Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

Crna1ab Send email
 
Feb 10, 2016

Morgan and Morgan

This firm purports to be for the people working for the little guy! Don't be fooled I've called them on several occasions and they are only after deep pocket cases. They in no way stand by there slogan! DON'T BE FOOLED!!!!
tdeaf Send email
 
Jan 19, 2016

misleads military families contractor , celebrity clients and families

I am a high profiled individual served to troops and congressional in my past. Made global status in areas on entertainment and service.
I received injuries and was treated not good by my countries services when contracting in part landed homeless and was given medication that hindered me even more later. I hadn't received health care not until recently. I was wanting to be represented in regards to floxin case for which I am never again able to do that work and maybe have life threatening if I don't get the settlement for the mistakes to allow me to live a day without hoping while I am sleeping drop dead.
I deserve legal service to go after a speed from mistakes and injuries from serving.
in part as such they made me feel supportive and took my case only later after six months send a letter that they were doing anything.
They even sent me a christmas card what kindof of sick joke is that. I am disappointed.
mzzscott Send email
 
Jan 12, 2016

armed and robbery

Me and my husband was robbed at a Econolodge by two men that held a gun to my head savagely beaten me and my husband up for our money, the fact that this happen to us at a thought to be safe hotel that had no surveillance camera but so we wanted to also sue the Econo lodge. We were from out of town so we saw a Morgan Morgan sign and thought to call them for attorney service thinking since they were so known to be professionals they would help.. But no, they got my whole story down and check for surveillance camera on a waffle house that catch the whole thing on tape when they could find anything they gave up and said ' SORRY WE CAN'T NO LONGER TAKE YOUR CASE...! Me and my husband was so frustrated and upset because we felt like he did not make an effort to really get more information he was just willing to give up easlly they just took an attitude like we were not worth their time and money. SO me and husband decide to go to a casino a week later just accros the hotel we where at and ran into the same guys that had robbed us, we reported them to the security guard there and had them arrested after verified that it was them..MORGAN MORGAN commercial comes on so often talking about how they treat people like me family and how long they been in business and how well of a they do their job etc.. "for heaven sake "PLEASE STOP POSTING FALSE ADVERTISING!!! IT NOT ALL THAT IT SEEMS TO BE....
sl3972 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2016

lost case

I had a perfectly senceable slip and fall case wirh a broken foot and a broken ankle and bruised shin when I fell due to an improper built entrance to an apt, the ins co investigator engle and martin asssoc, of tampa claimed that the accident happened in pa where I was moving from, I cant figure out nor can my doctor how I drove 1000 miles in this condition, morgan and morgan did nothing to defend me or question the acusion. so they through in the towl. the worst business I ever delt with....
jnash1650 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2015

Morgan and Morgan

Morgan and Morgan is not for the people at all. Please do not go with this firm. Shannon Malette (the paralegal) and Robert DeMetz, Jr. are about the two worse people in the business but when you read the reviews the other ones are just as bad. I had to have my case removed from them and put into another attorney's hands. They will never, never return phone calls, and every time you call them, you are never be able to get them. They want to get all the cases they can but they do not help you at all. They will continue to keep stringing me on.
bossman777 Send email
 
Dec 8, 2015

Workers Comp Claim

Apparently when Morgan & Morgan says "for the people" they really mean "for the people when they darn well feel like it". I've got a serious case resulting from negligence by my employer and these people won't return my calls, won't answer my emails ans won't see me when i try to make an apppointment to get a status report. I've never seen such a pitiful excuse for a law firm. The one time I made it in the door, the atorney never did come to see me and eventually they just sent in a secretary to see if I needed anything. I was tired, thirsty and needed to use the bathroom and the secretary said she'd be right back. 30 minutes later, nothng...so I just left. I have never felt so humiliated in my life and still haven't heard a word from them in months. I would not recommend this firm to anyone.
marilynbloch195039@yahoo.com Send email
 
