Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE BILL.XBOX.COM WA

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE BILL.XBOX.COM WA

acewhite2 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

Charges I didn't make

I did not authorize any body to use my card on Xbox I don't even have one
Mad at Xbox Send email
 
Jul 15, 2016

Fraudulent Charges to my Credit Card

I have 17 charges to my credit card from BILL.XBOX.COMWA. I would like these charges reversed on my credit card because I have not authorized anyone at Microsoft or Xbox to charge my credit card. I will not rest until these charges are reversed.
ORTEGAY@COMCAST.NET Send email
 
Jun 5, 2016

FRADULENT CHARGES

This is exactly as other complaints that I see on this forum. I have no account and yet XBOX live keeps charging my account. They've said they will return the money but don't. I think they should be charged with theft as they apparently have gained money unlawfully. I am so sick and tired of doing this every month I could scream. I change my VISA card and then they charge a different credit card. This is really getting ridculous.

In talking with my Bank they apparently update VISA when a person receives a new credit card. Called Visa Credit updater. They tell me that one needs to ask the Bank to remove you from this updating. I plan to do that tomorrow when I go in again to get a new card, AGAIN!

XBOX YOU ARE A FRAUD AND CHEAT!!!!! YOU TOO MICROSOFT TO ALLOW THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
elyse817 Send email
 
Jun 2, 2016

Fraudulent charge to my debit card

I woke up this morning to a text message from my bank indicating that my bank account had a negative balance and a hold had been placed on the account. I login to my bank account and see a bill.xbox.com charge for $99.99.

I still have my card in my possession and have no idea how someone got my debit card number, but I do know that I have never had a Microsoft Xbox account nor do I even own an Xbox.

Would be nice if I could talk to someone at the company instead of posting on this useless forum but apparently I need to have an Xbox account in order to have a live chat or get a phone call from someone that actually works with the company. It would probably be a third party outsourced company anyway.

I'm following the appropriate channels with my bank to dispute the transaction, but I would like to press charges. It seems like that would be an easy thing to do since the charge is likely linked to a very specific Xbox account, but it seems pretty difficult to obtain that information.

So, just wondering if I should go create a bogus Microsoft Xbox account so I could discuss this very real charge to a completely different account....

Would be nice if the company that valued their customers privacy as much as Microsoft claims to, would also care about whether or not their customers are using funds that actually belong to them.
ycp Send email
 
May 27, 2016

xbox bogus charges

xbox I am tired of paying for other peoples games-figure out a way for us to block our credit/debit cards or a way to get our hard earned money back - you're making your fortune on the thieves that are taking from us-should be an easy way to figure who charged our cards and block axcess to their xbox live accounts-but noooo you are loving the extra money you get from the thievery.
demarhoward Send email
 
May 6, 2016

Unathorized Charges

My son has a XBox 1 just checked my account and his bill went from $9.99 per month and now as of March 3rd, 2016 I have been charged random amounts everyday. I need these charges credited back to my account or I will have to dispute this with my bank. I have a record of his payments to Microsoft!
staciafl@45 Send email
 
Apr 12, 2016

fraudulent charges/unauthorized purchases

There have been several charges to my debit card WITHOUT my permission/authorization. These charges have been going on since approx Feb 11,2016. I just noticed the charges. Please refund my card the total amount of all charges.
karen.santoy Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

non authorized billing

I have a charge pending for 59.99 from Microsoft xbox billxb. I do not even own an xbox or have an xbox account. I have filed a dispute with my Bank to get this matter resolve and get my money back.
Njm Send email
 
Mar 17, 2016

Charges to my account

I was charged two times $63.59 to my account and I don't use Xbox. I would like my money back.
Njm Send email
 
Mar 17, 2016

Not true charges

I got two charges of $63.59 from bill.xboxl.com and I do NOT use Xbox. I want my money back Please.
quentinr96 Send email
 
Feb 11, 2016

overcharged

i was just charged 50.00$ for something i didnt purchase!!!
Regg30 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2016

MICROSOFT *XBOX BILL.XBOX.COM IRL

MICROSOFT *XBOX BILL.XBOX.COM IRL
Cette compagnie à facturer sur ma carte de crédit sans autorisation des montants de $163.95 $112.26 $110.65 $108.41 $107.72
Ça commence à faire une belle facture
La banque a canceller la carte je suis sous enquête
Soyez vigilants
nic Send email
 
Dec 16, 2015

billed me

I have been billed £31.99 and don't use xbox how do I go about getting this money back?
FixedBlade123 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2015

Unauthorized Use of Credit Card

I've been trying to pay down a credit card for awhile now but the balance didn't seem to be going down as quickly as I thought it should. I decided to do a detailed search of the transactions and found that Microsoft has been "reaming" me with a series of unauthorized charges. SKUNKS! There were a couple of transactions that I initiated and authorized but a bunch that I had nothing to do with. I don't suppose that I can't expect them to explain where all that money went so my solution was to contact my credit card company and cancel the card. A new one is on the way and I'll be sure NOT to share the card number with Bill Gates ever again (we all know what kind of person HE IS [*hint* Steve Jobs]).
Mystique0305 Send email
 
Nov 21, 2015

money spent on utilities for xbox live

i've more than 10 transactions for microsoft xbox live-one for $52.99,rest for less than that
karengallardo01@gmail.com Send email
 
