Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

BJThomasII Send email
 
Sep 27, 2016

Failure to deliver service as promised

Im disabled, and my son has special needs. For the last 2 yrs, we have been neglected and abused by our landlords who refused to make repairs, allowing raw sewage and rainwater to infiltrate through our light fixtures, electrical outlets, floors, walls, kitchen cabinets, and even our air vents. We have endured mold and extreme heat, which damaged all of our property. Every member of my house, especially me and my son, were also physically hurt, and it ruined our business and our property and our finances.

From the point I contacted Morgan & Morgan, they quickly accepted my case having seen the damages on their visit and getting picture / video evidence. At the same time I had contacted code enforcement, who ended up citing the land owners. Because I contacted Morgan & Morgan and Code Enforcement, my land lords (who had already falsified contracts) decided to file a wrongful eviction and illegally access our credits, and managed to stonewall us from renting and from getting legal council.

I have already been diagnosed as having slipped discs related to the falls from the poor conditions we were forced to live under. It's all backed up by 4 contracts for a 2 year period, 2 yrs worth of emails, and pictures, and many witnesses. Still, even though the Fed Government doesn't feel I can handle my own finances due to my condition, I have been made to represent myself, having little contact with my supposed defense team. Today, having won a small victory for myself in court, I returned to find a missed call. I returned the call, only to have my lawyer, Mrs Julie Monahan, inform me she is dropping my case because "it has become to complex and we aren't comfortable". Really? Have you been displaced, injured, left homeless and pennyless, had your business stripped from you and your ability to make money? Had your rights violated as a result of getting an attorney (who dumps me!) and contacting Code Enforcement to resolve a violation? I was supposed to have a procedure on the slipped disc today but had to cancel to go to court. When I questioned her about it and stated that it was unfair to place me in this situation, as my landlords had started violating my rights through and outside of the law as a retaliation for calling them, she got ugly with me and hung up on me.

I don't think anyone should ever again fall for the advertisements of this firm. I am the very definition of the kind of cases they boast they handle, and look at what they've done! I have , like my special needs child and my wife, taken physical damage, and it wiped out all of our personal and business property, wiped out my liquid assets, and wiped out my ability to make any more money to support my house. It destroyed our business, and it left us homeless living out of an extended stay I wont be able to hold for much longer without aid.

This is despicable, and I honestly can't recommend them to anyone in need. I sincerely hope that their earned reputation catches up to them, and God teaches them humility. I didn't deserve this, my 2 yr old didn't deserve this, none of us did. Because I contacted them, my landlords have non stop assaulted us and persecuted us by legal and illegal means, and they in turn just dropped the case rather than defend me as they were supposed to do.

My name is Bobby Thomas II, I am on FaceBook searchable by the email lordsiidius@gmail.com, and anyone who wishes to see my proof may. This would have been a slam dunk case for them. I can't fathom why they took this stance. I did nothing but report the constant infractions the land lords posed to us as the actions were done or revealed. I live in GA. Feel free to contact me and I will show you the kind of case I have, and what they did.

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR...FIND SOMEONE ELSE WHO WILL ACTUALLY REPRESENT YOU!
Gisabel Send email
 
Sep 21, 2016

ninnete cruz att dissability

Morgan and morgan are very irresponsible towards their dissabked people their supposed to represent. 2 yrs ugniribg calls never returned calls. Did nothing for case. Was ride. Must thetebto get their money. Beware of these big corporate groups. I asked to have one if the many mirgans to return my call you would have thought I asked to speak to the us president. They flag out told me you don't get to talk to Any of them. I asked to be switched to an Other Att that would do so net ing and would return my calls and they gung up in me. Next r ing I get letter in mail of then no longer representing me but eoukf still collect their fees. I wonder how 92nd t others thrve done r is to.. This is not right. Nice I revru 83rd fall I asked to speak to ninette cruz whom was the one that write the letter was told I coudbt. Then I asked who was the atgournry handling my case which I was not aware they had cgsngrf the sdvusrf it was Pena but would but transfer me to his vou r mail I had to leave message with 63rd rpruonyst. To this date have not received call back from their Dissability dept They do nothing and great you like r us but still collect your money. Its but eight and I will right this. This needs to be stopped or taken to arbitration And then decide.
Gisabel Send email
 
