Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Peachtree Windows and Doors

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Peachtree Windows and Doors

joebinger Send email
 
Sep 30, 2016

Sliding door frame rotted

I had purchased Peachtree sliding glass doors. I chose Peachtree because of the lifetime warranty and reputation of Peachtree, but that turned out to be a big mistake. About 6 years after the doors were installed, I noticed the sill plate at the bottom had loosened, not because of improper installation, but because the base of the frame under the sil plate is wood. The entire door is vinyl clad and nothing exposed is wood, except for the most logical place for water to collect, at the base of the sil plate. Peachtree is no longer in business and the warranty is not effective, but the manufacturer should know better than to put wood in the most likely place for water to collect. Unfortunately, PWD, the parts company that makes Peachtree replacement parts informed me that the wood is part of the frame and is not replaceable, so now I am going to have to spend another $2,500 for new doors because of the poor design. I would never recommend anyone buy any Peachtree product, but that point is moot since they took the money and ran the company into bankruptcy.
Sue Bitsko Send email
 
Sep 24, 2016

Anderson Peachtree French Doors

In 2000 we installed Anderson Peachtree exterior french doors in our kitchen. Five years ago I noticed that the vinyl cladding had separated from the door at the seams around the doors glass pane. I called Anderson and their authorized repair folks came out to inspect the "defect." I was told that windows and doors were only expected to have a usable life of 10 years, and that Anderson would do nothing to repair or replace the doors. The open seam on the bottom of the glass pane allows rain to collect in a "pocket." Wish I'd known about the poor quality. Thought I was buying a quality product.
rbrent Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

Peachtree windows and sliding doors

Purchased a house in GA in 2005, the house I bought had Peachtree sliding doors and windows that had been installed in a house expansion and remodel. I currently have 6 windows that have rotten sashes, and two sliding doors that have rotten seals.
This company needs to be held accountable for their poor workmanship. My mother and fathers house was built in 1970 and
the windows and glass sliding doors at still in great shape. I would no recommend to anyone buying a window or sliding door with the
name peachtree.
BooBoo La Voo Send email
 
Jul 26, 2016

Door handle broke or locked up.

Can't find anyone who wants to replace the door handle so we have to replace the whole patio doors. Everyone says that peach tree door handles are too hard to replace. Can't open the door from the inside. Peach tree doors have an odd size opening too and we will have to have custom doors made. billdoll1@mchsi.com. Just wish someone could fix the handle.
mags! Send email
 
Jun 8, 2016

Peachtree

Purchased 15 windows in 1997. All four of the awning type no longer operate. The seal is broken on double hung casement and the screens on others have broken. I'm all for a class action suit!
Lynn Bright Send email
 
May 31, 2016

Peachtree Windows and Doors

Our builder chose to use Peachtree Windows and doors. Since our builder was trying to cut corners and we did not know anything about Peachtree we did not insist on a different kind. Now I see all these complaints and I feel like it is useless to try to get our door replaced or fixed by Peachtree. Our house was built in 1999 and we have had trouble opening most of the Windows from about the third year. I just thought it was me being weak. If anyone does do a class action suit I'm in. Our builder is out of business too.
Sherry81321 Send email
 
Jan 29, 2016

Faulty Windows

5 years after installing 2 peachtree windows both are in disrepair. The double pane glass in one has lost the seal, it supposedly has a 10 year warranty. However, it will cost $150 for the replacement glass and I have to hire someone to put it in. Additionally part of the frame is separating from the wood and the seal is pulling away from the inside. I would never recommend these windows to anyone! Poor products and lousy warranty.
floors333@yahoo.com Send email
 
Jan 3, 2016

Peach tree windows and doors

We built house in 2004 and were going to use pella products but greg at Heartland door and window in Topeka ks talked us into using peach tree and had a great warranty and said how great of product it was. The first year started having trouble with them. All seals between window panes bubbled and one started getting moisture between glass I called Heartland and they came out and looked at it and said there was no problem. I kept calling them and they finally sent me 1replacement window and won't do anything about the bubbling of the seals on the other windows. Then on outside bottom of upstairs sliding door a piece 1/2" x length of door fell off and that's when I found out the door was rotted at bottom. I called Heartland doors in Topeka ks and they said they don't carry peachtree any more because to many problems with product. But they would sell me a different product that is better then Peachtree. Like I have $25,000 sitting around to buy new windows and doors and have them installed. I wouldn't trust Peachtree or Heartland doors and windows on any of my house needs. Any ideas how to get them to back up there warranties. Pissed off in Kansas
Paul Holmes Send email
 
Dec 1, 2015

peach tree doors

We had 4 new doors installed back in 2001 and today I called the place that we got all this from and they told me they updated there system in 2002? So I bet they will not call back or help. The patio door is rusting thru on the bottom left corner and has messed up the floor plus the front door with glass in it on the front door is rusting everyplace. This product is crap! The place we got all this from is 7220 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047
(801) 566-1255

