Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NMX*Franklin Prosperity

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about NMX*Franklin Prosperity

CS1422 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

As part of the Newsmax customer service team, I am sorry to hear that you are having this issue. We take these types of situations seriously. Most likely you received an offer from us to get the book Aftershock by just paying shipping and handling of $4.95.
The offer stated that you would receive a four month subscription to Financial Intelligence Report, a three month subscription to Gold Stock Advisor and a two month subscription to Franklin Prosperity Report. The offer stated that all three came with automatic renewal and if you wanted to cancel, we would give a full refund.

In addition to the disclosures made at the time of the offer, Newsmax Media makes additional disclosures:

1. With the delivery of the discounted product, we send a large written notice reminding purchasers they accepted the premium product with their agreement to allow for automatic check or credit deduction at the end of the subscription term if they did not cancel.

2. 45 days prior to the automatic deduction, Newsmax Media’s subscription Fulfillment Company, a nationally recognized firm, sends a notice by mail to all subscribers, reminding them their subscription is up for renewal. The customer has the option to cancel.

3. On the credit card statement used for the automatic deduction, the company includes an 800 number for consumers to call if they wish to dispute the deduction. The company policy is to give a full and prompt refund to customers who dispute the deduction.

In all cases, the company policy is that the customer can cancel at any time for a full refund. If you would, please call (800) 485-4350 [Monday through Friday 9 am to 10 pm ET]. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to resolve this issue to your satisfaction, and strongly encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience so we may do so.
Additionally, the company conforms to all Federal Trade Commission rules, and does not disclose the financial data of its customers to any third party. We make it a priority to treat all customers fairly and in a timely manner. Thank You
Pebbledevil Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

I ordered a book from this outfit several months ago and never received it. They told me it was backordered. Still haven't received it, but just received a $49 charge on my credit card, and I don't know what for. This is obviously a crooked outfit. Now no one answers the phone. Thanks alot Newsmax. I'm reporting them to Amex today. They are pretty good at removing unethical vendors.
LadyLou2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

I just discovered the same unauthorized $49 charge on my card. I appreciate all of the above posts and will look into how to make charges against Newsmax, if they don't refund my money immediately after I call them tomorrow morning (Monday). What a scam!!!
CS1422 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

As part of the Newsmax customer service team, I am sorry to hear that you are having this issue. We take these types of situations seriously. We have long maintained an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. If you would, please call (800) 485-4350 [Monday through Friday 9 am to 10 pm ET]. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to resolve this issue to your satisfaction, and strongly encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience so we may do so. Thank you.
Cheryl E Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Just to alert you all, I just got another 49.00 charge to my bank account and when I called, was told the same thing about the Aftershock book which I have NEVER ordered. This is the 2nd or 3rd time that this has happened to me and although they do refund the money, it is NOT okay that they keep making unauthorized debits from my account. I am going to file a complaint with the FL attorney general as well as anyone else I can think of. This is ridiculous and illegal and we need to make sure that these people are stopped. It is such a sad commentary on Newsmax and everything that they supposedly stand for.
Reesejackson Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Called the 800 485 4350 number; put on hold for 5 mins; Telemarketer then explained that with the free "Aftershock" 2nd edition there were 3 trials subscription included but that they had to be cancelled in two weeks or charges would start for them. I cancelled the first one and will get a refund on my credit card in 3-5 business days; cancelled the other two subscriptions so no future charges. The fine print must have been hidden because I usually read the entire disclosure when getting anything for "free". No skin off my bones!!
MichaelJ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Same thing here. Unauthorized $49 charged to my card. Called the 800 # but, rec'd message that no one was available to take my call. No call back either. This is FRAUD!
I'm going to try to call the main office @ 1 561 686 1165 as mentioned above next. If no resolution there, next stop will be my state's attorny general.
MO 1956 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Same thing here, I did not agree to charge I call the number above and was put on hold for more than an hour to speak to someone about the charge. Spoke Lady said I would receive my $49.00 in three to five business day.
Mr I Cant Afford This Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Same thing here, charged and still no pubs in the mail. I called the number everybody puts up here to get an answering machine. Went to their site and find the same number is on there. Went to contact us and wrote to them about it asking for a refund and sent sooooo... We'll see how that works.
Jendeeda Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Same thing here. $49 for god knows what. Did not authorize. Will call on Monday (closed on Sat, Sun) see if I can get through.
Jackphnx Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

lesson learned. If it seems too good to be true, it probably isnt true.
1. Dont trust anybody
2.Everyone is really out to screw you (Type 2 personality as per Robert Ringer)
3.There are always at least 3 sides to every story
Lets put these bad guys out of business
Short term solution-cancel card that was charged and have bank reissue new credit card with a different number and security code-cuts them off at their b-lls
William J Sydney Australia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