Sep 20, 2016

Mirgan and mirgan didsabikity

The lawyers 1st Morgan and mirganndo.nothing firvyou. I have been wasting my time with them for two years they have done nothing in 2 years I have called them over 30 times never have gotten a call back first year after many many attempts finally when I got mad enough one person can do the phone and she had an attitude and she was a lawyer then I called back again two months ago I left over 12 messages no one attempted to call me back supposedly they had new lawyers handling my case which handling means doing nothing then I finally told him I wanted to speak to someone they put me through one of the lawyers and I told them if they did if she didn't want to handle my case to send me to another one and hung up the phone on me next time I get in the mail is a discharge letter but they still want their fees they do nothing do not go with Morgan & Morgan they do nothing for you all they want is your money and they do nothing they're thieves then I asked to speak to Morgan & Morgan any of the five Morgan and they came out and told me straight out no one talks to Morgan's there's over 300 offices and you don't get to talk to Morgan so then don't go on TV and advertise yourself you're lying stay away from Big law firms are there out as for your money they don't care about your health they don't care about you I even went further and called back the next day and said I want to speak to the attorney attached to my case it's urgent you think they're returned my call no no one has returned my call yet they do not care but they were very quick to write me off so there were no longer representing me but they were still going to collect their fees when they've done nothing nothung!!!!!!!!!!!!
CHUCK56 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2016

NO NOTICE OF REJECTION

I CONTACTED THE SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY SECTION OF MORGAN &MORGAN A WEEK AGO AND TOLD MY WHOLE STORY TO COREY AND HE SAID HE WOULD PASS IT ON TO HIS SUPERVISIOR AND I WOULD HEAR BACK SOON BUT A WEEK LATER I HAD TO CALL THEM SO THEY COULD REJECT HELPING ME MAYBE I'M NOT WORTH MILLIONS AND RADIO AND TELEVISION PUBLICITY HOPEFULLY THE NEXT CLIENT WILL BE BETTER THAN MINE CHARLES KENNEDY MAYBE I AM A NOBODY TO MORGAN AND MORGAN
lmarcelin Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

employment

I was contacted and hired by this company Team Ombudsmen Firm I was interviewed by Mr. Michael Nelson, and he offered me a job there at the company. During one of my interview with him I explained to him that I were working for Olive Garden and I was going to let them know that I can only work week end for them so I can work full time during the week for Team Ombudsmen...Mr. Nelson informed me that he was going to need me to work even week ends for him so I needed to let go my position working for olive garden so I left my job working for olive garden to work for his company....my first day on the job was August 8th ....Mr. Nelson called me the day before to remind me to be there at 8am on Monday to attend a staff meeting. I reported to work that Monday morning by noon I took a half hour lunch then came back to the office ....by 12:30 noon as I was seated at my desk his human resource rep called me in her office to tell me that the position has been closed that I were no longer needed and I asked her when did she learn the position has been closed, cause Mr Nelson had called me the day before to remind me to be here on time to attend the staff meeting and I had mentioned to hi on several occasions that I had a job working for Olive Garden and he suggested that I leave my job so I can work for his company........Dear counsel I feel that Team Ombudsmen has caused me to incur some significant material damage of lost of income, potential promotion, emotional distress, unable to feed myself and my family, way to make a living...Please feel free to contact me at 407-568-5935 or Lmarcelin1@hotmail.com My name is Lesly Marcelin
Thank you

Global Chief Litigation Liaison & Compliance Officer



North America National Headquarters

3001 Aloma Avenue

Winter Park, Florida 32792

Email: mnelson@teamollp.com

w.: www.teamollp.com

P. 321.441.4946 - Florida

National Fax: 407.672-1258 – Florida

P. 817.406.8610 – Texas

P. 213.478.0534 - California

Toll-Free: 877.502.5335
Brit Send email
 
Sep 8, 2016

NOT for the people

I bought windows from a company that went bankrupt a few months later. The windows were supposed to come with a 50 year warranty, but without a business there is no warranty. I was told in not so many words that my case wasn't big enough for them. Don't have a slogan that you are 'for the people' and turn down the everyday middle class person who gets screwed over. Change your motto to 'for the money!'
MaryD0622 Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Misinformation and No One cares

