Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Offerwire

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Offerwire

Jack Chan Send email
 
Jun 13, 2012

rebate

If you have problem with any rebate, please email Mark Ballard.
He and his assistance will take care of your problem.
I applied for the wrong amount of the zyxel router, they have fixed my problem, and I will get my visa card in couple of weeks.
Thanks again Mark and Debbie!
patandjohn Send email
 
May 1, 2012

offerwire rejects rebate

I ordered the modem and router per the offer and supplied offerwire with the required documentation in January 2012. Now it is May 2012 and they finally decided I did not provide proof of service. I did sent the required bills showing that service was started per their instructions. I wonder if they ever intended to pay these rebates.
amitkathuria13 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

did not receive rebate as promised

I ordered Ubee Cable Modem and Zyxel Wireless Router under the mail-in Rebate program with Comcast. I received the confirmation email for my order from Bridgevine for my Bridgevine Order Number: ap-532064 and I was guaranteed following 2 rebates –

1. $79.95 Visa Prepaid Card with Purchase of Ubee U10C018 Cable Modem AND Activation of High Speed Internet at Participating Dealers
2. $40 Visa Prepaid Card with Purchase of Zyxel NBG 416N Wireless Router AND Activation of Internet Service at OfferWire.com

I received the equipment’s and got them installed within a weeks’ time of my order date of 20th Dec, 2011. I also completed all the required documentations and submitted them in time along with two months bills from Comcast to OfferWire on Feb 2011. I also got the tracking numbers for both of my rebates

Rebate tracking number = 520141067 for Zyxel Wireless Router
Rebate tracking number = 520141155 for Ubee Cable Modem

While opening the tracking number on their I found the following messages –

Zyxel NBG 416N Wireless Router Missing UPC
Missing Original Serial Number for Ubee cable Modem

I sent again all these documents to their re-submission department on March 14th , 2012 on the following address –

OFFERWIRE Rebate Program
Resubmission Department
P.O. Box 540156
El Paso, TX 88554-0156

But since then I have not received any confirmation from their side if they are processing my rebate. Offerwire seems to be a cheat company and never do refunds. I wonder how the company like Comcast get these kind of bluff companies involve under there banner. It should be the responsibility of Comcast to make sure the companies attached under there banner do not do these kind of cheatings to have a negative impact.
Coconutbowling Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

no rebate sent

Denied one of my two rebates sent in for. Sent to same address one accepted the other for no reason not accepted. They are liars about what they will and will not do
Veromark1 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

no rebate sent

If you are having a problem with your rebate please email me your order number and I will personally look into this matter.

Thanks
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
TA111 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Offerwire No refund even on timely submission

Hi,

I ordedered D-Link Modem and Wireless Router under the mail-in Rebate program at the Charter Website and not sure how I slipped into Bridgevine website and finally received the confirmation email for my order from Bridgevine. Anyway, I paid online and received the equipments and got them installed within a weeks time of my order date on 11th Nov 2009. I also completed all the required documetations and submitted them in time along with two months bills from Charter to Offerwire on 19th and 21st of Dec 2009.
After 12 weeks, I received the letter from offer wire saying the installation was invalid as it was not done within time. After I called them, they agreed that my submission was correct and to re-process my claims. Now, its over 2 months and I am calling them every 10th day and they are not able to respond me with any answer. They are justmentioning that my case has been reffered to some specialist and I should call in another 10 days. They do not have any escalation matrix, and there is no corporate office of the company called Offerwire. You will never be able to reach to the higher aauthorities since its all fake.
Although, I received the $10 Manufacturer's rebate, Offerwire seems to be a cheat company and never do refunds. I wonder how the company like Charter get these kind of bluff companies invlove under there banner.
It should be the responsibility of Charter to make sure the companies attached under there banner do not do these kind of cheatings to have a negative impact. Atleast I am not going to buy anything from Charter website online deals.
Veromark1 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Offerwire No refund even on timely submission

If you are having a problem with your rebate please email me your order number and I will personally look into this matter.

Thanks
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Felicia May Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not receive rebate as promised

I requested a wireless router while ordering internet service with a local company. I was guaranteed a $50 rebate on the equipment required. Days later, I contacted the provider, and was instructed to, "request the rebate over the internet on rebate.offerwire.com." Several attempts were made on my behalf to request for the rebate, but were redirected to other sites that weren't beneficial at all. I still have not been contacted by anyone to obtain my rebate in which I was promised upon signing up for equipment.
Veromark1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

did not receive rebate as promised

If you are having problems with your rebate please email me your order number. Offerwire is a product of Bridgevine Inc.

Regards
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Guite Angry Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Return

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH OFFERWIRE!

The modem I ordered turned out not to be compatible with my Comcast connection. When I called Offerwire to get return instructions, I got "the run around". They wanted to trouble shoot the modem!!! I told them, "there's nothing wrong with it, it just doesn't work with my system". Then I was told I couldn't get a refund but I could exchange it for the same modem...these people are idiots!!! After going round and round with the person I was talking to; I asked to speak to his supervisor. ( I think) they just put some random employee on the phone who spoke in a thick accent that I could not understand. Long story short, I didn't get anywhere with the supervisor (because I couldn't understand him) and I still have the modem.
Mimo777 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Return

If you are having problems with your rebate please email me your order number. Offerwire is a product of Bridgevine Inc.