I am sure the life time warranty is crap just like the doors..
JudiO Send email
 
Nov 27, 2015

condensation/leak

Our Peachtree french exterior doors were installed 7 years ago. A while back, the seal broke in between the two window panes and caused condensation to build up. Over time, the condensation has gotten worse and now, there is water dripping between the two panes of glass. The glass cannot be replaced.

condensation/leak

Mystery7574 Send email
 
Nov 23, 2015

Peachtree doors

Bought our Peachtree patio door in 2004 only to have in constantly leak, had it removed and reinstall ed twice with the construction workers saying there was nothing wrong with installation. Now door has warped and fallen apart and has ruined my wood floors from leaking water all over them.. Any chance of a class action lawsuit?????
ronnietheace Send email
 
Nov 14, 2015

Peachtree Windows are terrible

I built my 2400 sq. ft. home in 1993, using Peachtree Windows for all my exterior windows, the thing that made me choose them was the fact that they came with a Lifetime Free Replacement Warranty. They worked pretty well for about two years, then they became hard to pull out to clean. In the next two years all the windows lost their vacuum seal, and water started settling on top of the bottom window of every on of them causing the wood to rot. I have attempted to make contact with them to no avail. Their warranty looked good on paper, but it is not even worth the cost of the paper it is written on. Please don't buy any Peachtree windows. I now am having to replace all my windows out of pocket costing me 1000's of $s.
Davehickerson Send email
 
Oct 16, 2015

Peachtree Doors and windows

Bought Peachtree doors and windows when I built my house same problem like everyone else, broken seals, rotted seal plates and flooring, primmer paint pealed off. Terrible products I'm in on a class action
dhscapa@aol.com
Stevetibbetts Send email
 
Jul 17, 2015

Peachtree doors and windows

I put an addition on my home in 1999. I went to the Home Depot to buy two French doors, I was looking at Anderson when the employee suggested I buy peach tree doors. I was told they came with a 30 year warranty and was one of the major brands being sold. To be honest they were less money and with a thirty year warranty I thought why not. I kept having problems with the corners of the doors so I kept cleaning them out and making sure the snow and rain didn't pool up as best as I could. I did complain to Home Depot but they had no knowledge of the problem. I went on the internet this spring and was looking at other complaints and there it was Peach tree had not put in weep holes on the bottom tray and water and ice would build up causing the problems I was having. Worse yet, I read that it would let water into the sill and cause damage. So I went out and remover the siding under the doors and my sill were completely rotted out. I contacted peach tree in Medford Wisconsin, I was sent to an other number and told that they were not responsible for anything before 2009 when they bought the company. I worked in the automotive field for 38years and when one company bought out the other they were responsible for the warranties. How does the window companies get away with not having to honor them? I know that Home Depot didn't make them but shouldn't they offer some kind of help in bringing Peach tree to Task?
polson.olson1@gmail.com Send email
 
Jul 4, 2015

Seal broke on the glass of a peachtre door

We built our room in the fall of 1999 and within a couple years the seal broke on the glass. Thought we were getting a good product. So I would like to find someone that can replace the glass for us on the door.
karen lazo Send email
 
May 17, 2015

Peachtree Windows and Doors

Purchased oval glass double doors from Peachtree Company. They stated it came with a lifetime warranty. As it turns out the seal had been broken and my front entry door has moisture and fog inside the glass. If nothing else I think the company should cover the cost of the glass as these were very costly at time of purchase.
creed1 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2015

peach tree windows

I have several windows that have lost seal and leak this started the day after they were installed peachtree sent someone out and he ran a bead of caulk ruined woodwork glass fogged and I tried back in 2007 and never got anywhere with this company not happy
PTSucks Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Seals Broken in Glass

Purchased Peachtree exterior French Doors from Lowes in October of 2009...all seemed to work OK until last week we noticed what appears to be moisture in between the glass panes. Appears the seal is broken...also appears we're all screwed. I too would be more than happy to join a class action law suit
89854 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2015

Peachtree Windows

Have a lifetime warrenty for Peachtree Windows and Doors. Not able to contact the company as they went out of business. I have an arch window that is leaking between the glass. I have another window that is very difficult to push up and down as the rubber gasket is broken. Life time warrenty is worthless.
DonnaMarie Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Peach Tree Windows and French Doors

in 2004 we built a new home - Peach Tree Windows came highly recommended by the lumber yard. After one year we had a problem with some seals on stationary windows and French door. They company sent a representative out, he replaced the windows. Two years later more windows lost their seals. At this time there was no representative in Michigan. We took photos, sent them to the company, they in turn had us go to Menard's, they ordered the windows, we had to pay to have them installed. 2011 our window wall was leaking, damaging the wood work inside the home. A contractor came and checked the windows - another subcontractor through Peach Tree came and caulked the windows. 2012 the water damage is no in the walls and destroyed the insulation. the 10 year warranty on the $27,000 worth of windows and doors is not available - Peach Tree filed bankruptcy. $24,000 out of our pocket to replace with Anderson Windows. Is there any way to get a settlement with Peach Tree?
Wendell Howell Send email
 