I was involved in a class action lawsuit, Carlos Leach handled it I thought. After an hour long conference call and Carlos calling me back 2 hours later telling me they accepted our settlement..... I moved back to my town (Daytona Beach) from Vegas because I was told it would only be a cpl weeks for settlement money to be ready! Its now been over a month, I spoke with Carlos today who informed me its NOT settled! So here I sit.....no money no job etc and will be homeless this Saturday along with my communication cut off (phone) as well. He didn't seem to care or be concerned at all. I should NEVER have used this firm at all. For the people my ass!
beautiful31719 Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

Lies!

The commercials that come on TV about "If you received unwanted calls from bill collectors, student loans, or any one you may owe, you could receive $1500 for every unwanted call made to you." When they call you they talk to you like you should've paid your bills. They make statements like,"mmHMMMM, yeah yeah." Call you back two weeks later and states his supervisors want t his this and that. You provide the same information as if you are being interrogated. Two or three weeks later they send you letter in the mail stating that they can not help you. You provide all your calls all the way back two or three years back plus now.
Yes like anyone else that has a college degree and out of work because they can't find or over qualified, which makes he or she behind on their bills or student loans which starts the bill collectors a rolling with the constant calls. Calls all time of the day and night. If you advise them to stop calling they advise you that they have to call as long as you have not paid to collect a debt. Mediacom is good at that. Their automatic service calls four times a day. Verizon calls and texts all time of the day and night. Student loans calls, send emails and letters everyday. So I do not see why they couldn't help me, when their commercials states they could. Just lies! Lies I tell ya!
Joeborski Send email
 
Aug 24, 2016

DROPPED THE BALL

I'm ALL for Yes on 2. Common ground there. Still not happy with their lack of professionalism. Or how we signed 25 pages of contract which locked us into them but if we fired them at any point we would have to pay them for their time, yet they dropped us with no explanation.. In one months time, all we got was the name of the guy assigned to our case. Even had to call and find out who he was ourselves, 30 days laterJohn Morgan "FOR THE PEOPLE" my ass!

""John, i hope this is you so you can hear what i feel directly. My wife and i hired your tampa firm over one month ago. You signed us! When we signed with you we felt so relieved and happy that we would win! One month later, we get a call in the morning and was told that you were dropping our case without any reason. What professionalism is that sir? No reason at all! We are very dissappointed with you. And the more research i do about you the more i see how common practice this is with your firm. Its terrible John. So many people out here have been destroyed by your name. There are many groups out there just for people like me who have been screwed by your firm. Thousands of everyday folks that trusted that you had their best interest at heart. I do not believe now that you are FOR the people. It seems like you just didnt want another qualified and eager attorney to take our case against a multi million dollar corporation. We have a great case. Permanent physical damages, negligence, product and premise liability. All of the employess there have scars from this. Many people have been routinely hurt permanently. Sir, good luck with Emma and her emails but you screwed us and that shows us that youre not for the people...you are just for you.

DROPPED THE BALL

Mrclark9hotmail.com Send email
 
Aug 9, 2016

hillsborough county jail

My husband has been in jail for 2 years since May 16/2014. He is disable has high blood pressure and Type 2 diabetes several other illnesses. The judge order him to stay until case is over no bond. Ok my complaint is the first year in jail he was not given insulin or proper medical attention. He has been to hospital several times within the two years. I didn't get a warrant when they came to pick him up from our house also no warrant was issue when the blood was taken at the hospital 3 hours later after accident. He is charged with dui Manslaughter.The time was 1230am there was no street lights and the victim step out in front of my husband truck. He wasn't in a cross walk had dark clothes on.please let me know if you consider this case. Thanks 813 850 1942 PAUl CLARK.14020282.
Linda Maciolek Send email
 
