Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

Dr Whynot Send email
 
Mar 5, 2015

Representation in an auto injury case

After an auto accident, I developed soft tissue injuries and was in pain. Morgan ang Morgan really hustled me to sign on with them. They sent a paralegal to interview me at home. He was very encouraging about my case so we signed on with the firm. He was a good salesman. After that there was barely any contact and I did not have easy access to the people at the firm. They sat on the case until my time had run out for a claim. I suspect it was because there wasn't enough money and soft tissue injuries are difficult to prove. Now when I see Morgan and Morgan adds that are on the TV daily, I just want to puke.

If there was no case in their opinion, they should have been upfront with me so I could seek a second opinion. They are shysters in every sense of the word. I could accept being told that I did not have a strong case. But they were neither timely nor honest in their dealing with me. I consider their behavior to be highly deceitful and unethical. Their treatment of me was most inhumane despite the slick talk and claims of being "for the people." They were definitely not for me and I would advise anyone to look elsewhere for legal representation.
it my money and i want it now Send email
 
Feb 23, 2015

sick and tired of being sick and tired

My check have been sitting on my lawyers desk for 3 weeks and maybe longer before i found out. I was told last week that i would recieve my check today now im being told that it would be a few more days and told me they have a loan company that could give me my money if i gave them a few hundred dollars. When are these assholes going to give me my money ive waited 2years already a d 1 foot from being homeless
kenttaki Send email
 
Feb 17, 2015

Unsolicited telemarketing calls

I contacted Morgan and Morgan after seeing a commercial on a local TV station concerning unsolicited telemarketing calls, and how the offenders , (if found to be at fault), would have to pay the call receiver $1500.00 per call. Just so happens, two days before that, I started receiving calls from a health insurance enrollment center. First time they called, (my # is on the National Do Not Call List), I told them I was not interested and to please remove my name from their calling list, said thank you, and hung up. they then proceeded to call my phone 14 times over the next 30 hours. Even though I answered a second time, and I called them back on the # they used and asked them to remove my #. I contacted Morgan & Morgan, they said yes that did constitute harassment. This all on their online chat option. The next day, someone from their office called me and gave me a file #, said they were passing my complaint along and agreed that I was harassed. Two days later I get a call saying that they are declining to take my case! He now turns my stomach when I hear his ads saying "he is FOR the people", going to go after "rule breakers", Yada, yada, yada!!! The caller did not know why the higher-ups declined to follow through with what they advertised they would do!! Any attorneys want to take on Morgan & Morgan for false advertising??
morganandmorganwho? Send email
 
Feb 17, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL

I contacted Morgan & Morgan about 3 or more months ago and instead of them telling me that they would not take the case, they sent me a client agreement to e-sign and then after sending all the information to them, a woman calls me and rudely say before she disconnects the call that I may not have a case but she will call me back. Instead of calling me back, I received nothing. I emailed the last person who emailed me from the company today advising them that I wanted a status of the case. A lady calls me back and says she sent me a letter in the mail about the case and that she will send it thru the email. instead of her just blatantly just saying 'we cannot or will not take the case at this time' while I was on the phone, I had to wait to get an email saying what she could have told me over the phone. I could have had an attorney on this case by now. I WILL NOT EVER refer anyone to this company because they did something similar to another family member.
dickinsone Send email
 
Feb 12, 2015

workers comp incompentance

Morgan's ads make me sick. 4 years after their attorney told me to settle I am still in financial ruin. The attorney told me that my only choice was to settle, after I injured my back and had spinal fusion that made it difficult to keep teaching in my job. I found out this year that I actually had several choices and the attorney lied to get a quick pay out. I have had to have a second surgery, and more, and go bankrupt directly a result of the incompetence of the attorney. These people are no better than thieves and not for any people but themselves. I remember when Morgan began advertising his and wife's ambulance chasing years ago.
chiefsingleton Send email
 
Jan 26, 2015

Phone calls

WE been getting phone call from Clearwater Florida wanting money. We told them know more we gave already no more.
But they keep calling 3 to 3 times aday
inpain and No help Send email
 
