Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

jdemerich Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

Morgan and Morgan

Accident case. We were in a accident on April 1,2016 . We thought we had heard great things about Morgan and Morgan, and thought we would be dealing with the Family. (NOT) They live in Florida. They did get us medical attention, but I now need Shoulder surgery, and they can't get it approved and set up. I have had to do all the leg work. I would nor recommend them at all
whicks59 Send email
 
Jun 18, 2016

K-9 Warriors

For the People, maybe you should say for the money. What a scam these people are running. The only ones you help are yourselves. To take a case suing the K-9 Warriors had someone fall on their property, really?....They couldn't be faking to get money....I am a veteran and I am sick about this. I guess the only reason they are suing K-9 Warriors, because the school for the blind wasn't available. How about the school for the homeless, come on guys you need to get on the stick and start suing these places. There is money to be made....gee school of blind probably had someone walk in the wall there. I hear you don't have the balls to talk to the news, but will sue the people for Vets...don't ever say you support the Vets...we see how you really make a living...!!!!!
Nblair48 Send email
 
Jun 17, 2016

They coated me more money than they did help!

Morgan and Morgan accepted my case and done what we though was going to be a good job on our case but I was very wrong! I had broken my foot due to my landlord not wanting to fix a rotten porch after I was told several times he was going to fix, so when I hurt myself and had to go to the hospital I contacted Morgan n morgan to get the hospital bill cost paid. They set up doctors appointments for m r I's pain management visits for 9 months and made the appointments at a office 3 hours away so u had to travel to see doctors every month. After doing all this for a year I Get a letter in the mail stating they would not be able to continue my case that I could file with another office not even a phone call just a note in the mail!. So after everything I ended up with $3000 worth of extra medical bills than I started with! Not to mention all the money from the gas of having to travel to the doctor visits and the time I missed at work. So Morgan and Morgan are full of crap their not for the people their for the money! Don't waste your time find a different lawyer firm!
Berniem Send email
 
Jun 16, 2016

The law suit over k-9 for warriors

I can't believe Morgan and Morgan would go so low as to target our k-9 warriors. They do such good work for our vets. When you volunteer to help with walking the dogs you volunteer. I think this is a scam by this person to get monies from a wonderful service to our vets. Shame on them and Morgan and Morgan.

I've contacted Fox News human interest stories. I hope to get this story out nationally.
carolk89 Send email
 
Jun 11, 2016

SSD Underpayment/Overpayment

I called the 407 # & explained my problem. I was told that I didn't need an appointment & was given the Taveres address. I drove all the way from Clermont to Taveres, after explaining my problem, I was told there was no one at that office who could help me with my particular issue. A teleconference was set up. I explained the situation & was told that they only handle applications for SSD, not existing SSD client issues. They suggested I contact the FL Bar Assoc. for help. "For the People" is a bunch of bologna!. There is no money to be won in my case, so it's not worth their time to help me. Thanks a bunch for nothing!
Unimportantcancersurvivor Send email
 
Jun 7, 2016

Baby powder

I have called 3 times. My case is worth more than a phone call. Also 50% is ridiculous then you sent me papers saying 40%.

My gynecologic and reproductive information is private and don't want to share with people who obviously don't care. I wanted to choose yall because you are local. I'm over that. Seeking other representation now. I am so happy I never signed your papers.
LivingSimply Send email
 
Jun 2, 2016

4 years

Morgan and Morgan has had my workman's comp case tied up since March 2013 and here it is June 2016. I had surgery on my knee and returned to work 3 months after I was out on medical leave. When I returned to work I fell down a flight of oil covered stairs and re-injured my surgically repaired knee. Post fall, I have an impairment rating of 26%. I met with my attorney in February and she wanted to fill me in on the case. She claimed that she was putting in a request for a court date. It has been 4 months and I have heard nothing. I've tried calling and no one returns calls. I spoke with another lawyer a while back when I was wanting to pull my case out of Morgan and Morgans firm. I was advised by the lawyer that Morgan and Morgan may attempt to put a lien on my settlement so I did not think it was a good idea to act on that idea. At no fault of my own, I was involved in a car accident in December of 2015, 2 years and 9 months after my knee injury. I get a call from my lawyer at Morgan and Morgan informing me that the defending law firm was inquiring about my case wanting to know if I was suing or received a settlement on the accident.My answer to her was No! No one in the vehicle I was riding in was injured. My question to her was what are you doing about my workman's comp case. She claimed that that accident would have held the case up if I were involved in another case. I'm a little confused, because we are working on 4 years now with this workman's comp case. I am tired. I am unable to work. The job finally terminated me back in March of 2015 because I was unable to return to work in 3 years under Dr's orders. If anyone is seeking out a Law Firm for representation and you are truly injured, I beg you. Please do not use this firm. They care nothing about their clients. People please do your homework when looking for representation. I remember the day they sent that investigator over to my home gathering information. My wife pulled me to the side and told me she didn't trust him. I swear I wish I had listened to her.
psm31130 Send email
 