Aug 7, 2016

was sold out

Please do not use these this law firm for anything they are for company they are suing they will sell you out and you will not get anything. They are crooks if I ever saw crooks. These people are going to take a buy out from the company and you will never here from them again. They have about over extended there stay in Fl and now trying to branch out to other cities like Nasville. They screwed so many people in Memphis. I know I was a victim. Please stay away from these crooks and this law firm. They are trying to get business in other cities because they have hurt so many people other places they have set up fraud law firms. Please get a another law firm besides this one there is so many good law firms in Nashville. These people will someday be out of business because they have just about run there course every where else.
sonny0030 Send email
 
Aug 5, 2016

Ann Holsworh

I want to let you know that the jail at shapes needs to close down. I was arrested for domestic violence and because I needed oxygen they put me in what they call their hospital They put me on a cement floor with the toiliet running over , bright lights at all times , no air conditioning , crazy music playing , no meds and my blood pressure was over 200 at all times . The people I was in with had all kinds catchy infections I have PSTD from that experience. There is black mold running up the walls. I am 73 yrs old . That torture chamber needs to be shut down. I heard the guards swear and just be mean if anyone called for help and make vulgar signs and comments to inmates. One girl had surgery there and they did'nt take the IV out for 13 days it may still be in there. PLEASE HELP ME AND SO MANY OTHERS THAT DON'T DESERVE THAT AND THEIR LIFE IS ON THE LINE CLOSE THAT PLACE AND i WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A CASE AGAINST THEM OR A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT THANK YOU ANN HOLSWORTH 321 632 0840 OR 3214585354
Charles.harris53 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2016

Hurt myself at water park

I was told I had a case and took off time to meet a investigator. At the last minute I was told not to come in! Total lie they are for the people!
onemadVet Send email
 
Jul 30, 2016

Lawyer sat and did nothing.

Attorney Michael T. Reese out of Orlando Florida waited three months after I contacted him to file anything on my case and the time lapsed. Then his office called me a chewed me out for 6 hours while I had to go through an entire Mini-storage unit worth of evidence on his behalf. I send it in to him, so that he didn't have to do the work of getting medical records and he returned it and drops the case after i spent a ton of money sending it to them. No only did he never represent me. But he never contacted us or Social Security on our behalf. This guy is a piece of $%&. I am 100% disabled Vet filing . And this guy can't even call his client in 6 months. He actually cost me time and money. With zero work on his part. Not only did he not follow up with them. He nor anyone at Morgan & Morgan ever let me know what the status was until it lapsed. Costing me two years of appeals, mailings, CDs, and and stacks of VA and outside doctor medical paperwork. Do not go to these people.
Kenomdahl Send email
 
Jul 24, 2016

Incompetent legal council

tl:dr James 'Ty' Lynch was my lawyer. He lost my trial which had clear and gross liability (>50%) on the part of the defendant resulting in massive (>$300,000) reparation loss for myself and (>$20,000) costs for his law-firm. I'm not just an unfortunate client, I also presented my case to two appealet lawyers after the fact and can absolutely affirm that it was do to his inability as a lawyer that my trial was lost. Although there were several small mistakes my lawyer made, I'll stick to only the most serious.

I made the mistake of contacting Morgan & Morgan after I was assaulted by employees of a large I-Drive corporation which resulted in life long injuries. One thing I noticed right away was Mr. Ty Lynch's lack of medical knowledge. I (the patent and client) had to explain why these injuries were significant. This should never be the case. It was obvious he was use to the conveyor belt of falls and auto accedents such a heavily advertised personal injury law-firm receives.

The depositions, acquiring medical records and surveillance video seemed to go smoothly. It wasn't until the trial that the faults of my lawyer, James 'Ty' Lynch, showed. The defense lawyers played with him like a cat plays with a mouse. There is important strategy that needs to be implemented when going to trial. Remember, this is essentially about settling for X amount of dollars. A business deal of sorts. Mr. Ty Lynch was unprepared. While we had tons of sufficient evidence Mr. Ty Lynch presented it in an unconfident manner leaving out incredibly important key points. Did my lawyer forget to say these specific things? What was he thinking? The defense lawyers absolutely ravaged my Morgan & Morgan appointed lawyer.