Dec 1, 2015

malpractice by medtronic company

I was referred to Morgan by Bonina and Bonina but they refused to take my case after telling me to have the implant removed and then could help me but they never helped me after it was removed. I had a bad surgery to remove the implant, burning in the incision, and no pain killers or antibiotics. I fear infection without it. Last time when the device was implanted the surgeon did those things to prevent infection. The medtronic implant did not help me either and should not have been put in.
I now have tremors and pains due to the implant.
shawn3476 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2015

prescreening complaint

I was a paralegal for twenty years. The rep called me and I asked if Morgan and Morgan handle Mash Class Action cases. I explain the disconforts: severe pain, urination frequently, pressure, can't eat for several days. the in take person said he can't take my case because I only have pain. He is not a good in taker nor a good listener. Your in taker is a front liner for your company. Law firms are looking for easy nonthinking easy money cases. What happened to skillful paralegals and attorneys. I worked with two top political Attorneys, Ron Brown, Secretary Of State with Clinton and Vernon Jordan when law was implemented correctly. Morgan and Morgan really did not impress me at all. Your firm lost it touch when you expand the firm. You spread the business too tin and it shows with your employees. Good customer service is the key to anyI company success.
vivian hite Send email
 
Oct 22, 2015

screwed

I filed lawsuit against a driver who hit me from behind, I hired morgan and morgan as my attorney {big mistake}.I didn't know that they were supposed to receive the same amount as the client{me}. Since when is 1/3 99% of your earnings.They shoed me figures of bills that probably didn't happen.I wouldn't recommend morgan and morgan to any one.They're full of Sh##! they shouldn't be lawyers they are false advertising, they need to be stopped!
Stewartink Send email
 
Oct 22, 2015

They screwed me

I had a case where six slabs of granite fell on me. They treated me like crap. It seems as if they were working with my job`s attorney. They cared nothing about what I needed. Now I'm out of a job and still in need of two more surgeries and they promise to help me with my disability and did no such thing. I'm doing things all on my own. I would never recommend them to anyone, ever.
cchloe Send email
 
Oct 9, 2015

contract

All they claim is there for the people but unless your case is huge they could care less about you there add act like they care they only care about suing large companies or governments
tiff320 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2015

Very unhappy!!

Morgan and Morgan is currently handling a workman's comp case for my husband that began over a year ago. Since Morgan and Morgan took over the case we have dealt with several attorneys, as it seems everytime we turn around the case has been placed in someone else's hands.
Many times we've been told ABC is happening, but nothing ever happens! My husband calls daily only to get voice mail and NEVER receives a call back.
Prior to using Morgan and Morgan I'd heard great things and that they are the go to powerhouse if you want results. I have been unimpressed and disappointed to say the least..the very least. I have never had such a poor experience in dealing with a law firm. The crazy thing is, workman's comp admitted fault on their part long ago and yet over a year later here we still be. It's absolutely ridiculous! At this point I would not recommend anyone to use this firm. Unprofessional, does not deliver, nor follow through. One would think they would at least communicate with their clients, but even in that area they failed miserably.
Eddie Send email
 
Oct 6, 2015

Veterans DON'T bother for help!

I am writing this complaint because other Veterans need to hear how they failed me and how they continue to advertise to help Veterans and that, that they are "For the People by the People". What people are they taking about?

If you need help with VA disability compensation don't bother consulting with Morgan & Morgan. I am a Vietnam Veteran with PTSD and Agent Orange health issues. I thought I would consult M & M for some help to make the VA stand accountable for my disabilities. I have a appeal on VA benefits that I should be getting after years of suffering. Back one year or so ago, I called M & M because they said in their mass TV marketing program that they were there to help Veterans with disability claims. I was screened by a M &M representative with a very detailed phone conversation for credibility. I then waited three or so months and finally got a answer from one of their lawyers. This lawyer said hat they were not going to represent me. The letter was very professional but offered NO reason why they would not represent me. I guess there was not enough money to be made by handling my case.
Thank you....
From a sincere Vietnam Veterans.
ImDone Send email
 
Sep 30, 2015

Unprofessionalism of Morgan & Morgan

I really hate that I choose Morgan & Morgan to represent my workman comp claim. The entire office staff is rude from the secretary to the paralegals to the attorneys. They don't return phone calls. They just don't care about clients if they feel that your case is not going to yield them hundreds of thousands or millions of dollars.... For the people my ass!
claire11390 Send email
 
