Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

dickinsone Send email
 
Jan 9, 2014

Lack of judiciary responsibility

John Morgan finally has an ad on television that does not make my skin crawl and has some feigned integrity. He says that it may be years that a legal action is now necessary. I am still incensed that he and Henry Mowry permanently damaged my life by not living up to the judiciary responsibility they were hired to honor. What was done to me and my family is wrong since other attorneys, of respect, say that what was done to me by Morgan and Morgan and Henry Mowry should be criminal. John Morgan to appeals 'for the people' addressing God and family honor which I believe cannot be proven from the action in which I trusted them to act as my agents for my well-being and future. I have been violated to the greatest extent physically, financially and emotionally because you judiciary duty was ignored for a quick pay out leaving me in pain and financial ruin..
solo4u Send email
 
Nov 7, 2012

Seeking a descent fair lawyer

Hello,I am in desperate need of a good fair attorney.. I was involved in a auto accident in April 2012.. A company van ran a stop sign and slamed into me,pushing my car into a brick wall..My car was a total lost... I hired Morgan and Morgan..They sent some guy to my house to sign some papers... I really really hate I signed they,after reading the company reviews,and the way they been prolonging my case,not returning calls.. I been having to do all the leg work,from going to get a report,to calling the hospital to have them fax the firm the bills... I had a friend call me,and state he discused my lawsuit with my attorney(Christail Gunyard)... I hate I hired them..First they said they was charging me 33% to handle my case,then she came back sayin( the other insurance is not budging,you need to take them to court,but we going to charge you 40 %,now)....Please,help me find a good fire attorney....I can be reached at 678-851-3472..... I know I am taking a chance putting my number on here,but I really need some help'''''
solo4u Send email
 
Nov 7, 2012

I am wanting to fire my attorney

Hello,I am in desperate need of a good fair attorney.. I was involved in a auto accident in April 2012.. A company van ran a stop sign and slamed into me,pushing my car into a brick wall..My car was a total lost... I hired Morgan and Morgan..They sent some guy to my house to sign some papers... I really really hate I signed they,after reading the company reviews,and the way they been prolonging my case,not returning calls.. I been having to do all the leg work,from going to get a report,to calling the hospital to have them fax the firm the bills... I had a friend call me,and state he discused my lawsuit with my attorney(Christail Gunyard)... I hate I hired them..First they said they was charging me 33% to handle my case,then she came back sayin( the other insurance is not budging,you need to take them to court,but we going to charge you 40 %,now)....Please,help me find a good fire attorney....I can be reached at 678-851-3472..... I know I am taking a chance putting my number on here,but I really need some help'''''
User930188 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

Can you get out of a morgan and morgan contract or are you stuck with them???
User930117 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

legal malpractice

My son was hurt due to electrical shock on the job. Since the employer was giving him a hard time, we decided we needed a attorney, he has suffered plenty with headaches, numbness in his hand & arm for just over a year. We had to go to mediation to get him paid, because the company wanted him to travel and give him light duty, understand he was seeing doctors and no way could he leave the state. Finally after mediation he received weekly checks. The gas was never entirely compensated and we live two hours away from the doctor that Morgan& Morgan wanted us to see. After fighting to get phone calls answered and be reimbursed for just the gas issue. We are now at a settlement, my son has permanent nerve damage and who knows what will happen in the future with electrical shock. We are being told that Florida state law does not pay well to injured workers., and I guess they don't because my son is being offered 13, 500 and after they get theirs he will get just about nine thousand. Siting in the mediation room them going back & forth was so stupid, when they knew along what the outcome would be. Our attorney stated he is taking less than the required amount because he feels bad that my son is not getting SHIT !! Well I am not sure if I have a reason to mistrust or not. But I do feel like my son is getting screwed with no enjoyment ! Please excuse my reference, I am just really pissed because I don't feel his attorney did much at all for him !!