We suffered the same problem, tried to call at various times and always got the same message "No one is available to take your call at this time" and I tried to leave a message with no success. The time in the US was mid-afternoon Wednesday. We originally responded to a free book offer and were asked to provide credit card details to cover the cost of postage and as a bonus they provided a free subscription to their newsletter. The charge made to my credit was unauthorised, we received no paperwork, they have no email address and do not answer their phones. Our recommendation is NOT TO DEAL with them under any circumstances.
William Sydney Australia
William J Sydney Australia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Any organization that charges someone's credit card without their approval is fraudster and their bank should withdraw their credit card facility as it is being used for fraud. They are obviously serial offenders as we are just one of many victims.
Bolz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Hannalorie - I have just encountered the exact same issue. Without any authorization, this NEWSMAX backed "Franklin Prosperity" organization has illegally and fradulently charged my credit card account $49. Like yourself, I tried contacting them at the 800 number posted above but also got the message that nobody was available to take my call. It's horrible that you were also charged the $99.00! It is fraud and obviously the source of this crooked outfits "prosperity". Have you had any success in resolving yet? Tom Bolster (thomas.bolster@yahoo.com)
Spoot Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Here's what to do!!!
The # 1 800 485 4350 [ IS] to newsmax subscriptions. Since this is happening to so many people, the limited phonelines can't keep up. So...Call the main office @ 1 561 686 1165 and you will get the receptionist. tell her about the sudscription problem AND that the # is busy all the time and that you would like to speak with someone personally regarding cancellation of the unwanted subscription. It worked for me...and fast.
Hannalorie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

Same thing happened to me. First I was billed for a 49$ subscription I never authorized. i filed a dispute with my bank of America because they advised doing so over fraud. Then i tried contacting them by phone and of course there is only a brief message that no one can take the call and leave your number for a call back. (yeah, right). My bank credited me the amount back while investigating, but now a new 99$ charge just appeared from the same outfit. also I had sent an email after the first charge notifying them of the dispute and instructing them not to charge me again. Now, I will go for fraud and I just hope the bank sides with me. anyone else have experience with this?
Eheer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

A tentative subscription of probably a year ago was renewed without my permission. I just found the charge of $49 on my credit card. I have protested the charge with my Visa card carrier but there is no way that I can get in touch with and protest directly with NMX Franklin Prosperity since their address is (purposely?) hidden and lots of browsing in the internet did not yield any result.
Woonyoung Ryu Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

subscription renewed without permission

28th of September 2011
I have no any relations to the NMX Frankline Prosperity, $49.00 was transacted from my credit account without my authorization. You made a great mistake to transact $49.00 from my credit account. No one was available to take my call (800-485-4350). would you please refund tome as soon as possible? ( wyryu99@yahoo.com )
woonyoung ryu, from Florida

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    samsung galaxy mega 5.8 Black - stolen mobile
    My mobile was stolen in my hostel room on 14/06/2014. Plz...
    sawa stc sa - vas charges
    since three or four month regularly deducting 1.3 SR from...
    Nokia - mobile lost
    my mobile got lost in a wedding hall named as royal...
    Apply a LOAN or a mortgage loan - PERSONAL URGENT LOAN OFFER
    Are you in any financial crisis? Do you need a LOAN to...
    151 - MY MOBILE LOST
    Respected sir, my mobile is missing...
    Buy High Quality Document - Buy Real And Fake Passports,Driver's Licenses,ID Cards
    Purchase real and Novelty Passports,id cards,visas,drivers...
    Truworths Head Office - Highly irritated by your service
    My Name is Palesa i previously had an account with...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username