Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

vkd2057 Send email
 
Feb 10, 2016

Waste of Money

I wish I had checked these boards before I bought into the Worry No More scam. I trusted that Macy's would not be pushing a low-quality service, so I bought it. I wasted $109 on "coverage" for a 4 x 6 expensive rug that, when I went to make my claim, was not covered because I waited too long (I didn't want to bother with it over the holidays and did not realize I had just a few days to report it.) I called Macy's to let the know how unhappy I was. I spoke with 3 different people who said a manager would call me back. No one did. This poor service by Macy's, along with the garbage product of Worry SOME More, means that l not be buying from Macy's Furniture again.
landis29 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2016

WORRY-N0-MORE - DON'T BUY IT!!!

VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER I'VE JUST LEARNED THAT I'M NOT ELEGIBLE FOR THE REFUND IN THE TIME ELAPSED 90 DAYS AFTER A 7 YEARS PERIOD ! I TRULY BELIEVE IF I HAD TO USE THE COVERAGE FOR ANY REPAIRS THEY WOULD GIVE ME HARD TIMES! PS: THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME IF YOU ARE ONE(1) DAY LATE TO FILE YOUR CLAIM, THEY WON'T ISSUE YOU THE REFUND. JUST WASTED MY MONEY....CONSUMERS BUYING THAT KIND OF COVERAGE...JUST THINK TWICE!!
M.M.LANDIS
fdavidm Send email
 
Jan 28, 2016

worrynomore

I purchased about $25K worth of furniture from Macy's, when I moved to California two and a half years ago. With that furniture I also purchased Premium Worrynomore insurance. At Christmas time this year, I noticed that the finish was lifting from my dining room table and my matching credenza. I filed a claim with Worrynomore. They tried to play games with me, but I'm a persistent fellow. First, they tried to tell me that it would take 14 business days to send an a representative out to look at the damaged furniture. After 14 business days, I still had not gotten an appointment for the examination. I called Macy's Customer Service and they tried to give me a song and a dance about how they were a separate company and I had to deal with Worrynomore directly. I would have none of that, and screamed at the Macy's Customer Sales Representative, informing her that Macy's sold me the insurance and they had to deal with this. Finally, I got an appointment. The representative that came to examine the furniture couldn't have been more professional. He told me the credenza and table were clearly damaged and defective and required an excessive amount of repair time. Hence Worrynomore should approve a full replacement.

Worrynomore never called me to follow up. When I did call them, they gave that 14 business day turn around BS again. I told them the representative's report was already on-line and I had a copy of it, and they needed to respond or else I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I did get a call back at which time I was offered $350 to keep the furniture as is or a replacement of the damaged pieces. A $350 refund for $3,000 worth of furniture is ridiculous, given the damage was so extensive, so I opted for the replacement.

Worrynomore then tried to provide a replacement of only the credenza and table, which was unacceptable to me because I purchased the table as part of a set with 8 chairs. I found in the worrynomore contract that in cases of items sold as sets, it was responsible for replacing the entire. I threatened to sue. I also called Macy's Customer Service and informed Macy's that I planned to call the Action Reporter on KESQ, my local ABC station, and ask them to do a story on this scam insurance that Macy's pushes. The Macy's Customer Sales representative offered to resolve this issue, which mercifully she did. I got to pick out a brand new dining room set and credenza, since my original set was no longer being manufactured.

The scam doesn't end there however. After picking out a new set, I was informed that I would have to pay $200 for delivery and if I wanted my new set covered by insurance, there would be another $400 charge. A total rip-off, given that the original insurance still had another 4 1/2 years to go before it expired. I also didn't see why I should have to pay delivery fees, when worrynomore was responsible for a full replacement. I found Macy's on that and I did receive a waiver of the delivery fee.