Early on in my trial the defense lawyers motioned for a mistrial because we were lucky enough to attain a knowledgeable medical doctor on our jury. A rare and very favorable (to our side) occurrence. Before they motioned for a mistrial my lawyer discussed it with them and then discussed it with me. This would have been a perfect time to settle. We, judge willing, could have denied the motion which would have added at least another 10-20k to the insurance adjuster's bill for an appeal. This was an armature, and in this case, critical error in my attorneys part and this alone qualifies him as poor council. We should have settled, but instead handed the trial over to the defense.

The next significant misstep Mr. Ty Lynch made was during the second jury selection. He chose a juror who was previously sued by someone 'who was injured in her house'. Again, what in the world was he thinking? This is a major issue. There is no doubt in my mind that she helped to solidify our devastating loss with her biased and partial view.

When we were presenting our case to the jury, we were supposed to show them my deformed leg. Mr. Ty Lynch and I planned it the day before. As I was about to take my dress pants and leg brace off the defense lawyer jeered and said that it wasn't necessary and James 'Ty' Lynch hesitantly agreed. He forfeited such an important exposition that would have only helped our case. To me, it seemed like more of an submission issue than an armature mistake for this particular mistake.

The final, and what I believe to be the most momentous, failure of Mr. Lynch was not discussing the % liability equally or stronger than the defense during the final rebuttal before the jury deliberation. I'll never forget it. After the jury was told how the laws work in Florida pertaining to my particular case and how the % of liability depicts what kind of recovery if any at all (>50% on my part = 0 recovery) is awarded, the defense lawyers made it a point that I was at least 51% at fault for my injury. They said it strongly to the jury during their closing. Mr. Lynch said nothing pertaining to the % liability during his rebuttal. He never said "My client is less than 51% at fault and Sunshine Merger LLC is greater than 49% at fault" or anything like that. He should have. Again, I spoke to TWO appellate lawyers about this and they couldn't believe it. When the jury came back with the verdict, guess what? I was found 51% at fault. Why? Because an authority figure told the jury to vote that way and my council failed to protect me.

I remember When I asked my attorney to appeal the case. He told me that his 'hands were tied' and that I would have to find an appellate lawyer. So I did. Even after my trial, James 'Ty' Lynch continued to fail me. He forgot to tell me that appeals need to be submitted 30 days after the trail. I had to learn this from another lawyer. The last correspondence I had with Mr. Ty Lynch I brought up a few of these points that I discussed above, he dismissed it pushing fault away from himself. He couldn't even own up to it. We live in a country where, with the right council, you can get away with murder. The skill of the lawyer has everything to do with the verdict of the case, not the circumstances of the case.

Look, if you have a simple slip and fall or car accident, maybe Morgan & Morgan could help. But why risk it? I did, and look what happened to me. Morgan & Morgan may spend millions on advertising but you have the Internet and these reviews to help you make a thoughtful decision. If you have anything more then the ailments I stated above I highly recommend you get yourself to an MD/JD law-firm. Remember, a lawyer is like a heart surgeon. They matter. You want the best and the best are not at Morgan & Morgan from my experience. James 'Ty' Lynch guaranteed me a difficult future because of his gross incompetencies. May god be with anyone he represents in a jury trail
amyfox7785 Send email
 
Jul 18, 2016

Disability

I had applied for disability over a year ago and Morgan and Morgan was the law firm who took my case. Assert first i thought things were going well. But as time went on ai started hearing less and less from them, until all of a sudden I stopped hearing from them at all. I called numerous times and left messages on the voicemails, because believe it or not I could hardly get anybody on the phone. It is very frustrating I'm a single mom of three children and there is no possibility of me being able too drive a car or working anywhere for that matter. My name is Amy Fox and I live in Melbourne, FL. Somebody needs to get back with immediately at 321 5578186. I always considered Morgan and Morgan to be the best law firm, but unfortunately I'm getting a completely different opinion.
Anafilipe Send email
 
