Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Meijer

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Meijer

T. Rivers Send email
 
Oct 30, 2014

Meijers add for Oct. 23 thru Oct. 29th

I went shopping in Meijers on Friday 10/25/2014 around 12:30 P.M. I was going to get 5 of the Eckrich Smok-y Links the add said buy 5 get $5.00 off. The only one my Grandson and Grandaughter will eat are the ones with cheese. The only one in the case were Beef and Turkey. So I found one of the employees and ask if he could check the in the back to see if they had any of the ones with cheese. He came back and told me they were all out, go to the service desk and they will give you a rain check. Mind you this is only the second day for the add. I went to the service desk after checking out my other groceries and the lady informed me she could not give me a rain check. I asked why and she said this item has a astrick * by it which indicates only while supplies last. I failed to read the add which even makes me even more angry. This was the second day for the add and I
guess I am suppose to stop every day to see if you have the item. I don't have that kind of time to make a stop at Meijers every day to see if you have gotten an item in. I have shopped at Meijers every since the came to Indiana. It seems they are always doing something to anger their customers. Well the add is over and I never did get into the store to see if they had the item they were out of. I think I will probably do my shopping else were from now on. I can go to Kroger's and if they are out of something in their add they issue a rain check. No questions. You can have a rain check that is a year old and it's always good. Meijers will not even issue one. Poor customer service. Is this meijers new policy no rain checks on items on special. Sincerely T. Rivers
Cdc Send email
 
May 6, 2014

Product not right

I purchased meijer original potato chips for the first time USP code 7. 19283. 40945. 4. We couldn't eat them because of the amount of salt. They were coated heavily. The label shows a low amount of salt. Is it possible this batch was made wrong? If there wasn't a manufacturers error I won't be buying them again.

Email. csuncatcher@yahoo.com
jjreed Send email
 
Apr 2, 2014

customer relations

While I was in the self check-out lane and scanning and item that would not scan the cashier female 50's long ponytail, glasses
dark skin indian maybe? (possible name per co-worked Pam) grabbed the item from my hand and mumbled something keyed
it in and walked back to the head of the isle folded her arms and never smiled at anyone or said anything just mumbles. So I
decided to just to take a seat and watch her for a few minutes to see if it was me over reacting or her poor customer relation skills. As I watched she never cracked a smile and seem to just go through the motion of working. Could be just a culture thing but if it is she should be in the back by bottle return and out of sight.
Briante Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I am not sure if I will ever go to your stores again

I had a coupon for 1.00 of cat food Fancy Feast for 24 cans on the coupon it did not say I had to buy 24 indiviual cans, I also had over 200.00 in other food, I was told this coupon could not be used so I asked to talk to the Manager and she said it was for indiviual cans I told her it did not say that she said that is the way it is, I left my groceries and told her she could put them away she said ok. I have shopped at your store for over 40 years and spend over 200.00 every other week, this was very poor coustmer service. I did go to Walmart and had another coupon the same and they did not say a word. I am so upset about this whole thing. I am not sure if I will ever go to your stores again.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I am not sure if I will ever go to your stores again

So over $1 you ruined over $200 worth of food? I hope they ban you from the store. Coupons are a courtesy and managers have the right to refuse them. You should be ashamed.
ShanaNicole Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I am not sure if I will ever go to your stores again

@ whythelongfaces, i was going to say the exact same thing
MauiAL50 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I am not sure if I will ever go to your stores again

Been shopping there over 40 years, and still you behave like a child of 5 when you don't get your way. I'm betting that you have tried to bully them before to get your way and the manager had had enough. Time to grow up.
ManD81 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

I was struck by a car while walking in the parking lot of Meijer Grocery store on Saturday December 12, 2009 at around 11:00 AM, and suffered a back sprain, contusions, and lose of vision. The driver sped away and, since I don't own a cellular phone, I went into the store and asked the people at the customer service desk to call 911 for me so I could get an ambulance. The people at the customers service desk told me that they didn't have to do anything because they were private property and their phones couldn't dial out, which is a complete lie. They then told me to go home and call the police on my own. When I tried to complain about the refusal of service the Manager told me that they should have called an ambulance for me because I was hurt on their property. The risk management person I talked to next got very angry with me on the phone and told me that it wasn't their job to call the ambulance for me and I should have done it myself. Basically the people who work for Meijer are very rude and do not care about the opinion their customers have of them. All Meijer and their employees care about is taking the dollars out of your wallet or purse.
Bairjohn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

First I'm a bit leary about your comment because there must be at least how many cell phones between the parking lot, and the service desk, especially at that time of day. So from my point of view if you were injured why you didn't get assistance in the lot from ANYONE.

Next to the person who took courses 20 times...don't call anyone dumb until you look in the mirror, and yes Meijer is watching the bottom line just like you should when you get any job.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    nacons builders - nacons builders complaints
    We were very happy with the assistance Nacons Builders...
    Wanyou Industrial Co.,Ltd - re:ur144
    Contact:sales(at)wanyouindustrial(dot)com Skype:...
    Royal Holiday - ripped off/jpressured
    I visited Punta Cana several years ago and was sucked into...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username