May 3, 2015

malpractice death

My daughter a year ago called Morgan and Morgan....attorney for the people. Her father went into the hospital healthy with a blood infection and was weak from it, they took care of it and then decided to give him rehab to build up his strength, well they over worked his legs and had to put him into another rehab (private). When we went to visit, he looked like the pillsbury dough boy and blood was coming out of his foot which was bandaged up. The nurse said she could not take off the bandage per dr order and put a gauge under it to soak it up. A few days later they put him in the hospital since he was doing poorly and then put him into another rehab, (they did not save his bed). the next rehab was worse. Understand.....he is a diabetic, they were giving him insulin by IV. He was not eating correctly, said food was really bad, they would not let him get out of bed....He told his daughter he was being held a prisoner in his bed. He started getting agitated and confused and the nursing staff did not do anything about it other then tell my daughter he is being difficult. He pulled out his IV... so they took him to the hospital to put it back in. The next day he pulled out his pick line......took him back to the hospital and had it put back in. One of the nurses said his blood sugar was extremely low and had to bring it up.....and returned him to rehab.......end of story.........Dad died the next morning. They said he died of heart failure. (a cover up). He went into diabetic shock and died. He had been a diabetic all his life, he knew what was wrong and if my daughter could have been able to go see him everyday, she would have known. But no one in the facility has a clue or even told her what was going on. Any way, she called Morgan and Morgan "for the people" they said they would get back to her. She received a phone call from someone in the office and said that they would not take the case. Who are they working for the people or the Hospitals? I guess they feel they will not go up against big business with such a trivial case of an unimportant person. So she took it no further, if they wouldn't take it she felt no one would.
Dr Whynot Send email
 
Mar 5, 2015

Representation in an auto injury case

After an auto accident, I developed soft tissue injuries and was in pain. Morgan ang Morgan really hustled me to sign on with them. They sent a paralegal to interview me at home. He was very encouraging about my case so we signed on with the firm. He was a good salesman. After that there was barely any contact and I did not have easy access to the people at the firm. They sat on the case until my time had run out for a claim. I suspect it was because there wasn't enough money and soft tissue injuries are difficult to prove. Now when I see Morgan and Morgan adds that are on the TV daily, I just want to puke.

If there was no case in their opinion, they should have been upfront with me so I could seek a second opinion. They are shysters in every sense of the word. I could accept being told that I did not have a strong case. But they were neither timely nor honest in their dealing with me. I consider their behavior to be highly deceitful and unethical. Their treatment of me was most inhumane despite the slick talk and claims of being "for the people." They were definitely not for me and I would advise anyone to look elsewhere for legal representation.
it my money and i want it now Send email
 
Feb 23, 2015

sick and tired of being sick and tired

My check have been sitting on my lawyers desk for 3 weeks and maybe longer before i found out. I was told last week that i would recieve my check today now im being told that it would be a few more days and told me they have a loan company that could give me my money if i gave them a few hundred dollars. When are these assholes going to give me my money ive waited 2years already a d 1 foot from being homeless
kenttaki Send email
 
Feb 17, 2015

Unsolicited telemarketing calls

I contacted Morgan and Morgan after seeing a commercial on a local TV station concerning unsolicited telemarketing calls, and how the offenders , (if found to be at fault), would have to pay the call receiver $1500.00 per call. Just so happens, two days before that, I started receiving calls from a health insurance enrollment center. First time they called, (my # is on the National Do Not Call List), I told them I was not interested and to please remove my name from their calling list, said thank you, and hung up. they then proceeded to call my phone 14 times over the next 30 hours. Even though I answered a second time, and I called them back on the # they used and asked them to remove my #. I contacted Morgan & Morgan, they said yes that did constitute harassment. This all on their online chat option. The next day, someone from their office called me and gave me a file #, said they were passing my complaint along and agreed that I was harassed. Two days later I get a call saying that they are declining to take my case! He now turns my stomach when I hear his ads saying "he is FOR the people", going to go after "rule breakers", Yada, yada, yada!!! The caller did not know why the higher-ups declined to follow through with what they advertised they would do!! Any attorneys want to take on Morgan & Morgan for false advertising??
morganandmorganwho? Send email
 