Jun 1, 2016

Injury at walmart

Suffered Impalement injury at Walmart from metal sticking out of a shelf. Morgan assured us we had a strong case because doctor told me I needed surgery to correct the problem. They had this case for almost 1 year and did nothing. We would call only to never hear back. They would repeatedly ask us to send them paper work which we did, only to have them loose it again and ask for the same thing. Not once did they call and let us know the progress or course of action. Finally, had enough and made complaint and was now told after making complaint they are rejecting case and we will receive a bill for work done! SHAME ON YOU MORGAN AND MORGAN. Please do not waste your time with this law firm.
mudmonster Send email
 
May 24, 2016

morgan ad mogan

when is any one going to SHUT THEM DOWM ??? MOAN AND ORGAN YOU DESTROYED MY LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Iay neer getmy disability now and I have worked here in Arizona my ENTIRE LIFE !!!!
mudmonster Send email
 
May 24, 2016

morgan and morgan

they said they would help me with my disability case and never followed through with any thing , this cause my case to be closed , so now I have to start all over again !! and TRUST WHO ??????????????????????????????
Stett Send email
 
May 21, 2016

You are entitled to $1500 for every call

Yes, I contacted them about all the phone calls I was receiving, many not for me. Yes I had told them to stop calling. It continued until 1 day I was fed up and contacted Morgan & Morgon, or Moron & Moron which ever you choose. I was told yes they would be able to help. Then I received the paperwork in the mail. I have to agree to pay them for every piece of paper they use, postage, time spent etc. and 40% of the settlement. It said after I sign to get all my phone records and detail each call going back as far as I want. I didn't sign or send anything back, clearly my 'settlement' would be enough to pay them for all the nickel and time charges along with their 40%. Not worth my time and effort. You are entitled to $1500, but you probably won't see a dime.
Anastasia s Send email
 
May 16, 2016

unprofessional

Atrocious experience. Signed papers and assumed wheels were in motion as 6 months had passed. An assistant called and checked all of my answers. He left a voicemail saying he had a question. I called throughout the next 2 days but only machines. Them received a letter saying that I could not be reached! I called laughing as I had repeatedly called and still could not speak to anyone. Left numerous messages. Assistant finally called and said they had received all of my messages and ignore the letter. He agreed my case was strong. The next day a certified letter came rejecting my case. After holding it for 6 months. I believe it is because I called into question their ethics and lack of consideration. Am appalled their commercials are so diametrically opposed to their practice.
suzu Send email
 
May 15, 2016

morgan and morgan

This unprofessional firm held my case for more than 6 months then sent a letter rejecting it. I tried for days to get someone on the phone but always only a voicemail.It is appalling to be treated thus. Extremely inadequate in areas of communications and professionalism. It is criminal to hold a case for 6 months then reject it. Atrocious.
pamsparadise Send email
 
May 11, 2016

Horrible Case Management

Trivia: What do you get when you hire the largest personal injury firm in the nation? NOTHING!

I was only with Morgan and Morgan for two weeks and was asked to do some research on my case that the incompetent paralegal didn't want to do. And once u had the info she needed, I left 10 messages on voicemail for her to call me back. NOTHING! I even left messages for two staff attorneys to call me......once again....NOTHING. I haveva personal injury case AND a workman's comp case that i trusted with them and couldn't get one person to call me back.
I immediately called another firm and in the first hour I spoke to two lawyers and a paralegal. They said i had great cases and said they would love to represent me. They also wished me will in my recovery.

I am going on a local radio station next week for a "Consumer Beware" segment and i will talk about how horrible and unresponsive Morgan and Morgan is.
If anyone has an open case with them and are not receiving a call back or if you are always getting someone's voicemail and never speak to an attorney, you should withdraw your case NOW before your statute of limitations run out.

Seek out a local firm with great reviews regarding customer service before its too late.

Morgan and Morgan, I could have been your greatest supporter but because of how you are treating a lot of people, they are being victimized all over again.
Thanks again for NOTHING!
pse1949 Send email
 
May 8, 2016

Don't believe them!

