Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Midwest Circulation LLC

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Midwest Circulation LLC

G224 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2013

did not recieve order

They are in Tuscaloosa, AL. CALL THE POLICE TO STOP THEM.
careyp86 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2013

waiting for refund

ordered magazine got home looked at order since the 2 guys selling them in WalMart said they could be bought for the military.I would do anything for the guys and gals serving our country.So when I looked at the order their was nothing about sending it to the military.So I cancelled. Ordered on Oct.27 2012 sent them the required fax that the check had cleared Nov.13 2012 I'm still waiting on refund of $56.00 as of 1/6/2013
Tee3 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

did not recieve order

Winston-Salem NC.

Two kids came to my door, one with a lot of tattoos the other claiming to be military. They were obviously not legit. Played me for my not needing of magazines and said they would give them to sick kids at St. Jude's. I bought in not realizing that they never wrote down any of this information. Just a receipt that is pretty much blank.
Gsimms16 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

did not recieve order

My girlfriend and I were (almost) scammed in Winston-Salem, NC a couple days ago. 2 kids, one black and one white, came to our door at 8pm on a Friday night. Why I thought this was normal for someone to be selling something at 8pm on a Friday, I'll never know. They gave us the same lines as everyone else has gotten "Raising money for college, have a fear of public speaking, can win a trip to Cancun, the magazines get sent to troops overseas, etc.". After a severe lapse of judgment by my girlfriend and I, these kids walked out the door with 2 checks totaling $50 or so, $40 in cash, and $25 in coins. They also gave us some line about how if they collected coins, their program director gave them "extra points" just because she thought it was funny. I'm an idiot, I know. I do have to admit that this black kid was an extremely smooth talker, telling jokes, being very friendly, had a quick answer to everything. Pretty impressive for a criminal.

Anyway, as soon as they left I Googled Midwest Circulation LLC, and obviously the scam alerts popped up everywhere. I then put my shoes on, grabbed my 100 lb. dog and my 9 iron, and took a little stroll around my apartment complex looking for these punks. After a few minutes I noticed a woman in her 40's driving a black SUV who pulled into my apartment complex, beeping her horn and stopping every few seconds. It dawned on me that this was their little getaway car, and that was probably their "manager" driving around to pick them up. Yes people, these idiots have getaway cars. Totally legit business, right? Well, for some reason the SUV just left after a few minutes. Must not care much about their "employees" I suppose.

I luckily caught them in the parking lot after 20 minutes or so of searching. They acted friendly towards me and asked me if they had seen an SUV driving around beeping its horn. I said "Yep, sure did... that's actually what led me to find you guys!" I then told them to put the checks and cash on the ground, and put the Ziploc bag of coins on top of them so the wind wouldn't blow them away. Told them to turn around and walk in the other direction, and that would be the end of it. When they resisted and tried to convince me they were legit, I told them to do as I said or the dog would come off the leash, and there would be a 9 iron sticking out of someone's skull in a minute. That convinced them. Got my money back and that was it. I'll be watching my bank account like a hawk for the next couple of months though. Who knows if they got my account number and wrote it down or something.

The next day, I talked to my apartment complex manager. She said she was aware of the issue and that police would start doing more rounds in the complex. She also said that they were kicked out of the apartment complex at 4pm that same day! They got kicked out and still came back later when it was dark out. Beware of these people, they are relentless and you never know what people are capable of. I've read online that some of the really bad people will take stock of what is in your house and ask you what you do for a living (so they can try to figure out when you're at work), so if there's an easy situation for them they come back to your house and rob you. That's also what the stickers they put on your door is for, so they can recognize your place. It's really sad that we live in a world where you just can't trust people anymore. Unfortunately I'll never be able to trust door salespeople again. I hope these criminals in this "company" die in a grease fire.
Gullible01 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

The group seems to be in Walnut Creek, CA now. All the same stories: points for college grants and a prize trip to Italy. Girls team vs. boys team etc. I consider the $30 check cancellation fee as a small prize for a VERY effective lesson in judging people.
Kristen1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

These bastards just scammed the hell out of me! In Spring, TX now. It was only 28 bucks and I stopped payment on the check, but I'm still nervous since my address is on my check and she was so fishy! I just paid the girl to get out of my house and now I feel oh so stupid! Has anyone had any experience with them cleaning out your bank account or break ins? I am so nervous and feel so freaking stupid.
David Baxter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