The Justice is not been on my side threw all of this:
Flbchbum Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I decided to hire morgan & morgan in early January for a work comp case. I have realized that it was a horrible mistake. I still have not heard from the attorney or anyone else and we are going on almost a month. The investigator told me someone would contact me and when I asked when he said he couldnt give me a time frame. That shouldve been the warning flag but I overlooked it. The person that came out to see me was very nice and I allowed that to convince me but for those of you considering this firm, speak to an attorney first. I am left with questions and doubts about my situation at work and with the insurance company and no one will take my call despite the fact I signed a contract with this law firm. I feel its very unprofessional and rude for them to treat the so called "people" in this manner.
Ronald Grasha Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

legal malpractice

my name is ronald grasha my wife victoria and I are currently suing the morgan and morgan firm for legal malpractice case # 2008-ca-000676-0 filed in orange county florida. there is way to much to relay on this site so we have developed a website entitled www.notforthepeople.net please visit this site and you will see why you will never want to use this firm. we have provided numerous exhibits to show we are being truthful documents such as court records, letters, deposition testimony, affidavit information, conflict of interest letter, expert witness information and even the mug shot of one of the morgan and morgan attorneys etc.
Hurt AT Work Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

legal malpractice

I have a Workers Comp accident at work and contacted there office.
They will not return calls.I have 2 doctors and a physical therapist that they will not supoenia or deposition that are critical to my injury.
And of coarse the Workers Comp Doctors will not write down any facts that might make them liable for any malpractice they have caused.
I am going to fire this attorney and find a new one who is not best friends with the Insurance company ! Location Atlanta GA office.
Another unhappy client who has a DUD for a lawyer !
Chrishawk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I want to thank everyone who posted on this site. I just called and canceled the investigator who was coming out tomorrow. He called to confirm tonight and asked my son if I was going to have a problem signing the contract right off the bat. I was taken back when my very smart son looked you up and told me to read all of the complaints. So thank you for saving me from a very big mistake.
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

CALL THE FLORIDA BAR ON THEM I DID 850 561 5600 FILE A COMPLAINT I DID
Seekforjustice Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

There must be a lawyer out there who is willing to stand up to this law firm. I will file my own suit against the Morgans within a month, but please stop complaining and do something about it. If you want to learn about my suit send me an email and I will reply to it in every step of the process. I have nothing to lose from here on. Best to all. lguc1950@yahoo.com
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I WILL VOLLUNTEER NREACH ME AT w.pick@yahoo.comagaits wdotpick@yahoodotcom
Seekforjustice Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

i AM GETTING REALLY SICK READING ABOUT HOW BAD THESE LAWYERS ARE TREATING YOU. I AM LOOKING FOR A LAWYER WHO CAN TAKE MY CASE AND I POSTED HERE LONG TIME AGO ABOUT IT. LETS SUE THEM AND GET JUSTICE.
ANY VOLUNTEER OUT THERE? BEST TO ALL.
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

COUNT ME IN I WILL VOLUNTEER AND HOPE OTHERS WILL JOIN IN COME ON PEOPLE JOIN IN THE MORE THE BETTER
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

PEOPLE MORGAN AND MORGAN ARE CRROKS WE ALL NEED TOO TOO ON FACEBOOK AND MAKE IT PUBLIC SO EVERYONE WILL SEE PLEASE PEOPLE
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

