Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NET10 Wireless

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about NET10 Wireless

CrappyC Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Terrible customer service!

I want to fly to the call center in India and sock each "supervisor" in the head. They shut off my service for no apparent reason, then they couldn't locate my phone number. They said, it'll take 2 days to locate it. After I screamed at the manager, i just got a new number. Two hours later the phone deactivated again. I bitched them out again, they extended my service due date to Mar 29 and turned it back on. Another two hours later, internet on the phone shuts off. I bitch them out again (for 2 hours on different departments). Two hours later, text messaging service deactivates. I hide the phone in my room and go to the bar. (that was a week ago) On the phone now, reactivating the text messaging service... [broken English] "Sir, itzl tuke 4 ours to bee abel to werk." Note* If you ever have to talk to these rejects, just say "supervisor". Because you would rather not beat the side of your head with the landline phone. You're better off communicating with hand signs than you are with English.
Amy Pulp Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Terrible customer service!

Have three net 10 phones did not have a problem with the first two. The third has been nothing but a nightmare. Have spent over 5 1/2 hours on the phone with people from Guadmala when we live in the United States. Got a new phone for my birthday and spent 2 1/2 hours on the phone with them just to try to get my phone activated. Once they did get it activated they gave me a long distance number that all my friends, family, and emergency contact people cannot either get a hold of me or have to pay a fee. Have been trying to get the number fixed for two days. Paid $50 for unlimited everything and have not got to use it. Finally, got a local number (supposedly) was told to wait an hour and the phone would turn off and turn back on and it would be ready to use. Not true
and still the phone does not work. Spent another 3 hours on the phone today for them to tell me I must wait 24 to 48 hours for a new number to be given to me.

If companies are going to sell products in the United States than have offices in the United States. This way people can personally go down there and solve ther problem in person.
SValasic Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Terrible customer service!

My NET 10 minutes finally ran out...and several days before they did...I would receive messages, text and voice...reminding me to renew my air time. This time...it felt good not to do so...I am no longer at their mercy. I gave the phone to those people that do good things with them. NET 10 can bite me...no longer have to listen to your arrogant, never do wrong people again. I had over 1400 minutes and 20 airtime days left on my phone, in an emergency, a lady had an accident on freeway and needed help...NET 10 had decided to cut me off, for no reason...would give me no reason and only giving me back 1000 minutes after fighting them tooth and nail. No reasons were given and I had been with them a very long time. Here's to hoping they get what is coming to them.
SValasic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

Anyone have any problems using the 411 features? Like finding someone who could speak American and get you to a proper business phone number? I tried several times...and it was a lost cause. I couldn't believe that this lady was an operator...I finally told her to have a nice day and then had to go to a pay phone directory. Net 10 is history in about 20 days...I am going to loose big time, but the headache of trying to deal with those clowns will be gone.
Alexfromep Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

I was so frustrated and discouraged by the service that net 10 gave me, I never want to deal with a prepaid service again. 7 days after purchasing a new phone, service was in my phone however no minutes were ever added. I called the service number and every single time it was "escalated " to a manager and they are worse that the pencil pushers below. I was promised on 4 different ocassions that a manager weould call me back and then the last time another managaer by the name of paul used " as GOD as my witness" I will call you back. VERY sad to see excellent customer service has gone to the trash. After 8 days of no service I went back to Radio Shacjk where I purchased it ) El Paso texas) and the manager was so nice to be that she said she would give it a whirl. They gave her horrible service as well and she is sell these phones. She was able to finally get me a refund for the whole thing. I will continue to do business with radio Shack because they took care of me however I will never look to NET 10 for service and will discourage everyone I know from using it. Amazing that word of mouth will affevct a business. I have a big mouth !!!
Irk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

Today, I had the worst experience contacting this phone company. It took five hours, actually three hours to speak to several representatives. After speaking to the representative, I was cut off or put on hold for an extended period of time. In addition, I wasn't given any clear input as to why my phone numbers weren't transferred. Representative Eubert said that I have to receive new Sims cards, whereas another representative Suzanne stated that they had problems with the ticket numbers and were trying to contact us. If there's an issue, there should be honest and say what's the problem instead of giving me the run around.
I will not recommend this company to anyone...NET 10 sucks!!!
SValasic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

Bye...bye Net 10. No more money for you and your greedy overseers. Here's to hoping you belly up and the flies won't even bother with your bloated carcasses.
Chayes6942 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Service

On 7/7/2011 I called Net10 Customer support to attempt to fix a problem with my wifes phone. After over 60 minutes on the phone they added "minutes" to my wifes "unlimited" phone. I was told that it was working properly now.