They are in Cleveland Tn now, and like so many others i had to place a stop payment on my checks. I have so many kids doing fundraisers thru the schools it's getting harder to know just who you are donating to. Was only after seeing the MTS bad reports that i realized that i had been scammed.
CteachP Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

A young girl came by in August of 2011. I live in the NW burbs of Chicago. I normally stay far away from solicitors but since she was a younger girl, I didn't think at all this would be a scam. She had several payments already so I thought it was legit. She even left a sticker too so that others wouldn't come by. I thought that was weird. She even sat on my bench and pet my dog. Again normally not what you experience from scammers. I guess when I think of scammers I picture older men. Not young girls. I definitely learned my lesson but this makes me sad. I did start getting a magazine in the mail but it's not what I ordered. And of course when you call the number on the receipt, the mailbox is full. I filed a complaint with the BBB and will file a police report.
Geri S. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

11.02.2011 - Del City, OK ---- A young man came to my doorstep today around 2:00 p.m. Directly behind my house is a church who often sends groups for charity donations (or selling magazines), usually young men and women. The young man stated he was selling these subscriptions to help a local youth group at the church. My previous 2 year subscription that I purchased before had just ended and I thought it was time to get another one. I argued about the $62 price since my previous 2 year subscription was only $30. He stated that $14 was non-refundable and guaranteed all shipping and handling and that I would also be receiving some bowls from the transaction. I was uncomfortable and asked again for the name of the church group and again he responded with the name of the church. I wrote out the check and closed the door. Immediately went to my computer and did a background search. All a scam. Called the Del City City Manager's office and asked if any permitted door-to-door charities were in place; nothing. Tried to find the young man but he had disappeared. Immediately stopped payment on my check and sent the flimsy receipt with cancellation information to Midwest Circulation LLC in Cameron, MO. The $32 stop payment was worth it. Don't let it happen to you.
Nikkijo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

A young man came to my door on March 20, 2010, claiming that they were selling magazines door to door for school to earn a trip overseas, I am so upset now I dont even remember where he was claiming to go. I bought $194 worth of magazines because I felt bad for him. That and he sold a good pitch but when it came down to it, they were really very expensive. Against my better judgement I went ahead with the sale. As of today June 17, my daughter, significant other and myself still have not recieved our magazines. I am beyond upset. How can someone take advantage of other people especially when times are so tough?? I only did it because he led me to believe he was in need! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! Some one needs to contact me ASAP!
Kwise4 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not recieve order

My husband and I ordered from two girls that came to our door in June 2011. They were talking about how they were going on a trip for school if they earned enough points. We got out kids the Humpty Dumpty books. It is now October and we have got NOTHING. They even put a sticker on our door so other kids trying to get sales woudn't stop at our house. They were the sweetest girls and were really down to earth and I would had never in a million years thought I would get cheated. We thought we were helping them out..and now we look like idiots. One thing I hate is a theif and a liar. I will someone get to the bottom of this. Its not fair that ppl are loosing money because they wanted to support a good cause..or so they thought.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ACM*Bellaplex.com - Unauthorized charge to MasterCard
    ACM*BELLAPLEX.COM (NJ) charged $1.99 to my Bank of Ireland...
    Sony - Lost mobile
    Sorry i wrongly typed the IMEI number of the phone this...
    Micromax - Lost in Bus at chennai
    I lost my Micromax mobile last year and i found this...
    Real fake documents - Real fake documents
    we: christopherhjeness@yahoo.com :produce,Real FAKE...
    Nokia - LOST MOBILE
    Nokia - LOST MOBILE [New Complaint] Dear Sir, Name:...
    cop@vsnl.net - lost experia miro
    Name: Sagar Lahu Bhoi, Address: Shri Sant Gadge Maharaj...
    SNGPL - Director Sui Gas faisalabad
    Subject: Gas Meter giving wrong reading need to replace...
    ARIES INTERNATIONAL UAE-CANADA - ARIES INTL ARE NOT A CHEATERS
    we were very happy with the fast, efficient, courteous and...
    samsung young - stolen
    name: y kamalakar mobile brand: samsung young...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username