Feb 5, 2015

Defective doors and windows

We built our home in 1999. We spent $30,000 on Peachtree casement windows and french doors. Within a few months we noticed the seal broken in a bedroom window then a another seal broken in the master closet window... then another seal broken in the dinning room window. When we called a sales rep to come to our home he said "it was the differences in outside temperature and that all windows did that". We can not see out of these windows. Now, our french doors have rotted out from the bottom causing moisture to ruin the hardwood floors. When I tried to contact the Peachtree company again, I discovered they no longer have a contact number. What happened to our life time warranty that was promised to us when we built our home? Is there a class action suite?
ownerofbadwindows Send email
 
Nov 13, 2014

Defective Windows

New house in 2008 and builder used 98 peachtree windows on house. Within two years 20% of the seals on the windows have failed and more seals continue to go. This is a garbage product and a garbage company. I will be more than happy to join a class action lawsuit!
Kathleen Send email
 
Aug 8, 2014

All seals broken

Built a new home in 2008 and bought over 36 Peachtree windows and doors. All seals have broken and we can barely see out of some of our windows. Wood mildews and is rotting. We received about 6 replacement sashes/glass but haven't installed them yet as it would cost us money. Some windows don't even open any more or we can feel the air from outside blowing in when they are completely shut. Will have to replace all windows and sliding doors at some point for energy efficiency and so we can see out of our house. Awful product!
upset Send email
 
Aug 7, 2014

Peachtree windows

Bought Peachtree windows and doors in 1997. We were told when we purchased these windows that they have a lifetime warranty. Well to our surprise, we called today and found out that Peachtree sold there company to Schield Family of Medford, NJ. Then we were told the new company does not have to honor the lifetime warranty. We have two windows that are rotten. And several windows that the gas has leaked out and have brown spots between the glass. Several of these windows will make the second time to be replaced. We were told that we could go to a local glass company and get the glass. Or order from a Peachtree replacement company. All at our expense. What has happened to the USA???? Corporate America is so greedy. Does not matter who you screw over as long as you make a dollar.
Leonard Defenbaugh Send email
 
Jul 13, 2014

Leaking sliding patio door

We had a Peechtree patio door installed several years ago. After about six months we started noticing the floor looking wet at about the center of the door. the problem continued every time it rained from the south which is the side of the house the door is on. so I got out the caulk gun and began caulking every seem that I thought could be the potential leak area. Didn't help so I pulled off the siding from around the door and installed flashing all around the door and more calk. Still the same result! Now frustration has really set in and with no other ideas of a remedy remaining, we put towels down in front of the door every time it rained. Eventually our hardwood floor got ruined, so now we are in the process of installing a new floor at great expense. so today was the day we took out the door so we could install a new door and I wanted to see if my suspicions were correct that the door had to be defective from the time it was installed to now, and I was right! on the bottom of the door where they install the screws through the sill plate into the non moving door, there was one screw that missed the door and went through the drain channel which in turn allowed water to get access to the sill plate and eventually rot the wood which in turn caused the water to leak onto my floor and the rest is history. So I not only had to put down a new floor, I also had to buy another expensive door! From what I've been reading about this company, it seems to me that a complaint to them would be a waist of time. Any ideas as of how to get satisfaction in the form of compensation would be greatly appreciated!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ZAIN - Showing invalid sim
    I have one sim card of zain network on my iqama I'd...
    spell caster - Best online spell caster that is powerful and genuine
    How to get your Ex Boyfriend back fast with the help of...
    Kroger - Alcohol Sales (edit)
    I meant to give the address of the Kroger in my previous...
    Macy's Credit Card - Charge for not using credit card
    My wife gets a 14 dollar charge for not using the card....
    FedEx - Incompetence and liars
    Fedex was supposed to send a subwoofer back to the seller...
    Peak Sails - Not what I asked for.
    I ordered a maxi roach main for my tartan 33 from Chris...
    Illegal Immigrants - Illegal immigrants
    The person in the red shirt currently in Langkawi. He been...
    RBI - RBI FOREGIN EXCHANGE DEPT
    RBI United States Consumer complaints and reviews...
    Nabisco - Saltines
    On one hand I'm glad it isn't just me but on the...
    Nike Hyper Venom - Boots smelling
    The boots are absolutely stinking after my son played...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ZAIN - Showing invalid sim
    I have one sim card of zain network on my iqama I'd...
    spell caster - Best online spell caster that is powerful and genuine
    How to get your Ex Boyfriend back fast with the help of...
    Kroger - Alcohol Sales (edit)
    I meant to give the address of the Kroger in my previous...
    Macy's Credit Card - Charge for not using credit card
    My wife gets a 14 dollar charge for not using the card....
    FedEx - Incompetence and liars
    Fedex was supposed to send a subwoofer back to the seller...
    Peak Sails - Not what I asked for.
    I ordered a maxi roach main for my tartan 33 from Chris...
    Illegal Immigrants - Illegal immigrants
    The person in the red shirt currently in Langkawi. He been...
    RBI - RBI FOREGIN EXCHANGE DEPT
    RBI United States Consumer complaints and reviews...
    Nabisco - Saltines
    On one hand I'm glad it isn't just me but on the...
    Nike Hyper Venom - Boots smelling
    The boots are absolutely stinking after my son played...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username