Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

Anna Anna Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

Macy's and UNITERS NA

Just like other macy's customers.

Do not buy any warranty for macy's furniture. Simply RIP OFF.

I just had glass mark on my table and they couldn't fixed it. The simple answer is this is accumulation of damages?????

Listen to this... When I asked them to just fix the glass mark, the answer is again accumulation of damages ? then it's a water damage ? What now it's a water damage.

Bottom line - DO NOT BUY AND WASTE YOUR TIME.

I made a mistake buying this warranty at MAY'S
macgims Send email
 
May 21, 2014

Patio furniture warranty Scam

5/19/10 purchased patio chair, tables and an umbrella with the "Worry-nomore warranty" plan. Since receiving this set I've hac a couple of ploblems. 1) umbrella hole cover broked. -- not covered under warranty because they determend that it was whether related. 2) Umbrella stop groument broke off -- did not notified them with-in 14 days so not covered. Explained that last summer that this happen and the funiture was stored for winter, was anyone going to fix during the winter ? 3) Chair leg uneven in which I was unsucssessfull trying to adjust --- not covered because they felt that it's a manufacturing issuse. This Warranty plan was a scam I wished I would have followed my gut instincts and declined there sales Pitch but I've had good luck with Macey's and I belived that they would stand behind their comments. They should discontinue all sales of this plan to protect thir reputation.
maryrhoda Send email
 
Jan 2, 2014

Furniture Warranty Scam Worry No More

I'm filing a complaint against Macys and the scam warranty company whose policy they sold me for over $200 when I bought my sofas. I have some damage and have been told by this company, Worry No More (also known as Uniters NA), that it's not covered. Nasty customer service clerk has been trained not to answer questions but read from a manual. Becuase I can't say exaclty what the damage source is for the discoloration and peeling leather, I am not covered. It could be body fluid, could be cleaning fluid, could be something I don't know. Then what is covered? She starts reading. I stop her. TALK to me and answer my questions. Nope. I ask for a supervisor. She connects me. I wait a half hour and then am told to leave my number for a call back. I call again twice, get the same girl. She says, "You want a supervisor." I say, "No, I want to talk to you and have YOU answer my questions like an articulate customer service person who knows how to communicate with the public." Essentially she says, "No you asked for a supervisor last time" and disconnects me. The web site has no phone number but I download the manual to see exaclty what's covered; I get a PDF IN SPANISH. I do not read Spanish so I download again. It comes back in Spanish. I found the company profile on the web...it appears to be based in WPB....so I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney General's office. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR Is this a happy new year? Off to Help Me Howard and Al Sunshine next. Any other suggestions
maryrhoda Send email
 
Jan 2, 2014

Worry No More Scam Coverage

I'm filing a complaint against Macys and the scam warranty company whose policy they sold me for over $200 when I bought my sofas. I have some damage and have been told by this company, Worry No More (also known as Uniters NA), that it's not covered. Nasty customer service clerk has been trained not to answer questions but read from a manual. Becuase I can't say exaclty what the damage source is for the discoloration and peeling leather, I am not covered. It could be body fluid, could be cleaning fluid, could be something I don't know. Then what is covered? She starts reading. I stop her. TALK to me and answer my questions. Nope. I ask for a supervisor. She connects me. I wait a half hour and then am told to leave my number for a call back. I call again twice, get the same girl. She says, "You want a supervisor." I say, "No, I want to talk to you and have YOU answer my questions like an articulate customer service person who knows how to communicate with the public." Essentially she says, "No you asked for a supervisor last time" and disconnects me. The web site has no phone number but I download the manual to see exaclty what's covered; I get a PDF IN SPANISH. I do not read Spanish so I download again. It comes back in Spanish. I found the company profile on the web...it appears to be based in WPB....so I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney General's office. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR Is this a happy new year? Off to Help Me Howard and Al Sunshine next. Any other suggestions
pkb Send email
 
Feb 18, 2013

worry no more warranty plan

Macy's solicits a warranty product for their furniture. The KNOW that this is a substandard warranty and yet they
continue to sell it to unknowing consumers. SHAME ON YOU, MACYS! I have told all of my family and friends not
to ever consider purchasing furniture from Macy's as they do not back their products AND they sell worthless warranty.