Here's the real problem. I was told I had to actually pay in full for the new furniture before they would issue credit for the damaged pieces. I was unhappy with having to add $3000 to my American Express credit card tab, but I did that. Once the new furniture was delivered however, I didn't receive my credit from Macy's for the damaged pieces. After more phone calls, I was told once again the credits would take 14 business days, which totally infuriated me because my credit card statement was about to close. I decided to handle this problem by calling American Express and disputing the charge. WOW! That prompted Macy's to quickly issue the proper credits. I recommend everyone to use American Express for this purpose, since they advocate on behalf of the consumer, not the vendor.
OBXFAN Send email
 
Jan 26, 2016

Worry No More small print

I purchased a leather power recliner from Macy's and was sold a Worry No More (WNM) Premium Plan. The salesman told me there were no exclusions. I expressed amazement, stating I expect there had to be SOME exclusions. Since my delivery was scheduled for two weeks into the future, I decided to purchase the plan and evaluate the four-fold shiny contract given me. In the small print, there appeared these two sentences: "See Consumer Service Agreement for complete coverage and exclusions" and "In the event of a discrepancy between this document and the Protection Program Certificate, the Certificate shall govern." Thus, the small print referred to two additional documents I needed. I went back to Macy's to get these two different documents and was told I had to contact WNM. No reason given for why these two documents were not provided at time of purchase. When I call WNM, they said they couldn't send me the documents because my furniture was not delivered yet. Two weeks after delivery, I would receive them. When I explained I wanted to evaluate what the exclusions were BEFORE taking delivery, they claimed there was nothing they could do. So, after reading all of the complaints on this site, I'm heading to Macy's to cancel delivery and request a refund.
liyv Send email
 
Dec 29, 2015

Deceived Worry No More plan

I was persuaded to purchase so called Worry No more plan a few years ago. I was promised that I will get $200 Macy's credit if I don't use the service after 7 years. No mention that I need to file a 'CLAIM' to get the refund!

I just learned that I am not eligible for the refund if the time elapsed 90 days after the 7 year period.

The sales person clearly didn't tell me that. What a bomber.
shajada Send email
 
Dec 10, 2015

Dont but worry No More

I have purchased from macy's Sofa and Love set. it had few cut by nephew and I called worry no more. The representative said it's peeling and cant cover by worry no more. When I was explaining she hung up on me. Tried to call few times no answer...
Krisb88 Send email
 
Dec 5, 2015

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Tried to file a claim as the fabric cleaner they had given us stained the couch and has changed the texture of the fabric, the two women, including the supervisor, I spoke with were extremely unhelpful, kept interrupting me, and were very unprofessional in the manner of which they spoke to me. I will never purchase furniture from Macy's again or use Worry No More as a warranty and advise anyone to do the same. They will try to find any loop hole to not bring out a technician and service your claim and treat their customers with disrespect.
coco10 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Worry no more LIE plan

Seven years ago I bought a bedroom set from Macy's. I bought the extended warranty worry no more plan. I love the bed set, after five month of having the set a piece of the wood veneer chipped. I called worry no more to file a claim and they told me it was not covered for repair, then I asked them what was covered they said Nothing. I was so upset I asked for my money back, then the representative said I would have to wait seven years before I could get the "Credit Certificate". Finally, seven years had passed I requested the the "Credit Certificate" that you have 90 DAYS to purchase from ONLY the Furniture section and It can only be furniture/ mattress or rug. Okay this is in writing under the contract. When I received the worrynomore it was not a "Credit Certificate" but a Voucher that states "IF YOU PURCHASE MERCHANDISE AND YOU RETURN THE ITEM YOU FORFEIT THE VOUCHER. What they are saying is "YOU LOSE SUCKER" all the money you gave to do nothing, NOW if this statement was in the original contract then yes you got me, But guess what, It is not, THIS IS A LIE they slip in the the small print on the Voucher TO KEEP YOUR MONEY, this is why they changed the name from "Credit Certificate" AND THEY ARE GETTING A WAY WITH IT. They had me jumping through one loop whole after another. NOW, I hate Macy's furniture, they suck.

What a RIPOFF!!!!!!
claudia1437 Send email
 
Nov 20, 2015

Macy's Leather Sofa seat sag

I bought this sofa from Macy's in Sunrise Mall. I told the sales lady that I did not want the warranty, it was billed to me anyway.
I have copy of email between her and I about the situation. As I have read all the reports above about warranty scams from Worry No More. I am very upset and would like my cushion filled with more foam or whatever needs to be done. I am seriously thinking of turning them into the Better Business Bureau or KCRA 3 for action.