Jan 14, 2015

customer service

The local Jacksonville office refuses to answer or return calls from clients.
This is not the 1st time its happens.
I've called them a total of 6 times this time over a 3 week period and they have yet to return my call.
They did this to me another time a few months back and only after contacting the main office did I receive a call.
I know I'm not the only one dealing with this.
I have an acquaintance that is dealing with the same problem, with a different paralegal and attorney in the same office
LYNN CLARK Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

feeling misrepresented

I know I have been getting the run around with morgan and morgan how do you fire them and I need a good lawyer I have had 2 surgeries and now they are pushing me to settle for pennies what can I do ? I need help I'm 28 been hurt for 5 years now lost everything I owned new truck house and all and can never make that kind of money to get it back .I can barely walk some days are better than others my legs go numb and I bust the floor but they say Im fine I don't see a dr because my lawyer says I have to use the one I picked , well I didn;t pick him I was referred by another Dr. wish I had that to do over I wouldn't have cage and pens in my back that causes all kinds of trouble I am never completely out of pain did I mention no Dr. and no pain management so I suffer everyday Does anyone know what can be done class action lawsuit Can I fire them ? I have had 3 lawyers there and no one says anything until I finally get a person on the line after numerous phone calls and no answer or no return call this has gone forever ......ADVISE PLEASE
csmith01 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2014

Vultures

Morgan & Morgan are nothing but money hungry vultures who prey on people to benefit themselves. I was involved in a MINOR fender bender and they went after my insurance company. There were NO injuries so they must have had the other driver fake an injury. The other driver told the paramedics that he was fine, not just once but three times. He was even out waking around and told me I just bought him a new car. He barely had a dent to his grill. REALLY??? Morgan & Morgan are nothing but a piece of crap and that's putting it nicely. If you are ever in an accident watch out because they will come after you. For the people my ***. Only for the ones they can make money off of.
jackreacher Send email
 
Oct 23, 2014

Misrepresentation

Another ambulance chaser law firm! In their one of many many TV ads they said they would help get rid of nuisance phone calls! It's amazing how this law firm handles every area of the law! After being assigned an ID number immediately after I emailed them, it took several phone calls to MM over the next 24 hrs, speaking to at least 5-6 different people, giving them the exact same information each time, I was told that after review they decided not to take the case! I gave them the phone numbers and the states of origin! A second year law student could have handled this case!
Tina Comingore Send email
 
Oct 22, 2014

Poor service for there clients

I have been a nurse for 30 was rear ended on Christmas Eve ,on my way home from work. I have never been so misrepresented by a Co. I had to pay for my own rental car and was told by the representative that they sent , not to cash the check the insurance co sent me. Now one of there lawyer is telling me the don't cover the car damage which was a large part of my settlement. I Also repeatedly told this Lawyer to call me after 3pm ,because I am A nurse and could not answer my cell phone between 7am and 3pm.. After all if I was taking of your love one ,would you want me to stop , and take a personal call? I have yet to receive a call after 3pm, good thing I have days off doing the week or she would of never reached me. Believe the medical profession is large in
Pinellas county and I will make sure they know not to use Morgan and Morgan. And if you are smart you won't !
justsayin' Send email
 
Sep 30, 2014

NOT for the People ... ONLY for the $

I've called Morgan and Morgan several times for different types of personal injury matters. If your case doesn't involve insurance companies with lots of money that they will ultimately squeeze YOU for, they don't bother taking your case.

This firm is not in it for the people ... all they want are large cases with the PROBABILITY of making large amounts of money! If you know what's good for you, STAY CLEAR OF THIS ONE!
f9ers55 Send email
 
Sep 15, 2014

John Morgan's DRUNK & DISORDERLY CONDUCT IN PUBLIC

I would think that if someone would put themselves in a situation as to be so PUBLIC with themselves AND their family . . . that they would act accordingly in public.

John Morgan recently was shown on TV to be drunk & with a VERY FOWL MOUTH in public.

Well, Mr. Morgan . . . I have watch your commercials for years now & because of your APPARENT "family values" & supposed "Mission Statement", I have referred you to countless people in my life.

However, after seeing you present yourself in that manner in PUBLIC, I'm afraid I have lost ALL respect for you & thus your firm.

I attempted to locate this "Mission Statement" that you refer to on TV so that I could quote my next sentence . . . but it seemed to be nowhere to be found.

But, part of your supposed "mission" is to people . . . I can assure you Mr. John Morgan, after your drunken & fowl mouthed antics? I have lost all respect for you & thus your firm.

Your "mission" to people that you talk about on TV . . . will now NEVER include me or anyone else I would have previously referred to your firm.