I am simply making a claim to the Insurance Commissioners Office and they will be writing to Uniters as well as Macy's for
soliciting this plan.

I purchased a leather sofa and recliner in May of 2009 and the salesperson talked me in to the Worry No more Plan; good for
him but not for me. Just last week my aging dog urinated on the sofa and I immediately filed a claim. I read my policy carefully and this is a covered item. Technician came out for 5 minutes, sprayed an enzyme solution. He left after calling his office. When the sofa dried, ALL of the finish had been removed by whatever solution he used. Then they sent out another "technician" today that did nothing and told me there was nothing that could be done and that he was recommending Uniters replace it.
I'll keep you informed but this appears to be one of those companies that takes the premium and does nothing about your loss. Deny, deny, deny.
MGresko Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sofa

We bought a leather sofa, 4 leather chairs and 3 ottomans at Macys in 2006. The leather on the sofa started to peel, crack
and lose color on the seats of the sofa, we called Macys and a salesperson said contact WorryNoMore, we did. They told us
this was not covered call back if it tears. It did tear, we did call back. Worry No More, sent a tech to our home to evaluate
the situation, and take pictures. He told us that this should definetly be covered under our protection plan. He made a
phone call to his manager and his mood changed. He could not run fast enough to get out of our home. Right than we knew
she had told him this is not covered. Three weeks later on February 9th, 2011 we received the letter from Worry No More,
not covered for the tear, discoloration or cracking and peeling. They said this is normal wear and tear. Upset with this
we called Macy's again and they suggested we contact Macy's Corporate Office. I did and spoke to a very nice women
Lisa who said she would look into this and call me back. She kept her word but the outcome is the same. They are refusing
to look into this further. I have been buying from this company when they were G. Fox and they were owned by
Mrs. Aurbach. My point is that large companies really do not care, they can sell you anything, suggest that you really
need a protection plan, but never tell you the truth about what it does cover, and than when you need them they
find an excuse as to why your item is not covered. I suggest that anyone going to buy furniture from Macys, read the protection plan, the sales person will go over it with you, but it is in the boc with the polishes when you buy the plan.
Take it out read it right there. We are giving up our Macy's card after 48 years. That is how disgusted I am.
quiltspinner@sbcglobal.net
MGresko Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sofa

Macys was once Filenes and before that G. Fox & Co, it was run by Mrs. Aurbach-she
was a stickler for perfection and under her watch we would be getting new furniture and not a run around. I will never buy furniture from Macy's again neither will any of my famlly or friends
knowing what we went thru. I agree with you 100% the furniture is junk and a rip off.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - MOBILE MISSING
    NAME : MUNIASAMY PHONE MODEL : NOKIA X2 - 02 ADDRESS :...
    the spell man that helped me - HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND
    my mouth is full of testimony is just like a dream but is...
    LOAN ADVICE - Testimony on how i got my loan from this loan firm
    Good Day My Name is Dorene Zeller i am from United State...
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - Pls Return My money back
    i found 10 pounds was deduted from my bank account last...
    McDonald's malaysia - Delivery
    Yesterday I placed an order around 11:25pm, I was waiting...
    Genuine Loan Company - my loan testimony
    A MUST READ: Good day everyone, I am Mr Johnny...
    Topix.com - Testimony On How I got My Loan
    Hello Every One, My Name is Mrs Cililer Martina i live in...
    Subway Complaint - stay open till nine
    some people eat after eight at night.
    Ara Khachatryan, MPH - Naira Matevosyan, an Emory School of Law student,...
    Dear friends and visitors of this website! The following...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username