If you intend to help me out here, please respond ASAP or further action will be taken.
waynemmacewich Send email
 
Nov 8, 2015

unable to use voucger

Just received my Worry No More refund voucher (199.00). When I took it to Macy's furniture store to buy new lamps I was told that lamps were not considered furniture and that I could not use it . Lamps are considered accessories not furniture ??? So, I can buy a lamp and accessorize it with a table but I can't buy a table and accessorize it with a lamp.. If you sell it in a furniture store and I buy it in a furniture store it's FURNITURE !!! . I've been ripped off
megan.mw.snyder Send email
 
Nov 4, 2015

Terrible Company and Treated like dirt

I have had to make over 15 calls to Worry No More with the same stories over and over again with no resolution. They continue to transfer me to voicemails that don't work, provide promises they don't follow through on and the customer service is no service at all. I would fire an employee who acted that way to my customers. I am a loyal Macys customer and have bought 2 couches at Macys with 2 warranties in the past 4 years and I feel like I was scammed. Over 6 weeks later I still have nothing, except lots of bad treatment on the phone and lies. DO NOT BUY THIS WARRANTY. Frankly, this is disgusting that Macy's offers this product. When you call Macys, they say they will transfer you to "Macy's Worry No More", but when I called Macys' to complain, they say they have nothing to do with the company....even though they can it Macy's Worry No More.... Terrible
knwright Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

Warranty Repair/Replacement

I have an open claim with Worry No More and have been constantly given the run around regarding what they are going to do. I wanted the sofa repaired but they determined that I could get a full-price replacement for this piece. I have been waiting for over two months and am so tired of having a broken/non-working sofa. Every time I call in I get a different story and everyone is forever blaming someone else for the delays. I have NEVER had such a problem with any purchase of furniture in the past but after going through this ordeal, I will never purchase furniture from Macy's again.

I have confirmed that Macy's has eight of my same sofas in stock but Worry No More has to make it happen so a new sofa can be delivered. What a scam!!!!
williemay bellamy Send email
 
Sep 3, 2015

warranty

The complaint is the same, a RIP OFF! I called Macy's warranty service and did not receive a satisfactory answer. The representative took the information and asked how long did I notice the damage, and I said ABOUT a month ago meaning it could have been less than a month, which I was reminded by my daughter that it was about 2 weeks prior. As a senior citizen, there are times when one gets days and time frames mixed up. However, I didn't know that by saying about a month ago, it would cancel out my warranty service (HAS TO BE WITHIN 15 DAYS OF YOUR CALL) who does that? Raymour and Flanaghan has a better "furniture warranty" and is more customer friendly. Also, there technicians are not "Highly" trained furniture experts. Sometimes the repair makes it worse afterwards.

Two other relatives purchased furniture from Macy's in the last several months and they both have experienced the SAME problem (Damage products) with the quality of their purchase. Need I say, we all will NEVER purchase furniture from Macy's again.
EllenMary Send email
 
Jul 10, 2015

WorrynoMore Fraud

I have repeatedly attempted to get Macy's to honor the terms of the WorryNoMore Funiture Protection Plan that I purchased in 2012, to no avail. Again, yesterday I called 1-800-916-6229 and spoke with Laurie. Though the warranty Macy's sold me states "For Damage to wood......Chips, Dents and Gouges ARE COVERED", Laurie repeatedly stated that there was an accumulation of damages to both my dresser and the slat of my bedframe as I once again explained that the damage that I reported is INDEED COVERED and still NEEDS TO BE FIXED. The UNITERS warranty states exclusions "General soiling and wear and tear are defined as a gradual buildup or accumulation of dirt, dust, body oils, perspiration, and/or other damage that cannot be attributed to a single occurrence." None of these describe my claim, as my claim involves a SINGLE occurrence to the dresser as well as a single occurrence to the slat on the bedframe (the one I previously mentioned in both emails, phone calls, and formal complaints). Laurie refused to do anything to correct the errors that were made by the Denial Dispute Department so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was put on hold until a pre-recorded voice message stated that a supervisor would call me back. No one returned my call.

Interestingly enough, when I was speaking with Macy's WorryNoMore customer service representative (Laurie), she stated that there was an accumulation of damages on the dresser according to the pictures that were taken. I again stated that there was ONLY ONE SINGLE DENT on the dresser, as was evidenced in the photos. The "damage" that Macy's and UNITERS is calling an "accumulation of damages" is THE CHARACTER OF THE WOOD THAT IS EXACTLY AS IT WAS THE DAY THE DRESSER WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOUSE. Only now, they are calling the character of the wood an "accumulation of damages". Laurie insisted that there were numerous dents on my dresser. She had no idea what she was talking about and there was no truth to the statement she made. She had completely overstepped her bounds on this one. I doubt service reps are hired to make unjustifiable accusations and/or assumptions, and I doubt they are trained to disregard and dismiss customers' valid complaints as Laurie did with mine.