Jul 8, 2016

Bad car accident with permanent injuries

I had a bad accident ( car total lost) and have permanent injuries, Morgan & Morgan didn't defense me right, I even think the other side bought my lawyer out, they took my case to trial and lost, I wouldn't recommend Morgan & Morgan to anybody, they all about money not about the client, very poor service I was very desapointment, I'm a single mom with a permanent injure on my back, with pain everyday... Stay away from them
C7NOTE2071 Send email
 
Jul 6, 2016

I CAN'T TALK TO MY {"ATTORNEY"}-I DON'T HAVE BUT ONE NUMBER AND IT IN THE MEMPHIS TENN.{901}{217-7000}{AND SHE SENDS MY CALL TO[H.

:I WAS PUT OUT" OF THE {40 SOUTH-MAINE} ONE COMMERCE SQARE, SUITE#2600}FOR NO REASON FOR {#-2 TIME}JUST FOR LOOK FOR PROFESSONAL HELP ON A CASE.{AND TO TALK ABOUT THE ONE THAT HAVE TOO.}{CAN SOME ONE HELP ME WITH {MORGAN AND MORAN STAFF.}{THAT WAS WRONG WHAT THEY DID TO ME}{MY E MAIL IS}{C7NOTE2071@GMAIL.COM]
jdemerich Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

Morgan and Morgan

Accident case. We were in a accident on April 1,2016 . We thought we had heard great things about Morgan and Morgan, and thought we would be dealing with the Family. (NOT) They live in Florida. They did get us medical attention, but I now need Shoulder surgery, and they can't get it approved and set up. I have had to do all the leg work. I would nor recommend them at all
whicks59 Send email
 
Jun 18, 2016

K-9 Warriors

For the People, maybe you should say for the money. What a scam these people are running. The only ones you help are yourselves. To take a case suing the K-9 Warriors had someone fall on their property, really?....They couldn't be faking to get money....I am a veteran and I am sick about this. I guess the only reason they are suing K-9 Warriors, because the school for the blind wasn't available. How about the school for the homeless, come on guys you need to get on the stick and start suing these places. There is money to be made....gee school of blind probably had someone walk in the wall there. I hear you don't have the balls to talk to the news, but will sue the people for Vets...don't ever say you support the Vets...we see how you really make a living...!!!!!
Nblair48 Send email
 
Jun 17, 2016

They coated me more money than they did help!

Morgan and Morgan accepted my case and done what we though was going to be a good job on our case but I was very wrong! I had broken my foot due to my landlord not wanting to fix a rotten porch after I was told several times he was going to fix, so when I hurt myself and had to go to the hospital I contacted Morgan n morgan to get the hospital bill cost paid. They set up doctors appointments for m r I's pain management visits for 9 months and made the appointments at a office 3 hours away so u had to travel to see doctors every month. After doing all this for a year I Get a letter in the mail stating they would not be able to continue my case that I could file with another office not even a phone call just a note in the mail!. So after everything I ended up with $3000 worth of extra medical bills than I started with! Not to mention all the money from the gas of having to travel to the doctor visits and the time I missed at work. So Morgan and Morgan are full of crap their not for the people their for the money! Don't waste your time find a different lawyer firm!
Berniem Send email
 
Jun 16, 2016

The law suit over k-9 for warriors

I can't believe Morgan and Morgan would go so low as to target our k-9 warriors. They do such good work for our vets. When you volunteer to help with walking the dogs you volunteer. I think this is a scam by this person to get monies from a wonderful service to our vets. Shame on them and Morgan and Morgan.

I've contacted Fox News human interest stories. I hope to get this story out nationally.
carolk89 Send email
 
Jun 11, 2016

SSD Underpayment/Overpayment

I called the 407 # & explained my problem. I was told that I didn't need an appointment & was given the Taveres address. I drove all the way from Clermont to Taveres, after explaining my problem, I was told there was no one at that office who could help me with my particular issue. A teleconference was set up. I explained the situation & was told that they only handle applications for SSD, not existing SSD client issues. They suggested I contact the FL Bar Assoc. for help. "For the People" is a bunch of bologna!. There is no money to be won in my case, so it's not worth their time to help me. Thanks a bunch for nothing!
Unimportantcancersurvivor Send email
 
Jun 7, 2016

Baby powder

I have called 3 times. My case is worth more than a phone call. Also 50% is ridiculous then you sent me papers saying 40%.