THEY ARE CROOKS
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

MORGAN AND MORGAN LAW FIRM IS UNDER INVESTIGATION I CALLED CHANNEL 13 AND HOPE EVERYONE DOES THEY ARE NOT FOR THE PEOPLE I KNOW THEY GOT PAID OFF TOO MESS MY CASE UP I HAVE ALL BILLS AND MEDICAL REPORTS AND CALLED JOHN MORGAN AND HE WOULD NOT EVEN TAKE A FEW MINUTES TOO TALK WITH ME AND TAKE MY CASE TOO ANOTHER LAWYER ONE THAT WILL WORK FOR ME RATHER AGAINST ME I GUESS HE WILL LISTEN TOO HIS WORKERS INSTEAD OF THE PEOPLE THAT HIRED HIM HE DOESNT CARE UNLESS HE SEES A BIG CASE BUT NOT FOR THE PEOPLE HIS SONS WONT TALK UNLESS HE SEES BIG MONEY WHAT KIND OF A LAWYER SAYS HE FOR THE PEOPLE AND HE SCREWS EVERYONE PEOPLE I CAN PROVE ALL THIS PLEASE CONTACT CHANNEL 13 AND COMPLAIN ABOUT MORGAN AND MORGAN
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

LETS ALL GO TO JOHN MORGAN FACEBOOK PAGE AND TELL HIM WHAT WE ALL THINK .HE IS NOT FOR THE PEOPLE. HE PUT ME IN MORE TROUBLE .HE SENT ME TOO DOCTORRS AND I HAVE 5600 DOLLARS IN BILLS AND THEN HE SAID MY CASE WAS DISMISSED BY HIS LAW FIRM AND LEFT ME WITH ALL THE BILLS AND IN PAIN .IM IN MORE TROUBLE SINCE I HIRED THEM THAT WAS A BIG MISTAKE
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

I CANT BELIEVE THE PRESIDENT IS AT JOHN MORGANS HOUSE AND HE IS FRIENDS I WILL NOT VOTE FOR HIM AND HOPE IM NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT FEELS THAT WAY MORGAN AND MORGAN ARE CROOKS THEY ARE DISHONEST AND THE PRESIDENT IS FRIENDS WITH HIM Y
Warren Pick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

PLEASE WE ALL NEED TOO GET TOGETHER ON THIS I WAS TOLD NOT TOO WORK BECAUSE OF MY ACCIDENT AND SINCE MY CASE WAS DROPPED BY MORGAN AND MORGAN I AM LOSEING MY UNEMPLOYMENT SOON AND CANT FIND WORK MY CARREER IS SEASONAL IM AN H V A C AND NOBODY IS HIREING PLEASE LETS ALL GET TOGETHER ON THIS GO TOO JOHN MORGAN FACEBOOK AND NOT VOTE FOR OBAMA BECAUSE OF MORGAN AND MORGAN
SweetLady1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

Here are some honest & decent attorneys: Law Offices of Fisher & Frommer, Attorney Carolyn Salzmann, & Todd Miner.
Gregory R. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

Apparently Obama is For The People. He was at John Morgan's house on October 11 raising money for his campaign. I heard it on the radio and on TV. Just based on that, I wouldn't call this firm. It's all for publicity but it seems like a bad move considering the country is in the toilet and many people are not in favor of this administration. Business and Politics don't mix well.
Valerie V Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

What a coincidence. After posting I received a letter postmarked 9-27 that Dan Newlin has left Morgan and Morgan. Doesn't help those of us who were suckered into signing during Newlin's -- what, six months? -- of being with Morgan and Morgan.
MAX24 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

