Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Passport Seva website

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Passport Seva website

Common Man Send email
 
Aug 13, 2012

Customer Service and lack of !!

After a lot of struggle managed to get an appointment at the PSK in ORR (Sai Arcade). I was pleasantly surprised at the service provided by the government officials. They were courteous, made a little small talk and processed my papers in a jiffy. The contract staff on the other hand seem to have been selected specifically to ensure that customers/citizens are treated as shoddily as possible. Picture this: the girl who worked through my papers asked me a Q and when I answered, she spoke in a south indian language to her colleague obviously making fun of my answer. Once you are done with the B and C counter cheque, the contractor who sits alongside the government official looks at you and says 'Exit' - that's all, one word, Exit. I am sure he's mastered the art of obnoxiousness.

If this is the kind of service that one can expect, I don't mind a throwback to the earlier days. Bring back the government folks, throw out the contractors.
john123 Send email
 
May 20, 2012

Thieves and corrupt people inside TCS PSK

These people want bribe for clearing documents.those illiterate people tell that documents are insufficient.I urge some vigilance officials must catch these criminals.Stupid people r filled inside tcs.
User924743 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

requested sir
passport officer
Chandigarh.
i applied for police clearience certificate on 23/01/2012 file no Ch 4080270424712.passport no K0007620. police verification done on 15/02/2012 .i asked SSP Office Ropar . dear sir please update your pc or check your status.i am very thank you sir.
Kushal Kumar.mail id vicky.vick5@yahoo.com mobile no 99153 16553.
User923593 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

TCS AND PASSPORT OFFICE GUYS ARE TOTALLY CORRUPT. THE TCS GUY MET ME OUTSIDE THE PSK HE ASKED ME BRIBE OF RS.3000/- FOR GETTING ME APPOINTMENT AND ALSO TOLD ME I DO NOT HAVE TO COME TO PSK HE WILL DIRECTLY MANAGE THE PASSPORT OFFICER ALSO .
I THINK THIS GOVT IS TOTALLY CORRUPT THEY ARE FINDING DIFFERENT WAYS OF MAKING MONEY FROM PEOPLE SO THEY STARTED THIS STUPID PASSPORT SEVA KENDRA CONCEPT. EARLIER PASSPORT OFFICE WAS MUCH DECENT AND BETTER, IT SEEMS RATAN TATA AND GOVT HAS NO OTHER BETTER WORK TO DO NOW.
J.P.Charles Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

I have been trying to get an appointment without any success. It looks like we are taken for a ride. May be this is the way they force you to go to agencies. It is a clear case of nexus. Why are the great IFS officers of the External Affairs Ministry exhibiting such lack of interest in being of service to fellow citizens? Are they callous or greedy? Or both. Why cant they like the Railways scrap Tatkal bookings by agents? I BELIEVE THIS IS BECAUSE THEY ARE BRAINLESS MORONS.
01is0567 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

what a stupid website they have launced for Passport service. trying from 15 days to take appointment but with no luck. I dont know whether this application passed Testing phase or not. if yes what a foolish testing they have done(TCS).i feel like slapping on their face.stupid people they say try at 6'o clock sharp, but due to overload on the application it never allow us to login at 6. Kindly pass this application under Load/Stress/Soak testing.Please do not trouble people like this. Everyone who uses this website to take appointment will be using very bad words for you. Change this online process to manual until this defect get fixed. Kindly consider all these comments and act according to that. do not play with users. TCS guys a special request for you - Please do performance testing of this application. try for atleast 10k users load.
Abdul Hameed1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

most worst web site service in the world is passportindia.gov.in.. don't know who found this bullshit idea for getting appointment slots.. i tried many days and many times. even i tried whole of a day i couldnt get even single appointment but if i asks to agencies they are ready to get appointment anytime within a moment.. then who says this is public service .. hope they are having some tieup (bribe) with agencies for avoiding public to get appointments directly... it is the worst service can happen in india only... i went tambaram passport office many times, very rude (TCS's) staffs in counter A.. they thought themselves they are government employees... they don't anything about passport oriented.. even if you get appointment by yourself, you will never submit your documents peacefully.. PSK staff there was unnecessary creating problems because of no personal monetary benefit... crazy staffs and stupid services in TCS's PSK...
Danielmathew Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

The website www.passportindia.gov.in is one of the worst one any govt agencies have had...the site never allows to login..what technology is used i dont know, such a lousy site is never seen..what is the authorities doing?
Angela13 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Passport Seva Kendra website

PSKs are not organised well enough. I went there (in Chandigarh) and came across very very rude staff. Also, they did not check the documents carefully and I had visit the same office 3 times just for renewing a passport which was about to expire. I feel, earlier passport offices (even though big lines) were far far better than these PSKs.
Guys, and let me tell you this, chances are you will never ever get an online appointment. Because so called TCS's driven PSK are still very corrupt. There are agents all over near PSKs who can get you an appointment you want for a small money. Ofcourse, this could very well mean PSKs also expects bribe. I was harrased in PSK Changidarh just because I did not accompany their agent and they were not getting any money. The PSK staff there was unnecessary creating problems because of no personal monetary benefit.
I had determined that I will not move from there, if they did not give me in written about what ever stupid faults or invalid reasons they were trying to give me.
Hope your works also gets done in PSK. Good Luck.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    American Family Insurance - Worst service of any company
    American Family Insurance: This company is the worst...
    sterling cigarettes - Sterling 19 pack
    Sterling pack states 19 cigarettes on side of lid, shop...
    BEAMER URGENT CARE CLININ - I WANT TO SHARE WITH EVERYBODY MY LIFE TIME
    i am hear to give testimony of how i got back my husband,...
    USAA - Account Access
    I have been a customer with USAA for at least 10 years....
    hydro one - Bill just keeps going up
    I know they're many people paying more than I (my...
    Joann Fabrics - Unhonored Store Policy of Matching the Price Online
    Today, I purchased Duck Cloth. Online it was $9.99. In...
    P C Richard & Son - P C Richard and Son in Paramus NJ to install a simple gas...
    Yesterday was the 4th visit from P C Richard and Son in...
    sony tippo st21i - mobile lost
    IMEI number: 354807059965582 sony tippo st21i my email...
    KARBONN TITANIUM S5i - lost my cell phone in market
    IMEI-911309355062798,911309355062806 TAX INVOICE NO....
    Samsung - Mobile Theft
    MOBILE THEFT - SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE ( PURPLE) IMEI #...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username