Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mate1.com

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mate1.com

milton Send email
 
Mar 25, 2014

mate 1

i asked for my money over a month ago. i even wrote them a letter. you can't get them on the phone. they are a bunch of thiefs. i would love to see them in person.we can go to court you crooks.
Rwh2009 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent and unethical business practices

I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING MATE1.COM AT ALL

THEY SCAM YOU TO JOIN AND PAY AND TO KEEP YOU PAYING EACH MONTH WITH FRAUDULENT MESSAGES FROM ONLINE AMBASSADORS

WHAT IS THE DEFINITION OF AMBASSADOR? 'an ambassador of good will'

What is MATE1.COM 's defitionition of their Online Ambassador? To hire women all accross the United States or World and provide them an exciting 'work at home' career opportunity where they will spend a few hours a week to lie, cheat, steal, scam, mislead, and fraudulently send messages to members of the Mate1 site who join during the 3 day trial, and make them think they are getting dozens of messages from other girls who are interested in them, but these trial members cannot communicate and respond to these messages unless they pay the $49.95 membership fee. And when you do reply to all these online ambassadors messages, you never hear back from them. They just all send you messages to profit, and get you to pay.

Also, if you are an existing customer and member of MATE1.COM, and your membership expires, you will notice that you will start getting dozens of emails from girls who like you and want to communicate with you, and when you pay, you again never hear from them again. These are the Online Ambassadors that are paid employees of Mate1.com to email you and get you to pay again making you think girls are interested in you.

MATE1.COM IS A COMPLETE FRAUD AND SCAM

I have been a member (paying member) for 8 months now, paying 49.95 x 8 months and so far I have lost a total of $400.

But I cannot even count how many hours I spent on Mate1 the last 8 months, probably some 100 hours total.

Recently, I decided to not use MATE1.COM for a month after my membership expired, but when i went back to the site just 5 days ago, I noticed I had 23 new messages. So stupid me I pull out my credit card and pay the 49.95 fee so i can see my messages and reply to them.

When I look at most of the messages, I see very beautiful women, and I can tell they are all fake, because why would a beautiful woman be on a dating website like Mate1? IT NEVER HAPPENS! They would never need or think of using a dating website, because they would not have a problem finding a date where they live. So i know most of the girls are fake.

Another problem, alot of girls that do want to chat online using MATE1.COM, about 95% of them want you to join their WEBCAM site and enter your credit card info. And they send you a link to a website that is NOT secure, and when I research the website they take you to, it is a website that is registered and owned by a company and hosted by a company in Malaysia or another foreign company, so the only purpose of the site is to steal your credit card info.

Does Mate1 do anything about it? No! They will not easily delete users because they need the membership fees to make a huge profit.

I looked at Mate1 on Google, and they have alot of negative complaints about them.

I researched MATE1.COM on the Better Business Bureau website, and they have a rating of F as well as having some 23 complaints on them at /link removed/ site
Greg4usc Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent and unethical business practices

I agreed to one month and they still hit me for 50 plus dollars out of my checking for another month account and they will refund this months amount !!!
NanaMary Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

taken money not authorized

I find this quite interesting, do to the fact that I tried for 6 days to get as hold of them, and finally today I was talking with someone that told me that they had been having a lot of trouble with the phone lines, and that was why I couldn't get them. She did finally say, they would give the money bac, that it would take about 5-7 days, but at least they were willing to finally work with me. But I must say that they were not up and runnning at all on Friday, Saturday or Sunday, plus Monday. I'm just glad that they will fix the problem now.
NanaMary Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

taken money not authorized

I asked for a three day trial and then cancelled but they went a head and charged to my credit card for full membership after I cancelled. I've tried to e-mail them, but it comes back, tried writting, no response, tried to call, they say thier closed. I don't know whatelse to do but called my credit card company and tell them and the BBB. I want my money back and the problem they created fixed.
Mate1 Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

taken money not authorized

We're sorry to hear about any disagreements or issues with our services. Mate1.com is committed to finding a solution for its members and offers some of the best Customer Support available in the online dating industry, including 7-day-a-week toll-free phone support(1-888-688-4760, or 514 907-0015 if you are outside North America), round-the-clock email support – support@mate1.com, as well as a live chat support feature available during normal business hours.Many similar sites offer only limited support options, some lacking even a phone number to get in touch with their staff. We’re even open for most holidays, and we post specific holiday hours directly on our Contact Us page when we’re not.

Please get in touch with our Customer Support team regarding any issues you are experiencing, or any technical difficulties you have encountered and we'll be happy to try and resolve them with you. That's what we're here for!

For your convenience, here is a direct link to our site’s Help/Contact Us page, which contains most of our contact options.

http://www.mate1.com/nw/faq

For additional options, please access our Help/Contact Us page from within your account itself after logging in, which you can do from this link:

http://www.mate1.com/nw/login
Paul57leo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Mate1.com is a total fraud! They run banner ads claiming they are giving away FREE memberships for men, but all they do is allow you to set up a profile. You CANNOT RECEIVE, WRITE, OR SEND messages, you cannot accept instant messages, as a matter of fact, you cannot do ANYTHING AT ALL on their web site except set up a profile.

What good is a profile when nobody can communicate with you, NOT EVEN PAYING MEMBERS. Most so called "Free" memberships to sites at least allow paying members to contact you and you would be allowed to at least send a flirt to show interest. NOT MATE1, their so-called "Free" membership is NOT a membership at all. They do NOT want anyone to actually have communication until you cough up BIG BUCKS!

They charge $49.95 a MONTH, and they are NOT worth it according to people who I know who have been on there, they have a relatively small number of members because their prices are so ridiculously high. Who in their right mind would pay $49.95 a month for a lame dating site membership?
Mate1 Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

We're sorry to hear about any disagreements or issues with our services. Mate1.com is committed to finding a solution for its members and offers some of the best Customer Support available in the online dating industry, including 7-day-a-week toll-free phone support (1-888-688-4760, or 514 907-0015 if you are outside North America), round-the-clock email support – support@mate1.com, as well as a live chat support feature available during normal business hours. Many similar sites offer only limited support options, some lacking even a phone number to get in touch with their staff. We’re even open for most holidays, and we post specific holiday hours directly on our Contact Us page when we’re not.

Please get in touch with our Customer Support team regarding any issues you are experiencing, or any technical difficulties you have encountered and we'll be happy to try and resolve them with you. That's what we're here for!
For your convenience, here is a direct link to our site’s Help/Contact Us page, which contains most of our contact options.

http://www.mate1.com/nw/faq

For additional options, please access our Help/Contact Us page from within your account itself after logging in, which you can do from this link:
http://www.mate1.com/nw/login

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Motorola - stolen of mobile
    Respected Sir, I have lost my mobile near Astha at...
    BEAMER URGENT CARE CLININ - HOW I GOT MY LOAN
    Hello, I am Maris Peters, currently living in Texas city,...
    BSNL / CellOne - Sim Card Registration failed
    I have cellone SIM whose number 9429533022. Whose says...
    Samsung - lost my mobail
    name: Dnyanoba nununche IMEI...
    PCH instant win games/Publisher's Clearing House - failure to 'receive tokens that I won
    PCH instant win games frequently stop and fail to deliver...
    PCH instant win games - failure to 'receive tokens that I won
    PCH instant win games frequently stop and fail to deliver...
    sawa stc sa - stop VAS charges to my mobile phone 0536180477
    Please stop cutting 5.00sr VAS charges to my mobile phone...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas programs.
    My complaint is the scheduled time of your Christmas...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username