Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Net10 & Tracfone

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Net10 & Tracfone

Webfoot_Wa Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

Double Billed

Brought my Tracphone and new sim chip, phone would not activate, not having a phone forced me to use your online chat session to resolve my problem...long story short I was forced to add another 1000 min plan to get it up and running, Please check my account #575.740.2264. also was given this ticket #1107955166..Below is the pin # I was given to activate and clear up any issues.
"Joseph: It seems like your issue is more technical that what we anticipated. For further assistance, I will advise you to contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-866-667-6470 and please use the PIN 631667 for reference".
I was with online chat 3 separate times, 1st guy just left the chat session, 2nd guy Alejandro has exited the session. 3rd guy Joseph said this in regards to getting my minutes and or credit; Joseph: I understand. I will advise you to please call us directly for further assistance.
Timothy: so ref #'s and other assistance does me no good thus the reason I'm using chat
Joseph: One moment please...
Timothy: what if I were to add minutes using the web?
Timothy: costing me another $25 of course
Joseph: Yes, you can try that.
Timothy: $25
Timothy: any chance of getting funds back?
Timothy: or credit
Joseph: No. I cannot really assure you.
Timothy: can you authorize a pin #..?
Joseph: One moment please...
Joseph: No. Please go back to Code Entry Mode and please enter 9313 2694 1128 8919 7037 8 and press OK button. Please let me know if it is accepted.

Please help, thank you

Timothy Erickson 253.217.5785
lynn Send email
 
Oct 21, 2014

net10 wont tell me the truth

Sent my phone to net10 an they keep telling me they sent it to me. When i call back they havent sent me a phone.then they dont have my phone .then they its going to b 5 days for me to get it.then it hasnt been sent. All they do is lie, lie, lie.
nycbird Send email
 
May 13, 2014

customer service

I purchased a tracfone from qvc. it arrived without a battery. I called and was informed that I had to send the old phone because they couldn't replace just the battery. I was told I would receive the new phone and packaging. I received the packaging but no phone and now am told to return the phone and then the new one will be sent. I do not trust them to do this. I will have no prrof
marjorie popejoy Send email
 
Jun 14, 2012

Cannot add minutes & took off minutes I already had

I had 60 some minutes on my tracfone and tried to add more. Now it took off all my minutes ad did NOT add anymore, therefore I am without a phone. All the phone says is you have 362 days left on the display No response from Custsrv@trafone.com
Randall Richards Send email
 
May 10, 2012

Great customer service

I was able to get help from TracFone's corporate office. I emailed custsrv@tracfone.com and got a response immediately from one of their Corporate executives and my issue was resolved very quickly. Give them a try. It worked for me.
Randall Richards Send email
 
May 10, 2012

customer Service

I was able to get help from TracFone's corporate office. I emailed custsrv@tracfone.com and got a response immediately from one of their Corporate executives and my issue was resolved very quickly. Give them a try. It worked for me.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service!

After being Net10 customers for 2 years and regularly using 3 of their phones in our family, we bought a new phone for one family member and attempted to port the old Net10 number to the new phone. The SIM card sent didn't work, so we called customer service. Long story short, after they removed all the minutes from the old phone, they couldn't get the new phone to work so this family member was left with NO phone at all. 4 nights of endless calls to various countries, waiting on hold off/on for 1-1.5 hours each night, we were told several stories about when it would be fixed. first it was 3-4 days, then 24 hours now 5-10 days. We also got cut off every night at 9pm when their system shuts off and the shifts end. If you ask to speak to a supervisor, you really just get another rep in another country. I googled Net10, found it was owned by America Movil and Tracfone. I called the CEO of Tracfone in Miami directly then followed up with an email. He answered my email within 2 hours. Get in touch with him if you have problems. FJ (Frederick) Pollak, /phone number removed/ or fjpollak@tracfone.com. He also copied in mmahan@tracfone.com (Mark Mahan) and sritter@tracfone.com (VP Steve Ritter).
Drake258 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service!

I had a problem and got my issue resolved very quickly by contacting the company's Corporate Office in Miami and spoke to one of their tech support subject matter experts. These people are in America and speak English. Give them a call at 800.876.5753

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    tutucharlene - John Kenney is 100% Legit
    Igor Kasbar Hasn't paid me the money he promised me...
    BuyPassportsFake.cc - Kasbar framed John Kenney
    Igor Kasbar Hasn't paid me the money he promised me...
    http://www.realfakedocuments.com/ is a scammer - John Kenney is Innocent
    Igor Kasbar Hasn't paid me the money he promised me...
    www.realfakedocuments.com is a scammer - John Kenney is not a scammer
    Igor Kasbar Hasn't paid me the money he promised me...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - John Kenney was framed by Igor
    Igor Kasbar Hasn't paid me the money he promised me...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - MSFT Unknown Cerdit Card Charge
    I see a lot of complaints here about MSFT charges to...
    passport, Drivers license - Buy Quality novelty Passports,Driver's License,ID...
    Quality Novelty IDs and Passports,Marriage certificates...
    raymond troth - baggage opened
    Hi my name is raymond troth my flight was pr212 from...
    Auto Services Company, Inc. - will no honor coverage
    Fuel pump went out causing me to have fuel system replace...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username