlands,the employee she name...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    stc land line - Transfer of ownership
    Dear Sir; Good Day! I am using STC landline internet...
    Nonhlanhla - UIF maternity claim
    Good day I submitted a maternity benefit claim in April...
    Lebara mobile - My top-up vanished
    Had around 8,- GBP left on my account and when tried to...
    Award Notification Commission - award notification commission
    I too was a victem in this SCAM!!. They said I won 2...
    Award Notification Commission - award notification commission
    I received the same letter on 9/28/2016 saying I have won...
    iMovies Ltd - Moviease imovies
    This is not a badly run business they are outright...
    cop@vsnl.net - Lost Mobile
    Name : Sanjay B Whavale Place :Mira-road Thane -...
    Marie Callender - Chicken Picata
    I found a rock in my meal. Certainly the LAST Marie...
    Blue Dart - not able to track
    We have booked a shipment on 27/09/2016 at 4.30 pm in...
    Mc Donald Genting highlands - Service of the employee
    McDonald's in Genting highlands,the employee she name...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username