Regards
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Rad232 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not Honoring Rebate

Agreed. I read about these complaints when I found out I was ordering through Offerwire and not through Charter Communications. Then deal with the fact that I had to do the rebates and wait 2-3 months. I called right away to find out how to get an original UPC label for the router because there was NO SUCH LABEL and didn't want to be scammed that way. They told me to use the SIN code on the bottom of my router. So I did. And they invalidated my rebate because I didn't have a non-exisiting UPC label. They will not give you the money you applied for. SCAMMERS!!!
Sickofbs2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

Offerwire provides buying incetives for companies like Charter Communications, Comcast, Netflex and many others. They provide incentives (rebates) as a reward to subscribing to services or purchasing products. If you see Offerwire on anything - RUN!
I made the mistake of ordering Charter service through Offerwire in May 2010. It is now late September 2010 and still no rebates. What's worse is that they require documents to submit for the rebate that you won't have. I had to contact them numerous times and until I got ugly, received no response.
They claim my rebates are actually in process and I will receive them. The earliest one will mail is October 14th!
They really don't want to pay the rebates and I believe they wait until you may forget about the rebate before they even consider processing. I wonder if I'd ever receive the rebates if I didn't call frequently.

Offerwire = rip off! Order through another source.
Veromark1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

If you are having problems with your rebate please email me your order number. Offerwire is a product of Bridgevine Inc.

Regards
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Rlc0001 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not Honoring Rebate

I ordered Triple Play service from online comcast authorized retailer in October 2010. Due to some contractor mis-scheduling I did not have my service activated until day after thanksgiving 2010. Comcast had to run a new wire since the house we moved into had not previously had cable. We had no television for a few weeks during our move, but we did have netflix.

The order included a rebate for $250 and the details were sub, it within 90 days of order, copy two bills, and submit confirmation email. When I received my second bill, I realized I lost my confirmation code so I called offerwire. Offerwire gave me code however said my rebate was void since i had waited over 90 days to submit it. They took my initial order date in october, not the end of november.

I have politely called the company several times and have been promised calls back by a "manager" which never happened. On the fifth call, I was finally told that a manager has reviewed the compaint. I was given a case # and told to fax all documents. Problem solved right, WRONG!!! The number they gave me did not exist, and whan I called back I was given a different fax number which also did not work. If I m not able to resolve this issue by March, I will strongly consider contacting an attourney that deals with fraud, since the second conversation was taped.
Veromark1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not Honoring Rebate

I am an employee of Bridgevine. Offerwire is a website that we operate. If you are having a problem with your order please email me any information you may have and I'll personally look into this the issue and help get it resolved.

Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Bennett855555555 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rebate

Registered to redeme my $100 Visa cash card but can't get to next page on web site. I was to receive it for ordering Time Warner cable/phone/ISP service.
Veromark1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rebate

I'm sorry that you are having problems with your rebate. I'm an employee of Bridgevine and may be able to get this issue resolved for you. Please email me your order confirmation number and any other information that you may have and I'll personally look into this matter for you.

Regards
Mark Ballard
mark.ballard@bridgevine.com
Abner923 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rebate

I ordered Time Warner internet services through this company on 8-30-10, thinking at first that I was dealing with Time Warner. The service representative said that I could have Road Runner for 34.95 for 12 months along with a free D-Link router worth $50 after rebates . She said that I would also get free Superpass for one month for downloading music from Real.com. I told the lady that I was not interested in the music and that she should take off the Superpass from the order. I told her this a couple of times to make sure that she understood and each time she assured me that she had removed the Superpass from the order. But she told me that now instead of the full $50 I would only get $40 in rebates. After complying with all the requirements for getting the rebate and mailing the forms required through registered mail (another waste of money), I found today 11-13-10 that not only was my rebate request rejected, but that the "Superpass" music company Real.com had also charged me for their services after the expiry of the one month free service. Offerwire has committed a serious breach of trust by giving my credit card information to a third party, whose services I did not even need. It seems this company is either loaded with fraudulent or very highly incompetent people. Now I am seriously considering even severing my links with Time Warner, for conducting business though Offerwire.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    REAL AND FAKE DOCUMENTS - Purchase Authentic Passports , id cards,driver's...
    Purchase Authentic Passports , id cards,driver's...
    samsung galaxy star pro GT7262 - find to mobile
    maza mobile harvala ahe plz search my mobile.
    Topix.com - HERE IS MY TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN
    What an incredible story in my life, I am Mrs Wilecia...
    REAL AND FAKE PASSORT - Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
    Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
    REAL AND FAKE DOCUMENTS - Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
    Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
    22737 - Original high-quality fake passports and real Italian,...
    Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
    documents - Original high-quality fake passports and real Italian,...
    Original high-quality fake and real passports,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username