TO ANYONE WHO IS CONSIDERING USING MORGAN AND MORGAN FOR A LAWSUIT INVOLVING AND ACCIDENT I WARN YOU TO BE CAREFUL FOR THEY SAY IN THIER CONTRACT THEY WILL TAKE 40 PERCENT OF THE WINNINGS OF THE LAWSUIT WHEN IN REALITY THEY WILL END UP WITH ABOUT 90 PERCENT OF YOUR WINNINGS FOR THEY ADD ON ALL KINDS OF FEES AND OTHER CHARGES THEY DON'T TELL YOU ABOUT IN THE BEGINNING, IF YOU NEED A LAWYER FOR A LAWSUIT FIND ONE THAT WILL FIGHT FOR WHAT IS YOURS AND YOU GET 100 PERCENT OF THE WINNINGS AND IF THE LAWYER IS GOOD AND ETHICAL HE WILL GET PAID HIS FEE'S ON TOP OF THAT AND NOT OUT OF THE MONEY YOU HAVE WON IN THE LAWSUIT, CHECK AROUND THER ARE MANY LAWYERS WHO WORK THIS WAY NOT LIKE THE CROOKS LIKE MORGAN AND MORGAN WHO ARE ONLY OUT TO LINE THIER POCKETS AND TAKE WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY YOURS WHEN YOU ARE THE ONE WHO SUFFERED AND THE MONEY BELONGS TO YOU NOT WHATEVER TRUMP CHARGES MORGAN AND MORGAN USE TO TAKE YOUR MONEY TRUST ME FOR I KNOW FROM EXPERIANCE WHERE THEY WON THE LAWSUIT FOR ME AND ENDED UP WITH 90 PERCENT OF THE FUNDS THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN MINE REMEMBER ANY GOOD LAWYER OR LAWFIRM WHO BELIEVES IN THEMSELVES WILL NOT TAKE THIER FEE'S OUT OF YOUR EARNINGS SO DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND DON'T HIRE CROOKS LIKE MORGAN AND MORGAN!!!
Valerie V Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

LEGAL FEE'S

My problem is much like everyone else’s, except for the twist with Dan Newlin. Any one here know that Dan Newlin is now with Morgan and Morgan? I didn't either. Newlin had been recommended by a customer. She had gripped my hands and told me with the fervor of the faithful that if I were ever injured, Dan would fight for me. So, in May, 2011, a driver with a suspended license in a borrowed car ran a red light and broadsided me, resulting in permanent spine and nerve damage. I called Dan Newlin, and who came out to sign me but Morgan and Morgan. I never would have gone with Morgan and Morgan if I were calling attorneys, but they had sent a great -- this column seems to call them "investigators, " but they are really salespeople -- sales woman who radiated empathy. Dan Newlin going with M&M was presented as an endorsement. My case was open and shut, except the attorney handling my case didn't know I was permanently injured until I told him. Somehow, the dingbat of a paralegal he has -- whole separate issue -- overlooked the permanent injuries in this legal file I've paid an inflated price for, and I had to tell Atty. S. that I had permanent injuries. After that, my case was closed within a few weeks. EXCEPT, try to get your money from this firm. On 8/24, Dingbat left me a message that she had closing paperwork for me and a check for $4, 000 something, far less than the $6, 666.66 representing 2/3 of the insurance settlement. I immediately requested a copy of the costs, and have several times since. And have been ignored for over a month, until today. Now I have been invited to waste more of my time going to their office while they “go over the contract (I) signed.” Get this, M&M: I told you I understand your firm gets a third of my settlement, a $100 file set-up fee, 1.5% per month interest on costs per month, and apparently you award yourself exorbitant costs. I demand a copy of my costs. Nearly $2, 500 for a case settled over the phone is beyond excessive. Oh, and the co-worker who told me her daughter ended up with her $6, 666.66 from $10K being eaten with costs so all she received from her settlement with M & M was $1, 000? I believe her.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - loss mobiles
    LOST MY MOBILES FIRST NAME : AFTAB SHEIKH ADDRESS :...
    hdfc slic - miss celling of plain
    Dear concern i was an employee in hdfc bank and buy a...
    GWM South Africa - Gwm westrand
    I purchased a pre-owned Actyon from Gwm westrand on the...
    NTTA - usury??? why can they do this?
    A $500 bill that has $2500 of Penalties? How can they do...
    ONTARIO ENERGY GROUP - OEG represention
    Two young men wearing OEG jackets,hats and badges came to...
    Wyzant.com - Scammers!
    I emailed you a few days ago. Can you please take my...
    SafeWay - gas station service
    Slow to no service. No hello or thank you. Cars that pull...
    Arby's - fries
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
    coors light - half full bottles
    I bought two six packs of coors light and I found three...
    arby - manager
    I'm going to continue write complaints here until...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username