My gynecologic and reproductive information is private and don't want to share with people who obviously don't care. I wanted to choose yall because you are local. I'm over that. Seeking other representation now. I am so happy I never signed your papers.
LivingSimply Send email
 
Jun 2, 2016

4 years

Morgan and Morgan has had my workman's comp case tied up since March 2013 and here it is June 2016. I had surgery on my knee and returned to work 3 months after I was out on medical leave. When I returned to work I fell down a flight of oil covered stairs and re-injured my surgically repaired knee. Post fall, I have an impairment rating of 26%. I met with my attorney in February and she wanted to fill me in on the case. She claimed that she was putting in a request for a court date. It has been 4 months and I have heard nothing. I've tried calling and no one returns calls. I spoke with another lawyer a while back when I was wanting to pull my case out of Morgan and Morgans firm. I was advised by the lawyer that Morgan and Morgan may attempt to put a lien on my settlement so I did not think it was a good idea to act on that idea. At no fault of my own, I was involved in a car accident in December of 2015, 2 years and 9 months after my knee injury. I get a call from my lawyer at Morgan and Morgan informing me that the defending law firm was inquiring about my case wanting to know if I was suing or received a settlement on the accident.My answer to her was No! No one in the vehicle I was riding in was injured. My question to her was what are you doing about my workman's comp case. She claimed that that accident would have held the case up if I were involved in another case. I'm a little confused, because we are working on 4 years now with this workman's comp case. I am tired. I am unable to work. The job finally terminated me back in March of 2015 because I was unable to return to work in 3 years under Dr's orders. If anyone is seeking out a Law Firm for representation and you are truly injured, I beg you. Please do not use this firm. They care nothing about their clients. People please do your homework when looking for representation. I remember the day they sent that investigator over to my home gathering information. My wife pulled me to the side and told me she didn't trust him. I swear I wish I had listened to her.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    stc land line - internet giving low speed
    I upgraded my stc internet to 40 mb but i m getting 20 mb...
    BILL4TN.COM VALETTA - Hi
    Hi. I have had a charge of 44.27 taken out of my credit...
    PCH Games - games
    Most of the PCH games I play, Blackjack, Solitaire and...
    Award Notification Commission - Award notification center
    I got the same letter saying I won 13327940.00 or 2000000....
    Century Link - Fraud
    I called to remove my home phone from my bill. The...
    MTA Bus - Bus Driver inattentiveness
    Hello Iam a retired Transit Worker September 27,2016 at...
    BILL SNGPL - Sticky Meter Replacement
    Sir, I have got the bills for the month of July and...
    UK center.s@outlook.com - 3.6 crores win
    at-post sangamner tale-bhor dist-pune
    Boy Scouts of America - Now Called Bullying, Then Called Fub
    After three years of Cub Scouts, my parents insisted that...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    stc land line - internet giving low speed
    I upgraded my stc internet to 40 mb but i m getting 20 mb...
    BILL4TN.COM VALETTA - Hi
    Hi. I have had a charge of 44.27 taken out of my credit...
    PCH Games - games
    Most of the PCH games I play, Blackjack, Solitaire and...
    Award Notification Commission - Award notification center
    I got the same letter saying I won 13327940.00 or 2000000....
    Century Link - Fraud
    I called to remove my home phone from my bill. The...
    MTA Bus - Bus Driver inattentiveness
    Hello Iam a retired Transit Worker September 27,2016 at...
    BILL SNGPL - Sticky Meter Replacement
    Sir, I have got the bills for the month of July and...
    UK center.s@outlook.com - 3.6 crores win
    at-post sangamner tale-bhor dist-pune
    Boy Scouts of America - Now Called Bullying, Then Called Fub
    After three years of Cub Scouts, my parents insisted that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username