Jun 26, 2015

xbox Microsoft taking ur money

U will never see any of ur money n u are wasting ur time trying been down these roads with them already bank Microsoft attorney general no one can help. The only thing u can do at this point is cancel the card n never use ur bank account for xbox again. We go to the store n buy xbox live cards as we can afford them. For all the people out there that think there kids may have done this n punished them like I did it's time to apologize it's hackers n workers that get paid 7 or 8 dollars an hour that is taking the money......xbox has known of there security breach since 2008 n has not done a darn thing to fix it. Best advice is to take a deep breath cancel the card n never use credit or debit again to pay online. We use our card to buy the cards at the store n it's been ok since.
KRivera Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

Unauthorized credt card charges

I receive charges frequently on my VISA that are not authorized. The charge description is MICROSOFT *BILL.MS.NET WA. The charges are not consistent, some of the charges are $9.99 then it increases to $32.76 then to $65.54 then to $68.41. I have my bank and authorities involved. Can someone give me an answer and issue a credit for these unauthorized charges?

Thank you,
Kellee
senji63 Send email
 
May 24, 2015

LIVEBILL.XBOX.COM

For the last two months I have been blaming my kids for having games billed to my credit card. They have Play Stations, not Xboxes. Why am I being billed for Xbox?
munizsa Send email
 
May 14, 2015

Unauthorized charges

My nephew ordered a game without my authorization his address is 3222 treasure hills blvd Harlingen tx 78550. This charge was done on 5/10/15. He reversed the purchase on 5/11/15. Please advise if the refund has been submitted back to my credit card ? Please contact me back at smuniz@republicservices.com

Your attention in this matter is greatly appreciated!
KimoLitl Send email
 
Apr 25, 2015

Fraudulent Charges

I got a charge of 59.99 from bill.xboxlive WA and I do NOT use Xbox ANYTHING I Want my money back Please
Fun_size04 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2015

Fraudulent charges

I've been getting charged $9.99 for the past 3 months now and I do not use the Xbox at all. How do I stop this it keeps taking money out of an account that I do not use anymore and it keeps making it go in negative. I need it to stop now and I want my money back
bspooner1 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

virtual currency

My son ordered, virtual currency without my knowledge, not sure of the amount or what it cost. However, money has been coming out of my account; $10.69 on 3/27, twice this amount came out on the same day. $10.69 on 3/28, and $5.34 on 3/29 and 3/30. I will like to speak with someone regarding this matter I will like to have my money refunded back to me. I can be reached by email bspooner47@gmail.com. This matter is of great importance to me so I'm looking forward to hearing from someone soon.
Randy Everett Send email
 
Mar 7, 2015

randyjayeverett369@yahoo.com

you charge my card two times
lmannbuford Send email
 
Mar 1, 2015

extra charges to card

you charged my CARD SEVEN TIMES FOR 24.95 THEN ONCE FOR 59.95 ITSHOULD HAVE ONLY BEEN ONE CHARGE OF 24.95. PLEASE COMTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO RESOLVE ISSUE OTHERWISE I WILL SEEK LEGEL HELP TP GET MY MONEY BACK
ismon50 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2015

charges to my credit card

My grandson is using xbox. He used my credit card account number to be on the program. I can't get on to the account number to cance because I have to have the password etc to even talk to a live person to cancel Xbox. I need some help. Please contact me. Ismon%0@yahoo.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PCH Games - games
    Most of the PCH games I play, Blackjack, Solitaire and...
    Award Notification Commission - Award notification center
    I got the same letter saying I won 13327940.00 or 2000000....
    Century Link - Fraud
    I called to remove my home phone from my bill. The...
    MTA Bus - Bus Driver inattentiveness
    Hello Iam a retired Transit Worker September 27,2016 at...
    BILL SNGPL - Sticky Meter Replacement
    Sir, I have got the bills for the month of July and...
    UK center.s@outlook.com - 3.6 crores win
    at-post sangamner tale-bhor dist-pune
    Boy Scouts of America - Now Called Bullying, Then Called Fub
    After three years of Cub Scouts, my parents insisted that...
    Globe Telecom - cancellation of subscriptions
    As of 28 September 2016 PRESIDENT & CEO GLOBE...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Unpaid UIF
    Good day I have applied for my UIF online on the 26 May...
    PAYTM - Customer Care And Support
    - 0722799 7178 Any Time This Service...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PCH Games - games
    Most of the PCH games I play, Blackjack, Solitaire and...
    Award Notification Commission - Award notification center
    I got the same letter saying I won 13327940.00 or 2000000....
    Century Link - Fraud
    I called to remove my home phone from my bill. The...
    MTA Bus - Bus Driver inattentiveness
    Hello Iam a retired Transit Worker September 27,2016 at...
    BILL SNGPL - Sticky Meter Replacement
    Sir, I have got the bills for the month of July and...
    UK center.s@outlook.com - 3.6 crores win
    at-post sangamner tale-bhor dist-pune
    Boy Scouts of America - Now Called Bullying, Then Called Fub
    After three years of Cub Scouts, my parents insisted that...
    Globe Telecom - cancellation of subscriptions
    As of 28 September 2016 PRESIDENT & CEO GLOBE...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Unpaid UIF
    Good day I have applied for my UIF online on the 26 May...
    PAYTM - Customer Care And Support
    - 0722799 7178 Any Time This Service...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username