I am beyond frustration with this company and their service reps.
E. Nash Send email
 
May 20, 2015

MACY'S "worry no more" rebate NO THANK YOU

I bought it, did not use it, and went to buy a piece of furniture on-line on Macy's. web site. This is allowed.

Macy's has more "EXCLUDES" then listed when it comes to what you can and can not buy, not shown on the final voucher. Can not buy a "direct ship item" even if it is on the furniture page. Only purchase the items that they have to "ship, deliver, and set-up" (of course more money), or per the customer service department, the "phone in items" only.

Wow, my original sales slip, flier, and the warranty paper work, does not state this. Called, and called another and another, only to understand that: "Macy's will allow the sale of and cover the items that they can sell you the "worry no more" program on". So, they don't back all products they sell, only select items, "because they don't monitor the furniture pieces, that ship directly from the manufacture". "And that furniture on-line, that is marked "ship directly to the customer" is "NEW" to Macy's. (18mos. or so)" "therefore Macy's and the salesperson could not inform the customers of this info, if they bought the program before this time frame".

Wow again, so I read the print out on my "NEW" voucher (dated 3-16-2015), " Voucher may be applied to only a single purchase in the furniture, mattress, or area rug department. (Excludes furniture accessories). Valid up to 90 days from issue and has no cash value. Merchandise that is returned will forfeit voucher. Sales Associate process as MOC." NO MENTION OF EXCLUDES DIRECTY SHIPPED FURNITURE.

Well, I sent this info to the FTC, or Federal Trade Commission office. They look into loop-holes that: may or may not be fraudulent, deceptive and unfair business practices. This lends a NEW meaning to: Be a smart shopper.
RosieJ Send email
 
May 8, 2015

Worry No More Warranty Scam

I purchased an upholstered chair 7 years ago and against my better judgment got talked into getting the Worry No More protection plan. The sales lady was very aggressive and kept telling me I had nothing to lose because if I never had to use the plan, I would get MY MONEY back in the form of a GIFT CARD which I could spend at Macys for anything. Afterwards, I had immediate regrets and felt I had been snookered, and boy was I correct. I swore at that moment I would never buy furniture from Macys again, and I made sure I put a reminder on my electronic calendar for exactly 7 years later to get my gift card.

Well, it's 7 years later. They have a faulty website with a final "submit" button which returns an error message. I think they do this on purpose. I called, and after a long wait, was told to hit the submit button twice. That did the trick. If they know that, then why don't they fix it?

I then received notification that I had been approved for my "give back" which is NOT a gift card, but in fact a VOUCHER, that can ONLY be spent on furniture, a mattress or an area rug. It cannot be spent on a "furniture accessory" and it is only valid for 90 days after it is issued.

In other words, the sales lady 7 years ago fraudulently claimed that I would receive my MONEY back so I had nothing to lose. It is a RIP OFF. Stand your ground and say NO to their aggressive sales pitches, or better yet, DON'T SHOP AT MACYS FURNITURE.
Brigitte1021 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2015

NO SERVICE

Don't walk RUN away from taking this option. The "worry no more" is an absolute joke. When you have an issue you get a MAJOR run-around.
I usually do not buy into the extended warranties offered on various purchases but I fell for this one as the Macy's salesperson was very enthusiastic
sounding about this particular warranty. Don't bother to buy it, if you do worry a LOT.
char8488 Send email
 
Dec 16, 2014

Poor Customer Service

It's been over four years since I purchased the worrynomore protection plan through Macys. When I called today to inquire if an issue I was having with a piece of my furniture was covered, I was initially pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the customer service representative. She was helpful and thought my issue would not be covered but would transfer me over to "them" which I guess was actually someone from worrynomore. The wait time was a while so the rep from Macys said worrynomore would call me back. So in less than 5 minutes I received a return call from them and instantly the representative had such an attitude in her tone when she said "how can I help you?" I thought she had the facts before calling me. I told her the issue and that I was wondering if it was covered and she said with a nasty attitude "Ma'am I do not know!! I will need to get your information." I gave it to her and then she asked "Now, what is the problem?" So I told her AGAIN and before I could finish telling her, she quickly says "No it's not." What a nasty, nasty attitude. If I ever purchase furniture from Macys or anywhere else that offers a protection plan through worrynomore, I will quickly decline.
Disgusted consumer Send email
 
Sep 2, 2014

Macy worry no more

Bought a lovely couch with a "worry no more great give back policy" from Macy's in Dec 2006 and carefully kept all the receipts and paperwork. Tried to file a Great Give Back claim this week, as did not need to call for service on my sofa.