Feb 17, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL

I contacted Morgan & Morgan about 3 or more months ago and instead of them telling me that they would not take the case, they sent me a client agreement to e-sign and then after sending all the information to them, a woman calls me and rudely say before she disconnects the call that I may not have a case but she will call me back. Instead of calling me back, I received nothing. I emailed the last person who emailed me from the company today advising them that I wanted a status of the case. A lady calls me back and says she sent me a letter in the mail about the case and that she will send it thru the email. instead of her just blatantly just saying 'we cannot or will not take the case at this time' while I was on the phone, I had to wait to get an email saying what she could have told me over the phone. I could have had an attorney on this case by now. I WILL NOT EVER refer anyone to this company because they did something similar to another family member.
dickinsone Send email
 
Feb 12, 2015

workers comp incompentance

Morgan's ads make me sick. 4 years after their attorney told me to settle I am still in financial ruin. The attorney told me that my only choice was to settle, after I injured my back and had spinal fusion that made it difficult to keep teaching in my job. I found out this year that I actually had several choices and the attorney lied to get a quick pay out. I have had to have a second surgery, and more, and go bankrupt directly a result of the incompetence of the attorney. These people are no better than thieves and not for any people but themselves. I remember when Morgan began advertising his and wife's ambulance chasing years ago.
chiefsingleton Send email
 
Jan 26, 2015

Phone calls

WE been getting phone call from Clearwater Florida wanting money. We told them know more we gave already no more.
But they keep calling 3 to 3 times aday
inpain and No help Send email
 
Jan 14, 2015

customer service

The local Jacksonville office refuses to answer or return calls from clients.
This is not the 1st time its happens.
I've called them a total of 6 times this time over a 3 week period and they have yet to return my call.
They did this to me another time a few months back and only after contacting the main office did I receive a call.
I know I'm not the only one dealing with this.
I have an acquaintance that is dealing with the same problem, with a different paralegal and attorney in the same office
LYNN CLARK Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

feeling misrepresented

I know I have been getting the run around with morgan and morgan how do you fire them and I need a good lawyer I have had 2 surgeries and now they are pushing me to settle for pennies what can I do ? I need help I'm 28 been hurt for 5 years now lost everything I owned new truck house and all and can never make that kind of money to get it back .I can barely walk some days are better than others my legs go numb and I bust the floor but they say Im fine I don't see a dr because my lawyer says I have to use the one I picked , well I didn;t pick him I was referred by another Dr. wish I had that to do over I wouldn't have cage and pens in my back that causes all kinds of trouble I am never completely out of pain did I mention no Dr. and no pain management so I suffer everyday Does anyone know what can be done class action lawsuit Can I fire them ? I have had 3 lawyers there and no one says anything until I finally get a person on the line after numerous phone calls and no answer or no return call this has gone forever ......ADVISE PLEASE
csmith01 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2014

Vultures

Morgan & Morgan are nothing but money hungry vultures who prey on people to benefit themselves. I was involved in a MINOR fender bender and they went after my insurance company. There were NO injuries so they must have had the other driver fake an injury. The other driver told the paramedics that he was fine, not just once but three times. He was even out waking around and told me I just bought him a new car. He barely had a dent to his grill. REALLY??? Morgan & Morgan are nothing but a piece of crap and that's putting it nicely. If you are ever in an accident watch out because they will come after you. For the people my ***. Only for the ones they can make money off of.
jackreacher Send email
 
Oct 23, 2014

Misrepresentation

Another ambulance chaser law firm! In their one of many many TV ads they said they would help get rid of nuisance phone calls! It's amazing how this law firm handles every area of the law! After being assigned an ID number immediately after I emailed them, it took several phone calls to MM over the next 24 hrs, speaking to at least 5-6 different people, giving them the exact same information each time, I was told that after review they decided not to take the case! I gave them the phone numbers and the states of origin! A second year law student could have handled this case!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username