Called them believing they are for The People, well that's crap, they are phonies, and all about what they can get in there pockets, please do not believe them....Don't care about The People.They have a pretty bad rap sheet about how they lie...So beware.
Travonti87 Send email
 
May 5, 2016

Animal Medical Center

I brought my dog to the vet and was misled on the payment options and i paid the inital fee which i thought was the complete cost. They call and harrass me about paying the bill but has stopped once i told them that i'd contact you guys. My name is Travonti Brumfield and I can be reached @ 6018100186...
Archer4110 Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

False advertising

I wouldnt fall for John Morgan's emotional TV and radio advertising pitches that attempt to draw you in by saying they're for the people. Horse sh%#". Please be smart and take a few minutes of your time to look at the many reviews readily available on several websites. What does his talking about his new born grandchild or family dog have to do with being a law firm that is able to represent you better than others ???. I filled out the theonline form and got a call back the next day from a young woman that really should be asking if you'd like fries with that rather than working for a law firm. As has been stated here before, I didn't speak to an attorney and was quickly referred to the Florida bar. I'm thinking that if it's not an easy law suit for them they quickly send you down the road and say "Next". I've lost all of my toes due to a so called doctor operating on a toe he never should have touched. Is Mr. Morgan really for the little guy that doesn't have the money to hire a team of lawyers to get justice, as he implies in his advertising.
anfox426 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

after a year didn't hear anything about many case I called and called and just got answering machine without a call back.

I have grand mal seizures and I'm not able to drive I had a car accident with my three children in the car thank God we were all right but after that I wasn't able to go anywhere for over 6 months I can't go on computers because of the flashing lights and I can't do anything else job what is. Morgan & Morgan called me and took my claim and I told them what happened I barely heard from them I was to send out papers and that's the last I heard from them. I want again got into an accident and this one was worse I could have died I got into an accident after having a seizure and ran into a ditch I've tried to call them over and over again with no luck I keep getting answering machine after answering machine. I am fed up with it I have three kids to support and I need it disability as soon as possible I don't know where else to turn to.
lucknerg Send email
 
Apr 19, 2016

construction filed

December 28-2015 I was filed the ladder 10 or15 feet's high
Brenda Summers Send email
 
Apr 18, 2016

extreme call from a company

Can a company continue to call after you have made arrangements with them to extend a payment? They needed calling 5-6 times a day even on Sunday. They are calling even weeks before that payment is due.
Cedar Tyler Send email
 
Apr 13, 2016

Hospital Abuse

Dear Mr. Morgan and Morgan:
Our mother went into the hospital a few weeks ago for dehydration . She is 94 years of age she suffer from Dementia. She began to get Bed Sores on the lower part of her back, the two hip bones, and on her heels. We believes that the nurses neglected to do their job by turning mom over. We want to know can we sue or cannot. Can anyone help us from your Law Firm?

Thanks: The Williams Sisters.
eddie2016 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2016

Poor Customer Service

I called this law firm in order to speak to an attorney about my car accident and I should have known from the initial call that this was going to be a poor customer experience. When you call in, you get a representative that they call intake specialist. This person takes down your information but refuses to answer questions, so much for the free consultation they speak about in their commercials. I ask the rep basic questions about how to go about speaking to the insurance and what my rights are in Florida and she refuses to help me by saying she can schedule an investigator to meet with me at my home. She informs me that he will meet with me, answer my questions and will bring documents for me to sign. I ask her about what these documents are and she tells me its just paperwork to review my case. I agree to the meeting with the investigator.

The man shows up at my home and after taking down personal information and details on the accident, he presents a contract and a bunch of other forms for me to sign. He isn't able to explain the contract but he assures me that I am hiring the best law firm around. I'm the type of person that needs to know exactly what I am agreeing to before I make a decision. When I begin asking the investigator questions, he informs me isn't allowed to answer anything because he isn't an attorney. I explain to him what the representative told me and he tells me that's not how it works. He explains that the only way to find out whether or not I have a case is to sign the contract. I tell the man that I won't sign anything without speaking to a lawyer first. He tells me that he can call his office so I can speak to one of his supervisors and I decline due to the fact they are not attorneys either. How may times do I have to request an attorney, this is utterly ridiculous.