Was told by worry-no-more that all such claims must be filed within 90 days of the end of the seven years. Does not say this anywhere on my receipt, or warranty info.

Worry No More obviously not in the habit of processing 'Great Give Backs" as that link doesn't even work on their website.Waited on hold for 37 minutes to speak to their rep, who found my original warranty, but told me it was invalid as not claimed within 90 days. Was told that was not their problem and it was a "Macy's issue" and sales rep should have informed me of the narrow Worry No More claim window when they sold me the policy.

I am a compulsive accountant type and nothing in my file folder on this warranty limits the claim window to 7 years plus 90 days from sales. As it was it took almost 2 months to receive my couch, and Worry No More couldn't even tell me if it was 7 years from the warranty sale or 7 years from receipt of the furniture. Obviously NOT in the habit of paying up. They also could not tell me if the 90 day window for claims was newly instituted or if it was in force in 2006 'as their records didn't go back that far', even though they could locate my warranty claim and read me back all the details about the couch I bought.

Then tried calling the Macy's customer service number that 'worry no more' gave me. Only 15 minute wait on hold this time, but told that Macy's didn't deal with furniture claims, and that I should call the furniture division at a different number that is no longer open.

Well, Macy's,I don't care that you feel this is a 'Worry NO More" issue, or a Furniture division only issue. But I feel that this policy SCAMS the consumers who buy anything at Macy's. Stick to selling quality products and stop trying to boost your revenue stream buy selling warranty products that you do not support. My consumer confidence in your institution no longer will allow me to do business with your company.

I can not imagine that old Federated Department Stores to have ever sunk so low.


Buyer beware!!
Anna Anna Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

Macy's and UNITERS NA

Just like other macy's customers.

Do not buy any warranty for macy's furniture. Simply RIP OFF.

I just had glass mark on my table and they couldn't fixed it. The simple answer is this is accumulation of damages?????

Listen to this... When I asked them to just fix the glass mark, the answer is again accumulation of damages ? then it's a water damage ? What now it's a water damage.

Bottom line - DO NOT BUY AND WASTE YOUR TIME.

I made a mistake buying this warranty at MAY'S
macgims Send email
 
May 21, 2014

Patio furniture warranty Scam

5/19/10 purchased patio chair, tables and an umbrella with the "Worry-nomore warranty" plan. Since receiving this set I've hac a couple of ploblems. 1) umbrella hole cover broked. -- not covered under warranty because they determend that it was whether related. 2) Umbrella stop groument broke off -- did not notified them with-in 14 days so not covered. Explained that last summer that this happen and the funiture was stored for winter, was anyone going to fix during the winter ? 3) Chair leg uneven in which I was unsucssessfull trying to adjust --- not covered because they felt that it's a manufacturing issuse. This Warranty plan was a scam I wished I would have followed my gut instincts and declined there sales Pitch but I've had good luck with Macey's and I belived that they would stand behind their comments. They should discontinue all sales of this plan to protect thir reputation.
maryrhoda Send email
 
Jan 2, 2014

Furniture Warranty Scam Worry No More

I'm filing a complaint against Macys and the scam warranty company whose policy they sold me for over $200 when I bought my sofas. I have some damage and have been told by this company, Worry No More (also known as Uniters NA), that it's not covered. Nasty customer service clerk has been trained not to answer questions but read from a manual. Becuase I can't say exaclty what the damage source is for the discoloration and peeling leather, I am not covered. It could be body fluid, could be cleaning fluid, could be something I don't know. Then what is covered? She starts reading. I stop her. TALK to me and answer my questions. Nope. I ask for a supervisor. She connects me. I wait a half hour and then am told to leave my number for a call back. I call again twice, get the same girl. She says, "You want a supervisor." I say, "No, I want to talk to you and have YOU answer my questions like an articulate customer service person who knows how to communicate with the public." Essentially she says, "No you asked for a supervisor last time" and disconnects me. The web site has no phone number but I download the manual to see exaclty what's covered; I get a PDF IN SPANISH. I do not read Spanish so I download again. It comes back in Spanish. I found the company profile on the web...it appears to be based in WPB....so I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney General's office. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR Is this a happy new year? Off to Help Me Howard and Al Sunshine next. Any other suggestions
maryrhoda Send email
 