I called back the next day on 7/8/2011 with the same problem with both mine and my wifes phone and now 58 minutes more time on the phone with customer support. The phones had minutes on them that came with the phones when they were purchased that was to be used to purchase ringtones, games and graphics from net10. The phone had started using those minutes to make and recieve calls and texts and when the remaining minutes were used up the phones were stating we had no air time left. They should have been on an unlimited plan as they had been for almost 2 years. Customer support appologized for the problem and attempted to fix it again by adding more minutes.

The next day 7/9/2011 I called again and spent over a hour on the phone with them again. The new customer support person told me that the previous employee that added the minutes screwed up my phone and that once airtime was added to an unlimited phone it could not be returned to unlimited service. And that since our phone were more than 90 days old I no longer had a warranty and would have to purchase new phones. After complaining that it was their fault that my phones no longer worked and that they should replace them free of charge I was escalated to a manager. At this time the manager also appologized for the problem and told me that they had changed their unlimited plan without notifying their customers and had made all older unlimited phones no longer compatible with the new service plan. He promised to send me new equivalent phones (I had paid $89.99 + tax for each of the 2 phones. I was further promised that they would arrive in 3 to 5 days. I was given a ticket number for the problem at this time.

on 7/16/2011, 7 days later I still had no phones. I called back and spent over an hour again on the phone with another manager that told me the first manager screwed up and didn't put the order threw correctly and that he would personally make sure our phones would be here in 3 to 5 days and gave me new ticket numbers.

The phones arrived 5 days later on 7/21/2011. They were LG300G models. These phones have almost no features at all and cost $29.99 on net10's web site new. These were reconditioned phones and probably retailed for about $15.00.

On 7/21/2011 I called back again and again I was appologized to for the mistake and told to send back the phones and that he promised that I would recieve the correct phones within 24 hours. I complained about the time I had waisted trying to fix net10's mistakes and the tmie without the phones which I had already paid for the service of. I was promised to be compensated for the month I had already paid for on each phone plus 2 months free service on each phone. I asked to have that staement emailed to me or sent to me in writing and was told that they could not do that but that all the notes would be in my file under the new ticket numbers which he gave me. This phone call took 75 minutes.

4 days later on 7/25/2011 I finally recieved the correct phones which still do not have all the features of my original phones. I called up and spent another 57 minutes on the phone with a manager named Shaana trying to activate our phones and transfer our old numbers to our new phones. I was told they had to do it manually and it would take 24 to 48 hours to do and that they would call me back when it was done. And that they would add the 3 months of service to each phone at that time.

The following day (7/26/2011) I called back to see if they had gotten around to transfering our phone numbers to our new phones. I spoke to a manager named Christian Employee #57980. After almost 2 hours of arguing he tried to tell me they could only give me 1 month of service on each phone, the month I had already paid for) as compensation. I explained to them that I had been promised 3 months total compensation on each phone and that was a leagally binding verbal contract. At this time we were working on my wifes phone first. After talking with his co-manager he agreed to give me 3 months total service. The month I had already paid for and 2 more months that I was promised as compensation for my waisted time and lack of phone service during this time. After completing getting my wifes phone taken care of we started on mine. I was then told that I would only be getting the month of service that I had already paid for put onto my phone. I complained that this was not what I was promised and that this was not acceptable. After arguing with him for a while about this he told me he would give me 1 more month of free service and that was the most they could give due to their policies. I argured that he was the one to make that desision and that he had already given my wifes phone the promised 3 months of service so he could do the same for my phone also as the other manager had promised to do. I was then told to "take it or leave it" period. I reminded him that a verbal contract was legally binding and that they needed to keep the promises that they made to compensate for their bad customer service and complete incompetence they had showed over the last 3 weeks time. Again I was told that was all he would do and take it or leave it. At this time I finally said fine I'll take it for now but I would continue to pursue this issue with the Better Business Bureau, Consumer Affairs, any other online complaint forum or department I could find and most likely a lawyer. My time on the phone this time was 117 minutes

These are the ticket numbers I was given for each of the phones over the almost 3 weeks of dealing with them.
Phone number Ticket #1 Ticket #2 Ticket #3
***-***-6960 1035533314 1073286238 1035974945
***-***-2176 1035533427 1073286238 1035975190
Barbara J. Bussell Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Service

I bought this phone on 11-30-2011. 915-329-4765. I have 49984.60 minutes left on it and 27 days of service. Now I am told that my service has been deactivated. Why?
I do not understand this. What is wrong.
Barbara Bussell 7615 Clio St. El Paso, Tx. bussellbarbara@ymail.com is my email address.
Barbara J. Bussell Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Service

I bought this phone on 11_30_2011. Now i am being told that my phone has been deactivated. Why is this. I bought air time and my phone says that I have 49984.60 minutes on it. And 27 days left on it.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