You should be ashamed of yourself.
mjdsss3 Send email
 
Sep 15, 2014

Bullying

My daughter has been bullied for the past two years in school, I have had numerous visits with the principal and resource officer at the school as well as reporting to the police department. Nothing was ever done by either party. One day I seen the commercial on TV by Morgan and Morgan saying that "if your child is being bullied, we can help". Pretty much the same situation as the poor child that committed suicide. After calling in and speaking to one of their people, they stated they would submit the information to the attorneys and get back with me. Later that afternoon I did receive a phone call but was told "we can not help you with this case". They could not tell me why this was just that they could not help me. MORGAN AND MORGAN IS A JOKE!!
Fixitguy Send email
 
Aug 20, 2014

Case delays

Over 18 months ago we hired Morgan and Morgan. Biggest mistake ever made. If your case isnt a million dollar one they sideline it . They have incompetent para legals with little or no experiance work on it and screw thing up. They forget to get required support documentation and then expect YOU to track it down and get it for them. DONT HIRE THIS FIRM you will regret it when your case drags on for years. They also have a big problem with allegations made by State Farm Ins. Co., go to the Orlando Sentinel and read it thoroughly.
citizen17 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2014

morgan & morgan

We are very disappointed in services we received from Morgan & Morgan. Their adds led us to believe their law firm acted with integrity and responsibly. I was in an auto accident, hospitalized with fractures and cuts to my face. My spouse called Morgan & Morgan. They sent someone to our home and my husband signed papers to retain them. We later asked to meet with the actual attorney who was selected to represent us. At the first meeting we were told that the case was an easy one ,given obvious injuries (fractures & facial scar). The auto carriers paid full amounts almost immediately and the attorney kept 33%. We still have not received money. We released them (fired them) two months ago and they continue to "work" on the case. To us, if Morgan & Morgan were truly ethical and acting with integrity they would have told us up front that we probably didn't need an attorney given the obvious injuries. They could have suggested we call them if we encounter difficulty with the auto carriers. They would have graciously removed themselves from the case once discharged. Now, whenever the chance arises, I let others know how we were (and are still) being treated. I would not recommend them to anyone.
dickinsone Send email
 
Jan 9, 2014

Lack of judiciary responsibility

John Morgan finally has an ad on television that does not make my skin crawl and has some feigned integrity. He says that it may be years that a legal action is now necessary. I am still incensed that he and Henry Mowry permanently damaged my life by not living up to the judiciary responsibility they were hired to honor. What was done to me and my family is wrong since other attorneys, of respect, say that what was done to me by Morgan and Morgan and Henry Mowry should be criminal. John Morgan to appeals 'for the people' addressing God and family honor which I believe cannot be proven from the action in which I trusted them to act as my agents for my well-being and future. I have been violated to the greatest extent physically, financially and emotionally because you judiciary duty was ignored for a quick pay out leaving me in pain and financial ruin..
solo4u Send email
 
Nov 7, 2012

Seeking a descent fair lawyer

Hello,I am in desperate need of a good fair attorney.. I was involved in a auto accident in April 2012.. A company van ran a stop sign and slamed into me,pushing my car into a brick wall..My car was a total lost... I hired Morgan and Morgan..They sent some guy to my house to sign some papers... I really really hate I signed they,after reading the company reviews,and the way they been prolonging my case,not returning calls.. I been having to do all the leg work,from going to get a report,to calling the hospital to have them fax the firm the bills... I had a friend call me,and state he discused my lawsuit with my attorney(Christail Gunyard)... I hate I hired them..First they said they was charging me 33% to handle my case,then she came back sayin( the other insurance is not budging,you need to take them to court,but we going to charge you 40 %,now)....Please,help me find a good fire attorney....I can be reached at 678-851-3472..... I know I am taking a chance putting my number on here,but I really need some help'''''
solo4u Send email
 
Nov 7, 2012

I am wanting to fire my attorney

Hello,I am in desperate need of a good fair attorney.. I was involved in a auto accident in April 2012.. A company van ran a stop sign and slamed into me,pushing my car into a brick wall..My car was a total lost... I hired Morgan and Morgan..They sent some guy to my house to sign some papers... I really really hate I signed they,after reading the company reviews,and the way they been prolonging my case,not returning calls.. I been having to do all the leg work,from going to get a report,to calling the hospital to have them fax the firm the bills... I had a friend call me,and state he discused my lawsuit with my attorney(Christail Gunyard)... I hate I hired them..First they said they was charging me 33% to handle my case,then she came back sayin( the other insurance is not budging,you need to take them to court,but we going to charge you 40 %,now)....Please,help me find a good fire attorney....I can be reached at 678-851-3472..... I know I am taking a chance putting my number on here,but I really need some help'''''
User930188 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