Jan 2, 2014

Worry No More Scam Coverage

I'm filing a complaint against Macys and the scam warranty company whose policy they sold me for over $200 when I bought my sofas. I have some damage and have been told by this company, Worry No More (also known as Uniters NA), that it's not covered. Nasty customer service clerk has been trained not to answer questions but read from a manual. Becuase I can't say exaclty what the damage source is for the discoloration and peeling leather, I am not covered. It could be body fluid, could be cleaning fluid, could be something I don't know. Then what is covered? She starts reading. I stop her. TALK to me and answer my questions. Nope. I ask for a supervisor. She connects me. I wait a half hour and then am told to leave my number for a call back. I call again twice, get the same girl. She says, "You want a supervisor." I say, "No, I want to talk to you and have YOU answer my questions like an articulate customer service person who knows how to communicate with the public." Essentially she says, "No you asked for a supervisor last time" and disconnects me. The web site has no phone number but I download the manual to see exaclty what's covered; I get a PDF IN SPANISH. I do not read Spanish so I download again. It comes back in Spanish. I found the company profile on the web...it appears to be based in WPB....so I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney General's office. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR Is this a happy new year? Off to Help Me Howard and Al Sunshine next. Any other suggestions
pkb Send email
 
Feb 18, 2013

worry no more warranty plan

Macy's solicits a warranty product for their furniture. The KNOW that this is a substandard warranty and yet they
continue to sell it to unknowing consumers. SHAME ON YOU, MACYS! I have told all of my family and friends not
to ever consider purchasing furniture from Macy's as they do not back their products AND they sell worthless warranty.

I am simply making a claim to the Insurance Commissioners Office and they will be writing to Uniters as well as Macy's for
soliciting this plan.

I purchased a leather sofa and recliner in May of 2009 and the salesperson talked me in to the Worry No more Plan; good for
him but not for me. Just last week my aging dog urinated on the sofa and I immediately filed a claim. I read my policy carefully and this is a covered item. Technician came out for 5 minutes, sprayed an enzyme solution. He left after calling his office. When the sofa dried, ALL of the finish had been removed by whatever solution he used. Then they sent out another "technician" today that did nothing and told me there was nothing that could be done and that he was recommending Uniters replace it.
I'll keep you informed but this appears to be one of those companies that takes the premium and does nothing about your loss. Deny, deny, deny.
MGresko Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sofa

We bought a leather sofa, 4 leather chairs and 3 ottomans at Macys in 2006. The leather on the sofa started to peel, crack
and lose color on the seats of the sofa, we called Macys and a salesperson said contact WorryNoMore, we did. They told us
this was not covered call back if it tears. It did tear, we did call back. Worry No More, sent a tech to our home to evaluate
the situation, and take pictures. He told us that this should definetly be covered under our protection plan. He made a
phone call to his manager and his mood changed. He could not run fast enough to get out of our home. Right than we knew
she had told him this is not covered. Three weeks later on February 9th, 2011 we received the letter from Worry No More,
not covered for the tear, discoloration or cracking and peeling. They said this is normal wear and tear. Upset with this
we called Macy's again and they suggested we contact Macy's Corporate Office. I did and spoke to a very nice women
Lisa who said she would look into this and call me back. She kept her word but the outcome is the same. They are refusing
to look into this further. I have been buying from this company when they were G. Fox and they were owned by
Mrs. Aurbach. My point is that large companies really do not care, they can sell you anything, suggest that you really
need a protection plan, but never tell you the truth about what it does cover, and than when you need them they
find an excuse as to why your item is not covered. I suggest that anyone going to buy furniture from Macys, read the protection plan, the sales person will go over it with you, but it is in the boc with the polishes when you buy the plan.
Take it out read it right there. We are giving up our Macy's card after 48 years. That is how disgusted I am.
quiltspinner@sbcglobal.net

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username