My Net10 Go phone had 1400+ minutes as of Thanksgiving Day. On the day after Thanksgiving, I tuned it on and found the minutes was reset to 0 minutes and the due date was reset to 00/00/01 and I was not able to make any calls due to the 0 minute. I called the customer line at 1-877-836 2368 and I was on the phone for at least 40-50 minutes talking to the technical rep who had a very heavy accent and it was so frustrating as we don't understand each other and had to repeat things over and over again. She had me enter a series of codes and I was able to get 900 minutes back while the balance before the reset was 1400+. After the rep consulted with the supervisor, Net10 agreed to send me a new phone and I will have to call the customer line to activate the phone and hopefully to get the minutes back. I received the new phone 3 days later and found the new phone is a much worse phone than the one I have. So I decide to keep my phone with the loss of 500 minutes. The customer service was terrible and I have no courage to call back so I'm using this channel to complain. I hope net 10 will improve their service and the incident that happened to me (minutes was rest to zero) will never happen again.
Perry Barker Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

Here is my story I will make it short I do not recommend net 10 cell phone it is a sham making calls for two weeks some lasting one and one half hours a total joke,
thanks
Ickabahooty Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer service!

The only way to stop this insanity is to stop using their service. Cut your losses and get a real company to service your cell phone needs. This company has been treating its customers like garbage for years and will continue to do so because people stay with them. Are you really too poor to go with a real service? Is it worth the poor treatment you receive to save a few bucks? I think not. Hit em where it hurts, their pocketbook.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer & internet service

I am a Net10 customer, who has had no problems with their phone or service to date. However, now I am trying to order a reconditioned Motorola v171 phone ($39.99) from them for an other family member.

At first, I tried to enter the order on their web site, as that's the only place their reconditioned phones appear (not at a retailer). No matter what info I entered, or which credit card I used, Their system said the purchase was denied by the credit card company.

I called their toll-free number, and spoke with a rep. He was nice, but couldn't get it to go thru either. He suggested waiting 24 hours, and trying again.

After 24 hours I tried again with same results. I had in the meantime checked with the CC companies, and not one said any request from Net10 had even been received.

I called their toll-free number again, and this time a lady said she'd have to transfer me. A almost non-english speaking fellow said he'd process the order for me at $49.99. I told him the web site said $39.99. He curtly told me to go there then. I told him I couldn't get it to go through. He said that was the only way to buy a reconditioned phone from them. I asked to speak to his supervisor. I was put on hold for 20 minutes, so I hung up.

I have tried again today, on their web-site, with same results. I even tried ordering a new phone with same results.

I can not get their "contact us" email system to work either.

I can not find out where they are located even.

How does such a company exist???

Does anyone there care about sore customers???
Kittyzmeow Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible customer & internet service

Net10 used to be wonderful! I would recommend them to everybody! Now, after trying to add time to both of my childrens' phones, one week later, I have accumulated lost contractual days and 4 days, totaling over 10 hours with customer and tech support...still phone not working. In addition, they provided us with bogus phone numbers..numbers that belonged to a tracphone client. (That way they can say our phones were active) ..I would not want my enemy to have to go through the headache Net10 puts its customers through. I paid for 30 days of service over the phone. It is a legal binding contract they provide me with what I paid for. 7 days later, phones still not working. funny though, the ticker on service days keeps ticking down. they refuse to credit me the days..and after asking to speak to a manager, the girls (this happened two times) told me to have a nice day and "the service days in our system are correct." Essentially they are saying to our customers, "we are ripping you off, if you don't like it, sue us...we don't care." As if they are protected somehow. And perhaps they are. I have NEVER been treated so rudely when asking for my service days paid for.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ScoreSense - o month pt out all options refund my 29.95amonth
    icalled thurs to have this amt taken off my account . she...
    Prophetessashra@gmail.com - How prophetess Ashra saved my marriage
    I'm from Denmark city in the UK, and I'm...
    Topix.com - We have direct providers of Fresh Cut BG, SBLC and MTN...
    We offer fresh cut bank instrument for lease, such as BG,...
    cop@vsnl.net - my phone missing
    NAME : VENUGOPAL BRAND:SAMSUNG PHONE MODEL:GT3312 IMEI...
    Xoom Energy - High energy rates
    My energy bill doubled when I switched to XOOM, should...
    Nelnet - Nelnet
    I hate Nelnet. I am paying off my daughter's loans,...
    Sam's Club - Tire Dept
    We bought 4 Michelin tires P265 7017 for our 2008 Dodge...
    documentshaji - buy your high quality Passport,Driver's...
    documentshaji - buy your high quality...
    Ara Khachatryan, MPH - Naira Matevosyan, an Emory School of Law student,...
    Naira Matevosyan, an Emory School of Law student,...
    Samsung - mobile is stolen
    my mobile is galexy grand 2 it is white in colour its...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username