Can you get out of a morgan and morgan contract or are you stuck with them???
User930117 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

legal malpractice

My son was hurt due to electrical shock on the job. Since the employer was giving him a hard time, we decided we needed a attorney, he has suffered plenty with headaches, numbness in his hand & arm for just over a year. We had to go to mediation to get him paid, because the company wanted him to travel and give him light duty, understand he was seeing doctors and no way could he leave the state. Finally after mediation he received weekly checks. The gas was never entirely compensated and we live two hours away from the doctor that Morgan& Morgan wanted us to see. After fighting to get phone calls answered and be reimbursed for just the gas issue. We are now at a settlement, my son has permanent nerve damage and who knows what will happen in the future with electrical shock. We are being told that Florida state law does not pay well to injured workers., and I guess they don't because my son is being offered 13, 500 and after they get theirs he will get just about nine thousand. Siting in the mediation room them going back & forth was so stupid, when they knew along what the outcome would be. Our attorney stated he is taking less than the required amount because he feels bad that my son is not getting SHIT !! Well I am not sure if I have a reason to mistrust or not. But I do feel like my son is getting screwed with no enjoyment ! Please excuse my reference, I am just really pissed because I don't feel his attorney did much at all for him !!

The Justice is not been on my side threw all of this:
Flbchbum Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I decided to hire morgan & morgan in early January for a work comp case. I have realized that it was a horrible mistake. I still have not heard from the attorney or anyone else and we are going on almost a month. The investigator told me someone would contact me and when I asked when he said he couldnt give me a time frame. That shouldve been the warning flag but I overlooked it. The person that came out to see me was very nice and I allowed that to convince me but for those of you considering this firm, speak to an attorney first. I am left with questions and doubts about my situation at work and with the insurance company and no one will take my call despite the fact I signed a contract with this law firm. I feel its very unprofessional and rude for them to treat the so called "people" in this manner.
Ronald Grasha Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

legal malpractice

my name is ronald grasha my wife victoria and I are currently suing the morgan and morgan firm for legal malpractice case # 2008-ca-000676-0 filed in orange county florida. there is way to much to relay on this site so we have developed a website entitled www.notforthepeople.net please visit this site and you will see why you will never want to use this firm. we have provided numerous exhibits to show we are being truthful documents such as court records, letters, deposition testimony, affidavit information, conflict of interest letter, expert witness information and even the mug shot of one of the morgan and morgan attorneys etc.
Hurt AT Work Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

legal malpractice

I have a Workers Comp accident at work and contacted there office.
They will not return calls.I have 2 doctors and a physical therapist that they will not supoenia or deposition that are critical to my injury.
And of coarse the Workers Comp Doctors will not write down any facts that might make them liable for any malpractice they have caused.
I am going to fire this attorney and find a new one who is not best friends with the Insurance company ! Location Atlanta GA office.
Another unhappy client who has a DUD for a lawyer !
Chrishawk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I want to thank everyone who posted on this site. I just called and canceled the investigator who was coming out tomorrow. He called to confirm tonight and asked my son if I was going to have a problem signing the contract right off the bat. I was taken back when my very smart son looked you up and told me to read all of the complaints. So thank you for saving me from a very big mistake.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - TRUE OR FALSE
    SIR I am SAMIT MALLICK last 2nd february send massage...
    M2 Media Group - unwanted magazine subscriptions
    I think an employee of Time Warner Cable ordered a bunch...
    Bharat Gas - Non refilling of Bharat Gas cylinder
    I booked my Bharat Gas cylinder for refill with the Bharat...
    uif - Uif payment
    If been retrench in Desember 2014 and did all my paper...
    Lyca Mobiles ( Australia) - Beware of Lyca
    Beware of Lyca Mobiles in Australia I am eager to...
    Ashford University - Ashford University Worthless Degree(s)?
    Is there a class action lawsuit for fraud against Ashford...
    MSFT*BILLINGMISSISSAUGA CAUS - Money taking of my debit card
    I had 4 transaction on my credit card from this MSFT....
    IMVU - sorry
    Im soo sorry, i have them thanks though
    santa barbara tax products group - Received fraudulent check
    I receiveed a cashier's check for $7,256.02 from...
    Cil Infotech Pvt. Ltd.. - take money for job
    Don't go ...!!!! Fake...!!! Fake ..!!!...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username