In my opinion, these investigators are glorified used car salesmen who are sent to close the deal. This whole process reminds me of an assembly line where they just move you along to the next station. A few days later, a so called paralegal calls me to find out why I didn't want to sign and to find out about my case. I tell her that I'm not going to waste my time explaining everything again. I ask her about speaking to an attorney and she tells me they are all too busy to speak with me. At that point, I decided to hire a different law firm with real attorneys who actually speak to people like me. I feel the need to write this in order let the public know about this process that unfortunately does not work.
Mikie Send email
 
Apr 4, 2016

Discrimination Case

I called the Morgan & Morgan Orlando Law office to see if I have a discrimination case against the Global Company that I work for? I was wanting to use this Law firm to represent me because of their commercials I hear on the radio? I was quickly told that their firm does not accept cases like this, she was quick to give me the number of the Florida Bar Association? I told her no Thanks.
The previous time I tried to use this law firm was when my pacemaker failed me soon after being implanted and was held responsible for all of medical bills? I was told at that time too that their law firm does not accept cases like this?
Hmmmmmmmm. What cases do they accept? I guess only the easy $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ cases. So much for attorney's?
lmfoster49@att.net Send email
 
Mar 23, 2016

morgan and morgan

Twice within the past three years Mr. Morgan has gotten on tv with his crying tears in the voice and told the public that if you have been wronged this way (once by your auto insurance company and currently about social security), please call my office (FOR THE PEOPLE) for free answers to your question. Both times, someone calls back within days and tells you we dont want to take the case. I let the individual know, that I was not looking to start a case only needed an answer to a simple question. He again could not answer an easy non legal question but offered me the number to the Florida Bar. They are only trolling for business under the disguise of "FOR THE PEOPLE", having a clerk without knowledge of the law call you. His new TV ad showes his dogs, in my opinion, he should close the law firm and breed for a living
dirtfinder Send email
 
Mar 15, 2016

CONTINGENCY ????? FALSE ADVERTISING!!!

This law firm has no idea what they are doing.... When you call their agents and you talk to them you realize they have no idea what other departments within their own firm does... I called looking to obtain representation from their firm for a partnership / business dispute that I have. They advertise taking it on a contingency but after you finally talk to someone else after two weeks, they tell you the hourly rate.... and that they never take cases like this on a contingency ...... Why do they say they work for the little guy????? They don't mention that means the little guy with MONEY...... Don't be fooled they are only after deep pocket cases. Why do they have a slogan when they do not stand by it ??????? They really suck..... Please do not call them .....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    OCBC BANK - bill collection was rude towards customer
    Dear ocbc management... I came across your service...
    Multichoice - Decoder switched off every week after payments made
    My decoder was cut off 4 times this month even after i...
    Truworths Head Office - Returned item
    I'm very disappointed by the fact that I have...
    Compressionsale.com - Compressionsale.com-never order from that company!!!
    I order two weeks ago one pair size M compression socks...
    Clark Shoes - Clarks Shoes Fell Apart
    I have lost about 8 pairs of Clarks shoes to...
    Clark Shoes - Clarks Shoes Falling Apart
    I have lost about 8 pairs of Clarks shoes to the soles...
    HCC Medical Insurance Services - big rip off
    Danger, Red Alert, Do not even consider buying any kind of...
    Sui Gas Sialkot region - Gas Meter hack by cook man
    Through this email I would like to tell you that I lived...
    UDR Management - UDR is only after your money!
    UDR is nothing but a scam business. We rented from them...
    Century Link - CenturyLink Operates on LIES
    I've had to call centurylink every month since...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    OCBC BANK - bill collection was rude towards customer
    Dear ocbc management... I came across your service...
    Multichoice - Decoder switched off every week after payments made
    My decoder was cut off 4 times this month even after i...
    Truworths Head Office - Returned item
    I'm very disappointed by the fact that I have...
    Compressionsale.com - Compressionsale.com-never order from that company!!!
    I order two weeks ago one pair size M compression socks...
    Clark Shoes - Clarks Shoes Fell Apart
    I have lost about 8 pairs of Clarks shoes to...
    Clark Shoes - Clarks Shoes Falling Apart
    I have lost about 8 pairs of Clarks shoes to the soles...
    HCC Medical Insurance Services - big rip off
    Danger, Red Alert, Do not even consider buying any kind of...
    Sui Gas Sialkot region - Gas Meter hack by cook man
    Through this email I would like to tell you that I lived...
    UDR Management - UDR is only after your money!
    UDR is nothing but a scam business. We rented from them...
    Century Link - CenturyLink Operates on LIES
    I've had to call centurylink every month since...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username